You are here: HomeNews2013 05 28Article 275279

Gov't not nervous over election petition case - Murtala

Read Comments Comments (47)

• kwaku london 10 years ago

thief. GOD WILL DESTROY YOUR GOVT MAAFAUCKER

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

I HOPE IT IS TRUE THAT GOVT. IS NOT BOTHERED BY THE COURT CASE BUT WE HAVE A BAD SYSTEM THAT SAYS THE ELECTION OF A PRESIDENT CAN BE CONTESTED IN COURT WHILES HE REMAINS IN OFFICE. WE SHOULD FIND A WAY OS RESOLVING THESE ISSU ...

• Azaa government 10 years ago

Atsu you are the only person on this forum from trokosiland who doesn't insult and think well of Ghana,any time I read your comments you look objective no hatred,no enviness and I think you look forward to unity.God bless you ...

• UGLY CRIMINAL ASHANTI 10 years ago

GO TO SCHOOL IF U REALLY WANT TO UNDERSTAND HOW THIS THINGS WORK U UGLY FLAT HEAD ASHANTIS

YOUR COMMENTS SAY EXACTLY WHO UR AND WHERE U COME FROM BCOS RESEARCH SHOWS PEOPLE WITH YOUR TYPE OF ABNORMALITY IN BEAUTY OR LOOK ARE BOUND TO BEHAVE THE WAY ATSU BEHAVE ,THE STUDY FEATHER REVEALED THAT UGLINESS HAS A DIRECT ...

• GTV-TV3 on OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

WATCH ON GTV, TV3 , ADOM TV AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• JOE 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS NOT DOING ANYTHING SIGNIFICANTLY IN GHANA. HOW CAN HE ALLOWED OUR RESOURCES TO BE TAPPED UNCONCERNED. HE IS FULL OF HIMSELF. WE ARE FEED UP WITH JUST MEER TALK,TALK. MAHAMA HAS NO VISION WHATSOEVER.I HOPE THE SUPREM ...

• DR BOKOR JNR 10 years ago

SO SAD

• THOMSON 10 years ago

God will never answer stupid prayers like this, is always on genuin side not ALL DIE BE DIE, SIDE, KOKOASE ABOA, DWARF

• OKYEMAN KIBI 10 years ago

temp.temp ,tenmporarily president.

ASHANTIS ARE GHANAS MOST CRIMINAL TRIBE WHO COULD DO ANYTHING 4 MONEY ASHANTIS JUST LIKE NIGERIAN IBOS COULD EVEN KILL THEIR BIOLOGICAL KIDS IF THAT IS THE SUREST WAY TO GETTING MONEY

• Bonsu 10 years ago

THE PEOPLE OF GHANA DID NOT GIVE YOU THE MANDATE, NEITHER DID YOUR OWN PARTY NDC ELECTED YOU AS PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE. ASIEDU NKETIA THE ELECTORAL EXPERT HAS THE ANSWER.

• JAYTEE 10 years ago

go on guys...do what u promised and God will be with u

• cha 10 years ago

If they ban nana konadu for admin error- why shouldnt mahama be removed for admin error?

• EASY 10 years ago

You and I know that the election was not organized in that manner. get ready for rerun

• Mantse 10 years ago

Murtala sounds like saddam Hussien information minister following US invasion of Iraq!

Why would a minister address a question that is not problem for the administartion?

• goat-cow; black-white; aponkye-okrama 10 years ago

Even when American troops were at the airport he was still boasting that their troops will kick out the Americans on the border of Irag.

• Okonko Palm 10 years ago

He was nick named comical Ali because it came to a time when some of his pronouncements were bordering on the lunatic fringe.He was finally chased out of the country as a harmless idiot.Having said that,this frivolous petitio ...

• DRAMANI MAHAMA 10 years ago

GHANA IS DITROYED BY THE NDC GOVERNMENT AND GHANAIANS IN GHANA ARE JUST FOOLS THEY CAN'T SEE IT.

• yho 10 years ago

Mutala who mandated mahama?is it astolen mandate from that old foolish afari all ndc blood taste party.

• LILIAN 10 years ago

NDC is flip flopping now that the going becomes tough. Ghanaians aren't illiterates like NDC thinks.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

THEY ALWAYS TICKLE THEMSELVES AND LAUGH AS SOMEBODY IS TICKLING THEM.

HOW CAN IRREGULARITIES BE TANTAMOUNT TO RIGGING? THE VERY ELECTION THAT KUFOUR WON HAD MANY IRREGULARITIES IN THEM.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

NEVER HAS NPP BEEN ABLE TO PROVE ON THE SURFACE OF THE PINK SHEET THAT NANA ADDO'S VOTES WERE REDUCED AND GIVEN TO MAHAMA YET THEY CLAIM ELECTION WAS RIGGED.

THEIR VERY DEFINITION OF OVER VOTING OCCURED IN THEIR CONSTITUEN ...

• Ekow Mills Obama* 10 years ago

Mmo, wano hwam!!

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 10 years ago

This Murtala is so stupid,cant you see from Mahama's face that the man is so nervous.Are you visionless,do you need glass to see?I dont know how these visionless become rulers in Ghana we are DOOM forever.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

That is not possible.The petitioners themselves knew it won`t work.The only reason the sore losers went to court is because they predicted the results and declared the election before the EC did.As a result they want to prove ...

• Yours Truly 10 years ago

The people of did not give the mandate to govern. What you have is a stolen mandate form the people of Ghana. When you steal you will never accomplish any thing. See how Mahama is struggling to govern. Strangely this stupid M ...

• de 10 years ago

Murtala appears to be suffering from a temporary amnesia as he put into the public domain this article. In the most unlikely situation that he has amnesia, he is only suicidally counteracting what Mahama Ayariga has repeated ...

• okofo 10 years ago

The gov't is seriously concerned about its LEGITIMACY. Ayariga's plea points to that direction!!!

If the gov't was comfident of its legitimacy, Ayariga wouldn't advise the public that the President is legitimate. How was ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NPP IS DOOMED TO FACE ANOTHER DISGACE SOON. THE COURT CASE WILL DEAL THEM ANOTHER BLOW, TKO, THAT WOULD SEND NANA TO HIS RETIREMENT AND MOVE TO EXILE IN THE UK. HE IS FINISHED.

THE BRONG PEOPLE OR TRIBE ARE ARE SMARTER THAN THE UGLY NOISY ASHANTIS WHOSE SPECIALITY IS EMPTY NOISE GENERATING AND NOTHING ELSE NO WONDER ALL THEIR AKAN SPEAKING MATES ARE SPITTING AWAY FROM THE ASHANTIS,THE MAIN REASON FO ...

WHILES THE OTHER AKAN SPEAKING TRIBES LIKE THE AKYEMS,FANTIS,BONOS ARE ACTING IN GOVERNMENT ASHANTIS ARE STILL PERFORMING ART IN GHANAS POLITICAL THEATRES

• GOWON 10 years ago

Ghanaians by our traditional culture and norms, detest thieves and thievery in all it's form. "We are convinced that we won the elections genuinely". We are in the process of finding out if this is the case, so Murtala, don't ...

HAHAHA CONCERT PARTY TRIBE ASHANTIS

• Real 10 years ago

The gov't is very very nervous. I am a Clinical Psychiatrist. Mentally the unknown will make one nervous eg going for biopsy results, meeting your consultant for blood results. Both parties are nervous because of the unknown ...

• Abba 10 years ago

THIS PRESIDENT HAS SOLD GHANA TO THE CHINESE SO IT IS TIME FOR THE PEOPLE TO RISE UP AGAINST THE CHINESE GALAMSEY OPERARORS IN ORDER TO SAFE OUR WATERS AND OUR LAND.

• Abba 10 years ago

MAHAMA LED NDC HAS RENDERED THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION TO BE USELESS. NOW THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Lier ! Its only in your bare northern land where wrong becomes right to replace the uncertainty that keep primitives the assurance. Never an Akan with such rich tradition would kowtow nor accept manipulations and lies t ...

• Mantse 10 years ago

Murtala sounds like Saddam Hussien information minister following US invasion of Iraq!

He denied Americans had crossed the border when in fact they were in Bagdad city. Haaahaaaa NDC in BIG TROUBLE!
    Why would a minister a ...

• Adante 10 years ago

Saddam's information minister - Chemical Ali (called Murtala Hohammad in Ghana) just arrived in Accra,Ghana to defend John Mahama.

He just stated that the petitioner's never filed a petition at the supreme court but at a d ...

• toufiq tema 10 years ago

that true

• EDEM 10 years ago

look you do not have any plans for mother Ghana for now. You only came to steal like WAYOME

• NTAMKESE 10 years ago

YOUR EX-CONVICT LAWYER TSIKATA ADMITTED IN COURT THAT IRREGULARITIES OCCURED, SIGHTING SOME PART OF ASHANTI REGION AND HERE YOU ARE STUPIDLY SAYING YOU THE FUCK WON THE ELECTIONS GENUINELY? KWASEA!!!OTOOLEGE PEPENI!!!

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 10 years ago

ATOPAHENE AZAA KILLER MAHAMA

• kwame 10 years ago

it is very sad to hear a person in such position referring to the president and his cronnies as govt. What happened to the people in court? are they not part of govt? i thought govt is the people. These are the basic prem ...

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

Are you Nigerian ?
    According to your chief witness at the court, the NDC won the election by riding on numerous mistakes in the counting. It is these mistakes that have been brought to the attention of the highest court of ...