You are here: HomeNews2013 06 06Article 276166

NDC MP: Ghana will elect a drug baron as president if…

Read Comments Comments (65)

• akokofunu 10 years ago

WE CAME PRETTY CLOSE TO ELECTING ONE NANA-ADDO AS PRESIDENT!!!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

If an MP for that matter has any substantial evidence to call someone a
    drug baron and as an MP cannot cause
    the arrest of such a person but rather
    chose to go on the net and fabricate a
    story against a credible politicia ...

• Akua, York 10 years ago

WHEN FOOLS LIKE sgt. anani fadzoe COULD INSULT OUR PRESIDENT AND MAKE FALSE CLAIMS AND FABRICATE STORIES AGAINST OTHER INNOCENT LEADERS IN OUR COMMUNITIES IN GHANA IN THE NAME OF DEMOCRACY AND HAS NOT BEEN ARRESTED TO FACE TH ...

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

If a drag baron wins an election fairly he should be the president. This is democracy and there is nothing wrong with that. That is better than s self styled saints rigging elections to rule Ghana.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

NPP CHANGED THE CURRENCY, REDUCED THE QUANTITY OF CEDI AND POCKETED THE REST. TODAY, NPP WANT TO RETURN BUT GOD HAS BEEN GOOD TO US. THESE DRUG BARONS CANNOT COME BACK, NOT EVEN THROUGH THE SUPREME COURT.

• HARD TALK !!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

This beneficiary of tribal voting can never win in a fair and transparent election, why, because not only is he incompetent but childish in his behavior.

• NANA O!! 10 years ago

does this boy want to tell me that when you catch your own son stealing your money then there should be a "plus" for you.
    I think this guy never attended University; his way of thinking is very naive.
    John Mahama belongs to ...

• DAN 10 years ago

ghana cedi went up to 9000 to 1 us dollar..now it 2 ghana cedi to 1$...Your a fucking dickSucking idiot like most NDC people!

• Efie nnyé 10 years ago

U make me grin and feel like vomiting! Was an mp dealer not snapped and jailed? Is there another who's sister was a dealer and through her he couriered and got snubishly rich and makes ugly talk that can bring ghana on its kn ...

• JACK 10 years ago

Hahaha Did you really read what you are commenting about.

• Leon 10 years ago

what is this idiot talking about? we have already elected the narcotic dealers congress to govern (ndc) the country? come again mr. lawmaker.

But the majority people of this nation did not elect a Prez but rather
    a President who robbed the conscience of the majority of Ghanaian people. A president who smuggled boxes of Gold bars from the country only to intercepte ...

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

Well said. SGT. hoooraa.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

KWASEA LIKE YOU DO YOU SEE POLITICIANS
    IN THE COUNTRIES YOU MENTIONED AS THIEVES, CORRUPTION, INCOMPETENCY, DECEITFUL, DISHONEST, SELECTIVE JUSTICE, LIARS, MURDERERS, DUMSO-DUMSO
    ATTITUTE IN THEIR COUNTRY, DO YOU SEE
    THEM ...

• concern 10 years ago

i live in one of those countries mentioned but there's nothing like that as u've said. in fact, politicians in those countries are sent to prison when they break the law they've enacted for the people. there's no such thing ...

• concern 10 years ago

I mean ,can believe urslf that in a country the one making law fear after making it, the implementer and the interpreter all fear the laws the're dealing with. Why? because when there's a breach on their part they would be m ...

• DAN 10 years ago

why does anybody(usa included) take low paying job when most in usa are lawyers and would make more money as attorneys at trial but the know they will take bribe,lobbyist money and plain steal

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

U THINK THE LEADERS OF OTHER NATIONS ARE SAINTS AND POPES?

• mahama the clean bt doom 10 years ago

akokofunu you a fool!!!!!, What has thus to do Nana Addo .This Theophilus a alleged financer to your ndc .

• Shamu 10 years ago

I will not be surprise if that happen. Because NPP have already induced drug into Ghanaians Over 80% of Ghanaians are now drug addicts. Sinse NDC is there to stop flow of drugs, they will go wild and vote for somebody who wil ...

• Leon 10 years ago

NDC= Narcotic Dealers Congress.

• Kofi Yankey 10 years ago

Between a drug baron and corrupt a politician, I will choose the drung baron. At least the drug barons bring are not stealing money from the public.

• Nii Lantey Okunka Bannerman 10 years ago

Have you weighed carefully the impact of drug dealing on society? The options you gave are both terrible. Don't tell me drug dealing is better than a corrupt politician. The societal impact of drug dealing is crippling!

• kokorokoo-kor 10 years ago

A womaniser is more likely to be the president. beauty queens easily become dep. ministers and the nation suffers.

• Kaakaamotobi 10 years ago

These so-called party financiers are disgracing us indeed.lf they dont steal,they disgrace,aba!After gargantuan Woyome,a drug dealer is sworn in.All things are almost possible if u belong to the ruling party in Ghana.Amoateng ...

• NANA IS FUCKING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NPP ALREADY ELECTED A DRUG BARON TO REPRESENT THEM AT ELECTION 2012.

• DAN 10 years ago

NDC

• NANA IS FUCKING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

THIS NO NEWS, BECAUSE NPP THE DRUG BARON WAS ELECTED BY NPP.

• DAN 10 years ago

hiv infested sperms are traveling thru your anus from fucking white guys on beacj for 5 ghana cedi

• SMOOTH 10 years ago

A DRUG BARON WOULD PROBABLY LEAVE THE COUNTRY'S MONEY UNTOUCHED......ASSHOLES

• Leon 10 years ago

i perfectly agree with you. drug barons are no looters of state coffers.neither are they ritualistic or greedy bastards.

• C.K. Obiba 10 years ago

NDC, NPP, CPP SUPPORTER OR FINANCIIER OR WHATEVER MUST BE DEALT WITH ACCORDING TO THE LAW. NOBODY SHOULD BE ABOVE APPROACH OR THE LAW. THIS IS NOT A MATTER FOR POLITISING PARTY SENTIMENTS.

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

Ghana is embarrassingly already controlled by criminally corrupt self confessed immoral President with bunkers of guinea fowl brains who are more or less worse than a drug barons.

At least, the drug barons are smarter, bus ...

• JOE 10 years ago

If you knew a drug baron as a member of parliament why didn't you help the security personel to arrest him.sometimes i wonder why certain personalities talk without thinking.Is a pity we have people like this as member of par ...

• AKORA 10 years ago

JOE, If u dont understand wat the writer put there dont comment on it. Maybe u have problem with reading and understanding. He did not say he knows an MP as drug baron in parliament. He said we [had]an MP as a drug baron. Do ...

• igp 10 years ago

If the BNI were to be fair and independent, the Agency should be empowered by our the lawmakers to vet and investigate the all political or would be political officer holders thoroughly through a higher "National security cle ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

This is the beginning of the lawlessness in Ghana - when any politician wals to any radio station and talks nonsense.

• Kwobia (Toronto ) 10 years ago

Tell that to the NPP whose flag bearer whose legal credentials are questionable.He cannot
    Find his law certificates.

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

We elect thieves, murderer and corrupt people as Presidens, so give me a brake.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Just remember the Opium Wars, the war still going on in Afghanistan and the connection between NATO and Islamic terrorist who depend mainly of drug money and make your own conclusion. The slain brother of the Afghan President ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

What was Rawlings smoking when in power? Why was Dr.Mustafa sacked by him and banned to practice in any Gov`t hospital in Ghana?We have already had a drug abuser as Prez.We don`t have to encourage drug barons in our country.W ...

• Yaa Baby 10 years ago

You are a big fool. Politics has clouded your judgement you can't even reason. Cow

• Leon 10 years ago

is this guy really an mp? with such a terrible reasoning disability? a drug baron would do better.

• D/Sgt. Nuamah 10 years ago

We need to look at the qualification criterion for an MP and other public office holders.. What is your opinion on this?

• Kwaku Ananse 10 years ago

Well said

• Ekorba,Canada 10 years ago

The arrest of the director responsible for Kotoka airport security and financier of NDC has revealed a lot of criminal and financial malpractices. First, Ghana security has been negatively compromised. Second, Ghana gov't and ...

• Jane 10 years ago

You are right but who is perfect? Not only drug barons are sinners. What about the gays, the womanizers (adulterers), thieves who are stealing the states money, killers,corruptionist, etc. You are MP and ruling. Are you a per ...

• duke 10 years ago

Ghanaweb should be ashamed of not appointing a moderator on this forum. Other civilised websites appoint a moderator not to publish any article that uses foul language, insults, tribalism, racism, and ethno-centric sentiment ...

• chief 10 years ago

it's ur fathers who are drug barons not nana addo foooooooooooooooooooooooooooools

• Patriot 10 years ago

It is the NDC that is likely to elect a drug baron for president.

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

In fact, in 2012 GH was close to having a pseudo-drug baron for president. It was just by divine intervention that this was averted

• FIRE 10 years ago

MP, You Are Big Fooooool.

• KWEKU TWENEBOA 10 years ago

His height has helped him elude the CIA nd FBI all these years.

• SAMMY 10 years ago

OH MR MP ,I SUGGEST YOU SHOULD KNOW BETTER .WHAT AT ALL ARE YOU TELLING GHANAINS.YOU MUST BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF FOR MAKING THAT SENSELESS STATEMENT.SHAME AND SHAME UNTO YOU MR MP.

• AKUA MAMPROBI 10 years ago

Ghanaians so what do we think we are doing to ourselves?Theo,so if you can run down all your leaders becos of politics,whom do you expect to regard you and your country men?
    It is a shame that becos of politics you forget th ...

• Queen 10 years ago

The association of Solomon Adelaquaye, with NDC and the national security apparatus is cause for concern/Alarm.

• Frimpong Manso Dakabre 10 years ago

Yes this is one of those lazy youg men whose trade is to insult ederly people in the name of democracy. Well he lose his seat next election and we will see how he behaves.

• Uncle Albert 10 years ago

This NDC MP should be forced to name the MP who is a drug baron.The national security should invite him to name the MP,because we can't have a drug baron in our paliament.

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

You are right Mate!!

• Leon 10 years ago

this is a reckless analysis from a law maker.you criminalize and bastardize drug barons for no convincing reasons when it is no secret that your presidents and ministers are worse. drug barons are no looters of state coffers ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Are they Team C or Team D ? In anycase they should learn how to speak in public as matured statesmen.

• DAN 10 years ago

mahatma and his 24 bastard terrorist children

• mr lover 10 years ago

wise man,God bless you,for speaking the truth.