You are here: HomeNews2013 06 06Article 276183

Don't politicize arrest of security chief - Murtala

Read Comments Comments (53)

• cha 10 years ago

We now all know the truth

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

The U.S Bureau of Prisons has stated that ex-Member of Parliament (MP) for Nkoranza North, Eric Amoateng, who is currently doing time in CI Moshannon Valley prison in the USA, for trafficking 136 pounds of heroin, valued at o ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

THIS SHOULD NOT BE POLITICIZED AS WELL AS THE MARKET FIRES. LETS ACT PROFESSIONALLY FOR BETTER RESULTS ALWAYS

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

Ministers???

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

Look at the ministers...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Got contract based on merit indeed. Drug trafficking skills? A whole head of airport security aiding and abetting crime. Go figure!

• THE DUNCE 10 years ago

Notice how all the politicians are now singing from the same hymn sheet? SADA/DRUG SMUGGLING/JUDGMENT DEBTS . . . Why? Because in spite of cosmetic differences they are all of them either corrupt or earning favors from it. Co ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Is Murtala's brain doing aerobics in his head ?

Is he aware that the drugs left Ghana and arrived in the U.S. before the NDC drug baron was arrested ?

Is he telling discerning Ghanaians that the govt allowed the drugs t ...

• DAVI 10 years ago

This information ministers is more of a used car salesman,than a minister.He think we are in 2013B.C.NDC Propaganda and lies will not help Ghana.

• Agyaagya 10 years ago

nonsense!

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

KWASIA KWASIA Murtala, now that it is an NDC man who has been caught with drugs, you don't want to politicize it but when markets are burning in Ghana, then it is ok to politicize them and we have this idiot cattle herder as ...

• Yaw Opoku 10 years ago

The USA government commending Ghana for its coperation is just a diplomatic niceties. Will this man has said the same thing if Adelaquaye was an NPP? I guess Amoateng was not a Ghanaian

• AKK 10 years ago

I will prefer a cattle herder to a stinking mouth shoeshine boy who operates as an armed robber at night. Waiting for other bush rats like you.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Shoeshine boys are busy shining shoes they have no time to do armed robbery. Just check the data in Ghana and 90% of all armed robbery are committed by Northerners and Trokosis. As a matter of fact, more than 80%of all crimes ...

• Maame Grace 10 years ago

Right on poing the shoeshine boy is much better than an armed robber and we know where these robbers come from.

• xxx 10 years ago

We all know where most of the executed generals came from dummy! You people started armed robbery long before the nigerians. Look at a stinking carcass trying to turn things around. Everybody knows your hairy-bodies and monk ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Can somebody call Ursula Owusu for me to address this idiot.They spent all their time using drug peddling to discredit NPP,now he is back tracking.Do not be surprise that Murtalla benefited from this man

• Aj-usa 10 years ago

Hahaha dude,u see what's I personally dislike from murtalla is he is so mean to women.every animal ran but when cow rans everyone thinks it's mad.if u throw the ball to the wall it's bounce back to u.this is political race.

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Next to be arrested is Mahama and his Batakari entourage

• uma 10 years ago

it is an african outfit. do you see tony blair wearing batakari?

• KWAME 10 years ago

NDC ...boooooooo....kobolos and criminals. Scrambling for resources as if going out of style. Give us our country back.

• THOMAS 10 years ago

There is no amount of equalization NPP criminals that can make up what they did in this country as far as drug related activities are concerned. We know them.They are serving long jail terms in various countries.We know how A ...

• Queen 10 years ago

Solomon Adelaquaye, the BIG DRUG BARON is a financier of the NDC and a friend of gbevlo lartey so he
    won the contract to operate at the Kotoka International Airport. They knew he was a DRUG dealer. God will expose all of you ...

• OKATAKYIE 10 years ago

I think this guy has a very short memory or has no memory at all. Hon. Amoateng was an MP for only a constituency in Nkoranza and not for even the whole Brong Ahafo; when he was picked in US for drug offence, the whole NPP wa ...

• Solo 10 years ago

Respect.

• ASUOYEBOA 10 years ago

Please USA, poor Ghana urgently needs your help to retrieve the gold shipped to Turkey. Ghana also needs you to assist in divulging ill-gotten assets acquired by people who were, and are, in authority.

• PILLARS 10 years ago

From the founder to the members of the party are all drug pedllers.If its not cocaine its wee, becos Rawlings was smoking both.

• AYIGBE KOTOKO 10 years ago

WHO IS THIS MURTALA MAHAMED GUY KRAAA? I SHUDDER TO LISTEN TO HIM, SO STUPID. WE ALL KNOW THE ROLE ATTA MILLS AND THE NDC PLAYED IN GETTING THIS SECURITY MAN THE AIRPORT CONTRACT. ATTA MILLS EVEN WENT THROUGH SEARCH TO PROOF ...

• NANA AMOAKO 10 years ago

Is madam Ama Banyiwaa Doe in Ghana? Has President Mahama Side line Her. I believe SHE has decided not to speak on Radio anymore, since SHE cannot bear the SHAME and DISGRACE Her own party is putting her through. Now what name ...

• BENYIWAH DOE (Rat Poison) 10 years ago

am around and would not speak on this matter

• Bravo Mike 10 years ago

Please GNA mind how you describe someone who merely owns a security company as a 'security chief'.
    Lets stop the wrong usage of 'security' titles that are meant for professional security officers.
    Adelaquaye doesnt even kn ...

• tijani 10 years ago

idiot, we will politicize it,

• ASUMADU EMESEWOELI, HO, VOLTA REGION 10 years ago

WHO DOES THIS MURTALA BOY THINK HE IS? HAS HE GOT THE MORAL RIGHT TO ASK ANYBODY NOT TO POLITICISE ISSUES? INDEED LEADERSHIP HAS FALLEN FOR THE DOGS. GHANA CANNOT PROGRESS WITH SUCH HYPOCRITES.

• HAWA 10 years ago

The only one who will punish you is GOD.

• Skotsman 10 years ago

Whewn it is against you, you consider it Ghanaian and not political, but when it is against your opponent, it is right to politicise it? Which kind of procurement process did he go through? Thieves!!!! The man was given the c ...

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

true

• True True 10 years ago

Collaboration with who? Why wasn't he arrested in Ghana? NDC your days are numbered!!

It shouldn't be politicized because he is an NDC financier.

• Zongoga 10 years ago

ANOTHER BIG FUUUUL . THIS GHANA POLITICIANS THINK GHANAIANS ARE STUPID OR WHAT ? TO COME OUT AND SAY THIS GUY GOT A CONTRACT ON A FAIR GROUND . HOW MANY PEOPLE WILL GET SUCH A CONTRACT FROM THE NDC OR NPP IF THEY ARE NOT PART ...

• Peter 10 years ago

This is the most unfortunate statement from an NDC man. Why this one must not be politicized. The culprit we are informed is an NDC financier. This should tell all of us that politicizing issues are not good. Offenders need t ...

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

See how Mutula is struggling to defend his party. NDC & NPP are the same: Thieves, corrupt, drug dealers.

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

This arrest is at the heart of politics in Ghana. NDC have had their chief financier arrested for dealing in drugs and Murtala does not want anybody to read politics into it? Mahama is presiding over drug peddlers govt and it ...

• Crazy Akrasi Sarpong 10 years ago

What is this Murtala talking about? That political capital shouldn't be made of the arrest in the USA on cocaine trafficking of the CEO of the security firm in charge of the Kotoka International Airport?

Is it because he i ...

• Asona Ba 10 years ago

do not be stupid, no one either than an ndc man can get such a crucial job at the airport.Why do you ndc people shy from the truth when your misdeeds come to light?Please give us a break.Only fools will listen to you idiots'

• Balawo President 10 years ago

This neophyte called Murtala must recall all what his party said about the arrest of Amoateng in the USA and the NPP.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• Leon 10 years ago

the past comes back to haunt those crooks who perpetuated cheap propaganda and ill fabrications against former prez kuffour and the npp.worse times ahead for these narcotic desperate criminals (ndc).

• Agyaagya 10 years ago

Dummy, why are you so stupid,read again understand the subject, then comment,buuloo.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Seasons of idiocy in Ghana!

• ************** 10 years ago

Ha ha ha haaaaaaaaaaaaa, "yenka nni w'akyiri a wose agoro yi yede" We all know what the bloated Koku anidoho said when the limping man was arrested. We are all waitig for the names he mentioned up to date. Stupid cheeky propa ...

• nana 10 years ago

your cup is full

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

The ex-security chief at Ghana's international airport has been charged in the US with conspiring to smuggle Afghan heroin to New York.

Solomon Adelaquaye was arrested with two Nigerians and a Colombian in May following a ...

• OKYEMAN TE ASE,GHANA NKWA SO 10 years ago

Tweaa! Are these sakatumbe boys ministers of states? Look at their
    faces. They don't,even, look like inhabitants of this earth. What is wrong with Mahama? Are there no men
    and women of principles in the NDC
    party, rather ...