You are here: HomeNews2013 06 03Article 275852

NPP agents signed pink sheets at 'ghost' polling stations

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 10 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

This clearly shows how weak the NPP's case is! It is a clear demonstration that the NPP is telling lies under oath! All the three petitioners must be charged with perjur ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Nana Akyea Mensah, You have always been a fool, one who believes in Ashawo-ba JJ and his NDC's jungle justice. You idiots don't even know what you are talking about. Polling agents failure to determine fake polling stations d ...

• ghjk 10 years ago

The issue here is who sent the polling agent to the station? Did they go there by themselves or were sent there by a party (NPP)

• Guv 10 years ago

NPP NO GOOD. THEY HAVE DISGRACED GHANA.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE POLLING STATIONS WERE 26,002 AND NOT 22,002. DO NOT ADD TO THE TROUBLES. WE ALL HAVE TO FACE THE REALITY NOW ...

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

.The BNI officers must act fast to apprehend these NPP killers before they kill another innocient Ghanaian mother/sister/girl.

NPP are known to be killers, murderers and criminals.
    In 2000, these shameless murderers kille ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

NANA ADDO DANKWA YAKA GBOMO.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him ...

• NII 10 years ago

Terribly SPECIFIC,
    PLS LET ME HAVE YOUR NUMBER.THANKS

you need an amicus curia, pls

• sidder 10 years ago

you are very funny oo my guy,all the same i dey feel u k3k3.but i dont really know ur stand,but u've forgotten ur 'e' at the end of ur curia'e'...say hi to akufu addo.

• Asembeba 10 years ago

Can you find something to do with your with your life you Ewe Bastard! Get life.

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

THE LAST TIME I CHECKED IT WAS THE NDC THAT KILLED THE THREE SUPREME COURT JUDGES.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

HMM THESE MAN YOU ARE NOT SERIOUS.

NPP ON A WILD GOOSE CHASE.

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

WHO IS AFARI GYAN KIDDING? WE ALL KNOW FORGERY IS RAMPANT IN GHANA, SO TAKE THAT NONSENSE BACK TO YOUR CORRUPT NDC.

• BANTAMA APREKU 10 years ago

My friend, we are not children like Afari Gyan. Our faces and experience do not decive anybody. I am telling 'Dr.' Afari Gyan that anybody could have been cajolled to go and supervise those polling stations for money or hatre ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

According to Bawumia, "you were not there, and i wasn't." Are you telling us now that all NPP SIGNATURES on the faces of the pink sheets are no longer valid? Why are you then, disputing the outcome if you refused to send poll ...

Please dont take me srious because I have come to realize attention grabbing and display of idiocy are twin characteristics of political grandstanding. Afari Djan has disappointed me a great deal but its fun to poke into your ...

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 10 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

Hello Mr. Osei Tawiah,

The EC is the watchman, and he has not slept on his job! He has caught a thief! In fact, he just caught three thieves! What is your problem?

• JONES 10 years ago

just keep cool and don't mind that bloody fool...!

• Ken 10 years ago

I can understand your frustration at the way this case is going. Originally, everyone thought Afari Gyan is stupid. Now you know he is even more intelligent than we thought.
    Truth stands.

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

This is a case of "Na who cause am?" Kwadwo Afari Djan is a confused man. If he weren't why would he say this to the court? NPP signed on the Pink Ghost Sheets? Since when did Kwadwo know this? This means that the control mec ...

• AGYA MUNKO 10 years ago

God help us!!!!!!

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

The NPP had even ghost polling agents, no wonder Bawumia was ranting "you were not there and I was not," faking a ghostly apparition was an angst against his religion. Hello! beware of 'them' serial ghost polling agents and ...

• CTZ 10 years ago

ghanaians has a long way to go!!!

• GHANA 10 years ago

Bro, we have nowhere going is a doom for the country with what we are seeing and hearing.

• nana yaw sunshine 10 years ago

If this case is not handled with simpathy I bet Bawumia and some others will end up in jail.
    Its an empty case and waste of tax payers money.

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF 10 years ago

NDC agents pretending to NPP AGENTS. FOOLISH MAN

What is the guarantee that NPP agents signed the pink sheets. If you can't define what over-voting is, how can you discern who appended a signature? if people are bent on being mischievous, they can do anything.

• SHAMO 10 years ago

KEEP QUIET. WHY DO YOU THINK WE DO NOT WANT THE 22 POLLING STATIONS SPOKEN OF AGAIN. MAYBE WE MADE A MISTAKE. THEY WERE TRAINED. JAKE'S SIGNATURE IS SHOWN ON THE ASSIGNED NOTE.

• Daabodaaabo. 10 years ago

LEAVE HIM ALONE, BUT SHOULD DESCRIBE DIFFERENT BETWEEN MUSIC AND NOISE.

• edd 10 years ago

The three petitioners should be ashamed. They have really vindicated Dr. Wereko Brobbey. Shame.

• fayol 10 years ago

THE TRUTH WILL SURELY EMERGE AFTER THE LONG GOOSE CHASE.AFTER WE WERE TOLD OF INCONTROVERTIBLE EVIDENCE IS THAT ALL THAT THE NPP CAN GIVE US?THEY KEEP DECEIVING THEIR IMPRESSIONABLE SUPPORTERS EVERYDAY GIVING THEM HOPE UPON H ...

• Ghana First 10 years ago

These NPP people are really unpatriotic and deceitful. The God Lord should intervene and deliver the country from the tainted hands of these bunch of crooks. Ghanains beware!

• Before & After 10 years ago

The same Afari Gyan who was doing an excellent job when the NPP won is now the number 1 enemy of the NPP. They probably thought that he rigged for them to win because they were "born to rule". Face the reality. ELECTION 2012 ...

• Agona Ba USA 10 years ago

you foools dont know when an election is rigged and instead talking trash

• SHAMO SENIOR 10 years ago

YOU SIT WHERE U ARE AND JUST TALK. WHAT PERCENTAGE OF STUDENTS FROM AGONA ARE PASSING THEIR EXAMS? WHAT IS HAPPENNING TO AGONA KIDS? WHAT ARE PEOPLE FROM AGONA DOING FOR THE KIDS? MOST OF THE CENTRAL REGION BOYS ARE SELLING C ...

• RONNIE 10 years ago

WHEN BROBBEY SAYS BAWUMIAH IS CLUELESS, THE NPP COMMENCES A MAD RAMPAGE AGAINST HIM;

WHICH KIND OF POLITICAL PARTY IS THIS?

• amen 10 years ago

all those fake polling agents will end up in prison

• SENSE PREFECT 10 years ago

IF YOU LIE LIKE U R A KID,YOU WILL BE EXPOSED AS SUCH.
    DOES ONE NOT THINK OF THE END OR WHAT? YOU TRAIN PEOPLE, YOU SEND THEM TO POLLING STATIONS. THEY SIGN THE SHEETS. YOU CLAIM YOU DID NOT KNOW OF THE STATIONS.YOU CLAIM TH ...

• PGee 10 years ago

Nana and Co should be jailed fr lying to Ghanaians

• OBIBIN I 10 years ago

The on-going supreme court petition is a complete waste of time and resources of the nation.This petition should have been thrown out of court long ago.This is a typical example of the NPP trying to use fictions as facts to b ...

• Honestman 10 years ago

Error galore!

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

NPP, the party of fools, don't know what they are about.

• Jumior Kwadwo 10 years ago

If Atta Mills ghost can come and sign a letter so the NDC can do anything to favour the NDC by signing any paper falsefully to use against NPP. They are very crooks. If it is not in the ptrevious papers submitted , it should ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Gov. Should protect these two patriotics , Akua Donkor and Wereko Brobby now!! These 2 individuals were nation builders, Gov. Should look for their well being before domestic Akan's npp tribal terrorists will throw their bomb ...

How many agents per party are required to sign a pink sheet for each polling station?

The EC chairman is now saying that they collated 22,002 polling stations results. We have been told from the beginning that there were 26,002 polling stations. Which is which, Mr Afari?

• JAYTEE 10 years ago

if u say the stations were ghost stations why did u send agents there..where dos agents u sent there ghost agents?? eehhh NPP paa..sit back and do ur homework,...as for Bawumia, i would have gone back to ma banking desk and f ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Did u know that a condom had a serial number? No, I never had to unroll one that far.

• Daavi 10 years ago

Crafty stealers and crooks on the run. The EC has many ways to twist an election.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

BANTAMA APREKU, HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN THAT DURING THE CROSS EXAMINATION OF DR BAWUMIAH BY MR LITHUR, CORRESPONDENCES BETWEEN NPP AND EC ON THOSE 'GHOST POLLING STATIONS' WE BROUGHT AND BAWUMIAH CONFIRMED NANA ADDO'S SIGNATURE AP ...

• kojo 10 years ago

Are talking about the fake letter with the fake date?

• KK 10 years ago

Kojo, you are dealing with idiots with a very very shot memory so leave them to say whatever they want. SC will pronounce the verdict eventually.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

THESE ARE THE BIG ISSUES FOR NPP TO THINK AND BOTHER ON NOT OBJECTION AND THROWING OUT OF BIOMETRIC VERIFICATION DEVICE.

DID THEY REALLY SEND AGENTS TO THOSE 'GHOST STATIONS' OR NOT AND THEY ARE ISSUING PUBLICATIONS ON REJ ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

A BIG shame on NPP for fiegning ignorance over those polling station after they have sent agents to certify its results. They have LIED UNDER OATH

• Jojo 10 years ago

THEY CONTINUE TO CONTEST AT THE SUPREME COURT BECAUSE OF THE HEAVY LOSS OF THE OIL PROCEEDS AND STATE RESOURCES FOR THEIR EXTRAVAGANT LIFE STYLES IN THE COUNTRY.

OH LORD, WEAK AND THE POOR SUFFERED IN THE HANDS OF THE NPP ...

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

THE WHOLE THING A MESS THAT EC WAS TRYING TO COVER UP. SO TO ALL THOSE CLAIMING FREE AND FAIR LOOK AT YOUR STUPID FACES IN MIRROR.

• oman hene 10 years ago

let forget this case and let dealt with the galamsay case in ghana. it worrying some of us is our source of revenue cos the government has not provides us with any job

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COUNTRY. THESE PEOPLE ARE WORSE THAN THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED.

THE HEART OF EVER GREAT MAN JJ RAWLINGS ANGER TOWARDS LEADERS OF THE PAST IS THE SAME TODAY. DON'T YOU BELIEVE A HERO SOMEWHERE CAN STRIKE MORE THAN JJ ON THIS NDC POR GOVERNANCE?

• david king birikorang 10 years ago

afari gyan is a very big liar he can sell mother ghana,he's a big thief

• Abba 10 years ago

NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Emmanue Kofi 10 years ago

I wonder why the NPP leader`s heart are hardened like that of Pharoe in Egypt.May be its time for their doom.I feel very sorry for them because even a toddler can see that there was no need for this waste of time at the court ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NPP HAS A FOOLISH CASE! A FOOLISH CASE IS NO CASE. SO NPP WILL LOSE AGAIN FOR THE 3RD TIME IN 5 YEARS: 2008, 2012, AND 2013.

• SAMMY 10 years ago

FOOL ON! DAY DREAMER! SC IS MORE STRONGER!AS YOU THINK!

BELIEVE THIS, IF YOU USE ONE OF YUOR LEFT FINGER TO COUNT THE RIGHT FINGERS TO GET FIVE , IT IS THEN NOT TRUE, YOU GOT SIX BECAUSE THE ARE FROM THE SAME FAMILY. YOU JUMPED QUICKLY TO CONCLUTION ,UNWISE STEP.

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 10 years ago

I have never ever seen a former Lecturer at the University of Ghana, who, because of his PHD, has forgotten his basic English grammar at the secondary school or the sith form level.

Is Dr Kwadwo Afari Gyan saying that he ...

• Kobina 10 years ago

NPP is gradually losing my vote

• NTI-KYEI 10 years ago

GOD BLESS N.P.P

• Kweku 10 years ago

Just that.

• KK 10 years ago

The Petitioners never said valid votes and in indeed their agents did not go there although the purported letter wrote by Nana Addo has turnout to be fake in court. There are rules and regulations governing the setting up of ...

• David hayes (norway) 10 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• lizzy adabraka 10 years ago

FRIENDS, LET ME TELL YOU SOMETHING, LOOK IF NPP DO NOT HAVE A CASE, THEY WOULDN'T GONE TO COURT, WHAT ARE WE TALKING ABT, STOP THIS GUYS IT WILL HELP YOU PLS DNT BE BOUGHT BY THE MONEY GIVING TO YOU THINK ABT OTHERS FIRST.

THANK GOD THE PARTY NPP IS AN EYE OPENNER TO GHANA DEMOCRACY. THE GHOST NAMES ARE EVERYWHERE IN THIS NDC'S REGIME.TRUTH IS LIKE BLADE IT SLASHES ONLY LIES. AFARI GYAN WHO IS TO BE BLAMED AND WHOSE FAULT? I THUMP=UP FOR NPP!! ...

• BARON 10 years ago

Afari Djan is confused and he does not understand the isses and he claimed the be boss..... oh he should give us break

• STEPHEN OWUSU 10 years ago

THE USE OF TECHNOLOGY IS CRUCIAL IN ANY MODERN SOCIETY. I MINE TO UNDERSTAND THAT WHERE THERE ARE 200 REGISTERED VOTERS AND 180 VOTERS CAST THEIR VOTE ON VOTING DAY AND AN ATTEEMPT TO FILL THE PINK SHEET, THE EC OFFICERS FI ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN WENT TO COURT WITHOUT SWEARING AN AFFIDAVIT AND HE IS BEEN GRANT AS A WITNESS? HE DOESN'T KNOW THAT THE SUPREME COURT HAD CORNERED HIM. HOW CAN HE TALK ON BEHALF OF THE DEPUTIES? THE EC, NDC AND MAHAMA ARE DOOMED O ...

• Kwaku Fuseini.Damongo 10 years ago

justice will surely prevail.

• Kwaku Alhassan.Damongo 10 years ago

NPP will win de case

• ANSU GYEABOUR AUSTIN 10 years ago

N.P.P SHOULD BE CHARGED FOR DEFAMATION ON OUR HANDSOME PRESIDENT.THEY ARE MAKING A BASELESS ARGUMENT AND THEY THEMSELVES DON'T KNOW THE BASIS OF THEIR ARGUEMENT

• D/Sgt. Nuamah 10 years ago

More than one NPP party agent signing is over agent representation or over signing

• New Sherrif in Town 10 years ago

Afari Gyan should not forget Tsikata showed a pink sheet supposedly signed by an NPP agent that Bawumia referred to as being "curious". The same person signed for both the NDC and NPP. Tsatsu could not explain that "curiosity ...

• U & I WERE NOT THERE 10 years ago

Fucking people. How come they were signing pink sheets for stations that do not exist?

• CRACIOUS CRAY 10 years ago

DR BAWUMIAH IS NOW CLEAR IN HIS MIND WITH THE EVIDENCE GIVING BY THE EXPERIENCED DR AFARI DJAN. WHERE ARE THE 'GHOST' POLING STATIONS DR BAWUMIAH? YOUR BAWUMANIAN THEORY OF GHOST POLLING STN IS TOTALLY WRONG AND CANNOT BE FOU ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

WE HAVE HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO LISTEN TO DR AFARI-GYAN, IN PART IF NOT FULLY. ANYONE WITH UMBIASED REASONING AND NEUTRALITY CAN PICK UP ELEMENTS OF LIES AND COVERUP ATTEMPTS.
    WHEN ONE IS GIVEN A RESPONSIBILITY, HE/SHE IS EXP ...

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

My question is,were there any "Ghost polling stations?" If there were any then, Ec and ndc has many questions to answer.