You are here: HomeNews2013 05 06Article 273100

Kantamanto market women threaten mass suicide if...

Read Comments Comments (75)

• abeiku 11 years ago

WOW. You want to die because somebody wants to help you?

• NANA 11 years ago

NPP IN TROUBLE

• AB 11 years ago

The said,he is going to build a modern mall.When was that decision made,before or after the fire.Let us investigate.Mokola no.2 got burnt and Nana Konadu's mall was built under NDC.I believe NDC know what they doing.Leave NPP ...

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 11 years ago

NPP , WE KNOW YOU HAVE DECLARED A VENDETTA ON ALL THINGS GHANAIANS IF YOU DON'T WIN POWER.....BUT WE BEG O, OUR POOR MARKET WOMEN HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH YOUR LOSS OF POLITICAL POWER AS WELL AS YOUR LOOMING DEFEAT IN THE ON G ...

• Good boy 11 years ago

NDC supporters,when will you learn,don't you all know you are disgracing yourselves & NDC party ?,I feel pity for you all,instead of you NDC people have to advice your hierarchy to settle the Doctors for them to go back to th ...

• DAN 11 years ago

God is giving ghanians a preview of hell!

• krikri 11 years ago

Market women, don't commit suicide. A lot of you voted for the cocaine sniffer who wanted to be president at all cost. You all forgot that the presidency is NOT BY FORCE OR AT ALL COST. Because Ghanaians rejected him then the ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

NO INSURANCE FOR YOUR BUSINESS. NO SECURITY OFFICERS PRESENT TO PROTECT THE MARKET AFTER HOURS. YOU DECIDE TO KEEP YOUR MONEY N WARES IN SUCH A PLACE. WAT DID U EXPECT? FOR GOD TO PROTECT U? GOD DONT LIKE STUPID.....

THIS ...

• Kee 11 years ago

Your NDC has found the easiest way of evicting the traders and destroying Sodom and G with physical confrontation. Wise up.

• JDM 11 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA MUST REPENT.

• koloxoxo 11 years ago

come DDT is cheap, go buy and drink, we need population reduction in ghana

• Naa 11 years ago

I support u my dear , let them drink the poison quickly. Infact, they don't have to tell anybody before committing suicide. They should go ahead. They are wasting time.

• Tobiga 11 years ago

AM SO HAPPY THESE PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING...GHANA WAS GOING ON ALRIGHT WHEN THEY SUCCUMBED TO NDC THIEVES AND COLLECTED BRIBES TO SET THE COUNTRY BACK AGAIN..AFTER DECADES OF BAD GOVT THEY WONT GIVE US CHANCE TO SEE THE LIGHT AN ...

• DAN 11 years ago

God is punishing you homosexuals and thieves in ghana!

• pearl 11 years ago

the gov'mnt should do something on time to bring tempers down.

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

Oh, wait a minute. They want assistance from the government? they do not want to evacuate for the market to be rebuilt, and they are threatening to commit suicide? Was it the government that caused the fire? Some heads are ju ...

• NANA 11 years ago

NPP WILL VISIT HELL

• Asempaye 11 years ago

These fires seem like a delibrate sabotage to discredit the Government.
    NPP promised to make the country ungovernable so it would be totally out of place to point fingers in that direction. Why innocent citizens? Power at an ...

• NANA 11 years ago

sabotage by npp

• Baba Tunde 11 years ago

Don't they have insurance for their small market business at least to compensate their liabilities?. But will suicide solve their predicaments?. Anyway, as Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo (WAD) says - All die be die. They should ...

• Jim Kelly(NY) 11 years ago

The world is evolving but the vast majority of Ghanaians do not want to. There is always cause and effect.This Kantamanto market needs to be razed down and modernized, with proper drainage and fire safety. This fire actually ...

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

These fire outbreaks are the dirty works of NPP who thinks that the country should be ruled by them. God is watching and will judge them even before they die. Prior to the 2000 election they embark on killing women and depost ...

• akua 11 years ago

god should give whose people helpers

• Nana 11 years ago

Go and kill yourself. Evil in the land n it is the npp doing all this.

• THE TRUTH 11 years ago

NPP TIME WILL TELL WHEN THE PROPHET SAID TIME IS COMING WHEN THINGS WILL BE CHEAP AGAIN IN ISRAEL THE GUARD OF THE KING DID NOT BELIEVE HE WAS TOLD HE WILL SEE IT WITH HIS EYES BUT WILL NOT BE PART OF IT AND SO IT WAS SO SHA ...

• MAAME 11 years ago

THE TRUE GOD IS GOD OF ALL. IN HIS .EYES WE ARE ALL HUMAN NEEDING MERCY. NDC NPP PPP PNC CPP WHATEVER POLITICAL AFFILIATION, GOD SEES ALL AS HIS CHILDREN. WITH HIM THERE IS NO CREED, NO COLOUR, NO RELIGION, NO POLITICAL PA ...

• Akwasi 11 years ago

why do ghanaians always give political twist to issues that calls for total effort of eradication. Come to think of it does it mean those whose wares are burnt are NDC supporters. Ghanaians G R O W and stop pettiness

• joe 11 years ago

Everything NPP.Please NDC if you can not rule kindly step down, afterall nobody asked you to steal the election ,----you think it is easy to rule without propaganda.

• Ajasco 11 years ago

Suicide will not solve the problem,this is a disaster waiting to happen and its the marketwomen & men chance now to sit down with the governor and tell him what and how they want the new facility to be like.By the way somebod ...

• Ama 11 years ago

I seriously feel for these women but if they wanna commit suicide if Gov'nt refuse to help them, then so be it, who cares? mtcheeeeeew. Commit suicide n leave ur children for me to take care of them.

• KuKu MacMickin 11 years ago

God forgive you for such a childish comment. Before you go about Mtcheeeewing people's parents, who have been in great and if i may say irrecoverable debts because of a circumstance they had no control about, put yourself in ...

• Agonaba 11 years ago

Suicide is not the answer.Patience

• kwame 11 years ago

I will buy the poison, f o o l s

• KuKu MacMickin 11 years ago

Kwame or whatever your name may be, have you seen how politics has eroded your senses? How can you call people who have seen all their livelihood vanish in 8 hours as fools? Is it because you have never been at where they are ...

• AMINATU 11 years ago

DON'T 4GET THAT THERE ARE PEOPLE WHO SLEEP IN THE MARKETS WITH MOSQUITO COILS N CANDLES, ALSO CIGARET/WEE SMOKERS WHO ACT SO CARELESSLY CAUSING ALL THESE DAMAGES. TRY BEING CAREFUL N BE SAFE!!!

• emmanuel nhyira nti-fynn 11 years ago

THis is the day the lord has made,so we must rejoyice and be glad in it.i think government should reconstruct the place very well because thats where foreigner come to buy their staff,it should be an international market,than ...

• NANA-USA 11 years ago

Who cares if you want to commit suicide? If the government want to transform the market and you say no what does that mean? The mayor says he will relocate them. They can go to hell Ghana needs not to beg them the city needs ...

• hahaha 11 years ago

Do they sell CARS at the Kantamanto market too? What kind of FAKE pink sheets journalism is this? So the journalist who wrote this article did not go to the Kantamanto market to snapped any pictures? Oh Ghana!!!!

• Charles A. 11 years ago

Do people insure their businesses in Ghana? I wonder why these businessmen and women should always expect government to give them money whenever there is fire outbreak.

• Ananse 11 years ago

Does Insurance works in Ghana? hhmmm

• KWAME OWUSU 11 years ago

i have ropes,poison,and fire choose one, backward ppl

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

Go and die, we can import traders from Cuba or China to Kantamanto to sell for us. After all, when Gh doctors dont do their work we went to Cuba for doctors.

• Kwame Kumi 11 years ago

I wonder where this nation is heading to! Why do people think it's their right to do whatever pleases them but when calamity befalls them out of their own doing then they behave as if somebody else is the cause? I saw on TV ...

• Africanus4President 2016 11 years ago

After all Ghanaians are busy with a court case on a stupid grievances over ballot papers, when the real issues of NATION BUILDING is being pushed under the covers

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

They can go ahead! That will help manage the mouths left! Go on!

• kofi essoun 11 years ago

you canpained for nana addo akufu with your money and now you are crying.

• kojo brenya 11 years ago

Isn't it pathetic the way we look at issues as a people ? We are so polarised and have become stupidly partisan because of "noko fiooooo " .
    By our uninformed actions and inactions we never make progress as a people and allo ...

• asanteni baa 11 years ago

funny stuff! go ahead and kill yourselfs!! who gives a shit? you are threatening people by saying u will kill yourself, now who gives a dogs shit if u kill yourself??? lol

• CAPT NINEPENCE 11 years ago

I HIGHLY SUSPECTS SOME CHARACTERS IN THE NPP WHO SUPPORT THE SHORT MAN TO HAVE CARRIED OUT THIS SENSELESS ACT. SOME OF THESE CHARACTERS EVER WORKED WITH CHARLES TAYLOR IN LIBERIA DURING THE CIVIL WAR. SOME OF THEM HAVE HANDS ...

• CAPT NINEPENCE 11 years ago

YOU SEE THE RUSH WITH WHICH THE SHORT MAN SYMPHATISED WITH THE VICTIM? THESE ARE ALL TRICKS TO THROW DUST INTO OUR EYES. THE SHORTMAN AND HIS FOLLOWERS HAVE THE BLOOD OF SUCH VIOLENT PEOPLE LIKE DR BUSIA,JB DANQUAH,JAKE OBETS ...

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

We shall clap u if u commit suicide. God will then judge u and throw into hell. Don't let nana Addo's nonsensical 'all die be die' get into ur head. Nonsense

• AGA 11 years ago

WHAT DO THEY WANT TODO

• Joe Turkey 11 years ago

Has anyone also noticed that all these market fires start around the same time - 4:30am? At this time, power consumption is at its lowest on the grid in the market? So the Fire Service, Police (as for them??) and the ECG can ...

• Serious Ghanaman 11 years ago

No one will hear of their mass suicide because we are busy at the Supreme court counting 'pink sheets'.

• Think Twice 11 years ago

These people should go and build the structures that they want to build in Katamanto in their various towns/villages and leave the hardworking Mayor to develop Accra. Bush people

• MV.Dodoo, usa 11 years ago

you don't pay your tax to the AMA or the City Council. When the tax collector are coming then you leave your goods to hide You also cook your dinner at the market instead at home. The coal-pot you guys used the the markets c ...

• obroni 11 years ago

what about their insuarance company?

• eddie of adenta 11 years ago

we cant go on like this. every year markets burn, govt steps in with donations. whose moneys are they using? the poor tax payer. same is repeated every year. how much in total has govt paid for these things. just a way for co ...

• Sansan 11 years ago

Is this a delibrate act by AMA to reconstruct the place?

• Akufoooooooooooool Addue 11 years ago

Go ahead and hang yourselves. Other market women will come and enjoy the modern market.

• princo 11 years ago

I hope none of you who gave negative comments is not a christian. If you are, then you should be thinking of how Gos is angry with you for taking pleasure in other peoples affliction. Obviously, Government would have to rebui ...

• BabaUS 11 years ago

Do alll of us a favor and just do it.

• Efo 11 years ago

akan have taken over that place please all of you should go and let Ga,ewe and northerner also sell some there we need the place oya move

• sas 11 years ago

we always want to stick to the old ways why, we need to change.

• Max Carter 11 years ago

Stop being so cawardly; sue the Electrical Corporation; who is most likely the case of all these fire(s). Wisen up!!!, Wayoma toke them to court and see what he got?; 52 Millions

• Adusei 11 years ago

This is a national issue so all should come together to solve. It is not NDC nor NPP case. Let us solve it once and for all. No emotional sentiments

• AUTO 11 years ago

Where is DDT? Give free DDT to them abi!!

• I had to say it 11 years ago

"Thank you for keeping it real. George McLeod III, also known as the rapper Pimp Stick Quezzy, was busted by the feds for… being a pimp in a multi-state prostitution ring. He reportedly had more than a dozen prostitutes wo ...

• I had to say it 11 years ago

"Brett Saltus, 28, white male, was arrested by the Mesa County Sheriff's Office in Arizona on multiple charges including public sexual indecency, resisting arrest, and aggravated assault. According to news reports, detective ...

• Dr 11 years ago

What is happening to our markets is an arson attack that needs investigated.If one will recall all these fires start at dawm between 4am to 5am.Please a qualified fire investigator should be deployed to look at the trend befo ...

• Joe Penis 11 years ago

Let them kill themselves - retarded whores and worthless low-life puts

• PREDATOR 11 years ago

once u lift that poison, you r gone cause doctors are not around even if u change ur mind after drinking poison

• yen 11 years ago

blame nii lante vanderpuje, fire burn mahama and his useless administration. mahama is bereft of ideas. step down
    !

• Kuuku Annan 11 years ago

People,we are talking about NDC, okay? They intentionally burnt that market down!They want to re-distribute the stalls to the highest bidders. Markets and public places that get burnt are the handiwork of NDC and their Rawlin ...

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS CAURSE,HIS HANDS ARE BLOOD,CRIMINALS,USELESS,STUPID,IDIOT MAHAMA,MAY GOD PUNISHED THEM ALL,PERIOD