You are here: HomeNews2013 05 05Article 273013

Akufo-Addo and Lee Kwan Yew were law mates - Ayikoi Otoo

Read Comments Comments (181)

• MAMA 11 years ago

WHY CAN;NT NANA ADDO PUBLIC HIS CERTIFICATE

• MR. Figure-Out 11 years ago

Jealous Volta will be given back to the Togolese if Trokosis continue to foolishly hate Nana Addo and Ashantis.

• Akuffo Addo: No Cert 11 years ago

It's only an ignorant and crooked fool who will consider someone as a jealous person when he asks for accountability from an obviously fraudulent person who has pulled a fast one on Ghanaians over the years. Akuffo Addo is a ...

• REALITY 11 years ago

Trying hard to find a mate for Nana. The more you try to defend Nana the more he is exposed. Can't Nana himself remember his mates? if you are covering Nana from being disgraced just do that and leave us alone. The man (NANA ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

the Fantis were mislead into believing ndc meant well and would continue the path of honesty and integrity set by mills . slowly eyes have been opened to see the reality of this hegemonic ayigbe selfish incompetent corrupt go ...

• Kwesi 11 years ago

So we should believe it because people have published it on Facebook, and one guy said he was called to the bar at the same time as Lee Kwan Yew? What a joke.And this is coming from a former attorney general.

• AKK 11 years ago

You just to9ok my exact thoughts, the fact that this man was a former attorney general makes it more diisturbing.

• OSLO 11 years ago

I SEE NO REASON WHY PEOPLE SHOULD MAKE LONG TALK ON NANA'S PROFESSION.
    IF I WERE NANA, I WILL JUST BRING OUT THE CERTIFICATE. OR EVEN BRING OUT PHOTOCOPY, OR BETTER STILL HIS OLD UNIVERSITY AFFIDAVIT SWEARING THAT HE WAS A T ...

• jj 11 years ago

where was Phegah or whatever he claim to be when the same nana recommended him and the sane Lawyer won cases before him in the supreme court. Are you guys critical thinkers at least. He mischief has backfired on him. Is it ...

• kwashi 11 years ago

no, he is going back

• BlindMan 11 years ago

Nana and Korti Y3d3 are bed fellows as well; then where do we go from here? Aykoi Otoo must shut up and spare the public from the unnecessary GOSSIPs!

• kokuvi 11 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS AYIGYE FOOL TOO.

• Sam LARBI 11 years ago

If you ewe criminals refuse to cope with trend of azffairs in Ghana, quit and return to your native Togoland...fools. Who are you to demand the authentic credentials of a royal Ghanaian ?

• GOD KNOWS 11 years ago

YOU HAVE NO RIGHT TO INSULT EWES AS FOOLS. THIS IS NOT FOR YOUR IMAGE, YOUR TRIBE OR NANAs, IT IS THE IMAGE OF THE WHOLE COUNTRY GHANA THAT IS AT STAKE. SHOW THE WORLD THE TRUTH PERIOD. AND NO INSULTS.

• Justman 11 years ago

NANA BA OHHHHH. THIS CAN ONLY BE HEARD IN KUMASI BANTAMA.THAT IS HIS LAST BOUNDARY OF RULERSHIP.

• kokuvi 11 years ago

STUPID EWES; GO BACK HOME. YOU ARE NOT GHANAIANS!!!!!!!!

• kwashi 11 years ago

You can't stand Ewes? Where is their home? You don't even know history. You people are just noisy..... It was a protectorate!!!!!

• Nyatanawu 11 years ago

There are several Ghanaians from some part of the country who used fraudulent certificates in Nigeria and other parts of the world.

If you are defending misrepresentation then you have something to answer.

• BEN 11 years ago

NANA SHOULD COME OUT BLOODLY TO SHOW US HIS CERTIFICATE OR ELSE HE WILL BE AMONG THE 419 GUYS

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Let him bring out the certificate

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

Master, this is not a good solution at all. It just makes things murkier. LKY was called to the English bar in 1950. If Nana claims he was called in 1971 then we are now farther from getting to the bottom of this allegation.

• kwashi 11 years ago

the whole Ghana voted against NPP. 8 regions voted against NPP. Why single out Volta alone? Can't you see NPP is becoming unpopular by the day?

• NOT USED IN THE ANALYSIS 11 years ago

Another "you and i were not there" syndrome. Oh these NPP people will kill me.

• aussie 11 years ago

what for??????

• NANA 11 years ago

BECAUSE HE STOLE SOMEONE CERTIFICATE :

• NANA 11 years ago

WHAT IS NANA ADDO WAITING FOR?
    SHOW US YOUR CERTIFICATE AND WE LET YOU REST:

• kwame T 11 years ago

Foolish talk. You people will say that the genuine certificate is fake even if he produces it. You empty headed Ghanians are so full of shit!!!!

• Zangina 11 years ago

Who is asking for his certificates? Is it you who does not matter in this case or somebody else? How many people can still trace their certificates and how do they matter? If Nana was able to establish himself as a Lawyer of ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

There is now proof that Nana Addo doctored his age. Nana claims to be 69 when his classmate is 91!!!

Everything about Nana is fake - fake law certificate, false teeth, false age etc!!!!

• KB 11 years ago

hahhahahahaha, very funny SGT

• Kofi Sarpong, Peckham, London 11 years ago

Where is the logic? I was twenty years older than some of the people I went to uni with. So what? Some of my classmates at teacher training college were old enough to be my parents. Some went to uni and could have course mate ...

• REALITY 11 years ago

Nana used his Father's certificate to buy his way through. All those defending Nana knows the truth, but one day God willing he will be caught.

• koffi abbass 11 years ago

the big deal is that lky was called to eng bar 1950.nana was 6 then. are u not dissapointed a former ag is relying on a fb post? his statement has actually nailled nana.
    those defending nana end up opening d can of worms

• Frank LARBI 11 years ago

In an institution of higher learning, there is no age comparison. When I entered the Mount Mary College, Somanya in 1977, there was one of my seniors, one Mr. Nwia, a long time collaborator of President Nkrumah who completed ...

• KOFI OPOKU-AGYEMANG, CALIFORNIA 11 years ago

I was forty-seven years young when I started college at the Fresno City College in California, that was in 2001. That same year my son also started college at the San Joaquin Valley College, also in Fresno, California. He was ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Struggling to rationalise things this way is laughable. Going to school late in life does not apply to Lee Kwan Yew whatsoever.

If Nana was LKY's mate, then he has reduced his age by about 20 years! Nana is certainly appr ...

• KOBB 11 years ago

AT THE TIME LKY WAS CALLED TO ENGLISH BAR IN 1950, NANA WAS JUST 6YEARS OLD... THINK ABOUT IT

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Your line of argument is faulty. At what age did Tsikata get his first degree? What was the age of some of his classmates?
    When I started teaching in a Teacher training college, I was just over 25 years. Some of my students ...

• CORNEY 11 years ago

Frank,it is true that age has nothing to do with education and these days even work since in some companies some of your supervisors can be at the age of your kids but it is also a fact that Akuffo Addo was nowhere close to b ...

• star 11 years ago

if in your ooconuts you are not redy to accept his credentials..go to hell. Even me I do not give a hoot as to where my Harvard certificates CUM LAUDE are ..because i can always ask for new ones.. at 50 ..any job that asks fo ...

• NO NONSENSE 11 years ago

BECAUSE HE DOES NOT OWE IT TO KPEGAH TO DO SO.
    IF SWEAR BY A STACK OF BIBLES, THAT YOU, MAMA, HAVE A TAIL, WILL YOU PULL DOWN YOUR PANTS TO PROVE IT'S NOT TRUE??????

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

This only makes matters worse. Lee Kwan Yew was called to the English bar in 1950.

• kokuvi 11 years ago

YOU SHOULD PUBLISH YOUR MOTHER'S PUSSY AND IT WILL SERVE THE SAME PURPOSE. YOU FOOLISH EWES WHO BEGGED NKRUMAH TO BECOME GHANIANS.

Doctoring classmates for Akuffo Addict? Ok, the Pope was his classmate but where is Akuffo Addo's law certificate? We're not asking for his classmate but his law certificate; where is it?

The man said his certificate is missen. Which part about missen don't you understand? No school replaces a missen certificate. Not even WAEC. The best they can do is issue an academic transcript.

Where is the transcripts, then? And by the way, who asked for his classmate? Isn't it his certificate which is in contention here? Is he classmates with the cardinals too? This childish red herring will not wash so advice you ...

• bex 11 years ago

They are weaving a ridiculous yarn around this important issue. This is showing the caliber, the integrity of the man. I am beginning to suspect all or most of them at the echelon of our government have forged documents. None ...

• Joe 11 years ago

I am sure Lee Kwan Yew the first president of Singapore, was a president when Akufo-Addo was only a school boy somewhere. How could they have been mates? That would be stretching it a little bit wouldn't it? Kwame Nkrumah was ...

• bex 11 years ago

Exactly. A lie begets a lie and further lies till we arrive at a ridiculous point. They are running out of lies.

• Obed Adore 11 years ago

Hmmm, Ayi Koi Otoo is making things worse for nana. sadly, this even makes the suspected "impersonation" case more credible. I bet Nana's father could have been Lee Kwan Yew's mate and not Nana Addo himself. Justice Kpegah m ...

• You Shall Not Lie 11 years ago

Lee Studied law at Fitzwilliam College, a constituent of Cambridge University. He studied just after the end of the second World War

• Al Haj A A A Rashiid (OH. USA) 11 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo? Omg! Are these guys serious? It is sad to believe that this guy was once Ghana's AG. To think that he would make such a dangerous statement means Ghana is really in trouble and rather makes Nana's case sound susp ...

• CORNEY 11 years ago

This Ayikoi Otoo either does not have any basic knowledge in the use of the computer to research or just displaying his ignorance or stupidity as he always does.

"LEE KUAN YEW WAS BORN IN 1923.HE WAS CALLED TO THE BAR,MIDD ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

IGNORANCE and STUPIDITY are the classmates of this Idiot....Ayikoi Otoo !!!

• G. K. Berko 11 years ago

I know through a research I made that Lee and Nkrumah used to confer with each other and shared ideas. It is unfortunate that they took different paths in foreign ties that saw Nkrumah being a target for destruction by the mo ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

Certificate is all we are asking for, Not stories.

• bex 11 years ago

Dusty, there is spring in your steps. And I detect glee in your tent. Your banners are saying: we got him; we got him now.

And Kpegah is having a rueful last laugh. When he was dealt a bad hand, he went home quietly and g ...

The High Court can also call for his transcript if they have doubts. So far, it looks like that is not so. The onus does not rest on Akuffo Addo to produce a certificate. to me, if he did that, sleeping dogs would have really ...

• OTOOMO QUAYE 11 years ago

FINE. SO LET HIM BRING OUT HIS TRANSCRIPT OR SHOW SOME,OTHER EVIDENCE. THESE AVOWED FORGERS AND CRIMINALS WILL,PAY FOR IT SOMEDAY

Frank, will you confirm to the court if you see missen or missing on the pink sheet you are holding.

• Thrash 11 years ago

You are fond of generalization. If your school or American universities do not replace lost certificates, it does not mean others in other countries do the same. Certificate are replaceable at a cost though.

• bex 11 years ago

What a croc! Addo can never be a classmate of Lee Kwan Yew. Lee was born in 1923! End of the story.

What stupid cowards we have in Ghana? This was, this Ayiko fellow was once an official of our government. Would they show ...

Isn't it interesting that they couldn't find a classmate for Akuffo Addo in Ghana but in far away Singapore? Hmmm, ns3m big oooo.

• bex 11 years ago

Ayikoi, do you think we are kids here? This is rather showing your ignorance and lack of knowledge. You were once an attorney general for the nation. Are you not? Besides, why bring in a 90 year old as Addo's classmate? Are y ...

NO PLEASE THE WRITER MADE AN AWFUL MISTAKE NANA AKUFFOS CLASSMATE IS NOT LEE KWAN YEW. HIS CLASSMATE WAS JESUS CHRIST. WHEN JESUS WAS RAISED FROM THE DEAD NANA COULD NOT GIVE ANY EVIDENCE OF THE RESURRECTION. HE BECAME JUDAS. ...

• Ekua 11 years ago

Akuffo-Addo and Lee Kwan Yew can never be law mates, what a shame!!

Ayikoi Otoo has spoiled the whole saga with this big lie and this clearly depicts that their petition before Justice Atuguba's world can't be trusted at all.

• Thrash 11 years ago

So Ayikoi, as a lawyer you do not know you have to evaluate any information you have before using it? How credible are his sources? He has made a mess of himself with due apologies to Justice Taylor at the NRC.

• Lee Chew Khoo 11 years ago

Lee Kwaw Yew attended University of Cambridge after a short stint at University of London.

He was NOT Akuffo Addo's classmate.

• bex 11 years ago

I am Lee Kwan Yew. I have seen this short man in my life. I am 90 going 91.

• Atta Mills 11 years ago

Nana Addo be bless and win

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 11 years ago

NONSENSE!! Where is his Law Certificate before he was swearing affidavit in 2013 of its loss. Why was the certificate not tendered in Parliament when the Parliamentary Committee headed by General Mosquito asked for the said C ...

• Lee Chew Khoo 11 years ago

Lee studied at University of Cambridge and has no knowledge of the Ghanaian.

He visited Ghana during Nkrumah's time and studied the Industrial Development of Ghana and implemented it.

Transformed his nation into First W ...

• bex 11 years ago

This is how the nation has become. No where is filth more abundant than law enforcement. The lawyers are corrupt. They conspire to railroad litigant who has less money.

The judges are worse. They point blank send word to o ...

• NPP pains paaaa niey 11 years ago

Nana take Kpega to court and show him when you were called to the bar in England and in Ghana, real people are still in dout, court dismissing the case does not help

• NANA 11 years ago

WILLIAM ADDO DANKWA=WAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    SILLY SUPREME COURT JUDGE.

• Opanin 11 years ago

Lee Kwan Yew was called to the bar in 1953. Stop stretching the facts.Don't Stretch The Facts.

• Zargon 11 years ago

Why is it proving difficult for nana, his lawyers to just provide copies of his certificates, the school he attended and class mates. Not what people are saying or what has been posted on social media. Facebook!!, NONSENSE. I ...

• Paa Ekow 11 years ago

When I read people write on this forum and call on Nana to simply show his certificate, then two things come to mind; either 1) those making such a claim do not know what they are saying, or 2)many of such people are ignor ...

You wrote "2)many of such people are ignorant about universities and their certificates".

do universities award law certificates or law schools award them? Ignorant fool, get into your kinky brains that universities award ...

• Paa Ekow 11 years ago

Do you not know that laws schools are either directly part of particular university systems or accredited as tertiary institutions much as universities? Your ignorance is killing you.

I advice you to get some education or ...

• Al Haj A A A Rashiid (OH. USA) 11 years ago

Ofui, Nana wants to be the PRESIDENT of Ghana and so nothing of his should be hidden especially his qualification as a lawyer. PERIOD!

Don't Ghanaians have the right to know about the person who wants to rule them?

Plea ...

• THE TRUTH 11 years ago

ARE YOU SO DUMB "ONE GUY" WHO IS ONE GUY WHAT ABOUT YOU DID U CHECK YOURSELF LEE KWAN SO WHAT HEVE U NOW NOW REALISE THIS WHERE WERE U ALL ALONG IS IT ONLY THE TWO THAT WERE CALLED TO THE BAR THAT YEAR LAWYER OR NOT TIME WILL ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

NPP must fight to save the unity of the party and not Nana Addo.The old school has exhausted all his resources,let him go without humiliation.NPP needs a fresh leader to redeem the party so badly damage by the on going petiti ...

• A.O .Akiwumi 11 years ago

There is no truth in this story . Lee Kwan Yew born in 1923 . He was called to the English bar in 1950 when Nana Addo was 6 years old ! Mr Otoo please don't do this to my friend !

WHAT IS ALL THIS DISGRACEFUL INFORMATION COMING OUT. IF AKUFFO ADDO HAS A CERTFICATE AND IS A TRUE LAWYER WHY IS INFORMATION BEING BROUGHT OUT IN A SHADOWY MANNER AND IN PIECEMEAL. THERE IS SOMETHNG AMISS AND KPEGAH IS GOING ...

• PSD 11 years ago

They are a waste of space

• Pelicles 11 years ago

JJ was our leader through thick and thin. The man ruled with clenched fist for almost two decades and why didn't Kpegah who JJ help to the Supreme Court, expose Nana's dark side? JJ would not have hesitated to eliminate Nana ...

• bex 11 years ago

Sometimes a thief can operate right under your nose for a long time without detection. Until he is caught, nobody knows.

Who would have suspected Nana for not completing his studies? For the starters, he came from a very ...

• SOMEBODY 11 years ago

EGYA PELICLES, THERE IS NO TIME LIMIT FOR REVEALING THE TRUTH. IF KPEGAH DIDN'T SAY ANYTHING DURING JJ'S TIME HE IS SAYING IT NOW AND A SHAMELESS JUDGE WILL USE A TECHNICAL POINT TO DISMISS THE CASE. I.C. QUAYE WENT AWAY WITH ...

• Non Partisan Ghanaian 11 years ago

What is preventing Nana Addo from publishing his Law ceriticates aswell. He has managed to stop the case from being heard ....what has he got to hide???. LKY as his mate? and Mates on Facebook?....this is very interesting. T ...

• NYANSAYENA 11 years ago

OK Where is his Certificate?Tsunami had taking it Away?OK what about the Photocopy of his Certificate? No where to be found?Asem se be

• Odeneho Ababio 11 years ago

Lee Kuan Yew (born Harry Lee Kuan Yew, 16 September 1923[2]), GCMG, CH, is a Singaporean politician.[3][4][5][6] Often referred to by the initials LKY, he was the first Prime Minister of the Republic of Singapore, governing f ...

• Odeneho Ababio 11 years ago

Lee Kuan Yew was born in 1923 whilst Nana Addo birth date is 1944

• DrG 11 years ago

chin kwan tan

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

There was this Spanish guy, this Korean guy and this Russian guy all working for the same Printing company. At the beginning of the day the boss comes out and says to the Spanish guy, "You're in charge of the ink." Then he sa ...

Ha, ha, ha...

• Nde 11 years ago

Otoo saying that LKY was Nana’s classmate solidifies the fact that Kpegah has a case. Period. Check it LKY was called to bar in 1950. Nana was 6years old on 1950. Be you own judge, hasn’t Kpegah a point, like or hate him? ...

• PSD 11 years ago

The truth must come out whether the freemasons like it or not.

This is gonna be another revolution starting with Akufo Adui.

• K Philly 11 years ago

Early life (copy from a quick e search.)

Lee got his law degree around the time Akufo-Addo was born. How could they be class mates?

Lee was born a British subject in 1923 at 92 Kampong Java Road in Singapore.[11]
    Accor ...

• Nyatanawu 11 years ago

I think you are getting complacent in delivering 'Truth'.
    It could be W.A.D. Akuffo-Addo and Lee Kwaw Yew were admitted together to the English Bar but not Nana Akuffo-Addo.

Don't mix up things. Is Nana Akuffo-Addo the s ...

• EDWIN TANDOH 11 years ago

LET IT BE KNOWN THAT OUR UNIVERSITIES HAVE INTRODUCED A SYSTEM OF FORENSIC VERIFYING EXAMINATION RESULTS OF THEIR NEW STUDENTS. WHY? IT CAME TO LIGHT THAT FORGERY OF RESULTS AND CERTIFICATES HAVE BECOME A REGULAR NORM. WHY AR ...

• PSD 11 years ago

The likes of akufo addui the fraud must be quarrantined otherwise we are a moron nation. period.

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Nkrumah, our first president was born Francis Kofi Nwiah Ngolomah. He was known as Kwame Nkrumah as president. When did he swear an affidavit to a name change and in which court? Come on folks. Why can't we get this over and ...

• PEPENI BAWUMIA IS NAIVE 11 years ago

Akufo-Addo and Lee Kwan Yew were not class mates. Nana has not class mate in any law school anywhere in the world. Nana is just lying. If that is so, why can't Nana himself come out and say it. Lee Kwan Yew doesn't know Nana ...

• ANTHONY 11 years ago

DISMISSAL OF CASE THAT NANA AKUFO ADDO IS AN IMPOSTOR AND NOT CALLED TO BAR IN GHANA , DOES NOT PROVE NANA AS A QUALIFIED LAWYER. HE MUST DEFEND HIS CREDENTIALS IN COURT , IF HE HAS NOTHING TO HIDE. WHICH INSTITUTION DID HE ...

• ANTHONY 11 years ago

IT IS IN THE INTEREST OF DECEMBER 2012 NPP PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE , TO PROVE HE IS A LAWYER AND QUALIFIED TO PRACTICE IN GHANA , INSTEAD OF HIDDING BEHIND DISMISSMAL OF THE CASE , WITH SERIOUS ALLEGATIONS.

• UGLY CRIMINAL ASHANTI 11 years ago

WE ARE NOT TALKING ABOUT CLASS,CURSE,YR,BAR MATES HERE ALL GHANAIANS WANT TO SEE IS HIS CERTIFICATE A END OF LONG STORY,NANA PLEADING WITH HIS MATES TO TALK ON HIS BEHALF IS NOT THE STORY.WHY CANT NANA ADDO USE THIS RARE OPPO ...

• UGLY CRIMINAL ASHANTI 11 years ago

SOON NANA WILL BRIBE K4 TO SPEAK ON HIS BEHALF.WHERE ARE NANAS LAWYERS?WHERE IS HIS PR TEAM?WHERE ARE ALL HIS GOOGLE POLITICAL FRIENDS?WHERE ARE HIS NUMEROUS FACE BOOK SUPPORTERS ALL WE WANT TO SEE IS NANA YOUR SO CALLED LAWY ...

• Bobo 11 years ago

Nana should come out and name 2 or 3 of his law mates to put this matter to rest. I believe by so doing,these so called law mates can defend him.Please Nana come out cleannnnnnn

• GOD KNOWS 11 years ago

BOBO SOME OF HIS LAW MATES SHOULD TAKE THE INITIATIVE TO COME FORWARD. WHY ARE THEY KEEPING MUTE? THEY SHOULD ASSIST, WHY?

• Frimpong, USA 11 years ago

Nana does not hane classmates simply because he got hia law degree through correspondence course. Unfortunately he can't remember the name of the institution he did the corresponce course with. And guess what, Akufo Addo clai ...

• Truthful Kofi 11 years ago

The youngest is 91yrs, consider the rest......

• Dunaa, Chorkor 11 years ago

Several other lawyers were called to various bars across the globe that very year. Some have become Presidents, others have become drunkards, others, wee smokers and cocaine dealers. So what's the big deal about liliput being ...

• Koo 11 years ago

It might be true ,togather with Margeret Thacher

Margaret Tharcher was never a lawyer though.. She was a chemist.

• Manu 11 years ago

Stupid and shallow article. Was anybody contesting whether Desperado AKUFFO aDDO was called to the Bar in Iraq or America?

• Truth 11 years ago

This is very disgusting and disgraceful ! Harry Lee Kwan Yew went to London School of Economics and Cambridge where he obtained. Double First Class Honours in Law..

At Cambridge not Oxford. Was Nana in Cambridge ? Kpegah k ...

• kingkong 11 years ago

we need his law certificate now.because a serious man who want to be president of ghana will lost his certificate that easily.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 11 years ago

Ayikoi Kwe Kwan Hea, so in Ghana called Lee Kwan Yew to the bar in Ghana?

I thought the debate was as to whether Nana Addo has been called to the bar of Ghana to practice law? Suddenly, the focus has shifted to who was ca ...

• Anukware 11 years ago

Nana and his people are obviously scared of Kpegah's suit. The suit was lodged at the Supreme Court. They sued in a lower court with a single Akuffo Addo appointed judge to dismiss the case. The case was dismissed, of course. ...

• mr no nonsense 11 years ago

kpegah is an apology to the bench

• WOFA OWUSU SEKYERE 11 years ago

In as much as I fully support all those are defending Akufo Addo, I think there is still the urgent need for he himself to come out on this issue.The fact that the case was thrown out of court does not necessarily means that, ...

• WAR VETERAN 11 years ago

GIVE US THE NAME OF THE LAW SCHOOL AKUFO ADDO ATTENDED BETWEEN 1967 TO 1971 WHEN HE GRADUATED AND CALLED TO THE ENGLISH INNER TEMPLE. LEE KWAN YEW DOES NOT KNOW AKUFO ADDO SO DON'T TELL LIES. PRODUCE CREDIBLE SCHOOL MATES A ...

• WAR VETERAN 11 years ago

WHAT A MESS. HOW CAN YOU TAKE ABOUT THREE (3) YEARS TO NAME A CLASS MATE. MAYBE AKUFO ADDO WILL NAME MARGARET THATCHER AS HIS CLASS MATE. THE BRITISH MI6 AND SCOTLAND YARD WILL ARREST YOU IF YOU MENTIONED THE 'IRON LADY' AS ...

• adze 11 years ago

W.A.D AKUFFO ADDO- WILLIAMS ADDO DANKWAH AKKUFO ADDO. i have now had the picture. we are sorry for causing nana these pains. but we are waiting for his law certificate to confirm.

• Kojo Billy Duncan 11 years ago

One would have thought Ayikoi Otoo is smarter than this.

• KUTXA.BAYONE FRANCE 11 years ago

It is very disheartening to see people defending this fraud called Akufo Addo.What has become of human beings in this world? Why do humans condoned criminals so much that they are prepared to die for them? With this rubbish f ...

• scarecrow 11 years ago

why pairing Nana Ado with some one far away singapore? DUPLICATE CERTIFICATE WILL REST THIS MATTER TO SLEEP.

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 11 years ago

ESTABLISH LAW SCHOOL IN THE OF NANA & HIS LATE DAD== IF NOT I WILL
    IGNORANCE IS A DISEASE
    I AM VERY PROUD OF MY GRAND-MOTHER
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI (FOUNDER )
    ENTERPRISE AFRIKA FOUNDATION
    WWW ,C ...

• Ekua 11 years ago

l think Kpegah is right

• Dr Pinksheet Bawumia 11 years ago

why not just show certificate to avoid doubt. Show certificate.

• Paa Ekow 11 years ago

When I read people write on this forum and call on Nana to simply show his certificate, then two things come to mind; either 1) those making such a claim do not know what they are saying, or 2)many of such people are ignorant ...

• PKA 11 years ago

You made a good point about the need for Justice Kpegah to prove in court that Nana Akufo-Addo is indeed impersonating another person, and is consequently not a qualified lawyer. However, you erred in saying that his certifi ...

• SOMEBODY 11 years ago

WHY THIS LONG TALK. AT LEAST IN YOUR CASE YOU HAVE TAKEN PRECAUTIONS AND THAT IS WHAT EVERY SENSIBLE SCHOLAR DOES. IF NANA IS UNABLE TO SHOW HIS CERTIFICATE THEN HE MUST SHOW,SOME,OTHER EVIDENCE. AND THERE ARE MANY WAYS IN WH ...

• THOU SHALL NOT LIE. IT IS A SIN 11 years ago

Family background

According to his autobiography, Lee is a fourth-generation Singaporean. His Hakka great-grandfather, Lee Bok Boon, who was born in 1846, emigrated from Dapu County, Guangdong province, China, to Singapore ...

• KOFI 11 years ago

My friend what you have written are an eye opener to all readers, however, i would advise you to think about yourself and your country than wasting time on Singapore and Lee's. Chinese are people who are born greedy, they luc ...

• Justman 11 years ago

ALL WE NEED IS PROOF.THIS PROOF SHOULD BE MADE PUBLIC FOR ALL OF US TO SEE.IT IS NOT ONLY FOR THE HIGH COURT JUDGES SINCE THE MATTER HAS NOW BEEN MADE PUBLIC.

• Paa Ekow 11 years ago

The proof you need needs to be established by those you make the allegation and not those against who the allegation is made.

It is those who say WADAA is not the same person called NADAA who need to prove their claim. Al ...

• Justman 11 years ago

SO YOU KNOW ALL THOSE FRAUDULENT POSSIBILITIES EXIST BUT KEPT MUTE OVER THEM.ONLY THIEVES TRY TO DIVERT ATTENTION FROM THE ISSUE.YOU ARE AN ACCOMPLICE.WE STRIP OF YOUR FRAUDULENT CERTIFICATES.

• Justman 11 years ago

THE PLACE HE CLAIMED IS NANA DID NOT EVEN KNOW HIM AS NANA. HE IS ONLY KNOWN IN KUMASI BANTAMA.

• COULD NOT BE IN THE ANALYSIS 11 years ago

Lee Kuan Yew (born Harry Lee Kuan Yew, 16 September 1923[2]), GCMG, CH, is a Singaporean politician.
    Nana Dankwa Akufo-Addo (pron.: /?æk??fo?-æd?o?/ a-KUU-foh---ad-OH) (born 9 March 1944, in Swalaba, Accra)

• ROGUE LAWYER 11 years ago

why are you all afraid that certificateless lawyer- i think as a high ranking member like you oyikoI OTOO of NPP YOU CAN ADVISE THAT MAN AKUFFU aDDO to give you all his Information, about how he became a lawyer.
    why do ...

• Dr. Kologah 11 years ago

I don't care who the hell Akronfuo Addo's law mate is,he must still show us his law certificate.Aboa like that.

• Psychatrist 11 years ago

Doctors have to examine Kpegah again, He may be CRACKING UP

• Abongo 11 years ago

Like your father

• Abongo 11 years ago

Since when did you know that?

• Ghanaian Lawyer in UK 11 years ago

Every right thinking person who really knows Nana, knows that his "home" name is Nana Addo Dankwa, His school name was William Edward Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo. During later part of his school or university days he was Will ...

• koffi abbass 11 years ago

am sure u were trained by nana. how can lky who was called to eng bar in 1950 be nana's mate?people are trying to defend him by exposing him. u better learn hard to become a good lawyer. instead of d lazy lawyer that u are.

• ALUTA 11 years ago

I THINK IT IS SIMPLE TO REQUEST THIS INFORMATION FROM THE UK GOVERNMENT UNDER THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT IF HE DID STUDY IN UK.THIS CAN BE REQUESTED ONLINE WITH LITTLE FEE NOT MORE THAN £100.00 AND WITHIN FEW WEEKS THE T ...

• JIMY SOMER 11 years ago

They dont have any law certificate.We want to see Akufo addo law certificate now.H e should stop fulling ghanains.lets go to oxford and verify if he really did law at oxford.

• afuaghanakumase 11 years ago

njkmghbfdrtziop

• Stephen Quaye 11 years ago

Let's forget about Justice Kpegah,he is a sick person.Nana KUDOS!

• NPP 11 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS 90 YEARS OF AGE,LEE KWAN IS MORE 8O YEARS.

• Ghana is dying. 11 years ago

Enough of useless politics. Ghanaians must unite and move the nation forward. Let us talk about how to develop the nation, create opportunities for the younger generation.

• Kwabena Erzoah 11 years ago

I am very surprised that the circuit court Judge Cecilia Sowah decided to heed to Nana Akufo Addo' s plea. At least today some of us as a result of Justice Kpegah's writ know that Nana has no certificates. This was admitted i ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 11 years ago

The Actions from the judge cecilia sowa pronouce it all for us to believe that she had been paid to do a cover up job-

she forgot that the question remain unanswered. so he (akuffu addo)will remain fake until all the que ...

• ALUTA 11 years ago

I DONT UNDERSTAND WHY THIS ISSUE IS DRAGGING ON. UNDER THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT IN UK, INDIVIDUALS CAN REQUEST INFORMATION FROM THE UK GOVERNMENT ABOUT INDIVIDUALS IF IS OF NATIONAL INTEREST.IT COST NOT MORE THAN £100. ...

• HELL FIRE 11 years ago

COULD YOU IMAGINE IF KPEGA WAS ONE OF THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES HEARING THE NPP ELECTORAL PETITION

• Colonel Amicus 11 years ago

Some Ghanaians and some Africans must stop using dead people as evidence and witness because they're not alive to defend what we referring to. The former president of Singapore, Lee Kwan Yew died couple of years ago so how ca ...

• WILLIE 11 years ago

TRAVEL AND WORK IN AUSTRALIA. WORKING PERMIT AND
    ACCOMMODATION ARE PROVIDED. CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.
    THANKS

• Safo Marfoh,Hansen.Berlin. 11 years ago

Please give us a break.We will get to the bottom of this.

• Cleland Folsom 11 years ago

Yes...classmates wanted ASAP.

• Chris 11 years ago

This coming from an ex AG? So Nana has only a Chinese mate but no African? Ridiculous! Kpegah might be right after all.

• TEELEBB -TEE 11 years ago

SEE HOW FAST THIS CASE WAS DISMISSED. IT IS TO TELL S SOMETHING. THAT NO MATTER HOW STRONG THE COCKROACH'S TRAP CAN BE, IT CAN NEVER CATCH A FOWL. LET ALONE THE OWNER OF THE TRAP COMING FORTH TO OWN ITS CATCH OR PREY.JUST NOT ...

• TEELEBB -TEE 11 years ago

FORMER MINSTER OF JUSTICE FAILS TO PREPARE FOR A PANEL DISCUSSION AND QUOTING OTHERS(EVIDENCE ON HEARSAY}LAZILY THAT SOME INFO INDICATE A DEAD FORMER SINGAPOREAN PREMIER WAS NANA'S MATE.THIS IS AN INSULT TO NANA.I AM ALSO SUR ...

• ato, manchester 11 years ago

the dead man was born in 1923 and was called to bar in 1950 when Nana was 5 or 6 years old yet they are classmates. What a coincidence NPP

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

Please Lee Kuan yew is not dead

• KWABENA DANSOMAN 11 years ago

THE GLOBAL VILLAGE THAT IS CREATED BY THE SUPERNATURAL BEING WITH THE CREATURES SUPPOSED TO LOVE THEMSELVES AND ENJOY IT;COULD STOMACH HATRED TO THE EXTENT THAT GOD'S CREATION COULD BE SAID TO BE A DRUG BARON WITH NO EVIDENCE ...

• Fiifi 11 years ago

Why are people beating about the bush? Please come out and say what you want to say! We know Nana was called to the Barin England and also his name has aapered on the roll of lawyers in July 1975 (as the only person at that d ...

• Dhuruwah 11 years ago

My problem is, why is everyone speaking for Nana Addo?. The man is alive and well and yet when you talk about his cocaine use, he keeps quite and other people will be doing the speaking on his behalf. Some say he is not a cer ...

This news is worthless if it does not claim the former Songaporean leader has acknowledged being a course or College mate with Nana Akufo-Addo, or graduated with him.

The mere association in locus drawn between the two doe ...

• OSEI MENSAH 11 years ago

Brother BERKO G.K. you are right.

I meant type "Singaporean".

• Kramer 11 years ago

Why all these drama, ? Just produce the right cert' and everything is over and u re here talking about Chinese ppl. The harder u guys try to do this damage control the messier it would be.

• Non Partisan Ghanaian 11 years ago

Ei and this man is a former attorney general of Ghana?.Facebook mates of Nana Addo?. This is serious o!. The longer Nana takes to show his Law certificates the more messy and suspicious this case gets. The case may appear a ...

• Ibn Wahab 11 years ago

Ghanaians want to the cert filifili and these heresays! The allegation still hangs on Nana despite the struck out!

• Otoo 11 years ago

Ayiko Otoo is very very stupid. No wonder John Kufuor dismissed him as AG only after only 6 months in Office. Has Lee Kwan Yew come out to say that Nana was his lawmate? In Nana`s CV, he mentioned his elementary school in Acc ...

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 11 years ago

This man is a BIG FOOL. This is a former A-G who is relying on what someone wrote on facebook to draw his conclusion, oh! Ghana. Read his stuff again, "People have published it even on Facebook and there was one guy who said ...

• GAMOR EWORNUKU 11 years ago

even if it's true does that mean he was called to the Ghana bar alone in that year? if not, then why won't any Ghanaian be referred to but rather a nonghanaian who is far older than nadaa.

• Kk 11 years ago

For
    your information, Lee Kwan Yew was called to the english bar in
    1950.So,he can not be Nana Addo's mate.Always make your checks before
    coming out with information for the public consumption