You are here: HomeNews2013 05 17Article 274282

Mahama assures Asantehene of security in Kumasi

Read Comments Comments (29)

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

WE NEED TO SEE REAL COMMITMENT

• NPP 10 years ago

ASANTIHENE THINK KUMASI IS THE ONLY CITY IN GHANA,SUCH THINGS ARE HAPPENING AT TAMALE ,BAWKAW, WA,ACCRA,HE SHOULD ADVICE HIS NPP CRIMINALS,GHANA IS NOT FOR ASHANTIS ALONE,VILLAGERS.

• ONUA 10 years ago

It is happening in every region so he should accept it in his region? Asante deserves the best and nothing else.

• TKN 10 years ago

IDIOT! TELL THE OTHER CHIEVES IN THOSE TOWNS TO WAKE UP FROM THEIR SLUMBER AND LEAVE ASANTEHENE ALONE!

• KATH 10 years ago

He should get lost, who does he think he is? Is their ugly people lives better than the rest of the country? All die be die is for them so why are they crying now, stupid backward chie!

• Fuseini 10 years ago

You are a true apology to mankind. Just as G-d made Israel a peculiar nation and a peculiar people, so has He made Ashantis in Ghana and beyond. You can say anything, everything about them but the fact still remains. He is un ...

• Nana Kofi Gyasi 10 years ago

I BEG OUR DEAR ASANTEHENE NOT TO RESORT TO INCOMPETENT MAHAMA FOR SECURITY FOR ASANTES. ASANTES AND AKYEMS ARE INDEPENDENT PEOPLE WHO CAN DEFEND THIERSELVES FROM THE GROWING INTERNAL IMPERIALISM AND THREATS FROM OTHER TRIBES ...

• Clegg 10 years ago

1. He took 35 million from the world Bank for the poor kids of Ashanti and embezzled the whole amout. The Otumfour fund is fraud.

2.Where did he get 4 million pounds to buy a mansion in London? And he continues

to waste ...

• Ama 10 years ago

He stole the money from the the chief of Ho to buy the mansion, jealousy will kill mankind.

Do you think these donors are stupid to give Asantehene millions of $$$$$$$$$ to spend on himself? Get a life and sort your proble ...

• anna 10 years ago

pls let peace prevail we are all ghanians!!!!!

• Yaw B 10 years ago

You clearly have a problem with your mind so I suggest you seek medical help.

• Yaw B 10 years ago

That was to the fool with the moniker name "NPP".

• WE ARE READY 4WAR 10 years ago

Mahama should think about his village not kumasi. We are capable of defending ourselves.

• Nana Kofi Gyasi 10 years ago

I SUPPORT YOU MY DEAR. ASANTES AND AKYEMS HAVE GOT ENOUGH FROM THESE HOPELESS GROUP OF IDIOTS WHO CALL THEMSELVES NDC--NATIONAL DESTRUCTION CARNIBALS.

• Kyekyeku 10 years ago

They always wait for people to die, and then make promises. There are more criminals in America than Ghana , but because the police system here is good, we are never in danger.i can sleep and will not even lock my door and n ...

• ADAMA 10 years ago

ASHATES ARE GREAT PEOPLE. U CAN CHOOSE TO AGREE OR DISAGREE BUT IT DOESNT CHANGE ANYTHING. THERE IS NO HISTROY IN AFRICA WITHOUT THE NAME OF ASHANTES. LONG-LIVE ASHANTES PEOPLE

• Yaw B 10 years ago

I agree that Asantes are great people. So are all other tribes in Ghana. Don't you feel proud to see so many talents in Ghana like Abedi Pele, Tony Yeboah, Stephen Appiah, Dede Ayew, Essien, Super OD, Agya Koo, John Dumelo an ...

• Kb 10 years ago

Truth.

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

Mahama was afraid to talk about galamsey because the Asantehene is aware of all the chiefs selling the lands to Chinese.

• AWUNABRONI 10 years ago

SO LONG AS THE SUPREME COURT HAS NOT SAIS OTHERWISE.... OYIWA. IF AND WHEN THE SUPREME COURT DECLARES THAT JM AND AFARI GYAN STOLE THE ELECTIONS, JM WILL BECOME A FORMER PRESIDENT, AND DO YOU KNOW WHO WILL BE THE NEXT BRAND N ...

• John Kpeglo 10 years ago

They should not worry themselves about insecurity. Afterall, all die be die! Loose people with loose talk!

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

YES WE THE YOUTH HAD APPROACHED ASANTEHENE FOR AN ONWARD ORDER TO QUEL THE MAYHEM THAT HAD BEEN WRECKED OB KUMASI RESIDENTS. WE ARE DULY AREMED ANS ARE WAITING FOR THE KING TO GIVE COMMAND TO SWEEP AND SWOOP ON THE NDC GOONS ...

• Sir T 10 years ago

Absolutely, we actually need total peace in our beloved country GHANA. I really appreciate the effort of all the leaders. Bible has made us understand in Matthew 18-19.May the peace of the Lord be upon GHANA. Amen.

• KATH 10 years ago

Ugly backward people will never do anything good, that is why they Ashantis have ugly looking personalities. All their lives style depict this cancerous behaviour.

• Zip Up 10 years ago

Kingship has no place in a Republic they did their bit to draw us into Slavery and Colonialism now with the help of Ex Dr Nkrumah and Others with have managed to come out of that, so we prefer to remain as Democratic Republic ...

• Mark Four 10 years ago

Thnx for this assurance Mr President.
    Ghana is indeed one in diversity.
    We are one family and we should be each others keeper.
    Peace be unto mother Ghana.

• Awuraba 10 years ago

King Solomon, may God bless u for wat u ve done, Mahama realy needs advice

• Achipa 10 years ago

Tell Otumfuo to sell the golden stool and his share from the gold mining in Ashanti region to develop his kingdom (Ashanti region).

• Shamu 10 years ago

Now you know the gov. is bigger than you right? why can`t you solve that problem yourself? Aha! You will be talking to your people as if you are god. now you need gov. help. Hopeless man like this kuru kuru hene.