You are here: HomeNews2013 05 10Article 273575

National Security denied access to pink sheets

Read Comments Comments (105)

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

the Registrar of the Supreme Court on Thursday rejected an offer by personnel of National Security, for the protection of the soon to be audited pink sheets.

BRAVO TO THE SUPREME COURT REGISTRAR...LOL

• Mends, The Lone Ranger. 11 years ago

The thieves in the NDC are now in a panic mood as they await the disgrace awaiting them after the pink sheets have been audited. They can't tamper with it otherwise the nation will burn. Tsatsu the criminal and ex convict may ...

• Paa 11 years ago

National Security must guard the court. These people will jump to the press as if some one wants to temper with evidence when themselves are rather planning it. Remember the story of their computers being stolen? followed by ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

How can you employ a cat to guard your meat in the kitchen?As for NDC and disgraceful acts.

• INDIGO 11 years ago

WHY DO THESE EWE CROOKS ALWAYS WANT TO CHEAT. GBEVLO LARTEY SHOULD FUCK OFF. THEY WILL RATHER TAMPER WITH THE PINK SHEETS WHEN THEY ARE ALLOWED TO OFFER THE SO-CALLED SECURITY.

• Sinto 11 years ago

You are WARNED GBEVLO LARTEY. KEEP OFF from JUDICIAL ISSUES.We are in for it this time.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

NDC Akronfuo,Balawo,Afiafito,Juloi,Ewifuovoleuse,Ladrona......

What do these foolsoldiers in Ghana politics take discerning Ghanaians for ?

Do they think every Ghanaian outside the NDC is so dumb just because they find ...

• ORIGINAL STRAIGHT-TALK 11 years ago

A coward like you hiding under your enemy's name to post needless and foolish comments. Be bold to stay on this forum when the verdict is announced and never to coil back into your shells just like the loud-mouthed Efua Sack ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

NPP ARE DYING LIKE SLAUGHTERED FOWLS. KWASIAFO./

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

Will you get back into your cage, you scurvy-infest turd-burglar ?

When your monicker popped up around my radar, I thought I was at the zoo.

Now listen,although you are the first in your family born without a tail, it n ...

INTELLECTUALS WHO CANNOT COMPILE DATA WELL CAN NEVER RULE A NATION. YAKA GBEMEI.

Babbles of a vuvuzela !

If you had a gram of brain and you actually understand what politics is really about, you will never be associating yourself with the stealers,lil one.

Govts are voted into power to help solve th ...

WHY DIDN'T NPP PRESENT PINK SHITS FROM NANA ';S STRONGHOLDS TOO? FOOLISH WISDOM. WE ARE WIDE AWAKE AND NO MORE FOOLISH LIKE YOUR KOOKOOASEFO WHOM YOU DECEIVED TO VOTE BLINDLY FOR NPP. YAKA GBEMEI. YOUR STUPID ALLEGATIONS AND ...

• HELL FIRE 11 years ago

NDC WANTS TO THREATEN THE JUDGES WITH MURDER IF JUDGEMENT DOES NOT GO THEIR WAY> NDC JUDGES MURDERERS.

• EWES 11 years ago

HEY THAT FUCKEN USLESS EWE GBEVLO LARTEYWE SHOULD GET LICK HIS MOM SERIOUSLY FOOL. GOD WILL PUNISH THEM, THEY ARE TIME IS COMING SOON USLESS EWE.

The U.S Bureau of Prisons has stated that ex-Member of Parliament (MP) for Nkoranza North, Eric Amoateng, who is currently doing time in CI Moshannon Valley prison in the USA, for trafficking 136 pounds of heroin, valued at o ...

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

They wanted to steal some of the pink sheets. I hope they have not already taken some of the pink sheets. Shame on national security. You must protect human beings that are being killed by the Chines and Fulanis.

• UGLY CRIMINAL ASHANTI 11 years ago

WHY SHOULD GHANAS CRIMINAL TRIBE ASHANTIS REFER TO GENUINE EWES WITH GERNUINE CERTIFICATES AS CROOKS,EWES DONT HIDE THEIR KIDS FROM THEIR FATHERS LOKE THE ASHANTIS DOES WITH THEIR NORTHERN FATHERS,EWES CAN KILL THEIR OWN KIDS ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Yes Kwaku that National so-called Security is not credible institution
    the majority people of this nation trust and have confidence in it they are crooks, deceitful and dishonest staff with dishonest Leadership Gbevlo Lartey ...

• WILLIAM 11 years ago

If National Security asked to help asnd the Court declined the offer, what akes this an issue? Is the issue that they dared to offer/ Did they insist despite rejection for this to become a 'big issue'!!!Good they asked. Later ...

NPP AND ASHANTIS ARE CRIMINALS MORE THAN NDC WAS IT NOT DOING K4 ERA THAT A SITTING MP WAS ARRESTED IN THE USA FOR DRUGS,WHY SHOULD EMPTY HEADED ASHANTIS REFER TO NDC AS CROOKS?

• Shortman Devil 1 11 years ago

Don't mind these crooks they are flashing all over the media with stories that have no source. its obvious they are setting the stage for excuses.

• ORIGINAL STRAIGHT-TALK 11 years ago

I know very well that you're a student of the "Npp Lies and Duplicating Training College" so no wonder this stupid post. A question for you....which party requested for the recount, the petitioners or the respondents? Think b ...

• noname 11 years ago

they asked for the recount because the NDC control the BNI and they think they can get access to the pink sheets. Typical NDC buga tactics.

• Omanba, Chicago, IL 11 years ago

All this is a ploy since something sinister is under the sleeves of Tsatsu Tsikata and his cohort NDC assisted or supported by the Supreme Court. If any counting were to be done, they should have demanded that at the beginnin ...

• MADZIA 11 years ago

WHEN ITS COMING THEN ITS GOING.HMMM

• lexis 11 years ago

NDC Nyame ahu mo oooooooo.........

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

The National Security is not a credible institution the majority people of this nation has confidence
    and trust in them. NDC are now panicking they knew what is in store for them, Tsatsu Tsikata has exposed
    his own self a ...

NATIONAL SECURITY IS MORE CREDIBLE THAN THE TOGO PRIVATE SOLDIERS OF K4 WHO CAUSED A LOT OF SECURITY BLUNDERS WHEN CRIMINAL COCAINE K4 WAS IN POWER

• Yahaya USA 11 years ago

This Ndc guys are bunch of croak, they should stop this their criminal act.

• NANA 11 years ago

NDC is born out of stealing through military coup,so stealing is no shame to its leadership.

• HOE 11 years ago

THE NPP IS FULL OF PROFESSIONAL LAIRS AND THIEVES.

• Akua Dansua 11 years ago

So now it's the NPP which is sending personel of the National Security to go guard pink sheets is what you're saying. Look my friend extreme partisanship will not take our dear country anywhere. Be objective for once and let' ...

• noname 11 years ago

NDC oh NDC. Everywhere you steal but people do not see. They defend yopu like zombies. They defend your incompetenmce and your bullying tactics.They defend BNI rubbish and our empty state coffers. They defend your inability ...

• Kumahene 11 years ago

Aba ! NDC, this corrupt government think they are smarter than everybody. I pray every night that our Supreme Court will do the right thing to preserve our young democracy. Nana Akuffo Addo must be commended for using democra ...

• joe 11 years ago

THERE WE GO AGAIN LOTTERS.I DONT REALLY TRUST THE KEEPERS

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A Guy is driving his girlfriend home when she decides she wants to go to her friends instead. Her friend lives out of the way so she tells her boyfriend that she would get naked for him if he drove her. The guy says ok and th ...

• Nana 11 years ago

Mr HOE, I don't know who you are but I can guess that you are a sympatiser of the ruling NDC. As such I recommend that you don't insult anybody or use bad words to characterize the other side people.

They are the ones know ...

• ATTOH 11 years ago

this will be the only way out for both parties

• Jato Kaleo 11 years ago

$100,000 dollars is nothing compared with what politicians steal from government coffers everyday.

• Agyaaku Amoah, New Jersey 11 years ago

Remember the cocaine turned baking powder? Department of National Insecurity is a crook. They normally don't want to do their regular job why then will they "offer" to guide pink sheets. We know their diabolic motive.
    Thanks ...

• WORRIED NDC MAN 11 years ago

The Americans did nothing wrong it was pure acting, make believe if you like. It was a story to tell the world about the chinese invasion of ghana and what the chinese miners were doing to the villagers. OF COURSE THE CHINESE ...

• Osei 11 years ago

Look before they came to court to argue that the pink sheets were far less than had been submitted to the SC the NDC, EC and the national security had planned it that way- to send security under the pretext of guarding only t ...

• Igp 11 years ago

Good for democracy and for our judiciary for standing up to grounds and defending the separation of powers as enshrined in the constitution.

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

How very ridiculous? How can national security 'rush in' to take possession of documents tended in evidence to a court? And why would it or should it be their business?

Surely you do not expect us to believe this sensation ...

• osei kingsley, lagos 11 years ago

This propaganda of yours, can not help you win this case. Propaganda caused the downfall of this good npp, duringthe past elections .and you wont take lessons from that.this will definately dent the image of the party.?The ca ...

• bembem 11 years ago

ndc evreywhere thief thief,ndc everyday thief thief,ndc all the way thieves.ndc your days are counting.thievesssssssssssssssssss NDC

From NDC head quarters Accra

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

In Ghana, we all know who recruit and orders the zombie politicized security operatives.

As to why the Supreme Court should even allowed auditing of these pink sheets in the middle of the case is so baffling and for the S ...

• The same 11 years ago

This NPP elephant family members are realy stupid. This time not signing of pink sheets but rather watching over the so called fake evidence oh hoo!! MAHAMA PLEASE ARREST THESE CRIMINALS GET SOME FALSE CHARGES AGAIST THEM AND ...

• Okonko Palm 11 years ago

I think the CJ and the Judicial secretary should leave above board be cause know their political leaning.We want every thing above board and therefore an independent security firm must be charged with the security of the docu ...

• SETH 11 years ago

LAWYER TSIKATA MUST KNOW THAT WE SHALL HOLD HIM RESPONSISIBLE IF ANYTHING GOES WRONG IN THIS RECOUNTING OF THE PINK SHEETS EXCERCISE.
    NDC AND EC ARE GETTING FRUSTRATED SO THEY ARE LOOKING FOR A WAY TO DESTROY ANY EVIDENCE T ...

• nana, ga 11 years ago

This so-called National Security did not think earlier that these pink sheets issue will pop up, they would have gone to destroy them. Even now, the Supreme Court should be vigilant, so that these crooks will not have any acc ...

• SHALOM 11 years ago

Oh, these people will manouvre to get access to the pink sheets by hoot or crook to do what they want even before the count begins. I seriouly suspect there are plans underway to outwit the custodians of the pink sheets in th ...

• SHALOM 11 years ago

Oh, these people will manouvre to get access to the pink sheets by hook or crook to do what they want even before the count begins. I seriouly suspect there are plans underway somewhere to outwit the custodians of the pink sh ...

• A concerned citizen 11 years ago

NATIONAL SECURITY SHOULD BACK OFF They wanted to go and do a dirty work for Prez Mahama. It is alleged that they have hand in Dr Bawumia's accident

• KD DANKWAH 11 years ago

it cost money for the real democracy to thrive

• nana sarpong 11 years ago

What has national security got to this
    The Chinese are killing Ghanaians and you sit aloof thinking about how to guard Pink Sheets when we have police and the military sitting down
    National asaecurity must give us a break

• bob 11 years ago

This piece of journalism smacks of mediocrity ...lacks all the elements of a news story ... pity people have fallen for it ... at least a string to hung on amidst looming tragedy!

• charles mensa 11 years ago

I will not be surprise if these sheets disappear or some state entity raid the premises to steal or compromise the legitimacy of these pink sheets

• Sulimana J. 11 years ago

Ghana ghana, when did they notice that the pink sheets are not enough? Why didn't they bring it earlier?. Can't they throw them out and claim that they are not up to what NPP indicated? Ghana!!! Ghana!!!. When did NPP submit ...

• K buggy 11 years ago

What a shame nat security

• joejoe 11 years ago

Not sure where the $100,000 came from. it will be ridiculous for such a small job.

• SHALOM 11 years ago

Oh, but Nsiedu Nketia alone can easily pay from his block factory business at Bui.

• charles ofori. a 11 years ago

Justice must not be done but must be seen to be done

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

NDC crooks!

• Patriot 11 years ago

If the NDC dares spill the blood of any employee of the Judicial Service there will be war!!! Period. Mahama should advise his people to stay away from the Supreme Court and the pink sheets.

• Brobbsnet-USA 11 years ago

Mr Useless Former President KUFFOUR who had 8 years to make changes to the laws and institutions of Government so that the party in opposition can TRUST the system FAILED HORRIBLY. The medusa thieves in power today are takin ...

• asemfofro 11 years ago

kwasiakwasia mahama nyame betua woka.

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

Are you certain they were denied access?--Think about it--if a party that was in control could cold-bloodily murder 3 High Court judges what are Pink Sheets to them--Never trust a dead NDC--its a party of thieves,criminals,an ...

• asemfofro 11 years ago

kwasiakwasia maama kromfuo.gyemefo.

• KK 11 years ago

WHY DO WE ALWAYS JUMP TO CONCLUSION WHEN THE FACT ARE NOT OUT, JOY FM BE CAREFUL BECAUSE YOU WERE PART DECLARING PREZ BEFORE AFARI GYAN CAME OUT. WE ARE TIRED OF ALL THESE NONSENSE REPORT. FOOLISH PEOPLE

• Brobbsnet-USA 11 years ago

The fact is this, The constitution has to Change to allow a special military-style SWAT team to monitor and ARREST any public Government official including the President for corruption,bribery,Election manipulation,intimidati ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago

I must say that the headline -"National Security Denied Access to Pink Sheets" - is inflammatory and does not accurately portray the facts as they stand. Your first paragraph said "... the registrar rejected and OFFER...." bu ...

• Mercy 11 years ago

National security should nail shut that office till the auditors are ready to start the count. No person working at that registry should be allowed to enter. This is a national security. The NPP is capable of tempering wit ...

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

THEIVES, SECURE THE MASSES FIRST

• mohammed sulley. 11 years ago

THE NATIONAL SECURITY OFFER TO PROTECT PINK SHEET IN THE SUP. COURT WAS A DIABOLICAL PLAN HATCHED BETWEEN THE NDC GOVT AND THEM. TO STEAL THE PINK SHEETS. THIS MAHAMAH MAN WOULD DO EVERYTHING IT TAKES TO WIN THIS CASE IN COU ...

• Junior Law student 11 years ago

I think who ever wrote this article should go back and re write it again, it does not make sense looking at the Heading

• HANDS-OFF THIEVES 11 years ago

CAN'T TRUST THESE NDC-CROOCKS

• HELL -NO ACCES !!!!!!! 11 years ago

NDC-THIEVES

• GHANAIAN 11 years ago

The National Security must stay off and allow the Supreme Court to do its job.This body which is supposed to be independent has lost its credibility following its previous actions.The body is now partisan and we all know it.

• KOKI 11 years ago

Let's hope the National Security personnel were truly denied access. You never know in this dark politicking world of ours, strange and very subtle and clever thing can happen and before you know it's too late...

• Benny 11 years ago

Good work done. National security are all ROGUES. bravo sUPREME COURT REGISTER

• afia 11 years ago

ndc and national security u can go to heal, god is in control whatever u do the good lord will continue to expose u, better stop your evil deals. onyame ahunu mo afari gyan, mahama and ndc.

• Timbuktu 11 years ago

'...The security personnel had demanded keys to the court registry to guard the sheets and ensure no one tampers with it whilst steps were being taken to audit it...'

DO THESE BNI RATS THINK ANY SENSIBLE non-NDC-SUPPORTING ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA PREZ 11 years ago

HMMMMMMMM,OH GHANA PAA NIE,EI MAHAMA NDC CONTROLLED DOGS,GOD IS NOT SLEEPIND,SHAMELESS MAHAMA NDC THIEVES,HUUUUUUU

• Nte Nte 11 years ago

I suggest that 6 different locks be made for protecting the doors to the room in which the pink sheets are kept.That is, each party(the court,the National security,the pertitioners and the 3 respondents)will keep one key each ...

• nana 11 years ago

a firm in ghana is gonna work ghana and wanna charge in dollers?,,,are we serouse?? where do our currency stand,,, this is a big shame

• Whatever 11 years ago

NDC should be on the alert. The court registrar make photocopies of Bawumia's exhibits and sent it to the respondents. Is that registrar telling us he doesn't know the number of the pink sheets he photocopied? Shame on him

• Whatever 11 years ago

Its good that national security is keepind an eye on the pink sheet because that court registrar has questions to answer

• cosey adwenpa: germany. 11 years ago

why NDC,you stormed NPP office to steal the Pink sheets after NPP decided to go to court.now you are trying to steal the pink sheet from the Supreme court,ghanaians have seen the true colour of NDC and Mahama.

• Whatever 11 years ago

The NDC should not allow the court registrar to bring in any box into his office. If commissioner of oath goes into Bawumia's house to help him do his work then this registrar must be watched before he smuggles something into ...

• Laar Gordon 11 years ago

By the end of the audit,NPP so call on the face of the pink sheet will end.

• Kwobia(Toronto) 11 years ago

Be careful,Yaw.Free things can lead to shoddy
    Work.

• Big myke 11 years ago

Nat sec are been scandalize.they must b careful!

• KWASII PRATTY 11 years ago

GENERAL MOSQUITO MIGHT HAVE ALREADY DONE WHAT HE WANTED TO DO. THIS HULLO BALLOO OF NAT.SECURITY BEING DENIED ACCESS TO PINK SHEETS IS JUST BUT A CAMOUFLAGE. THE ISSUE OF PINK SHEETS PROTECTION SHOULD HAVE BEEN EMPHASIZED THE ...

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

WE urgently need civil war to purge GHANA of ALL THESE NONSENSE.Foolish people will die and wise GHANAIANS will live to prosper GHANA. Period!

• Kwaku Ampofo 11 years ago

How long is this case going to take to be resolved? Now we have this recount which has been sought and judges concurred all adding to the delay of this case which in my mind shouldn't have gone beyond one or two weeks. SC sho ...

• ama kumi-rotterdam 11 years ago

this is how they are called.what kind of security that these bustards are offering to the citizens of ghana?raping,armed rubbery,internet scam as put it by a certain criminal called sokony at kwabenya near balloon gate-"sakaw ...

• ama kumi-rotterdam 11 years ago

YOUNG PRESIDENT,look ,i want to pay for npp,s part of the cost of the auditing so please, let me know how i can do that.after all 50K CAN SETTLE IT,PERIOD! THIS IS NPP,AND IT WILL BE NPP FOREVER.AMENI AM PAYING THE COST.

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

Why was the National Security personnel anxious to get access to the 'Pink Sheets'--who gave them the directives to go to the premises of the SC?--when & why?

• OHENEWAA CYINTHIA 11 years ago

Hello Focus? I don't believe ghana police because there all one. Focus remember that anything can happen to this particular pink sheet. On Monday we will here a bad news from the supreme court about this pink sheet audit. A ...

WE NEED TO BEHAVE LIKE HUMAN BEING

ALL THE SECURITY AGENCIES ARE IN POLITICS

• Amankwa 11 years ago

Check, they are deployed there and I think it is a good idea