You are here: HomeNews2013 06 04Article 275968

Ahwois battle Mahama for control over NDC

Read Comments Comments (116)

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

Mahama is a stupid an a taboo leader

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

I TOLD YOU FOOLS THAT NPP WILL BREAK AND COLLAPSE AFTER THE SC RULING. WAIT AND SEE.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• GTV-TV ON WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

WATCH FREE TV AND GET DETAILS ABOUT Reject petitioners claim – Afari-Gyan tells court LIVE ON GTV, TV3; TV AFRICA; ADOM TV ETC AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

TO HELL WITH YOUR STUPID GONJA JANAPOR GOVT

• BAD MOUTH 10 years ago

What is all this stupid article about. I am an avowed NPP but objectively speaking, how can any one blame Mahama for being inefficient or otherwise, or even failing to honor (honour) any promise when the very essence of his p ...

• ATU AHENE 10 years ago

NPP ARE BIG LOSERS AS FAR AS THE AKHIM MAFIAS ARE CONCEN.GHANA WILL NEVER DIE.

• BOATENG 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN HAS MADE IT CLEAR,IS TIME FOR E.C. TO SEND AKUFO ADDO AND HIS SOME AKYIM BASTARDS HOME. ALL DIE IS NOT DIE.

• BOATENG 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN HAS REALLY MADE IT CLEAR.YOU ARE RIGHT ATU AHENE

JOHN MAHAMA IS SO STUPID THAT HE WILL DESTROY NDC

• BOATENG 10 years ago

HE LIKES YOUR MOTHER'S TOO.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

BUT HE SAID HER PUSSY IS SMELLING. YOUR MOTHER WAS A RETIRED ASHAWO BUT WHEN SHE SAW MAHAMA SHE STILL WANT TO FUCK HIM AND HE REJECTED HER TOTALLY

• Akwasi Kumahene 10 years ago

None of them is good. They are all corrupt and evil. These Ahwois have destroyed our Ghana. What else do they need again?

• Akwasi Kumahene 10 years ago

What is that? Didn't you learn manners that home? Some of you were raised by alcoholic fathers. That is why your language is very stale like shit.

• adomba 10 years ago

Asem Be Ba Dabi or whoever you are, can you wise up and be a little civil and stop all this insults, you can comment without insulting. Note that it is people with inferiority complex who always insult others to make them f ...

• delete 10 years ago

Asare Otchere Darko di wofie asem. Ur Akuffo Addo has become an albatross around NPP's neck & disintegrating the Party deal with that & let NDC think of itself.

• Looters like the Ahwoi brothers 10 years ago

How long should thiese oldmen loot the country? Get rid of them Mahama.

• Ellen 10 years ago

Shame on you Jm will continue to lead this Nation. whatever your evil plots it will never work in Jesus Name. no way on this planet earth in Ghana run off will take place. You are joking do not waste our precious time. If God ...

• Kay 10 years ago

NDC will collapse a day after the death of Rawlings you mark my word.Its not a political party but a group of fraudsters looking for opportunity to loot state resources.The Ahwois fought Rawlings,Spio & Nana Konadu now Mahama ...

• Jaguda 10 years ago

The NDC is a cult, that is why it will collapse within 6 months of Rawlings demise.

Apart from the few thieving powerful functionaries of the Party in Accra, there is nothing else that will hold the vast rural and Zongo c ...

• Alabama 10 years ago

You are a big fool, go and look for a job. You don't have the right to abuse any person without provocation.
    Be careful because we are looking out for such fools and will flash you out.

• Komla Agbeshie 10 years ago

I am happy you are hurt. Did you heard that your mosquito saying with his stinking mouth that any idiot can go to court? Is he not a big fool?I repeat Mahama is stupid and a taboo leader. You can go to hell if you think what ...

• Alabama 10 years ago

Asem go and read what Adomba wrote to your post. A word to a wise is in the North as we say in broken language.

• KWAKU MENSAH 10 years ago

THE WRITER WANTS TO DERAIL READERS ATTENTION.PLS LISTEN TO TAZAN AND STOP THIS.

• nana 10 years ago

you i leave YOU to GOD to DEAL with, cocain people like your master

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Most of the people are fed up with
    Mahamas administration now is the time
    to boot him out than to wait.

• BOY ALINGO 10 years ago

Just take a look at the name of the source of the news....OPOSITION PAPER!

• Stupid "ASEM BE BA DABI" 10 years ago

You are also a stupid and ignorant clown!

• MKZ 10 years ago

I may agree with you for your words if it’s true your idiotic mother is a prostitute and your stupid father is drugs addicts as a result they gave birth to a foolish.

• OKYERE 10 years ago

Foolish and foolish malicious lies! Npp, what not mind your own business, now that you people are telling us that Trazan has indeed (chop) Governmant money with you people? Or this is what is going to make the SC make your we ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

Most Ghanaians are forever in the state of denial, awaiting reality to settle down before they grab the remnants. The Chinese are very smart because they have realized how unrealistic we are in our perceptions and intuitions. ...

• FK 10 years ago

RUBBISH ARTICLE. NO CRACK IN THE NDC. NPP IS IN SHAMBLE!!!

• Kwaku 10 years ago

The Ahwois fought Rawlings to imposed the late Atta Mills,unfortunately the latter died and Mahama took over.Now there is a fight between Mahama and the Ahwois,where will Rawlings stand?May be we should pray for the collapse ...

• BOY ALINGO 10 years ago

YOU AND I WERE NOT THERE.....ON THE FACE OF THIS RUMOUR (LOL)

• Vera 10 years ago

Even a child of 9 will know that these are outright lies concocted by the pathetic NPP. Let it be known to you that, there will not be any runoff. Your petition lacks merit and will be dismissed accordingly. Wait and see. ...

• Ellen 10 years ago

Amen wise citizen

• kofi essoun 10 years ago

only people with little minds will read such a gutter news paper.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

THEY ARE TRYING TO MEDDLE THE WATERS AND TAKE PEOPLE'S MIND FROM THE SHAME AWAITING THEM.

LEAVE NDC TO MANAGE THEIR ISSUES BECAUSE YOU HAVE MADE THE WHOLE WORLD TO KNOW THEM AS DISORGANISED PARTY AND MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS ...

• Birahma 10 years ago

At least we know some members of the AKIM MAFIA but we are not sure of the people who form the GONJA OCTOPUS.Can Gabby name some of them?

• BIG JOE 10 years ago

ASEM BEBA DABI YOUR FATHER AND MOTHER ARE FOOLS TO GIVE BERTH TO YOU DOG. YOU COME FROM THE BUSH IDIOT LIKE YOU.

• Ellen 10 years ago

Uncivilized, disrespectful and uncultured person you need to be worked on by the merciful hand of God

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 10 years ago

Fuck that Ahwois and let that Pepeni do his job.Ahwois should be happy for using that Fanti gay guy to gain power.Stay back and sit tight and shut up for Gonja's to enjoy.

• tee 10 years ago

rat eater joe buffon, you have no Anus wow.

• Salifu 10 years ago

Damn, I was believing you till I reached the 'run off'. That makes the whole story a fabrication to me. I nearly fell for it. Why not talk about the intolerance in the NPP which NPP members themselves are talking about?

• PGee 10 years ago

All this is the work of the devil

• Kay 10 years ago

Leave the devil alone he's tired,they say he is behind Osama bin Laden,Boko Haram,Al-qaeda,janjaweed,rape,armed robbery,drunkeness,witchcraft,prostitution and now a fight between thieves eii bei why?Leave the devil alone.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

NPP IS SPEAKING THEIR MINDS ALOUD. THEY WISH WHAT MILLS WENT THROUGH SHOULD ALSO BEFALL JOHN MAHAMA BUT I NO GE BEEE.

THEY ARE BENT ON MAKING MAHAMA'S RULE UNGOVERNABLE BUT GOD DEY FOR AM

• Ellen 10 years ago

Enough is enough gone are those days if they play with fire fire will surely burn them. what type of demonic,power lusts ,blood drinking, elephant,Nebuchadnezzar spirit is that.

• AYUBA AWUDU 10 years ago

They will fail with falsehood. stupid gabby

• Kobby Mensah 10 years ago

Is the NPP narrative changing?

...and I quote "NDC is frantically preparing for a runoff". Is the new statesman suggesting that its no longer a victory for NPP that would lead to the replacement of President Mahamah by Nan ...

• KFC 10 years ago

THIS IS AN INTERNAL PROPAGANDA ... IT WILL NOT WORK...

• nana 10 years ago

FAKE NPP STORY NPP WILL FINALLY COLLAPSE

• Wiafe 10 years ago

Talking about the 'Octopuses' and the 'confedrates' where did they leave the 'mafiasos' from across the river in the scheme of things?

• CRACIOUS CRAY 10 years ago

BECAUSE NPP IS FACED WITH EMMINENT THREAT OF TEARING APART, KEN KORANKYE IS TRYING TO SHIFT THE PROBLEMS CONFRONTING HIS NPP TO NDC. THERE IS NOTHING HAPPENING LIKE WHAT KEN KORANKYE IS TRYING TO LIE FOR PEOPLE TO BELIEVE HIM ...

• Abigail 10 years ago

The greatest concern for Mahama is the Rawlings' influence.I am afraid for the President bcos History shows that the mark of a great leader is his independence,late Mills did,also Kuffour.Jesus put his mark by not embracing ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Stupid article

• nack 10 years ago

why should mahama sideline the fantes like that.Has he forgotten soon that it the fantes or a fante who has made him like he is today.

• jojo 10 years ago

CONCENTRATE ON YOUR COURT CASE MR KNOW IT ALL AND LEAVE THE NDC ALONE!!!!!!!!!!! HAVE YOU SORTED OUT THE DIVISION IN NPP???

• Kwasi Nyame 10 years ago

Ewes are also proud people so please dignify them by using Ewe names and not AKAN NAMES ALL THE WAY.

• Jesus 10 years ago

I don't understand why Mahama is even tolerating the Ahwois knowing the kind of corrupt selfish devils they are

• K.Danso,Gbawe-Acca 10 years ago

Runoff is out of the question and that this paper should stop dreaming.

• MARY 10 years ago

NPP PAPER LIES

• KWEKU TWENEBOA 10 years ago

Most dwarfs are either power-hungry or blood-thirsty; our's is both.

• Nana 10 years ago

The New stateman is own by NPP, so you be the judge!

• Abdul 10 years ago

Who is considering a run-off, get serious Gabby. I thought you said had a good case, and you are going to overturn the declaration. now you are publishing rubbish all over the place to create some fathom impression there is s ...

• Ananga J 10 years ago

NPP machinations. There would be no re-run of any elections. NPP don't tickle yourselves and laugh; it won't happen.

• ASANTEWA 10 years ago

WHO CARES? I DO NOT CARE.FOOLS

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

The NDC is a gang of illiterates idiots. Neither side of this fight will have anything to offer.

• ABBAS 10 years ago

statesman, you have no story

• CORNEY 10 years ago

It is good to ask the president to get rid of people who are dividing the party but the same time we need to analyze this story very well especially coming from a newspaper owned by Akuffo Addo and his Kibi group.
    If this st ...

• God save Ghana 10 years ago

I am a die hard NDC and my blood is NDC positive. I swear with my life if I'm lying on what I'm typing that God strike me down to death. Yes the Ahwois are planing something like this which their younger brother Kwesi Ahwoi i ...

• Coalition Against Fraud. 10 years ago

Ghanaians be warned! This battle seems to indicate that some of our leaders just love power and will go the whole hog to carve up Ghana and its economy (crude oil, coacoa, and other things like foreign aid receipts, and const ...

• truth stands 10 years ago

there is nothing like that in the NDC these NPP people are making this up to create confusion in the party like they have in their own.....

• Mahama is the chosen one 10 years ago

Who told u so? Similar article about those bloody bastards Ahwois was here on ghanaweb about that same nadmo boss plus we all know as Ghanaians how selfish those Ahwois can be especially the current interior minister. Mahama ...

• sakasaka 10 years ago

tickle yourself and have fun

• Kwaku Fuseini.Damongo 10 years ago

Am not getting this tribal sentiments i this current administration

• USA-2muchCorruptiondemands JJs action 10 years ago

SHAME ON U.U A ONLY COVERING UP

• The Truth 10 years ago

It makes you wonder how much time these fools dedicate to planning and executing the national agenda. all their free time is dedicated to planning who leads the party and the loot.

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Why do we in Ghana take solace in putting the blame on others when we don't get it our way? It's a shame. Always Kofi this, Ama that, Yakubu why? Can't it be I this for a change? We swear you have nine fingers when we countin ...

• nana 10 years ago

you people don't know anything, only selling cocain, herorised, madijuana and others and liers, theafs and so on

• YAW ACHEAMPNG 10 years ago

Lunatics fools,what a nonsense story,who is going for run off?who is going to conduct election again? EC of supreme court Justices?NPP said they would win the case now you talking about run of,fools

• KWAKU MANU 10 years ago

This is a wish being propagated by Gabby.
    After what happened in the Court it is strange that it is the NDC that is planning for a rerun.
    Gabby is very good at name calling. So the name he seeks to pin on Prez Mahama but it ...

• Mohammed N.D.C(UK) 10 years ago

ei NDC dey shame ghanaians worldwide papa.fooooooooooooooooooooools

• sas 10 years ago

NPP WANT TO DIVERT PP'S ATTENTION FROM DR. WREAKO BROBBY'S SAGA, THINK ABOUT YOURSELF NOT SOMEBODY.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

is the winner, nd Amen!...

• CHESTOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO 10 years ago

kwasia fuor..npp

• Jojo 10 years ago

BASELESS AND IRRATIONAL ARTICLE.

TRY TO REFER YOUR BASELESS ARTICLE ON THE NPP CAMP

NDC IS A NATIONAL PARTY AND NOT AN AKYEM-ASHANTI FRACTION.

• KATH 10 years ago

Will Ashantis be civilized at all?

• Seth Bonsu 10 years ago

What is the source of this article?.You must be aware of NPP tricks and how they want to cause panic among NDC.

• kwam 10 years ago

Whether you campaign for JM or not he will win one touch any election from now to 2016.

• NPP 10 years ago

AFARI DJAN IS TALLER THAN NANA ADDO.

• Komla Agbeshie 10 years ago

You are right but Nana Addo is more sensible than Afari Gyan and Mahama

• NPP 10 years ago

NANA ADDO HATE FORMER PRESIDENT KUFFOUR THAN ANYBODY IN THE WORLD.

• JK 10 years ago

Will someone remind me of the ownership of The Statesman.

There is so much talk, I tend to forget where I may have read of the ownership of this newspaper.

• victor 10 years ago

You have nothing to write about it is better to stop journalists work cause you had no idea of the court case even if the court asks us rerun there is no way N P P will come to power

• Gonjaboy 10 years ago

Another trash from the over zealous Akim Mafia

• Ananpansah Solomon 10 years ago

cheap propaganda

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NPP CAN KEEP DREAMING FOR A RE-RUN ELECTIONS, BUT THEY WON'T GET IT NOW OR EVER. NPP THINK THE SUPREME COURT WILL GRANT THEIR RELIEFS. BUT THE SC IS NOT A FOOLISH ESTABLISHMENT TO DO SO. NPP WILL BE DISGRACED AGAIN.

• AKOS 10 years ago

THAT FOOL IS A BIG FOOL.. SERIOUSLY

• cid 10 years ago

if he is a big fool den wht are u stupid idiot useless harlot kwasia baa

• john is tooo weak 10 years ago

this is no news.

• NII YAOTE 10 years ago

WHAT A LOAD OF RUBBISH! CAN'T YOU FIND A BETTER ARTICLE TO PUBLISH.

• cid 10 years ago

whoever insult the president if a fool and an idiot

• africanus 10 years ago

Who is cooking up these stories and which kitchen???

ANd see how the semi literate fool jump on the REACTIONS!!

• Timbuktu 10 years ago

During Mills' time, we heard of 'Ewe Mafia' and the 'Fante Confederacy'. What's happened to the so-called 'Ewe Mafia'? Have they been overshadowed/replaced by the 'Gonja Mafia'?

• JH MENSAH 10 years ago

This is absolute nonsense,this NPP paper is trying to sew a seed of lies in the media but it wont work

• dd 10 years ago

wishful thinking NPP

• FIGHT FOR MAHAMA 10 years ago

RUBBISH

• osoroabofo. 10 years ago

New statesman, dzi wofi as3m

• thinking man 10 years ago

its all spin. they just want to create a negative impression of the NDC and cause disaffection for the party. Nothing in here should be believed or taking seriously. Such a laughable propaganda.

• philip 10 years ago

Stomach politicians once not chosen then you against it it can never be you forever oh Ghanaians move forward

• champagne 10 years ago

The ahwoi's must bury their heads in shame it can never be you forever ,over 20years in pndc and ndc regime is not enough for you greedy dwarfs

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

Ndc fall will be like Babylon and the city of Jarico any body who rise up to form it again will do so with his /her first born mark my words

• GABBY KWASEA DARKO 10 years ago

Cry your own cry. Not only is the Narcotic Peddlers in opposition, the party is also divided into Ashante camp and Akyim mafia camp. So your fucking NPP has two times the problem that the NDC has.

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

You are speaking from your fucking fools camp ,npp don't have problems because we discipline members when one err but stupid and fools don't that is simple differences buddy

• Terrible specifiC 10 years ago

WHAT A BEFITING NAME FOR THE GONJA MAFIA