You are here: HomeNews2013 05 08Article 273392

Election petition not for my selfish veep ambition - Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (110)

• abeiku 10 years ago

The NPPs should give up and forget it.

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

That is not advisable because we Ghanaians are too lazy to think, and would all forget too soon, not to permit ANY Electoral Commission to get away with crime against the people.

Afari Gyan must go to jail, whether or not ...

• BIG - Believe In Ghana - 2016. 10 years ago

Posterity will judge the deeds of the present generation. After all, a good man is never honored in his own country. But then, only a foolish dog barks at a flying bird.

BIG - Believe In Ghana, commencing 2016!

Vote Dr ...

• AMARTEYFIO 10 years ago

Tsatsu the Nsawam jail bird and the NDC are purposefully delaying the court pertition for as long as they can. If NDC believes they won the elections, why are they trying to delay the case?

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

Is Bawumiah so stupid?

• NANA 10 years ago

KEEP ON DUPLICATING TRIPLICATING AND QAUDROCATING

• Kwame Dokyi 10 years ago

Come on Don Blunt! Do you realize that the case is before the highest court of the land of Ghana?
    You are in contempt of court if you really understand the legal implication of your action, while throwing such " unguarded m ...

• NANA 10 years ago

NANA ADDO ASK BAWUMIA; DID YOU DUPLICATE THE PINK SHEET:
    BAWUMIA ANSWER: NO I TRIPLICATED AND QAUDROCATED THEM: HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAHHAHAHA

• Tiffiny Ablorh 10 years ago

Afari Gyan and "atopa" Mahama must go to jail now!!!

• VEEP IS GAY 10 years ago

Tsatsu is the most shameless n uncouthed lawyer in Ghana aside davivd annan,sir john n asiedu KWASIA

• noname 10 years ago

sc Audit the pink sheets now. This is only way to truth.

• Adama 10 years ago

Tsatsu asked for a audit count of the pink sheets which the court has so far refused. That is why he has to go through all of it to protect the interest of his client.

• Old Dirty Bastard 10 years ago

He wants to be VP

• DR YU AND I WERE NOT THERE 10 years ago

BAWUMIA MUST GROW UP . HE LOOKS STUPID IN THE SEAT

• Mary 10 years ago

NDC FOOLS LOOK STUPID NOT BAWUMIA, WO YE KNWASIA

• kilo 10 years ago

if u are mary as u said then u should think ur a big fool wu tu benn kankan

• DR YU AND I WERE NOT THERE 10 years ago

THANK U KILO MARY IS AN ASHIAWO BORN .I DONT KNOW Y PEOPLE POKE THEIR DIRTY ARSES INTO THER PEOPLES KITCHEN?

• Fairness Misty 10 years ago

No, NPP must not give up and forget. NPP must fight a good fight to strengthen the democracy in our motherland Ghana.

• SHAMO 10 years ago

DR YOU ARE DOING IT FOR THE SAKE OF GHANA! JUST TO RESCUE US FROM THESE GREEDY BASTARDS

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Today bawumia is not " pepeni"not Ntani"

• Theo 10 years ago

Idiot, what do you fools call Akans and Northerners, be true to your trokosi self. Tell us the name you trokosi fools call Northerners behind their backs, go ahead, tell us.

Every tribe in Ghana has a name they call other ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Well tell me what name your are called? Tribalist like you

• AMASS 10 years ago

STOP BEING A FOOL. TROKOSIS CALL AKANS DZIMAPLA, OFUI.

Foolish boys who think they can fool the whole nation. Avuu. Go and bury your stupid heads in the sand.

• Ghana 10 years ago

Listen to this ndc illiterate who cannot tell the difference between THRASH and TRASH. You need free high school education.

Next time consult me when you are perplexed between which of the two words to use. TRASH is what y ...

ANIMGUASEFO.

• KWAKU SERWAAH 10 years ago

OOOh Terribly Spe cific ! you are the most insulted nDC illiterate goon on the forum. How are you enduring ?

• CHINICHGA 10 years ago

You have refused the Free Education which could have helped you better this primary mistakes. Ghana has offered to be your mentor so be very careful from now onwards what you write in this forum. KOLA is a case in point.

• VEEP IS GAY 10 years ago

But Bawumia is wiser than tsatsu and 10 of your family leaders

• Awura Ama 10 years ago

You call anybody who doesn't follow you tribalist,but you curse when your are called inward looking.

• Awura Ama 10 years ago

These trokosis call Akans Abluto,but who care's.One thing with them is ,they always seem to sympathize with those who don't know them so as to win them to their side and use them against others they seem to hate.

• Afetor SOFAHU 10 years ago

my dear bro,EBLUTOR is never an insult,EWES call all AKANS EBLUTOR,which means mix(am not too sure but...),just ask any of your ewe friends and they can add more clearance,and EWES call NORTHNERNERS "DZOGBEDZITOR"which is als ...

• MAHA 10 years ago

Ntafuo is not an insult either, it means TWINS

PEPENI is not an insult either, it means somebody who is truthful so Ewes should stop telling Northerners Akans or Asantes look down on them by calling them names.

• NEUTRAL INTEREST. 10 years ago

let's all be one. United Ghana! How is that, eh? We are all brothers and sisters. Now quit the tribal insults!

• Afetor SOFAHU 10 years ago

Ewes call AKANS "EBLU"which simply means MIX,which is not an insult or name calling,they call a northener "DZOGBEDZITOR,which exactly means NORTHENER,"dzogbedzi" means north,so that is it,and also TROKOSI is not anything seri ...

You want proper democracy by hiding your irregular ballots. Bawumia, you have allowed Akufo Addo to fool you.

• REALITY 10 years ago

Dr. Bawumia is tani but not tani as Mahamathat is why we will vote for him. Right !

• UGLY CRIMINAL ASHANTI 10 years ago

I PITY BAWUMIA ,JAKE AND ALL OTHER TRIBES WHO ARE BEING USED AS A SACRIFICIAL LAMB FOR THESE UGLY ASHANTIS AND AKYEMS WHO FEELS GHANA IS THEIRS,U NORTHERN FOOLS PLUS GA FOOLS ARE WASTING YOUR TIME ON THESE TRIBAL ASHANTI WAR ...

• Osekre 10 years ago

You see this is where your stupidity comes to light. It's only a 'kobolor' who will make such statement as "Ashantis and Akyems feel that Ghana is for them". We will defend the constitution and will never agree to ROTATIONAL ...

• KWADWO 10 years ago

Who told you idiot that Pepenii is an insult? Pepenii means somebody who is truthful.

• BE SMART 10 years ago

NPP IS DOING THIS BECAUSE THEIR COCAINE BUSINESS HAS BEEN STOPPED BECAUSE SECURITY IS TIGHT AND THEY CANNOT DO OTHERWISE.THOSE WHO DRAW THE CONSTITUTION OF GHANA CANNOT EVEN BOAST OF PUTTING GHANA'S DEMOCRACY IN PLACE HOW MOR ...

• Awura Ama 10 years ago

Surely God is in control to rip you naked and punish you.NDC your days are numbered.

• Yakubu Andani 10 years ago

You are a true statesman

• Kojo T 10 years ago

You want to be VP so you come up with this bull . Come on do not tell us about a well conducted election. had you won would you be wasting our time in court? You party is a resistance movement always AGAINST PROGRESS. Did y ...

• Theo 10 years ago

The bombs were thrown by trokosis and Gas. Not one bomb was thrown by any UP or NPP Party. Tell me who were arrested for throwing the bomb at Kulungugu.

• NaaLankai 10 years ago

History tells us that Trokosi Ametowe is the first Bomb thrower.

• Ellen 10 years ago

No matter what you say we already have our Divine elected President and nothing is going to change . Stop wasting our precious time and let us move the Nation forward

• INDIGO 10 years ago

Even if it were for your selfish interest it would go a long way to benefit all Ghanaians because I can see you have what it takes to even be PRESIDENT of the republic. I hope one day, Insha Alla, you realize this dream.

• Akua Dansua 10 years ago

Perfecto!!! You 'nailed' the point exactly.

• Okofo 10 years ago

N futher comment

• John Kpeglo 10 years ago

Bawumia, you may say what you want but behind all your efforts is to BECOME the VEEP in Nana´s Govt! It is unconscious (so to say) but KNOWN to ALL Ghanaians! Lol!

• Ghana 10 years ago

It's not a crime, is it?

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Ashawo-ba JJ, the bastard son of Trokosi was President for 20 years. So Bawumia deserves it even if he intends to be the VEEP.

• KWAME 10 years ago

Nana Osei Tawiah, be civilized.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Bawumia is just like Mahama.Ntafuo

• Houdini 10 years ago

Idiot, when did Akadu start living in France? Stop being a faggot.

• Kwame Dokyi 10 years ago

Hey Houdini,
    This insult is uncalled for, when Professor Akadu Mensema is only displaying some antics of poetry intelligence; her field of study.
    Please consider the convention of, respect for ladies, especially those who ...

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

Is criminal for him to be vice?

• TKD 10 years ago

I suppose you know more than all the people in the NPP put together hence you chose to champion their dirty course.Retreat to Nalerugu and you would find out how your father had actually served his nation Ghana; not what you ...

• Joe ballack UK 10 years ago

Keep us the good work Dr Bawmia God is watching

• akomeah 10 years ago

Because Tsatsu was jail by NPP govt. he is bent of taking revenge.He is a shameful lawyer.

• BRIGHT SANGANA 10 years ago

Look at his face.This guy knows no shame.What dors he know about Democracy? You Bawumia will sufer in the hands of these croocks more than what the late Aliu sufferd.Stupid walewale donkey.A lair and foolish idiot.Becasue of ...

• Eric 10 years ago

Stupid Bright whatever, wagyimi papaaapa to make such a stupid comment. How could you insult a guy who is only performing his patriotic duty! Wo ye aboa bi ba! Go back to the stinking hole you came from. KWASEA!!!!!!!!!!!! ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

Tsatsu is proven himself at the Supreme Court that, after all he's not the brilliant lecturer his blind trokosi and guinea fowl followers had always perceived him to be. Infact he is just a fake campus socialist crook and a c ...

• KWABENA WARNING.NJ 10 years ago

THANK YOU SIR, I COULDN'T HAVE SAID IT BETTER.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

If I swear affidavits and my figures turn out to be wrong and the references don't match, that is human error and my exhibits should not be "annulled'. But if electoral officers and polling agents make errors all the votes sh ...

• Akua Dansua 10 years ago

Oh you again? When at all will you stop being ignorant and avail yourself to common sense reasoning? Maybe you have the crystal ball to tell us that the figures in Bawumia's analysis are wrong and as such figures were duplica ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

You obviously have not followed today's proceedings. Bawumia is going to check his data to find out whether exhibits that had signatures and no over voting which he had sworn affidavits to are excluded from his analysis.

T ...

• Okonko Palm 10 years ago

The arrogance of this Bawumia is breathtaking.He blatantly refuses the obvious which is clear to all.But Tsatsu can not take chances, the stakes are high so he continues to press for the truth in clear words.But the man is di ...

• surely gudness n mercy 10 years ago

hmmm? unfortunately some of work so hard we cant follow. I how he does the cross checking quick. Is the proceeding re-telecasted. where?

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 10 years ago

THE GREAT WISER HONERS MAN,NOT LIKE CRIMINAL WOMANIZER GAY GANGATUAN KILLED MILLS,MAHAMA HANDS ARE BLOOD,MUST COME CLEAN

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

The same cup you measure to others, will be measured unto you. The biggest loser in all this will be Ghana and every citizen. When we dance to the camera, we must realize that the audience is bigger and further than we know. ...

• zewu krebekuku 10 years ago

NPP STOP YOUR JOKES AND SPARE GHANAIANS THE AGONY OF WATCHING YOUR COMIC RELIEF. AKUFO ADDO FOR THE PRESIDENCY FORGET. IDIOT. COME FOR SOME BY DAY TO DEFRAY YOUR DEBTS. IDIOT.

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Doc, watch these dwarfs. They will do you in sooner or later.Why are wasting your time when this people don,t want a Northerner to be the president of Ghana.SHIT JOHN wants you dead my brother.Watch that sycophant gutter lawy ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

you

• The same 10 years ago

Foolish NPP you can do mistakes but no body should do mistakes. If I may ask was Prz Mahama a polling agent or a presiding officer?

• Ghana 10 years ago

Ashanti/Akyem tribal NPP will never win election in Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana again, they assume everything good in Ghana must be for them because they have the best primitive culture.

They kill people when that their chief in ...

BAWUMIA IS A DISGRACE TO HIS FAMILY AND THE WHOLE NORTH FOR ALLOWING HIMSELF TO BE USED BY THESE ASHANTI AND AKYEM CROOKS WHO FEELS GHANA BELONGS TO THEM,WHY SHOULD BAWUMIA NTAFIO AND PEPENI DEFEND A TRIBE WHO INSULTS NORTHER ...

• Sir Kwasia John 10 years ago

Today you are a hero...wait till you try to run for flagbearer....that's when they gonna shit in your mouth and tell u that you are pepeni....wake up Dr.Bawumai,,they are just using you.You will never be a flagbearer of thi ...

• TerriblY Sir Kwasia John 10 years ago

What is nDC afraid of ? That Bawumia is being used is simply not enough. They should come out boldly to make their argument.

• Sir Kwasia John 10 years ago

i am not ndc and am not afraid of anything...ndc,npp.. they are all corrupt...i just feel sorry for the guy how he is been used by npp.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

BAWUMIA IS AN IDIOT, A DISHONEST FOOL, AND A LYING BASTARD! NANA WANTS TO FORCE HIMSELF ON GHANAIANS TO BE PRESIDENET BUT WE WILL DESIST HIM TILL THY KINGDOM COME!

• KWABENA DANSOMAN 10 years ago

More grease to your elbow.It is necessary individuals and Istitutions are made responsible and accountable.

• Kretz D - Beantown 10 years ago

For me, I think Tsatsu is disgracing himself in the courtroom. He made his NDC people think he is a "walking encyclopedia", meaning he knows the law better than any lawyer and also because he taught some of the lawyers on the ...

• dirty man ewe 10 years ago

idiot ndc folloers will go undergroun

• Abiisitiba 10 years ago

This is criminal of Tsatsu to suggest in court that Ghana is divided into NPP and NDC strong holdd! EC did that as per polling stations throughout the country? What is the criteria? Philip Addison must question Tsatsu and EC ...

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

. Dr. Bawumia may be sincerely looking to correct wrongs within Ghana's electoral process and he should commended for it. Unfortunately his zeal and tactics has exposed him and in turn exposed Ghana's educated elite as being ...

• Able Abban 10 years ago

Good analysis

• Mary 10 years ago

TSATSU SHOULD BE STOP ON HIS USELESS CROSS-EXAM

• Joe 10 years ago

U greedy Bastard. God will punish U and that your thief Akuffo Addo. GREEDY NPP BASTARDS

• Abu DHABI 10 years ago

TSATSU's cross examination is biting seriously

• MAABENA 10 years ago

SEE WHO IS TALKING tsatsu THE RED MOUTH CALLING PEOPLE NAMES

• NYANSAYENA 10 years ago

The ground Master of Law Professor Tsatsu Tsikata is gradually succeeding Decorating Dr.Bawumia like Caricature and Fancy Dress and Golding necklace of lies and inability for him not to Answers Yes or No Questions. According ...

• Tokyo !! 10 years ago

God bless you and give you long life. We proud of you. You are the true son of the soil !!

ASHANTIS DONT SEE ANYTHING WRONG WITH A PEPENI DEFENDING THAM

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

When you have declared yourself publicly as the winner with 59.6% from nowhere even before the hearing of the substantive case.As for me,Bawumia is not honest,sincere and credible.I will never trust him again.Thank you.

• CONSCIENCE 10 years ago

I think it was absolutely childish for the leading counsel of the ruling party to have suggested.

• Kwabena 10 years ago

It saddens me how stupid some people can be.

The NPP says northerners are not fit to be president.

They did it to Aliu Mahama. And in fact, the animal faeces eating folks in the NPP are calling the handy girls or 'kayay ...

• us brothers and sisters 10 years ago

Asante Akyem devils will never allow Ghana to know peace. This people sold Nkrumah to CIA .This people rejected 1951 election, 1960 election, and 1990 election. This people are able to sell their own Akan into the hand of hi ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

So why have you sent a petition to the supreme court pleading for 3.5million votes to be cancelled for defeated Akuffo Addo to become president? If God forbid Akudo is smuggled in, who would become his vice? Is that not Bawum ...

• Akufoooooooooooool Addue 10 years ago

YOU CANNOT BE VICE PRESIDENT. YOU BEEN USED BY YOUR MASTER. THEY WILL SOON DUMB YOU LIKE RUBBISH.

• niinoi 10 years ago

How come you only presented pink sheets with over voting for the NDC but not for the NPP if you were not being selfish?

• ALI 10 years ago

Did Bawumia submit his CD analysis to the court or does he have it at home? Can't the court appoint a statistician to review independently the analysis to save time?

• Kobby 10 years ago

Hold your. That analysis can't be used in court. It is his own work not backed any law.

• Dr Pinksheet Bawumia 10 years ago

EVEN if the court mistakenly favours npp, we shall make sure you remain in opposition.You think you can fool Ghanaians.

• kaketonti 10 years ago

BAWUMIACRACY IS STUPID. Polling errors must not affect someone's PRESIDENCE.But NPP/pink-sheet CALCULATED ERROR analysis must overturn the PRESIDENT-ELECT.Hopelessly shameful

• Alhaji 10 years ago

If not why are you trying to subvert the will of the people with silly technicalities

• Plumber 10 years ago

Stop being dishonest and accept your hidden agenda in this case. For you deceive only yourself and NPP followers with those shallow denials. "Someone's Presidency" Whose presidency? Be man enough, dodging questions and feigni ...