You are here: HomeNews2013 05 05Article 273035

Ghana to fight organised crime with National Integrated Programme

Read Comments Comments (15)

• Remove Indemnity Clause 11 years ago

The real criminals in Ghana are the politicians who are milking the state slowly. Kickbacks and public funds embezzlements are the main crimes in Ghana by politicians.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

the Fantis were mislead into believing ndc meant well and would continue the path of honesty and integrity set by mills . slowly eyes have been opened to see the reality of this hegemonic ayigbe selfish incompetent corrupt go ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

99.99% of armed robbers are trained in Kumasi. Do you remember the 50 armed robbers in boxers shorts on the rampage in Kumasi a few weeks ago?

And lest I forget, 99.97% of fraudster and embezzlers of public funds and reso ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

The biggest fraud in Ghana history, Alfred Agbesi Wayome.

Ghana's most corrupt Police Officer, Cocaine turned powder, Mawuenyega Tehoda.

Largest cocaine bust in Ghana history, Asem Darkey.

Ghana's most notorious b ...

• Danny 11 years ago

Government must stop the joke of setting committees that would yield zero results and rather engage independent fraud fighters like CFE's to help in combating financial, economic and cyber crimes in the country.

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 11 years ago

Fight against the Wayome-type of crime which has brought our nation to its knees.

• www.ghanatvlive.blogspot.com 11 years ago

www.ghanatvlive.blogspot.com

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

No matter how much the government fights it, organized crime just seems to get
    more organized every day. The police pulled in a Mob kingpin recently and reminded
    him he had the right to make a phone call.

“Just fax the ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

NPP WILL TAKE YOU TO COURT MR MINISTER. FOR BLOCKING THEIR WAY OF MAKING MONEY TO CHALLENGE THEIR CASE IN COURT.

• Agya Koo 11 years ago

Who are criminals? Nigerians. Ghana did not know armed robbery until these evil and ugly Nigerians started flowing into our country in the early nineties.Drive all these foreign criminals in our midst and crime wave will be r ...

• oga 11 years ago

you a big fool .

• Anita 11 years ago

He is a super fool.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

IF YOU STOP OR BLOCK ALL THE CORNERS OF THE DRUG TRAFFICKING, HOW DO YOU EXPECT YOUR OPPOSITION PARTY TO SURVIVE HUH? MR MINISTER. OH NPP IS GOING TO BREAK INTO PIECES. NANA ADDO CAN NOT GET A WAY TO GET HIS SNUFFING STUFF. O ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A police officer in Penticton stops at a local ranch.
    He talks with an old rancher, and tells him." I need to inspect your ranch for illegally grown drugs".
    The rancher says, " OKay, but do not go in that field over there," ...

• BIG - JOE -moscow/kharkov/minsk 11 years ago

Kwasi Ahwoi , The Ahwois of NDC ,NDC and Ministry of Interior can set up any number of regional and national units to fight drugs,illicit transfers, narcorics,money laundering in the name of ensuring national security .. ...