You are here: HomeNews2013 05 20Article 274528

TB Joshua's 'holy water' was supposed to end poverty

Read Comments Comments (75)

• anonymous 11 years ago

nonsense!!!

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

TB JOSHUA MY FOOT AND HIS HOLY WATER MY PIS. ARREST THIS FOOLS AND TEACH THEM A LESSON.

• Rev Sam Otchere, Germany 11 years ago

THERE IS SO MUCH ABOUT THIS FALSE PROPHET ON LINE. GOOGLE TB JOSHUA EXPOSED AND YOU WOULD KNOW WHO THE REAL TEMITOPE BALOGUN JOSHUA IS.

• pastor Yaw Kumi 11 years ago

Yes, i know about this man, I went to his church to see things for myself. he is a prphet of Satan.

• Nana Mensah 11 years ago

i googled him last time and was shocked. he is not of God.

• Frank Tamakloe, Toronto 11 years ago

i ahve googled him a lot. i have been to his website, he is a liar and a crook.

• Ato Wilson, Japan 11 years ago

the famous naija sakawa 419 prophet. Dont believe this crook.

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

The whole thing is stupid, if want to bridge the gap between the poor and the rich then you either give folks money or provide jobs. What is is this dumb thing about holy water.

• BISHOP 11 years ago

As long as people refuse to use the brain God gave them to think and solve the problems that revolves around them stupid things like these will continue to happen.

Why wont they pour the so called holy water on the dead f ...

• GHANA HAVE LOST HER GLORY 11 years ago

There was no stampede when Jesus Christ blessed the 5 loaves of bread and fish everybody was filled and 12 full baskets remained.This TB Joshua is fake he is using "magical"powers coming from Lucifer the devil to decieve igno ...

• TIMO DE LAW 11 years ago

It's a shame for even educated people in Ghana to fall prey to these magician cum occultist Nigerian pastors who enrich themseleves through these fools(as the Bible will put it)who lack wisdom and knowledge,Trust me that so t ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

POVERTY IS MAN MADE AND CONTINUES TO EB EPIDEMIC BCOS OF PERSONAL DECISIONS, ALBEIT UNBEKNOWST AT TIMES TO PPL. TB JOE SHUA/BALL SHOULD GO TO EUROPE AND N AMERICA, ASIA AND SOUTH AMERICA. HE WILL BE AMAZED AT HOW POOR OTHER P ...

• PRINCE ARMAH 11 years ago

THIS GUY TB JOSHUA SHOULD HAVE BRIDGED THE GAP BETWEEN THE POOR AND THE RICH IN HIS COUNTRY-NIGERIA,BEFORE TRYING TO DO IT IN GHANA.WE MUST GROW UP.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

NUFF SAID. NTORO 419NER

• Osofo Dadzie 11 years ago

TB JOSHUA IS ONE OF THE RICHEST MEN I AFRICA, FORBES MAGAZINE LISTS HIS WEALTH AT $20 MILLION. INSTEAD OF GIVING WATER TO THE POOR, WHY NOT GIVE AWAY THE $20 MILLION HE HAS STOLEN FROM POOR AND SICK PEOPLE.

• SARPONG 11 years ago

He did not become rich by giving money away to the poor but he became rich by taking from the poor and as long as these poor souls continue to believe in his nonsense holy water, he will continue to get richer because T.B Jos ...

• Mart 11 years ago

You are the fool

• morena moyo 11 years ago

listen here you, rasta or whatever you call your name. your cursings and rantings will never change anything except destroy you. God says, touch not my anointed and do my prophets no harm, every tongue that is raised up again ...

• SARPONG 11 years ago

"TB Joshua’s ‘holy water’, over which four Christian worshippers died in Accra on Sunday, was apparently meant to bridge the poverty gap between the poor and the rich in Ghana, one of the Nigerian Prophet’s Evangelist ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

Fake pastors, fake kululu pincsheets, fake certificates, bush monkeys like Nana AkufoAddo, losers, thieves

• Pastor 11 years ago

Blame simpa panin Mills for making this fake Pastor popular in Ghana. The blood of the four people should be blamed on Mills and Ndc.

• O NUA 11 years ago

MILLS WAS TAKEN FOR A RIDE BY TB JOSHUA. HOW A SEMI-EDUCATED NAIJA CON MAN COMPLETELY FOOLED A WHOLE GHANAIAN PROFESSOR BEATS ME. I GUESS ALL MILLS HAD WAS BOOK KNOWLEDGE.

• Pastor 11 years ago

Thank you, I could not have said it better. If he knows how to cure poverty, he should solve the problem in Nigeria.

• Don Holy 11 years ago

i guess d holy water can raised the dead.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

HOW INDIA GOT HIS NAME.

Mr Sarpong was having sex with his mistress for 5 Naira in Adjengule while thinking a name of his country and his Nigerian mistress ask him
    "In Dear?"...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Is it not this same holy water which could not cure the cancer of the late Prof Atta Mills?You see when a whole professor over relies on a fake pastor,the less educated & poor also follow.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

waht1... loosers = NPPians losers, Fake pastors, fake kululu pinc sheets, fake certificates, bush monkeys like Nana AkufoAddo, NPP losers, NNP are thieves and tribslism hatred biggoted lossers

• Hannah 11 years ago

MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON ALL OF YOU GUYS. GOD WILL EXPOSE FAKE REV.S LIKE OWUSU BEMPAH AND CO. THE PROPHET (TB JOSHUA)IS A REAL AND ANOINTED MAN OF GOD WALKING THE LIGHT OF GOD'S WORD AND GOD IS USING HIM MIGHTILY TO SET THE CAP ...

• Frank 11 years ago

Hannah, you are an illiterate and dumb and it is people like you that a thief like this Nigeria crook can cause the death of four people.

• iroko 11 years ago

Thunder fire all of you stupid Ghanaians any u don't have manners ur parents are ill mannered so what less stupid children u talk to ur president mahama anyhow a man that is doing good for u bastards u people better start le ...

• O NUA 11 years ago

JOSHUA PAYS PEOPLE TO DEFEND HIM. HE PAYS JOURNALISTS TO WRITE LIES FOR HIM. HANNAH IS A PAID HAND. TB JOSHUA IS RICH.

• Nanfuri 11 years ago

May God remove the scales from your eyes to see clearly that you are following a cult. Check the history of cults when the their dubious activities are exposed. They end up in mass suicides. eg. Jones Town Guyana, Waco Texas, ...

• Afua 11 years ago

Hannah you should open your eyes, seriously, because the end is really near for all of us. On a serious note check your spelling as well, ugly

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Take our opportunities with HARD work . Miracles are few and far between. Now the poverty gap has widened for the 34 people. God save us

• AKWELE 11 years ago

May their souls rest in peace

• Ozymandias 11 years ago

Dying for a Nigerian conman.

Serves them right !

• Onslopogas 11 years ago

why you have to laugh: Has TB Joshua been able to bridge the gap between the poor and the rich in his native Nigeria??? Fools die for lack of wisdom.

• OSEI 11 years ago

POOR GHANA. WE NEED TO STOP BLAMING THE DEVIL FOR EVERYTHING AND DO SOMETHING FOR OURSELVES. OUR LEADERS HAVE TO PUT IN PROPER INFRASTRUCTURE AND POLICIES TO HELP THE POOR AND NOT RIG ELECTIONS.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

WHY AND WHAT IS THE GOVERNMENT DOING ABOUT THESE FAKE PROPHETS AND PASTORS DECEIVING PEOPLE AROUND THE COUNTRY DAY AND NIGHT? KILLING INNOCENT LIVES FOR THEIR POWERS AND SAYING THEY GOT THE MIRACLES FROM GOD? THIS MAN TB JOSH ...

NO YOUNGMAN, YOU ARE VERY WRONG, FIRST, DONT SAY, 'WE ARE' SAY, 'YOU ARE' BECAUSE YOU ARE SPEAKING FOR YOUR SELF NOT FOR US. TB JOSHUA, IS A MAN OF GOD AND SECONDLY, I AND MANY OTHERS ARE NOT FED UP OF HIS MINISTRY. IF YOU CA ...

• Esi-Nana 11 years ago

The 4 who died are now enjoying first class status in heaven riding the latest Mercedes Benz under the wathful eyes of Apostle Peter.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

Education! Qualifications!! Gainful Employment!!! Applications of the mind!!!
    Holy water to end poverty? Always on the market for quick gains and easy money. Quack Pastors. What are the legislators doing to ban these fake pr ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

My friend education alone cannot help,its hardship and depression.When you're hard pressed against the wall you fall on these pastors.By the way Prof Mills was also there when his cancer was disturbing him.

• Afua 11 years ago

And where is he now? think Kwaku, its about time you do, don't sit down for success to come to you, make good use of your brain, it is God-given.

• DOMSOR, DOMSOR 11 years ago

DID CHRIST END POVERTY DURING HIS TIME? WHEN WILL GHANAIANS STOP FOLLOWING THESE MAGICIANS AND OCCULTISTS USING THE BIBLE FOR FINANCIAL GAIN? TB'S END IS IN SIGHT, GOD WILL EXPOSE HIM AND HIS ILK.

• Gaby Bruk 11 years ago

Only fools, I mean complete FOOLS will believe this. I will prefer tegare to TB 419 Joshua's church. A Nigerian Pastor? How can the 'holy water' end poverty? Foolish believers of TB 419 Joshua

• Boy Kwame 11 years ago

How? This is not practical and our fellow country men and women should know this as unreal. Still bunch of Ghanaian are living in the past and will never learn to join or accommodate the present and the future. How could this ...

• Boy Kwame 11 years ago

Lots of us are puppets in deed. Why Ghanaians? If this man is really as powerful as he has convinced you people to believe then he should go back to his country Nigerian where he is scared to step or Iran to save lives. He ha ...

• Akwasi Kumahene 11 years ago

Has TB Joshua ended poverty in Nigeria? Ghanaians are fool and stupid. Can't Ghanaians think? JB Joshua 's four pastors have been arrested for scams in Ghana. Don't they need money? Why are these scam Nigerians are in Ghana? ...

• Asantosh 11 years ago

Is poverty ended in Nigeria.. This is nonsense

• kk 11 years ago

Nonsense if you have the power to bridge the gap between rich and poor why not start it in Nigeria first.

• Obed Adore 11 years ago

Yeah, I support your call, kk.

• Cudjoe 11 years ago

If TB Joshua is called "false prophet", that's a better name: JESUS WAS CALLED BEELZEBUB (meaning the chief of devils - they were not content to call him simply a devil). But I am surprised people can deliberately ignore the ...

• Obed Adore 11 years ago

This "anti-poverty" and "holy water" nonsense must STOP! There should be an "anti-miracle" mass education in Ghana; it is very necessary. The citizenry has been bought over by this so-called "Miracle" religious slogan being p ...

• Afua 11 years ago

"Bridge the gap between the poor and the rich" my ass, has he been able to eradicate poverty in Nigeria?

• Hustler 11 years ago

This sounds like pre historic stuff... My people would perish for lack of knowledge.

• SWEET STICKS 11 years ago

People, Ghana's premier fool Simpa Payin John Kwasia Attah Fool, the Mills, died just following this IDIOT false prophet. I'm not being unsympathetic but someone should explain to me just how a loads of supposedly right think ...

• KK 11 years ago

SHUT UP ALL YOU EVIL GHANAIANS,JUDGING WITH NO REASONING

• Ceeboy Dangerman 11 years ago

Man of God, so you want me and all peoples to believe that, you did not for saw such a horrific death coming to your church? ....You ask why?.... were you not the man who said you see into the future and that you can predict ...

• maabena 11 years ago

awwww ghanaians

• Joe Turkey 11 years ago

The last time I checked, Ghana's Gross National Income per capita is higher than that of Nigeria - $1,400 vs. $1,280. That is a near 10%. More than half of Nigerians live in poverty - abject poverty. The Al-Queda-aligned Boko ...

• ICONIC-07 11 years ago

ISAAC OWUSU BEMPAH KNOWS VERY WELL THAT HE IS JEALOUS OF BISHOP TB JOSUA.

THIS IS THE FIELD OF AMASSING WEALTH AND THOSE WHO HAVE THE CAPACITY TO BEAT THE GAME TO THEIR ADVANTAGE BECOME THE GOSSIP OF THE IMPOTENT ONE'S LIK ...

• Nana Kwame 11 years ago

@Iconic-07. Don't be daft mate. This guy is conning people. It does not matter who is jealouse of who. To say, holy water will bridged the gap between rich and poor is just bonkers. A real man of God will not be saying that. ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

Poor Ghanaians! Poor and blind souls! Can some human beings be sooo stupid?This is incredible!

• K.K. 11 years ago

IS POVERTY ERADICATED IN NIGERIA? REMOVE YOUR SPECK BEFORE MY LOG.

• Linda 11 years ago

Oh Ghanaians! A half wit gave you tap water and named it "holy" & you meathead held on to that belief. TB Joshua is banned in several african countries & only Ghanaians & their equally ignorant Nigerians still worshipping him ...

• Queeny 11 years ago

In fact, this people are beyond dumb to fall for the prey of this sakawa Joshua. The man is a con artist and very good at it.

• jacksson 11 years ago

some some christains are really stupid ooo. how can people who do read the bible can be this dumb.

• We The People 11 years ago

Even Jesus said, "the poor will be with us always" So who is this man Joshuah who is making these claims? My friends, Jesus said "beware of wolves dressed in sheep skins" HE also said Not every one that calls HIS name is of H ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

God bless T.B Joshua

• Mr. QUESTIONS 11 years ago

PRINT AND DISTRIBUTE A LOT OF MONEY FOR THE POOR. THAT'S THE SURE AND QUICKEST WAY TO BRIDGE THE INCOME GAP.

AND HE SHOULD PROMISE TO REPEAT THIS PROCESS EVERY MONTH FOR THE REST OF THE LIFES OF HIS STUPID FOLLOWERS !!!

• LEE 11 years ago

WHY WIL ANYONE BELIEVE JUST A MAN AND DOESN'T BELIEVE GOD THEY HAVEN'T SEEN. IT A SHAME FOR A COUNTRY LIKE GHANA CONTINUE TO GROW IN THIS PATH OF CIVILIZED WORLD. GHANAIANS STAMPIDING IN EVERYTHING DUE TO POVERTY, KNOWLEDGE A ...

• LIAN 11 years ago

GIVE THEM MONEY TO BUY AKPETESHIE AND SOUP MEAT, THEY ALL GOOD WHILES PEOPLE ARE STAMPEDING.

• Nima Boy 11 years ago

Bridge that gap in nigeria before bringing it to Ghana. You have the brains of a pig. Oloshi

tb Joshua is a man of God, this Bempah pastor sounds like a bitter and a very conclusive man, rather he should speak what he hears from God not what is puffed up from his vain mind.
    Look, it is the people who stampeded not ...