President Mahama commissions Bui dam today

Read Comments Comments (85)

• E.O 11 years ago

why dont you wait for the rest?

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

THE ILLEGITIMATE PRESIDENT IS TRYING TO LOOK LEGITIMATE. IT'S NOT WORKING

• African Star 11 years ago

Your case is before the SC and until its conclusion, JDM is our president whether you like it or not.

• JONES 11 years ago

THESE NATION DESTROYERS CRIMINALS NO FOKO, ONLY CHOP CHOP.

• Kwame BRONG 11 years ago

Living in the past. KOUFOURs era is PASSEE. Looking forward to help JDM do his best. At least, he is our unity president, not Ashanti/Akyim who have hijacked the NPP. All your DISTRACTIVE agendas won't work. JDM is right on c ...

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

TSATSU WILL SOON FORCE BAWUMIA TO SPILL THE BEANS.

• MAHAMA IS ASHAME 11 years ago

You can commission the dam oly when it's been lighted and tested. Why is he rushing to commission it without making sure it is working? Mahama is ashame for being a burden on the country so he's hurrying to commission is, thi ...

• K9 Lead Vendor 11 years ago

They are importing the water from Cote D'Ivoire.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

THE INTELLIGENCE OF DR BUSIA THROUGH PREZ KOFFOUR, WHAT THE DO NOTHING GREEDY BASTARDS KNOW IS OPENING OPENING AND OPENING NO BRAINS

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

DONT FORGET NPP JJ MAKES KUMASI TO LOOK LIKE A CITY U R ENJOYING NOW.SO EVERY PRESIDENT HAS HIS OWN.WHAT HAS ACHEAMPONG AND AKUFFO DONE TO THE ASHANTI REGION? IF NOT STEALING THEIR COCOAS.

• Nana Kofi Gyasi 11 years ago

HE IS NOW DOING EVERYTHING TO GET SOME OF THE JUDGEMENT DEBT MAHAMAS STOLEN MONEY. TODAY I LISTENED THEM IN PEACE FM BY EKIOBA, AND I WAS VERY SHOCKED. ONE CAN SEE THAT THEY HAVE ALL BEEN PAID AND MAKING PROPAGANDER FOR NDC. ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

Though, it has four units – three of which are expected to produce 133 MW of power - only one is ready for commissioning.

WHY IS MAHAMA RUSHING TO COMMISSION THE DAM WHEN IT NOT EVEN COMPLETE? WAT A FOOLISH THING TO DO. ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

ALL THEY KNOW IS OPENING , JUST TO EAT SHEEP AND DRINK WHISKY, even uncompleted PROJECT IS BEEN OPENED

• BRONGba 11 years ago

KOFI GYASI, TYPICAL NPP SUPPORTER. ANYTHING THAT GOES WRONG WITH NPP-even due to your foolishness-IT'S NDCs FAULT. IF NANA ADDO IS LOOSING IN THE COURTS, IT'S NDCS FAULT. THE DIVISION IN THE NPP, THE POWER STRUGGLE BETWEEN A ...

• BEDIAKO FITTER 11 years ago

ANOTHER WO MAAME TWE VISION WHO STARTED BUI DAM?.WAS IT NOT KWAME NKRUMAH AND CPP GOVERNMENT? WAS IT NOT KUMASI CONTRACTOR NOW A CHIEF WHO SOLD THE MATERIAL THAT WAS BOUGHT FROM RUSSIA? GOD WILL PUNISH ASHANTIS AND UP/NPP. JO ...

• Bonso 11 years ago

shocking...left wing politicians as bediakota can lie through their flat noses well well...cpp people can lie...Nkrumah did everything ...he even started the oil discovery in Saltpond and Ankobra...BUT Nkrumah's assets had be ...

• Kwadzo 11 years ago

HI JONES, YES KUFFOUR HAS DONE WELL, BUT DO WE HAVE TO INSULT TO CLAIM THIS.WAS IT NOT OSAGYEFO NKRUMAH'S TIME THE BUI WAS SPOTED FOR HYDRO POWER. WAS IT NOT THE BUSIA DONGO DANKWA NOW THE NPP THAT AIDED THE OVERTHROW OF THE ...

• GTV on WWW.OFMTV.COM 11 years ago

What are you talking about?. Just watch GTV News yourself at WWW.OFMTV.COM

• wofa 11 years ago

Thanks to the vision of President Kuffour and the NPP Govt

• BRONGba 11 years ago

SORRY WOFA, KOUFOUR WAS A GOOD ADMINISTRATOR, NOT A VISIONARY. WHAT VISION DID KOUFOUR HAVE? HE ONLY CONTINUED FROM WHERE JJ LEFT. HE DIDN'T BRING ANYTHING NEW, DID HE? ...THEN TELL US,....DID HE BEGIN THE BUIDAM...?

• TOM JAPAN 11 years ago

BRONGba when last did you travel from accra to ksi by road am not npp surporter or ndc they are all the same but but all the roads koufour left till now is there infact jd administration is most useless ever seen in gh look a ...

• JH-New York City 11 years ago

Vision of progress is to continue from where ur predecessor left off and not to abandon it. See how moronic u and others like you are,that's the reason why Ghana is always starting from a new beginning without any signific ...

• BRONGba 11 years ago

JH from NY, we have vision and we have continuity. Eg. DR. NKRUMAH was a visionary, he left his mark on GHANA, by bringing in concrete projects vital for GHANA, for example energy, to mention the least. KOUFOUR was no visiona ...

• kantamanto 11 years ago

Thief man.

• MATIGARI 11 years ago

AFRICAN STAR, YOU ARE 100% CORRECT. TELL THEM THAT THERER IS ONE PRESIDENT OF GHANA AT THE TIME.THEIR FAILED PRESIDENT WILL AND CANNOT BE PRESIDENT.WAAA LOOK AT THE DUPLICARTION OF THE PINK SHEET TO MAKE A MOUNTAIN OUT OF AN ...

• Kwame BRONG 11 years ago

JDM IS THE ONLY PRESIDENT GHANA HAVE RIGHT NOW, LOVE IT OR HATE IT, IT'S YOUR CHOISE. NANA ADDO WILL NEVER, AND I SAY, NEVER BE A PRESIDENT OF OUR BELOVED GHANA,....NEVER!!!! WE WILL EVER DEFEND JDM. PEACE!!!

• GANYO BI DEDEI 11 years ago

we know this was done by NPP. SHAME on ndc what can they boast of? apart from stealing...

It does not matter who did this and who did that, the point is about the benefit for all Ghanaians.

• ABANGA 11 years ago

THE PROBLEMS WERE SOLVE BY NPP FOR US TO MOVE FORWARD IN THE FUTURE. NDC ONLY CAME TO DRAG US BACKWARDS. WHAT GOOD THING CAN ndc POINT AT?

• Kwadzo 11 years ago

DID THE NPP DO THESE THINGS WHILES IN OPPOSITION. THIS IS SIMPLE WHEN YOU ARE GOVERNMENT YOU CAN DO EVERYTHING. NKRUMAH STARTED,BUSIA CAME TO CONTINUE,JJ DID HIS, KUFFOUR CAME TO CONTINUE & NOW MAHAMAH.

• Ogyam 11 years ago

You always seem to know better.

If one is ready and the country is in need why do we have to wait for you to tell Ghana when to commision it. You are just party bias but have no love for Ghana

• Kwadzo 11 years ago

HI E.O, I THINK WITH THE ENERGY SITUATION IN THE COUNTRY NOW IT IS OK TO START ONE UNIT WHILES OTHERS ARE BEING COMPLETED.

Let us be upbeat as it is a sign of what is to come.

• Efo 11 years ago

this is the sign of NPP administration. NPP contracted this project. and today we are about to benefit from it. All the good things Ghana is enjoying today were contracted by NPP. yet, ndc is destroying some.

• kwaku 11 years ago

They all do it I remember Kufour commissioned one road about 5 times. What about that? Myopic.

Tell it to some of separatists who are so tunnel-visioned that they cannot accept that Ghana is one country.

• MATHIAS 11 years ago

This is good news. The government of Pres. Mahama will solve all problems Ghanaian are facing before his term ends in eight years time.

This is the spirit that will take us forward- WELL SAID

• AKWETEY 11 years ago

this is the good work of NPP who thinks about the future of this country. we all know Kuffuor and NPP administration built this bui dam.

• GEORGE 11 years ago

Commissioning Projects started by NPP. What has NDC done in five years? NOTHING

• Kwesi 11 years ago

George, you are dead wrong. THIS BUI PROJECT PROJECT WAS STARTED BY DR. KWAME NKRUMAH, NOT NPP NOR NDC. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, DON'T TWIST THE FACTS OF HISTORY.

• Obeng Rago 11 years ago

For only 8 years, your handiwork never stops being commissioned, Kufuor. 'Woye Buei!!!'

BUI DAM was built by NPP...

NPP government was most patriotic and progressive...What are the landmarks of NDC? What can they also ...

• Obeng Rago 11 years ago

The P/NDC has ruled Ghana for 25 years:

What are their achievements?

Who can tell us what they did for Ghana in these pages today?

What did they do for Ghana

- In Agriculture: give us the production figures of foo ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 11 years ago

that was k4!s Vision, is good to commission it today but what are you leaving ghanaians?

• Aku 11 years ago

GOOD QUESTION

• adjakoo of Tamale primary school 11 years ago

This is the way things has to be. Continuiety one govt. comes to initiates, and the other comes to continue. God bless you both Kuffour and Mahama. this is the wise way to run a country, not that one comes than the other come ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Thank you Roque Lawyer if we can get that for every 8yrs,calculate the number of dams we would have built since 1981.

• KK 11 years ago

Mahama, conceive,design,contract and execute one just one project like this. You and your former boss can't of any major project since you came to power.

• THANKS BE TO NKRUMAH 11 years ago

THE BUI DAM, JUST LIKE THE AKOSOMBO DAM, WAS NKRUMAH'S VISION TO TURN BUI INTO A HYDRO IN HIS LONG-TERM DEVELOPMENT PLAN FOR GHANA, BUT HE WAS OVERTHROWN BY THE CIA AND THEIR DANQUAHBUSIA NATION-WRECKERS. NOW WE HAVE REALIZED ...

• CPP veranda Boy 11 years ago

Nkrumah perhaps created the lives of people like you...but where was Nkrumah when Kufuor was negotiating for the construction of BUI Dam? Nkroful cemetery, I guess

its the same with the oil,named after Nkrumah again who p ...

• Mediocrity Is-A-Sin. 11 years ago

It is bush and ugly that all the time the security personnel standing behind our President when they are giving address - it is very unsightly and also it always overshadow the speaker. It is plain ugly and no finesse. Can we ...

• Good citizen 11 years ago

Masters in project commissioning of what others started and built. Never one of their own. A sick Atta Mess was wheeled across the breath and lendth of the country to commission uncompleted projects. He was forced to commissi ...

• GHANABA1 11 years ago

So the CHINESE sponsored 90% of Bui dam and thats why Asiedu Nketiah has the right to sell his blocks to be used.I see,and thats why the chinese have been allowed to loot our woods and gold and many valuable resources without ...

• Woman's wisdom 11 years ago

Bui dam was a product of NPP but now being commissioned by jon thief, nkomfem mahama dumsor dumsor. And the question is: when will NDC also produce something so that in her absence, NPP will also come and commission it in Gha ...

• richard m. 11 years ago

thief you have nothing to produce,visionless guy,do your own for us to see.stupid man.MAY GOD BLESS NPP AND KUFFOUR FOR THIER GREAT JOB THAN.

• BEDIAKO FITTER 11 years ago

GOD PUNISH NPP AND FOR DELAYING AND MADE US SUFFER FOR YEARS

• truth 11 years ago

Richard i am not sure of your level of REAL education. I do not know who your mum is and who your dad is and whether you lived with them. You may be someone who has been punished by some people for a long time. Whatever situa ...

• Nana Kofi Bosompem 11 years ago

Richard m, I think you have a psychiatric problem. Pls check yourself at the nearest mental hospital. Ankaful is just 3 hrs drive from Kumasi and Pantang is about 4 hrs from Accra (Normal speed 100km/h).

• truth 11 years ago

The Avehime rice project was started by the NDC and NPP did not continue or assist the project to yield anything. Bui dam project was started by the NPP and NDC came to see to the completion or partial completion. We must lea ...

• Nana Kofi Bosompem 11 years ago

Bui dam was started by CPP during Nkrumah's time. The NPP (then UP) government sold all the materials to a Kumasi based Contractor (now a chief)in ashanti region.

Ref... impeccable source !

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Were you around during Nkrumah's regime?How old were you?I know all those who were around are now old and in responsible positions,they won't come to Ghanaweb and post such comment.

• truth 11 years ago

We are in prominent positions and very old yet we visit this forum to advice people like you who think this forum is for the zongo community or bad or useless men and women. Please do not talk any how here there are prominent ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

The fact that Nkrumah identified Bui river as a possible hydro dam doesn't mean he started it.Its a fact that Kufour(NPP) started it and was completed by NDC with our taxes.In any case Nkrumah identified 7 possible rivers why ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 11 years ago

How much did the criminal mosquito man general secretary of your guinea fowls government and the former Housing minister Bgabgin and his disrespectful arrogant criminal bitch Hanna Bisiw made from the project?

And Mr "Pre ...

• yaw 11 years ago

Pre.Kuffour you are a great MAN,GOD BLESS YOU.

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

PLAN AHEAD

• James 11 years ago

Frankly i am skeptical about anything i read in the papers these days. What we read is entirely different from what's on the ground. Only one of the four turbines is ready yet we have spent $700m out of the estimated $800m. I ...

• Nana Afua 11 years ago

Wicked Mahama! You accused President Kuffour of rushing into Jubilee house when the presidential office was 99% complete. Now only one turbine you are rushing to comissioned it. You are rushing to comissioned it, Mahama want ...

• K. K. Padio 11 years ago

We thank NPP Government for initiating this Project which has been on the drawing board since Nkrumah's CPP Government. HE J.A. Kuffour should be invited during the ceremony

• yaa pono 11 years ago

Ndc goverment are destroying ghana. An example is s boy called deen savage whose mother sells gum by the roadside was knoched by mahamas car

• OMAN GHANA HO HYIA ME 11 years ago

May the almighty God bless ex- president Kuffour for his vision. All Ghanaians must appreciate the works NPP under the leadership of Nobel savior John Agyekum Kuffour. Mahama is a useless President. Why wont he wait till the ...

• Eben Kwao 11 years ago

Thanks to our ex-President J.A. Kuffour for his long term plan for Mother Ghana.

OSAGYEFO STARTED IT ALL. NPP KUFFOUR CAME TO MAKE IT A REALITY. NDC MAAMA THE DIRTY VULTURE CAME TO TAKE OWNERSHIP. DI3 OBR3 NA ODIE3! GO TO HELL MAHAMA

• Be Bold 11 years ago

President Kuffour deserves some praise for the vision and not only that but the presidential palace as well. You cannot quarrel with success. Give the man credit!

• GHANABA 11 years ago

WE THANK THE GOOD LEADERSHIP OF PRESIDENT KUFFOUR AND THE NPP FOR THIS PROJECT.

THE CURRENT STATE OF DESPAIR FACED BY THE WOMEN, CHILDREN AND YOUTH IN GH TODAY IS A RESULT OF CONSISTENT BAD DECISIONS AND MANAGEMENT OF OUR RESOURCES. EVER SINCE DR. NKRUMAH WAS DEPOSED AS PRESIDENT OF GH THROUGH A VIOLENT, ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

But Great thanks to Nkrumah the dource of the Bui concept and project. UP and the NPP should continue learning lessons

• Zip Up 11 years ago

Let us exploits the the aboundancy of Natural Clean Ernergy such asThe Sun and wind Power for the Seek of Mother Earth's Health therefore Our's

• paa 11 years ago

where is ndc;PROJECT to be commission, by NANA ADDO, coming June this very year

• USMAN 11 years ago

Where are the technical universities promised by Mahama. I know the clueless prof in charge of education will suppress this idea in favour of the empty academic programmes offered by our useless universities.

• Joe 11 years ago

Any commissioning of the Bui dam without the presence of Kuffour is meaningless because it is Kuffour who made this Bui dam possible. PNDC and NDC in all their over 20 years in government did not have the sense to make sure ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Thanks, Joe!

• Whatever 11 years ago

What did Kufour do? the project design and everything was done by Kwame Nkruma's administration. Kufour's input was only 10% thereabout before he left office. and it was only in terms of the agreement and cash. NDC came and d ...

• Zubaia 11 years ago

Let us know WHO Bui dam should be credited to.

• Mohammed Ibrahim 11 years ago

NDC Please sort out the Power,and energy Crisis facing,the People of Ghana as soon as possible.It is unacceptable that kids,Old People,and sick People are facing Power,and Water Crisis in Ghana.