You are here: HomeNews2013 05 18Article 274331

Stay focused despite petition - Asantehene to Mahama

Read Comments Comments (44)

• PAA KWESI 10 years ago

ASANTEHENE HAS SPOKEN, AND THE AKYEM MAFIA CAN GO TO HELL. WHO NEEDS A MIDGET FOR A PRESIDENT.

• John Mahama 10 years ago

How can I focus when I rigged the election to be president? Even Agya Atta who was more popular went for a run off. After all, we all strife for a better Ghana but my current group of ministers are just bringing me down.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Asantehene has no business telling John Mahama to stay focus when he has rather lost focus on crime, murder,health, safety and fire issues in Kumasi.

How can a Lunatic advise his Doctor?

• EXPERT 10 years ago

THE VISIONLESS PREZ WHO HAS ALSO LOST FOCUS. OHHHH! GHANA.

• EXPERT 10 years ago

THIS GUY SHOULD JUST STAY FOCUS AND BUILD KUMASI MARKET.

• KB 10 years ago

Are you people serious at all? The NDC has already started their 2016 campaign and the NPP is still waiting for Supreme Court? What do you think is going to happen? A new election or a new president? The truth is NONE of thes ...

• ALHAJI MOHAMMED-GERMANY 10 years ago

AND THIS PEPENI ARE THE FATHERS OF AKANS::THERE IS NO 100% AKAN IN THIS GHANA WITHOUT THE HAVEN BLOOD OF AN NTAFUO:::LONG LIVE OLD GOOD DAYS WHEN THE CHIEFS OF AKANS WERE GIVEN THEIR BEATIFULL DAUGTHERS TO NTAFUO TO MARRY ONL ...

• KATH 10 years ago

No wonder Ashantis have the most ugly outlook among the human race. Ashantis race ahead of the ugly outlook.

• Alhaji mohammed germany 10 years ago

Thanks for your comment........well said

• Worried Ghanaian 10 years ago

Annnnddd?

• John D. Mahama 10 years ago

How can I focus when I rigged the election to be president? Even Agya Atta who was more popular went for a run off

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

The president who buys cars for girls has met his corrupt partner who endorses galamseys.

• John Mahama 10 years ago

My friend what are you talking about. Kuffuor did same. what would you have done in my shoes? I only have up to the S.C. ruling to end in order to handover

• Ghana 10 years ago

The President is already focused however we thank you for your advice.

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 10 years ago

The Supreme court should come out with a dead-line.

Ghanaians have been seating on thorns for a far too long.

We need a deadline. Please!

We need a time table. Counsels can not take the whole populace for a ride!

• KWAKU-TORONTO-CAD. 10 years ago

KWAKU-DUA, YOU MOTHER-FUCKER STAY AWAY.

• KB 10 years ago

You guys just don't want the truth. What else do you want nana to tell the president, not to stay focus?

• Moses 10 years ago

you smelly brainless worm insulting a dignitary; you are not even fit to wipe his ass after he shits, fool.

• KAMM,MINNESOTA U.S.A 10 years ago

ASHANTI AGENDA BEEN SPEARHEADED BY....THE EVIL THAT MEN DO LIVES WITH THEM.THE BATTLE IS STILL THE LORDS'

• Worried Ghanaian 10 years ago

Nana, can u take this opportunity to let the President know that he needs to get rid of the NDC boys (foot soldiers) from the affordable Homes near Ayigya to reduce crimes in Kumasi to the minimum? This should have been one o ...

• Nana Poku (USA) 10 years ago

etwe die hene stay away from this and focus on how to leave people's wives alone. if you have advice, give to your self

• EBENEZER EKOW RESHID AYEHU (UUFAL CHA 10 years ago

Thank you Otumfuo for your wonderful comment. May almighty God richly bless you. We count it bless.

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

You are talking about politics,are you kwaku Duah not a member of ndc? who doe'snt know that you are a cheat collecting 7oo cedis from each household in Kumasi? what is meant for such collections? As a leader in Ashanti,what ...

• PEE 10 years ago

nana can never be president of ghana till thy kingdom come.if he likes,he can go to akim,s court for any unsatisfactory that he claims.why must he be president at all cost?

• Linda 10 years ago

This king is very corrupt ! A disgrace to the stool...

• KB 10 years ago

What kind of thinking is this? Do you expect a leader to fan violence? He is suppose to talk peace ok? You guys should go back to the drawing board and start working on 2016 and stop living in your dreamland.

• ZONGO BOY 10 years ago

I HOPE YOU ARE NOT RECEIVING BOOTY FROM THE SPOILS OF CORRUPTION.

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

IT IS UNFORTUNATE, IN FACT IT IS PURE HYPOCRISY FOR THE ASANTEHENE TO PAY COURTESY CALL TO MAHAMA WHILST A PETITION HEARING IS ONGOING. WE ALSO RECALL THAT THE CHIEF OF KYEBI MADE SAME MISTAKE SOME MONTHS AGO.
    THIS IS NOT HE ...

• UGLY CRIMINAL ASHANTI 10 years ago

ONCE AGAIN ASANTEHE HAS DEMONSTRATED HIS WISDOM TO MY ADMIRATION HIS THE ONLY ASHANTIS ON RECORD WHO IS NOT ECONOMIC WITH FACT WHEN IT COMES TO RAWLINGS SOCIO -ECONOMIC CONTRIBUTION TO GHANA.4 YOUR RARE WISDOM AND RESPECT ALO ...

• Kosekose 10 years ago

But the mess caused to Bawumia is too
    damaging.His credibility is shaken.His
    relationship to Allah is questioned
    and the family call him "Prodigal"

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

A COUNCIL TO THE WISE MAN =NANA
    ======================================
    PREZ MAHAMA MUST ADHERE TO WISE & TO THE PRIVY OF PEOPLE WITH KNOWLEDGE & EXPERIENCE= NO TO ( SACK ) YOUR BOSS SYNDROME= THE ATTITUDE OF THE QU ...

• ama kumi-rotterdam 10 years ago

the whole ashantis world-wide are aware that that this ASANTEHENE IS ONE OF THE BIGGEST NDC MEMBER YOU CAN EVEN THINK OF.SO,THEREFORE,TELLING JOHN MAHAMA TO BE FOCUSED.THIS NDC PARTY IS VISIONLESS.LOOK!GHANAINS CAN GIVE THE P ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

WELL ALL WE CAN SAY IS THAT IT IS A GOOD PIECE OF ADVICE.

WHAT MAKES HIM NDC? IS HE THE ONLY PERSON TO HAVE PAID COURTESY CALL ON MAHAMA?

• senegal 10 years ago

i am sorry but if you look at the face of our president ;he looks like an alcoholica

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

It LOOKS and SOUNDS as if some highups are INDIRECTLY telling the Dwarf,...."go and kick the Bucket,your time is up" !!!!!

• KATH 10 years ago

All kings are head of state not kortibortor chief of useless backward ugly subjects

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

KPMG, means .Keep President Mahama in Government.

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

KPMG means Keep Pepeni Mahama in the Greave

• Countryman 10 years ago

KPMG rather means 'Kick President Mahama Out of Government. There you are

• KWESI 10 years ago

TRAVEL AND WORK IN AUSTRALIA,GET A WORK PERMIT AND ACCOMMODATION.
    THERE IS ALSO DEALS FOR THOSE WHO WANTS TO TRAVEL TO THE USA.
    CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.THANKS

• DKN 10 years ago

CAN GHANAWEB NOT DO ANYTHING TO FILTER OUT THESE INSULTS.

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

true

• danger 10 years ago

asantehene the crook and corrupt

• danger 10 years ago

asantehene the chicken legs