You are here: HomeNews2013 05 13Article 273872

Duplicate serial numbers have no legal effect – NDC lawyer

Read Comments Comments (78)

• KK Boyeham 11 years ago

Is this fool a real lawyer or liar in Ghana? No wonder!

• OSBON 11 years ago

if its a sheep say it is a cow. NDC SPOKESMAN.

• AKONOBA 11 years ago

THE WHOLE WORLD NOW KNOW HOW EC RIGGED THE 2012 ELECTION FOR MAHAMA. MAHAMA IS AN ERROR PRESIDENT.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

THE SOLUTION IS SIMPLE! NDC HAS BRAND THEIR PARTY "POTOPOTO PARTY' THAT MEANS AKANS HAVE NO SHARE IN ANYTHING IN GHANA, EVEN WITH AKAN NAME YOU CANT VOTE IN ODODODIODIO, MEAN WHILE THE WHOLE LIFE BLOOD OF GHANA IS FROM AKANS ...

• KWABENA WARNING.NJ 11 years ago

YES THE TRIBES THAT BELONG TO THE OLD GHANA EMPIRE "AKANS" HAVE TO COME TOGETHER NOW.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Kojogah Adawudu,keep sleep-talking !

If any member of the NDC legal team understood the meaning of the word "serial", you would not have applied to join the petition at the supreme court.

Ignorant lawyers trying to wast ...

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

Look at the face of a poor desperate young trokosi lawyer trying to tell we Ghanaians what the law is.

• ASIEDU NKETIA 11 years ago

This is a rear monkey lawyer. serial numbers are not for fun but for identification.Because you are all thieves, u don't value serial numbers.Mr. lawyer,where did u attend school? Trokosiland? That's why.

• Akans Prophecies 11 years ago

Good forsight! D'ont worry, my dear, the whole processus have started and very soon the prophecy of Akans autonomy will be realised. No Akan will vote neither ODODODIODIO nor elsewhere but Akansland.

• having 11 years ago

opo

• Opanin 11 years ago

I have written about this in the past. Fantis, Nzimas, Wassas, Aowins, Sehwis etc can join Twi speaking people to form the Republic of Gold Coast. Our friends from the north can join us because historically they have been coo ...

• ALI 11 years ago

FIRING SQUAD

• OBAA YAA 11 years ago

Serial numbers are a unique code assigned for identification of one unit of item to the next, for deterrent against theft and counterfeit products, as they can be recorded, and stolen or otherwise irregular goods can be ident ...

• Kwasi Newton 11 years ago

You nDC Foolsoldiers don't get it that Jato Julor will be the first on the line this time ?

• Good Citizen 11 years ago

Then jake and I. C. Quaye the certificate less Gas will join you too.after all Akuffo Adict is also certificate less

• Paolo 11 years ago

See them and read their comments. Hahaha!! They have forgotten or are so stupid to realize that the vice President is an Akan, likewise all the vice Presidents under Rawlings, likewise NDC's President Mills.. Hahahaha!!!

O ...

• OKUAPEM NI BA 11 years ago

THESE GREEDY ASHANTIS AND FEW AKYEMS THINK THEY CONTROL US THE OTHER AKANS. THEY SHOULD ASK WHY THEY KEEP WINNING ONLY IN AHANTIS AND EASTERN AND EVEN THERE NDC GETS CLOSE TO 30 PERCENT VOTE. NKWASEFUO. WE AKUAPEMS HAVE ALWAY ...

• onevim 11 years ago

Okuapem ni ba who told you that akans can be come once?hahahha you are joking you mean can Asante and akyim can be one..?do you remember Battle of Feyiase in 1701?Ntim Gyakari (died 1701)?These were led by Osei Tutu of Kumas ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

SEE FELIX OFOSU KWAKYE, IF NOT IN AYIGBE NDC WHERE CAN HE GET THIS KIND MONEY? IN NDC JUST CHOP AND GO FREE! WE WILL GUN DON ALL OF THEM SOON

• Atopahene maama 11 years ago

Reason and stop saying NPP is Akan party if it belongs to Ashantis

• Akans prophecies 11 years ago

When was the last time you visited your chief. You need a pardon from your elder and a good Shenap for libation to your ancestors. Dont provoke your Akan gods with such statements they dont forgive those who those who chal ...

• SKAB NDC Amsterdam 11 years ago

npp leadership still decieving followers.it.s very sad.

• UGLY CRIMINAL ASHANTI 11 years ago

NOW THAT THE UGLY NOISY ASHANTIS ARE IN TROUBLE DUE TO THEIR DISRESPECT AND DISREGARD FOR THE OTHER TRIBES IN THE COUNTRY THEY(ASHANTIS)WANTS TO SET THE OTHER AKAN SPEAKING TRIBES AGAINST THE AFFECTED TRIBES LIKE THE EWES,GAS ...

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

Ayigbefuo are now claiming to be also Akans.

• tsatsu 11 years ago

I have never seen him as a President.... tweaa

• Uncle T 11 years ago

You NDC smuggled in more pink sheets but did not begin numbering them from the end of the existing ones. That's how come we have several of them with SAME serial numbers. Lets not call them DUPLICATES else we confuse the mali ...

• cha 11 years ago

According to the law - CI -208 it has effect- stop lying

• Factually Reliable 11 years ago

Is it the CI which says the supreme court should sit on holidays and weekends but they are not sitting or is it that says that cannot be any review. Please if you have ever involve election serial numbers can only affect vote ...

• KK 11 years ago

The rule of the game is evidence!!!. Period.

• KAN-ESONG 11 years ago

THE SERIAL NO. MUST BE THERE TO VALIDATE THE INFORMATION.OH!NDC

• Rays- Ajumako 11 years ago

Sir, can you tell the whole world which polling station was identified by a serial number?

• Richard Akosua 11 years ago

The NDC caricature lawyer is tickling himself by saying this bullshit,if serial numbers are not important then he should bring his passport to me and i will use chacoal to emboss any figure as serial number in it and he shoul ...

• DOGO 11 years ago

This lawyer is a big time loser.

• AKWAAA NO AYE HOT!!!. 11 years ago

Tsatsu Tsikata is so confused that he has even forgotten he is in court therefore down playing documentation in court, maybe he thinks he is before a trokosi shrine.Abi Dr Bawumia is too tough for you.

• ALI 11 years ago

If you hang your main case on serial numbers prepare to be disappointed. Judges are not going to annul millions of votes due to serial numbers. Have you been asked to report to a polling station serial number? You are asked t ...

• agbodo 11 years ago

then what is essence of using serial numbers at all

• DAN 11 years ago

to prove you don't have 100 copies of same piece of paper!

Please this is not passport. We are saying polling stations are identified by their unique polling station code not the serial numbers on pink sheets. Lets assume without admitting that the serial numbers had effect. It's eff ...

• Mic 11 years ago

These are desparate NDC lawyers at their max! I can't believe these gys take Ghanaians for?

If serial numbers ahve no effect, then why did EC papy to have them printed? Mr. lawyer for the NDC, exam booklet serial numbers, ...

• KWABENA WARNING.NJ 11 years ago

IN THE BEGINNING NDC LAWYERS AND GENERAL SECRETARY SAID NPP HAS NO CASE AND WILL BE THROWN OUT VERY SOON. NOW THEY ARE ACKNOWLEDGING THAT SERIAL NUMBERS DON'T COUNT. WHAT ARE THEY GOING TO PREDICT NEXT?

• KOO 11 years ago

How can a lawyer cook up such an explanation like this?.Is it difficult to tell Ghanaians that they are handling a bad case?.To tell anyone that serial numbers are have no legal effect is simply trying to fool the masses.The ...

It is the polling station code that is used to determine the pooling station. Hence you can have the same serial numbers but if you have the same polling station code number it means voting was done at the same polling statio ...

• AGYA 11 years ago

This NDC gurus will never tell the
    truth,than to throw dust into
    Ghanaians eye,fools

• Observer 11 years ago

Listen to these ignorant lawyers. Because he thinks serial numbers are not important, he comes out to declare 'the case is crumbling'. God save our nation from these Kantamanto market educated lawyers. And thank goodness Tsat ...

• akwasi 11 years ago

It is only the fool who will believe that serial nos on ballot boxes are not important. If they are there for just a show, then one can take a toilet paper to vote. what a fool, are u joking or what.

It is the polling station code that determines a polling station voting was done. Serial numbers are determine the number of ballot papers that was sent to the polling stations which bears unique polling station code. It is n ...

• me 11 years ago

another fool

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

So Tsatsu Tsikata & Co., want to tell Ghanaians that the EC took party agents through the printing process and assured them that it was okay to have duplicate serial numbers, in the December elections?

Well, let me tell Ts ...

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

THE EC DID NOT USE POOLING STATIONS IN DCLARING THE RESULTS. IT USED "PINK SHEET" IN DCLARING THE RESULTS. SO IF YOU HAVE DUPLICATE SERIAL NUMBER FORMS THEN THERE IS A BIG PROBLEM. THE SERIAL NUMBERS ARE UNIQUE FOR EACH POOLI ...

MY Bro, the serial numbers does not affect votes. Has NPP been able to prove that the same serial numbers affected Akuffo Addo's vote or MAHAMA votes. Or pink sheets with the same serial numbers votes are not from the right p ...

• DAN 11 years ago

how can you have 500,000 ballots that all look alike with know way of know if they 419( extras)..Go back to bush you monkey

• AMIGO 11 years ago

Everyday all we hear from the NDC lawyers and the likes of foolsoldiers like "kwashioko"infected mosquito,Asiedu Nkaseh is the NPP case is crumbling whilst it's the opposite.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Can this lawyer tell us which school gave him certificate to be a lawyer?or is he just wants to insult us,Ghana is blind they think.

• Mensah 11 years ago

You quack like a duck. Serial numbers are used to differentiate a location to other locations. Say you are wrong and do not try to deceive yourself by being stupid. They know they are wrong and trying to justify their corrupt ...

• John Anamse 11 years ago

The category of alleged malpractices involving duplicated pink sheet serial numbers is very controversial and problematic and should never have been one of the basis of NPP Claims of electoral fraud.

The first reason is th ...

• bagged 11 years ago

Case will fall tommorrow.

• Kalira 11 years ago

The npp leaders are deceiving their followers.

• Adama 11 years ago

One of the best analysis I have read since the case begun.

• Mr. Twum Barimah 11 years ago

I now strongly believe that, all the parties knew what were going on but they deliberately didn't raise any complaints. They all were waiting for the outcome of the election to use as evidence to challenge the results.If the ...

• Neutral 11 years ago

It looks like all of the NDC lawyers are arithmetically challenged, period. The good thing is that the NDC lawyers are not challenging the irregularities, malpractices etc. Rather, they are working on reducing the numbers. Oy ...

• MENSAH 11 years ago

SERIAL NUMBER is very important in every MANUFACTURING PLANT and INDUSTRIAL EQUATION.
    KOJOGAH CANNOT JUST SAY SERIAL NUMBER IS NOT IMPORTANT,AND THE POLING STATION CODE NUMBER ALONE IS SATISFACTORY/IMPORTANT TO DETERMINE THE ...

• ACE 11 years ago

Serial Numbers are important but SECONDARY, the primary identifier for a polling station is the Polling Station Code.

• koffi abbass 11 years ago

if say both methodist n roman pooling stations have serial numbers 7 & 7 instead of 7 & 8 and both pooling stations do exist n voting has taken plce at both places, is it illegal?
    only bush illiterates will say it is illegal ...

• aseidu nketia 11 years ago

koffi abbass i am not an npp member nor etc your comments means YOU ARE ABIG FOOL

• emma tombolo 11 years ago

they are lies bcos of their stomach. emma Italy.

• CHARLIE BOY 11 years ago

All of u should bow your heads,please lets talk about the issue and stop attacking each other becuase we are all Ghanains and we should be united. Ghana is not for any party so please lets think about mother first.

• Daavi 11 years ago

Ask veep if duplicate serial numbers on bank notes or cheque books have no legal effect.

• K.K 11 years ago

This is one of those who are politically blind,propagandists and academically weak lawyers who do not argue on issues based on facts but rather from party point view.They will be known by their fruits

• JOHNSON 11 years ago

HAVE SEEN MONEY WITH THE SAME SERIAL NUMBER BEFORE?? ONLY NDC,OR CHECK BOOK WITH THE SAME SERIAL NUMBERS,?? ONLY NDC,ASEM BEBA DABI,

• kk 11 years ago

Ghana need Cuba lawyers too because the behaviour of our lawyers look like street lawyers.If u look at lawyer Victor and Tsatsu no different how can u say two bank note with the same serial number is not a crime. Yes it is a ...

• DAN 11 years ago

1 of those cedi or dollars or Niara is fake/419

• CRACIOUS CLAY 11 years ago

Bawumia is now confused and does not know where to stand and answer the law master whom Akuffo Addo aka evil dwarf fears and does not want to meet in the trial but will surely go and face Tsatsu. God save these nation wrecker ...

• Justman 11 years ago

DOCTORATE DEGREE HOLDER TO BE EDUCATED IN THIS MATTER BY A MERE LAWYER.HE IS A DISGRACE.NOT FIT TO HOLD DOCTORATE.WE HAVE TO QUESTION HIS EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND.

• herbo 11 years ago

in this computer age, forms design, is not mere joke. Forms like the pink sheets are designed to make them fool proof, and because this lawyer,and his boss do not understand, why things are placed on forms, have been embolden ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

Bawumia doesn' even know that a cheque is a written instruction whereas pink sheet is a formal report of ballot accounts that has no value to elicit meaningful serial numbers. IGNORANT Bawumia and his supporters comparing rec ...

• kk 11 years ago

Hey hey bonito let me tell you if u don't know even a bus ticket have a serial number

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

No wonder NDC lawyers have been on the losing end of their cases--the writer of this article calls himself a lawyer?---that serial numbers have no legal effect? on the face of them per se, but if one is able to demonstrate th ...

• DAN 11 years ago

you don't repeat serial numbers...every car,stove, washing machine, made in west or China is never repeated otherwise it serves no purpose to prove when item was built!