You are here: HomeNews2013 05 15Article 274027

Conjoined twins born in C/R but doctors say no separation

Read Comments Comments (29)

• move ghana forward 11 years ago

It could be the kids of one of the ndc politicians but they refused to be mentioned here.asiedu or mahama

• Fellow citizen. 11 years ago

People like you would open their mouth saying whatever comes out of it without thinking. Has this got to do with politics that you have to mention names? You`re requesting to know their parents and thinking their parents are ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

Stupid and uncivilized Citizen

• Truthstands 11 years ago

And what will be their use when they are allowed to live?

• Dr. Kologah 11 years ago

then u and only u must go kill them

• Ellen 11 years ago

Go and asked God

• OBIBA-JUDAS 11 years ago

TRY CONTACT

• Bettina 11 years ago

Why you don't diagnostic early this situation by scan , n the early of the pregnant 10 to 12 wks and evtation this situation for theare parents .
    The care of them involved a lot of money for the very good care . This is may ...

• YAOVI MEVADO 11 years ago

NO WORRIES MY DEAR, BY GOD'S GRACE, WE WILL HAVE THE MONEY AND TIME TO CARE FOR THESE TWINS. REMEMBER, IT IS LIFE AND YOU AND I CANNOT MAKE LIFE. GOD BLESS THEM.

• Senkye 11 years ago

No separation? Go on and do your job now. Cut and past Doctors who don't know shit but only make noises and strike. God go punish you people and your families one by one.

• Rans F 11 years ago

You and your people praised striking workers within the period 2000-2008! God did not punish NAGRAT's Kwame Alorvi, who is now an active member and parliamentary aspirant of the ruling NDC. So God will not punish the Doctors! ...

• Ellen 11 years ago

Baseless comments

• Kofi 11 years ago

Senkye, I believe you have no idea what the situation is. You do not have to comment on something beyond your brain power.

• YAOVI MEVADO 11 years ago

WE WILL SUPPORT THESE NEW HUMAN BEINGS TO HAVE A GOOD LIFE. GOD BLESS THEM.

• Isaac 11 years ago

Yes we will Yaovi. Gone were those days when we think some people don't deserve to live.

• OBJECTIVE 11 years ago

Ghana doctors you know how to go on strike paa but cannot separate joint twins. Just give it to the Cuban doctors to do it.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

“They are doing well and nobody intends to separate them. They were born together and they will stay together,” the doctor stated, maintaining “there is no cause to separate them”.

HOW MANY CONJOINED TWINS BORN OVE ...

• Skanky 11 years ago

The galamsey activities are putting a lot of toxic substances in our water bodies. This is some of the problems we'll continue having if government/greedy chiefs/etc don't help in the cos to regulate these activities.

• Kwaku Acpoli 11 years ago

It is a known fact two conjoined ladies with two heads, two legs, two hands, one stomach, etc. are around 24years old and are separate graduates. So let these live.

• Ellen 11 years ago

Really? thus a mystery Gods will must be done

• Kwaku Acpoli 11 years ago

Yes, Ellen. Some details!
    Abigail and Brittany Hensel
    Born on March7,1990 in Minnesota
    Share one body at the torso
    Have 2 heads, 4 lungs (2 joined), share nervous system but each has her own nervous system, 2 oesophagi, ...

• Yaw Berko 11 years ago

You see, instead of upgrading Ghanaian Doctors, you have decided to bring in cheap Cuban Doctors for them to come and chop our money and kill Ghanaians and go away. Let them seperate the girls. G

• Adomba 11 years ago

God help them. Amen

• Monica 11 years ago

What does the doctor mean by they canlive normal lives? How can conjoined twins live normal lives?If nothing can be done then that's it, but do not say they can live normal lives. The doctor should come again.

• sam tema 11 years ago

THE DOCS HAVE NO IDEAS WHAT EVER AND EVEN IF THEY HAVE THEREIS NO POWER AND WATER SO ALL WHAT THEY CAN SAY IS THEY CAN LIVE NORMAL LETS ALL CONTRIBUTE AND SEND THEM TO USA

• Kofi 11 years ago

Monica, you took the wind out of my sail! What does Dr. Asare mean by "normal lives"? If they share one heart, it is obvious any surgery will be very risky. But to say they live normal lives is never true. How will they walk? ...

• sheikh 11 years ago

Let us bring Bishop TB Joshua to perform his miracles.

• otublohun 11 years ago

That Dr is out of his mind! who will have time for this conjoin twins? Even those perfectly born individuals can't take care of themselves and you call yourselve a Dr.

• Elaine Ann Miller--US 11 years ago

40% are "like that"--where did that statistic come from? There are no two alike.