You are here: HomeNews2013 06 02Article 275767

COMMENT: Nana Akufo-Addo versus Dr Afari Gyan

Read Comments Comments (109)

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Why is it that anybody from NDC never makes any sense? What is this?

• Nhyiraba 10 years ago

Doesn't this journalist realize that not all people close to you love you. Do you know that Afari Gyan might be harboring some bad feelings towards Akuffo Addo for their days in college. Some people never forgive, they patien ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Koku Anyidoho, I do not believe your accusations but let's for the sake debate assume you are right. Have you considered the possibility that both Nana Akufo Addo and Dr Afari Gyan could have real motive/s (good or bad) for w ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:SGT ANANI FIADZOE...

Every civilized person in this world
    can be afraid of a thief, arm rober,a
    murderer and diabolical idiot which
    Tsikata is one, that is why we have
    Police whose duty it is to protect us
    fro ...

• WHISTLEBLOWER 2 10 years ago

The most ashaWO

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

I DO NOT SEE THE HEAD OR TAIL OF THIS ARTICLE. WHERE ARE THE ISSUES BEING DISCUSSED? IT IS ONLY INTERESTING TO KNOW THAT AFERI GYAN AND AKUFFO ADDO WERE ROOM MATES THE REST OF THE INFORMATION PROVIDED IN THIS ARTICLE IS PURE ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

It's called "agbadza journalism" !

Kobby Fiagbe aka Magaret Jackson, the micro dunce, who is just as useful as a donkey fart and who always argues with himself and loses, still doesn't know what time it is .

Will his ow ...

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• GTV-TV3 on OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV, TV3, TV AFRICA, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV AND RADIO STATIONS FREE FROM WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Okonko Palm 10 years ago

Do you have any evidence that the writer's name is Koku Anyidoho or you have joined the npp band wagon who accuse this columnist as Koku Anyidoho in a pejorative tribal way.I don't think you intend that it that way but those ...

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 10 years ago

This author, as you have now uncovered his hypocrisy, Koku Anyidoho,now Margaret Jackson, a woman, instead of a man, has nothing good to offer but lies and total lies.

Why did he not write something about all the assistanc ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Kofi Ata, I thought you were fair-minded.

Have you swallowed that nonsense that Koku Anyidoho is writing under the guise of Margaret Jackson? Please do a web search and see pictures of Margaret.

As regards Dr Afari-Gyan ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Whatever the relationship between Dr Afari-Gyan and Nana Addo, Dr Afari-Gyan is an experienced professional and would not do anything to damage his reputation.

The truth is that Dr Afari-Gyan could not steal an election fo ...

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 10 years ago

Dr. Afari Gyan has been taken unawares.

He never thought and dreamt of the fact that there are some patriotic Ghanaians who could take him to court.

Everyday be master, one day be thief-man.

He has been caught pant ...

• EBONY 10 years ago

sometimes you this writters,i don't know whether you don't get anything write on.you just side down plan any how and come out with your own senseless speech,just b'cos of democracy.u people should not misunderstand the word ...

• JAMES WADIE 10 years ago

You are a dirty rat! Go ask somebody te read and explain to in Twi, what the guy has written! You dirty shoeshine idiot! You who was eating from garbage in Ivory Coast! Osei Tawia, you called your ampit stinking self. we know ...

• Objective Adancorata 10 years ago

It's a pity people can't just understand issues: The SC case is not between Nana, Afarijan and Mahama but between the over 5 million people who voted for each of the parties (NPP and NDC). A case against EC is not a case agai ...

• me 10 years ago

This is bull crap.Sticking to facts and not emotions helps.

• Ckm - Independent 10 years ago

chill out, how do you know if that 4 million votes were not transposed for mahama. That is why there is the pink sheet to check the fact. If SC thinks NPP didn't have a case, the court would have ended it.

The pink sheet h ...

• Guy Guy 10 years ago

He will never never live in the Castle by the grace of God. He thought he has the right at all cost to rule Ghana, who born that bastard (Akuffo Addo)? He will loose definately and will learn to be humble, and respect other p ...

• Ghana Movies 10 years ago

Free Ghana Movies TV www.ghanamovies.weebly.com

• Agbo 10 years ago

KOKU ANYIDAHO AT HIS BEST AGAIN STUPID FOOL AND SO ? WHAT SENSE THUS UR MEANS ? DWILOOO,FIAFITOOOOO

• Ghana 10 years ago

NPP will soon start to insult Dr Bawumia as Ntani and Pepeni aboa.

Very soon he will understand that NPP is Ashanti/Akyem tribal party.

The petition was only to prevent a northerner from being a President because in the ...

• Justice Kpeggah 10 years ago

Kobby Bryant has just sued his mother in whose womb he developed. Akuffo-ADDO did not sue Afari Djan. He sued the EC. Akuffo_Addow did not sue NDC. They applied to join the case.

• S.Dikaini 10 years ago

The article doesnot make any sense,The man has a case ,he petition the court.period let the court decide his case.his days at UG doesnot have any bearing to his ambition now.they are all men in their own ways.Please stop the ...

• Skaboooooooooooo 10 years ago

nice article

• OSORO GYA 10 years ago

Yes Margaret, this is a good piece, very informative. I believe the wise will understand the point in this article.

• scarecrow 10 years ago

maggie,you are my darling if you are single let me know i needed such sharp brainy women like you to help move ghana ahead i love you too much.

• Counsellor 10 years ago

Amazing article.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 10 years ago

KOKU "FATBOY" ANYIDOHO IS BACK, YAPPING AFTER CRYING FOR A POST IN MAHAMA'S GOVERNMENT AND NOT GETTING IT. OH FATBOY, SO WHAT HAVE YOU TO YOURSELF NOW??????? YOU HAVE NOT STOPPED THE LIES. SO HOW DID YOU MANAGE TO STEAL MONEY ...

• john 10 years ago

and so

• markoni 10 years ago

Somebody being your roommate does not mean he/she is not a thief.You did choose your own roommate,all is done by the school authorities,is not done by you the up-student.so your article does not sound good.

• OSORO GYA 10 years ago

Your point here is based on an assumption, but what Margaret is saying is a fact. A rich man's son and a poor boy shared the same room, and the rich boy saw honesty in Afari Gyan. Your point is rather the opposite, akufo ad ...

• Thomas bello,holland 10 years ago

Did Dr AFARI GYAN realize that Nana Addo was his friend before stealing the election for Mahama.

• markoni 10 years ago

You did not choose your roommate,that is what i mean,not you choose your roommate

• Alex 10 years ago

When will this stinking guy write with sense?

• hoo-yah 10 years ago

if nana akufo addo and afari gyan are room mate then afria gyan should have give his friend the presidrncy not mahama so get your story straight

• KT 10 years ago

Give to him even though he did not win? The writer was trying to say that for them being good old friends,there is no way that if in fact Nana won the election,Dr afari Gyan would have stolen it to someone else. Nana should r ...

• Great Nana Antwi 10 years ago

Contact the most powerfull spiritualist www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist blogspot com

• CharlesTee 10 years ago

its really sad for Nana Addo to allow his unrealistic suppoters to villiy his aged bossom friend for the sake of power.its a shame.

• K BOATENG 10 years ago

THOUGH I AM A STRONG NDC-MAN BUT I DO NOT BUY THIS ARTICLE WRITTEN BY MARGERATE JACKSON, FOR THE FACT THAT THEY WERE FRIENDS AT SCHOOL DOES NOT MEAN NANA COULD NOT GO TO COURT TO BE SHOWN THE TRUTH. AT THIS MOMENT IT WOULD BE ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Gov. Should protect these two patriotics , Akua Donkor and Wereko Brobby now!! These 2 individuals were nation builders, Gov. Should look for their well being before domestic Akan's npp tribal terrorists will throw their bomb ...

• jojo 10 years ago

Why is this nonsense in the news section. And Maggy, i know that you are on NDC payroll, but get your facts right.

• Nana Poku (USA) 10 years ago

this doesnt make sense. i love Jerry ex-p. but that doesnt mean i have to steal for him

• lilly 10 years ago

You have the material but you lack presentation

• Abu Sayaf 10 years ago

But why is this woman so stupid? She always writes nonsense. The NDC are full of crooks so any person who joins it becomes a crook. Get away with your foolish article.

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

Even siblings can end u with opposing views and affiliations nonetheless room-mates. This piece is not worth publishing as it is an opinion of an individual who did not even seek to be neutral.

• Papa Andoh 10 years ago

Posterity will never forgive the SC Judges if they fail to bring freedom and Justice in this case. Obviosly the writer is an NDC person.
    I stronly believe Afari Gyan can assit NDC.If you call it stealing.
    If one is honest ...

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

I had nightmare room-mate from Legon who studied Business Admin. I don't remember his name, hence no clue of his whereabout. Is he now my friend and that we are incapable of trading insults or find ourselves in court? Of cour ...

• osei 10 years ago

Reading only half way one would see that the wwriter is stupid.

• DANISKY ASHIABOR 10 years ago

This is no news in politics. He thinks he is cheated and has constitutional right to fight the result at the SC.
    All the best Nana

• Kwabena Osei 10 years ago

Major Boakye Gyan was the best man during Rawlings & Konadu Agyeman wedding but what about today. It is even sad when Rawlings ordered the killing of Major Boakye Gyan's little brother. So what do say about that. Yes, Akuffo- ...

• Joseph 10 years ago

WHAT A BULLSHIT STORY,GO TO A MENTAL HOSPITAL,IF YOU CAN PAY THE FEES UNDER THIS GOVERNMENT!!!!!!!!

• ekooman 10 years ago

the point is the EC president should not look at that, he should have had Ghana at heart first and be truthful and not allow his integrity to trodden on by just gifts and perhaps money and promises. I feel he is jealous of na ...

• kwame integrity 10 years ago

Gibberish,garbage,look who's talking...

• Akua AU 10 years ago

Oh what a waste of time. A piece of irrelevance this article is. No common sense.

• Nii. 10 years ago

This is nonsense ,we dont this garbage here again . Nana Akuffo Addo doesnt need criminals like afari djan as a friend .Afari djan can go to hell,after all he is criminall and he will go to jail,

• Adjoa O. 10 years ago

I think you put your arguments very well in this piece. I cannot understand how people fail to see the futility of the case currently being pursued by the NPP.
    Your articles are always very well written. Keep it coming.

• Azagbada Amekliko 10 years ago

This comment is without any bases the matter at stake is not school mate business

• Larry 10 years ago

...I strongly believe that when the pieces settle with the determination of the case by the nine justices of the SC and Akufo-Addo WINS, he will BECOME GHANA'S NEXT PRESIDENT.

• Tbb 10 years ago

hmmmm.

• Ebenezer Sasu 10 years ago

KOOhia like some of my schoolmates were called totobi,John Paper,auntie Mary Kwaku mogya etc,ect.

• iPad 10 years ago

This is got nothing to do with friendships and mates. It is a democratic issue for all Ghanians and the generations after us. Mates mates have destroyed Ghana over the years. Time to deal with issues the constructive way to m ...

• Prof. Calculus. 10 years ago

What are you trying to say?? God will punish you

• Chairman of NDC Stealers Association 10 years ago

Okudjeto-Ablakwa, stop writing your nonsense as it has no bearing on the pink sheets about your rigging. Talk about over-voting, voting without the BVD, lack of presiding officers signatures, unknown polling stations. That is ...

• kojovi 10 years ago

tThis is primary school logic! No wonder leaders of NDC have no principle. Margaret, do you know that even your own brother can run you down for the sake of envy? Yes, Afari Gyan will surely strive to deprive Akuffo Addo of ...

• Mark 10 years ago

The first two or three paragraphs sounded interesting however the latter paragraphs sounde politically ias and mischeavous against Nana Addo.
    Even if Afari Gyan was not a thief many years ago, you better have to know that t ...

• Atia, USA 10 years ago

Spare us the pain in reading childish articles on ghanaweb. Time is money and therefore we cannot waste time on childish articles like this ona!

• owusu 10 years ago

stupid and senseles article.If you have nothing to say,don't say it here

• ARABA PLANGE 10 years ago

Somebody with this experience and about to retire allowed greedy to take the better part of him. He identified the lop holes in the system and tried to exploit them for his personal benefit. But he has forgotten he was toilin ...

• PAUL SIAW 10 years ago

VERY WISE COMMENT.AFARI GYAN THINKS YOU CAN APPOINT WHEN GOD HAS NOT CHOSEN ! GREEDY IDIOTIC OLD FOOL!

• PAUL SIAW 10 years ago

SENSELESS ARTICLE ! FULL OF CRAP !! MYOPIC IN SUBSTANCE !! EVEN YOUR OWN DAD OR MOM CAN EVEN PLOT TO KILL YOU,SO WHAT IS THIS SENSELESS IDIOT TALKING ABOUT?

• SAA-RA MENSA 10 years ago

RAISING EYESBROWS, HANDSHAKES LIKE CREEPS,AND WHOOPING COUGHS BY CLASSMATES ARE SIGN-LANGUAGES THAT MUST BE STOPPED AT THE SC.

• kofi 10 years ago

This writer should have known better. Does she think that Nana has no case? He does no think of himself alone but the party. If the party feels they were cheated and wanted a redress Nana could not have done otherwise. This l ...

• NDC 10 years ago

Herbert Mensah and his father,he let J J Rawllings took all his father's properties; so let me tell you Afari gyan can do it.The Bible says fear people around you.

• Agdo 10 years ago

This is the worse garbage I have ever seen in my life. This writer never studied anything else he should have read or heard that Peter, Jesus' Apostle denied him 3 times in a single night.

• dexxy boy 10 years ago

i just couldn,y finish reading this stupid article because clearly it was written by a very little mind and i know that the very decenting minds here at this forum will deal with this writer well for me

• kd 10 years ago

Your article is grammar -error ridden, even the first sentence 'it's about time...' is bad. Did you say Nana 'goad' ...? please let someone proof read your articles before you post them else people will lose interest in them.

• KK 10 years ago

Typical NDC logic at display

• naa ma 10 years ago

maggie,who cares about this story,all we want is the truth.court is good,disagreement does not mean you hate your brother.GOD BLESS NANA AKUFO-ADDO.GHANA WILL REMEMBER HIM AS A HERO.NANA, WE THANK GOD FOR YOUR LIFE. WE NEED ...

• naa ma 10 years ago

GHANA NEED LEADERS LIKE DR. BAWUMIA,WHO IS NOT AFRAID TO STAND UP FOR MOTHER GHANA.DR. GOD BLESS YOU,WITH LONG LIVE.WE LOVE YOU.YOU ARE MY HERO.

• EWE MAN 10 years ago

Stupid talk

• ASUMADU EMESEWOELI, HO, VOLTA REGION 10 years ago

IT IS THIS KIND OF CROOKED LOGIC THAYT HAS RESULTED IN THE POOR LEADERSHIOP THIS COUNTRY FACES TODAY, ARE YOU SAYING THAT ONCE YOU ARE FRIENDS, WHEN ONE FINDS THE OTHERS ACTION OR CONDUCT WRONG, NONE SHOULD TAKE REDEMPTIVE ST ...

• africans^ wise up 10 years ago

nhyiraba is right

• Daavi 10 years ago

No wonder Afari Gyan has been sabotaging Nana . AG has a concealed hatred for NAD period.

• HAFIS ATTA IBRAIMA 10 years ago

YOU DIDN'T SAY ANYTHING OTHER THAN TRYING TO PORTRAY AKUFO ADDO AS SELFISH POWER SEEKING PERSON. WHAT ARE THE LINKAGES HERE. MY FORMER UNIVERSITY ROOM MATE MIGHT HAVE SOMETHING AGAINST ME TO THE EXTENT THAT, HE WOULD GO HEAV ...

• he stoled for gargantuan bribe 10 years ago

your article is baseless and it has no grounds

• tiger shark 10 years ago

NPP hasnt proved anything yet and the
    ring leader hasnt said a word to defend his Claim.The so called evidence is based on the pink Sheets
    which the so called NPP whizkid terribly misinterpreted unless akufo addo is a shame ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

WHAT WE KNOW IS THAT AFARI GYAN HAD DENIED THE FREE EDUCATION FOR THE GHANAIAN YOUTH. HOW COME AFARI GYAN OBJECTED TO THE UNSIGNED PINK SHEETS? IF REALLY THE NDC AND MAHAMA HAD NOT CONNIVED WITH THE EC, THERE WON'T BE NO CHAL ...

• SKY IS 10 years ago

SHE SEEMS TO KNOW MUCH, SHE USED TO VISIT AFARI GYAN AT LEGON IN THOSE DAYS.

• Prof Lungu 10 years ago

Quite a commentary, we dare say!

Item: We believe that Dr. Afari Gyan deserves better than he is getting. That is our Ghana-centered/honest opinion.

• Kwame Opoku-Agyemang 10 years ago

Margaret jackson is simply naive.If Dr. Afari Gyan was not a thief while he was a student has no bearing on the matter before the whole country. If Margaret is implying that Nana Akufo Addo should not go to court because Dr. ...

• NAP 10 years ago

What is this nonsense about. Who knows how long Afari Gyan has developed bad feeling for Nana Ado? There is a saying in Ashanti that ( Aboa no nyawo na onkawoa, onwee nese nkyerewo. That is why Afari Gyan dd not border t ...

• Asem beba dabi, Hannover,Germany. 10 years ago

I intended to make less or no comment to either ghana web or what has tranpired the nation Ghana bcos I have noticed Ghanaians as a people are not in to take or heed to any good advise however i am compelled to wake you up of ...

• IB 10 years ago

Why do people, out of partisan politics looses the essence of their educational ethics. What an article.

• lopez 10 years ago

I don't know where this twart comes from. I don't know where she got her facts from except to play mischief on our intelligence, so the fact that they were mates it means when you feel cheated you should just keep quiet. i'm ...

• George-Goaso 10 years ago

any body can be a thief at anytime. EC was not but now he is

• Agbo 10 years ago

STUPID KWAKU ANYIIDAHO AT HIS BEST AGAIN AVOOOON KOKULOOOOOOOO FIAFITO

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

DDT AND WATER IN THIS WRITERS HEAD.

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

PARANOID AS THE SUPPOSEDLY CLANDESTINE WRITER IS, HE/SHE COMPARES THE PAST TO THE PRESENT AND ERRONEOUSLY THINKS IT SHOULD BE THE SAME. SUCH SCHOOL OF THOUGHT GIVES MANY PEOPLE THE MISTAKEN IMPRESSION THAT THE WORLD IS STATIC ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Margaret Jackson, I've read a few of your subjective nonsensical opinions, and this is certainly another of such kind.

Are you saying that, for the sake of so the called "friendship" the universal suffrage of the people s ...

• headus 10 years ago

this is the most useless and biased article i have read on this site.Is this this writer trying to say if someone feels unfairly treated he or she should just accept things as they are because of friendship. do you know the ...

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

If there is one extra or less exhibit the petition must be annulled.

• koo Tee 10 years ago

Its good you have drawn our attention to this hidden but true relationship between Akuffo Addo and Dr.A Gyan.Some of the issues at hand,do not be surprised might have happened at the blind side of Dr. Gyan and therefore the ...

• Komfo 10 years ago

How much were you paid for this ?It makes no sense writing this this is politics,even two brothers can be at opposite sides.

• cheap backlinks 9 years ago

lNBJ1J I really liked your blog.Much thanks again. Will read on...

• matzcrorkz 9 years ago

RZ8DY6 Awesome post.