You are here: HomeNews2013 05 13Article 273842

Robbery at GFA! $63,000 missing

Read Comments Comments (113)

• Nee 11 years ago

Whoever sent the driver has a lot of questions to answer.Is that how they run the association in Ghana?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Let the driver too chop some. He sees others chop. Is he a fool to always watch? Ghana is now a chop chop country.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

Tiiieeeeves. Is the dollar our method of monetary transaction in Ghana? Eiii NPPfo asei Ghana paaa. Yaka gbemei.

• BISHOP 11 years ago

The money has been stolen and shared among big men, it is the order of the day...steal until you cant steal no more.

• Africanus 11 years ago

90% of the time you can't trust a Ghanaian living in Ghana. While Ghanaian living abroad can be trusted 80% Ghanaians in Ghana can only be relied upon 10% of the time. Even some of your own relatives will do you in if you are ...

• GTV Live at WWW.OFMTV.COM 11 years ago

watch on GTV Live at WWW.OFMTV.COM

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

WHAT IS NYANTAKYI STILL DOING AT THAT PLACE? ASANTES NEVER EVER WORK TO THE RULE. HOW CAN A CHEQUE BE GIVEN TO A DRIVER TO DEPOSIT OR CASH...AND TO CASH IN DOLLARS? EEEPEI NPP FO AGU OMAN YI PAAAAA.

• BISHOP 11 years ago

Trusting Ghanaians in Ghana 10% of the time is too dangerous. I will reduce it to 2%, Ghanaians in Ghana learn about the act of corruption from the womb. They get corrupted from birth.
    Each and every one of them is corrupt ...

• AGUADZE 11 years ago

GHANA IS FREE FOR ALL TO CHOP. POLITICIANS ARE CHOPPING, SECURITY PERSONNEL ARE CHOPPING,BUSSINESSMEN ARE CHOPPING, PRIVATE PEOPLE ARE CHOPPING,WAYOMI IS CHOPPING,AND NOW SPORTS PERSONNEL ARE ALSO CHOPPING. GHANA, FREE CHOP, ...

• kb 11 years ago

Why send a driver with a cheque? Yes you will now hear stories. where are the accounting checks and balances??

• marian 11 years ago

Bishop, I'm with you but I think it's 1%. 99% of Ghanaians living in Ghana are thieves.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

the driver should never hve returned. if it was me...ha ha...i would collect the cash n disappear.i will drive to TOGO...STRAIGHT! I WILL TAKE THE MONEY TO TOGO, BENIN, NAIJA OR CAMEROON N START A CLUB THERE. THIS DRIVER IS A ...

• Africanus 11 years ago

The discomforting part of all these trust issue is that the biggest culprits are the people society typically would look up to as leaders and role models, namely

1. Pastors
    2. Local/traditional leaders
    3. Politicians.

• A PATRIOTIC CITIZEN 11 years ago

The driver must be freed because Muntaka was freed. However if they want to prosecute him then all NDC looters must also be prosecuted including Mahama, Muntaka, Ayariga, Bagbin, Nii Lantey Vanderpuye, Hanna Bisiu, Anita De s ...

• Asem Beba Dabi 11 years ago

Aboa is NPP in power?

• EU 11 years ago

STUDY AND WORK IN EUROPE(BELGIUM,ESTONIA&ESTONIA)
    Are you a student or worker between the age of 20yrs-35yrs and want to study or work in Europe(Belgium,Estonia&Finland) legally.Spend as low as 1500euros yearly on below cour ...

• BE CAREFUL 11 years ago

The BNI is discussing about your scamy advertisement on Ghana web. They are preparing to send someone to patronize your scams and you will be arrested in the process. If you like keep bringing this advert and you will soon fi ...

• Ruthan,Tema 11 years ago

YOU ARE JUST TOO FOOLISH,IF YOU WANT TO ADVERTISE YOUR SERVICES GO & PAY TO THE APPROPRIATE AGENCIES FOR IT TO BE DONE FOR U.

• Okyeame 11 years ago

He is not a fool i live here in Finland and think he is talking about half truths,he should elaborate and he should not charge anybody for that service. I do it all the time for free

• Dr. Kologah 11 years ago

see another kortibortor ashanti thief,go and tell ur mother u live at finland.

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

Kwasia why do you think he is Ashanti?Who are the thieves both in Ghana and overseas? Yes, Trokosi Ewes. Kwaku Adoboli robbed a Swiss Bank of 1.4 billion dollars, the largest in British history. Ewes are born thieves who aren ...

• Okyeame 11 years ago

What is the big deal in the fact that someone lives in Finland? And why am i a fool, believe it or not i have Finnish citizenship and that is not a big deal either. I am not an Ashanti i am from Akuapem.

You have also made ...

• Issah Musah 11 years ago

I am also in Finland studying and believe me this guy is only fooling people, he will end up cheating them, why dont you rather advise Ghanaians to apply directly them selves.

• Okyeame 11 years ago

You need to read my message again

• Nicholas J Bedzo 11 years ago

ls this story true or fauls,the driver
    has to account for it,jail him and watch his families.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

The genernal administration of Dramani Mahama and his NDC so-called
    politicians are bunch of armed robers,
    thieves, deceitful, dishonest, corrupt, liars, selfish and murderers.

Fellow country men and women we all have to ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 11 years ago

Why send the driver alone,there is no
    civilised person to escort the driver?
    Or the manager? Jail them together with the Manager.

• cha 11 years ago

There was a US embassy report on Ghana economy. The chinese have already started lifting our crude oil in exchange of a 3 billion dollar loan in which Ghana havent even recieved. Aside from that- Ghana has started paying inte ...

• KOFI BONSAM 11 years ago

Ghana is almost a failed state. The President of such a country should be a benevolent dictator; not the type that will go a cry maa maa at Ghana ports and horbour so harbour officials will have mercy on the nation.

• GHANABA1 11 years ago

planning to steal always.how on earth should gfa hand over a cheque to a bus driver? How do u want we Ghanaians to believe gfa? I wish NPP to come to power if such crimes will be tolerated.stupid ndc government killing ghanai ...

• Ike Kumasi 11 years ago

foooooooooooolllllllllllllll

• GHANABA1 11 years ago

i have read at least two of your nuisance contribution on this forum.you are a such an ignorant and an inward person.i wonder if u have some chop chop in the ndc government.your time is near

• Mends 11 years ago

I really thought some idiot is going to blame Ndc for this scandal about gfa, and viola here he is.

• GHANABA1 11 years ago

is there any idiot in Ghana apart than you? ndc has made u what u are today or? greediness will plaque you like the devil

• Mends 11 years ago

I am not an NDC member, but the subject is about GFA and the missing money so what has that got to do with NDC.Do you want to tell me that NPP is better. PLease open your eyes and you will see that both NPP and NDC are the sa ...

• GHANABA1 11 years ago

I am neither npp member, but this ndc government is the most useless ever in the history of ghana.i have never said anywhere that npp is the best.This ndc is a frustrated party,they don't know or maybe don't care about the fu ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Is the bus driver an Ewe with a Ga name,or a Ga who has copied the bad habits of Ewes?Let us find out bcos Ewes are the only professional thieves in our midst.

• OGOGLO QUARTER 11 years ago

DRIVER PLS TRY ANOTHER TRICK NEXT TIME..U ARE ALSO A HUMAN AND CAN NEED MONEY BUT WHEN THEY CHOP THEY DONT MIND YOU...HARD +BAD LUCK =PRISON

• SAM 11 years ago

Calculated and executed plan "A"

• Kwaku 11 years ago

How can GFA hand over such a huge valued cheque to a driver to cash?The GFA chairman and his accountant should be arrested they know something about this robbery.

• national pickpockets party 11 years ago

Loose controls in the GFA....How can this happen in modern world ? Even the banks must be sanctioned.Is there not a limit on cash withdrwals ?

• MV.Dodoo, usa 11 years ago

Why do you have to send a bus driver to cash money. Whiles you have a secretary and financial secretary. Is because you want to use the money without the GFA Panels. These had been going on for long.

• Amfamfiri 11 years ago

How on earth should you expose the driver to such a dangerous circumstance. The signatories to the account as well as the internal auditors shd.be held responsible for issuing cash cheques of such gargantuan amounts to the "p ...

• Amfamfiri 11 years ago

I am not surprised at all! These are the strategies adopted by most people in responsible positions to enrich themselves.For all u know the driver has been used to sign the Payment Vouchers in the past only for the bosses to ...

• kafui 11 years ago

a whole GFA sending a driver to withdraw such an amount? don't they have accountant? so bizarre.
    somebody is up to something and police need to seriously investigate and get the bottom of this.

• Nima Old Soldier 11 years ago

Give us a brake. What is $63,000 gone missing as the huge 51 million dollars paid to one man who honestly admits he indeed had the money for no work done for the country and how much did the criminal NDC Akua Dansua stole fro ...

• franko 11 years ago

Bystanders are alleging ………………….
    Could it be that the GFA……………………….
    Couldn’t they have given the said cheque……………………
    Were the monies meant for the day to day running… ...

• Kwaku Gbloenawo 11 years ago

The driver was not smart at all. He should have taken the Ghc9,000 too! How could the said robber have taken only the dollars? Time for a probe...did I read that the money was meant for officials who didn't make it to AFCON? ...

• Kwabena 11 years ago

Too many thieves running every institution in Ghana.

The result, every thief will want to be in power at all cost.

• ete tu 11 years ago

ei joseph yamin, 2 days at post? all thieves arrested are of mahamas origin
    the chief thief himself. sports ministry what are you doing about this

• Adama 11 years ago

With such a large sum in the vehicle, he should have returned immediately to GFA office rather than making more errands. Now he can only blame himself.

• Barima Yaw 11 years ago

true

• eric 11 years ago

this is a well planned chop chop,but we are not kids to listen to this stories,GFA be wise.

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

The errands by the driver was a setup by GAF. Somebody has a spare key to the vehicle and safe box, while the driver was away from the vehicle at the location.

• m.m .hamburg 11 years ago

this is kwaku ananse story.

• Akosua 11 years ago

This is normal when the leader is also a thief!!!!!

• Zohefong Dobia 11 years ago

Who in his right mind sent a driver to cash this amount of money. He who did that is responsible and must be made to refund the money.

• Bravo USA 11 years ago

Corrupt officials. Don't blame the driver blame the fool who sent him.

• Kaduna Mafia 11 years ago

I PRESUME GFA HAS A BOARD, THE BOARD SHD FIRE HIM TODAY. This is a grave symptom of an inept and deeply corrupt administration.

• baddest of times 11 years ago

Do you remember MALLAM ISSAH?

• OGYAM 11 years ago

This is a clear pen-robbery. Question the GFA chairman, the man who handed the check to the driver and the driver imself. if he can find the cedis then surely he knows where the dollars are.

• Wiseman 11 years ago

This is funny you think about this. the driver knows his bosses been stealing from the people all the time. and dont give him any ,so this time when he saw the money the bosses had stolen he just stole it from them thief man ...

• Alibaba 11 years ago

Question....Who has the spare key for the vehicle the driver was using.....

• OTCHERE DARKO 11 years ago

THE DRIVER HAS A ROLE TO ASSIT IN THIS CASE

• Joe Turkey 11 years ago

Why in the name of God, should the GFA ask to withdraw $72,000 hard cash from a bank, in the first plac? And how could they have done that without security (assuming they have to)? Why would a Ghanaian Bank count $72,000 cash ...

• George Opoku-Agyemang 11 years ago

who ever gave the check to the driver too should be arrested heads must roll where was the accountant

• ISAAC APPIAH 11 years ago

IT IS HEARTFELT DISASTER THAT THIS KIND OF THINGS STILL HAPPENING IN OUR THEIR COUNTRY GHANA,IN THE TWENTY FIRST CENTURY. HOW CAN A WHOLE ASSOCIATION LIKE GIVE A CHEQUE OF $63,000 TO THE DRIVER TO GO AND REDRAW SUCH AMOUNT I ...

• oppong london 11 years ago

are leaders in ghana serious at all?woyome scandal,Gfa problems,chinese killing ghanaians,stealing elections for john mahama and electricity load shedding,what a fucking country.

• kwame 11 years ago

e no be big men alone they chop,drive too can chop some.live the poor drive alone.what goes around comes around ,how can this time they want to a drive and not themselves

• Tokyo !! 11 years ago

Oh !! Ghana. My beloved mother land. Has gone to the dogs !!

• Nii Joromi 11 years ago

Bitches and thugs are running the country now

• Kofi 11 years ago

Why are Ghanaians so quick to concort stories to justify crimes they commit? Honestly speaking Ghanaians have become professional liars, deceivers at all levels.

• MAHAMA AGAIN 11 years ago

THE THIEVES HAVE DONE IT AGAIN...

• Kobena 11 years ago

Come on, folks,
    Tell this cock an bull story to the Class 1 kids in my village school and they will laugh in your face. Ananse's folk tales had beteer rings of reality than this nonesense.

Public corporations in Ghana ha ...

• Yaw Berko 11 years ago

Why dont you hold NDC for Wayome's stealing Government money. You could see that NDC has a lot of mentally sick Supporters,What has GFA stealing got to do wiwth NPP. Satan will punish you

• kofi 11 years ago

this happens when leaders are weak.

• kofi 11 years ago

Week leadership

• sensibo 11 years ago

It is a plan thing in the GFA.NO WONDER NDC IS CORRUPT, SO GFA MUST BE THE SAME.

• Eheejor 11 years ago

If there is any corrupt sports institution in Ghana, its the GOC, Dodoo's GOC - more corrupt

• Gilbert 11 years ago

GFA MUST PAY UP!
    THEY ARE TOO MUCH CARELESS ABOUT MONEY.
    MAYBE THEY HAVE MORE THAN ENOUGH.
    THE TOP MEN MUST BE HELD RESPONSIBLE, NOT JUST THE POOR DRIVER!

• edem komla 11 years ago

GFA must go now

• IKEMAN 11 years ago

I DON'T THINK GFA IS TELLING THE TRUETH, ITS JUST A SCANDNAL. THEY WANT GHANAIANS TO FORGET AND CHOP THE MONEY. OH? AFRICA MONEY GFA DEY CHOP AM.

• PADIGO 11 years ago

THE GHANA OLYMPIC COMMITTEE IS MUCH ENGULVED IN SCANDAL/ROBBERY DURING THE LONDON 2012 OLYMPIC GAMES. GOC PREZ N THAT NII DR NUNOO ARE CORRUPT

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

Ghana signed a $1 billion lending agreement with China Development Bank Corp. as part of the biggest loan in the country’s history that Vice President John Dramani Mahama said would provide hundreds of thousands of jobs and ...

• Daniel, Milan 11 years ago

When leaders who lack common scence are been given power, this is what happen. The driver should be set free. The GFA, boss should be sent behind bars, these people are coursing this nation soo much trouble. Mallam lssah, now ...

• Hazor 11 years ago

Police should also arrest the GFA bosses who issue the two cheque for bank redrawal to assist in the on going investigation.The questions raise by the author need serious srcutiny for they make an obvious sense of corruption. ...

• Kwami - US 11 years ago

A driver withdrawing $63.000 from a Bank in Ghana on behalf of GFA while the management there? This sounds too stupid and ridiculous.

• Kwami - US 11 years ago

...while the management is there?

• justice barnes, CT, USA 11 years ago

Mark my word: there are big guns behind this deal. The driver was just a channel used to hatch the plot.

• BENBELO 11 years ago

Ghanaians have big mouth and talk as if they know everything and yet we don't know anything. You read the new on ghana and it is always ghana this, ghana that and ghana whatever. how in this modern age can civil and public s ...

• Isaac 11 years ago

Shudn't this money be handle by accounts instead of a driver ?

• BRAVEBOY 11 years ago

DON'T THEY HAVE SECRETARIES IN THE GFA. I DON'T BELIEVE A PIN OF THIS. HEADS HAVE TO ROLL. PRESIDENT MAHAMA IGNORE FIFA AND ACT DECISIVELY.

• WARD GDX 11 years ago

In every sector and aspect of the country's administration there is a clear manifestation that Ghana is ruled by fools for fools

• BOLD 11 years ago

There is hardly any good news coming out of Ghana, starting from the so called president who himself has set the example for others to follow.

• Kikabo 11 years ago

Don't GFA has an accountant who should be responsible for cashing money than a driver, or is the driver the assistant accountant and the same time the driver. Corruption will never end in Ghana,

• Kofi Ghanaba 11 years ago

This not a strange story is something that have happene all the time when Ghana football is concern. To be frank the driver is an escape goat, the money have divide among themselves due to our poor judicial system they can ...

• Oppong Duah (new jersey) 11 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• CRONYSM 11 years ago

THE ROT IN GHANA OLYMPIC COMMITTEE (GOC) IS WORSE DURING FRANCIS DODOO'S TIME. FIRST, GOC SHOULD ACCOUNT FOR LONDON 2012 OLYMPIC CONTINGENT CASH.

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

GHANA IS BEHIND NIGERIA

• PROBITY 11 years ago

GHANA OLYMPIC COMMITTEE IS YET TO ACCOUNT FOR BUDGET TO LONDON 2012 OLYMPIC GAMES AFTER ONE YEAR

• KWASI Asem 11 years ago

FINANCIAL LOSS TO STATE. PLANNED ACT.

• Daavi 11 years ago

Still more meat on the bone for these NDC stealers.

• akwasi 11 years ago

WHY CASH SUCH A HUGE AMOUNT?
    SO THAT YOU CAN PAY BILLS IN CASH AND STEAL SOME AND STILL COVER YOUR BACK!
    GFA WILL NOT CHANGE THIS HABIT BECAUSE
    IT IS EASY TO STEAL IN CASH

• p.tosh 11 years ago

ghanan everywhere money laundry-thief thief.when did all the booshit will over.my idea i think african dont need to enter church or mosque.

• Maame 11 years ago

Since when did Nartey name became asante name I thought it was a name related to NDC and PNDC? Anyway it has been said by my elder brother that a black man can never manage or be a good president over a nation, what we are b ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 11 years ago

HMMMMMMM,ONLY MAHAMA ANANSE GOVT,NDC CHOP CHOP AYE HUUUUU HUUUUUU HU

• King George 11 years ago

i am so sad about how some commnentators try to insult one another on this platform. please let us all address the topic astake and stop talking about issues which are not in the context of this publications, thanks

• King George 11 years ago

i think there should be a probe into this to unearth the culprits and deal with them.it is a bad and wrong administration

• Isaac 11 years ago

Highly unbelievable. This require a thorough and drastic investigation in bringing the offenders to book. it,s a disgrace to GFA, and must be dug into

• MATHIAS 11 years ago

Mr.Nartey your time has come, make you chop some.People are chopping left and right so this your time, no matter what the court says don't bring the money. Why monkey for the work way baboons for they chop.They were waiting f ...

• loin chemicals 11 years ago

if i may ask why schold you people vote atall

• regina 11 years ago

this is something the government need not to be blind about. each person has it role to play at a work place hoe can you give the work of the account to a driver and later colllect money in the name of accountant.fo now this ...

• AAD 11 years ago

Why would the GFA entrust a driver with this kind of activity? who ever made that decision must be made to Cough up the money then do some time in jail