You are here: HomeNews2013 05 30Article 275472

Election Petition: Afari-Gyan mounts witness box

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Ghana 10 years ago

NPP Ashanti/Akyem Party must be dreaming that they have the Judges in their pocket so the case will be in their favor.
    All they are not happy is because the President is from the North.
    And there's nothing they can do about ...

• Skains 10 years ago

All these problems are based on the in-built, undeclred, foolish pride that President Mahama is from the north, is "pepeni", and that he is, therefore, not qualified to rule. But, then, intelligence rules, not tribe or a soc ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

ITS NOT ABOUT TRIBE OR ETHNICITY MY FRIEND. ITS TOTALLY ABOUT FAIRNESS HERE. THE ELECTION WAS RIGGED AND THE DUE PROCESS AS STIPULATED BY THE EC WASNT FOLLOWED. CAUSING ONE PARTY TO GET AN UNFAIR ADVANTAGE OVER THE OTHER. THI ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

CAN AFERI GYAN REMAIN NEUTRAL AS HE IS EXPECTED TO?I WISH HIM WELL ...

• YES,THE FORM 4 PROF 10 years ago

IT IS VERY CLEAR THAT NDC IS LOOSING,ONLY THEIR LAST HOPE IS THE EC BUT STILL WHAT EVER THE FACE OF THE PINK SHEET TELLS IS ALL.

• Nana Kofi Gyasi 10 years ago

THIS IDIOT AFARI GYAN SHOULD BE SKINNED ALIVE FOR HIS ATTEMPT TO BRING GHANA TO WAR.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

IT IS FINISHED FOR NPP LUNATICS. THEY MUST GO BACK HOME TO LEARN SIMPLE, ELEMENTARY ELECTORAL LAWS, AND UNDERSTAND THEM. THEY MUST HAVE REALISED BY NOW THAT THEY NEED TO MAP OUT STRATEGIES THAT CAN HELP THEM TO WIN ELECTIONS ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

Is Bawumia not a Northern? This is not about tribalism; it is about electoral fraud perpetrated by the NDC to cling to power since 1992. This is abut old tricks payed on Ghanaians over the years and are now being unearthed. T ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Election Petition: Afari-Gyan mounts witness box. WATCH LIVE GTV, TV3, ADOM TV ETC FOR FREE ON WWW.OFMTV.COM

• addy 10 years ago

Show some respect. why insult the man who has done a very difficult job since 1992.

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 10 years ago

WOW THE BIG BRIBE MAN IS IN THE BOX,HAHAHAHA,AYE HUUUUHUUUHU,WE SHALL SEE AT THE END,PERIOD

• RONNIE 10 years ago

HOW CAN YOU PROVE THAT IN THE PROCESS IN WHICH THE ELECTIONS WERE RIGGED, THE EC AND NDC PUT YOU AT A DISADVANTAGED POSITION TO LOSE.

- EVERY PARTY'S AGENTS WERE AVAILABLE THROUGH OUT THE PROCESS.

- EACH PARTY ATTENDED ...

• addy 10 years ago

Some of you on this forum just throw words around, what proof do you have that the election was rigged? Why have'nt you supplied this proof to the NPP to bolster their very weak case? You think running an election in which mo ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

NOW THE LUNATICS WILL GET SOME EDUCATION FROM THE PROFESSOR HIMSELF AFTER ASIEDU NKETIA.

• Play Boy 10 years ago

Are you sure? Was Limann from Ashanti? Who over thrown Limann? Just be honest. Why do you attribute this SC as tribal differences? Do you think there is no Ewe or Northerner in NPP? Neither is there any Ashanti in NDC?. Pleas ...

• BAD MOUTH 10 years ago

Last time I checked, there is no animosity between the north and any Akan speaking section of Ghana. Its all about the NDC my friend.

• Agyeman-Prempeh 10 years ago

The man by whom the scandal happened finally mounts the witness box. Is he going to baffle like the twists and turns of the akomfem-like Tstatsu-Tsikata and the contradictory versions of Asiedu-Nkatia ?
    Not only is his caree ...

• Daabodaaabo. 10 years ago

NPP WILL WAKE UP FROM THIER DREAMS IF IS NOT A BROAD DAYLIGHT SLEEP. NDC WILL SLEEP FROM THIER BROAD DAYLIGHT ROBBERY.

• BAD MOUTH 10 years ago

Yes, let the guy talk. But then what?

• Murder by the Book 10 years ago

Of course, both NDC and NPP rigged the election. C'mmon, we are talking about the giant Sakawa entity entitled Ghana - where we are all scamming one another

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 10 years ago

The most devilish person around the globe.God will punish you,your'e the course of all these mess going on right now.OFUI

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

this man must be jailed for life. He is the most treacherous criminal in Ghana and must be treated as such. Shame on you, Afari dwan. He accepted bribes from JOn Zahama the hardened criminal who wants to be president at all c ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

IM SORRY BUT YOU ARE A COMPLETE DISGRACE. U DONT DESERVE AN IOTA OF RESPECT. U CLAIMED 35MILLION CEDIS FROM BDC TO RIG THE ELECTIONS IN THEIR FAVOR. WILL U TAKE THAT MONEY WITH U WEN U DIE? WAT IF A WAR HAD ERUPTED IN GH? THE ...

THE LAW MUST ACCELERATE VOTING SYSTEM FOR AFARI GYAN TO HOW PAINFUL A CANDIDATE IS WAITING FOR RESULTS WHEN DIVERTED.

• DRAMANI MAHAMA 10 years ago

'MOBROWA FUO'.....I PITTY THE GHANAIANS IN GHANA,ESPECIALLY THOSE WHO WASTED THEIR TIME TO VOTE;PLEASE,PLEASE,PLEASE ONCE AGAIN IM TELLING DO'NT BELIEVE YOUR SUPRIME COURT JUDGES AT LEAST IF NOT ATALL IN THIS VERY CASE,...... ...

• Rahman 10 years ago

Npp feel free Allah is with us.Ish ahu Allahu

• Ghana 10 years ago

Rahman, even if you don't like NDC look for another party but, not NPP.
    With NPP you'er nothing if you'er from the North according to their dump closed mind.
    Keep shouting for them the Ashanti/Akyem party a day will come th ...

• Play Boy 10 years ago

This is a lie from Hell and propaganda that the NDC has used till date and it is working for them. We don't want to start that because it will generate into tribal war. Which Party made a Northerner vice president in this Cou ...

• Ozymandias 10 years ago

For the NPP, Northerners are only good enough for Vice President, not President. Can't you see ?

• DRAMANI MAHAMA 10 years ago

YOU'ER A BIG FOOL.

• THE 10 years ago

NOW THE TRUE F IS CAMING NPP FIRE BURN ALL

• Play Boy 10 years ago

Fire will burn you first and all your family. Why insult all NPP and curse all? No common sense so I don't blame you. You didn't have anybody to train you and it is better you think free education that you can have some educ ...

• IRON LADY 10 years ago

hey juloo!!!!

• IRON LADY 10 years ago

U hav finished spending the bribe money

• RUBBISH 10 years ago

I AM SURPRISED THE NPP IS WASTING THE WHOLE COUNTRIES TIME.THEY NO NOT BETTER THAN AFARI GYAN.

• Play Boy 10 years ago

This is not a delay. Your president says this does not distruct him at all so where is the delay from? I think this court will strengthen our democracy whether NDC wins or NPP does. Let us embrace it and thank God that Nana d ...

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

Should the NPP loose this case, they have to be fined for this. The court case has peddled Gh standstill for almost the whole year.

• Paa Ekow 10 years ago

Was it not in Ghana that Dr Hilla Liman, a northerner won a genuine election to become president? Did anyone at the time cry foul because he was a northerner. Who overthrew Liman? Was it an Ashanti? If you have forgotten, the ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A witness to an automobile accident was testifying. The following exchange took place between the lawyer and the witness:
    The lawyer: "Did you actually see the accident?"

The witness: "Yes, sir."

The lawyer: "How far a ...

• Ozymandias 10 years ago

I beeeeeeeeeeeg you, please show me where you find these jokes. I just love them.
    I will pay you 1 million pig shits, sorry, I mean pink sheets, 1 thousand affidavits and 1 hundred exhibits.

That is a generous offer by a ...

• KT 10 years ago

Addison needs to stop those unnecessary objections so we can learn our election processes. He needs to also learn the process so next time he doesn't take case like this to the court.

• Haaba 10 years ago

Mr. Addision can not take the lectures anymore. Is it because of stress or a dying case.

• jojo 10 years ago

THIS WHOLE COURT SAGA IS PATHETIC TO SAY THE VERY LEAST. WHY IS PHILIP ADDISSON OBJECTING AFARI DJAN'S REPRESENTATION OF THE EC? I THOUGHT THE PETITIONERS WANTED TO KNOW THE TRUTH OR PERHAPS THEIR "TRUTH". ADDISSON WAS CLEARL ...

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

This lizard called afari gyan must be fixed!

• Haaba 10 years ago

Is that what you can resort to. Unbelievable. I thought you wanted the truth. Give your method for the fixing and I will execute it.

• k- de- k 10 years ago

I used to wonder why the north support NDC. Dr. Limann was toppled by Rawlings and he is the one who formed the party. Dr.Limann was not overthrew by an ASHANTI but by an EWE but you support him like nobody's business. It i ...

• Haaba 10 years ago

k de k. I am no northern, just a Ghanaian. In fact, Ashanti. Times have moved on. Move on yourself. The history of the UP tradition is nothing to write home either so stop your nonsense.

• Haaba 10 years ago

Note the name of Afari Gyan is he a northerner. Evil dividing spirit.

IF HAD BBEN IN SITUARION LIVE THIS HE WOULDN'T DARE CHEAT TO ONE PARTY'S FAVUOR. BY THE WAY HE INVITED THIS SHAME TO HIMSELF, TELL THE WHOLE WORLD HOW FRAUDULENT YOU ARE EVEN IN THE EYES OF INTERNATIONAL OBSERVERS.

• Shamu 10 years ago

This party have no vision for Ghana. Instead of challenging the development of Ghana, they are challenging the election. Ghana need food to survive. We need development to move forward. We do not need the challenge of electio ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

MAHAMA; WAS CHOSEN THE PRESIDENT BEFORE THE ELECTION.(PRESIDENT GYENA KPUDII NYAMELE LE EZI) GOD IS ON YOUR SIDE.

• Ckm - Independent 10 years ago

All these statements from Afari are just plain stupid. He ought to own it that he messed up big time. He is sick in the head. Rules are rules so if the petitioners came to you as the chairman with irregularities and they did ...