You are here: HomeNews2013 05 15Article 274024

Methodist Bishop blasts gov’t over economy

Read Comments Comments (184)

• Cool_It 10 years ago

Is this about the the Gospel of Christ or about partisan POLITICS?

• km agyin 10 years ago

Know ye that you cannot separate the spiritual needs of your congregation from their physical needs, after all one begets the other. Your congregation need economic well being to be able to pay their tithes. Leave the Bishop ...

• INTERESTING 10 years ago

GO CHECK WHAT ACTUALLY HAPPENED DURING KUFOUR'S TIME. STOP BEING PATISAN, RATHER ADDRESS ISSUES OBJECTIVELY. GOD KNOWS YOUR INTENTIONS SO BE WARE!!!

• Nana 10 years ago

It happened before so he shouldn't be speaking about it? What logic/

• JOE 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS THROWING DUST UNTO OUR EYES.OFF LATE HE HAS BEEN PRETENDING TO BE TOO SPIRITUAL. LOOK GOD IS NOT MOCKED. IT WILL BE BETTER FOR HIM TO AMASS GHANA'S GOLD TO IRAN BUY AN AIRCRAFT FOR HIS BROTHERETC. BUT THE EVIL THAT ...

• TEC 10 years ago

STAY IN YOUR CHURCH AND LET THE POLITICIANS TO DO THEIR WORK

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Only fools and craven rump-fed clotpoles will not agree with the Methodist Bishop of the Obuasi Diocese, Rt. Rev. Stephen R. Bosomtwe-Ayensu !

Any sane and discerning mind, who is a real Ghanaian and loves his/her country ...

• Nyame Ekuma 10 years ago

Bishop , pls don't bring ur 'salifu' into the political arena . The arena has vampires, rogues, bootlickers, sycophant and dwarfs.

There also giant bullies who can easily naked u in public . Bishop,pls abide by ur bishop ...

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

Either he wants cheap attention or he is tempted into politics!Does he understand what bankrupt means?

• FRANCIS AMARTEYFIO 10 years ago

John Mahama and his incompetent and corrupt NDC government are garbage. They have no idea whatsoever on running a country. They have managed to reverse all the economic gains made by previous governments.

• TEC 10 years ago

HOW CAN SUCH A PERSON BE A PASTOR

Mills avoided many of the slips and mistakes pepeni has made. he has deeped the divisions and championed tribalism , ethnocentrism , ministers based on nepotism and favors rather than on merit and competence , lack of underst ...

• animals ewes 10 years ago

he is right because he is ghanian also not selfish like your father and mother. h e speak for everyone

• TEC 10 years ago

YOU ARE FAKE

• NANA 10 years ago

YOUR FATHER IS FAKE, ABOA

• Mama Tula 10 years ago

Ask this question again million times. Does a government fix the economy of a county in seven months?? Can this so called Bishop go to Europe, for that matter, Greece, Spain, Portugal, Ireland, Cyprus and find out what is hap ...

• Egya Blay 10 years ago

Well, though we live in a globalized world, the resources we have in Ghana cannot be compared with the countries you stated in your comment. It is not about politics but an issue of national interest. This Bishop never made m ...

• HUMBLE 10 years ago

PRAISE BE TO GOD FOR GIVING GHANA SUCH A MAN OF THE CLERGY WHO HAS THE COURAGE TO SPEAK IT OUT AS IT IS.I WISH ALL THE PASTORS WILL BE BOLD NOT TO BE BULLIED OR COWED INTO SILENCE ON NATIONAL ISSUES BY THE CORRUPT IRRESPONSIB ...

• joey L0ndoN! 10 years ago

Can we produce a tooth pick?

• Mama Tula 10 years ago

I agree with you my bvrother. But my question is - how is it possible for a government to fix the economy having been in office for about 6 or so months?? We must be realistic in our criticisms, that's all am saying here.

• Nii 10 years ago

It's not seven months, they have been there since jan, 2009, that is about 4 and half years.

• Abongo 10 years ago

Another idiot, go and tell kufuor to cough out the millions he took from vodafone when he sold GTC

• PSD 10 years ago

Accountability and transparency at all cost and times. The country is doomed to fail if accountability and transparency is not a cornerstone of all their endeavours.
    You are a moron nation without this prerequisite.

• Paulo 10 years ago

Mama Tula, or whatever you call yourself, it is people like you who allow partisan politics to becloud your sense of judgement and reality. Do you care about the future of this country? What is wrong with the Reverend Ministe ...

• Mama Tula 10 years ago

In which case his question should be directed to Kuffuor who had made the castle commission collection centre (courtesy their NPP former president) and was having private meetings with Vodafone directors in the castle - and w ...

• Mary 10 years ago

WO YE ABOA PAA, IF THE GOVERNMENT CANNOT FIX IT HE DO NOT WOSENT IT.

• sheen 10 years ago

the ndc has been in power since 2008 so what is this mama tula talking about? her argument is too porous!!!!!

• concern citizen 10 years ago

But you should know is a continuation of the same party, more over he was the vice president to

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Mama Tula!It's good and very interesting that you know what is going on in the countries you mentioned. One interesting thing you fail to understand the man of God is,he is neither asking for the overthrow of the government n ...

• Bishop NPP-Matemeho 10 years ago

Bishshop you are chopping the flesh in the name of collection in the church what do you expect, bones. Go to the rural churchs and and you will find the real bones. The poor rural farmers still pay collection for you to fuel ...

• NANA 10 years ago

ANY WISE PERSON WHO SPEAKS THE TRUTH IN THE COUNTRY IS NPP MEMBER, GOOD THEN YOU ALL KNOW THAT NPP MEMBERS ARE WISE AND WISE MEN AND WOMEN CAN GOVERN THIS COUNTRY SO ALLOW THEM. FOOLS AND THIEVES GET OUT FOR GOD'S SAKE. GHANA ...

• ndc 10 years ago

The bible talks about, bribery, injustice, inhumanity, dishonesty and cheating. So what is wrong by preaching against these social cancer. When ndc came to power Ghana was not in this kind of economic stage. Look at over spe ...

• Fadama 10 years ago

So is he not a Ghanaian, does he not feel what others are feeling, are his congregation not citizens of Ghana.. When wise men refuse to talk, evil triumph

• montana 10 years ago

So bishop how do we solve it. You have identified problems upon problems but wat is the solution

• Mary 10 years ago

THE SOLUTION IS - MAHAMA AND HIS TEAM SHOULD STEP DOWN BECAUSE THEIR CANNOT GOVERN GHANA.

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

another stupid idiot, questioning the intergriety of a renouned bishop. jon Daramiani Mahama is a thief and he continures to steal the national cake so you are happy with it? Foool

• Kwaku 10 years ago

How do this party manages to win election in Ghana since to them everybody hates them?Presby,Methodist,ICGC,Imani,Centre for Democratic Culture,Ghana Medical Assoc.Ghana Bar Assoc,GNAT,NAGRAT etc all hate NDC.The only group t ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE. 10 years ago

Stupid fool to ask such a question on this forum shows that you lack wisdom,
    educational and administrative stability.

If Dramani Mahama were to be a Rev. Minister and reads Bible and practice
    and preach the word of God, ...

• BAM 10 years ago

ON ONE WAY, I DO AGGREE WITH THE BISHOP, SINCE THE PRESIDENT IS AWEARE, THERE IS ONLY LEFT OF BONS, HE CAN USE THE POWER AS PRESIDENT TO FIND IT OUT, INSTED OF TELLING THE POOR INDIVEDUALS. AND AGAIN, I THINK NDC, NPP, NONE O ...

• Mary 10 years ago

HE IS A GOOD BISHOP AND A GHANAIAN, SO HE CAN SPEAK HIS MIND ABOUT THINGS OF GHANA HIS COUNTRY. WHAT DON'T YOU FOOL UNDERSTAND? WHAT THE BISHOP SAID THIS THE TRUTH AND YOU FOOLS HATE THE TRUTH.MAHAMA AND HIS NDC FOOLS ARE THI ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

The problem some of us have with this Bishop is that he has been very very biased in his opinion/criticism of the NDC government.
    He said it was wrong for Late prez Mills to call himself"Asomdwee Hene" as the name belongs to ...

• Afrakuma 10 years ago

Kwame we can never go back in time to yesterday so let s consider today, and look to solving the problems of each day. It does not make sense to complain today about a party that is not in power.Truly only God should be calle ...

• KWAME A. 10 years ago

THIS ARE MEN OF GOD WHO WANT TO BE POLITICIANS BUT OPTED TO BE BISHOPS CALLING THEMSELVES MEN OF GOD.

• Benash. 10 years ago

You are big fool. Is the bishop not a Ghanaian and also living in Ghana? Are you saying that if one is a priest or bishop they should just sit and not contribute by way of objective criticism of the gov't in power. Have you f ...

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

What is politics? It's about our way of life. The Bishop is spot on.What would future generations say about this bishop if he failed to speak against corruption, abuse of power, laziness and ineptitude especially when it happ ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

GH GOVT IS HIGHLY INCOMPETENT!
    IF YOU TELL THE GOVT OF GH TO BABYSIT YOUR KIDS. U WILL COME BACK N FIND YOUR KIDS PLAYING IN THE MIDDLE OF NIGGER 1 HIGHWAY, NAKED.
    WITH FEACES ALL OVER THEM. GH GOVT IS HIGHLY INCOMPETENT. ...

• Ellen 10 years ago

Let me make it clear to you that no one is innocent of any lapses of our mother Land be faithful to yourself wherever you happen to find yourself to see ,as Citizens we all need to change our dubious way of doing things both ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

LISTEN, R U HIGH?

• joey L0ndoN! 10 years ago

A tipcal no supply!

She/he must be high indeed.

• Sam Baidoo 10 years ago

The church itself is not doing the right thing, methodist churches have become OPD and ICUs, where patient leaves to the mortuary. SHAME GHANA.

• OSEI WIAFE 10 years ago

NDC: WHILST PRES. KUFFUOR IS ALIVE Y'ALL SHOULD GO DOWN ON YOUR KNEES AND APOLOGIZE TO HIM FOR YOUR ABILITY TO DESTROY WHAT HE BUILT WITHOUT THE OIL MONEY IN SO SUCH A SHORT TIME.

• Francis Nimako, Kyebi 10 years ago

Wiafi, you sounded like a dead goat when it comes to Public sector financing. You talk of oil money? you may as well ask your Kufuor for the billions of dollars in HPIC funds. The black hole created by the HPIC funds cannot b ...

• Muniru 10 years ago

Kufour had the sense to go HPIC to get our debts cancelled and access free money from donors to develop some infrastructure. What is NDC doing? chopping the oil money nyafu nyafu. Ghanaians wake up!

• KOBEE 10 years ago

APOLOGIZE TO UR MOTHER, WHAT HAS HE BUILT? YOU MOTHER FUCKER. TALK ABT THE GOLDEN CHAINS HE HANGED OVER HIS NECK IN THE NAME OF NATIONAL AWARDS. TALK ABT HOTEL WAA! WAA! TALK ABT THE IMPRISONMENT OF AN INNOCENT PERSONS, AND T ...

• A CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

Well done pastor, at least we have one brave pastor who can speak the truth. If all Ghanaians could be so brave and honest our country would not be trampled upon by a few in authority. Meanwhile the looting continues unabate ...

• bishop 10 years ago

is this man a man of God at all? preaching the gospel or gossiping on politics.what a disgrace to my own mother chuch.

• kk 10 years ago

My friend, read your bible well. Dont you know it is the churchs' responsibility to speak against greed and injustice in the society? Dont you know we have to be the voice of the poor and marginalized in the society. What is ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

When the pharisees tried to 'trick' Jesus Christ into making political statements or getting involved in politics, he saw through them and remained neutral. They could never get him to criticse Caesar or the political classes ...

• SON-of-MAN 10 years ago

Preaching the gospel is about telling the people the good news and the truth. The Bishop is doing his job here by telling Ghanaians the truth and the good news that can help Ghanaians get rid of corruption and also fix our ec ...

• soulja 10 years ago

Mathew 22: 15-22
    "render to Caesar the things that are Caesar's, and to God the things that are God's".

Bishops should dtay out of politics they are not qualified

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

BIBLE SAYS THEY‘RE THE SALT OF THIS WORLD

AND THIS ONE FOR CAESAR

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Osofo must deal with matters of theology and leave the political real of the state to elected politicians.

OSAFO PAY TAX, BUY FOOD, ALL IN GHANA

• OBIBA-JUDAS 10 years ago

NDC GOVERMENT MUST EXIT

• maame 10 years ago

Ghanaians bring the Chinese in!!! We front for them and that is the issue we must address. No Chinese can come to Ghana and just start digging anywhere, it just isn't possible. Don't we know that for a fact? I think the Bisho ...

• km agyin 10 years ago

We need more of such people of God to speak out. Bravo, Rt. Rev. It is time other people like the Asantehene speak out about the galamsay menace in his Kingdom. The Government should set up a task force comprising the militar ...

• Kakaminamor 10 years ago

Who is this idiot of a Bishop. Is he for the good of this country or for his personal agenda? Shame on you, where were you when the Akan idiots were ruling. Did you question Kuffour how his financial bankrupt children in Amer ...

• honorable 10 years ago

kakaminamor,you r sooooooo stupid ok.thanx.

You are the Jeremiahs and Amos of today who are bold to confront evil in society without fear of rejection. This is what men of God are called to do: to chastise social and moral injustices in society rather than condoning wi ...

• MODA FUKERS! 10 years ago

THAN YOU FOR YOUR BOLDNESS!!! DO THE SAME FOR ALL IRRESPECTIVE THE PARTY. GHANA NEEDS PEOPLE LIKE YOU. THE CHURCH MUST RAISE IT VOICE FOR THE BETTER GHANA AGENDA? THE QUESTIONS HE ASKED ARE CRITICAL. WHEN THE MEAT WAS BEKI ...

• Benjamin 10 years ago

Cool It, or whatever youcall yourself, where do you draw the line between politics and development?And if one is a Bishop one cannot tell the nation the bare truth.Sychophants like you are killing the State.

• Edward usa 10 years ago

These clergys are lazy, instead of them to focus on what they learn they are into government,

Is your family who are lazy fool.

• IJAHMAN 10 years ago

They collect money from the rich and POOR.They dont have mercy on anyone.WHETHER SICK OR OLD.They dont pay TAXES.They use the most expensive cars on our roads without paying any taxes for road construction...THEY SHOULD SHUT ...

You are a big fool they pay taxes if you don't know

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

These priests live on largesse of the church congregation, they don't necessarily have to do anything to get paid, so they talk by heart.

• MODA FUKERS! 10 years ago

YOUR NDC SHARP TEETH AND GREEDY BASTARDS ECT (THESE ARE THE WORDS OF YOUR FOUNDER JJ RAWLINGS)
    WHAT DO THEY LIVE? AIR?
    THEY LIVE ON THE LARGESSE OF GHANAIAN INCLUDING KAYAYOS AND SHOE SHINE BOYS WHOM THEY TAX!! IDIOT!!

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

As a "moda fuker" you've already told the world that you are not part of human race, so you cannot be capable of rationality.

• Richard 10 years ago

I wonder how pastors who are to win souls for Christ have now tunred themselves into politicians. Shame on you,Methodist Bishop! You should know that not all members of your church are in the "Yen Akanfour" party.

• OPPONG 10 years ago

SO NOW ANY ADVICE TO A GOVERNMENT IS BLAST? WHAT A HEADLINE OF EDITORIA JOURNALISM IN OUR COUNTRY GHANA. ALL BECOUSE SOMEONE BY FORCE PRESIDENCY COULDN'T MATERIALISE SO GOOD WORD OF ADVICE AS USUAL IS A BLAST. SOON A MERE PHO ...

• Ellen 10 years ago

Who is a by force President you are joking. He is our genuine elected President

• Ike Kumasi 10 years ago

ooohh lalalallaaaaa, This is not your Business, Preach the Gospel and stop this propaganda.

• KKK 10 years ago

"Preach the Gospel and stop this propaganda".

Yes.

• Tete 10 years ago

This Bishop indeed has shown his true colour and others in the Methodist Church ever since that statement. When people like him who should know better refuse to know just as the case at court over Mahama not a president, wha ...

• MATIGARI 10 years ago

AS A TRUE MAN OF GHANA WHEN YOU WANT TO KNOW THE REAL STATE OF AFFAIRS IN RELATION TO THE ECONOMY OF ANY STATE OR FOR THAT MATTER GHANA, YOU DO NOT DWELL ON SPECULATIONS. IT IS HIGH TIME WE ALL KNEW THAT INFORMATION IS NO LON ...

JESUS ALSO CONDEMN THE PHIARACEES RULE

• SAMSON 10 years ago

I hope you will countinue to open your mouth whenever there is a change in government.

• KOLOOKO-JAPAN 10 years ago

WE AS GHANAIANS MUST BLAME OURSELVES FOR BEING LAZY TO WORK HARD TO SUSTAIN THE ECONOMY. WE ALWAYS SIT DOWN AND WATCH FOREIGN PEOPLE TO TEACH US HOW TO MAKE MONEY THROUGH BUSINESS AND LATER WE TURN ROUND TO COMPLAIN. HOW CAN ...

• TIMEWILLTELL 10 years ago

How about reciprocity? Do to China what China will do to foreigners. It is as simple as that.

• Ellen 10 years ago

You are hundred percent correct we need to sit up as a Nigerian one time said" Money is flowing in Gutters of Ghana but they do not see it'

• Nii Ansah 10 years ago

he should pray and ask God for answers to our economic woes!

• AA 10 years ago

The Altar that you stand to preach the word of God will this very day judge your motives and reward you accordingly

• ALAHAJI BAWA 10 years ago

Bishops are not politicians so please, read your bible very well and you would know that, any leader in power was placed there by God not man. read the book of Romans 13v1-7 and you will see it there. Learn not to jurdge but ...

• Visco 10 years ago

Methodist politicians indeed we don tire for una. Remove your gowns and go to campain.

• Osekre 10 years ago

Get away from the forum with your dirty 'piggin' English you illegal immigrant. We Ghanaians speak grammatical English or local language.

• Ellen 10 years ago

Baseless comment go to their country and see Ghanaian over there.

• Kwadwo Mensah 10 years ago

The galamsey money has gotten into his head so much so that when he was transferred from Obuasi he refused to go

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 10 years ago

WHY ALWAYS AKANS OR TWI SPEAKING SO CALLED PROPHETS AND BISHOPS ARE THE ONLY RELIGIOUS GROUPS THAT COMES OUT EVERYDAY ATTACKING THE GOVERNMENT ...THIS SHOWS THE HYPOCRITICAL BISHOPS AND SO CALLED PROPHETS YOU GUYS ARE ...

• Good Citizen 10 years ago

Simple, bcos they are the fake ones

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

listing to all these fake preachers.which country in africa is doing better than ghana stupid fool.no one wanna hear your nonsense tribalist

• Amass 10 years ago

"listing to all these fake preachers"

HAWA YAKUBU, did you finish Jss? Listing?

• John,Tema 10 years ago

Don't worry she was listing her ignorance on Ghanaweb.And she was insulting the ministers of the church that has given us so much,truly she is not worth being insulted.

• ben 10 years ago

hmm when is our leaders going to change thier minds and move this nation forwward.oh God,help Ghana.

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

Disappoiting...Please give chance to the people who can govern the nation.This is not a matter of 'I will also be a president'!!

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 10 years ago

When the truth is told these so called people of Ghana who pride themselves as God fearing fight against it so what sort of people are Ghanaians?i am tired of this ignorance and hypocrisy going on in Ghana.Should people stop ...

• INDEPENDENT STATE OF AKANLAND 10 years ago

Akan people must go to the United Nations with Kofi Annan and announce the declaration of the independence of Akanland (Akan Republic). Upon the declaration of Akanland, Akan people will take their petroleum, gold, diamonds, ...

• Dedeama 10 years ago

A word to the wise is enough. This is NOT a blast. It is an advise to a wise man. Let the Gov't shine his face. Some Ghanaians can no longer afford 3 time square meal a day. God help us.

• james 10 years ago

Mr bishop, is that your job???

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

The "flesh and bones" in your own church and congregation have not yet been scrutinised. It would be really interesting to see how the Methodist bishop reacts when his stewardship and the management of his church's finances a ...

• JOE DEY 10 years ago

Mr Bishop so so and so, its your duty and responsibility to pray to God and convert people so that when they grow they can be good citizens of Ghana. You didn't do that and now you are reaping what you sowed! You are busy en ...

• Abba 10 years ago

The spirit of June 4th 1979 Revolution is totally dead because Mahama led NDC has looted the coffers of the nation.

• Maama Serwaah 10 years ago

Well, for the sake of the truth, it beholds on a person professing to be a Bishop to hold and tell the truth at all times. President Mahama in his address never said the economy has reached the bone but rather stated that ~ T ...

• Ellen 10 years ago

We all need repentance

• Abba 10 years ago

Now the blood of those who were executed are innocent.

• Be sincere 10 years ago

Bishop God bles you, when are we going to have honest leader oh God your will be done on Ghana

• Tommy 10 years ago

What is partisan about the comments made by the Bishop?

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

jon Mahams is a fool. he is a thief. He is incompetent. he is an idiot. He is not capable of being a president. He must go to jail for stealing our money. The bishop is right. Only stupid idiots will support a cucu like jon m ...

• bonne 10 years ago

do u have a husband ??

• PSD 10 years ago

Accountability and transparency at all cost!!!

Whether NPP, NDC, CPP, ahenfie or whatever party.
    No two ways about it!

• John Kpeglo 10 years ago

You are there with belley full! You pay No tax! Where will the Govt get money from? Your faithfuls pay double tax; one for development and the othe for your belley! What moral grounds have you to question anybody? Greedy fool ...

• JB AMOATENG 10 years ago

I THINK THE BISHOP ASKED THE RIGHT QUESTIONS.THERE MUST BE AN INVESTIGATION TO DETERMINE WHO ATE THE MEAT.THIS IS A SERIOUS NATIONAL QUESTION.

• Kirk Carsley Casper 10 years ago

der's a sayn dat, de elderly hu sees 2 it dat children eat a snake, is counted part of de snake-eaters. prez, u got 2 sit up, b vigil n c 2 de welfare of de nashn Ghana 4 if u do it anyhow, u're goyn 2 akawnt 4 it sam dayz 2 ...

• K.POKU 10 years ago

Its rather patetic, that the Bishop went out that over board. Thankfully, since he is only human, we can allow for some of the comments. The very huge and collosal single spine salary + arrears in 2012, the huge infrastructur ...

• otumfuo 10 years ago

THIS IS A SHAME TO HEAR AND READ A MAN OF GOD SAYING ALL THIS...IS CLEAR HE IS IGNORANCE OF HOW TO HANDLE COUNTRY..WHY DONT HE SHUT UP AND MANAGE HIS CHURCH SINCE HE IS GOOD AT DOING THAT....IS A BIG SHAME.... IT SHOWS HE HAS ...

• Mary 10 years ago

WELL SAID BISHOP, YOU LIVE IN GHANA AND YOU HAVE SEEN IT ALL BUT THE FOOLS AND THE THIEVES WILL NOT ACCAPT IT. THE PROBELM IS WHO EAT THE MEAT? THE SO CALLED LEADERS EAT THE MEAT AND STILL IN POWER, STILL CHOPPING THE BONES S ...

• afia 10 years ago

If we have at least two people like your type ghana economy will go on well, bishop keep on saying your mind man of god. as for mahama his gurus god has seen you all.

• bonne 10 years ago

silly woman

• kkd 10 years ago

ndc we go chop ghana money k3k33

• kk 10 years ago

Mahama don't sit down look for Cuba lawyer's immediately Tsatsu will not do you any good

• AGA 10 years ago

BISHOPS PRAY THIER NATION NOT CONDEMING THEM IS IT BECAUSE YOUR SHEAR OF THE MINIG IS NOT COMING

• Akufoooooooooooool Addue 10 years ago

Stop impoverishing your congregation and Ghana will be OK. NPP Bishop.

NDC IS A WASTE BEGAN FROM MILLS GOV.

• Mary 10 years ago

BISHOP GOD BLESS YOU MAY YOU LIVE LONG YOU'ER BRAVE MAN OF GOD. PLEASE DON'T LISTEN TO THE THIEVES, THEY WILL SAY ALL SORT OF THINGS BUT GOD IS YOUR WITTENESS.

• Karass 10 years ago

U are to preach about god,but Not about politics.in Ghana every stupid person want be a politician.

WISE PEOPLE VOTE FOR ENCONOMY NOT PARTY

• Harbour 10 years ago

This bishop should be bold to talk about the rot in our churches including the Methodist church. Men of God have turned the pulpits into money making ventures, robbing innocent citizens, yet the bishop has turned a blind eye ...

• angle man 10 years ago

World Bank ,IMF,should bring all their money to Ghana,Cash,it will finish within a year,see all these institutions including the Docts,civil servants,name them,they were the people taking Ghana backward including modern day p ...

• Daavi 10 years ago

Bishop thank u, at least we still have some bold citizens who are not carried away by propaganda.

• ODENEHO KASAFADIE DWASO 10 years ago

IT IS TOO LATE TO SAY BECAUSE MAHAMA HAS ALREADY USE HIS TWO HAND EATING.BUT HE WILL VOMIT ONE DAY

• Proud Pepeman. 10 years ago

DO YOU KNOW THAT SMOCKS AND AGBADAS ARE NOW BANNED AT GTV NEWS ROOMS? ONLY CLOTH SHOULD BE WORN. WHAT BLATANT DISCRIMINATION AGAINST MUSLIMS AND NORTHERNERS.

• Kwame Danquah 10 years ago

President has failed to implement pragmatic solutions to rescue Ghana from financial collapse.As a leader,President has a duty to sequester and to remove wastes in his govt.He must also put in place measures and plans to boos ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

One day, a priest decides to take a walk to the pier near his church. He looks around and finally stops to watch a fisherman load his boat. The fisherman notices, and asks the priest if he would like to join him for a couple ...

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

The bishop has laid some facts on perspective. This is a true citizen who care about his nation. Ghana`s economy is under siege which has create a loopholes for Chinese and other foreigners to enrich themselves from Ghana`s ...

• WOFA THOMAS 10 years ago

Oversimplification if you ask me.

• The same 10 years ago

You will know them by their fruits. Evil people among the clergy are exposing themselves.

• edward u.s.a 10 years ago

If journalist who suppose to collect the peolitician,fail to do their work,then Christian will say the tr uth for the country to be in a proper shape.Thanks Bishop.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, 10 years ago

Flag this message
    INFO ALERT OF EMBEZZLERS DURING NPP GOVERNMENT AUDITOR'S REPORT OF 2008 !
    Wednesday, May 15, 2013 8:47 AM
    This sender is DomainKeys verified
    "benony amekudzi"
    View contact details
    To:
    presiden ...

• adwoa sewar 10 years ago

THE TRUTH HURT

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

true

• TALK THEM ALL,0543901207 10 years ago

PRESIDENT JONH MAHAMA IS NOT THE FIRST PRESIDENT IN GHANA RIGHT? THIS THINGS IS STARTED FROM NKRUMAH TIME NOT PRESIDENT MAHAMA TIME,SO DONT SIT DOWN THERE N SAY THIS BISHOP SHD MIND HIS OWN BUSINESS IS WRONG. HE IS A GHANAIAN ...

• senegal 10 years ago

what do you think,Mahama he killed JEA Mills thinking thatit is easy to govern. He has now run away from the Castle fearing Mills ghost. what a pity

• asuntam 10 years ago

These bishops shd give us a break,they have now become too political, they appear to know everything, mean while they know absolutely nothing.

• DZIBORDI 10 years ago

WAS THIS SO CALLED BISHOP IN GHANA DURING THE K4'S REIGN? WAS HE IN GHANA WHEN ALL KINDS OF DANGEROUS STATEMENTS THAT HAVE THE TENDENCY OF PLUNGING GHANA INTO A CIVIL WAR? DID HE HEAR STATEMENTS LIKE ASHANTIS (COURTESY KENNDY ...

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

Your cooment has no correlation with what the Bishop said. He is talking about accountability. You fool, get down to the issue, not just making comments about something that have noting to do with what he (Bishop) said. MORON ...

• Ot 10 years ago

U can question gov.t today, but where u when npp were sharing almost everything among themslves in this country? Posterity will judge us all.

• TDA 10 years ago

Is the hatre towards tribes by other tribes this real? There are lots of Ewes, Ga, Fante, Nzema, Hausa, etc in Kumasi, but I have never heard of an attack on people from these tribes by Ashantis merely for not being Ashanti. ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

What does a Kentucky Fried Chicken and a woman have in common? A: If you take away the legs and the breast you're left with a smelly greasy box and Bones to lick?

• AAD 10 years ago

Run as a presidential Candidate for the "CLERGY PARTY" IN 2016 let us see what you got....

• Abongo 10 years ago

You are a stupid bishop. Please, are you a politician or a preacher? You are a sleeping dog so gon sleep

• ed 10 years ago

The problem i have with this man-of-God is that he chose to talk about the behaviour of 'the government'. He made a very good point but i thought generalising the issue to cover all the governments we have had over the years ...

• francis Osafo 10 years ago

I believe what every caring pastor or so called bishop have to do is pray for the progress of the nation and its leaders but not to condemn who are you to condemn the government. Rev go back on your knees and as for forgivene ...

• Mr. Haircare 10 years ago

He is right, the mps, cabinet members, the president and vice, etc keep chopping the bones and do not care about what happens to the people. They are building mansions every where and outside the country. Time bomb.

• kusi 10 years ago

hey bishop put ur bishophood down and come forword if u know ur a man idiot.

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

With this backward grammer of yours, who need help more than the Bishop?Is you, you idiot and moron. Go back to school, because you lack education, and this president will not offer you such opportunity. You asshole.Kusi.

• BONES,AKONFEM PREZ 10 years ago

ANY GHANIAN HAVE RIGHT TO TALK,IF ANY THING IS WRONG,OR GOING WRONG,EVERY WISE PERSON WILL KNOW METHODIST BISHOP IS TEELING THE TRUTH,PERIOD

• Dagbandow 10 years ago

The eaters of the flesh are in your congregation. They even donate some of the flesh to you. Some times you are over whelm that you pray for them to enable them donate more.

Pig

• VAQ 10 years ago

ALL THESE GHANAIAN BISHOPS ARE USELESS AND HOPELESS. PUT YOUR EMPHASIS ON YOUR CONGREGATION INSTEAD OF POLITICS. STOP THIS BULL SH......

In fact is you and your family who are useless,hopeless dog.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

FUNNY MEN OF GOD WHO DO NOT KNOW ABOUT HOW EDUCATION MEANS TO A NATION.

IN THE HOLY SCRIPTURES WE ARE TOLD NOT TO EXPECT MANNER TO FALL FROM HEAVEN. WE HAVE TO WORK FOR IT BUT TO WORK FOR IT.

WE ALSO LERN IN THE BIBLE O ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

NDC sent us once to HIPC! Now, we are there again!What a hopeless Gov`t!

• Roy 10 years ago

This is a stupid and useless Bishop. He should make sure that he has his facts correct. This is an NPP idiot that call himself Bishop.You are a disgrace to the Methodist church in Ghana. Silly, idiot.

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

GOD HAS GIVEN US THE BRAINS AND FREE WILL TO GOVERN OURSELVES IN LINE WITH HIS WILL FOR ALL HIS CHILDREN. IN THE LIGHT OF THIS, GOD CANNOT BE TAKEN OUT OF POLITICS. NOW THERE IS A BRANCH OF THEOLOGY THAT FOCUSES ON POLITICS. ...

Shame on you Roy. On which planet do you live? You must be high on ogogoro because you're brain dead.

• Whatever 10 years ago

God save those who listened to this bishop

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

WHAT HAVE THESE MEN OF GOD CONTRIBUTED TOWARDS THE ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA.

IN THE BIBLE WE LEARN-MAN CANNOT LIVE BY BREAD ALONE.

ARE THEY REALLY ''BISHPOS'' APPOINTED BY THE VATICAN IN ROME

• Duo Otomi 10 years ago

Is he getting lesser money from his church members on Sundays!

• TA USA 10 years ago

I have questions for the Methodist Bishop to answer with all earnestness. 1. Do you really know the history of the Methodist church? Well, their Bishops and branch Pastors are noted for stealing Church Building Funds. 2.Do yo ...