You are here: HomeNews2013 06 04Article 275943

June 4: Rawlings killed people for nothing - Ben Ephson

Read Comments Comments (225)

• Koo Sefa 10 years ago

What is Ben Ephson talking about? Where was he during the Rawlings' regime and in the days of NDC I and NDC II? Is he making these comments because it is now safe for him to talk? Enough of this hypocrisy!!

• OSBON 10 years ago

ghana has gone to the dogs.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

UNFORTUNATELY, WE BLACKMAIL OURSELVES. EVERY NDC MAN MUST DEFEND RAWLINGS AND THAT IS SAD. WE SHOULD ALL LEARN TO CALL GOOD GOOD AND BAD BAD IRRESPECTIVE OF OUR POLITICAL BELIEVE THAT IS THE ONLY WAY TO RIGHTING THE WRONG IN ...

• Guv 10 years ago

The former president further alleges that another parcel of land at Cantonments which his wife legally acquired through the 31st December Women’s Movement, is being encroached upon.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

WE STILL HAVE SOME OF THE CRIMINALS AROUND. NPPIST CROOKS FOR INSTANCE., THEY DESERVE THAT TOO.

• Nana Fori 10 years ago

WHY IS BOAKYE GYAN OFF THE HOOK?

• ZAMIA N22 LONDON 10 years ago

BEN, YOU COULDN'T HAVE SAID IT ANY BETTER!!!

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

He hears voices, and as dangerous as they are he hears only his own voices.

This man Rawlings is the epitome of arrogance and hypocricy. As narcissistic as he is, he cannot perceive or comprehend anything or anybody besides ...

PRE JUNE 4 ERA WAS PLAGUED WITH MISMANAGEMENT OF OUR ECONOMY. THOSE KILLED CALLED FOR IT. PERIOD.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Yep, that is what he killed for; lands, luxury cars, boats, superior education for his kids etc. -- I would like to know his net worth considering all his ill gotten wealth. My God, this guy is really feeding fat off Ghanaian ...

• HELL FIRE 10 years ago

IT WAS DURING THIS TIME THAT EWES STARTED TO BLOW THEIR HORNS. IT WAS DURING THIS TIME THAT EWES STARTED TO EXERT THEIR SUPERIRITY OVER GHANAIANS CLAIMING THAT THEY ARE THE BEST (EWES)IN GHANA. THEY KILLED ALL THE 3 FORMER HE ...

• william 10 years ago

I remember students in Legon and KNUST crying for the blood to flow!!! I also remember some misguided elements using June 4 to settle old scores, military and civilians alike! Who was really killing?

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

None of your relations was killed so you can talk nonsense! Has any of the NDC gargantuan thieves been Killed? Have the bullying, land grabbing, thugs of 31st December been killed? One day all of you will get your just reward ...

HANG HIM NO BECAUSE HE KILLED FOR FUN

• KKB 10 years ago

U are less than 40 years those who don't want to say the truth even though they are old is what has led the country to its present state. Where is dispcipline?

• ASHANTIS ARE UGLIEST GHANAIANS=TRUE 10 years ago

AN ATTEMPT BY ASHANTIS TO DOMINATE ALL TRIBES IN GHANA WAS CRASHED BY RAWLINGS ON JUNE 4TH MARKING THE START OF ASHANTIS FRUSTRATION AND RELEGATION TO THE BACKGROUND IN GHANAS POLITICS TILL THIS DAY

• Akwasi Kumahene 10 years ago

What has June 4, achieved for our nation? It has brought destruction of Ghana. Tribal segmentation, Ewes' frenzy looting of Ghana's treasury,poverty, high murdering rate in Ghana on an unprecedented manner,only Ewes in the ci ...

• RASTAMAN 10 years ago

This is a social site for cowards like you to exchange their war of words.Why don,t you get off from your two coward balls and go say it to his face.You are no man so shut up

• Sniper Jones 10 years ago

Your king kong has to respond to Ben Ephson first, if he has any balls left.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

These two criminals pray every day to God that Ghana becomes stable and prosperous. "Se Egye BEEM", They will be the first on the line.

SAY SORRY FOR WASTING GHANAIAN BLOOD

• OMANBA 10 years ago

Boakye-Gyan is off the hook because he is quiet and has not been talking nonsense like Rawlings.Your Rawlings is a fool,garbage.

• facts 10 years ago

Rawlings is NDC;NDC is Ephson. Stop this hypocrisy, you are one of them. You one of those who bullied, stole, cheated and even killed. How different is NDC from NDC, greedy bastards.

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

Rawlings is simply greedy and inward looking. There is no wise person in Ghana besides him. What on earth did those eight leaders he tied to poles and shot to death have that made them corrupt? Jealousy, power, greed, selfish ...

• Idiot Rawlings 10 years ago

Bastard, Idiot Rawlings should keep quiet. If not will drag his stupid ass to International Criminal Court.

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 10 years ago

A BIG NONSENSE!!! WASH YOUR BRAINS WELL!! DID YOU KNOW THE ROT THAT BEDEVILED GHANA AT THE TIME JJ TOOK OVER!! PURE NONSENSE!!!

• GO WEY YOU 10 years ago

Rawlings killed a lot of people for nothing , yet you support his useless party. Ben Ephson, please give us a break ...

• OGYAM 10 years ago

Oh! Ben should have known that there was the need to clean and clear the house. I only feel sorry for those innocent ones who have to bear the punishment.

• YAW 10 years ago

U are all stupid

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

It is only in Ghana that an illiterate fool like Rawlings can call an armed robbery revolution and no man can stop this moronic fool from celebrating this nonsense every June 4th and rubbing salt into the wounds he caused man ...

• NANA 10 years ago

Your comment shows that you're a kid,have you forgotten that Ben Ephson was a reporter for BBC network Africa during that chaotic period?Rawlings is just a criminal who used his colour to rise to power.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

You were born right after that nauseating rat took Ghana hostage. JJ was an armed robber. Take it or leave it.

• Worried Ghanaian 10 years ago

It was the day I was taking my last A-level paper (Maths.)in Takoradi(School's name withheld) and you can imagine the confusion we were in and the trauma that followed. I can never forget that day.
    this is what rawlings said ...

• SAM 10 years ago

Koo Sefa - HOW FOOLISH CAN YOU BE ?? ARE YOU A DONKEY RAISED IN GHANA?? THERE IS SOMTHING CALLED HISTORY - TAKE YOUR DICTIONARY AND LOOK IT UP. AND PLEASE EDUCATE YOUR SELF IT WILL HELP YOU IN LIFE. DONT POST NONSENSE COMMENT ...

• CONCERN 10 years ago

YEAH THIS GUY KOO SEFA IS FOOL INDEED..OH MOTHER GHANA.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

He is Terribly Spe cifiC. This is how these NDC criminal followers operate. They have shifted the propaganda gear to the top.

• Ama 10 years ago

That goes to Ben's point. NDC 1 & 2 were autocratic regimes with no regards to free speech.

• Bastard Rawlings. 10 years ago

Koo Sefa : You are a foooool . So you know that it was not safe during your Bastard Rawlings regime eh? Should your bastard who claims he came to redeem Ghana, murder innocent citizens, steal from state coffers,be free from c ...

• TRUTH 10 years ago

So you don't know what Ben Ephson is talking about? Rawlings killed people for nothing. You brainless bootlicking sycophant. Let me ask you, who could have stopped a ruthless jealous murderer dictator, with the might of a mil ...

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

Another stupid arrogant stooge who doesnt have a clue about anything. Rawloings killed innocent people and terrorised Ghanaians, setting us back 50 years. NDC continues to steal the nation's money with impunity and the likes ...

• Akonoba 2 10 years ago

Ben Epson was BBC correspondent during some of the killings. HE PLAYED IT SAFE AND WAS BEING PAID BY HIS BRITISH MASTERS WHILE GHANAIANS WERE BEING KILLED.

• Adongo 10 years ago

Stupid ignorant bastard Sefa,you really make me sick!!!I believe you are one of the blind followers of Rawlings.Ben forgot to mention te Judges.And Rawlings walking in Ghana freely?One day is one day.

• kwami ephson 10 years ago

he is talking about the truth. its obvious you were not in accra, when all those killings took place, jj rawlings has been able to fool, some of us Ghanaians all the time, but he cant fool all Ghanaians all the time. his tim ...

• Koo 10 years ago

Hey Mr Rawlings,
    You think you were doing a revolution but we Ghanaians saw you a poor soldier who could not afford gari and even pay your rent and as a result when some worthless armed officers/robbers saw the evil in you r ...

• Koo 10 years ago

Mr Sefa,
    If at that time Rawlings was as mighty as you could imargen, today his eveil deeds has cought up with him. JJ cannot be might man till he dies, remebder that as the sayings go, if no one kills you, you will surely ...

• OSAAMA BELADIN 10 years ago

YES JJ TO BE KILLED ALSO

• OSAAMA BELADIN 10 years ago

YES RAWLINGS TOBE KILLED ALSO

• JAYTEE 10 years ago

I love Rawlings not for anything but for the courage he shows and his new role and advocating for the right things to be done.. but no one is a saint... Kuffour did his best..Late Mills did his...even you Rawlings self, u did ...

• Meo 10 years ago

Rawlings is somebody I admired but at times he talks as if he is a saint. He should tell Ghanaians which Bank that he lodged the 600 million cedis that his regime collected during the revolution. If he is clean why is it tha ...

• ADENKULE. 10 years ago

JOHN RAWLINGS MUST BE TRIED. BUT WHO IS GOING TO BEAR THE BLUNT? ALL GHANAIANS ARE COWARDS AND LETTING THAT BASTARD GO ON AND ON AND ON.

RAWLINGS IS NOW TALKING ABOUT LANDS HE AND HIS WIFE HAVE ACQUIRED.

MR. EPHSON, ...

• Daabodaaabo. 10 years ago

A HERO COMES FROM VILLIANS. IF ANIMATION THREATENS BNI IN THIS TECHNILOGICAL WORLD. IF DR WREKO BROBEY FOUGHT THE 1ST INSTALLATION OF FM RADIO STATION IN GHANA AND NOW BEEN INSULTING IN ALL RADIO STATIONS IN GHANA. RAWLINGS ...

• linda 10 years ago

VERY TRUE.GHANAIANS HAVE FAILED TO DEAL WITH THAT ISSUE WHICH SHOULD HAVE BEEN ADDRESSED YEARS AGO! i AM gHANAIAN BUT I DO NOT BELIEVE ANY POLITICIAN 'CAUSE THEY'RE ALL GOODFRIENDS AND A BUNCH OF HYPOCRITES.

• anna 10 years ago

its a shame to our leaders corrupption is the order of the day!!!!!

• Mystic 10 years ago

Rawlings was hungry and envious of sucessful people in Ghana. so with aid of lazy people who desire cheap thing he succeeded in ruling Ghana for 19 years and noe living in afluence. 'Wo agyimi na yetewoho' that is the nature ...

• Afrikaba 10 years ago

RAWLINGS' HYPOCRISY IS SIMPLY UNTENABLE. HE IS A DECEIVER AND CLEARLY EVIL. HE DECEIVED THE STUDENTS WHO SUPPORTED HIM AND ALL GHANAIANS. WHAT A FOOL. NOW HE IS THE RICHEST MAN IN GHANA. HOW DID HE BECOME RICH? WELL SAID, BEN ...

• D/Sgt. Nuamah 10 years ago

It appears the reason why some persons were killed, those reasons have or are resurfacing. So you may be right to say Mr. Rawlings killed people for nothing. So in effect what you are saying is actually buttressing Mr. Rawlin ...

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

YES HE IS THE RICHEST IN GHANA AND WEST AFRICA CRIMINAL MAN HAS FORM CRIMINAL PARTY CALLED NDC WE ARE NOT AFRAID OF HIM IF JJ DOES TAKE AND WE HAVE ACCESS TO GUN WE CAN FIGHT AND EVEN B URN THE COUNTRY THOSE HIS STUPID THINGS ...

• michael 10 years ago

BRAVO BRAVO BRAVO MR BEN EPHSON

• ron 10 years ago

Foolishman Ephson, is 31st December Movement a personal property or a person's name?

• USA-2muchCorruptiondemands JJs action 10 years ago

YOU ARE NOT SERIOUS.Im not sure u hv live even in Tunisia b4.Stop this kind of your selfish interest and preach discipline-FOOLISH TALK.BY EX-GRATIA LOVERS WOULD HV BEEN GOAST.

• USA-2muchCorruptiondemands JJs action 10 years ago

Nonsence .JJ MAY DIE B4 GHANA LOOK FOR HIM

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

Meaning he is worse than the cancer he thinks is ailing the country. He and his wife, are the most corrupt. You tormented the late Howard Mills for having a swimming pool in his house at Cantonments.

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

I am no Rawlings apologist but would want to ask some two questions: Who created June 4 1979? Who unleashed Rawlings on Ghanaians?

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Efo, the blame is on the head of that stupid Boakye Gyan.

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Thanks, Pelicles. At the end of the day what happened? The two started to see the same thing from different angles. The two must be held responsible for excessive act against the masses within that period.

• Aduanaba 10 years ago

I say more in the thousands of people are equally guilty, if we choose to go down that path. In the end, an eye for an eye leaves us all with an eye, at best. You asked a very profound question that most sensible Ghanaians ou ...

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 10 years ago

Nonsense from a cheap journalist and a village pollster in form of Ben Ephson!!
    Shut up!! The revolution should have consumed some of the remnants of the cheating brigade!!

• Pelicles 10 years ago

All the gods of Ghana will not stop invoking curses upon this nauseating rat. JJ will rot with maggots before dying. The innocents lives he took are all crying endlessly in their grave and JJ will suffer for those cries.

• Sunkwa 10 years ago

In any civilized country this bastard wouldn't have lasted a minute but in Ghana---where is Ghana's sense of social justice?---this bastard got to go the same way he did to innocent Ghanaians.

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Rawlings is suffering from amnesia.For a brutal dictator to bash other nonbrutal leaders, beats my mind.He must thank Ghanaians, allowing him not to face the firing squad or be sent to Hague for crimes against humanity.He sho ...

• Philip 10 years ago

Thank God there are people like Mr. Ephson who speak the truth. After the, senseless murder of the Generals ( system had been cleansing by blood) we have had the Tsikatas and Woyomey' cases involving millions of dollars. Ths ...

• Old Accra Academy student. 10 years ago

See who he is taliking.Arrogant bully.we will never forgive you for the harsh treament you leashed on the poor junior students during your school days.No wonder you had grade 3 in the GCE O-level.

• Ama 10 years ago

Ben might have technical 3 at O's that did not deter him from graduating in History from Legon.

• k- de- k 10 years ago

You have made my day. I wish all Ghanaians can face this idiot squarely like this he will shut his mouth.. Y ou have sold assets to your wife and cronies and turn round to accuse somebody. We are cowards that he has the g ...

• MASSALAMA 10 years ago

EDUCATION HAS NO END BUT WILL HAVE TO COME BACK FROM YOUR GRAVE TO CONTINUE.EPHSON WANTS TO BE A HERO.ONE THING :You don't have what it takes!

• Farraday 10 years ago

RAWLINGS, IT'S JUST UNFORTUNATE YOU HAVE A BAD, WICKED AND GREEDY BASTARD WIFE. RAWLINGS THINK BEFORE YOU SPEAK. YOU ARE AGING AND ITS ABOUT TIME YOU THINK TWICE BEFORE YOUR DAMN SPEECHES. SHUT THAT BIG OKRO MOUTH OF U. YOUR ...

• Mr kaekae 10 years ago

you fools should continue to criticise the man. That same situation is coming soon and you will see the quenciquencies. If you dont expect it then better do the right thing. Even advance countries experience it and not goat ...

• Daabodaaabo. 10 years ago

I ASK THIS MYSELF ALL THE TIME. DO WE HAVE A LITTLE TIME TO DO A LITTLE RESEARCH ON ANY TOPIC BEFORE WE TYPE? PUT YOUR WHOLE BLAME TO THE BIBLE, HAVE SAT DOWN AND ASKED YOURSELF IF IT WAS TRUE JESUS SERVED 3000 PEOPLE WITH 3L ...

• DANNEIMA 10 years ago

WHY ALL THESE KINDS OF SHIT SPILLING ON OUR BEAUTIFUL WEB WHERE IS OUR MORALE DECENCY AND DECORUM?

• akokofunu 10 years ago

Ghanaians just like to talk SHITE!!!!

• Anthony Achampong 10 years ago

Instead of falling into this June 4th trap, the nation should declare a day of mourning for those who were murdered mercilessly. Here he is Mr. Rawllings and his wife overdoing what his accusers did and we as a nation stand a ...

• Anthony Achampong 10 years ago

since there were no worthwhile ideals behind it.

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

He should have killed you instead because you are a fool and corrupt

• The Truth 10 years ago

You are one of those brainless idiots who follow blindly. Look, accept it. JJ did not have to kill those people and do what he is doing now. Be intelligent for once, abba!

• Rawlings. Jnr. 10 years ago

I hereby promise to avenge the Judges, the innocent civilians and all those killed by Rawlings. I want all Ghanaians to know that Rawlings will never die a natural death, but die the same way above were murdered. It will come ...

• lydia.usa 10 years ago

I like Rawlings we need another Rawlings to come and wipe out the
    corruption the Woyomes.chinese illegalls and ndc

• Happy boy 10 years ago

This Ephson guy is not objective in his thinking.Ghana was a mess before JJ came in the picture.

• klutse 10 years ago

YOU FOOLS, GHANA WAS PRODUCING MANY THINS, RADIO, FRIDGES, ELECTRIC BULBS, BLADE, MATCHES, EVERREADY BATTERIES, AKASANOMA AND SANYO PRODUCTS, IT WAS RAWLINGS WHO CLOSED ALL THESE FACTORY. OFFICES WERE USING COMPAY BUSES. HE S ...

• YAW 10 years ago

SOME OF YOU WERE KIDS. I SAW IT ALL. IT WAS HORRIBLE.PEOPLE SHOULD ASK FOR FORGIVENESS OTHERWISE THEY WILL HAVE PROBLEMS WITH GOD AFTER THEIR DEMISE.

• kWAKUVIE 10 years ago

RAWLINGS CANCELLED END OF TERM BENEFITS OF WORKERS AND HE IS ENJOYING IT NOW. HE SHOULD SHUT HIS BEAK.

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

true

• David 10 years ago

Thank God to day this dirty fart glutton can open his stinking mouth and made such reckless and rubbish statements without fear of being arrested.Ben, looking at your bulubulu face makes me pice.Where were you during those da ...

• PAA FII 10 years ago

Ben do not behave like a hypocrite, for you are a part of his legacy especially you and Kwesi Pratt. I wonder what has befallen on you Fanti Journalists and have fallen prey to this failed Revolutionalist who together with hi ...

• THE HAGUE 10 years ago

TAKE HIM TO THE HAGUE FOR THE KILLINGS! JUNE 4 FOR BLOODY RAWLINGS. HE IS DRIPPING IN BLOOD!

• AGYA 10 years ago

Rawlings has done more than a harm to,
    Ghanaians than what he is expecting
    now.Those who stood besides him,has
    end it miserablely today,but he and
    his family are now enjoying.God will
    punish him.

• CAPII 10 years ago

CORRUPT, GARGANTUAN GREED OF NDC TODAY IS THE RESULT OF BOAKYE GYAN, RAWLINGS AFRC/PNDC. HOODLUMS WHO SENSELESSLY TOOK GHANA TO THE DARK AGES. ECCLESIATES 12:8-14, YOUR GENERATION WILL CONTINUE LIVE IN BURNING GAS CHAMBER FOR ...

• GHANANI 10 years ago

Whoever declared June 4th as a national hoilday is a big,big fool.What did it achieve for Ghana and ghanaians except those crooks who amassed wealth and properties during that period.June 4th ushered is a period of disrespect ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Ben Ephson, you are lucky you are still alive. But tell you what we will get you too

• Tarzan 10 years ago

Ephson, You also kill people with lies. Shut up

• Ama 10 years ago

Ephson may kill with "lies" but does not take people to Teshie miliatry range to snuff lie out of them

• OMANBA 10 years ago

Rawlings should be arrested and put put trial for treason.He illegally overthrew the democratic elected government of Dr Hilla Limann.And he will not keep quiet.He keeps talking nonsense as if Ghana belongs to him,as if he is ...

• Anane 10 years ago

I wish we can have men like you in Ghana to be bold enough to tell the young ones the atrocities of Rawlings. He has been able to make his evil deeds good by creating this nonsense June 4, revolution celebration to make the y ...

• Memunaa 10 years ago

Very Good article by Mr Ben Ephson! Rawlings killed for nothing and is stll power hungry.Apparently there was a cement deal he was involved in. MURDERER RAWLINGS!

This time I agree 100% with Ben Ephson. Rawlings must spare us his nonsense in his attempt to remain relevant. If anything at all, he is a common criminal who put millions through hell for his personal gain.

• Beth 10 years ago

I believe there is something wrong with Rawlings and he needs help.

• yaa mansa 10 years ago

thank you mr. Ephson.

• Bastard Rawlings. 10 years ago

Ghanaians should thank MR Ephson for being brave to tell like it is to Rawlings. Rawlings a Bastard, Murderer, and a thief who ruled Ghana with iron hands and yet some stupid fools and brainless Ghanaians always praising him. ...

• THE HAGUE 10 years ago

Ghanaians should thank MR Ephson for being brave to tell like it is to Rawlings. Rawlings a Bastard, Murderer, and a thief who ruled Ghana with iron hands and yet some stupid fools and brainless Ghanaians always praising him. ...

• Titugri 10 years ago

The reason why Rawlings is still running around making noises is because the previous administration have left him off the hook. If you was made to properly account for all the pain and suffering that he caused in Ghana he wo ...

• Rawlings. Jnr. 10 years ago

Ilike Kuffour for being the President who allowed Free Speech during his rule ,but I blame him for not arresting the Bastard to stand Trial. Kuffour is to be blamed. How on earth should a nation of intelligent people allow a ...

• Marco Som 10 years ago

I think Mr. Ephson nailed it right on the head. Ghanaian are more forgiving. This man, Rawaling did more harm than any of the Heads of State in Ghana. He is mean, never satisfied with anything someone did, very revengful and ...

• Nii John - Osu 10 years ago

Major-General N. A. Odartey-Wellington, General Kotey, General Amerdume, General Feli, Air Vice Shall Boachie, General Akuffo, General Acheampong, Col. Enmiful etc etc. were cool murdered for taking GHC 50.00 loan from NIB to ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

look at that...what a tragedy

• K.K - NYU 10 years ago

The fact is that we Ghanaians demanded and called for the heads of the corrupt mafias that were determined to destroy the democratic dispensation of that era. So, Rawlings perhaps was the only brave heart who stood up to give ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

YOUR ANALYSIS MAKES A COMPLETE SENSE BASED ON THE FACT THAT WE GHANAIANS CRIED OUT FOR A SAVIOR TO SAVE US FROM THE BLODD SUCKING BUSI DANQUAH LOOTING BRIGADE AND LOW AND BEHOLD THAT SAVIOR MORPHED ITSELF INTO RAWLIGNS AND AN ...

• Positive USA 10 years ago

Shut the beak up, so call rawlings, we the you have every reasons to amend the constitution you changed for your benefited , l will soon graduate from the law school, take it or leave, we will change it or drag you to Hage , ...

• Nii - Accra 10 years ago

Jerry John Rawlings please stopped been hypocrite. I think you must be told in your face does atrocities, violence murders, mayhems etc you committed in 1979. You claim you cannot take care of your family even common “kook ...

• Akua 10 years ago

He has the nerve to speak, when he has done so much dirt. Maybe he has forgotten.

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC IS WORSE THAN THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED.

• Kofius 10 years ago

Most of U kids were not even born in 79. Where from the foolish talk as if U were alive then ?

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 10 years ago

Why now Ofui?If the eveidence is there,why wait till this time?Send him to international court for him to answer his charges.If Ghanaians are coward and we cant do nothing about it ,let that killer walk free.

I don't understand why in June 4th celebrations GBC or Rawlings cannot show excepts of the bloody revolution on TV. Where mothers and women were chained on a table, where 3 high court judges were murdered where innocent peop ...

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

RAWLINGS, BE WISE AND STOP CELEB8 COUP

• Nana 10 years ago

4th June must be well celebrated by all Ghanaians who are really interested in having a well governed Ghana.

Ben Ephson is a frustrated poor man and just wanted to let people know that he too exists as a citizen. What happ ...

• Kwesi Mends, Takoradi 10 years ago

Rawlings did not bring democracy to Ghana. He hijacked Ghana's progress for 20 yrs. How could a bloody dictator bring democracy to people he brutalized and stoled from. I think you suffer from abuse victim syndrome.

• OWUO 10 years ago

I don't to hear his fucking name.He is growing very old and very soon he will meet all those he killed with AMOKYE.

• Abba 10 years ago

NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT BECAUSE THEY HAVE LOOTED THE NATION AND THEY HAVE ALSO SOLD THE COUNTRY TO THE CHINESE TO DESTROY OUR LAND AND OUR WATERS.

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

WELL I HAND YOU OVER TO ASIEDU NTATIA

• Kobena 10 years ago

Well said, Ben Ephson,

This coward of an armed robber really deserves to be traeted with utter contempt by all level-headed Ghanaians. What did he really have to show for all the killings? A constitution that allowed the b ...

• Timbuktu 10 years ago

Rawlings is just plain mad. I just hope someone (hopefully a relative of one of the hundreds of Ghanaians Rawlings murdered)will put a bullet between his eyes.

• Tutuliabtig 10 years ago

Very senseless and purposeless killing in 1979.Rawlings must be tried also by the International Criminal Court for inhuman and cruel crimes in Ghana.The Indemnity clauses must be removed to pave way for real justice to be don ...

• DADAKYEI 10 years ago

where were you then? why didn't you accuse him them? you should do what is right now not the past. Stop talking about the past and concentrate on the future, now the question is what are you doing for Ghana our motherland?

• SHAKER 10 years ago

Is he not his party follower? the party dat was form base on his ideology dat means he is even lost man alive. metcheeeeeeeew

• Kofi A , Suhum Gh. 10 years ago

This power hungry man is doomed . To help n no return . All he thinks of everyday is power . Is shd leave ghanaians alone !!!!!!! . Only NDC another set of chiefs will give him a platform n a mike

• JAH 10 years ago

JJ IS THE BEST I DONT CARE WHAT U SAY I KNOW WHAT WE WHERE GOING THROUGH BEFORE HE CAME

• Obrefo 10 years ago

The silent majority still believe in
    JJ and the revolution at the time.God
    bless Ghana

• Adongo 10 years ago

What revolution?this power- thirsty high -school wee -smoking drop-out Rawlings should be tried for crimes against humanity!!!Kwasea kwa!Revolution my ass!!!

• KWAME 10 years ago

He made hard working nation builders carry shit on streets of Kumasi. The people this man has hurt, and crimes committed against humanity is beyond our era...Narcissist, for sure

• Asem mpe nipa 10 years ago

i agree with u rawlings killed people for nothing. He has failed the communist test and he has failed the socialist test. Where does rawlings live today and what car doers he drive? I will be very dissappointed if this Rawlin ...

• USIF ANDANI 10 years ago

THIS BEN Ben Ephson MAN DID NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS TALKING ABOUT...WHERE WAS HIS FATHER,HIMSELF AND THE OTHER FAMILY MEMBERS WHEN THE ASHANTI'S WERE LOOTING AND HIJACKING THIS COUNTRY,HE SHOULD TALK OF WHO OVERTHREW KWAME NKRUM ...

• DR. MUSO BASHIRU. 10 years ago

Shut the fuck up and leave J J RAWLINGS alone. Ephson is one of the begger journalists who are constantly seeking help from foreign embassies. These are are all sell outs.

• delete 10 years ago

Which past Head of State hasn;t Rawlings castigated.

• Ghana Boy 10 years ago

Respect for you Mr. Epson. Rawlings should leave us alone. He is greedy bastard who think that he is the wisers man in Ghana. God will judge him and his cronies who killed innocent people just because of their tribe and hardw ...

• solo 10 years ago

only God can save Ghana not any politician

• yaw boakye 10 years ago

The Evil man thinks he is the best thing that has happened to Ghana. Thief, murderer, scottish bastard and satan incarnate go away and stop disturbing Ghana. Foolish have you asked your wife to return Nswam cannery? Ben you a ...

• ASANTEWA 10 years ago

I SALUTE YOU FOR YOUR EXCELLENT COMMENT on BASTARD RAWLINGS!!!

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH RAWLINGS!!!!

YOU CAME FOR YOUR SELFISH GAIN

TRUE GHANAINS ARE NOT STUPID.

• ASANTEWA 10 years ago

LET JOIN together TO CONDEMN RAWLINGS

• K.Danso,Gbawe-Acca 10 years ago

Ben,i love your comments a lot but for this one i must say that if not for hatred,then something is coming over you.

• Kwabena 10 years ago

Well put, well spoken. It must be told Rawlings, he is a hypocrite and a liar. He came in to introduce corruption with the gun. Politician do their deeds through deception, Rawlings did it with deception and an AK47. What ...

• OGYEABOUR, NC 10 years ago

You are the main cause of ghana problems,corruptions started from you! you kill people for nothing! aboa!

• Chief 10 years ago

How dare you to talk about Rawlings like that you fat for nothing useless stomach journalist, What do you know about those killings? just give me a single name of a person Rawlings killed. Have you forgotten about that Boakye ...

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

LOOK WHAT IS GOING ON IN GHANA NOW, TWO TONNS OF GHANA GOLD IN ARAB LAND FOR NOTHING.

• RASTAMAN 10 years ago

Since you know this much why don,t you go and confront him.Are you afraid?Then keep siting on your coward balls and remain silent.You are no man

• Mohamed Nuru 10 years ago

Maybe you do not Know haw Rawlings camme on Power
    If provoque a Lion do you want him to came and kill me it will rather kill you

• obibini 10 years ago

There is a way that seemeth right to a man but the end is destruction. This june 4th terrorist and his magagia are illegal on this planet

• Fredsaid 10 years ago

TIME FOR JUSTICE FOR INNOCENT HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSES

In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all ...

• Fredsaid 10 years ago

He is now rated as one of the ten richest men in Ghana by Google; by the way any idiot can google, even the foot soldiers who have been fooled all this time:

The we no go sit down ruler now is the 9th richest man in Ghana ...

• CAPT PLANET 10 years ago

THE BLOOD OF THE EXECUTED GENERALS SHALL FOREVER ON HIS HANDS. THIS WAS A DISLOYAL, INDISCIPLINE YOUNG OFFICER WHO SHOULD NOT HAVE BEEN COMMISSIONED AS AN OFFICER IN THE FIRST PLACE. A VERY BAD EXAMPLE OF AN OFFICER.

PROBI ...

• Onipaba 10 years ago

The blood of these people will be awaiting him at his death.Who does he think he is to take peoples live snad he ends up accruing more wealth than all thies put together there is no hiding for him i pity him

• son of sam 10 years ago

You stupid fool a cowerd what did afrifa do for Ghana ? keep your comments to yourself you swine Rawllings is a hero. he moved ghana forwed . so shut your fucking gub.Now is a country of arm robbers .God bless jj.

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

By today's standards and by every definition of the word, Jerry Rawlings is a terrorist, a murderer, an opportunist and a selfish idiot. He made his coup on the promise he made to his classmates long ago in Achimota School. C ...

• KWABENA BOSOMPEM 10 years ago

THIS GUY IS INDEED THE PERSON WE WOULD LOVE TO TALK TO. RAWLINGS AS WE SEE HIM TODAY WAS A COMMUNIST BUT WHEN GADDAFI WAS KILLED HE HAD SUBDUED HIMSELF TO SAY MASTER, MASTER TO THE WESTERN POWERS. RAWLINGS IS SO AFRAID THAT, ...

• Mankind 10 years ago

Many of you on this web are thrashing Mr. Ephson. Are the facts wrong? J.J came and killed innocent people like the judges! What did they do wrong?? Some of you on this web are soooo tribalistic and partisan that you can't ev ...

• Klenam 10 years ago

The sad story about Ghanaians is that a few people who have access to the media are educated and yet shallow minded. I am not a Rawlings fanatic neither do I believe in coup d'tats but I think Mr Ephson needs to be more speci ...

• OBI 10 years ago

EVERYBODY KNOW WHO JJ KILLED IN 1979- IF YOU ARE A "REAL GHANAIAN".

• ama 10 years ago

LET US PRAY SO THAT GHANA REMAINS PEACEFUL

• ASANTEWA 10 years ago

JUNE 4 CELEBRATION SHOULD BE BANNED!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• OBI 10 years ago

I've always wondered why both the media and the good People of Ghana have allowed jj any attention at all.For good or bad, this guy had his time- 18 years. HE SHOULD JUST GO AWAY!!!

• OBI 10 years ago

I DO UNDERSTAND GHANA IS A PEACEFUL NATION BUT FOR HOW LONG ARE WE GOING TO ALLOW JJ TO "RULE" US ? IS HE THE ONLY EX PRESIDENT(I THINK MORE LIKE HEAD OF STATE BY FORCE), THE ONLY HALF-CAST WE HAVE OR THE MOST WISE ELDER WE H ...

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Mabel and Johnson case exposed JJ and his wife as corrupt. Where did they stash the £750,000 that they took from Mabey and Johnson in exchange for the contract to build defective bridges in Ghana?

Ghanaians are discerning ...

• seeMe 10 years ago

Show the contract or make verifiable reference to the contract instead of vague assertions! You just want to follow the crowd shouting crucify him!

• Yaw 10 years ago

What is this stomach journalist talking about, you can't defame Rawlings bcos he didnt kill nobody but the whole country did including Epson himself.... let the blood flow!!!

• Saddam Hussein 10 years ago

Oh Ben Ephson, you've been a coward for the past 34years,and what has emboldened you to talk like a man today?.I'm sure you are not getting your share of the booty under Mahama's administration, and you are no longer part of ...

• c gyamfi 10 years ago

On behalf of Ghanaians and on my own behalf THANK U.
    Rawlings is a hypocrite and a blood sucker.

• Kwabena Adu 10 years ago

Forget about Rawlings and what he has done in the past. The means wasn't good but the end was good.

• KOFI CHUMASI (USA) 10 years ago

NO MATTER WHAT I WILL ALWAYS PRAY THAT: BASTARD MURDERER JJ BUTCHER RAWLINGS AND HIS FAMILY MUST DIE DIE DIE DIE AND GO TO HELL AS HE HAS BROUGHT UNTO GHANAIANS

• kabutey Ericus 10 years ago

be bleesed for what you have done for my country ghana

• New ON GHANAWEB 10 years ago

Ben Ephson has done a great job by summarsing the retrogression that the day dreaming Rawlings has put Ghana. When this stupid rawlings was head of gov't and enjoying all the freebies, he thought Ghana was moving well. You n ...

• jersey 10 years ago

We Ghanaians urged Rawlings to kill.
    how can you forget LET THE BLOOD FLOW'
    Junior Jesus and the massive following.
    please, Ben stop it

• seeMe 10 years ago

We wouldn't be talking "democray", "let my vote count", or "election petition" today if it were not for June 4. May be we need another June 4 or something like that, to get rid of the greedy politicians and their cronies who ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

It simply tells the short memory some Ghanaians have.Like this IDIOT won`t be here calling his stinking self a POLLSTER.

Stop the lies. Rawlings hijacked Ghana's democracy for 12 years. Most of the problems Ghana is facing now can be traced to the DARK AGES OF THE AFRC AND PNDC regime.

How are old are you? If you called AFRC/PNDC the dark ages,what name do you have for the era of the Generals who were handing powers over to each others?

• SMOOTH 10 years ago

THE KILLING NEEDS TO START AGAIN.....RAWLINGS,RAWLINGS WIFE, KUFOUR, MAHAMA, ALL GHANA POLITICIANS ARE TO BE KILLED....THEY ARE ALL USELESS, GREEDY AND STUPID

If not Rawlings where in Ghana in the time of the Generals would you be a pollster?
    You were all there when this country deteriorated under your fucking noses and nobody did nothing to rescue it.
    It took the young 32 year o ...

• rawlings shut up corrupt guy like you 10 years ago

you damn shit

• rawlings shut up corrupt guy like you 10 years ago

you corrupt rawlings and wife give Ghanaians a break for we have had enough of you .Big liar and corrupt like rawlings ,who are you ?please get off

Rawlings did not bring democracy to Ghana. He hijacked Ghana's progress for 20 yrs. How could a bloody dictator bring democracy to people he brutalized and stoled from. I think you suffer from abuse victim syndrome.

• Awasaso 10 years ago

However Rawling killed Makola No.1,and its ladies who shaped Ghana political history. Killed off the spirt at all GNTC, UTC stores, Kingsway and many more. Today who is he lying to.

• Daavi 10 years ago

Like Rawlings did.

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

It takes a big FOOL like you to suspect someone as being like him.
    Rawlings in his foolishness has done more for Ghana than all your so-called wise ones-Acheampong, Busia, Kuffuor et al could ever do. Please
    find the next a ...

• SEY SEYGBE 10 years ago

Epsom were were you at that time?

• SEYSEYGBE 10 years ago

Ephson you can only talk when the cat IS AWAY,Thats when a cat like will play(were were you and who born dog?)

• Akonoba 2 10 years ago

ANY IDIOT CAN STAGE A COUP IN GHANA. JUST BRIBE THE JOURNALISTS LIKE BEN EPSON.

• Jean Francois Kofi Takyi 10 years ago

Rawlings saved Ghana. You must judge Mr. Rawlings from the day he took office and the day he left office.
    All Africans salute you Mr. Rawlings

• KWAME 10 years ago

yep, he caused the exodus of Ghanaians from Nigeria. At least he saved Ghanaians from being slaughtered like rats in Nigeria. What are you doing in Ghana, anyway? it is funny how Ghanaians are so forgiven. Take Mr R with ...

• Nii Teiko 10 years ago

Mr. Epson is right on target.
    Why don't Rawlings answer specific allegations against him and his wife?
    The killings, the land grabbings, educations of his children overseas?
    His regime killed leaders whose crimes were no w ...

• MURDERER 10 years ago

RAWLINGS IS ONLY A MURDERER

• finland 10 years ago

only fools follow jj

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

CURIOUS. HE SHOULD NOT PISS FOLKS OFF BECAUSE THE EVIL OF THEIR FOREFATHERS THEIR KIDS,GRAND KIDS SUFFER WHEN DEAD AND GONE.

• Sheikh 10 years ago

Ben Ephson,
    I am glad to hear you say all these. The sad story in Ghana is, in Ghana we do NOT just have an ACCURATE records of past events (HISTORY)that will help us get somewhere with this country. Note that, for us to get ...

• yd 10 years ago

JJ must face the Law.he is a murderer and evil man.

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

Fucking JJ, because him that why Ghana is moving backward. That Moron.

• David hayes (norway) 10 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 10 years ago

And it shall come to pass.

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

RAWLINGS SET GHANA BACK 20 YEARS. TODAY, JJ IS THE RICHEST MAN IN GHANA. JJ ALWAYS BLAMES OTHER PEOPLE. NOBODY IS PERFECT. WHEN IS JJ GOING TO ADMIT HIS MISTAKES, SHORTCOMINGS, FAILURES, AND SINS? IT TAKES HUMILITY FOR ONE TO ...

• Emmanuel Boye 10 years ago

Sure .J.J is a thief and murderer we all know l can`t forget how he rule with iron hand thief and murderer he let my mom become poor l will never like him

• royal 10 years ago

mr rawlings de prof help ur governance ir now ur worst enemy after his death.i pray he .,.

• BRAVE MAN 10 years ago

THANK YOU FOR SPEAKING OUT SIR.WE NEED BRAVE MEN LIKE YOU.

• NTAMKESE 10 years ago

ONLY FOOLS ADORE AND FOLLOW THIS IDIOT CALLED RAWLINGS AFTER KILLING INNOCENT PEOPLE OUT OF JEALOUSY ESPECIALLY AKANS ( AND ASANTES IN PARTICULAR ) KILLING LOCAL BUSINESSES INCLUDING GTP BELONGING TO DECEASED B.A. MENSAH. AND ...

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

Unfortunately, Nincompoops like you, with extremely warped minds hate the truth.Rawlings had no jealousy for any one or for that matter hatred for any tribe of people. He did what was right by punishing people who were engage ...

• nostrodomenus 10 years ago

he is telling you the gospel truth its obvious you were not in accra, when all those useless killings took place. its just unfortunate jj rawlings cant realize that he can fool some of us ghanians some of the time , but he c ...

• jimmy jones U.S.A 10 years ago

He needs to be trial of all the crimes he committed.

• jimmy jones U.S.A 10 years ago

june 4

• ghanaba 10 years ago

you are right for one reason. because bad weeds grow fast like pigs who feed on everything. one bullet would have been enough to eliminate an ugly monkey like you.

• jimmy 10 years ago

He still get the nerves to come and preach to the people. What does he think? He can fool us 1st 2nd and never the third time. He should go somewhere.

• kodjo nimo 10 years ago

Rawlings should stop that bullshit...he killed innocent officers for nothing.....I don't why he's still bragging about that bloody june 4th anniversary

• top 10 years ago

JJ has hatred for a section of the people who had suffered to gain and as such tried to wipe them from the face of the earth, but you know the curse and wrath will be with him and all his people forever.

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

Listen to this warped-minded nincompoop of a person talking. Where
    were you during the dark days of Ghana
    Busia cum Acheampong cum Liman, when we had to literally scoop tiny little tadpole looking fish for food. Oh I know, ...

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

And what did that Moron, people killer JJ did for you. You moron. You call JJ a success story, tell that to your kids. MORON.

You fucking bastard.What do you know? You little men with empty brain.You fucking have NO idea how Ghana was then that`s why you are talking TRASH from your stinking ANUS,FOOL.
    KWASEA.

• HELL FIRE 10 years ago

WHERE IS THIS NOTOROUS GYIMI GYIMI MAN HIDING? I AM TOLD HE IS IN GHANA. WHY DIDN'T HE COME OUT TO CELEBRATE JUNE 4TH WITH HIS MASIER JJ. HAS HE NOW REALIZED HIS FOLLY? HIS TIME IS YET TO COME

• Bazine-USA 10 years ago

Ben, no wonder you were acused of being corrupt. I have come to realise that any corrupt person doesn't like Rawlings, and that is what Ben is!!!!

• Kwaku Gbloenawo 10 years ago

Ben Ephson I am dissappointed in you. What happened at that time was duye to events at that time. It may not be relevant to you now but the youth of this country must know our history and avoid the same mistakes else the next ...