You are here: HomeNews2013 05 05Article 273043

Kantamanto, Sodom and Gomorrah fires could be a deliberate act - Mayor

Read Comments Comments (30)

• EDWARD SMELLING-GOOD 11 years ago

IF they were renovated, it would have been difficult to burn. What is this bushy-hair fool doing as a mayor?

• JDM 11 years ago

THE PLACE GET BURNED SEVERAL TIMES IN A YEAR AND NOT YOU SAY SODOM AND GOMORAH WAS DELIBERATE? WHAT A FOOLISH MAYOR. KANTAMANSO HAS ALSO GOTTEN BURNT THREE TIMES IN 5 YEARS. WERE THEY ALL DELIBERATE. NDC IS CURSED, THAT'S ...

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

THEY KNOW THEY WON'T WIN ELECTIONS FOR AGES TO COME AND SO ARE BURNING GHANA EVERYWHERE.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

It's the handwork of the ethnocentric terrorist Nii Lantey Vanderpuiye.

That villainous doghearted miscreant of a MP is determined to drive away all non-Ga residents in his constituency by ruining their livelihoods.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

NO INSURANCE, MARKET HAS NO SECURITY. YET, YOU CONTINUE TO KEEP VALUABLES THERE. THINKING THAT THE AL MIGHT CREATOR WILL GUARD IT FOR YOU AGAINST FIRES, NATURAL DISASTERS, THEFT ETC....EVEN A MONKEY KNOWS BETTER.

THESE FOR ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

the Fantis were mislead into believing ndc meant well and would continue the path of honesty and integrity set by mills . slowly eyes have been opened to see the reality of this hegemonic ayigbe selfish incompetent corrupt go ...

• DAN 11 years ago

God is burning Ghana to give them a preview of HELL!

• SOMEBODY 11 years ago

EDWARD YOU ARE NOT,SMELLING GOOD. I WOULD LIKE THE MAYOR TO SEND SOME OF HIS HAIR TO NANA AKUFFO ADDO. YOUR SUGGESTION IS ILLOGICAL. NO MATTER HOW WELL YOU RENOVATE THE MARKETS THE ALL DIE BE DIE PEOPLE HAVE FIFTY YEARS OF EX ...

• Ato 11 years ago

This damned Mayor is always shifting blame only so that he can keep his cushy job at the now largely irrelevant AMA. The buck stops with him. Period!

Even if it was others who were responsible for this fire it is still his ...

• SOMEBODY 11 years ago

DONT BLAME THE MAYOR. HE IS NOT A DETECTIVE. THE SECURITY PEOPLE SHOULD DO THEIR JOB. NO AMOUNT OF ARCHITECTURE CAN STOP AN ALL DIE BE DIE BURNING TACTICS. THESE PEOPLE HAVE VOWED TO MAKE THE COUNTRY UNGOVERNABLE. NANA QUICKL ...

• Ato 11 years ago

You reek of the typical paranoia that haunts and bedevils the ineptitude of NDC operatives and sympathizers alike.

Look for the source of the problem instead of looking for ghosts.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

NPP wants to make the country ungovernable. They will do anything they think will make JM unpopular. Sadly, on this occasion the NPP's all-die-be-die operation has hit its own support base. 99.3% of the traders at Kantamanto ...

• DAN 11 years ago

God is punishing Ghana for stealing the election..And letting you know what hell is like!

• ZONGO BOY 11 years ago

the more fires you start the more hardship the government will face. you are distroying your own destiny.

• DAN 11 years ago

the Mahatma regime set the fires to clean Gomorrah!

• STROKE MAN YOU DEY?? 11 years ago

FOOLISH MAN U DEY?

• yaw 11 years ago

Why are our leader not thinking about technology? Please teach the poor people good practice to prevent fire and there should be regular checks. ?The mayor and his people just go there to collect money nothing else. Stop sayi ...

• Mensah 11 years ago

What cant they do?We recorded 8 fires right after Mills won the 2008 elections, all under strange circumstances.

IF NPP COULD KILL OUR WOMEN IN 2000, JUST TO MAKE THE SYSTEM UNGOVERNABLE FOR THEM TO BE VOTED INTO POWER, WH ...

• kk 11 years ago

The relationship between u and the US company is it deliberate act?

• James 11 years ago

WHY DON'T YOU FUCK ALL THESE PEOPLE AND DO WHAT U HAVE TO DO? THESE GUYS AT SODOM AND G ARE NOT SUPPOSED TO BE THERE IN THE FIRST PLACE. GET YOUR ASS TOGETHER MR MAYOR, AND USE THIS OPPORTUNITY TO DEVELOP ACCRA. STOP KISSING ...

• ADABRAKA 11 years ago

The mayor had lived in America so long that he must know why the fire started. Go to Makola and you can see the dangers people are trading under. No health and safety standards put in place, and wondered if there is a hazard ...

• Kwasi 11 years ago

Ever since he came to power fire every where every day why.God is soo angry about him so he should better step down cos the king is not 4 him,nest time shal be his house just mark it an see he is a curse to Ghanas kingdom.

• KWABENA DANSOMAN 11 years ago

Mr. Vanderpuije has, therefore, issued a stern warning to dwellers and traders in the two areas which were gutted by the separate fires not to begin rebuilding their structure.
    Deliberate act and the stern warning not to beg ...

• Kaduna Mafia 11 years ago

NDC should be prepared to arrest and shoot any saboteurs

• HUMBLE 11 years ago

THE HAVE DESTROYED EVERY CITY IN GHANA,CRERATING SLUMS AND MOUNT OF DIRT

• Moses 11 years ago

Investigate the criminal who has jus been made a Deputy Minister by this clueless Government. H e is probably behind these criminal acts

• Looksharp 11 years ago

I suspect a NII LANTEY VANDERPUIJE SMELL. ' THE EVIL THAT MEN DO LEAVES AFTER THEM '

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

TOO MANY FOOLS IN PARADISE. RELIGION HAS CLOUDED OUR BRAINS AND COVERED OUR EYES FROM USING COMMON SENSE TO DEAL WITH EVERY DAY SITUATIONS.

DABIAAA, FA MA NYAME

LOOK, I THINK ITS TIME TO BAN ALL RELIGIONS IN GH. LETS F ...

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 11 years ago

GHANA HAVE A BIG PROPLEMS,MAHAMA JUJU NEEDS MORE BLOOD,KILLED MILLS,HMMMMM SO GOD IS ANGRY,OH GOD NSEM PII OOOO OMAN GHANA

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 11 years ago

OH GHANA GOD MUST SAVE GHANA FROM THIS KILLERS,CRIMINALS,BLOOD DIGGER MAHAMA,JUJU MORE BLOOD MAHAMA,GOLD TO IRAN,CHOP CHOP MAHAMA,HMMM