You are here: HomeNews2013 04 30Article 272605

Gov't to bring in more Cuban doctors

Read Comments Comments (147)

• CTZ 11 years ago

we the ghanain doctors we give up!!!!

• AKK 11 years ago

'He told Joy News he has already taken his salary and even spent it.'

This man edusei is evil. God will punish him and the others.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

HAHAHAHA!! NDC MUST BUILD HOUSES FOR THEM AND LET THEM STAY FOREVER, HOPE THEY ARE COMING TO WORK FREE WITHOUT PAY OR? WHERE NKWASEAFO RULES

• JAMAMA 11 years ago

DOCTORS ARE NOT PROFIT MAKING BODIES

• IVEY 11 years ago

GOD WILL JUDGE YOU ALL

• ZAMIA N22 LONDON 11 years ago

I THINK IT WOULD BE THE BEST FOR GHANA GOVERNMENT TO BRING IN SOME CUBAN MILITARY, CUBAN POLICE, CUBAN POLITICIANS AND CUBAN MP'S AFTER ALL THEY WON'T TAKE EX-GRATIA WHENEVER THEIR SERVICES ARE NO LONGER NEEDED. WE WILL EVEN ...

• ABUGRI-CPP PUSIGA 11 years ago

OUR DOCTORS ARE MURDERS

• SHAMO 11 years ago

TRUELY NDCs AND THEIR STUPID GOVT ARE ANIMALS, CAN YOU JUST IMAGINE THEIR WAY OF THINKING? EVEN A MAD MAN IS MORE BETTER

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

She conceded that she was not clear about what the doctors meant by a confirmation letter since everything has been captured under the MoU.

SO, WHY CANT THE FAIR WAGES COMMISSION, MIN OF FINANCE AND THE MIN OF HEALTH ALL W ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

Will the cuban doctors be paid for their services ?

Or will they be offering free services ?

And if Ghana has enough money to import Cuban doctors into the country, who will be paid in foreign currencies, and who will b ...

• Paul 11 years ago

ZAMIA N22 LONDON I AGREE WITH YOU %100.OUR LEADERS ARE USELESS AND WE NEED CUBANS TO RUN THE COUNTRY IF THEY HAVE DECIDED TO BRING IN CUBAN DOCTORS.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

. How much will this cost Ghana? Does the gov't know Cubans speak Spanish? Can gov't bring in 1000 Cuban Doctors? Put them at 37 and police hospital and see how they will be frustrated. Can't gov't simply solve this issue. Br ...

• Charles A. 11 years ago

"Doctors say they will not return to work until they get a written confirmation for the payment of conversion difference and refund of arrears on a payment schedule."

Whether the Cubans speak Spanish or not, we cannot let ...

• tuunde 11 years ago

Some cuban doctors speak english.We will get some people to translate if neccessary.Bring the cubans plse.They r even better.We will not allow this malaria doctors to terrorlise us.

How many of them speak UNDERSTANDABLE ENGLISH? Well gov't should get ready for Cuban teachers and Pharmacists. What is wrong with Mahama that he cannot solve this simple issue. He should be prepared to bring Cuban nurses.
    Al ...

• yaya 11 years ago

Are Cuban doctor s better than Ghanaian doctors? wonder what kind of leader do we have in Ghana?,they cannot find solution to a simple problem. For heaven sake, Mr, President pay the doctors, After ,all, you are going to pay ...

• kojo 11 years ago

Expatriate workers are paid more than
    locals so i see it as very very unwise to bring in expatriate doctors when our local doctors are on strike because one expat doctor will earn twice if not thrice the salary ofa local. I ...

• Nii 11 years ago

including those withholding what is rightfully due them

• solda 11 years ago

other countries bcos there r 2 many doctors there.They are much better trained than the Ghanaian doctors.Come n get them 2 work in Ghana.Afta all ghanaian doctors dont respect their patience. they put money first b4 life.And ...

• sayy 11 years ago

devoted to humans means being a doctor,not to just make money.bring the cubans

• Nicholas J Bedzo 11 years ago

The Government is fedup with these silly Doctors who think that they adealing with animals and not humans.
    sack them all to go home and serve as
    deterant to others.

• Ike - London 11 years ago

Instead of the Government solving the problem with the Doctors they will rather use that money to create jobs for the Cubans. How many of these Cubans can be imported to solve the crises? Will these Cubans work for free and f ...

• Gye Nyame 11 years ago

How many of the Cuban doctors can speak English, much less our local languages to be able to understand what the patient or nurse is telling them? This is a foolish and costly decision, what is going to happen if this is real ...

• 4 Year Old 11 years ago

Cuba needs more help than Ghana. Fidel Castro is afraid of his own people. He can't trust them and for that reason, no one other than Fidel and his brother Raul should rule Cuba. Sad, sad, sad.

Cubans need jobs. Irrespons ...

• 4 Year Old 11 years ago

Mahama administration is irresponsible and unwise. What they may have to do is bring in Cuban Pharmacists and Nurses to augment the shortage.

• Kojo Billy Duncan 11 years ago

I am willing to make a 4-bedroom house situated in Dansoman available to the Cuban doctors, for a reasonable rent. Moreover, rent-advance will be just one year.

• Komfour Amanie 11 years ago

Government is planning to bring in doctors from Cuba. Is it true? I hope the doctors from Cuba will swim through the Atlantic Ocean to Ghana and work here without taking any salary. May God give us divine wisdom to take the a ...

• ike 11 years ago

stupid old fool, den u are the most kwasea for allowing urself to be ruled by kwasea. stupid stupidity

• Atopahene john mahama 11 years ago

He is fighting for prez in court, therefore he is prez for you fools

• Kofi Adjaho Mahama 11 years ago

Mahama:
    This is an insult to Ghanaians. Are you in effect saying that you are not going to address the concerns of Ghanaians.Did the Cubans vote for you during the last elections? Are you also going to bring in Cubans to so ...

• tino 11 years ago

Doctors take their salaries.shamo.They striking becos of moneys accumlated over 10years.They get the pay alright,Mahama gov. came 2 meet the debt.they are some allowances.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

so this wicked greedy bastard sodomizing incompetent amateur govt now has the money to pay cubans but does not respect their own ? this is more than a tragic joke , spending money on judgement debts , trips with gold to turke ...

• IVEY 11 years ago

WHY NOT REFUSE TO TAKE YOUR SALARY UNTIL YOU GET THE INCREAMENT

• ZAMIA N22 LONDON 11 years ago

BRAVO, YOU MADE MY DAY BROS!!!

• JAMAMA 11 years ago

JUST BE RICH IS THEIR AIM

What about your politicians?

It is finished no more cry.Our Doctors
    inhuman animals lack of human feelings
    should pack and go home for good,and goodbye for now.

It is finished with these silly Doctors behaving as animals no human
    feelings atall.Let them go home and
    rest and they feed themselves with stone and grvels.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Who is going to pay for it?Is it from John Mahama's pocket or from NDC party account?What a useless govt,who believe so much in adhoc solutions.Can we blame them,may be they are error govt from errors of the EC as said by Tsa ...

• SLY 11 years ago

BCOS THIS NDC AND NPP SO THEY SHOULD DIE.WATCH YOUR BACK YOUR ENDING IS NEAR.AMEN

• IVEY 11 years ago

YOU TOOK YOUR SALARIES BLOCK THE POSITION ABD PEOPLE ARE DYING:

• Play Boy 11 years ago

Are you right up there? So do you think this can be a permanent solution? Why cant the government use the plane fares of these 100 imported doctors to start paying some of the doctors? At least start from Greater Accra, and b ...

• cha 11 years ago

Are we that stupid- u will fly a cuban doctor frm cuba and pay them and ignore Ghana doctors- NDC must go- indeed black man is stupid

• IVEY 11 years ago

BETTER CUBAN DOCTORS WHO WE CAN TRUSTH THAT THEY ARE NOT POLITICAL DOCTORS

• cha 11 years ago

What kind of silly and stupid mentality do u have? this is why we can never progress because of empty heads likes u- the govt had an agreement with the doctors- the govt MUST comply with those agreement

• fay 11 years ago

Government and Drs must sit down and find amical solution to this problem. As a medical officer abroad, i can say language is extremely important in health care delivery as you need excellent commmunication between doc & pati ...

• AKOMFEM JOHN MAHAMA 11 years ago

FOOLISH MOVE. ARE THEY GOING TO WORK FOR FREE.

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

Are these Cuban Doctors certified in Ghana?

• Gosh M-Low 11 years ago

HOW MUCH WILL IT COST TO FLY THESE DUMB CUBAN DOCTORS? WHILE THEY STAY IN 5 STAR HOTELS AND GET CHAUFFEURED AROUND WHILE GETTING PAID THREE TIMES WHAT THE GHANAIAN DOCTORS ARE REQUESTING. ANY WELL MEANING GHANAIAN WILL DESPIS ...

• Nicest _diamond 11 years ago

Ghana BLACK doctors are sooo inhumane.Instead of saving lives, they have embarked on 'politrics'.

No Ghanaian trained doctor is better than any doctor trained abroad.

I fully support the gov idea to bring in more doctor ...

• TAMEY 11 years ago

kwasia, think before you talk, you are the most ignorant one today, were you raised or you were reared? you are part of the nkomfem regime. naneema #9

• Kotash 11 years ago

"No Ghanaian trained doctor is better than any doctor trained abroad". You think like Mahama, no wonder you support him.

idiotic fool. yaka gbemei

• MELLYSON 11 years ago

GMA President Dr Kwabena Opoku Adusei IS INHUMAN WITH ALL THOSE WHO ARE SEEING INNOCENT CHILDRENDIES THRUOGHTOUT THIS STRIKE MAY GOD BLESS YOU ALL

• CASTLE BOY 11 years ago

President STX John Akonfem Mahama IS INHUMAN WITH ALL HIS TEAM Z MINISTERS WHO ARE SEEING INNOCENT CHILDREN DIEING THRUOGHTOUT THIS STRIKE MAY GOD BLESS YOU ALL

• Mummuni 11 years ago

You think it's OK to pay about $6,000 a month to your deputy ministers but less than $2,000 your trained doctors?
    Who do you value most the illiterate minsters or the doctors. The West ding so well 'cos they take good care o ...

• MENSAH ANANI 11 years ago

YOU WANT GHANAIAN TRAINED DOCTORS TO HOLD OUR CITIZEN AS HOSTAGES?FOR HOW LONG WOULD THIS NPP DOCTORS DO THIS,WHILES THEY TAKE THEIR SALARIES FOR NO WORK DONE.

• Joe 11 years ago

The government should first tell us how many doctors they employ in Ghana and how many doctors are they bringing in from Cuba. They should consider the cost of the round trip air tickets, accommodation and how much they are ...

• serwa 11 years ago

THANK U MR PRESIDENT. THEY SHOULD CONTINUE THEIR STRIKE

• Mummuni 11 years ago

Idiot Serwa,
    you rather have communist in your mist, spend thousands of dollars to fly them to Ghana, pay for hotel and other living expenses!!! What the doctors are asking is not even half of what your so-called NDC leader ...

• george 11 years ago

DONT SAY MY 1 N ONLY. SAY OUR 1 AND ONLY PRES. WE ALL LOVE THIS IDEA. THE ENEMY IS NOW ASKING OF COST OF CUBAN DOCS. WHAT ABOUT THE LIVES WE ARE LOSING?

• Mummuni 11 years ago

Watch out on your Communist trained president's love/close relationships with communist Cuba!!!

• Kwaku Tee 11 years ago

Try to understand the word communism before you start talking about it.To those of us who were in Russia after the cold war,there is nothing free.May be Ghana govt have to start charging medical students the real fees at the ...

• Mummuni 11 years ago

Kofi,
    It's the way you guy do and see things- so restrictive and behave as if everybody is there to do you....communist training 'did you guys in'!!!

• Kojo Billy Duncan 11 years ago

Google Michael Moore's films and you will learn that even US citizens go to Cuba for medical care because despite the US sanctions on Cuba, the island boasts of one of the best healthcare systems in the world.

• Mummuni 11 years ago

you want a free pass, ticket paid, to live in Cuba? Call me

• Kofi Abochie 11 years ago

This is the way to go President Mahama! Past sucessful presidents of well developed countries had adopted similar approches to solve similar strike problems. What is wrong with trying it? At least some innocent lifes will be ...

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

How much will it cost government to pay the striking doctors and much will it cost government to bring in the Cuban doctors - who takes of their welfare in Ghana? NDC really lacks quality leadership and vision.

• kk 11 years ago

Minister are you saying u don't know what confirmation letter means. This mean u don't go to Church just go to Church and asked any one what is confirmation, then you will know what the Doctors are asking for

• Reality 11 years ago

O ME MISERUM!! What are we up to and at what cost to the nation? Will these Cuban doctors come for free? Lets stop the comics and deal with the issues. Let government re-etablish its credibility with the doctors and lets move ...

• Ellen Lewis 11 years ago

No work! No pay! How difficult is that to understand?

• Kaduna Mafia 11 years ago

why not doctors? the sorry-ass politicians who could not afford 3 square meals before they got into parliament have set themselves up as elite and above the people that elected them....

• Kaduna Mafia 11 years ago

the grievances of the doctors need to be addressed...we can bring in cuban politicians as the ghana government is corrupt and inefficient...

• ROGUE LAWYER 11 years ago

steps in the right directions

but the most effective solution is that medical School must be open to take and Train more who at the end should be allow to go in private or join the government hospitals

Police & mil ...

• duke 11 years ago

IS IT JUST ABOUT MILITARY N POLICE HOSPITALS? WHAT ABOUT THE REST OF THE POPULATION?

• NII ARMAH 11 years ago

HOW SMART ARE POLITICIANS. TELL ME THEIR IQ? PLEASE

• ATAKORA 11 years ago

DO THESE DOCTORS HAVE A HEART? IT IS SURELY AGAINST MEDICAL ETHICS TO PUT MONEY BEFORE WELL BEING. OH GHANA!!! THESE GUYS SEEM TO BE DOING NO WORK AND BEING PAID FOR IT...HMMM, AND THEY CALL THEMSELVES DOCTORS...I SMELL A RAT ...

• TINA 11 years ago

HI, GUY, WHICH PART OF YOUR BODY IS DOING THE THINKING? DOCTORS ARE NOT ASKING FOR MORE, BUT WHAT THEY ARE DUE.HAVE YOU QUESTION THE MINISTERS FOR PUTTING MORE MONEY BEOFRE THE PEOPLE THEY SERVE.THINK ABOUT TOMORROW, FOR THES ...

• GHANABA 11 years ago

They don't get paid for the days they withdrew their labour and the state should deduct it from their pay ASAP.
    If they can survive without the extra cash, what is the point of the strike?
    GMA have lost the plot.

• KOFI OWUSU 11 years ago

NDC As party have no respect for anybody
    They think the country belongs to them.
    God is watching u all.

• KOFI OWUSU 11 years ago

NDC As party have no respect for anybody
    They think the country belongs to them.
    God is watching u all.
    Lord forgive them.

• musah ibrahim 11 years ago

It's better to save Ghanaian lives by bringing in the Cuban doctors than to follow the ill motives of these 'one step forward two steps backward' npp doctors for Ghanaians to die.

• Ataa Kanfla 11 years ago

It is a big disgrace to solve this problem this way. I am wondering whether the Mahama administration has sat down to think deeply into this solution using the Cuban doctors. I wonder.

• peace 11 years ago

Think the animal kingdom is more organised than the Ghana government.oh what a shame

• Musah Ibrahim Lincoln 11 years ago

NPP striking doctors killing their own NPP SUPPORTERS THROUGH THEIR STRIKE ACTIONS - UNBELIEVABLE!

• sammy 11 years ago

We need to stop politicizing when it comes to issues of this nature. because peoples life are at stake . when you swear an oath to become a doctor no matter the situation you need to be there for your patients. The government ...

• KK 11 years ago

EVEN BURKINA FASO DOCTORS ARE READY FOR VOLUNTARY SERVICE. PLEASE DEAL WITH THESE SENSELESS DRS ONCE AND FOR ALL.

• Dr 11 years ago

Dr. Earn more money working privately The only solution is to build more medical schools and have a lot of docs arround beacuse no country can soley depend on foreign docs for their health care delivery. It rather expensive ...

• MENSAH 11 years ago

If you cannot pay GHANAIAN DOCTORS,HOW CAN YOU DO TO THESE CUBAN DOCTORS YOU ARE GOING TO BRING THEM?It does not make any sense to me.WHT DON'T YOU PAY GHANAIAN DOCTORS WHAT THEY DESERVE AND STOP THIS CRAP?It's all waste of o ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

Government should proceed and do that to save the lives of ordinary Ghanaians

• ed 11 years ago

The president of GMA is proud enough to state that he has collected his salary and spent it eventhough he has not worked for it.He should tell us how much he was paid and how much he paid for the vehicle he imported as a doct ...

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA UAS. 11 years ago

ENVIOUS DOCTORS WILL LOOSE THEIR PROFFESION BY LEAVING GHANA TO ABROAD SIMPLY TO DO LABOURER'S WORK.

• Eliotto 11 years ago

So these Cuban doctors who cannot communicate with the masses are our saviour. Their qualification is not superior than our Ghanaian doctors but paid better and are keen to come to Ghana for better conditions of work based on ...

• Me 11 years ago

Its amazing how we can get alot of stupid people to post stupid comments here like they sit on their brains, I do feel sad for this country coz we always get people to support somn no matter how absurd it is. The fact of the ...

• A.M.A 11 years ago

is this a wise decision? prez mahama and the ndc government are confused. they should rather settle the ghanaian doctors and stop going to cuba. who will bear the cost of the cuban doctors? why can't we utilize that cost to s ...

• kwame 11 years ago

the striking doctors are NPP DOGS

• Mummuni 11 years ago

Kwame,
    Are you implying that doctors are NPP's therefore only NPP members can be doctors?
    I didn't say that, you're implying that!!1

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

Go for Indian Drs too so that the health sector will be competitive! It is then that these political criminals called Drs will know the essence of the Tax Payer! They monopolise everything in Ghana!

• AMA YAA 11 years ago

EVIL, SATANIC DOCTORS

• A SAVED LIFE 11 years ago

WE MUST LEARN TO GIVE THANKS, THESE DOCTORS SAVE LIVES AND GIVE HOPE

• Saint-on-Earth 11 years ago

Ghanaians will vehemently resist any Cuban doctor from landing at Kotoka.
    Give Ghanaian doctors money and let them work , idiots!!!"

• Aka boogaloo 11 years ago

Very brilliant idea. Ghana will not die. Bring doctors from anywhere to man ur hospital no matter the cost. Let the warlords and suicide bombers stay at home. Mr president thank you.

• Kofi 11 years ago

Did you say no matter the cost? If cost is not an issue why are we in this mess? Surely, Ghana has more than its fair share of idiots.

• kagee 11 years ago

We might as well pay final year medical students to rather than bring in Cuban doctors.At least the money will stay in Ghana and after they have killed a few they would have gained a few skills which they can use to help Gh ...

• Nana Asare 11 years ago

I BELIEVE IS A FOOLISH AND SENSELESS GOVERNMENT LIKE THE ndc LEAD GOVERNMENT LIKE John Mahama WILL BRING IN FOREIGN DOCTORS TO TAKE UP THE JOBS OF IT'S DOCTORS, WHY CAN'T THE ndc Mahama LEAD GOVERNMENT SPEND THAT MONEY HE GOI ...

• Asoreba 11 years ago

Our thinking is so backward. Instead of paying what we owe, we will spend money to bring someone from outside to do the work. Will Ghana remain CUBA?

• ABEEKU, PORT ELIZABETH,SOUTH AFRICA. 11 years ago

MR PRESIDENT, I AM begging u to pay the Doctors than going to Cuba. THANK U AND LONG LIVE U MR PRESIDENT.

• Joe Turkey 11 years ago

These Cuban "doctors" are made for the 3rd World, particularly Africa. Some of them have never seen a hospital in their life, let alone a medical equipment. They would never have qualified to work in any other country other t ...

• A SAVED LIFE 11 years ago

THAT IS A FOOLISHNESS, PER CENTURIES THE CUBAN MEDICINE HAS BEEN ACCLAIMED INTERNATIONALLY, DEVELOPED COUNTRIES LIKE EUROPEANS VALUE THE CUBANS PROFESSIONALS. INFORM YOURSELF A LITTLE BEFORE SPEAK WHAT YOU DON'T KNOW

• Kingsley Canada 11 years ago

Oh ndc where are you taking the blessed Ghana to ? This is what happens if the crown is not for you it will never fit your head ,you are cursed party in Ghana unless you give back your stolen position .

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 11 years ago

BALAWO MAHAMA

• TINA 11 years ago

If it is true the government is bringing in Cuban doctors, then it is obvious that this government cannot be trusted. If they have enough money to bring in foreign doctors, but cannot pay their own doctors, then shame on them ...

• KANIA 11 years ago

INSTEAD OF PAYING YOUR OWN DOCTORS TO WORK YOU PREFER TO PAY FOREIGNERS TO PROVIDE SHODDY WORK. WISE UP MAHAMA.

• lili 11 years ago

This is crazy. Why do this? Solve your own problems without bringing more problems on yourself!! This shows that the government is in chaos.

• ABROKWA - HOUSTON, TEXAS. 11 years ago

DO THE CUBAN DOCTORS WORK FOR FREE? WHY CAN'T THE GOVT GIVE THAT MONEY TO GHANAIAN DOCS? THIS WILL BE ABSOLUTE NONSENSE.

• Nii 11 years ago

what is good for the goose is good for the gander. These Cuban Doctors may face a similar problem our own doctors are facing if care is not taken. Be ware!!!

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

BRINGING IN CUBA DOCTORS FOR FREE?

• Concerned Citizen 11 years ago

These NDC communists are destroying Ghana. Bringing in Cuban doctors to pay them in dollars? At least their flight ticket alone is big money. Why don't give the money to Ghanaians doctors?

• kofi gyan 11 years ago

This country is a already in a state of Coup d eta... An oppressive wicked and useless government. In democracy, the government is accountable to the people. The people are entitled to demonstrate their anger towards the Govt ...

• What a Shame 11 years ago

You politicians go US, UK, Germany and other developed countries for health treatment and offer the Ghanaian people garbage

• John, USA 11 years ago

You politicians go US, UK, Germany and other developed countries for health treatment and offer the Ghanaian people garbage. How many politicians even visit Cuba just for holidays?

• JABAL 11 years ago

i aprciate the hard work of government has he broutht the doctors from cuba to save Ghanaians live expecially the poor people

may Allah bless you ayikoooooo.

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

BY THE WAY HOW IS WOYOME CASE GOING?

• OBAAYAA 11 years ago

Cuban doctors to kill ghanaians? This govt is a joke and really belongs to the concert party.

• HAHAHHAHA MAHAMA IS VISIONLESS 11 years ago

HAHAHAHHAHAHAHHA GHANA DEY BE KEKE.. HAHAHAHHAHAHAHA MAHAMA FOOL TOO MUCH

• Nana 11 years ago

It is very sad to notice that many Ghanaians at least those who are commenting on events using internet do not know anything about what is going on in this world. Is the Government bringing in the Cubans to kill Ghanaians or ...

• messa 11 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL DO ALL GHANA AFAVOR STEP DOWN AND GO BACK TO THE NORTH
    WE HAD IT WITH YOUR NONSENSE

• Nana 11 years ago

So my dear,you went to school for nothing is isn't? Even though you wrote that I am a fool I cannot understand what you mean. You do not write English like you hear it in the street. By the way,do not insult,just prove what y ...

• AKI 11 years ago

de president shd resolve dis issue cos people r dying

• Venosa 11 years ago

Back to those so-called Cuban doctors; the truth is that they are all glorified nurses and with skills no where near our well-trained Ghanaian nurses.

• NANA APONKYE 11 years ago

LET THE GOVT BE CAREFUL WITH THESE CUBANS BECAUSE MOST OF THEM ARE NOT AS THEIR GOVT SAY THEY ARE. THEY SHOULD NOT BRING DOCTORS TO COME AND USE GHANAIANS AS GUINEA PIGS FOR PRACTICE. PLEASE BE MINDFUL AS OUR FAMILIES ARE ...

• Nana 11 years ago

Yes, I like your concern. I believe the Gvt will not joke with the Ghanaians' life. Even Americans, the worst enemies of Cubans know that Cubans are very very competent in some fields including the medical.

• Afrakuma 11 years ago

We really need to be very careful. Madam Health Minister, thus is such a simple problem.
    Our doctors went back to work ready toreceive monies owed them since last year...then foolishly sow persons device to pay thousands of ...

• Afrakuma 11 years ago

Please excuse topographic errors.

• ghanaba 11 years ago

watchout your elite in gh, they control the country not mahama. when is the next coup d'etat? to get rid of these monkeys. the military, when the country is in danger, you have to come in, and this is the time

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 11 years ago

WICKED GHAHAIAN DOCTORS CAN GO ROAST IN HELL

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 11 years ago

TOO KNOWN NPP AFFILIATED MORONS!!

• Pastor Osofu 11 years ago

Ghanaian doctors are so greedy. Who else in Ghana enjoy better salaries than them?? Yet they were trained with our own sweat and money.

They abandon these poor folks who's sweat paid for their training to die not because t ...

• FATI, BELGIUM 11 years ago

Train more DR in order to stop the bulying.The mentality of the Ghananian Dr has to change.Though trained by the tax payer,They are not ready to serve. They all want to be served.learn from the developed world.

• ABBAS 11 years ago

IMMANIwhat should the govment do, you always complain but never prescribed any antidote

• kofi atta 11 years ago

Do u want to tell Ghanaians that Cuba have a MACHINE producing DOCTORS... they are people who get nothing doing in CUBA brought in as DOCTORS....

• Kofi Abochie 11 years ago

I learned quite a few of the Cuban trained Ghanaian doctors are practicing in the US and they are
    performing excellently in the US hospitals.

• Akufoooooooooooool Addue 11 years ago

You can continue your strike to please the NPP Dwarf. Ghana will not die because of you. Greedy bustards.

• Senior Wisdom 11 years ago

What is our national policy- when doctors strike import more doctors from Cuba. If Pharmacist strike distribute doctor from one hospital. By the way what is the population of Ghana. It will take the government a fortune to im ...

• Question Your Mentality 11 years ago

Doctors love money before their profession.

• Frank, Maryland 11 years ago

Oh how I wish we could sack all these doctors so they come abroad and wash dishes in restaurants and clean bathrooms and toilets in shopping malls and offices!

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

GOOD LUCK ON SACKING THEM AND BRINGING IN CUBAN DOCTORS. THE MONEY THAT YOU ARE GOING TO USE IN BRINGING IN THE CUBANS WHY DONT YOU USE THAT IN PAYING THE DOCTORS. THIS IS NO BRAINER. THE CUBAN DOCTORS CANNOT WORK IN GHANA W ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

The doctors should know government is not there for them alone. The government is also there for the ordinary people who have to bear the brunt of their strike action. As the parties make attempt to address the issues at stak ...