You are here: HomeNews2013 05 18Article 274387

Election Petition: Only 2 more witnesses left

Read Comments Comments (58)

• EXPERT 10 years ago

THESE GUYS DELAYS GAME IS NEARLY OVER. THEY ARE JUST WASTING GHANAIANS RESOURCES OF THE JUSTICES AND THE GTV.

TSATSU WAS HIRED TO DELAY THE PETITION HEARING FOR UP TO 4YEARS. SO JDM CAN FINISH A TERM.

• EXPERT 10 years ago

THAT IS TRUE. NDC IS FULL OF TRUMU TRUMU MEMBERS. THEY JUST CAN THINK THROUGH FOR THE BETTERMENT OF GHANAIANS.

• EXPERT 10 years ago

PARTY FULL OF PROPAGANDA AND SOD CUTTING EVERYWHERE, BUT NO ACTION.

• EXPERT 10 years ago

THEY JUST GO AROUND CUTTING SOD FOR PROJECTS ALL OVER THE COUNTRY. BUT NO ACTION.

JUST DECEIVE THE POOR GHANAIANS.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

...but God willing, the tables have turned and God has control over Ghana.

Aside this, we have all seen how useless and empty headed Akuffo Addo and Bawumia are, with Bawumia, shitting all over himself with very poor unde ...

• AFARI-DWAN TO THE BOX 10 years ago

i respect bono people so much.Bono people are the most productive in Ghana or may be after Asantes. I don't know why Afari-Djan turned out to be this stupid. When you associate with ewes, you will certainly be a thief. Now he ...

• KB 10 years ago

Is the NPP serious at all? The NDC has already started their 2016 campaign and the NPP is still waiting for Supreme Court? What do they think is going to happen? A new election or a new president? The truth is NONE of these I ...

• SJB(UK) 10 years ago

THE ASHANTI KING IS A POWERFUL AND RESPECTFUL KING,BUT THE 3 BRAINLESS GUYS FROM NPP WILL NOT LISTEN TO A WORD HE SAYS,THERE IS A NEW NPP PARTY WITHOUT THIS 3 SENSELESS GUYS,JUST WAIT AND SEE KB,I AM A GA AND RESPECT ALL THE ...

• king 10 years ago

Idiotic speech by an idiot

• WISDOM 10 years ago

Look at you, who is Otumfour? is he God? or is he the decider of the outcome of the court case? stop the propogander and think through issues to bring out solutions to the myraid of challenges facing the nation. In any way ha ...

son-of-a-bitch.

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

Beside akufo addo is a fraudstar, never attended law school, never had a law certificate but practises law in Ghana.

• ewe thief of the 20th century 10 years ago

THE CAT THIEF

• TAMEY 10 years ago

Go and ask ur inward looking Kpegah begging nana addo, not to sue him for he was remoted by john dum-sor nkomfem and his tribalist ewe hatred good fo0r nothing idealogy. the best for ndc will be a re-run and the good will be ...

• aussie 10 years ago

i cant wait to Ec in the box MAY GOD BLESS GHANA

• THE PROPHET! 10 years ago

Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia will WIN the on-going court case and will be seen as the next electable PRESIDENT OF GHANA!And which he will be!

There will be great jubilation as he'll be carried shoulders high in the forecourt of t ...

• BOBO 10 years ago

THE WRITER FORGOT THAT NDC WILL CALL WITNESSES. NPP IS AFRAID OF ITS OWN WITNESSES THAT IS WHY THEY OPPOSED THEIR CALLING. ANYBODY WHO HAS CLEAR CONSCIENCE DOES NOT BOTHER WHETHER HIS WITNESSES ARE CALLED OR NOT. SO STOPPING ...

• GHANA 10 years ago

Idiot, let's hear from the main people who count. We all like to see Asiedu Nkasee giving evidence in his Akpeshie English.

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

Can't wait to see Asiedu Nkatia take the stands, he will let the sore losers run for cover.

• GHANA 10 years ago

The NTAFUO aban is about to explode.

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

You did not follow the preceding. Listen, Addison said there is no use calling those witnesses because whatever those witnesses will say have been confirmed by the EC to be true. So what else is Tsatsu going to ask them? It w ...

• SJB(UK) 10 years ago

WHY DID NPP AGENTS AT THE POLLING STATIONS WHERE OVER VOTING TOOK PLACE SIGN THE PINKS SHEETS IN THE FIRST PLACE?FOR THIS I THINK THE CASE IS WASTE OF TAX PAYER`S MONEY,NPP AP`NTS VERY CLEAVER & TRUST GUYS TO THE POOLING STAT ...

• Kobby 10 years ago

Bad faith ruling will come in. Judges are not stupid to consider NPP's skewed evidence. The Asokwa pink Tsatsu smuggled will kill NPP. Besides Tsatsu's argument that there were 26000 polling stations and not 24000 polling sta ...

• ZONGO BOY 10 years ago

HOW CAN YOU DISCRIBE CHIEF IDIOT WHO HAS NOT TESTIFY IN A WITNESS BOX AS A STAR WITNESS. PUT THE IDIOT IH THE BOX AND LET SEE HIS PERFORMANCE FIRST UNTIL THEN HE IS AN IDIOT WHO FOUND HIMSELF IN COURT.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A middle-aged couple had two beautiful daughters but always talked about having a son.
    They decided to try one last time for the son they always wanted.
    The wife got pregnant and delivered a healthy baby boy.
    The joyful fa ...

• Joy 10 years ago

I like your postings!

• EDENSU 10 years ago

In 3rd February 1962 whilst in detention at the Nsawam Prison, the late Dr. J. B. Danquah wrote a petition to the Speaker of Parliarment. This is an extract:

Mr. Speaker and Honourable Members of the National Assembly, I ...

• adisco 10 years ago

Thanks for the history

• ASHANTE KOLAA 10 years ago

I cant wait to see that master idiot Asiedu to be the box,if Tsatu want more witnes he should wait for Mr idiot Aseidu Nketia.

• KB 10 years ago

PLEASE CAN WE ALLOW THESE TWO GENTLEMEN PRESIDENT MAHAMA TO COMPLETE 4YRS AND NANA ADDO TO ALSO DO 4 YRS? AFTER BOTH FINISH THEIR TERMS THEY PACK OUT OF POLICTICS FOR GOOD.NEW FACES ALL TOGETHER.

Bono people are the most productive in Ghana or may be after asantes. I don't know why Afari-Djan turned out to be this stupid. When you associate with ewes, you will certainly be a thief.

• Ebluvi 10 years ago

If Ewes are thiefs, Asantes must be armed robbers then!! Corrupt people!!

• KOFI OPOKU-AGYEMANG, CALIFORNIA 10 years ago

Taking bribes and impregnating daughters, sisters and nieces, which one would an Ewe perform best?

sssshhhhhhhhh, just keep quiet and see.

• KB 10 years ago

Is the NPP serious at all? The NDC has already started their 2016 campaign and the NPP is still waiting for Supreme Court? What do they think is going to happen? A new election or a new president? The truth is NONE of these I ...

• --- 10 years ago

Read the paragraph below and draw cogent and rational conclusions. May be you don't understand when you read English.

"The court said there was an “overflow of evidence” to reach a conclusive determination of the case ...

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

The man who said any idiot can go to court will soon stand in the witness box for his boss,the most idiot person in Ghana John Dramani Mahama and he Asiedu Nketia, the prince of idiots as well as NDC the idiots familly in Gha ...

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

Why is the frausdstar lawyer akufo addo shying away from giving evidence himself, I want to see him in the dock, coward.

• BARE FACT 10 years ago

if a mad person picks your shorts from the drying line and you go chasing him,it is said that you are rather mad. To chastise people in this manner, only reveals that you are immature, intolerant and more stupid and unciviliz ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

What baffles my mind is when NDC's lead council, Tsatsu Tsikata argued with Dr. Bawumia that infact there wasn't any over voting and voting without biometric verification anywhere; he said it was Bawumia's own imaginations to ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Sometime fingers will punch phrases the brains can't control; "......We thank Chief Justice, Georgina Wood for her offer...." was my intended statement.

Sorry folks, it's all human nature. Thanx for your patience.

• gege 10 years ago

i wish Asiedus first question b he is an idiot cos he is in court abi?

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

NDC can bring the president himself to be tried.The answer will be the same.the fall of a dry leaf is a warning to the green ones. The fall and disgrace of Tsatsu Tsikata is a warning to Mahama. Very soon he will be out from ...

• Kalira 10 years ago

All that you npp guys know is to insult your opponents and nothing else. Asiedu nketia and co are very serious during elections, their agents at the polling stations and the collation centres as well as the ec strong room wer ...

• Kobby 10 years ago

well said. I can't agree more. Whiles the NDC were at villages, NPP sat at radio stations in Accra giving lectures on exchange rates and woyome. Rural folks do not care about woyome. NDC is very tactical.

• KWESI 10 years ago

TRAVEL AND WORK IN AUSTRALIA,GET A WORK PERMIT AND ACCOMMODATION.
    THERE IS ALSO DEALS FOR THOSE WHO WANTS TO TRAVEL TO THE USA.
    CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.THANKS

• BARE FACT 10 years ago

THE DECISION BY THE NDC TO ALLOW PROPAGANDA AND WISHFUL TALKER, GENERAL MOSQUITO ASIEDU NKETIA TO REPRESENT THE PRESIDENT (NDC)IN COURT COULD BE VERY DISASTROUS. COURT PROCEEDINGS AND DECISION MAKING (RULING) ARE SCIENTIFICAL ...

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

ANY IDIOT CAN TAKE A STAND AND TALK SHIT AS HE SAID ANY IDIOT CAN GO TO COURT .ALLOW HIM TO SHOW HIS UGLY FACE ONTO THE WORLD NOW AS HE TAKE STAND.

• j k yenyi 10 years ago

pls ndc change gen mosquito

• j k yenyi 10 years ago

GEN MOSQUITO`S TURN? LET SIR JOHN DO IT

• Gaddaffi. 10 years ago

Hold on follow Ghanaian s.The nation peace is first before the court case.We want peace and Harmony for our their country.

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

Wofa, is this you?

• Efo Kwaku 10 years ago

The case that doesn't have merits is taking NDC weeks to cross ex and Aseidu Nketia is preparing so hard with the ugly face to take stand ,the chief thief EC also planning what to say as GNPC thief Tsatsu has failed them big ...

• CASTRO 10 years ago

Hey My fellow Ghanaians

We should give praise to Nana Akuffo Addo for challenging this year election at Supreme court, that is true democracy and I love that
    One can recalled that during the 1992 election JJ did the same ...

• DR.BRAMSON KOFI MENSAH .USA 10 years ago

SUPREME COURT MUST ARREST afari gyan EC
    BOSS ,WHO GET BRIBES FOR NDC TO WON THE ELECTION AGAINST AKUFFO ADDO.

• I HAVE A CERTIFICATE 10 years ago

THE COURT OVER RULES TSIKATAS ATTEMPT TO CROSS EXAMINE TWO OTHER WITNESSES OFMTHE PETITIINERS. THE JUDGE EXPLAINS THAT THEY HAVE ENOUGH EVIDENCE AND SO THAT CROSS EXAMINATION IS UNNECESSARY. THIS HAPPENS IN COURT AND SOME FO ...

• I HAVE A CERTIFICATE 10 years ago

MAHAMA PLEASE FIND SOME JOB FOR THESE UNEMPLOYED NPP SUPPORTERS. THEY SPEND A LOT OF TIME WRITING USELESS COMMENTS ON GHANA WEB. I BELIEVE THEY HAVE NOTHING TO DO. PLEASE FIND FOOD FOR THEM BECAUSE THEIR MINDS ARE FAILING THE ...

• Certificate in stealing 10 years ago

Yes, you have a certificate in how to prepare food with shit and dress it with the maggots from your ass. We might not have a job, but we honestly feed ourselves with our hard earned money, not stolen state funds.