You are here: HomeNews2013 06 04Article 275961

Addison accuses Afari-Gyan of forging polling station register

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Ofosuhene 10 years ago

Shut Up NPP,losers.

• Ellen 10 years ago

I do not know what is their problem no matter what we have our genuine,humble.hard working and God fearing elected President.

• kojo Appiah, NY 10 years ago

It is such a comic relief to always see this addison boy behave like he has an arrested development in law.

He wants to be noticed as leading a high profile case without any merit. His looks, and demeanor in court can bes ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• JAK 10 years ago

Wait and see. Computer can do many things but there are people out there who can find out if it is true document from the computer at that particular time. easy. NDC are crooks and thieves. Judges are not children they will a ...

• Be Wise 10 years ago

This is foolishness on your part you kojo Appiah.what do you know?Addison is far better than Lithu and Tsatsu combined.Stupid and feeble minded fellow you are.

• wilson 10 years ago

he is cracker; he is the blow man. cant you see the crack lawyers he is leading? akoto ampaw, frank davies, egbert faibille, professor attifuah, nana asante bedetuo, gloria akuffo, gabby otchere darko, buabeng asamoah. when a ...

• SIMPA CARPENTER 10 years ago

NO MATTER WHO WINS,THE ESSENCE OF VOTING HAS BEEN MADE IRRELEVANT IF AFTER ALL THE TROUBLES THAT PEOPLE GO THROUGH(VOTERS,PARTY CAMPAIGNERS,ELECTORAL OFFICERS SECURITY ETC ETC)THE OUT COME IS CHALLENGED WRONGLY OR RIGHTLY.... ...

• Kofi Kyei 10 years ago

So after all is not only Ewes who criticise NPP and Asantehene. So Wereko Brobery is not an Ewe using Ashante name to criticise Ashanti party

• Togbe Kofi Kyei 10 years ago

So you see in every society, just like the NDC, we have people who are corrupt and envious of what the other has or has achieved and will use demonic means to sabotage the other. And by the way look down there and you will fi ...

• Efo Ofosohene 10 years ago

NDC Struggling to lie.

• AKK 10 years ago

Eevn the NPP judges saw how stupid his assertions were so that he was overruled. He is gradually losing sympathy with the court.

• S.Dikaini 10 years ago

Afrustrated man need to cause sensation to get out of the vault.Lawyer Adisson is not an exception.Show ,Show,show I told you so,,,,,

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

The EC did not submit affidavits as required by law untill ordered to do so at inception of proceedings. The EC knew all along that they would wait to examine the petitioner's line of contention to craft a defense including c ...

• kojo 10 years ago

NPP is loosing what. If EC has nothing to hide why didn't they attach those registers to their affidavit. And why the didn't bring the exact registers that were used in those polling stations that are in-dispute. Afri Gyan is ...

• Ellen 10 years ago

Give us break do you know the work more than Afari Gyan

• Voter 10 years ago

Ellen, I would bet you are still not old enough to vote, and may not understand all the melee going on now. The man who does not understand what over-voting is cannot be considered knowledgeanle enough, especially if it is to ...

• Daniel 10 years ago

You better give us a break, for Afari Gyan has proved he has little clue about his job, so anytime he declares a president, we must accept it. Grow up madam Ellen.

• HARD TRUTH 10 years ago

Do you know thatthe registers are ticked with pens and pencils. Don't you know that if the original register used for the elections is brought in and someone makes a careless tick this invalidates the whole register? The best ...

• HARD TALK 10 years ago

And thus invalidate the whole election too ?

• kojo 10 years ago

That's why the petitioners have submitted pink sheets. The pink sheets are primary record of the elections. The pink sheets contain whatever took place at the pooling stations. But the register only contains the people who ar ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

This man was at all the polling stataions and knows more about the process than the Ec itself

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

What suits them, they accept, what does not suit is forgery. M'ate me ho fo) awudifo).

• Ellen 10 years ago

Every thing is showing glare NDC all the way. Thank God for the continuous victory May the Almighty God protect our noble Governance,give us long life,wisdom, boldness, unity, strength and peace.

• NANA O!! 10 years ago

IT SEMMS YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND THE WHOLE COURT PROCESS. NDC IS FORGING TO PROOF THEIR CASE WHILE NPP BASE THEIR CASE ON FACTS AND FIGURES WHICH THE JUDGES ARE AWARE.
    THE JUDGES WILL SUPPORT LAWYER ADDISON TO THROW OUT THAT FO ...

• Skanky 10 years ago

I bet you understand the court process better.

• YAW ACHEAMPNG 10 years ago

IF ADDISON IS CHALLENGING IS A COCK UP REGISTER THEN HE SHOULD BRING THE ORIGINAL POLLING STATION REGISTER AND WE SHALL COMPARE THEM AND SEE WHO IS LYING ,ADDISON CANNOT BRING OUT ONLY PINK SHEETS WITHOUT A REGISTER AND SAYS ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

KEEP TICKLING YOURSELF AND LAUGHING. DO YOU THING EC WILL SUBMIT A DIFFERENT VOTER REGISTER TO COURT THAN WHAT IT GAVE TO ALL POLITICAL PARTIES?

• Ataa 10 years ago

Yes I think they can because he is the gate keeper of the register and he could defintely change things. The court should rely on what was given to the parties BEFORE the voting and if they differ from what EC is presenting n ...

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

Afari Gyan is so stupid and he has become a decorated monkey of NDC but a monkey can not be wiser than man.The truth is open and NDC is losing the case so there will be no amount of words,forging and lies can prevent them to ...

• Ellen 10 years ago

Perverse generation who has eyes but can not see,ears can not hear.i pity you for still be in a dream land. Over our dead bodies to see Nana coming to power may be if Jesus tarries 2030

• Court Witness 10 years ago

Why was there a need for the judges to demand that all parties in the petition case should file their affidavits and exhibits before the substantive case started if that was not going to be necessary during the hearing of the ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

if the pettitioners failed to file their case and exhibit before the Deadline it means and Shows clearly that they dont have a case

It was their duty to make a case before the suprem court.
    That doesnt curtain anybody to ...

• kojo 10 years ago

If it weren't those irregularities and malpractices that occurred in 2012 elections Mahama, would have not won the election with 57+% GTFOH.

• Ellen 10 years ago

Baseless point

• kojo 10 years ago

My point is simple is as follow: Mahama won the election with that high percentage of because of the irregularities and malpractices that occurred in the elections.

• Kweku Mensah 10 years ago

HI Kojo or who ever you call yourself the procedure was used for Kuffor to become president for 8 years by this same EC. So please leave us in peace.

• kojo 10 years ago

What kind of procedure are you talking about? Now we are discussing about the case in court at moment. You and i know how elections are conducted in Ghana. And the elections in Ghana are governed by laws. And the laws must be ...

• Afroman 10 years ago

Massa Kojo, elections are won at the polling stations and not in court. Moreover all accredited media houses were present at the pollings stations so if somethings were not correctly done why did they not report on air immedi ...

• kojo 10 years ago

Elections are won at polling stations but not with irregularities. The primary record of the election is the pink sheet. Why is it the EC didn't to attach the original pink sheets to prove the petitioners wrong. The petitione ...

Are the npp looking for the fact of the matter to determine justice or they the pettitioners are running away from their own case? what type of nonsense is that? you claimed there are over-voting- the EC had brought to your n ...

• Ellen 10 years ago

NPP knew that NDC won the election but just want to please their followers. Any way who needs a self impose President.

• SLY 10 years ago

THANK GOD NPP IS NOW DEAD. I'M LOVING IT

• K. K 10 years ago

Surprisingly, Mr Philip Addison is showing too much aggression than bringing substance to legal war making him looking as a legal novice, inexperienced and a "patapaa",who has not attained the status of a lawyer.Certainly, he ...

• @@@@@ 10 years ago

Media saying anything about this crass exhibition of imaturity? Tune in to JoyFm`s Newsfile program on Saturda,AND LISTEN to the likes of Kweku Baako,extolling the 'virtues' of this bufoon!

• BIG JOE 10 years ago

SKANKY ARE YOU FOLLOWING THE PROCEEDINGS IN COURT? WHAT FACTS AND FIGURES HAVE NPP PRODUCE IN COURT,THE FORGE PINK SHEETS AND DUPLICATING ARE YOUR FACTS.

• CRACIOUS CRAY 10 years ago

THE WRITINGS ARE CLEAR ON THE BOARD INDICATING NPP'S LOST OF THE PETITION.YOU NEED NOT TO BE TOLD THAT, THE NATIONAL PINKSHEET PARTY IS GOING TO LOOSE THEIR PETITION CASE JUDGING FROM EVENTS TAKING PLACE AT THE HIGHEST COURT ...

• osei yao 10 years ago

This illiterate lawyer does not know the difference between proven fact and mere assertion. This has been the tactics of NPP. Defaming someone and then retracting the accusation.

WAS HE NOT TRAINED BY THE MOST POPULAR CERTIFICATELESS LAWYER IN GHANA?

• Okonko Palm 10 years ago

This man Addison is not only rough but intemperate with his language as well.Throughout these proceedings he has been casting insinuations and imputing what he term bad attitude of either the judges or the counsel for the res ...

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

Addison is totally confused and wishes he never frontier the journey of nowhere! He has succeeded in carving a name for himself as everybody now knows he is called 'Mr. Objection'. The truth now is that whenever Mr. Objection ...

• Hazor 10 years ago

What is not unfair,Is it because lawyers Addison expose Afari Gyan of printing fake register to deceive supreme court is obstruction of justice.He under estimate the intelligent of petitioners lawyers.how could such a doctor ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

YES ADDISON HAS DONE A VERY GOOD JOB. IT IS CLEAR AFARI GYAN DOCTORED THE RESULTS AND HE WILL BE PUT IN JAIL. COME YE THE NEXT WEEK WHEN THE POLLING REGISTER IS COMPARED TO THE ORIGINAL ONE FROM THE GIVEN PARTIES. AFARI GYAN ...

• Kojo Samla 10 years ago

This is what Addison does. His case is so bad that he does not even know how to cross examine. Bawumia used "sleeping bat" logic to "misexamine" the pink sheets. His "face is on the pink sheet" so how can Addison win? He mess ...

• @@@@@ 10 years ago

That it is not even funny! But can you blame the 'poor' who has been set up to fail? Working for a a group whose motto is:"Yente Gyae", how can he expect to win? And any attempt to 'intimidate' the good old fmr. lecturer,will ...

• Ataa 10 years ago

And if he doesn't eat him alive will you come back and appologize for writing this?

• Whatever 10 years ago

This is becoming very ridiculous. Philip Addision is accusing the EC which is the sole origin of an original register of forgery? I can't describe this stupidity

• @@@@@ 10 years ago

Because he has still got a lot to learn in life!

• YAW ACHEAMPNG 10 years ago

ITS SIMPLE AS ABC, ADDISON THINKS COCKING UP PINK SHEETS FROM NO WHERE WOULD MAKE THEIR CASE BIG,PROVIDE THE ORIGINAL POLLING STATION VOTERS REGISTER AND LET COMPARE TO THE ON EC PROVIDED TO THE COURT AND LET SEE WHO IS LYING ...

• kojo 10 years ago

Cocking up pink sheet from nowhere? Are you kidding me. EC has the original copies of the pink sheet. If they don't afraid with the truth let them bring the original pink sheets out. Now the EC is relying on the polling stati ...

• kwam 10 years ago

If the NPP was not having the Register
    why did they signed the pink sheet?I can also admit that each party agent had a tally sheet where they
    tick voters who comes to votes, these ssheets shows the numbers of males and f ...

• BEN 10 years ago

ADDISON AND HIS NANA ADDO WANT TO WIN ELECTION VICTORY AT THE SUPREME COURT THROUGH LEGAL TECHNICALITIES. IF THEY HAVE SOLID EVIDENCE WHY ARE THEY KICKING AGAINST TENDERING OF COUNTER EVIDENCE???? YOU WILL LOSE!! PERIOD

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

Wasting Ghana's precious time over frivilous claims. Someone wants to be president at all cost, if even it means everybody dying

• Daavi 10 years ago

They seem to over rule everything that is logically correct.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

The problem with Addison is that he doesn`t know when to object to questions and I guess the Judges are getting fed up with him.
    What he objected to at this stage should have been part of his cross-examination.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

ADDISON OBJECTS TO WHAT HE DOESN'T EVEN UNDERSTAND OR KNOW. HE OBJECTS JUST FOR THE SAKE OF OBJECTING, BECAUSE SOMETIMES, HE APPEARS NOT TO KNOW OR UNDERSTAND WHY HE IS OBJECTING OR WHAT HE IS OBJECTING TO. I DON'T UNDERSTAND ...

• the angel. 10 years ago

Afari Gyan is dishonest,a liar and should be jailed for not tendering evidences at the right TIME!

• UHF 10 years ago

one judge hmmm. objection overruled by 8-1 majority and two people in our group watching this unfold sided with the one judge and no one in the room said a word they then walked out raining insults on the 8 judges, de- mo- cr ...

• God 10 years ago

stupid party call NDC has lose the court case. stupid mahama and all NDC leaders

• NPPsupporter 10 years ago

The international ladies wing of NPP International women for Nana Akuffo Addo, wish to categorically state that after looking at all the facts of the on-going SC case, we have come to the conclusion that many of us tend to su ...

• royal 10 years ago

in de name of power,look at dem throwin morality to dogs

• adom 10 years ago

The NPP always behave as if they remain on drugs when they discuss issues. They are fond of phantom analysis