You are here: HomeNews2013 05 28Article 275204

Machomen chase Gloria Akuffo

Read Comments Comments (121)

• Sir John 11 years ago

No group in Ghana is more criminal than the NPP

• Middle Finger 11 years ago

Wo maame twe kankan..If NPPs are criminals then NDCs are corrupts.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

REMEMBER, CRIMINAL NDC MURDERED 3 JUDGES. I FEAR CRIMINAL NDC CAN HIT THE ROAD AGAIN. GOD HAVE MERCY. I WONDER WHY GHANAIANS HAVE SHORT MEMORY!!!!

• KK 10 years ago

HIT AND CRY

• Kwame Okoampa Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D. 10 years ago

NPP KEEP LYING ABOUT THINGS THAT ARE NOT TRUE....THEY ARE BORN OUT OF CRIMINALITY.....

THE MOST DEMENTED INEPT LOT IN GHANA NOW IS THE NPP LEADERSHIP UNDER AKYEM DWARF!

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

THESE IDIOTS BETTER ADOPT BETTER STRATEGIES OF WINNING ELECTIONS INSTEAD OF MAKING UP CHILDISH STORIES AND SEX VIDEOS. BUSH BOYS AND GIRLS. HOPELESS LOT.

• Nana Kofi Gyasi 10 years ago

I DON,T THINK THIS IS THE HIGHEST COURT IN GHANA. THIS COURT IS FULL OF TRIBALISM AND CORRUPTION AND THE MEMBERS ARE ALSO NOT SERIOUS. THEY ARE BEHAVING LIKE CHILDREN IN A KINDER GARDEN.

• Nana Kofi Gyasi 10 years ago

I AM AFFRAID WITH THE WAY THIS SO CALLED SUPREME COURT IS HANDLING THE COURT CASE. THE JUDGES ARE BEHAVING LIKE CHILDREN IN A DAY NURSERY BECAUSE OF THEIR BIAS AND TRIBALISTIC WAYS. THEY ARE ONE-SIDED AND CANNOT TAKE DECISI ...

• Togbe Kossi Gyaho 10 years ago

Mahama's NDC is inviting trouble which in the end can lead to NDC going out of existence.

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

So Mr. Quainoo single handedly turned the two MACHO men away ? WOW, then they are not much of macho men. This story smells of a fairy tale formulated by NPP. We are sick and tired of this nonsense from the opposition.

• Palava 10 years ago

Hey ZoRRo! Do you remember the soldier who was killed in Britain recently? It was a woman who stood in front of the murderers and talked to them. Did they kill her? No! Because she wisely calmed them and was able to talk to t ...

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

Watch out! P/NDC has not yet reformed itself completely. They abducted, killed and burnt judges before and the are capable of doing it again.

The resemblance of freedom we are enjoying today is because of NPP's 8 years in ...

• BlindMan 10 years ago

Gloria Akuffo can handle the ANANSE stories, and these 'Daily Guide' fabricators must be called attention to its repetitive attempts to make 'there to be there', it's fighting a loosing media war!
    However, the moment the liv ...

• GTV, TV3, on OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch All the news on GTV, TV3, ADOM TV etc live on WWW.OFMTV.COM FREE!

• ALI 10 years ago

YOU MADE YOUR BED, SLEEP IN IT

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

NDC having smelt loosing the Supreme Court case as usual sends their criminals to go and kill Ms Gloria Akuffo and the team of NPP Lawyers.

We know that NDC are violent and thugs
    not a political party. Firstly NDC monkey ...

• DAN 10 years ago

let the macho men hang from independance square with steel cable around their neck, next to the ec boss to prove ghana is democratic..People must pay for their actions against the citizen right to vote and see vote read corre ...

• Salam UG 10 years ago

Here we go. This cheap destructive reasoning will not help. Have you asked yourself these questions?: Is Gloria's career and social life limited to the election petition? Why wont an alert be raised in arrest of suspicious ma ...

• GHANA BA 10 years ago

All reasonable people of Ghana should know that,a party founded by a cold blooded evil murderer,can never,ever be good for a God fearing country like mother Ghana.The worst ever thing that happened to our dear mother Ghana wa ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

Wo maame twe kakan wo ye ashawo prostitute dog, wo papa animal bush monkey, loser pains paaa, yen Pepefuor be di mu twe kakan nu ma mo

• KK 10 years ago

THE MACHOMEN TOUGH SHE WAS A YOUNG GIRL

• APASIAPA APENTE BA 10 years ago

WO NSO WO MAAME TWE KANKAN TESE GLORIA AKUFO TWE. WHO WANTS GLORIA AKUFO'S HOUSE? GLORIA AKUFO HOUSE IS OPEN FOR ANYBODY WHO CAN AFORD RETURN TICKET TO LONDON TO SEE THE LIGHT BLUE AND WHITE OR MIX LIGHT YELOW BEARS ON HER TW ...

• ELINAM 11 years ago

Show the picture of these imaginary "machomen" who came to the office and allegedly asked of the address of Ms Akuffo.
    How on earth some one who wants to harm you without a trace comes to your office and ask of your addr ...

• The Stallion 11 years ago

What!!! She is too ugly!!!!

• Ewusi 11 years ago

You can not add an inch to your height. Get life and prove that you are wise.

• Charles A. 10 years ago

This ugly bitch can kill a man's dick!

All she does is always crying wolf where there is no wolf.

• Gloria akpotro kalabulay mafia1 10 years ago

Miserable ugly witch Gloria akuffool akpotro. Ugly like a frog. Abuaba woman.

It is because of you that today Ghana
    is totally disabled both peace, love,
    progress, truthful and economical stability. Why are you like that?

Why NDC from the time Rawlings staged a Coup D'etat against Dr. Liman's Gov ...

NDC WHY ARE YOU SO DANGEROUS, WICKED AND BEHAVE LIKE ANIMALS IN OUR COUNTRY?

NDC DO YOU CALL YOURSELF HUMAN BEINGS
    AND DO YOU CLAIM YOUR NDC AS A POLITICAL PARTY OR ANIMALS BUCH OF CRIMINALS? CHECK IT OUT.

• Deals 11 years ago

Ghana Police is responsible to take care of these lawyers. They should stay away from politics.

• Kyekyeku 11 years ago

So Mahama is waiting for them to hurt this lady before he take action. Ghana is now a lawless country, and very soon our leaders will also be affected, wait until the Chinese take over Ghana and build china town and see wha ...

• ato, manchester 11 years ago

fake story daily guide, enough of this publication ghanaians are wiser

• Togbe Kossi Gyaho 10 years ago

Do you believe that Mahama will protect someone who is exposing his crimes against the people of Ghana ? NO

• Danny 11 years ago

THESE NPP GUYS SHOULD STOP COOKING UP STORIES. WHAT IS SO SPECIAL ABOUT GLORIA AKUFFO? .IF IT'S BEAUTY, SHE DOESN'T HAVE IT.IF IT'S LEGAL BRAINS SHE DOESN'T HAVE IT EITHER. ALL THE EVIDENCE IS BEFORE THE SUPREME COURT. THIS I ...

• K. Boateng 11 years ago

"IF IT'S BEAUTY, SHE DOESN'T HAVE IT.IF IT'S LEGAL BRAINS SHE DOESN'T HAVE IT EITHER..."

hahahaha, Danny paa, you go kill me

• KB 11 years ago

Thats the only two things the macho men want too bad from Gloria AKUFu. Ooo oh leave us in peace.

• K. Boateng 11 years ago

Ouch, that hurt. KB, please spare this lying woman.

• KB 11 years ago

K Boat, the woman's forehead is blinding my view. It is too shiny. Why can't she use that to blind the macho men coming after her and leave us in peace?

• Dr. Kologah 10 years ago

shinny forehead hahahaha!! u guyz are very funny,if u want to laugh just come to ghanaweb

• Akans Prophecies 11 years ago

Nonsense,! what was so special about the asassinated pregnant judge Koranteng who was asassinated for her duties as a judge. Get back to history ,think and save us from your primitive and weak mentality. Could any ordina ...

• NKANSA 11 years ago

why trust the police,they are behind this operation.NPP suppose to provide their own private intelligent body guys for all the lawyers to avoid what kojo tsikata and konadu did in 1979.

• AKOSUA BOHEMAA-KIBI 11 years ago

SHE IS BEING CHASED BECAUSE OF HER CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES. SHE IS OWING A LOT OF PEOPLE MONEY WITH THE PROMISE OF SECURING THEM A LAND. WHY SHOULD THE MACHO MEN GO THE OFFICE TO ASK OF HER? IT IS BECAUSE SHE NEVER STAY AT A PA ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 11 years ago

Wo ye aboafunu

• me 11 years ago

all be lie gloria

• dirty man ewe 11 years ago

animals ewes will destroyed ghana

• wayo 11 years ago

Lie Lie Article,this story is old.

• KOKO 11 years ago

You have used this trick over and over again it has lost it's value. No one wants Gloria Akuffo, ...for what? The whimsy case is already in court, she is not the lead counsel. So what the hell is all this nonsense about

• Gloria Akufo 11 years ago

ndc gurus this nonsense

• Arthur Hayes 11 years ago

This is fake. NPP people are looking for attention. They have lost the case.

• Nana Addo 11 years ago

You now need police protection? Do you trust them now? You did not trust them to guard pink sheets but trust them to guard your lead lawyers. Hmmmmm wonders shall never end.

• DRAMANI MAHAMA 11 years ago

GHANA WILL DEFINATELLY GOING TO BE PEACEFULL,PROGRSS AND FULL OF DEVELOPMENT ONCE THE WICKED DEVLISH PATY NDC IS OUT OF GHANA.
    AS FOR ME AND MY FAMILLY AND FRIENDS WE NOT GOING THERE TO BE AMONG THE FOOLS.

• LEXIS 11 years ago

DO WE EVEN HAVE ANY PROPER ADDRESS IN THIS OUR MOTHERLAND?

• nii 11 years ago

why are you guys lying all the time.
    Isreal company hire to do election data collation,my school certificate lost,no class mates, etc.

• Kk 11 years ago

U are rather liar.

• Kk 11 years ago

Why?

• kwaw 11 years ago

we need to be fair and what is the BNI doing about it hmmmm are all safe God have mercy

• Kwasi 11 years ago

Even you care 4 dis thief Mahama aboa omame tswe wate akurofuo pepefuo agimifuoo.

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

This is an NPP big lie.

• Eric 10 years ago

I swear to God that this acting IGP should be fired because he's selfish and ignorant with greediness. Why do we even have this Buffon as an igp while there are other competent people for this job. God save Ghana cuz this igp ...

• Roy 10 years ago

They are Machomen of the NPP. All has been concocted by the NPP. They are very good in fabricating things. Give us a break

• THE IGP MUST BE SACKED PERIOD 10 years ago

I swear to God that this acting IGP should be fired because he's selfish and ignorant with greediness. Why do we even have this Buffon as an igp while there are other competent people for this job. God save Ghana cuz this igp ...

• Roy 10 years ago

They are Machomen of the NPP. All has been concocted by the NPP. They are very good in fabricating things. Give us a break

• Roy 10 years ago

• THE IGP SHOULD BE FIRED 10 years ago

• Roy 10 years ago

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

This so called botched assassination attempt is alleged to have happened two weeks ago. The NPP man who "sent them away" did not report the matter to the police immediately. He did not note the registration number of the moto ...

• Common sense 10 years ago

If really Gloria Akufo's life was in danger then why is daily guide describing her office location in such detail? And these so called macho men were so dumb they had to go in broad daylight to demand an address? Common sens ...

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

Very soon this woman's face will change to be that very stout woman. However, why should NPP use innocent people as ransom. They nearly killed Bawumiah in an accident and blamed the govt as responsible.

If NDC is behind th ...

• 2016 president of Ghana 10 years ago

Do you guys take videos or record for this people. why only you always but not Addison or the other lawyers. Nana money and the properties of the family he sold thinking he will be prz and gain them back is in vain. so tell ...

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

Macho men comes to your office making suspicious demands and you sit down with them and let them go without arresting them? This is what the philosophers in my village describe as "anadwomana"- incredible case. You tell such ...

• ////////// 10 years ago

FOR WHAT? NPP GIVE US A BREAK WITH YOUR LIES.

• KWADWO OWUSU 10 years ago

I am beginning to believe that our nation is destined to fail. The ugly manner our leaders go around peddling false news in the name of propaganda is simply sickening.

Who in the world would like to "harm" Gloria Akuffo?

• Emeritus Cletus 10 years ago

After reading through this story, I strongly believe Gloria Akuffo is either not telling truth or her supposed terrorists are all from within. Why did Gloria Akuffo choose to disable her CCTV camera if she was so targeted?

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Bless me Father, for I have sinned. I have been with a loose woman."

The priest asks, "Is that you, little Tommy Shaughnessy?"

"Yes, Father, it is."

"And who was the woman you were with?"

"Sure and I can't be tell ...

• Worfa Yao 10 years ago

Pls Ghanaians know that GHANAWED>COM is an NPP owned wed sight. Stop reading this wed sight and go to cityfmonline.com or GTV.com. They are more credible than this poluted web sight.

• YAW MENSAH 10 years ago

DID YOU SEE CAPTAIN KOJO TSIKATA IN COURT THE OTHER DAY?

IT IS WAS THIS SAME IDIOT WHO MURDERED THE THREE HIGH COURT JUDGES AND RETIRED ARMY OFFICER IN 1983

INCIDENTALLY, THIS MURDERER WAS DEFENDED BY THE CHIEF CROOK TS ...

• Nationalist 10 years ago

The on going Supreme Court Election Petition Proceedings should change Venue to either Kumasi or Cape Coast to neutralize tensions. Ghana could not afford instability and certainly none of our citizens should suffer any set b ...

• Nene Adekerker 10 years ago

Mahama, do not forget that God is watching

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

What is so important about this woman in the ongoing Supreme Court case that "daily shit" should be bringing up fictitious stories about her to the public?
    Who is she? If she think her miserable life is in danger she can alw ...

• FRANKFURT- GERMANY 10 years ago

THIS BNI OF GHANA ARE FUCKEN USELESS PEOPLE,DO THEY WORK FOR GHANA OR THE ONLY FUCKEN USELESS MAHAMA FOOLS ACTING LIKE ANIMALS IN GHANA.

• Mirror 10 years ago

Man u've to grow up. insults won't solve problems and besides whether we like it or not he is our president. please show some respect for him.

• kojo 10 years ago

This is internal politically motivated. audit yourselves. " s3 aboa bi be kawoa...

• NANA EKOW OF 10 years ago

NO ONE SHOULD BE SURPRISED THAT IS OUR BEHAVIOUR AND THAT IS HOW WE SOLVE PROBLEMS. WE SHALL ALL SEE THE END RESULTS WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO THIS NATION. BLOW THE FIRE AND IT WILL DEFINITELY LITE UP. NPP WANTS TO TAKE POWER BY F ...

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

It will be interesting to test the truth or otherwise of this story. I hope Ghana is not being turned into a Wild West, where bullies, who are inapproriately called machomen reign supreme.

• M..... 10 years ago

THIS NA CLASS 1 STORY

• national pickpockets party 10 years ago

2 macho men storm a whole office and and they entertained them and allowed them to go?very Funny

• Ndc is now working with ghana web 10 years ago

Fuck u

• Yaw Boateng 10 years ago

COMPLETE NONSENSE AND LIES,HOW WOULD I GO AND ASKED SOME ONE I WANT TO KILL THAT WHAT IS YOUR ADDRESS?

• Nii Okpoti 10 years ago

The judges including Atuguba himself are fearful of their lives. This case has shown how unstable Ghana had been since Rawlings came to power and played the tribal Card. Luckily for us, we are in the decision phase which will ...

• sr 10 years ago

so did they rape her? hmmm may be she might be hiding that toooo. nest time it will be fake rape ohh

• BOKOM HARAM 10 years ago

CALCULATED LIES. NO BODY IS LOOKING FOR THIS BLOCKHEADED

• double portion 10 years ago

i personally think what these macho men did ws nt good atall. though am ndc fan.people think twice b4 carring any action.

• AWUNI 10 years ago

she deserves it. next time she wouldnt lie.

• serwa 10 years ago

SHE IS TOTALLY LIEYING. FAKE WOMAN. NO WONDER SHE'S STILL SINGLE

• Johnson 10 years ago

Nosense story and jobless journalists.

• Yelpoe 10 years ago

This is a blatant lie. Why did the staff there not intelligently call in the police to arrest them just as was done in the case the supreme court pink sheet 'thieves'. Shameless people.

• Nana Ama 10 years ago

this is a joke if somebody want to harm or rub you will the person show his her face under a broad day light, cut that off it does not make sense

• USA 10 years ago

Provide cctv camera

• npp nima 10 years ago

This story is not new. it is a false story coming under different headings

• James, Abban. 10 years ago

keep on crying 'wolf'. by the time of reality NPP would be left in a miserable and a regretful state. NPP always have dubious plans. This is inside business. Enemies within NPP for publicity and sympathy for their massive pol ...

• Name 10 years ago

Why Ghana has plenty of idiots? This is tragic. I can cook up a stupid story and I'll get people to attack each other - LOL!! Ghanaians are so stupid, especially the Ewes and Ashantis!

• KWESI 10 years ago

LIVE AND WORK IN AUSTRALIA.WORK PERMIT AND ACCOMMODATION ARE ALSO PROVIDED. THERE ARE ALSO DEALS FOR USA,CANADA AND SOUTH AFRICA.CALL 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.
    THANKS

• kirk carsley casper 10 years ago

if u re sayn dat der wz no cheatn in de recent election, den y de chase? we luv our nashn Ghana so let's leave evrifin 2 de court 4 de truth of de matter.

• Anani 10 years ago

Stop those stupid lies, why is it that it's only that woman is she the only lawyer for the petitioners? Nonsense

• Give Away 10 years ago

My life is in danger, two Giant ask about my family in a dream last night, i need official protection. IGP

• HARUNA IDDRISU 10 years ago

THIS IS MODERN TIMES HARASSMENT AND LAWLESSNESS CAN NOT BE TOLERATED

• effua mansa 10 years ago

To what essence should the government provide security for you? Are you the only lawyer in the group of petitioners? Can't the person who went for the request provide you with security? You hooligans should stop your dirty po ...

• Asempaneye 10 years ago

Daily Guide, how many times are you going to report this propaganda masquerading as alleged news that occurred about two centuries ago in the news cycle? If there is any trouble in Ghana, Daily Guide is culpable for incitemen ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

How many times need we be told this tale? Frankly, one is not only becoming fed-up with this tale, but becoming rather suspicious of what is behind it all and what the agenda is!!!

Why would Mrs. Gloria Akuffo be specifica ...

• Campus Minstry Report!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Let the bugler steal no more, and receive Christ as personal Saviour!

• Stoway 10 years ago

Don't you know there are no real men in the party? The women are the brave; not the men.

• Nyame Ekuma 10 years ago

Shame unto Kwame Nkrumah's enemies .NPP shd kill babies and pregnant women and dump their bodies on the streets and tell Ghana that Prez Mahama is responsible for that.

Go to town and find out. Fools. Ghanaians are blam ...

• danger 10 years ago

npp shld prepare tough prison 4 mahama n co

• JAMES Y 10 years ago

The woman looks like a macho man herself. She could beat up her assailants, squarely.