You are here: HomeNews2013 05 13Article 273860

Tsatsu files to cross-examine Akufo-Addo, Jake

Read Comments Comments (251)

• cha 11 years ago

There was a US embassy report on Ghana economy. The chinese have already started lifting our crude oil in exchange of a 3 billion dollar loan in which Ghana havent even recieved. Aside from that- Ghana has started paying inte ...

• john 11 years ago

Jesus is the answer to Ghana's problems.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

EVEN WITH DR BAWUMIA YOU ARE TREMBLING AND DONT KNOW WHERE YOU STAND, MR TSATSU THE EX CONVICT HOW CAN YOU GO NEAR ANA ADDO? HAHAHAHAHA ! PRISON SOUP HAS DAMAGE YOUR BRAINS?

• IDRIS PACAS 11 years ago

It's universities and other academic institutions that have academic boards which sit to determine people's educational and/or professional qualification. So, it's up to nAna to prove by at least his transcript to show us the ...

• AGUADZE 11 years ago

IF CROSS EXAMINING ALL INVOLVED IN THE CASE IS POSSIBLE, THEN NPP SHULD FILE TO CROSS EXAMINE THE PRESIDENT WHO BRIBED AFARI GYAN

• FRANCIS AMARTEYFIO 11 years ago

I repeat, Tsatsu Tsikata will be his own worse enemy if he dares try to cross-examine Nana Addo and Jake. It will be a thriller in Manilla. I dare Tsatsu to try...

• Rays- Ajumako 11 years ago

We want to have a feel of the that thriller, so advice your counsels to allow it to staged.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Will John Mahama(first president of Ghana with 24 children from 13 women)be allowed to appear in court to be cross-examined ?

Ant-size brained Tsatsu Tsikata should stop digging his own grave with his pedestrian-style cros ...

• YOU WILL CRY BLOOD 11 years ago

Npp is simply kicking against a stone wall.

• ILLEGAL PREZ 11 years ago

THAT USELESS PRESIDENT?

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHY CONTEST THIS APPLICATION? DID THE NPP REALISE THEIR FOOLISHNESS BEFORE THEY PRESENTED THEIR POTHOLED PETITION? TSATSU, SHOOOOOW THEM.
    A member of the legal team of the petitioners, Gloria Akuffo has stated emphatically ...

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 11 years ago

NPP YAMUTU O..... NPP YAMUTU!!!

TSATSU IS LIKE A "LEGAL SLOW POISON"....

NOW I SEE WHY KUFFOUR AND AKUFFO ADDO WANTED TO KILL THIS MAN BY ANY MEANS POSSIBLE....

KARMA IS A BITCH, PAA PAA!!!!

DEMOCRACY SWEET O, THE ...

• Yes we can 11 years ago

This guy is nothing but waste of time,he just couldn't stand Dr.Bawumiah so to avoid disgrace he is resorting to something else.How can Tsatsu stand Nana?how many cases has Tsatsu won in court?useless lawyer who is looking fo ...

• Alugu 11 years ago

Shut the fuck up! You little mind who don't know a thing!

• YEAP 11 years ago

THEY DO STUPID THINGS AND THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT TSATSU IS DOING.....PERIOD

• WOFA THOMAS 11 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA.....NANIAMA!!!

• GTV on WWW.OFMTV.COM 11 years ago

WATCH GTV LIVE ON WWW.OFMTV.COM

• BUFFALO POLICE,NEW YORK. 11 years ago

Can't wait to see this clash of titan. Why is the NPP shaking like leaves and objecting to Tsatsu's application.Kowa de kowa.What is Gloria Akuffo's beef about Tsatsu cross-examining certificateless Akuffo Addo and clown Jake ...

• Adom 11 years ago

mahama is the president of ghana and is above cross exam. 2.having children is a blessing better than taking white substance.

• Akwasi Kumahene 11 years ago

Your Tsatsu, the 'little god of Ewes' has not lived up to his hyped name. Instead, he is proving that he has outlived his usefulness. Your Tsatsu is really outmoded with regard to legal to issues. He hasn't demonstrated any p ...

WHAT A DISGRACE AWAITING NANA ADDO. THE MAN HE CAUSED TO WRONGLY JAIL IS DETERMINED TO EXPOSE HIS NAKEDNESS IN PUBLIC.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Tsikata knows nothing but a waste of
    Ghanaian people's time and our resources. He is just a hopeless idiot an ex-convict for that matter.

If he cannot swallow Dr. Bawumia as NDC were claiming Tsikata was going to
    swallo ...

Kwasia like that. Now NaNa is shivering like wet dog.

Before this legal fight in Supreme Court, Ewes were insulting Nana Addo and Kuffour that, they are too short and black. Your insults continues that Akans are ugly. I always ask myself when I read those insults that; aren't th ...

• Asante 11 years ago

YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF BY SAYING THIS NASTY WORDS ABOUT THIS WISE MEN.YOU WILL NEED SOMEONE LIKE THAT IN YOUR FAMILY,HE IS READY IF ITS NESSESARY BUT HEY, IT WILL NEVER HAPPEN ON HIS WATCH.

• Charlie 11 years ago

Tsatsu is the law

TSATSU EARNED HIS HONOURS AT AGE 18. AKUFO ADDO GRAPPLED WITH HIS EDUCATIONAL FROM HERE TO LONDON.

Then tell one of the Ewes gods, Rawlings that he has committed wrongful thing for having his daughter got Medical education in England. Jealousy will kill Ewes. You all Ewes want to have education in overseas. Why do you tal ...

• Learn 11 years ago

LETS DISCUSS THE ISSUE. STOP THE INSULT. REAL EDUCATED PEOPLE ARGUE CONSTRUCTIVELY, AGREE AND DISAGREE NOT INSULT. EVERYONE HAS A RIGHT TO THINK DIFFERENTLY. IT IS PRIMITIVE TO INSULT. NOT TOO LATE TO LEARN!

• kwame Pittsburgh PA 11 years ago

Well said my brother. Little minds here, the only thing they can say is kwasia etc, Ghana is in trouble. This is a big sign of the level of illiteracy we have in our country.

Stop the insult against people who are not Ewes, particularly Akans. And no one will insult you. You Ewes scream only when the insults are directed towards you. Everyone knows that 'TerriblY Spe ciFiC' is Kofi Adams, that Ewe ...

Tsatsu Tsikata knows nothing, he is
    just making mockery of himself, why
    can't he concentrate on the case we the NPP has laid on the head of evil Afari Djan, Dramani Mahama the crook,
    evil and thief Asiedu-Nketia and deal

A member of the legal team of the petitioners, Gloria Akuffo has stated emphatically that they are opposed to the motion filed by the third respondent.

She said in a post trial interview on Monday they will contest the app ...

• koffi abbass 11 years ago

it will b a thriller n a killer of the gorrilla nana not in far away manilla but right here accra. nana don finishooooo

• Kweku Adjaloo Siam 11 years ago

If he will his own worse enemy then why is the NPP filing a motion to prevent Nana Addo from being cross-examined ? It's called fear. The man Tsatsu has put eternal fear in the hearts of all NPP supporters.

Tsikatsa is a ...

• Tell the truth! 11 years ago

The man has filed the motion already, so what is your beef- he has already dared , so now its up to you prepare for the thriller!?!

• foolish nana addo 11 years ago

foolish man where is your common sense

• Bonsu 11 years ago

Of cause Mahama will in turn be cross examined. Tsatsu will drag all of them (thieves) to jail with him at the end.

• aluta 11 years ago

u r very stupid to say such a thing. do u ve any evidence against the president bribing sme one ?. i wonder if some of u use ur heads to walk instead of ur legs.

• Clerck 11 years ago

Tsikata,wadwane carlo.But Bawumia will still chase him.His hopes are dashed.Bawumia is too strong. But Akufo will be even worse,so there will be no consolation.

• nana atuahene 11 years ago

YES I AGREE WITH TSATSU, THEY MUST BE ON THIER FEET IN THAT BOX, FOR THEM TO LEARN A LESSON.

• nana 11 years ago

Check the number of PHD holders we have in the county .we shouldn't have been struggling to Survive this Simple economic hardship in our country.Ghanaians only school to make Sure they get fat Salaries.check which of our dra ...

• FRANCIS AMARTEYFIO 11 years ago

Tsatsu Tsikata will be his own worse enemy to try cross examining Nana Addo and Jake. Nana and Jake will be glad.

• DON PEDRO 11 years ago

DID U HEAR WHAT OLD LADY "PANCAY" GLORIA AKUFFO SAID IN HER POST TRIAL INTERVIEW?
    A member of the legal team of the petitioners, Gloria Akuffo has stated emphatically that they are opposed to the motion filed by the third re ...

• Sea man 11 years ago

wHAT fire;cOCAINJ fIRE?

• Richard Akosua 11 years ago

Dr Bawumia have confused and unsetteled Tsatsu-Tsikata he is looking for other straws hold.

Tsatsu is wasting time. Why allow this little Ewe god to waste our precious time?

• Kweku, Anane 11 years ago

This is a court case. Not a political rally at Kejetiah or Kyebi. All must be heard and questioned/grilled to reveal the truth. It may take 1day, 1 week a months or years, so be it. The evidence must be established. No hear s ...

• SOLO 11 years ago

if nana was that good, he should have been in the dock and not Bawumia.

• Obeng, Toronto 11 years ago

If this is what Tsatsu is seeking for let it be granted, now I will also advise the NPP legal team also to file to cross-examine Mahama and Afari Gyan period. One thing I really want to know is ,can a FELON be allowed to prac ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

Obeng, I understand President Mahama did not swear the affidavit but Asiedu Nketia swore for both the first and third respondents. If that is true, then it is highly unlikely that NPP can apply to cross examine the president. ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Kofi, you cannot use the USA constitution to adjudicate cases in Ghana. If you say the President did not swear on the affidavit and cannot be cross examined, that I will agree with you but if my memory serves me right, I reme ...

You are just confusing yourself. You know nothing of the law-just shut up haha shut up

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Thank you, it is not worth arguing with a village visa lotto winner calling himself kwame Pittsburgh PA. I will let your village friends know that you are in USA, OK?

• Obeng, Toronto 11 years ago

Kofi, are you saying that because Mahama did not swear the affidavit the court can not overturn his presidency?, what does the constitution of Ghana says regarding the on going petition case before the Supreme Court?. Kofi, I ...

Obeng, I never said the SC cannot overturn the EC's declaration of Mahama as President. Instead, I said because the President (Mahama) did not swear the affidavit as the first respondent but Asiedu Nketia did, it is highly un ...

You can not even spell "Nana", and the net insulting everyone. Please be civil a bit.The Ex-convict is making your case look foolish as you rightly stated

• Cummings 11 years ago

" and the net insulting everyone" hahaha ndc brofo,? what do you want to mean?

• kwame 11 years ago

stick to the issues and dont worry about nana being put in the box if you felt he could stand the test

• Arthur Hayes 11 years ago

You trust Akofo Addo as someone who knows much. He is nothing!

• Black always workship white Jesus 11 years ago

Who is Jesus? That white man

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

MAY THE TRUTH BE TOLD. TSATSU SHOULD PREPARE HIS ADDRESS IF HE THINKS BAWUMIA IS TOO TOUGH FOR HIM THAT IS ALL THAT HE WILL GET ....

• IDRIS PACAS 11 years ago

Among all the three petitioners, it's only Bawumia who has a certificate and therefore the best person to be cross-examined. To cross-examine the certificate-less 'lawyer' aDdo is hmm! God bless Ghana. May Ghana remain for Gh ...

• ,, 11 years ago

Pl Tsatsu, dont let Nana Addo collapse in court. He will smoke a kilo of marijuana before coming to court just to cope with the fright of Tsatsu.

• Dsw 11 years ago

its killer mahama who will collapse by seeing atta mills ghost and will be disgraced

• JONES 11 years ago

THE PETITIONERS SHOULD CALL JULOR MAHAMA TOO.

• GTV on WWW.OFMTV.COM 11 years ago

watch on GTV Live at WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Kwame 11 years ago

What makes you belive such crap from the US? The US would have loved to be sole lifted of our crude even though they have cheated us in trade all this while and never given us a loan of more than $500million at a time.
    Meanw ...

• TEXTILE 11 years ago

LAWER VRS LAWER MAY GOD LET US WITNESS THIS HISTORICAL CROSS EXAMINATION BEFORE WE DIE HAHAHAHAHAAA!!!!!

• Kojo 11 years ago

Pls one is not a lawyer!

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Your source of info please!

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Watch on Youtube.com "The Price of Gold: Chinese mining in Ghana"

• bex 11 years ago

cha, is this a joke? This is crazy stuff. Where can we go to reference it. Thanks.

If Tsatsu Tsikata is an indigenious
    Ghanaian, he should have checked and protect the supremacy of our nation, the properties and anything that belongs to our nation and see how to
    defend both internal and external agressio ...

NPP would have done the same or worse. Don't your trust in Politicians that is why we are suffering

• Sea man 11 years ago

Yes ,NDC corruption is better the that is ASHANTI MAFIA KUFFOUR LOOTING OF THE COUNTRY:tHIS YOU MUST FIRST TALK ABOUT;THEN YOU CAN COMPLAIN aOUT NDC:

• Guv 11 years ago

We need the shortman in the dock to answer qestions of interest.

• Dsw 11 years ago

THE CORRUPT ;KILLER AND RAPIST MAHAMA WILL FOLLW SO DONT WORRY.

• MV.Dodoo, usa 11 years ago

Yes, Tsatsu has the right cross examine the witness. That's how we do it.

• GHANABA1 11 years ago

Ndc is bent on delay tactics and nothing else.we will soon take the law into our own hands if they play those tactics to delay the verdict

• Rahiem 11 years ago

The wheels of justice grind slowly and exceedingly fine. If you NPP folks believe your so-called landmark waste of everybody's time and scare national resources will inure to the benefit of democracy, I urge you to bid your t ...

• Kwasi Newton 11 years ago

We are very determined this time to put TROKOSIS in their rightful p[lace in Ghana. Sometimes fighting is very healthy and there is no doubt that this time, it is the right choice.

• Dsw 11 years ago

stupid ndcs. and their low mentalities.

• PSD 11 years ago

Mouth mouth people

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

Who caused this delay? Not the unprepared Petitioners, NPP, and their lawyers? Come again!

• DON PEDRO 11 years ago

DARE YOU COWARDS. STOP THE RANTING. WHO IN GHANA WILL SUCCUMB TO UR SELFISH ACTS. SHAME UNTO U.

• BKA 11 years ago

Take the law into your own hands and we will deal with you.

• zoiks 11 years ago

It seems (to me) that this writer already knows the outcome of the court case. Is he taking the law into his own hands because he won the case but was robbed of it or because he lost it but wants to rule by hook or crook?

• INDEPENDENT STATE OF AKANLAND 11 years ago

Akan people must go to the United Nations with Kofi Annan and announce the declaration of the independence of Akanland (Akan Republic). Upon the declaration of Akanland, Akan people will take their petroleum, gold, diamonds, ...

• Dsw 11 years ago

ANYIGBE STEALERSOF CATSAND NTAFO SHIT CARRIERS THAT WILL GO.

• rich 11 years ago

AKRANTIE SHIT EATER LIKE U SHUT UP

• casting a vote a sacred right-akufo a 11 years ago

I entreat you to withdraw this post within 24 HOURS else i shall embark on 30 days dry fasting and prayer for the good Lord to curtail your life within a month. This post has the tendency of inciting the good people of God to ...

• Danny 11 years ago

I don't believe in killing prisoners of war.

• PSD 11 years ago

Bring it on motherfuckers.

• THEO 11 years ago

Idiot, you daughter fuckers couldn't even stand Agorkoli who chased you from Togo. Are you going to conquer Asantes with your foul body odour or what?

• GKD 11 years ago

KotoKa, Selormey, Rawlings. Bring it on and we will burn down Asantehene palace.

You couldn't even stand a small zongo community how much more a huge population,All those cowards you mentioned were successful because of one Akan among them.Rawlings never staged a coup in Ghana,it was Boakye Djan that stup ...

• ziggy-k,dua 11 years ago

that is what your mum told you.the day that you bring it that is when you will see that you have no hiding place.you will be killed like dogs. by then because of our money, all the necessary preparation and logistics will be ...

• kodjo 11 years ago

You are a fool!!!!

• kofi kumasi 11 years ago

Nonsense - we are all Ghanaians.

• Papine 11 years ago

You people know we are all Ghanaian and you support your tribesmen for insulting northners and ewes. Men put up your thinking cups and reason properly.

Don't take those against as Akans they are just using Akan names.Every Akan will be happy to breakaway from this present Ghana that nothing is working,we want Akan state to develope,with these trokosis in our mist nothing is ...

• onevim 11 years ago

who fault for Asante people..?huh you dont remember right..if you real Ashanti you will never insult northerners yes because Otumfour will never do that because he knows very well if not northerners Akyim and Ntim Gyakari co ...

• Ananse 11 years ago

You must be ashamed of yourself. The earlier the better. Ewes and Northeners are more than ready to be free men on Eweland, Gonjaland, Dagombaland, mamprusiland with purity and honesty instead of living among corrupt Akan peo ...

Hahahahahahahahahaha are you better off in eweland?why don't you have a lot of those in your area but they prefer Akanlands,even you ewes don't feel confortable in your own land how much more somebody?why have you deserted yo ...

• Kwabena 11 years ago

Who tells you antelope faeces eating brat that every Akan was an idiot like you?

Your problem is that some of you think every Akan thinks in an anticlockwise fashion like you.

Get real and begin thinking like a human be ...

Pls Mr Kwabena, were you discussing issues or spewing out nonsense. This country needs people who reason with their heads and not those like your stock.

Pigs who eat human excreta and later being consumed by trokosis make them hate everything under the sun.Eating feaces from animals who eat herbs is better than eating pigs who eat human feaces.Kwasea,you don't know where you ...

• ben 11 years ago

ntafo republic shit carriers.

• Rich 11 years ago

Kwasia... Who carry shit more than Ashantes and akyem in Nigeria. Abua today even some parts of Ghana, its the Akan's fighting to carry people feces much more than any other group. Still living in fools paradise wake up fool.

• awonaniba 11 years ago

Will d kapwepwe be visible in d witness box?

• Dsw 11 years ago

IT IS THE RAPIST , KILLER AND THIEF MAHAMA THAT WILL BE IN THE BOX HOLY GHOST WILL DISGRACE YOU.

• awonaniba 11 years ago

And I say amen

• INDEPENDENT STATE OF AKANLAND 11 years ago

Akan people must go to the United Nations with Kofi Annan and announce the declaration of the independence of Akanland (Akan Republic). Upon the declaration of Akanland, Akan people will take their petroleum, gold, diamonds, ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

Tamper with one Ewe life and see what happens next.

What did you do to the Ekumfi people?nobody is afraid of you,we just want you to leave Ghana alone you are not part of us.You are Trans-Volta Togoland go away period.Ghana is not benefiting from you,you are stealing from Ghan ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Tsatsu, what are you up to? You are getting nowhere with your cross-examination but have shamefully decided to arrogantly waste the court's time by pretending that you are doing a good job. The wise and intelligent ones have ...

• MENSAH 11 years ago

Tsatsu is declaring A FIGHT MAHAMA has not prepared for.
    I do not know why AKUFO ADDO & JAKE should be dragged in the BOX.
    Tsatsu,has loss the battle BIG TIME.BAWUMIA HAS FLOORED TO KNOCK HIM OUT.YET,HE SEEMS TO BE SAYING H ...

• Stoway 11 years ago

The president, Mahama would be more than happy to be in the box. Who said he is not ready?
    Have you thought about the questions he would be asked? How many?

• BKA 11 years ago

Mahama gave Asiedu Nketiah a Power of Attorney to act for him, so he will not appear.

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 11 years ago

EI NDC MAHAMA,GOD HATE THIEFS,CORRUPTS,GAYS,KILLERS KILLED MILLS,MAHAMA HANDS ARE BLOOD,STOLD GHANA VOTES,GHANA GOLD TO IRAN,BIG MONEY FOR AKONFEM AND TREES,HMMMMM,GOD WILL PUNISHED THEM ALL,PERIOD,AND THIS IS THE TIME,SHAMEE ...

• UFO 11 years ago

I have listened to all the Lawyers and I still do believe that Tony Lithur is a very good Lawyer. Yes he is.

Hahaha! He will question Akufo Addo on his famous ALL DIE BE DIE statement before the Judges and the WORLD! I can´t wait to see him in the dock/box! Many are worried that is why Gloria Akufo said they will object to it! They ...

• ben 11 years ago

and he will answer why did mahama killed atta mills ?

• Lisco 11 years ago

Ben! U r an "IDIOT" to insult Ewes.

• WOFA THOMAS 11 years ago

It is always painful to to listen to the ignoramus when he talks about the court processes. It would have been better to have kept quiet. SHUT UP!

• BOOM 11 years ago

NANA WILL SHIT HIMSELF THAT DAY.

• H2O 11 years ago

IT LOOKS LIKE THAT TO ME TOO

• A concerned citizen 11 years ago

Delay tactics ex-convict go and bring Prez Mahama to court first before..

• OTCHERE DARKO 11 years ago

THE COURT MUST GIVE THE CHANCE TO SEE WHO IS WHO IN THE CROSS EXAMINATION BATTLE.I LOVE TO SEE THIS OPPONENTS ACTIONS

• GOLD COAST 11 years ago

Addo will xxxx in his pants.Will bet on that.

PEACE

• Woman's wisdom 11 years ago

We rather want to see Jon Mahama the real thief to be in the witness box. He is the one who ordered Afari Gyan to over look the CI 74, saying no verification no votes to rather allow even those who have already voted to vote ...

• Kwabena 11 years ago

If he's a thief, go face him in the witness box and call him as such.

You guys have bragged for so long and now Taatsu Tsikata wants a face to face and you are running?

You can run but cannot hide. You either face him o ...

• me 11 years ago

Tatsu has the brain so go

• JOHNSON ADDO 11 years ago

WHY HAVE THE NPP SUPPORTERS AGAIN BECOME HYSTERICAL? IS IT BECAUSE NANA AND OBETSEBI DO NOT HAVE CERTIFICATES? WELL, LET THEM COME AND ANSWER QUESTIONS SO THAT BAWUMIAH CAN HAVE THE CHANCE TO VISIT THE GENTS. THAT WOULD BE FA ...

• Okyeame 11 years ago

Its because of the delays that it will cause and also what if Adison also asks President Mahama to come for cross examination?

• K.K. 11 years ago

IF JUDGE ATUGUBA WAS A WOMAN, ANY MAN WILL BE ABLE TO SLEEP WITH HER. I HAVE NEVER SEEN A JUDGE AS LOOSE AND TIMID AS ATUGUBA, CONSTANTLY ALLOWING HIMSELF TO BE TERRORIZED AND INTIMIDATED BY TSATSU. I PITY HIM

Hold onto it and wait till the end comes. Not everybody sees things the way you see it anyway!

• Samgoma 11 years ago

Atuguba has shown weakneses and for a supreme court judge, its sad for the petitioners.

• kofi 11 years ago

Mahama may come into the box.
    Afari Gyan may come into the box too.
    No terrorism here.
    No intimidation here.
    FAIRPLAY IS AT WORK.........

• DZIBORDI 11 years ago

I WAS AT THE COURT ROOM AND CLOSER TO WHERE NANA WAS SITTING WITH JAKE OKANTA AND I TELL YOU WHEN NANA HEARD ABOUT THE INTENTION OF TSATSU TO CROSS EXAMINE HIM, HE QUICKLY SAT UP AS IF SOME THING HAD BEEN PRESSED INTO HIS ANU ...

• ben 11 years ago

ITS ONLY YOU AND YOUR USELEES EWES THAT WILL NSEE THIS ATTA MILLS GHOST WILL GET YOU AND YOUR MAHAMA

• DORMAA ADUANASTARS KDS 11 years ago

HAHAHAHA. CAN`T WAIT TO SEE ADDO IN THE BOX. HAHAHA. BRING THEM ONE BY ONE TSATSU.

• Blay Amihere 11 years ago

Mind you, Ashanti and Akyem alone cannot be described as Akanland. I always feel sorry for NPP whenever they talk about Akanland. There are Gas and other tribes who are not Akans but support NPP so what are they telling these ...

• Dealing With 11 years ago

Hey massa! We are at war this time so you better tow the party's line or you fallout like Nyaho. It's as simple as that. Cheating is murder !

• Nicest _diamond 11 years ago

Oh no, Ghana has time and money to waste on this court issue.

How can npp win election when they virtually lost votes in 8 out 0 regions????

Reason: NPP didnt strategise well for victory, they insulted and continue to ...

• Nicest _diamond 11 years ago

...lost votes in 8 out of 10 regions????

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 11 years ago

Like the poor rat trokosi
    ethnocentric Kgegah, Tsatsu will fall down the pit to his unrecovered shame.

• Osei Bonsu 11 years ago

Let us not down play Tsatsu. The man knows what he is doing.

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

Speedy trial--affidavits and answers to written questions sufficient.Sick and tired of delay tactics.

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 11 years ago

This "Err, Err, It is ovious that we have previously ruled against it but Err, Err, anyway cross examine" judge who cant stick to the court's decision will, as usual, allow Tsatsu to do as he wants. He favours one side a lot ...

• DENNIS AVOY 11 years ago

I CAN'T LAUGH, PLEASE NANA SHOULD FROM NOW ON BE PUTTING ON EXTRA LARGE PAMPAS TO COURT IF NOT SOMETHING WILL HAPPEN IN COURT WHEN HE GOES INTO THE WITNESS BOX TO BE CROSS EXAMINED BY TSATSU.

• Samgoma 11 years ago

Nana will definitely sit should in case he goes but for sure the thief guru mahama who is dodging the court's turn will be loved to watch.

• kwame toboge 11 years ago

looking for more time to drag the proceedings. He is a disgrace lawyer

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 11 years ago

PRIVATE SOURCES HAVE IT THAT BAWUMIA IS NOW A HOSTAGE IN THE NPP. HIS REGRET IS BEYOND DESCRIPTION, BUT FEELS HE CANNOT DEPART THE NPP NOW FOR FEAR OF RETRIBUTION AND WITCHHUNTING.
    HE HAS NOW REALIZED THAT HE HAS BEEN USED B ...

• Linda 11 years ago

Bullshit !

• kwame toboge 11 years ago

you are a fool to come up with this NONSENSE. ONLY FOOLS LIKE YOU WILL MAKE SUCH COMMENTS. YOU HAVE NO BRAIN.

• Kwame Boamah, MLS, NY 11 years ago

You are one of the uneducated NDC sympathisers, hence, your misguided comments on this forum. Do you really understand the implications of your headline at all? You don't. Bawumia is a celebrity now, because of the historic p ...

• PSD 11 years ago

They will use him and dump him, after spit pepeni on his face.

• SIR DON'T TRY 11 years ago

I do not think raining an insult will solve the problem let us follow the case and learn out of it.Do know where you find in future ,to me it is primitive life to be insulting left and right just write sense to influence thin ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 11 years ago

WHY DOESN'T NANA WANT TO STAND IN THE WITNESS BOX LIKE BAWUMIA? HE PUSHED THE PEPENI FOOL TO WITNESS BOX AND DOESN'T WANT TO GO IN THERE HIMSELF. WHY? IT WILL BE A BIG DISAPPOINTMENT IF THE COURT RULES THAT NANA SHOULD NOT GO ...

• esi 11 years ago

ITS YOUR ndcs tat are fools .

• concern 11 years ago

We cannot allow more time for this guy. he is waisting time for nothing and i think he is a disgrace to Ghana justice and to NDC

• adisco 11 years ago

He is doing his job. That is why he is earning the big paycheck. Nana and Jake should come and face the music. Next time before somebody challenges an election they will do better preparation with their exibits.

• koffi abbass 11 years ago

This tsatsu man is just too much.
    d 2 certificateless men are in trouble

• HAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 11 years ago

HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!

• YAW MANU 11 years ago

AND SIR JOHN TOO. HE ONLY KNOWS HOW TO TAKE OUTSIDE THE COURT.

• KB 11 years ago

Truth always hurt, why is supreme court so timid concerning issues of this ex- convict Tsatsu.

• Stoway 11 years ago

The judges know who Tsatsu is and what he is capable of doing and as a result would not want to disgrace themselves at the full glare of the world.

• Joe Lasisin 11 years ago

he!he!he!ho!ho!ho!hi!hi!hi! ebe ye butu. wao! I cant wait to hear tiatia from the dock.

• NYANSAYENA 11 years ago

Hullalaaa!Aye huhuhu!Man Pass Man, we are Looking forward to see the short man who want to Rule us the ground Master at it Again He is doing his own thing Master Tactician.

• Ananse 11 years ago

Why are they running away from the cross-examination? If Akuffo Addo is sure of himself that he does not have anything to hide and that he is clean, he must be in the witness box for the cross-examination.

• babandzida 11 years ago

Mr. Tsikata's tactics reminds me of one mr. Mawunyega, the one time IGP. It is interesting to watch how cool and clever he is going about his work. Remain cool and collected and God bless you, Tsatsu.

• oppong london 11 years ago

this tsatsu man is going mad and contrary to the laws of ghana,this stupid ewe man thinks ndc have bought ghana and they can do whatever ,they like,ndc fools.

• Ananse 11 years ago

Bastard Xenophobe

• GREAT 11 years ago

we want to see them on tv substantiating their allegations. nobody saw the affidavits. we don't want anything hidden

• JONES 11 years ago

THIS LAWYER HAS BEEN FUCKED BEYOND REPAIR BY THE BRILLIANT DR.BAWUMIA. HE NOW WANTS TO MOVE TO WHAT HE MAY CONSIDER TO BE SOFT TARGETS. MASSA, EXPECT JOHN MAHAMA IN THE BOX TOO.

• GKD 11 years ago

Bawumia admitted to mislabeling, duplicating, triplicating and more and you call this man brilliant?

• NYANSAYENA 11 years ago

Omo Ghana You go come or Not?Your friend want to invite you into the Box and Answer few Question NANA ADDO would you come?or are you afraid of your one time friend Tsatsu?

• HAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 11 years ago

THE BATTLE IS THE COURT'S!!! HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Plumber 11 years ago

Very soon even when Tsatsu decides to cough, NPP would start objecting. First they want to exclude the results of some polling stations, then they want to prevent NDC from joining, then they want to exclude Tsatsu from cross ...

• Ananse 11 years ago

Nana, your people cocoa ase nkruasifuo want to listen to you. So be bold and answer the questions. Tsatsu is my uncle, you can give me some token so that I will see him for apo.

• Kuffour 11 years ago

massa these npp clowns are not in court because they believe in their case. They are in court to 1)Keep Nana relevant 2)Keep their executive committee members relevant so that 3)they can do an in house coup and retain nana ad ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

The two have a lot of questions to answer

• ASEM WO MANO 11 years ago

The supreme court will need 25 years to finish this case, and where will Akuffo Addo and the NPP be at that time?
    What A nation?

• Melody Adusei 11 years ago

let them face the gun of Tsikata, the lawyer of the century. More wahala for nana and broni peteee

• ADAMS 11 years ago

Why are they running? They should come to the witness box and face the music.

• adisco 11 years ago

kwasea, you think you can bring a whole nation to a standstill when you lost 8 out of 10 regions. Come to the witness box and face Tsikata.

• coco 11 years ago

• Stoway 11 years ago

The president, Mahama would be more than happy to be in the box. Who said he is not ready?

• Kwabena 11 years ago

It's only thieves who run.

Mahama would be more than happy to mount that witness box.

It's only certificate less people who are afraid of standing in the dock.

That is why both sent the idiot in Bawumia, who of cours ...

• Learn 11 years ago

VENUE - IN ACCRA (THRILLER IN ACCRA)
    INVITEES - ALL
    DG - KPEGAH
    SAVE THE DATE

• Kwabena 11 years ago

I can't imagine Tsatsu Tsikata cross examining the all the be die man.

And as for Jake, even in my wildest dreams, it would be a disaster.

The unique thing about both is that they are certificateless.

The myth about ...

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 11 years ago

Just got a call from a close pal sitting by Nana Addo in the court room telling me about Nana's reaction to Tsatsu's motion moved that he (Nana) be put in the witness box for cross-examination. I can't hold my laughter.

• Kwabena 11 years ago

Oh sorry NPP.

The NPP is already objecting to what they see would be another splash or rotten eggs on their faces by Tsatsu.

How on earth would Akufo Addo be able to comport himself in that witness box?

Disaster is w ...

• esi 11 years ago

THEY ARE NOT KILLERS LIKE YOUR NDCS ;WAIT TILL ATTA MILLS SHOW HIS FACE TO MAHAMA THEN YOU WILL SEE YOUR DISGRACE.

• Kwabena 11 years ago

Get real.

You see, you can't even write a simple sentence yet you always insult.

I'm sure you have also eaten the antelope faeces 'toilet' black soup with fufu so much that you are beginning to behave mental.

Why do ...

• aseidu nketia 11 years ago

give him chance to do anything he wants an end is near

• LIL WAYNE 11 years ago

SHAMO "BELE"

• K.G 11 years ago

Sheer waste of time! So confused that he does not even know what to do! Arrogant man.

• Kwabena 11 years ago

Come on. Get off it.

Akufo Addo is touted by the NPP as the best lawyer in the country.

Now can and meet your match, you're running with your tails between your legs?

What a pity?

• KOFI DAMESI 11 years ago

JUSTICE KPEGAH WILL NOW KNOW WHO IS AKUFFO ADDO. AKUFFO ADDO WAS ABLE TO DEFEND THE THEN CHIEF JUSTICE APALLOO IN 1980 AND ALL GHANAIANS JUBILATED OVER HOW AKUFFO ADDO SINGLE-HANDEDLY USED THE CONSTITUTION TO SUSTAIN APALLOO ...

• GHANAIAN 11 years ago

If Tsatsu could not deal with Dr Bawumia,what makes him think he could handle Nana Addo or Jake?Pls save your integrity Tsatsu.You have a difficult case and there's nothing you can do to win this case.The election was fraud.T ...

• NA 11 years ago

Can the president then be called?

• wasty 11 years ago

shame n........ mahama cant never mount the witness box, that wat de law says.............only jake and akuffo addo , can do that

• vincent 11 years ago

Why are these folks not commenting on the issue at stake but rather insulting and inciting one tribe against the other? In fact some users of this site must grow up and stop these childish behaviours. The last time I said thi ...

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

If what we're reading or hearing is true then it is becoming evident that Justice Atuguba is losing his grip on the case; he's somewhat confused! How would he allow Tsatsu Tsikata to use they court system to drag on the heari ...

• BKA 11 years ago

15 days is a long time to you? You mention Canada, England, US, have you been to court cases there related to elections? In US Senate election in Minnesota the court case was longer than 1 year. Florida more than 3 months.

Pls. sir, are you serious at all? Have you not heard that the whims of justice grin slowly? I am not sure if you really resides in any of the countries you've made mentioned of. because even my illiterate mother in the villag ...

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

You guys are rather those who seem to be living on a different planet. You've been going around saying that Tsatsu Tsikata knows the law better than the Supreme Court Justices and will win over them.

Well, this is an elec ...

• ben k 11 years ago

nana need to cross examine ok

John Mahama need's to be cross-exam.okay.

• junior 11 years ago

Tsatsu is really a joker.if he dare try to do that, then john mahama the murderer will also come and stand in the withness box.HE IS JUST DELAYING THE CASE.

• Nana Akomea 11 years ago

hei...hei...hei... I smell Kpegah in Tsatsu's request to corner Nana into the box. Master plan is at work.

Those who have developed the habit of insulting virtually everybody on this site rather than dealing with the substantive issues needs to re-examine their thoughts, and think of the collective interest as a country and not tr ...

• Jorotara 11 years ago

Let us see how the two certificateless idiots will fare in the box. Hahaha.......

• Mary 11 years ago

WO YE ABOA PAA, KWASIA

• Asempa Paa 11 years ago

This is good news. Let the ex-convict put Nana Addo on stand, and Mahama will be put on stand.

• evra 11 years ago

it is surprice that i heard that our belove lawer the greater one we have in our site and he is never wind a case before court i feel shame for him

• tiger shark 11 years ago

We all know this from our villages when you summon someone at the chief
    and elders you go there personally to
    explain your grievances to the chief and elders.Should this Change because
    it is akufo Addo.Akufo Addo and Jake ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

What does this pardoned ex-convict want in this noble court? He should have been thrown out long ago!Are our judges blind?

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

I CAN BET EVERYTHING THAT THE SUPREME COURT IS GOING TO DENY THIS APPLICATION. THE REASON BEING THAT IF THEY AGREE FOR NANA AND LAMPTEY TO BE CROSSED EXAMINED THEY WILL NOT HAVE A CHOICE BUT TO LET THE SITTING PRESIDENT TO BE ...

• kboi 11 years ago

If what Tsatsu is asking for is permissible it can also be contended. Therefore it is only after the SC Judges have ruled on the motion that we shall see what happens next. In any case why Nana is an astute lawyer so what is ...

Kofi, I understand the President did not swear the affidavit. Asiedu Nketia swore the affidavits for both the first and third respondents. It is therefore highly unlikely that the President will be crossed examined. The SC or ...

• Kobby 11 years ago

A sitting President can never the mount the witness box. Judges deal with law and reason.

• asembeba dabi 11 years ago

Tsatsu has already passed his sell by date, an ex-convict crap ideas. God help Oman Ghana.

• Duo Otomi 11 years ago

Your knowledge of the law is very shallow. Your lawyers have been taking notes from jTsatsu's cross- examinations of Bawumia. And this you must know. On what grounds would the President be put in the box when Bawuma said he w ...

• Mary 11 years ago

TSATSU YOU'ER A THIEF, WO YE ABOA AND GOD WILL PUNISH YOU. TSATSU YOU'ER WASTE OF TIME, ABOA

• Aluguntugui 11 years ago

Mary I think you are a damn idiot? Everyone in this world is a thief at one stage. You are a thief and a liar yourself. How many men do you have?

I laugh when people are caught and hurled to court for stealing. Until you a ...

• LETETE 11 years ago

Tsatsu Tsikata you dont have any words again,the Supreme Court will give you that chance and later they will finalized it and then you will not have any room again........

• Yaa 11 years ago

How amusing! Let's all sit and see how far it gets counsel for the third respondent. Ha!

• Emmanuel USA 11 years ago

Tsikata is only trying to redeem his image. Gloria do not worry. Let him go ahead. It will come to nothing.

• OTCHERE DARKO 11 years ago

TSATSU TSIKATA IS NOW SHOWING HIS FULL COLOURS AS AN EXPERT AND GOOD TEACHER. I SALUTE HIS WISDOM AND HOPE HIS STUDENTS WILL GLORIFY HIM ALL THE DAYS ALONG.

• Desperados! 11 years ago

CRAXY TSATSU. TELL HIM TO STOP READING THE FUNNY PAPERS AND GEWT READY FOR THE FUNNY FARM! This man is sick, a wierdo!!!

• The same 11 years ago

Tsatsu wants to cross-examine the two remaing demons. Good!

• FKK 11 years ago

I LAUGH AT THOSE WHO SAY THAT MAHAMA MUST ALSO BE CROSS-EXAMINED IF TSATSU SUCCEEDED IN BOXING NANA AND JAKE. THIS IS BCOS MAHAMA NEVER PERSONALLY SWORN TO ANY AFFIDAVIT BUT RATHER MR. ASIEDU NKETIAH.

• kk 11 years ago

Why? Who is this Togo man to disturb the peace loving people of Ghana . This Tsatsu has show no respect to our high court and he has been allowed to waste our time

• Barima Yaw 11 years ago

true

• sas 11 years ago

HA HA NOW NANA HAS BEEN PUT INTO THE CORNER.LETS WAIT AND SEE.KPEGAH AT WORK.

• Tokyo !! 11 years ago

Ha ! Ha! Ha. Bawumiah is too much for him. Useless ex convict lawyer. Thief lawyer. Kwaseah !!!

• ELIAS 11 years ago

Nana in the box, Jake in the box, good news fellow Ghanaians

• big joe 11 years ago

akofu and jake,if u guys think u r saying the truth just humly get into the box and let see the one who will be shame atlast.

• Obed 11 years ago

Tsatsu Tsikata cross-examining Nana Addo will be like watching Man Utd v Chelsea on SS3.

• Concen Ghanaian 11 years ago

NPP IN TROUBLE AS JAKE AND NANA ADDO CAN'T EVEN DO SIMPLY MULTIPLICATION OF 1.

• KWAKU 11 years ago

No where in the story was either Nana's or Jake's name mentioned.

• ama kumi-rotterdam 11 years ago

you cann,t laugh if this ndc vice president is to be called into the dock.......oh...oooo, well and i know he wouldn,t because he is not a smart person that is why asiedu nkatia is even speaking for the ndc president.asiedu n ...

• Aluguntugui 11 years ago

If Nana enters the box I will invite Hassan Ayariga to make him shiver and damn confused in court. More cough for him. hahahahaa

• Brandon 11 years ago

Oh Ghana why all this court, court issues? Pls God help us.

• DV 11 years ago

In order to get to the bottom of this case, I think all the petitioners who sworn by affidavits must be in the witnes box. I rest my case.

• SJB(UK) 11 years ago

PREZ MAHAMA CAN NOT BE ASK TO APPEAR AT THE WITNESS BOX,HE HAS NOT DONE ANYTHING WRONG,THE CASE IS AGAINST THE EC,THE ONLY REASON NDC IS THERE,THE 3 BRAINLESS GUYS FROM NPP WENT TO COURT AND ACCUSE EC HELP`N NDC TO WIN THE EL ...

• HAWA 11 years ago

TSATSU CANNOT STAND THE DIOSGRACE FROM BAWUMIA! POOR EX-CONVICT