You are here: HomeNews2013 06 04Article 275933

Rawlings promises to fight encroachers on his land

Read Comments Comments (89)

• SGT MAJOR ADAMS 10 years ago

MEMBERS OF THE NPP HAVE BEEN ENCOURAGING INDISCIPLINE IN OUR COUNTRY. THE OTHER DAY A YOUNG ELEPHANT ACCUSED JJ OF BURNING HIS OWN HOUSE, ANOTHER TIME SO CALL PROF ATTAFUAH WAS MOVING AMINA YUTONG AND SAYING HER ALLEGATION WA ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Author: KOLA, LONDON PROPER
    Date: 2013-06-04 05:21:35
    Comment to: let's forget this criminal

Oh JJ Rawlings, My Hero, if not for you, I couldn't imagine how Ghana would have been.

I still remember the days of Kalabu ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

This man who could not pay for his yokogari, so became a "revolutionary" now has ass-ets to protect, after the "revolutiuon."

• Kondendiara Kakraba 10 years ago

Wonders will never end they say. Rawlings killed and seized people's assets randomly because in his days as Chairman of AFRC, every well to do person in Ghana was corrupt. I have been asking these question time and again, wha ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

IT IS DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND HOW HUMAN BEING THINK. RAWLINGS RATES HIMSELF AS A MEASURE OF RIGHTEOUSNESS, MAY GOD HAVE MERCY

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

CONTINUE WITH THE VALUES OF JUNE 4.

• ZAMIA N22 LONDON 10 years ago

JJ RAWLINGS SON OF NOBODY, WOULD YOU SHUT YOUR STINKING DIRTY MOUTH IN WHEREVER YOU ARE AND STOP DISTURBING OUR EARS WITH YOUR UNCOUTH STATEMENT.

JUST ASK YOURSELF WHAT PROPERTIES YOU HAD BEFORE YOU STAGE A COUP DE TAT IN ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Hmmm.. from rags to riches. He should tell us what his net worth is since he is the preacher of "accountability". JJ is just feeding fat on Ghana government. The guy who harrased and killed over more than one toilet in house ...

• Neither NDC Nor NPP 10 years ago

Rawlings has exposed his hypocrisy and that of the NDC as well for all to see. His avarice is no less than that of James Otanka Obetsebi Lamptey's! The Ridge Residence that became his official residence belongs to the Republi ...

• Onnye Nokwar 10 years ago

Can Rawlinbgs now account for the Ridge and Cantonment lands owned by himself and Konadu Agyemang Rawlings?.
    Why on earth has he soon forgotten the treatment of Afrifah; Acheampong;Amedume and Akuffo?.
    We need a public e ...

• ILLITERATE KOLA PROPER 10 years ago

Kola, only your English. Ghanaians should what? Embrace themselves? Illiterate fool. It's;

GHANAIANS SHOULD BRACE THEMSELVES

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

LOOK AT HIS EYES

• THE HAGUE 10 years ago

AT THE HEIGHT OF YOUR MADNESS YOU KILLED MANY PEOPLE FOR OWNING LAND. NOW IN YOUR RESIDUAL MADNESS OF OLD AGE YOU ARE ASKING FOR THE LAW YOU DENIED THOSE YOU KILLED AT THE SEASIDE IN EXECUTION ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

MAN YOU ARE 100% RIGHT,NOT EVEN THAT HE IS THE BEST THING THAT HAS EVER TO GHANA. THIS MAN BROUGHT CIVILIZATION TO GHANA PERIOD.

• Ghana Boy 10 years ago

Oh may the good Lord forgive you. Killing innocent people to acquire riches you call it civilisation. Hmmmm "the evil that men do will always live after them" Rawlings and his wife will go straight to hell I promise you. His ...

• HANANA 10 years ago

JUST LISTEN TO YOURSELF JJ?

• Daabodaaabo. 10 years ago

A PEPEMAN WHO COULD NOT AFORD HIS SCHOOL FEES SITS PREZ. SEAT.OWNS PRIVATE JET.

• Bob 10 years ago

hehehe.

• WHY STILL UNEMPLOYED 10 years ago

IF NPP DOING WRONG

• Azaa government 10 years ago

And so what?if you can't take the heat so called SGT Major get out of the kitchen.you people are nation wreckers,look NPP has been in existence since 1948 they were part of our independence struggle where were you idiot?you f ...

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 10 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

If the only thing Rawlings thinks about lawlessness is to make a coup and kill people for amassing wealth, and to turn around to defend land he himself has acquired, he ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Hahahaa I can't stop laughing a revolutionary threatening to use force to defend a land that he illegally acquired.This is something that even Lenin would not do if he was alive.What a shame a very disgraceful act.

• ILLITERATE KOLA PROPER 10 years ago

Using 31st women movement to squire properties for personal use, is that not rich? Rawlings stupid trokosi so called revolution set Ghana back 50 years in terms of development.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

JJ is right this time. Even some of the common Denkyira people also bought some of the land so if we can protect it JJ and Konadu also have the right to do so.

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

What more do you want on God's green earth? Lawlessness begets lawlessness.

• NANA 10 years ago

I suspect Rawlings is fighting on behalf of Kufour or some Akans,bcos Rawlings do not believe in acquiring properties.The number one thief in Ghana is showing his true colours.Are the Ga/Adangbe watching?

• Good citizen 10 years ago

SO MR RAWLINGS YOU HAVE LANDS? REALLY, IK ACHEAMPONG AND THE REST YOU SO BRUTALLY MURDERED HAD NOTHING. THE PROPERTIES YOU CONFISCATED WERE ACQUIRED THROUGH HARD WORK. CAN WE SAY THE SAME ABOUT THE VAST PROPERTIES YOUR AND YO ...

• KWAME ACHI london 10 years ago

MR RAWLINGS WILL REMEMBER ALL HIS GOOD AND BAD JOB HE DONE FOR GHANA AND THE CITIZENS.WITH RESPECT,RAWLINGS CAME FOR POOR PEOPLE AS HE ALWAYS MENTIONED,IT IS TRUE,POOR CITIZENS ARE ALWAYS LOSERS AND FOLLOW BLINDLY.GENERAL IK ...

• ASIEDU GYATA BAAKO. 10 years ago

WELL SAID, J.J RAWLINGS MURDERED PEOPLE FOR ACQUIRING WEALTH ILLEGALLY, AND THIS THIEF TURNS AROUND AND STEALS MORE THAN ACHEAMPONG, AKUFFO, AMEDUME, AND OTHERS DID. RAWLINGS SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF HIS DEEDS.

PEOPLE OF GHANA DON'T HAVE RESPCECT FOR YOU "KORAAA" SO EBI GUN GO POOPOO IN THIS YOUR FIGHT? CAN I COME HELP YOU?

• zantoda 10 years ago

So all the professors/history students and journalists in Ghana cannot write a modern history of Ghana
    and document all that happened during the so-called "June 4th Revolution" to set the records straight once and for all fo ...

• The Stallion 10 years ago

The so-called profs/students are only interested in fucking! What do you say?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Gov. Should protect these two patriotics , Akua Donkor and Wereko Brobby now!! These 2 individuals were nation builders, Gov. Should look for their well being before domestic Akan's npp tribal terrorists will throw their bomb ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

So, Konadu Agyeman used her office in the 31st December Women's Movement to BUY DISPUTED land as JJ Rawlings himself has admitted. If indeed the Stool lands of Osu and La are fighting over the land, then clearly she should no ...

• Mark marfo 10 years ago

SO YOKOGARI MAN AND HIS WIFE ALSO LIKE TO ACQUIRE LAAAANDS AND PROTECT IT?WHAT IS GOOOD FOR THE GOOSE NOW WAS NOT GOOD FOR THE GANDER? GOD WILL DEAL WITH YOU. THEIR BLOOD WILL FOREVER BE ON YOUR .

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

Poor rat hungry yoke-gari creditor who faked revolution to enrich himself and his cronies. Since when did you and your heartless wife became property owners as you have all along made Ghanaianas to believe that you are still ...

A MERE SCHOOL TEACHER IS OWNING MORE PROPERTIES MORE THAN RAWLINGS, WILL YOU CALL HIM A THIEF? THE WHOLE PRESIDENT FOR 18 YEARS, DO YOU DECAY IN BRAIN THAT PRESIDENT PAYMENT FOR A MONTH IS A PAYMENT TO A MERE TEACHER FOR FIV ...

• pancho 10 years ago

Ridge land is not yours it belongs to the state Ghana. Jill jato jj. No wonder u burned down the ridge home so u can have access to it. You and woyome are the same.

• Kyei-Baffour 10 years ago

Yesu Christo!!,

NPP is diabolic. Aluta Continua!

RAWLINGS TOOK HUNDRED BILIONS INSULTS FROM PUBLIC COS A STATE PAINTEDHIS INLAWS HOUSE SOON AFTER THE FIRE WREACKAGE. AS A FML. PREZ.HE WOULD HAD CHOOSEN TO STAY FIVE STAR HOTEL FOR PROTECTION. CALCULATE IF HE SPENT 3 MONTHS ...

This June 4 celebration must not be allowed. Can any individual citizen mark a day in Ghana as Rawlings is doing?

• Egya 10 years ago

Eiiii his Land??? God will pay him back several times?

• Mark marfo 10 years ago

GAS YOU HAULLED JJ LIKE A KING.NOW HE AND HIS WIFE OWN LANDS IN GA BY THEIR POSITION.(31st Movement) DID HE NOT KILL KOTEI AND OTHERS FOR AQUIRING LAND "USING THEIR POSITION?"

• klutse 10 years ago

you kill all companies in ghana including railway system and kill judges and heads of states, looted ghana nobody mind you. now you are claiming some leaders were corrupt and claiming lands

• Junglefire 10 years ago

Interesting for JJ to be fighting for property at a time when bad memories of the confisication of people's assets was a justified action in the interest of the people....wonder what happended to the socialist/communist rheto ...

• Brain rejuvinator 10 years ago

Atik Mohamed, you are the most useless, liability and ignorant-fool in commenting on issues on networks in this country.
    What contributions did your father made to the development of this country rather than paying your scho ...

• dunaa 10 years ago

Every time I come across Rawlings bemoaning "lawlessness" in Ghana, I wonder if he ever realizes that he promoted that lawlessness by his behavior over the years!

• SIYABIA 10 years ago

Wish this chapter could be closed for good. Victims of the June 4 would surely not want to remember this phenomenon in our country's history. Please lets put in brake on it and continue with life. God bless us all as well as ...

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

WHAT DOES HE MEAN BY LEGALLY PURCHASED ?

DID HE PURCHASE THE LAND FROM THE RIGHTFUL OWNERS OR HE USED HIS POWER THEN, TO USURP THE LAND ? I BELIEVE HE DID THE LATTER.

HE NEVER LEGALLY BOUGHT THE LAND ?

• Samy 10 years ago

This man killed a lot people because they had properties and now he is vowing to claim lands they acquired.So now is he going to bring back those he killed because their children and their family members need them.Sad indeed. ...

• concern citizen 10 years ago

Talking about “growing lawlessness” in the country. This is the beginning of reaping what you sown

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

And he says these without any shame; without any respect and without any feeling for the innocent Ghanaians he killed (some for taking loans and some for no reasons other than tribal balance. And how about those he put in the ...

• kad 10 years ago

Using 31st December Women's Movement to acquire land for herself;wrong,“growing lawlessness”.

• John Kpeglo 10 years ago

Naadu Mills NEVER bought any land or property while her Husband was in Office! I think Jerry Rawllong is not being fair to the Late Prez MILLS! God will judge you Rawllings! I admire you though!

• YAW BAWUA 10 years ago

WHERE DOES HE HAVE A LAND? THE LAND BELONGED TO THE LATE MILITARY OFFICERS HE KILLED.RAWLINGS WANTS TO KILL AND KILL BEFORE HE DIES.......

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

GA'S YOU ARE BIG FOOLS DO YOU SEE HOW HE RAWLINGS FOOLED YOU PEOPLE BY TAKING ALL YOUR PROPERTIES GHIHOC GHANA LTD,NSAWAM CANNERY,RIDGE HOUSE ADIGONOR HOUSE,SOGANKOFE HOUSE NEAR THE VOLTA RIVER ETC ARE ALL FOR THIS STUPID,CRI ...

• kofi 10 years ago

How the mighty have fallen.

• USA 10 years ago

This guy is a fool, what did you and your wife legally acquire after 20 years of you took BA Mensah properties and now you crying foul.

• Rams 10 years ago

Is JJ okay ??.

• K MENSAH UK 10 years ago

JJ, IM SURPRISE TO HEAR THAT YOU HAVE ACQUIRED LANDS IN ACCRA AND WILL FIGHT ENCROACHER FOR THEM? HOW DID YOU COME BY THOSE LANDS IF YOU ARE NOT CORRUPT? HAVE YOU FOGOTTEN THAT, YOU SAID EVEN MERE GARI AND BEANS YOU HARDLY GO ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

Rawlings and his cohorts pulled down my five-bedroom building at East Legon- Adjirigano and annexed it to his present residence there. This is a fact and when I see this guy talk about probity and his illusionary accountabil ...

• Neither NDC Nor NPP 10 years ago

The Ridge Residence belongs to the Republic of Ghana and neither to Rawlings nor any developer. Using "buga-buga" to install oneself on this property does not make Rawlings the legal owner. Like the many state assets stolen u ...

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

true

• MP 10 years ago

If the contents of this story is true then the persons involved will not deserve to live had there been a time change to JUNE 1979. JJ has indeed betrayed his own revolution and maybe also thinks ...

• Hazor 10 years ago

Rawlings still thinks most of Ghanaians are fools and very stupid to follow him any time he wants to fool them and they are there to follow his commands like zombies.Rawlings how claim to be man of intergrity could not tell G ...

• CHINOOK 10 years ago

You greedy bustard stop making these noise.

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

There are still idiots following this murderer, who sent Ghana to HIPC, after almost 20 years of brutal rule!How did he and his wife acquire those lands?He only became rich through the coup!He shouldn`t brag around.He achieve ...

• Onua Francis 10 years ago

Before June 4th there was law in the country you brought lawlessness into the country. God bless you

• The Truth 10 years ago

Only assholes and some brainless people and ewes now respect this fool and a disgrace to humanity! Can you imagine the grand design that happens inside the NDC party he started? Ghana is doomed until we get rid of this idiot ...

• KFC 10 years ago

I thought Ridge property belong to the state... Now you are grabbing land ... Typical Animal farm...and you will still get Foolsih NDc people to sing you praises

• Citizen, Ghana 10 years ago

I'm glad to hear Rawlings admits that there is lawlessness in the country; the aftermath (end result) of his unnecessary intervention in the country's political system, and his misrule of the nation for about 20 years. How i ...

• SON OF MAN 10 years ago

You had all the power for over 20yrs to solve this land nonsense. During your time, people went through the same thing you are going through now.

• Balawo President 10 years ago

Rawlings should first of all show us the title deeds to the land. When and who gave him the land? He caused people to be killed for the same reasons and ended up grabbing what was not his. He brought lawlessness into the cou ...

• ABU 10 years ago

Rawlings executed others,staged military coups for his personal gains.Now Rawlings is proving his detractors right.

• GO WEY YOU 10 years ago

YOU, YOU, YOU HAVE KILLED PEOPLE AND DESTROYED OTHER PEOPLE'S PROPERTY FOR NOTHING. MIND YOU, WHAT GOES ROUND, COMES ROUND ... THE CUP IS INDEED BITTER !

• Wiafe 10 years ago

A Ghana Armed Forces saying 'When an other rank takes, he steals when an officer steals he takes'. So when Rawlings steals a state land he takes and when others takes them they steal.

• Akua 10 years ago

Has he forgotten how he took people's properties?

• Asem mpe nipa 10 years ago

u r now a land owner, wonder will neva end, socialist or communist dnt own land, aboa like u

• Asem mpe nipa 10 years ago

u own land im nt surprise

• Wiseman 10 years ago

thiefman thief thiefman.na big fight de come.

• Paa Nii - Germany 10 years ago

Take the land and give it to the people. JJ is an Ewe not a Ga. Kufour bought his land but JJ stole it from the Ga & La people

• joe 10 years ago

JJ, give the land back, You stile it from the Gas

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

THE 20 YEARS OF JJ'S RULE DID AN IRREPARABLE DAMAGE TO GHANA. LIKE COL. I. K. ACHEAMPONG, RAWLINGS STAGED HIS COUP FOR HIS PERSONAL GAINS. TODAY, RAWLINGS IS THE RICHEST MAN IN GHANA, OWNING MANY PROPERTIES. JJ MUST DECLARE H ...

• TINA 10 years ago

Let's apply Rawlings own rule and assasinate him and Konadu. Husband and wife should have one house or land. Your own rule will kill you.

• MURDERER 10 years ago

WHEN HE KILLED PEOPLE OVER BANK LOANS JJ IS TODAY FIGHTING TO ACQUIRE LAND - GOD PUNISH THIS BASTARD/MURDERER

• KWAKU FOSU 10 years ago

JJ RAWLINGS OWN PROBITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY TO HIMSELF ?

• Honestman 10 years ago

Encroch Rawlings land. Hewas against people acquiring properties so how come he now owns parcels of land, houses,cars,all over gHANA AND PERHAPS ABROAD.Brave Ghanaians should not allow him to own any parcel of land anywhere n ...

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 10 years ago

My advice to Rawlings,if you have any fight,please fight for your father to accept you,BASTARD.

• ghanaba 10 years ago

after 20 years in power, this is all that he has, and he is liable to insults. we deserve our lot fellow monkeys.