You are here: HomeNews2013 05 09Article 273471

Bawumia is now my god I worship everyday - Sir John

Read Comments Comments (121)

• Ike Kumasi 11 years ago

this man is just just a big idiot, oh sir john, when at all will u stop this nonsense, hmmm God have mercy

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

Why do NPP and NDC pick idiots to be their general secretaries? It does seem Mosquito and Sir John try to out do each other daily in the stupidity category.What a shame!!!

• daniel 11 years ago

With your IQ level Bawumia will easily be your "God". Dumb a@!hole.

• Yaw Amofa 11 years ago

Why is this Gen. Sec lawyer not part of NPP defence? W'ab)n yie!!

• NOKWARE ASA 11 years ago

A wholemlawyer saying that someone is his god because he has given evidence which he thinks exposes the NDC. Yoo!!! He may be a god at this initial stages of the trial but may be worse than satan in the end as some of his evi ...

• Tanko 11 years ago

Pepe ni has become Akan Man`s God.

• ARABA 11 years ago

WHERE IS THE 'LAWYER'? IS IT TRUE NANA IS A LAWYER????????????HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!

• GOLD COAST 11 years ago

Come 2016,when NPP presidential contenders will be fighting it out to be the party's flagbearer,Bawumia will be known only as PEPENI.

NPP tribalists would be following their tribal inclination of one of their founders - th ...

• AMA 11 years ago

He is your God until NANA releases NPP from this hostage, to go back to politics. That is when you will start trashing him...

• Samanpa 11 years ago

Such an idiot. How can npp win an alection with such an idiot as their general secretory. I'm ashame to call myself ghanaian with people like this idiot occupying positions in government. I wish Rawlings comes back. I love j ...

• prince 11 years ago

Look at his fat ugly nose.so an idiot

• Tibaa 11 years ago

Sir John is not only a FOOL, but an idol worshiper characteristic of stone-age people (with all apologies to the stone age descendants).

This then completes the raging speculation that Sir John is a vegetative matter of p ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

Fools of the same feather surely flock together in the bush.

• BlindMan 11 years ago

How did we get such character in our Parliament? He's poor in thinking and should have remained silent for Nana Akomea to COVER his idiocy. All he has been doing is BARKING loudest in place of reasoning, and calls himself a L ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

And yet, he vividly proud himself as a councillor and possible leading unsuspected folks astray every other day down our southern ghetto.

• THOMSON 11 years ago

WE SHALL SEE WANT THESE PPL WILL DO TO HIM AFTER, i pitty for bawumia, dont forgot you crosifition oooooh hmmmmmm, this ppl will cut off your head before crosify you,

• Simpleton 11 years ago

You're so on point

• WISE ONE 11 years ago

Don’t be fooled Ghanaians. I have followed this case and I am surprised the case is still going on. NPP could not prove collusion, fraud or manipulation.in any case the errors in their affidavit are more numerous than what ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

I support you Sir John,we're going to form a church and name it after Bawumia.Membership will consist of both moslems and christians,I will head the Volta regional branch.

• owusu 11 years ago

you are a funny guy my brother

• GAWUKO 11 years ago

We have our Trokosi and don't need any other church or religion. There is enough of falseness in religion so we are okay with what we have.

• Waga drill 11 years ago

eih!!! john owusu afriyie who was a chapel prefect at SDASS Bekwai ashanti is now a worshipper of onyankopon bawumia nyame...eih john, have u so soon 4gotten your 10 commandments? thou shall have no other gods besides Yehowa? ...

• owusu 11 years ago

read the story again and ask for help if you don't understand

• Boateng 11 years ago

You call yourself a Seventh Day Adventist, you know the 10 commandments and you know there is no God beside the Creator Yahweh, you always read from Isaiah the prophet and here you are proclaiming Bawumia your God and then ba ...

• BRUTUS de ROMA 11 years ago

Before we will be awake we may find this Sir John man running amok. I seriously think that the utterances of this guy tells it all that all is not well with him up-stairs. Linking all his utterances from some time back up to ...

• ARABA 11 years ago

THAT MAN CALLING HIMSELF, SIR JOHN' IS A MAD PERSON, HE IS MAD.

• 4 Year Old 11 years ago

I wonder who made this buffoon Owusu Afriyie a spokesperson of NPP. Anytime he talks, Everything he says is annoying and makes NPP look very irresponsible.

• BEHAVE LIKE AN ADULT WITNESS 11 years ago

I don't think this guy Sir John can win a case in court and i'm very sorry for the NPP for electing him as their Gen.Secretary while there are better people than him within the party to hold that prestigious post. Some useles ...

• Asafo Agladza 11 years ago

What a scaring face this man has. Sir John or whatever they call him must be made to understand that we only have one Almight God who is above. Now he worships Bawumaih then he must be worshiping an idol god. Congratulations ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Between you thief, criminal, a liar,
    arm rober, dishonest Cow and total
    enemy to the truth, national security
    and our nation's progress who is idiot?

Isn't he (Sir John) hates lies, robery, incompetency and corruption w ...

• Simpleton 11 years ago

Massa you sound like sir john the only difference is you are using the name of someone you hate. Grow up fool! You primitive tribal monkey. When will you learn from the wise people in Ghana instead of worshipping Sir John an ...

• Frimpong, USA 11 years ago

Doesn't this sir john have family, friends and elders to advice him and to tell him plainly that he is making a fool of himself in public?

• ARABA 11 years ago

BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHER FLOCK TOGETHER. THEIR BRAINS ARE LIKE PEANUT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

• KAKANWURA 11 years ago

NOW PEPENI IS YOUR GOD,DONT TURN AROUND AND INSULT HIM ONE DAY, BECOUSE YOU ASANTIS ARE NOT HONEST PEOPLE,

• Rastero 11 years ago

My Bible tells me that there's only one God, so Sir John you don't have any way of escape. Out of the abundance of the heart the mouth declares it. So be it.

• Ja 11 years ago

I guess he is your hope of getting into power. He really is your only hope. After you loose this case, NPP will undergo some serious house cleaning and your sorry ass will be no where to be found.

• Cici 11 years ago

Look

• DOUGIE 11 years ago

YOU JUST TALK ANY HOW,,, HOW CAN YOU SAY THIS.... GOD WILL PUNISH YOU ALL AND I KNOW THE GOOD LORD WILL NAKED YOU WORLDWIDE................FOOOOOL

• abeiku 11 years ago

What a foolish lawyer

• Cici 11 years ago

• BANDANYUGMA 11 years ago

By COB today Bawumia will be reduced to a mere paper god worshiped by his kind such as this Sir John man.

• Kwaku Boateng 11 years ago

Full of bull shit

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

I told you.This guy is having mental problems.He is showing all the signs but nobody in the party is sseing it.
    All praises for Dr.Bawumia today but he will be dumped after losing the court battle.
    sir FUCKING JOHN.

• KAWKU BONSU 11 years ago

And he says he is a lawyer! Can´t he see how Baumia is beating about the bush lying all over without knowing what he is about? Even we the laymen on the street know about this.Sadly,this stupid bush donkey Sir John doesn´t ...

• jojo 11 years ago

What a buffoon! Do the legal council in Ghana simply hand out law certificates to any idiot who can eat a packet of cornflakes? How can this person be classified as a Lawyer. Frankly, this guy irritates me with his stupidity ...

• BANDANYUGMA 11 years ago

If the largest opposition party has a baffon like Sir John as its General Secretary there is little wonder that they keep losing elections.

• TA USA 11 years ago

God is exposing the NPP one by one. By their fruits ye shall know them. Anyone who eats Bats is blind to simple facts. Sir John has exposed the NPP of the Demi-gods worship they worship secretly.

• asempa 11 years ago

is he really a learned lawyer? which law school did he attend. He is a disgrace to Ghana as a country

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

Dr Bawumia"Why are all the unemployed in New Takoradi, Ghana sitting on the dock?

An elections official said he needed help to count votes, and they all thought he said he needed help to count boats! ...

• KD 11 years ago

thissir john is sick in his head.

• Okponglo Guy 11 years ago

He is smarter than Mahama and will win!

• mma 11 years ago

Bawumia can never represent the north again and therefore i doubt whether he can be president of our dear nation

• mma 11 years ago

But now, no more

• bornblack Germany 11 years ago

the norther you are raining insult day and night is your small God,that is why other region are bring your attention, don't under rate other thy may be use or benefit for you many way.. we all one nation the day will know t ...

• ADELE PALMAS 11 years ago

ONLY FOOLS AND IDIOTS DO NOT UNDERSTAND
    MY BROTHER SIR JOHN.IT IS TRUE "ÖMAMA HO
    YE AHI".SIR JOHN IS POPULAR IN GHANA AND
    MARGERET JACKSON SOUGHT TO BEFRIEND HIM
    BUT HE TURNED HER PLEADINGS DOWN.

• OTUMFUO 11 years ago

Crazy Moron!!!!! A stooge that deserve to be banished from the Asante state.

• KK 11 years ago

Bawumia is alleging irregularities he is not alleging criminal acts by the NDC. He has withdrawn his allegation about the Israeli company and yet this pathetic soul of a third rate lawyer hops from radio station to radio stat ...

• PDF 11 years ago

NOW THAT SIR JOHN THE BLOOD SUCK VAMPIRE IS WORSHIPING HIM BAWUMIA HIS SOUL WILL SOON BE CALLED.POOR IDIOT BAWUMIA.

• mma 11 years ago

Let this case ends positively for the NPP and you would not hear the name Bawumia again. Are the northerners the monkeys of the ashante and akim baboons? Where are the other two? Nana and Jake?
    It is not the first time! Afr ...

• JUSTICE 11 years ago

SIR JOHN IS REALLY A BIG FOOL BECAUSE ONLY FOOLS WORSHIP HUMAN BEINGS.

• HODE 11 years ago

John’s saviour, he again said “He (Dr. Bawumia) is my life, he is my God and everything about me now is Dr. Bawumia.

• atik 11 years ago

Because his survive depends on the outcome of the case.There is no doubt that Dr.Bawumia is his god because Bawumia's failure to perform sees the beginning of his suffering.

• truth stands 11 years ago

then you will die because u have no God.....taking man as ur god... foolishness....all these people want to rule Ghana....

• Yeoman 11 years ago

Ghana paa! Did this man go to school at all? Bawumia is not your lawyer, dunce! If anything, you should be praising the NPP lawyers who prepped him.

• Sir loudmouth john 11 years ago

SIR JOHN, A LAWYER?

• Junior Law student 11 years ago

Yes Bawumia is his god and thats it. Since Tsikata is NDC god and after the cross examinatin of his a lawyer promise of being happy to die after that then why bdo you insult Sir John, Is freedom of speech

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 11 years ago

BAWUMIA IS A BIG DISGRACE AND SO ARE YOU. CAN YOU IMAGINE ANY MAN WORSE A FOOL LIKE SIR JOHN? HE AND HIS GOD WILL SIMMER IN DISGRACE WHEN THE CASE IS DONE WITH.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 11 years ago

NDC DIDN'T NOT CONDUCT THE ELECTIONS SO WHERE DOES THE CRIMINAL LABELLING COME FROM VIS-A-VIS NDC? SIR JOHN IS FOOLISH.

• Musah Osman 11 years ago

For the first time in history an Asante man has recognised a pepeni as his god.I hope when the time comes for NPP to choose a flagbearer to represent their party,they would eschew pride and arrogance and vote massively for pe ...

• Yak 11 years ago

You guys are over reacting cos in Ghana tradition religion which is consider us part of our culture is been practise by our kings ou chiefs who beliefs in many gods.And he has the right to worship whomever he wants.I'm sensin ...

• KAY TEYE 11 years ago

THIS IS SURELY AN OLD FOOL WITH A BIRD'S BRAIN

• SANE 11 years ago

You see, dishonest people are never straight forward. They always contradict themselves and sought to confuse others. We only have one GOD in this world, is either you believe in HIM or you do no. All of the likes of this man ...

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

This is interesting oh! Hahaha! You have a saying that an akan person´s son does not deserve disgrace! Funny! Bawumia, in any case, is not from Ksi oh! He should have been following goats, guinea fowl, sheep, or goat up nort ...

• Mensah 11 years ago

What is wrong in his head? What education has he achieved? He is a bum and stupid.

• Osama 11 years ago

they shall not worship any god's a part from me ur God

• Oas 11 years ago

A real infidel, I feel sorry for you sir John.

• Dr. Who 11 years ago

Foolish comment by a political sycophant. I am sometimes at sea why people will just make very silly comments like what Silly Sir John has made just because of politics. ?kwasea!

• Maryln 11 years ago

Some Ashantis now have a new God in the person of Bawumia!!!!! From his own lips on national media says Sir John. I can't believe this!!

• Jamal 11 years ago

Sir john is a confuse element....his inconsistency is a problem.

• Simpleton 11 years ago

Why am I not surprised? This coming from a pea-sized brain man. Anytime u speak your mind all that comes out is garbage. Sir John I believe you are the most uneducated lawyer the country can boast of. Nevertheless you are the ...

• ZAK 11 years ago

Lunatics are everywhere

• Yaw B 11 years ago

Why get him totally wrong, l think he has vehemently defended or explained what he means by saying Bawumia is his God. This is something we all say. That's when someone is seen of doing a valued service or help to us, in Akan ...

• Tanko 11 years ago

Please read the content carefully."WE DON´t HAVE ONLY ONE GOD" So how many God do we have?This attitude shows that Sir John is an infidel.

• Mr. Twum Barimah 11 years ago

I do understand your take on this because we Assantefuo usually use that expression especially the old folks. One might says something like "woy3 me nyame" or "woy3 me domfuo" but never to the extend that someone or somebody ...

• SHEIK 11 years ago

A FOOL WITH THE TITLE SIR WOULD SURELY BEHAVE FOOLISHLY.I CALL ON THE CURSE OF UPON THIS STUPID IDIOT.I CALL UPON MY BROTHER IN ISLAM BAWUMIA TO BE CAREFUL FOR BEING EQUATED TO MOST HIGH GOD.HE SHOULD GO THE QUR'AN AND LISTEN ...

• Nana Asabeyie 11 years ago

I wonder where this idiot has the Sir as a title from. it looks to me as the party folks are all bunch of fools. If i happen to be a member of this thugs, i will tender in my resignation without any considerations. God bless ...

• OWUSU 11 years ago

We shall see what the NPP will do to Bawumia after this case is thrown out. I pity Bawumia. Mark it on the wall, these same people will crucify when things go wrong. They willcut off your head before crucifying you.

• btg 11 years ago

HE HAS PROVEN ASIEDU NKETIAH RIGHT.

• Onslopogas 11 years ago

Ssiiiiiiirrrrrrrrr John John John!!!

• LIL WAYNE 11 years ago

SIR JOHN DOESNT WORSHIP GOD.HE SERVES AND RELIES ALL HIS LIFE ON SMALL gods.thats why he talks anyhow,he believes nothing or nobody can do him anything.He will meet his match.

• Panpanaa 11 years ago

Sir stupid foolish john, you can lick bawumia's anus every morning for your breakfast

• Dayan 11 years ago

Ooooh is John, now I know you are a big fool, I've been an NPP fanatic over the ages, but you have disappointed me big time, you need serious medical attention, you are a fool sir John you are a fool.

• mike 11 years ago

really he is abig fool, and he says he is a lawyer

• YUINU 11 years ago

Then the NPP must henceforth parade Bawumiah as the unopposed flagbearer for 2016 and stop the Ashanti/Akyem hijack of the NPP.

• Robin Hood 11 years ago

Has this buffoon represented anyone in any court at all?What a jerk!

• Robin Hood 11 years ago

Did not suffer humiliation more than the one who trained him.These Akan wise words aptly apply to whoever made the mistake of bringing up this pathetic idiot.

• ALHAJI YUSUF 11 years ago

PLS DNT EVER REPEAT SUCH STUPID UTTERANCE.OUR OPPONENTS ARE NOW LOOKING FOR LOOPHOLES TO OUTWIT US AND DECEIVE THE PUBLIC, PLSS DNT EVER REPEAT THIS ATHEIST VIEW.0246522811

• mama ceci 11 years ago

how blasphemous!!!!!

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 11 years ago

r Dr,s! u better sit down with bawumia's trecs trecs nd yr gode gode, the fact nd fact is you will never win nd never in the great name of Jesus chrise of Nazireth,even Naana AHOR.. people's hide his saviorssen, wo gyimii tes ...

• Kwame abrotsiri 11 years ago

Awam lawyer, onukpa buulu, how did this guy enter politics, sad thing that ever happened to Ghana, Dr Busia and JB danquah are turning in their graves. This mad is bring your party down. the man is simply and IDIOT and hope h ...

• SAMPSON MADIBA-IRELAND 11 years ago

WONDERS,a pepeni/tani/crack hell/cowboy/toilet carrier/son of a watchman/PWD,SCC labourer is now a GOD,waoooo,Soon Trokosi too will become JESUS to you...you animals refuse to think properly.SORRY for my poor brother M.BAWUMI ...

• Maame Mansah 11 years ago

Sir John sents a coded message. Only few would understand him. Forensic investigation has proved that Sir John's grandfather was a WAGARA MAN. Hence sankofa ulterances. Please bear with him, it is nsamamkum that has gotten ho ...

• Paul 11 years ago

Bawumia is playing as a loan 4 u and will still return back to his original party.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Think of how the ordinary can survive rather than praying to win a court case for your selfish needs. You have become a public nuisance John. Go and farm and stop making noise. Greedy man. Sir Otoolege Gyimi Man

• kwabena yendi 11 years ago

How can a human being be your God. You must me out of your mind. His a enhance than the prophet's. So used your mind to praise Idol.

• Amah 11 years ago

Waaaah a semooooooooooo. sir john bawumia your god hmmmmmmmmmm. what I will like you to know is that our God is about to put you into shame, that your you not escape. watch out.

• Adwoa smart 11 years ago

This moron called sir john has just brought a HUGE curse upon himself and his cohorts. I am sorry but the NPP is finished. They must blame themselves for making such idiots their leaders and spokesmen. I am ashamed of the NPP ...

• BULAALAH 11 years ago

Advise Nana to step aside and let Bawumia take over as the flagbearer of your party in the next general elections. premitive cocoa-ase fool.

• Adwoa smart 11 years ago

Sorry folks, sir john did not take his pills today. He has delayed his medical review because the doctors at pantang are still on strike. Pardon him.

• ERIC MALLAM 11 years ago

Why wont the foriegners insult us when they come to Ghana.Such a political leader leading a party,?Holy Jesus.As some country are seriously thinking and striving to move to the next level with serious minded leaders across,we ...

• CAPT PLANET 11 years ago

Higher education has obviously not added anything to this man. He is just an embarrassment to his own self.

• Saarah 11 years ago

What a fool.and he is the npps general sec???how?

• OSEI AKOTO JUSTICE (USA). 11 years ago

''KWASIA, ABOA MU ABOA'',WHO TOLD YOU WE DON'T HAVE ONLY ONE GOD? IF BAWUMIA
    IS YOUR GOD WHO CARES? YOU CAN GO AHEAD AND WORSHIP HIM IN THE MORNING, IN THE AFTERNOON AND IN THE NIGHT WHO CARES? YOU KNOW NPP HAS ALREADY LOST ...

• Emmanuel 11 years ago

Stop insulting him.He is not speaking to any of you.

• DAGADOO NY USA 11 years ago

I bet,if this bloke is asked to say again what he spews out after just a minute, he would not remember! That is the way to decipher lune talk.

• Kwami - US 11 years ago

Pink sheets Doctors and Lawyers always peeing and poo-pooing shit in Ghana? Why?

• Kwami - US 11 years ago

He better calls himself Shit John NOT Sir John

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 11 years ago

OUR RESPONSIBILITY IS A SIGN OF
    FAILED LEADERSHIP
    DR BAWUMIA= A RISING STAR OF AFRICA RESPONSIBLE MONETARY POLICY
    =======================================
    BLACK IS NO LONGER SYNONYMOUS WITH
    INCOMPETEN ...

• John Luke 11 years ago

NO WE ALWAYS DEPEND ON GOD.DEPEND ON GOD AND DO NOT LIVE WITH LIES.TRUTH IS ALWAYS ONE

• jugu di papio. 11 years ago

only u sir stupid john will worship bawu-mia.no wonder,u bisect angles wothout measurement.idiot.go ahead n worship idols n God will punish u.

• Latiph Sunyela 11 years ago

Sure Bawumia should be a God to all Ghanaians cause Ghana should be proud to have such a SON! Sir John is right.