You are here: HomeNews2013 05 28Article 275252

MASLOC director is innocent of the charges - Volta Chiefs

Read Comments Comments (41)

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 10 years ago

Please, stop this NONSENSE and rubbish thatthe Mahama government had targeted and is hunting down citizens from the Volta region who hold key positions in government and other para-statals as this may not be one such cases. T ...

• GOWON 10 years ago

This case doesn't deserve an investigation. They need to visit the books of MASLOC and find out if indeed, the said amount was made available to his company, and once that has been established, you fire her soo hard that, her ...

• 45487 10 years ago

over to asante fucking hene. you see voltariann chiefs are protecting their daughter na so so you dey run erand for the pepeni. connection man at least make you discrete small. oh sefwi wiaso graduate

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Trokosis are a curse on Ghana. Just read the reasons for the overthrow of Dr.Kwame Nkrumah and Dr. Hilla Limann by Trokosis Kwasi Kotoka and Ashawo-ba JJ Rawlings. They reasons are all the same.

Trokosis are lazy and reta ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Azaa government 10 years ago

Asantehene will never ever protect a criminal who want's to halt the progress of Ghana.You should know that apart from volta no other tribe will shield her bad nuts in society,it's like they are adviced to go into government ...

• togbe afede 10 years ago

a chief without palace?

• Buulu Bi Buulu 10 years ago

What type of nonsense is this? So far it is the Director of National Service and the boss of DVLA who are Voltarians who have gone home. Who else has gone home? The Chiefs should answer whether the Chief of Staff and the Gove ...

• Buulu Bi Buulu 10 years ago

Why didn't the Volta chiefs direct their anger at the so-called Professor Sogah from Anlo who seduced his wife to part with a colossal amount of the people's money for their private business. Mrs Sogah and her husband are n ...

• ATAKORA BEDIAKO 10 years ago

DID SHE NOT ADMIT GIVING OUT GHC500,000 TO HER HUSBAND'S COMPANY?? HOW MUCH WAS LEFT FOR OTHER CITIZENS? IT IS A CASE OF CONFLICT OF INTEREST.THE CHIEFS HAVE NO CASE AND SHOULD WITHDRAW THEIR THREAT.THEY DO NOT HAVE ANY OTHER ...

• RC-Truth 10 years ago

What is happening to our Volta chiefs? If chiefs from all the 9 regions decide to jump to the defence of their unruly and corrupt sons and daughters, then, where will Ghana be? Will there be any country called Ghana at all?

• kk 10 years ago

How long will d investigation take, were we not told two weeks, why over one month nothing produced, what's the composition? Too many questions to be answered. The chiefs aren't being defensive, they are calling for a fair i ...

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

WHY THIS TREND OF DEFENDING ONLY INDIGINES OF THE VOLTA REGION ENGAGED IN DUPING THE NATION.
    IF THIS IS WHAT YOUR CHIEFTAINCY IS ABOUT THEN GOD HELP GHANA.

• Peki 10 years ago

Samuel Ablordey of Radio Gold? have you lost your position as a Presidential reporter? If yes, I put it to you you have become a 'rented press' to put out this tribalist nonsense from the chiefs. President Mahama must fire t ...

• YUPYUP 10 years ago

now which tribal grouping lacks integrity? ??????......ewe chiefs only defend nation wreckers. .....WOYOME and now this.....ide biii keke. ...

• Kwasi Kankam 10 years ago

Coming events, they say, cast their shadows. I've always known that sooner or later, the two 'World Banks' of the NDC, Voltaians and the Northerners, will be at each other's throats over the 'sharing' (or is it stealing?) of ...

• Adongo 10 years ago

I have a strong believe that these three chiefs do not understand what is at stake and might have jumped to her defence in this manner.

As CEO of MASLOCK, she gave a whooping GH¢500,000.00 to her husband's company which i ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Ethnic sentiments must not be allowed to play a role in the law enforcement system of Ghana. The Volta chief should hold their comments till later.

• Frimpong Manso Dakabre 10 years ago

What is wrong with this idiotic cheifs?

• Ghana 10 years ago

What is wrong is that, thy are trokosis and that is how trokosis behave.

• Apetorgbor, Dodze 10 years ago

Aaaaaaah Samuel Abblordepey of Radio Gold. You deliberately put this story on the internet to court public disaffection for Mrs Sogah.to Next move will be to organize radio phone ins to lambast her. All these as if you love ...

• yaw, USA 10 years ago

WE NEED PEOPLE LIKE MR ABBLORDEPEY TO COME OUT WITH STORIES LIKE THIS SO THAT THE NEFEROUS DEEDS OF YOU EWES/ANLOS/AYIGBES WILL COME TO LIGHT. YOU DON'T FEEL COMFORTABLE ABOUT THIS BECAUSE YOU ARE AN EWE. IF SHE WAS TO BE AN ...

• amingo 10 years ago

Let's put this tribal politics aside. Am not from Volta region but for me this women is one of the most wise women, I will be happy to have someone like her

• Selasi 10 years ago

It is pathetic! Since when did these chiefs realize that they need to jump to the defence of citizens who aer being crucified o the altar of political expediency resulting in the victims hard won reputation being destroyed?

• kweku 10 years ago

What investigation has the volta chiefs done to conclude that MASLOC director was was innocent. Can they please spare us this blind ethnic support and wait for outcome of proper investigation? They have set a bad precedent in ...

• KOGYAM58 10 years ago

INWARD LOOKING INDEED. THEY WILL ONLY JUMP TO THE DEFENSE OF THEIR INDIGENS.
    THIS IS SHAMEFUL, VOLTA CHIEFS!!!

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 10 years ago

If your'e Volta Chiefs dosen't give you a platform to come out to talk nonsense,go out there to steal more cats thats your job,stupid chiefs.

Why do Volta chiefs always jump to the defence of people under investigation when the person hails from the region? Is this the work of chiefs?

• kwame 10 years ago

it seems every anybody want to have comments in matters that does not has nothing to do with them.these chiefs must concentrate on chieftancy issues and stop intefering in issues that has nothing to do with them and the inve ...

• Obrefo 10 years ago

Cut this tribal shit and let us move forward as a nation. She's their subject so she's innocent. Had it been Atongo Seidu would the Volta chiefs come out and make this unwarranted pronoucement? Please, save us the agony of th ...

• Maame Grace 10 years ago

Or had it been Yaa Asantewaa would they have called for her to be set free. If she is innocent leave it to the courts, its the same court that prosecutes all cases of the land, Inward looking evil thinking nation wreckers.

• Balawo President 10 years ago

If it's any other Ghanaian then it's alright for these unethical so-called chiefs from the mentioned traditional areas. What's wrong with a state official who'd misconducted herself (and has admitted) to be asked to vacate he ...

• Kwabena 10 years ago

Are these VR chiefs judges?

Was kind of illogic is this? Did the loan the woman give to her husband's company benefit any of these chiefs?

Please next time, come with something sensible.

• issaka 10 years ago

Volta Chiefs again???? Any time anyone from the Volta Region steals big money from the state and is arrested, then these Volta chiefs will start talking rot in defence of their tribesmen and women. First it was the late Serl ...

• Astute 10 years ago

The woman is innocent and must be reinstated period.

• Real Ghanaian 10 years ago

says who ? They say a person is a product of their thought and by extension the environment in which they grew up. The chiefs are doing nothing more than making it clear that they care about no one but their subjects. Could y ...

Nation wreckers,you came to steal,destroy and kill that is all that you have for Ghana.

• Jorotara 10 years ago

Stop this chiefs

The investigation must cease forthwith because some Volta chiefs say Mrs. Sogah is innocent. The chiefs, by their request, will save the nation some resources for development in the Volta Region. Thank you chiefs for your int ...

You are stupid you need to be arrested,they should stop the investigation for her to enjoy that money eeeh is that what you are saying to Ghanaians?you people must break away from Ghana for Ghana to progress.Pres.John Mahama ...

Mahama shouldn't cow? Do you understand what "World Bank" means in Ghana politics?