You are here: HomeNews2013 06 02Article 275752

Chinese galamseyers are destroying Ghana – Joyce Aryee

Read Comments Comments (217)

• GHANABA 1 11 years ago

All you guys know is talk talk.We need to see some actions.Kick them out and stop all these talk talk.talk is cheap in your Cabinet

• A GOV'T MADE OF IDIOTS 11 years ago

This NDC government is just outrageous. they are off the hook. A government made of idiots and let by a cow. They thought the were doing to Ashantes but wait a minit and you will soon see what will happen.

• YES,THE FORM 4 PROF 11 years ago

if u elect a bad govt that is how things will be.

• ABBA 11 years ago

IN GOVERNMENT WE HAVE ONLY FEW PEOPLE TAKING DECISIONS FOR THE WHOLE NATION. AT TIMES THESE DECISIONS ARE SOUR.BUT I HAVE NOT HEARD OF ANY DECISION TAKEN BY THE GOVERNMENT IN SUPPORT OF ILLEGAL GALAMSEY. NEITHER HAVE I SEEN S ...

• EDUCATED ILLITERATE KOLA 11 years ago

It's time Mahama send these Chinese treasure hunters to his region to also exploit the land. May be a discovery may come out of that.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

We have been warning all about the Chinese menace and other nefarious activities of the ndc criminal element led by the ayigbe curse of Ghana but many choose to down play this evil . now the tip of the iceberg is evident and ...

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

What do you think you are getting all the billions of dollars from China for?

Chines are not Africans, they are not Gas, they are not Ashantis, they are not Ewes, they are not Conjas, they are not Waallas, they are Dagomb ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

And we have a foolish toxic Akonfem President to help them carry their loot.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

Use state institutions like police, army, immigration to flush out and deport these chinese. Find ways of legalising this business thro privatisation etc. NPP is responsible for all these problems. Pink shits.

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author:SGT ANANI FIADZOE...

Every civilized person in this world
    can be afraid of a thief, arm rober,a
    murderer and diabolical idiot which
    Tsikata is one, that is why we have
    Police whose duty it is to protect us
    fro ...

• S.K. 11 years ago

You are really very stupid. What bearing has your comment on this topic.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Blame the stealers in govt, Madam Joyce Aryee !

It is the NDC stealers and its thieves in govt who have been facilitating the import of the chinese galamsey miners into the country.

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• GTV-TV3 on OFMTV.COM 11 years ago

Watch GTV, TV3, TV AFRICA, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV AND RADIO STATIONS FREE FROM WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

PRISON LABOR FOR REVENUE
    GOOGLE "BILLIONS BEHIND BARS"
    1. PAY PRISONERS A SMALL WAGE TO WORK
    2. TRAIN THEM SO WHEN THEY COME OUT THEY BECOME PRODCUTIVE CITIZENS
    3. PRISONERS COULD SERVE AS CHEAP LABOR FOR MANY INDUSTRIES. ...

• Palm Wine Tapper 11 years ago

Ghana is blessed with all the natural resources one can think of but we still suffer. We have all the best Agronomists, Researchers and Scientists in our universities but we can not produce our own food to feed ourselves, peo ...

• ABEZE 11 years ago

china says fool negros

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

That NDC is composed of bunch of shit,
    incompetent and total deceitful and dishonest monkeys, it is because of NDC thievery activities, today our national sovereignty is hopeless and
    shit in the eyes of civilized people aro ...

• Dr. Akpanga 11 years ago

They are more criminal than the Chinese even though most of them are not into galamsey. They are engaged in illegal forex trade, prostitution rings, drugs, human trafficking and terrorism. They are worst than the Chinese.

• MARCUS AMPADU 11 years ago

Ghana's gold rush has gone global.
    Let's face it. Global measures needed.

What is inter-ministerial task force? What is this fool called Mahama talking about? When only Akan lands are being systematically destroyed by oil and Galamsey, this idiot called Mahama tries to send a picture to the world t ...

• MoreGhana, London 11 years ago

Tell Freedom? The behaviour and language of Osei Tatwrie or whatever he is called is for me a textbook definition of kookoase democracy –Ashanti style. I honestly believe that this dark, offensive and uncouth dog-chain pedd ...

• ohenenana 11 years ago

MoreGhana, or what ever your name is. I a fool, and lost man. You make a statement of a kind, on here, and can not see the sensibility the woman is making. Go to your hut in Ghana where you can not produce food to feed your c ...

• osei kingsley, lagos 11 years ago

Look this your unproffessinal way of giving view coments cant help you.You, but escalate unnecessary troublefor the sake of gullible elements in the society who love nothing but violence.We live in a world of enlightenment, ...

• BlindMan 11 years ago

Those crying PEPENI always travel in multi-bodies; they are DANGEROUS and best be wiped-out from their various communities!
    They tell us Mahama is PEPENi, so he's not human, yet still, they go about 'kissing' Bawumia, anothe ...

• Sniper Jones 11 years ago

You make sense a lot of times.

• NA 11 years ago

You just have some hatred for Northerners and Ewes. This is an inferiority complex. Get over it before you get a heart attack.

• Torgbigah 11 years ago

Whenever chinese police arrest africans especially Ghanian's in china,it doesn't show on any media, they only write 2 to 3 line email to the embassy that's all. why do you waste time publishing them on ghanaweb all the time? ...

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 11 years ago

THE PRESENT GOV'T HAS NO VISION AND FRANKLY HAS NO IDEA WHAT IS HAPPENING IN THE COUNTRY. I THOUGHT RAWLINGS WAS BAD, BUT THIS IS THE WORST I HAVE SEEN. LAND GUARDS RUNNING CHIEFS OUT OF TOWN, FOREIGNERS ENGAGING IN ILLEGAL M ...

• Kofi Ghana 11 years ago

We have a so-called "Environmental Protection Agency" and up till now we haven't heard a single word from them. One wonders what they are doing to "protect" the environment! They get up and go to work each day in Accra and th ...

Bad government? This bad government is definately better than any government of drug adict and drug barons.Do you know the number of youths who are insane and totalymad just because your choice of government happen to be in p ...

• Opiah Kukubor 11 years ago

You guys seem to have forgotten that the Central Committee of the Communist Party of China donated cash and other items to the NDC during the 2012 election campaign! Have you forgotten? Why do you think the Chinese did that? ...

• Nyasani. 11 years ago

Indeed ,Joyce Aryeeis sensible Ghanaian. The rest of Ghanaian Politicians are Fools to allow Chinese and other foreigners to come to Ghana and and mine gold and other natural resources there by pollute our4 rivers ,farms and ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Well spoken Joyce. You have spoken but will the government take any action? The government has known these illegal activities going on for too long a time but have turned deaf ears to them. How difficult is it for the governm ...

I DONT EVEN UNDERSTAND WHERE THIS SUPPOSED COCK N BULL URGENCY IS COMING FROM. THIS HAS BEEN GOING FOR A VERY VERY LONG TIME. JUST ALLOW THE CHINESE TO DESTROY GH SOME MORE. AH....LEAVE THE CHINESE ALONE AND LET THEM DESTROY ...

• DON 11 years ago

I can distinguish the definite tone difference on this matter of foreigners in GH. Be Our African brothers like the Fulani& then the Chinese. Clearly We Africans must Survive.AU then there's what's this?

• ABBA 11 years ago

MS JOYCE ARYEE, YOU WOULD ONLY DO GHANA GOOD BY ORGANIZING A WALK AGAINST GALAMSEY WHICH IS CAUSING GREAT HARM TO THE COUNTRY

• ABBA 11 years ago

DON'T BLAME THE CHINESE BUT BLAME THE GHANAIAN. HOW DID THE CHINESE GET TO KNOW THAT THE LAND AT BRONG IS RICH IN GOLD? WHO GAVE THEM VISAS? WHO GAVE THE LICENSE IF THEY HAVE? HOW DID THEY COME IN WITH SUCH WEAPONS? HOW DO TH ...

• gin Tao. 11 years ago

I am a chinese from kowloon province.
    We have gold and it is reserves for another 200 years to be toatally domesticate or let the people republic known..in othee words it can not be exploite period. And any citizen foind ar ...

• Phacedephact. 11 years ago

JOYCE is being sinophobic
    Blame the Americans , Canadians, and the Indians.

• John Smith 11 years ago

Couldn't agree more.

• joeitaliano 11 years ago

the blame on various greedy chiefs and the national security agencies who are not doing their respect jobs . The judiciary also to be blameed . part also goes to the government , mostly i blame our brothers who are into those ...

• Ama 11 years ago

Stop talking and start working. Ghanaians are lazy people and as long as they just sit down, eat, sleep, going to toilet anywhere they want, breeding children nothing will chance. Change of attitude and work ethic will do it.

• Nii Joromi 11 years ago

I hhave the right to eat, sleep or shit in your filthy mouth but it doesn't mean these Chinese rats have the right to come and destroy my source of drinking water or my forest reserve. Target the corrupt and weak leaders we ...

• WOFA WOHOO 11 years ago

They not only destroy Ghana they also came with their own labourers from China to dig up common holes,a job any Ghanaian can do even better leaving hundreds of Ghanaians looking for work.I call on Prez to take immediate actio ...

• Daniel Kwadwo Bimpeh 11 years ago

Pls, not only chinees but, also Nigerians who are robbing and killing people in Ghana.

• kad 11 years ago

Ms.Joyce Aryee,I would suggest the first and place to seriously tackle this mess will be within the Ghanaian apparat.The Chinese and other foreigners are in Ghana to do good business and if the regulations are properly in pla ...

• ABOTSI 11 years ago

Don't expect that Pepeni ass-hole, womaniser to react before this national calamity. I regret JJ for that matter.

• anokwale 11 years ago

At this point. The most important thing is water and electricity supply. Collect immigration fees from these people and use it for electricity and water development. Thank you.

• Repugnant. 11 years ago

Why immigration fees? Yet have them return to their countries with their illegal billion dollars worth of gold? This is a question of resource management, which toy boy, puppies like you, know nothing about. Or your chronic ...

• Y33 bodam aa wu si rasta 11 years ago

We need to get rid of all these people who do not have any new ideas and bring in our young educated both domestic and foreign.

• Danny, London 11 years ago

That is a simple reply to Ms Joyce Aryee, who happened to be a former CEO of the Ghana Chamber of Mines.

The really big question to her is, has she just seen this destruction of lands in the country, meaning this is a new ...

• thunda 11 years ago

they always come and stand on a well decorated platform and tal rubbish to ghanaians.what did the kings and the police were thinking or doing when these chinese started doing illegal minning?just give them few months they wi ...

• A GOV'T MADE OF IDIOTS 11 years ago

I just can't comprehend how we will let foreigners take over our land and shoot people and just dig for gold. I think they consider us as animals and it is all because a fool is leading us. There will soon be war in Ghana if ...

• MKZ 11 years ago

I think your stupid ashawo mother could have been better off to lead us, idiot like you should not belong to Ghana.

• gg 11 years ago

mkZ, you are the fool out here, OUR LEADERS ARE STUPID, ITS A FACT and if you cant see it then u r part of our problem!

• kofi 11 years ago

I know you are an NDC guy but please put aside party politics and lets think about the future of Ghana and kids to follow. This "galamsey" thing is getting out of hand and we need competent leaders who truely care to lead in ...

• Frederick. 11 years ago

Tell them again the chinese even insuilt we Ghanains here that our people are great fools,one told we that we have the Gold and we dont make good use of it and if they are helping us to make good use of it we are unhappy with ...

• ekomdeboy 11 years ago

The old colonists left footprint which still affect our culture, psychology and identify. The ideology of black being inferior has been embrace and if we don't stand up, will be a problem for next generation. Arise mother Gha ...

THE GOVT MUST USE THE MEDIA
    1. TOLL FREE NUMBER TO REPORT ANY GALAMSAY ACTIVITIES.

2. INFO LEADING TO AN ARREST WILL GET A REWARD.CALLERS WIL REMAIN ANONYMOUS
    3. THIS IS HOW U CAN GRAB N JAIL THESE SONS OF BITCHES.
    4. ...

• GH SOON IMPORT WATER, CHICKEN, RICE 11 years ago

IT A SHAME THIS WILL NOT HAPPEN HERE WHERE I LEAVE OVERSEAS AND I LOVE IT, NONSE BECAUSE GHANAIAN LEADERS ARE USELESS ANYWAY ESPECIALLY GIS, POLICE, INTIRA MINISTER, MINISTER FOR MINES. IF A COUNTRY HAVE NO IDEA HOW MANY FORE ...

• ASHANTIS ARE UGLIEST GHANAIANS=TRUE 11 years ago

THE EMPTY PRIDE OF ASHANTIS EFFECTS AND REFLECTS IN EVERYTHING, IS IT COMPULSORY TO WRITE (WHERE I LEAVE OVERSEAS)
    WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY INTIRA MINISTER?

• BADU 11 years ago

It's our own corrupt chiefs, immigration officers and police that connive with the Chinese. How many chiefs, immigration or police have been tried in court so far?

Ghana s leader is a personality of a high intelectual lwavelengh and of positive moral values.Nomater how you will libel him to your gang and suporters,he is the elected president of the republic of GHNA our beloved ghana, ...

• YOUNG LOVE 11 years ago

I see that this is a problem of leadership.
    We can not go to China and do what these China people are doing to Ghana.
    The government has to assert some leadership in this problem.

NIGERIANS ARE COMMITTING ALL MANNER OF CRIMES IN GHANA UNPUNISHED WHILES GHANIANS LIVED LAWFULLY IN NIGERIA SOME YEARS BACK

• Wizzy 11 years ago

Why cant u people solve ur own problem without not involing Nigeria on it?? Is Nigerians d problem in Ghana?, i can see and smell the hatred and jealius Ghanians are 2 Nigeria. Dats y, everday here on dis forum, u people must ...

• John, UG 11 years ago

We really have to protect our environment. The Chinese care less about our environment. They are here to grab our resources and will surely move on when they cause irreversible damage to our environment. Have you seen the col ...

• Afua 11 years ago

Tell the president and his cabinet including the ahenfo who claim innocence regarding this issue yet they behind all these illegal minings, hypocrites, selfish individuals, the only reason for being in power is to ruin our co ...

• YAW 11 years ago

Madam Joyce, its a pity that this has gone on for a while just under the nose of our so called authorities.In UK when you pluck a branch of a plant you are questioned. They understand the importance of trees. Our leaders dont ...

• Mahama Dumsor 11 years ago

If your stupid and irresponsible government is at the heels of the Chinese government for aid, how on earth can the government turn round and tell the Chinese to go back home, even if the government knows the Chinese are i ...

• Ghanani 11 years ago

Listen to typical people behind the scenes making assertions, after benefiting from they, you call for flushing, how do the Chinese start to mine at a place. Why not go and look for the stakeholders, chiefs, and the counterpa ...

• Afrikaba 11 years ago

IT ONLY TAKES A PRESIDENT TO MAKE A PRONOUNCEMENT TO LET THE CHINESE KNOW HOW SERIOUS WE ARE. WEAK-MINDED PERSONS AND LEADERS. WHERE IS NKRUMAH?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

No, look for Busia. He flushed out the tax dodgers Syrians, Lebanese, Jews and other foreigners from Ghana.

PRISON LABOR FOR REVENUE
    GOOGLE "BILLIONS BEHIND BARS"
    1. PAY PRISONERS A SMALL WAGE TO WORK
    2. TRAIN THEM SO WHEN THEY COME OUT THEY BECOME PRODCUTIVE CITIZENS
    3. PRISONERS COULD SERVE AS CHEAP LABOR FOR MANY INDUSTRIES. ...

• mpho 11 years ago

Shame onto our policy makers. Go to Botswana and pick a diamond on the ground, you will be put to jail for years if you don't send to the police station. Let policies work in Ghana.

• koo Tee 11 years ago

Totally agree with you.What happening to our beloved country?How do we become so loose?In Botswana the president himself does not know how the real diamonds look like.IT IS SO SCARCE!!!!! brethren!! Lets benchmark Botswana!!! ...

WELL SPOKEN A CROSS PARTY SOLUTION REQUIRED HERE!

• Moses 11 years ago

Your ancestors were Asahnti slaves, fool. You brainless, smelly, filthy toilet worm Ewe fool

• MoreGhana 11 years ago

Hei, Noses Kwaku Kotoko, Stop insulting Ewes so you can direct your frustrations on the Chinese. Do you not see great similarities between the behaviour of Ashanti/Akyem chiefs during the slave trade and the current Chinese G ...

Ofui, foolish wounded caterpillar dancer. Where is the Galamsey in Trokoland? There is none and this is why you Ewes and Northerners are happy to freeload on Akan oil and gold but don't care about the destruction of our lands ...

• MoreGhana 11 years ago

Osei akrowabi, w'adi akrante bini saa w'adwene ne w'nim nyinaa agyimi. What are Ashanti chiefs good for other than being immersed, inculcated and schoolesd in petty slavery of thir blood brothers, sisters and children?

• Concern Citizen 11 years ago

The talking is too much. Can we do this in china? Why are we so daft in taken quick action by arresting all of them and send them back? When I went to China and waiting in the queue to be serve by in migration officer, unfort ...

• Afua 11 years ago

We need to organize a peaceful protest as a country to show our displeasure regarding this issue, an individual voice will not be heard, collectively we can make a difference, our grievances should be presented to the preside ...

• gg 11 years ago

no protest just declare all of them wanted and the locals will rip them out!

• KojoLee/MRAA For 2014 W/C 11 years ago

Haaa Aunty Afua, so do you think the President, chiefs, members of the cabinets doesn't know what was going on in the system. Do we need to protest before our leaders realized what was wrong in the system? Almost 2/3 of our ...

A total loose country, the mother of all nasty corruptions.

• AGYAKU 11 years ago

NDC IS A CORRUPT GOVT WHO DO NOT CARE ABOUT THE PEOPLE OF GHANA

• Pelicles 11 years ago

If we are really humans with the understanding that the galamsay activities being taken by the Chinese will one day, cause havoc and untold hardship on us, we will take drastic action but being sub-humans with low IQs and cl ...

• Ben Adam 11 years ago

We must stop talking too much about foreigners destroying our dear country and start sending them away to their respective countries period. Which country would allow foriegners to destroy their country with the help of peopl ...

• gg 11 years ago

are they black, just attack them and beat them the african way, they will all run, just declare all of them wanted! beat them up like they would have done to u in their country!

• Akwesi 11 years ago

Call in Obama's drones and flush them out. These people do not understand dialogue and the rule of law. If they are being "killed" in their numbers that will send a powerful message of deterrence to future galamseyers

• Say the Truth 11 years ago

EVEN SOME OF OUR FOREFATHERS STOOD UP AND FOUGHT THE BRITISH, THE DUCTH, THE PORTUGESE WHEN THEY CAME TO GOLD COAST.

SOME WERE SMART TO DEMAND AN AGREEMENT AND A LEASE OF THE LAND IN 1844 FOR 100 YEARS WHEN THEY FOUND THAT ...

• KOMKOM 11 years ago

You have spoken sense madam. they are destroying Ghana. Do you know that every other week water supply to Takoradi is interrupted due to these galamsayers. You remember the death of the two naval officers who were going to fl ...

• NAA AMANUAH 11 years ago

If the NDC didn't have this loathing for Ghana and Ghanaians, why will they take the side of the Chinese against Ghanaians? What kraaaaa have Ghanaians done to the NDC that the NDC & Mahama hate Ghanaians so much?

• Kwaw Bentum 11 years ago

NDC does not hate Ghana, it is the leadership or the lack of. The man sitting a the Flagstaff House is preoccupied with his own thoughts. He is in a world of his own far fom Ghana. He has forgotten the oath of office he swore ...

• oppong london 11 years ago

john idiot mahama knows only of fucking talking than doing better for ghana,he himself must be demoted else the country will retrogress for another 30 years of where npp left it.we don,t need chinese crooks in our land,they a ...

• Ted 11 years ago

Ghana is nation of cowards - we are very loud, but too scared to take actions. I've always known there is something peculiar about Ghanaians in general.

Let me tell how the NDC sees Ghanaians: these are people who dislike ...

• ghanaman 11 years ago

there is no brong region in ghana,please ghanaian journalist give proper facts.there is brong and ahafo region of ghana.

• kwame 11 years ago

Use force to stop them. They are destroying your lands and rivers. Use your brains Africans

• HUUT 11 years ago

GHANA WILL BE IMPORTING WATER JUST AS IMPORTING RICE, CHICKEN TOOTHPICK FROM CHINA SINCE USELESS LEADERS DON'T CARE ABOUT THE ENVIRONMENT ESPECIALLY THE WATERBODIES SURROUNDING THESE MINING AREAS. THE LAW MAKERS IN GHANA SHOU ...

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

You've now come to your damn senses if you've any---idiots.An administration made up of imbeciles.

• SOOR 11 years ago

GO TO EUROPE OR NOTH AMERICA AND CUT A TREE RENOVATE YOUR OWN HOME WITHOUT PERMIT, YOU SEE WHERE YOU GOING BE AND THE HUGE FINE YOU GOING TO FACE. IF NOONE SEE YOU, EVEN YOUR YOUR NEIGHBOUR CAN REPORT YOU TO THE CITY TO TAKE ...

The leaders are more than primitive society.

What a country we have! Nothing matters except power & money.

• Yaw Yiadom Buachie 11 years ago

Galamsey, whether by foreigners or citizens must be condemned in all its ramifications. We do not have leaders who really appreciate the challenges that we face as a country. How do we sit down and destroy what our Creator ha ...

• barima 11 years ago

the arabs have already destroyed our year hundred forest reserves and now sitting aside allowing the chinese to finish the rest.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 11 years ago

GOVERNMENT NEEDS TO TAKE URGENT ACTION TO ELIMINATE ILLEGAL MINING IN GHANA BY BOTH LOCALS AND FOREIGNERS. THE CHINESE SHOULD BE KICKED OUT IN A MATTER OF HOURS. GOVERNMENT SHOULD FIRST OF ALL, IMPRISON THEM FOR 3 MONTHS BEFO ...

"GOVERNMENT NEEDS TO TAKE URGENT ACTION TO ELIMINATE ILLEGAL MINING IN GHANA BY BOTH LOCALS AND FOREIGNERS." ( Nana)

Nana, where is the Government that you were talking about, how does it operate? There is Lack Of Leader ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 11 years ago

KICK THESE TINY CHINESE ASS OUT! DEPORT THEM.

• duke 11 years ago

How can a foreigner come all the way from wherever and start doing what he or she wants? I live in Europe and that can never happen here. Are Ghanaian leaders unaware of the probems or just dont care? Any Chinese ivestigated ...

• Ekua O 11 years ago

l agree our government should be able to kick any foreigner whether Chinese, Nigerians or any other doing harm to Ghana out of our motherland. Enough is enough because l guarantee if the role is reversed Ghanaians would be th ...

• MENSAH 11 years ago

BAN DOREIGNERS GALAMSEY OPERATION IN GHANA.THAT SHOULD BE THE LAST DITCH.

• TAI 11 years ago

Maame you are wise. OOOh How can people from their country to destroy the country. Bribing one person or couple of people will accept money and allow foreigners to spoil our land. Eventually our children will have nowhere to ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

Are we SO STUPID in Ghana that we CANNOT ENFORCE our own IMMIGRATION LAWS ?? What is the CRY for.....be ACTIVE!!!!

• King ISAAC 11 years ago

The govermenet must to stop them now (ASAP)

• A concerned citizen 11 years ago

This Chinese case should be dealt according to the law and not according to some Ghanain emotions. Probably, some Ghanain are lazy to work hard on those lands or because of pull him down attitude or lack of vision Ghanains ca ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 11 years ago

Concerned Citizen, you just don't know what you are talking about. Chinese are hard working individuals so they should come and take our lands hostage for illegal mining to polute our rivers, streams and the vegetation? Can ...

• kwame 11 years ago

THE PROBLEM IS WEAK LEADERSHIP, CORRUPTION,GREED AND STUPIDITY BY THE GOVERNMENT,POLICE,IMMIGRATION,CHIEFS AND ECONOMIC POVERTY OF THE GENERAL GHANAIAN.HOW CAN WE AS A COUNTRY BE ALLOWING FOREIGNERS TO COME AND DESTROY OUR LA ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 11 years ago

I think aliens are now ruling the country because they don't have the country at heart. These people are not Ghanaians because no leadership in any where in the world will look unconcerned for other nationals to come and tak ...

• BOLD 11 years ago

Thank you

• scarecrow 11 years ago

Galamsey problems in the country should not be attributed to only the Chinese and other foreigners alone,Ghanaian galamseyers are the most to be blamed because they are the fore front runners, they are the ones who had introd ...

• DUKE---- GEORGE 11 years ago

ACT NOW,AND STOP SHOUTING.THE SAIDMAN,SAID PREVENTION IS BETTER THAN CURE,MADAM.

• Otumfo 11 years ago

Every ghanaian should visit this site and listen to the entire lecture and draw the attention of all responsible to the contents of this lecture.
    www.youtube.com/watch?v=6a0zhc1y_Ns

• the truth 11 years ago

make it a crime punishable by death and they will stop. keep talking without any action on the ground and they will continue to destroy Ghana.

• A cool Guy 11 years ago

Chinese are very strict or can even bend their laws against foreigners in their country. Once upon a time my brother had a stay in China who even had a child with his Chinese girl friend. Although my brother had a stay they c ...

• KOFI LAMPTEY 11 years ago

GIVE THE NDC TEN YEARS AND GHANA WILL COME BACK TO PRE HIPIC DAYS BUT THIS TIME MUCH MUCH MUCH WORSE BECOS THEY ARE INSATIABLE WOLVES WHO WILL DO ANYTHING TO MILK GHANA DRY....IMAGINE OKUDZETO ABLAKWA LOBBYING MARTIN AMIDU TO ...

GALAMSEY BY CHINESE AND 419 BY NIGERIANS ALL STARTED WHEN K4 OPENED GHANA BOARDERS TO THE CHINESE AND CRIMINAL NIGERIANS RESPECTIVELY BCOS OF K4 OWN HIDDEN FINANCIAL AGENDA

• J J Rawlings 11 years ago

These are the conditions the chinese imposed on the government when Ghana went begging for aid and loans, the government has no power to get rid of the chinese period!.
    By the way didn't this chinese galamsey thing start whi ...

When the NPP was in power, the few Chinese in Ghana were working for Ghanaians, no Ghanaian was working for any Chinese in a Chinese owned concession.

• Nana Oben 11 years ago

WE ARE UNDER SIEGE!! OUR LAND IS BEING DESTROYED, AND OUR MILITARY CONTINUES TO STAY UNCONCERNED IN THE BARRACKS?

• Sayed Effah (Hon.) 11 years ago

Hon. joyce Aryee. Your effort and the attachment of Otumfuuor is a good step. Presidential will to fight it is a good step.
    please empower civil society organisations 9CSO's) in this effort.i really commend the CSO's for th ...

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

dont mention mahama's name de most useless president ghana have ever had dont mention his name keep mute abt him mrs aryee.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Thank you Joyce, you appear to be one of the few credible people left in that manhole!

• FRANKFURT- GERMANY 11 years ago

STOP TALKING AND ACT ON WHAT U JUST SAID OK, CAUSE WE THE GHANAIANS OUTSIDE GHANA WE CAN,T MINE IN EUROPE OR USA SO PLEASE LET THEM GO TO WHERE THEY ARE FROM FUCKEN PEOPLE. AND ALOS GHANAIAN LEADERS STOP THAT TALK TALK SHIT A ...

• Barima Yaw 11 years ago

true

• YEBOPOWER 11 years ago

Ghana has lost it man.There is no common sense from the NDC and its president.There is no law and order.What is the so called fulani president doing about this? Some body in government has taken bribe to allow this to happen. ...

• tonn 11 years ago

how can we kick them out.our leaders are stupid,they all have receive kickbacks.again we beg their leaders to give us loans,which in turn ministers share with their famillies.

• GYATABA 11 years ago

IF WE START KILLING CHIEFS GHANA WOULD BE FREE FROM GALAMSEYERS AND CHINESE.

• chris 11 years ago

thank you ms.Aryee for bringing up this problem it's long over due these people even have a show called JUNGLE GOLD on NAT.GEO channel and it's heart breaking when i watched the last time. They treat the workers or the towns ...

By the way ,which goverment caused the influx of the foreign galamseyers, ndc or npp gov., was galamsey mining not prohibited durring pndc government? Please let the rules that guide mining industry prevail.

• MotherLove 11 years ago

POINTING FIGURES NOW IS NOT GOING TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM....PEOPLE ACTION NOW IS WHAT WILL

• MotherLove 11 years ago

Ghanaians talk too much, Chinese people in China if this happens there and will never happen will instantly kill any foreigner who does that...Ghanaian people take it in your own hands and kill any FOREIGNER CHINESE OF NOT yo ...

• True Ghanaian 11 years ago

It makes me sick to hear about the activities of the Chinese in Ghana.
    GHANA, A COUNTRY WITH NO LEADERSHIP!
    LEADERS ONLY CARE ABOUT WHAT THEY CAN GET NOW. (LACK OF FORESIGHT)
    SQUARE PEGS IN ROUND HOLES (MANY OF THE SO CAL ...

• S.L.Y. 11 years ago

we should have known this long ago if not for some greedy Ghanaians in the name of foreign investments. where is the gold they mine and how do they take it out. its all corruption corruption corruption from all angles. This m ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

It is not true! Our moronic leaders are the ones who are destroying Ghana!

• Busumbru 11 years ago

China is the world's universal virus

• GHANABA 11 years ago

OH CHINESE, YOU ARE WELCOME TO LAWLESS COUNTRY CALLED GHANA. MY NAME IS GHANABA. I AM YOUR TRAVEL CONSULTANT. I WANT YOU TO WALK STRAIGHT FROM THE AIRPORT TO THE INTERIOR AND GRAB YOURSELF LAND TO DO MINING AND ENGAGE IN LOC ...

• D.E 11 years ago

If I say Ghanaian leaders Head to toe, Home and abroad are functionless, people who claim to be leaders attack with threats, bully and insults. But this cannot shut my mouth ! Ghana is old enough to be specific. How dare can ...

• Okila 11 years ago

Kick all these destroyers out off the country now or there will national referendum by the citizens of Ghana to kick them out compulsory

• Snoop Dragon 11 years ago

Stop the rhetoric and arrest some CHIEFS AND JAIL THEM without any compassion. If these 'landowners' sell the land to them at the detriment of their village folks to get their livelihood affected such as poisoned waters (fish ...

• Joe Turkey 11 years ago

NDC is simply dangerous for Ghana's future. This uncontrolled, destructive and selfish loan-for-resources agreement with the world's so-called emerging powerhouses - China, Bazil, India, Malaysia, Turkey and the Gulf States - ...

• Nana 11 years ago

It is wrong to blame the Government for everything that goes wrong. Does the Gov't have control over the lands in Ghana? Are not the traditional chiefs who sold their brothers and sisters to the white men as slaves, who coope ...

• TAN Kwadwo 11 years ago

You are totally wrong. President has power over all lands in Ghana. He is the powerful person in Ghana. He has to consult with traditional people period. this is because the government does not take care of individual persons ...

• Nana 11 years ago

I thank you my brother. That's just my point of view. The people of Ghana must wake up and exercise pressure on their leaders for them to change and put the interests of the country above all.

• XXXX 11 years ago

ALSO, GHANA LADIES GET UP AND STAND AGAINST FILTH ALL OVER THE COUNTRY

• Akua AU 11 years ago

How much would it take to bring all this nonsense to order if our traditional chiefs are not being greedy to betray their own heritage of which they are supposed to be custodians of to foreign underdogs who come to lure them ...

• Naijaman 11 years ago

If a Chief like the Okyehene who should have known beter is involved in illegal mining, then know where Ghana is heading towards.

• SMOOTH 11 years ago

FLUSH OUT THE POLITICIANS TOO ...THEY ARE USELESS, GREEDY, AND THIEVES.....
    GHANA NEEDS A WHITEMAN TO RULE THE COUNTRY

• Igp 11 years ago

We do not need white from no where. Kwame Nkrumah did and showed the whole Africa the way o political and economic emancipation 50 years ago; so did Rawlings, the PVs, Joyce Aryee and co led the revilotion when men became boy ...

• SMOOTH 11 years ago

NKRUMAH, RAWLINGS AND THE FOLKS YOU'VE MENTIONED DID WHAT?....WITH ALL THESE MINERALS IN THE COUNTRY, A WHITEMAN WOULD DO A BETTER JOB....TRUST ME, ALL YOUR POLITICIANS ARE USELESS, GREEDY AND THIEVES.....THEY LACK WISDOM.... ...

• Igp 11 years ago

You are sick man to dream of a white man coming over to fix your self-inflicted destruction/problems. Its only a dulusional person like you who will reason the way you do. As far back as 1962, Ghana Airforce was flying its ow ...

• Kwadwo Bekoe, New York 11 years ago

Thank you very much, Miss Joyce Aryee for coming out with this statement. It is quite surprising that the authorities concerned are not able to realise this. You should not allow few people to take this country for granted ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

GENESIS 2;11 GHANA IS THE HAVILLA.ITS THE ONLY NATION IN THE WORLD WHERE MOST OF ITS RIVERS HAVE GOLD.
    THE RIVER VOLTA HAS GOLD NEAR THE FOLLAH JALLON MOUNTAINS IN GUINEA BUT AS IT HEADS SOUTHWARD TO GHANA,THE GOLD DIMINISHE ...

• yak 11 years ago

is very inportante and very urgent about what ms joyce is saying.am glad that theres people in ghana that think about the nation.

• Igp 11 years ago

Mahama is all about commissions and committees of enquiring and no results. I do not know what it will take the president to enforce the laws of the country through the Atty General's office. The man is incapable of any serio ...

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 11 years ago

EI GHANA MPANYINFUO. PLEASE WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN FOR A LONG TIME ,BECAUSE THIS IS NOT A NEW.HOW CAN THIS CHINESE COME T O GHANA WITH THIER OWN POWER TO DESTROYING EVERY THING..GHANA DONT LOOK LI ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

Gov. Should protect these two patriotics , Akua Donkor and Wereko Brobby now!! These 2 individuals were nation builders, Gov. Should look for their well being before domestic Akan's npp tribal terrorists will throw their bomb ...

• km agyin 11 years ago

I couldn't have agreed with you more, Madam.The Chinese menace in galamsey should be given a lot more attention than is given now. It should be declared a national crisis and treated as such and demands all the seriousness an ...

• Joe Wasa sa italy 11 years ago

You are 1000 times right get these poor people out of the town. these people are in more want than we ghanaians

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 11 years ago

WHAT HAPPEN IN SLAVERY TIME IS GOING ON NOW ABOUT OUR CHIEFS , KINGS AND LEADERS, SOON CHINESE CAN BUY HUMANBEAN IN GHANA 5O, CEDIS AND 20,PESWERS ,SEND THEM OUT NOW BEFORE IS TOO LATE

• Kwaw bentum 11 years ago

I do not know whether it is fool hardiness or absolute clueness on the part of John Maama. The man is a "walking limann" in the making and his own people, frara boys will diss him. Why allow Ghana to slip through the cracks l ...

• Nii Joromi 11 years ago

Is Ghana the only destination of these rats or is it because of our weak leaders? Are other African countries facing these same problems?

• Onslopogas 11 years ago

Thank You Joyce for adding your voice.Where in this world would they allow a Ghanaian to dig even a salt?It's too funny the way things are going.As for Mahamah & Co.Though I know the majority did not put you people at where y ...

• john 11 years ago

who gave them visas and work permits to operate in ghana? why do our leaders turn a blind eye when foreigners are distroying our own lands? what are the government and law enforcement agencies doing?

• kwasi 11 years ago

the day before yesterday it was the malasians, yesterday it was the fulanis, today it is the chinese. all under the noses of people who are suppose to protect us including a revolutionary leader.no wonder people fight for pos ...

• SASABONSAM 11 years ago

She is making sense, but she is only one person and a "woman" for that matter. Let us look on the other side of the coin, what would happen if Africans should go to China or any part of the world and start engaging in similar ...

• Observer. 11 years ago

I am baffled when I hear news about foreigners allowed to destroy the land we live on. Where are the leaders? Why have they allowed few selfish, ignorant people in position to take the whole in ransom? Can't the president and ...

• concern citizen 11 years ago

Oh Ghana, Last time we were asked to accept homosexuality before they give us grant now we should allow the chiness to loot and destroy our drinking water before they give us loan with high interest .what wrong did Ghana do?

• Kwabena Boateng (Atlanta u.s.a) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spirtual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve all ...

• Dragon Slayer 11 years ago

About time someone commented on this situation. To be honest things are getting out of hand with the Chinese in Ghana, they do not bring employment or Training to the Ghanians, they came to see what they can get...they are TA ...

• Ibn Batuta 11 years ago

The fact is these Chinese are in cahoots with Ghanaians to denude our territories. There are Ghanaians in government and other responsible positions who are aiding the Chinese to pollute our waters and therefore cause disease ...

• Ofosu 11 years ago

Do something about it!

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

CHINA FIGHTING FOR LANDS ALSO IN ALL ASIA

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

BECAUSE WE HAVE GOOD LEADERS

• Paa kow 11 years ago

Think of chinese that demonstrated at the TIN NAM SQUARE for their rights in their country CHINA are they alive and this tells you can a Ghanaian go to China and dig its ground even for refuse and live? are we out of common ...

• Abba 11 years ago

THE O

• bailu mohammed 11 years ago

i like this mr press jm's decisions towards chines ill miners they should respect ghana's soverenty and stop violatting it .

• Richard Rivers 11 years ago

Someone like this can govern Ghana, I am 100% sure, if she take office will not invite the Iranian President to Ghana, how will foreign investors come to Ghana if our leader deals with somebody who want to wipe Israel , does ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 11 years ago

What have you done about it as a Minister for the State,what do you want the purblic to do in this case,
    it simply means you cann,t do your work.Seven Grade Lady.

• yk 11 years ago

Madam. your western friends who fed you with a lot of money are also to blame.this is a failure of a whole politic and social syyem. Ghana has failed as a mining.

• Ayya 11 years ago

Laziness is the problem. Most of our men are just lazy but want big money quick. I guess it is all to do with npo proper education to be innovative and creative.

• Mark 11 years ago

Sometime i am baffled with the attitude of our leaders. I will like to heap much blame on the Asantehene. Speaking abot the Asantehene has been a no-go-area for many citizens. Quite recently he embarked on lease allocation mo ...

• wiafe, speaking from U S A 11 years ago

Infact what can of govrnt is this, oh God, why Ghana, to allow Chinese people to destroying our country.

• Mr Big stuff 11 years ago

HOW DID THESE PEOPLE GET INTO THE COUNTRY IN THE FIRST PLACE? YOU CANT GO TO ANY ORDER COUNTRY TO DO WHAT IS HAPPENING IB GHANA. THAT TELLS US WHAT TYPE OF LAW MAKERS DO OUR COUNTRY HAVE.

• KUMI 11 years ago

YOU ARE A RIGHT AND A GOOD PATRIOT.
    THE POLITICIANS- NDC BROUGHT THEM

• KWAAH AGYEI 11 years ago

All kinds of surface mining must stop,companise intrested in our gold must go underground.Inagurating committees is a waist of time and money.Mr President you are still sleeping,please wake up and help your country.There shou ...

• SARFO KANTANKA 11 years ago

THIS IS THE BEST WAKEUP CALL EVER MADE BY A GHANAIAN. WE SHOULD GET RID OF THESE CHINESE IMMIDIATELY. HOW COULD STAND ALOOF AND ALLOW THE CHINESE TO TAKE OVER AND DESTROY THE GHANAIAN ENVIRONMENT. CAN ANY GHANAIAN DREAM OF TH ...

• American 11 years ago

The answer is simple: Abolish small scale mining concessions. Minerals are national assets.

• Abba 11 years ago

MAHAMA LED NDC IS USELESS TO GHANA BECAUSE AFTER LOOTING THE COFFERS OF THE NATION THEY HAVE SOLD THE COUNTRY TO THE CHINESE TO DESTROY OUR LAND AND OUR WATERS.

• GHANA BA 11 years ago

congrats joyce aryee you are another yaa asantewaa,wake up ghanaians,these cinese
    are as poor as as yet they come to our country and use our resorces to become rich and shit in our faces, kick them all out.

• WEREKU 11 years ago

Can you imagine Joyce Aryee being screwed by Charles Brobbey?

• Emmanuel Boye 11 years ago

The people of Ghana must take the law into their own hands if the leaders don`t do it, kill them one, by one you have the power the freedom is for Ghana not chinese who don`t have freedom in their own land

• Outlander 11 years ago

You have to love the irony. Ghana has the highest percentage of its population living overseas. You have Ghanaians gang banging, drug dealing, 419ing, credit card scams, pros tuitions, knife crimes, massive fraud and many oth ...

• Agyaku NYC 11 years ago

Ghanaian`s are hard working people outside Ghana from housekeeping to executive level. However, some are involved in illegal activities which sometime subject them into death, jail and repatriation back to Ghana but non of th ...

• Ben Asare 11 years ago

It is about time to tell the careless government and our greedy and selfish chiefs to wake up and defend our nation from unscrupulous foreigners whose objectives are to enrich themselves with our resources.

• Soso 11 years ago

Please Mr. President of Ghana dont allow this shameful conduct of chinese in our country to continue. The NDC must kick them out or risk losing the next election.Please help mother Ghana all who are concerned. we are pleading ...

• Smith Johnston, 11 years ago

At least reasonable person is talking. But is the Goverment, the corrupt chiefs and the Otumfuo listening and take any mediate action before the land been destroyed?

• ghanaba 11 years ago

HEY LADY MONKEY, AS BOB COLE SAID, WHO IS BONAFIED TO POVERTY FROM BIRTH TO CRADDLE. TO HIT HIS MOUTH AGAINST THE WALL UNTIL HE FINISHES HIS OWN BLOOD. THE LEADERSHIP LACKS NOT WISDOM BUT COMMON SENSE. IN SWITZERLAND, THEY GI ...

• aduaba 11 years ago

We don't need these cheated foreigners. Drive them away.Oh Ghanaians and Africans when are we going to stop suffering.

• kk8 11 years ago

Good citizen of Ghana cares well done and dont let this end here

• dunaa 11 years ago

This is one more example of the systemic corruption that afflicts Ghana! China has a population of over a billion people. China implemented a policy that prohibited people from having more than one child. The unintended conse ...

• J H New York 11 years ago

The govt should pay the chiefs fair allowances.Hunger is a contributing factor.
    Also our laws as to what a foreigner can do and cannot do is rather on petty trading instead of mineral concession.
    Foreigners must be allowed ...

• KWAKU NOKO 11 years ago

Ghana government wake up and make a bold decision; kick these low cost Chinese out of the country immediately before they destroy and pollute our precious water system.Hold the traditional chiefs accountable,particularly, the ...

• yamo 11 years ago

Is this to mean all foreigners? I take it is , at least that is how it is stated. If this is so, this is one very sad example of democracy. Illegal aliens yes, aliens who break the laws, yes, aliens who are trouble makers, y ...

• John Smith 11 years ago

Stupid Ghana government,u cannot send all the Chinese out of Ghana.Planty Ghanians lost their jobs because of ur silly thoughts.

• Bugalu 11 years ago

Thank you very much i am writting Form Germany,she is 100 percent Wright,who dare who for a Chines in germany To do what he wants never,never allow this people to usw Ghana AS play ground if Ghanaians have no idea then they s ...