Afari-Gyan's evidence has clarified everything - Ephson

Read Comments Comments (104)

• GHANA 10 years ago

GAME CLOSED

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN WILL TEACH NPP SENSE.

• djan 10 years ago

see all these money wasted for nothing, npp should be made to pay it back.

• GTV-TV3 on OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV, TV3, TV AFRICA AND ADOM TV FOR FREE ON WWW.OFMTV.COM

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

WHERE DID YOU SCHOOLED THAT YOU ARE SO BACKWARD ON SPELLING? THE OTHER TIME YOU SPELT COCKROACH AS COCCROCH AND TO DAY CONCENTRATE AS COSENTRATE-IS IT ASANTENGLISH?
    FROLICSOME ANIMAL YOU ARE,YOU HAVE NOTHING DOING BUT A MER ...

• JB 10 years ago

Do you know you also spelt "TODAY" as "TO DAY"? It sounds good removing the speck in your eyes before jumping to remove someone's.

• CHINESE PASTOR 10 years ago

KOLA, YOU DARE TO,CORRECT SOMEBODY'S ENGLISH BY ASKING WHERE DID YOU SCHOOLED. IS THIS A NEW GRAMMAR?

• John T 10 years ago

WHERE DID YOU SCHOOLED?
    Haahahahhhahahahahaahhaahahahaahahahaaha

Never follow did with a past tense.
    We say: Did you go (not went) ... Did you write (not wrote) Did you vote (not voted).

This is Class 3 grammar.

W ...

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

CLARIFIED WHAT? AN ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER IN A WITNESS BOX, WITHOUT SHAME TOLD THE WHOLE WORLD THAT SOME VOTERS WERE IDENTITIED BY FACE, AND ITS OKAY, RIGHT. SO ANYBODY COULD HAVE BUSED THE WHOLE OF TOGO TO THE POLLS TO VOTE ...

This fool gets his share of the NDC Looting so he will turn blind eye to the sufferings of Ghanaians.

Pepeni has surrounded himself with political careerists and opportunists with no integrity or moral back bone talk less of true commitment to the welfare of the people they are supposed to serve.the so called BNI told us it w ...

• KOFI WEST HAVEN CT 10 years ago

IT'S TOO SAD FOR YOU AS A YOUNG PERSON LIKE NOT TO CARE ABOUT YOUR FUTURE BY PLAYING BLIND POLITICS.I DON'T BELONG TO ANY PARTY BUT THIS CURRENT GOVT NEEDS MUCH TO BE DESIRED.
    NO POLICIES OF ANY KIND. JUST RUNNING THE COUNTR ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

One day an old woman walked into a shop and got some dog food, she went to pay for it and the cashier said you can't buy that dog food we need evidence that you have a dog, so she bought in her dog and she got the dog food. T ...

• HAVING 10 years ago

HAHAHAHHAHA LOVELY

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Childrens used in my sentence means 'group of children' i.e is childrens.............Your illiteracy has no limit, Kookoase Sarpong.

• CHE ANDREW 10 years ago

I believe the old lady should be Dr. Bawumia's mother. She has taught her son so much "pink-shit" that when "you and I were not there" the only way we can verify is to put our fingers on the "warm and soft" "pink-shit"

• Owusu Afriyie Alias - Sir John 10 years ago

Very Funny NPP just wasted our resources and time for nothing. We all know NPP lost the Elections but they were too ashamed to concede.

• Reality 10 years ago

The issue of bad faith is coming out clearly now. In the first attempt by NPP to stop the declaration of the elections on Dec 9 2012, they wrote to the EC asking for rechecking of BVMs throughout the country. When that faile ...

• Guv 10 years ago

I am sure you are now fully aware that Nana and Co. fabricated some shit as evidence and presented it at SC.

• Justice 10 years ago

I was shocked to hear from AG that the stamps used at the back of the voting papers have no security features or serial numbers on them. And that they were given out randomly.. WOW !! In this modern world.? My quetion is, so ...

Wasn't it Tsatsu who was taught a lesson in his own field ?

• Odeefo 10 years ago

The fact the EC boss testified doesn't mean that game over...We have to wait until the Judges announce the verdict.Respect the rule of law ok.

• Azaa government 10 years ago

Wow NDC fools they don't get it,it's sad.Afari Djan is being cross-examined by his own lawyer,get it NDC.He has to be cross-examined by his lawyer before the petitioner's lawyer come's in.Lawyer Addison western show boy and t ...

• WAIT TILL QUEATIONS 10 years ago

AFARI-DWAN IS JUST EXPLAING WHAT IS ALREADY KNOW TO EVERYONE. WAIT TILL THE REAL DEAL COMES.

• Jake 10 years ago

I hope you do not read, all this nonsense about you.
    Must you have to, you have got my vote to the UN

• btg 10 years ago

What Real Deal???????

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

We hope to see if Afari Gyan is a laier or or not.What about the 24000 voters he claimed to be those who are serving the foreign mission? God will punish Afari Gyan.

• Ghana Ba 10 years ago

and Ppunish your entire family...Children of today just don't learn.....

• Kobena 10 years ago

Has he also explained the "Foreign Material" in the ballot boxes? The Pink Sheets say at least 300,000 people voted without biometric verification. He says there were 70,000 FO voters so how about the other 230,000?

He m ...

• btg 10 years ago

See lets assume you are right.

I there any proof that votes were taken from Pres. Mahama and given to Nana Akufo Addo and so Nana should be made the President?

This is what the NPP IS SEEKING TO PROVE.
    Uncle Kobena, y ...

• ghjk 10 years ago

With all this your irregularities, has the NPP been able to show how the NDC used the so called irregularities to win the election. Please stop wasting everybody's time with this nonesense.

• Osei 10 years ago

Ben Ephson gave all those polls because he is paid by his NDC masters and wants to do all to justify his stand albeit too late. Stupid greedy ephson.

• SAAS 10 years ago

these were the only things you heard? God save Ghana from these hypocrites. NDC should take time. He was like that during the Kuffour era. His hollow stomach controls his thinking and actions

• HAPPY BOY 10 years ago

GIVE NPP AT LEAST 20 YEARS BAN FROM GHANAIAN ELECTIONS.

• YOU 10 years ago

Your a BIG, BIG FOOL N IDIOT.

• HAPPY BOY 10 years ago

do you have a degrees?are you brighter than me?go fuck your mother

Hei guy excuse me?you just stepped on a foreign body ,do you have a degrees? excuse me?NDC borofo.

I will prefer NDC rather to be banned for 100yrs because it is full of shit,armed robbers ,political stealers and more so a disgrace to the republic of Ghana.

• Joe G 10 years ago

Look, stop this. You see many people do not know what is going on. If you come with this information, it brings rather a big confusion and people start to support in a wrong side. Stop writing falseful information to hurt peo ...

• All Die Be Die 10 years ago

Dr. Afari Gyan presided over all elections since 1992. Firm, knowledgeable,declaring winners without fear or favor and gentle with those who accuse him falsely....must be celebrated by all patriotic Ghanaians as one rare citi ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

This evil man has never allowed the people of Ghana to choose their own president before. His cup is full of evil and now he is exposed by the Almighty God. Let us wait to see what will happen then? God bless Ghana. Amen!!

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Little Johnny came home from school one day and went by his mom's room. The door was open, so he looked in and saw his mom lying on the bed naked on pink sheets moaning and touching herself saying, "Ooh, I need a man! I need ...

"You and I were not there" so what happened to Little J's need?

• MATIGARI 10 years ago

IT IS BETTER ALL POLITICIANS LEARN THE ELECTORAL LAWS SO THAT THEY DO NOT MAKE FOOLS OF THEMSELVES AS WE ARE CURRENTLY SEEING IN OPEN COURT. THE NPP SHOULD ALSO LEARN TO BE HONEST AS IT APPEARS THEIR CASE IS CRASHING HEAVILY ...

• samdoug 10 years ago

Why should potential witnesses sit inthe court. Normally all witnesses are kept in another room.

May GOD bless our homeland GHANA

• Agya Odi Asempa 10 years ago

Mr. Ephson-
    You should also have added that Dr. Afari-Gyan gave the true definiton of what Over Voting is, and not what Asiedu Nketia says it is. I hope he will also mention that he is the one who said on national TV- " N V ...

• ghjk 10 years ago

So though you lost the election this is how you want to come to power?, oh poor NPP

• ishmael 10 years ago

ben ephson is try to play politics am sori for him, he should try to read into details the legal meaning of what Dr afari gyan said when he admitted himself that, transposition has lead many candidates to loose election in gh ...

• ghjk 10 years ago

Give us examples of tranpositions in the 2013 election results.

• Efia 10 years ago

YOU WILL NEVER NEVER EVER WIN AN ELECTION AGAIN. YOU HAVE SURELY SHOWN YOUR TRUE COLOURS. COCAINE DEALERS

• kojo 10 years ago

What does this dump mean?. Which evidence has Afri Gyan given?. Afri Gyan is only explaining how election is conducted in Ghana. And so far all what he has explained is something that is well known already. There is nowhere p ...

• Ben 10 years ago

Ben Ephson b'cos u have a BIG BELLY,so you talk anyhow.

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 10 years ago

Ephson take off the string off your glass is an old fashion,if you think is a new style my friend your'e way back in the sixties,I dont know why these kind of backward people get a platform in the web to come and talk nonsens ...

• John Kool 10 years ago

Ben you have proved that you can't think on your own.What are the grounds for your assertion?
    You have confirmed my thinking of who you are when both work at Ghana Commercial Bank in the 80s.May be the NDC butters your brea ...

• ME AND YOU WERE NOT THERE 10 years ago

"ME AND YOU WERE NOT THERE" CAN'T WIN A CASE. SO CASE DISMISSED.

• Karim 10 years ago

I am not a lawyer but the level of ignorance displayed by Ephson is unfortunate.

Afari Gjan gave his said of the story in a semianr mode. So wait until the petionner's lawyer cross-examines him before you start making the ...

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Afari Gyan throws a big big punch to the nose face of them, sorry, they are still fighting.
    What A NATION?

They are still surviving the combination of devastating blows Dr. Gyan is delivering. They can survive round 3 but round 4 will be drama when he delivers the uppercut that will send them to the canvass. Justice Atuguba will b ...

• Great Nana Antwi 10 years ago

Contact this powerfull spiritualist man ever on www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist blogspot com

• ERICUS-ERICUS 10 years ago

BEN EPHSON IS ACTUALLY STRUGGLING AS A PAID JOURNALIST. NDC WILL 'KILL' OF YOU STOMACH JOURNALISTS.

• ERICUS-ERICUS 10 years ago

NDC WILL 'KILL' ALL OF YOU STOMACH JOURNALISTS.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 10 years ago

OH POOR BEN EPHSON!!!!!!!!!! I AM SURPRISED ABOUT HOW SHALLOW, BEN EPHSON IS!!!!!!!!!!!! THE MAN IS SO SHALLOW, IT REALLY BEGGARS BELIEF. WHEN ASIEDU NKETIAH STARTED HIS EVIDENCE, THERE WAS A SONG AND DANCE BY THE AFRC/P/NDC ...

• kofi ofori amoako 10 years ago

It is perplexing and sad to hear the person responsible for ensuring the transparency and fairness of elections admit that mechanisms and processes to avoid tampering and abuses were non existent and if anything untoward occu ...

I was shocked to hear the electoral commission chairman say that he PREFERRED that polling agents to put a zero in a box and not leave blank. It's not what he prefers what is at stake, rather what the law/directions say.
    He ...

• KANOKWARE.... 10 years ago

EPHSON,,,U CAN FOOL THE FOOLS WHO ARE READY TO HEAR U,,,BUT NOT GHANAIANS WHO ARE READY TO SEE THE TRUTH....SO CUT UR SELF ADORATION AND BRAGGATS....

• ohenenana 10 years ago

Ben Ephson's mentality is contrally to good journalism.

• OPK 10 years ago

BEN PLEASE DO NOT JUMP INTO CONCLUSION LET AFARI GYAN CROSS EXAM BY PETITIONERS LAWYERS FIRST

• Kojo 10 years ago

Hey stupid who wants to know what you think?you are such a fucking editor.foolish guy.

• KAKABO 10 years ago

My Good old Friend Ben, were the three points you touched on the only things Afari Djan said in the full day evidence he gave? You never heard the contradictions between his answers and the claims of Asiedu Nketia?. You never ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 10 years ago

The Supreme court should have thrown this petition out of court long ago.It is just an attempt by a group of people to let power be where it should not be.It just has no legs to stand on.It has never deepened democracy ;it ha ...

• Saddam Hussein 10 years ago

Another idiot is talking.How can you Ephson conclude that because Afari Gyan has spoken that clarifies everything. As a Newspaper editor, why can't you wait for Afari Gyan to be cross examined before drawing your conclusions. ...

• Kofius 10 years ago

Cross examined by who ? Another voter. Afari Gyan was returning oficer b4 Addison registered for the 1st time in 1996. Not even 92

• Kalira 10 years ago

Total trash

• Hazor 10 years ago

Well,we are not buying Afari Gyan kwaku Anasie story that 70,000 people vote in the polls through the face-only verification system.Dr Bawumia prove 3,000 to court and Afari Gyan have prove his 70,000 in court so far as we de ...

• KWESI 10 years ago

TRAVEL AND WORK IN AUSTRALIA,GET A WORK PERMIT AND ACCOMMODATION. THERE ARE DEALS FOR USA,CANADA AND SA. CALL 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.THANKS

• Rawling ye aboa 10 years ago

I think ben ephson think he is most kwaku ananse in ghana,but he is idiot fool,we hear and see everything in SC.

• Odeefo 10 years ago

I like this platform that we use to comment on some issues but it's becoming a platform of insult because of the party colors we bear.Why folks?

• YAW ASANTE 10 years ago

THEY ARE WAITING TAX PAYERS MONEY FOR NOTHING.NPP HAS NO CASE. THE JUDGES WILL RULE IN FAVOR OF PRESIDENT MAHAMA.

• concern citizen 10 years ago

EPSON YOU DID THINK AFARI DJAN HAS CLARIFIED WHAT?I AM DISAPPOINTED IN YOU. THOSE TRICKISH WORDS HE WAS COMBINING WAS JUST LIES ALL LIES.DID YOU BELIEVE THAT NO VOTING TOOK PLACE OUTSIDE,DO YOU THINK THAT TRUELY EC WORKERS DI ...

• CHINESE PASTOR 10 years ago

WHENEVER SOMEBODY WANT TO A TRASH UNTO THIS PLATFORM HE CALLS HIMSELF A CONCERNED CITIZEN. DOES THAT MEAN CONCERN CITIZENS ARE LOW MINDED?

• charlotte boateng 10 years ago

Afari Gyan,
    Just began his testimony and conclusions have been drawn already. Why don,t we wait to the end of his testimony and cross examination before drawing any conclusion. Ghanaians and the whole world are watching pro ...

• mohamed Sani 10 years ago

BEN IS SIMPLY A LOCAL JOURNALIST AND NOT A JUDGE OR PROPHET. AFARI GYAN IS STILL PERFORMING HIS DUTIES AS WITNESS IN CHIEF. THE VERACITY OF HIS CLAIMS WILL COME OUT DURING CROSS EXAMINATIONS. DID AFARI GYAN EARLIER CLAIMED TH ...

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

This is narrow-minded

• Wilson Barfour 10 years ago

Thank you Ben Ephson. I see no reason why your own friend KWAKU BAAKO can't reason like a human being in this case by supporting the LOSERS.

Ben, you are indeed, an educated person. Thank you. Keep telling the truth. God b ...

• chigri wagadugu 10 years ago

Who is interrogating? Even a
    friendly fire is causing harm, how
    much an enemy fire, pinsoooooooooooooooooooooo...........

• No Need for Any Lecture 10 years ago

Ben Ephson is being childish. We don't need any lectures or clarifications about anything. The case as described under the 6 categories is still intact and Dr. Afari-Gyan must direct his energies toward the case, head-on. Why ...

• KT 10 years ago

I don't see anything childish about what he said. The only misleading is the "heading" some people read the heading without the contents then start insulting. He only said that Dr.Afari- Gyan clarified some issues and he woul ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

IT IS REALLY TRUE THAT BY THE TIME AFARI GYAN WOULD HAVE FINISHED HIS EVIDENCE AND CROSS EXAMINATION, THE VERDICT WOULD HAVE BEEN CLEAR.

• AWINDOR 10 years ago

BEN EPHSON THE GREAT! WE LOVE YOU IN THE UPPER EAST! YOU ARE AN ICON!

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

Ben Ephson has been on NDC bankroll for some time. So his utterances are not credible.

• SKY IS 10 years ago

AND YOU ARE NOT SHAKEN BY IT. YOU NEED TO BE WORRIED.

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Never make a comment on this issues again idiot.

• Serious 10 years ago

You are not the only person who watched and listen to Afari Gyan shut up idiot, shame unto you when you were looking for money from NPP and coz you were not giving that is why you talk against them, idiot ephson.

• yimbila 10 years ago

Ben has no credibility. I won't waste my energy on him.

• Bigsama time 10 years ago

Ghanaweb stop being Bias why NDC site AFari Gyan is a Disgrace he said No Verification No Vote so why face verification massa Ben Ephson reason like a human being

• Serwah 10 years ago

Ben just said Afari Gyan has clarified things. So I don't see why the NPP supporters are crying that that means they will lose the case. Well, maybe their fears will come to pass.

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

..just asking...

• Ataa 10 years ago

"The EC boss also stated that contrary to claims by the petitioners that only 3,000 people voted without going through thumb print verification, well over 70,000 people voted in the December polls through the face-only verifi ...

• ken aboagye 10 years ago

YE SHALL KNOW ALL THOSE WHO GET THIER DAILY BREAD FROM THE THIEVES.

AFARI GYAN HAS RATHER MADE IT DIFFICULT FOR NDC

• Kwame Amponsah 10 years ago

As said by the EC boss, well over 70,000 people voted in the December polls through the face only verification system, but to the best of my knowledge those who were allowed to go through this system had 'FO' meaning face onl ...

• One Eye 10 years ago

Ben Ephson should know that 'you reap what you sow'

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Disgraced Afari Gyan. Going down to his grave with a sisgrace

• Kk 10 years ago

It is very sad Ben Ephson is in bed with the NDC. I used to like him for his objectivity but had failed and shown his true colors.

• princess 1 10 years ago

He who stands for nothing will fall for anything,but Dr Afari-Gyan is for some thing.good work sir