You are here: HomeNews2013 04 29Article 272503

Election Petition: Mahama forced EC to break the law - Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (250)

• Steven Peprah 11 years ago

Wow the first big attach.

• Kay 11 years ago

MAHAMA MUST GO TO PRISON. HE MUST STEP DOWN FOR BREAKING THE LAW.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

Obviously i need to break things down for you ewe idiots . The Germans being the lead tribe of Europe isnt as stupid as you wish , more than half of the Nobel prize winners before the second world war were german yet Hollywoo ...

• Mends, The Lone Ranger. 11 years ago

The so called wiz kid Tsatsu has been demystified and deflated by small doctor Bawumia.

• Joe Piis 11 years ago

If you think Tsatsu was deflated then you did not understand what at the court today.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

THEY KILLED ATTA MILLS, THEY CALLED JJ THE FOUNDER THE BARKING DOG, THEY HUMILIATED NANA KONADU, ANITA DESOSSO TELLING GHANAIANS TO FORGET ABOUT GAS AND USE FIREWOOD? PLEASE SUPREME COURT GET RID OF THESE GREEDY BASTARDS AND ...

• GTV News on WWW.OFMTV.COM 11 years ago

Watch on GTV at WWW.OFMTV.COM

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

Adjeeeeeei yie. NPP ato pete tuo.

• kubolo 11 years ago

as for me i lik to saying opinios that Bawumia hav talking truf tings becose Mahama hav no wat he hav talking. Mahama hav making eC is afread from him govament so therfor Afari Gyan hav becoming kyekyekule an ding wat Mahama ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

The Chairman of the Electoral Commission, Dr Kwadwo Afari-Gyan, had prior to the elections said there would be no voting without biometric verification. How can Dramani go out to borrow money $3 billion dolla
    rs from the Chi ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

You do not clearly understand the legal proceedings going on in the Supreme Court othewise your stupid postings wouldn't have been materialized.

Better learn English, tell Mahama to
    resign otherwise prison sentence awitin ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

WHILST BAWUMIA WAS QUOTING THE LAW, CRIMINAL CONVICT, TSATSU, WAS DWELLING ON TRASH. LONG LIVE BAWUMIA! LONG LIVE GHANA!! WELL OVER 15 LAWYERS AGAINST 1 INTELLIGENT TRUTHFUL NPP MAN.

Forever losers.

• wise 11 years ago

God will punish NDC 1 by 1, every ghanaian is crying on ur behalf.thiefs

• Abokyi 11 years ago

"BREATHES THERE THE MAN WITH SOUL SO DEAD,......"
    COULD BARACK OBAMA, THE MOST POWERFUL MAN ON EARTH TELL THE ELECTION BOSS IN THE U.S.A. TO SET ASIDE THE RULES? HE WOULD HAVE BEEN MEAT THE NEXT MOMENT.

SO HOW ON EAR ...

• WILLIAM 11 years ago

In a court of law you can prove that an appeal/request to an independent body is tantamount to an illegality!!!Certainly not in the Supreme Court of Ghana! Was the President instructing the EC? If so then tell the striking do ...

• Asa 11 years ago

Voting machines breakdown even in US. We need to reform our system b4 2016. What do we do when the machine breaks down otherwise we will be in court after every election.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

BAWUMIA IS INDEED EDUCATING ALL GHANAIANS INCLUDING THE NDC & EC LAWYERS GANGED AGAINST HIM AND EVEN AFARI GYAN HIMSELF, AND THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES. BAWUMIA IS WELL VERSED IN THE ELECTORAL LAWS. WHO CAN THROW THE LAWS OF TH ...

• RC-Truth 11 years ago

It is very simple, the President interfered with the electoral process by impressing on the EC to bend the rules. This political interference could have resulted in over voting which the NPP is claiming.
    Personally, I an ...

• ABBAS 11 years ago

this type of juvenile politics will not help, stick to the issues stops that childish propaganda

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Tsatsu is genius academically but a useless Lawyer, worse than Quarshie-Idun. Why bring an exhibit that is more damaging to your team? He was the one that brough the Myjoyonline.com news item that President Mahama appealed to ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

Bawumia keeps on insisting that voting without biometric verification was illegal. But there is no law which says that.

CI 75 Sec 30(2) requires that the voter shall go through a biometric verification process. But CI 75 S ...

• THOMSON 11 years ago

bawumia is disappointed northener, YOU DONT BELONG THERE, i see your future and wipe for you, this ppls? hmmmmm, your Dad would have reject you, if stile alive,

Tsatsu deflates the elephant. Hahahahahaaaaa.

• NANA 11 years ago

The Chairman of the Electoral Commission, Dr Kwadwo Afari-Gyan, had prior to the elections said there would be no voting without biometric verification.

The pronouncements of the Chairman of the EC do not constitute laws.

• Sir Charles - Atlanta 11 years ago

My good friend if Afari Gyan's pronoucement does not mean anything, so does his permitting people to vote without verification. The president's pronoucement is also not law. That is why we have separation of powers.

• REALITY 11 years ago

Last week he said Mahama did nothing, today he is saying another thing, what a character.

• Adumah 11 years ago

Facial recognition is allowed, so the EC could have allowed voters to vote who were duly registered and had the ID cards with their pictures, so what is the problem?

• S.Dikaini 11 years ago

A desperate man would use any avenue to get out of trouble.there is no scoring point here voting without biometric identification since there are so many ways to kill a cat.and beside Dr Bawumia cannot assert that ,this help ...

• KWAKU 11 years ago

I hope these NPP fools have read the elucidation you gave on C.I. 75.

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

"CI 75 Sec 30(2) requires that the voter shall go through a biometric verification process. But CI 75 Sec 30 (1) allows for any other evidence determined by the Commission , in order to establish by fingerprint or facial reco ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

You are arguing on a wrong premise. The section you are quoting is for those people who cannot go through Biometric process because they have lost a limb or their special circumstance does not lend itself for Biometric proces ...

• OSUO ABRUBUOR 11 years ago

"CI 75 Sec 30(2) requires that the voter shall go through a biometric verification process. But CI 75 Sec 30 (1) allows for any other evidence determined by the Commission , in order to establish by fingerprint or facial reco ...

• OSEI 11 years ago

It was rather Bawumia who tendered in that Myjoyonline report as evidence/exhibit to the court. If you followed the proceedings carefully, Mr. Tsikata kept reminding Br. Bawumia that that exhibit was given to the court by pet ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

OSEI, I did not watch the proceedings but read the texts of the procedings quoted below and got my information from that.

"Tsikata protests and says the witness is not answering the question and it will go in the record t ...

• Selassie Dzokoto 11 years ago

He was obviously schooled cos even in its light form, they say negligence of duty is no excuse. How much more breaking the law with impunity? The so-called wiz-lawyer had to be schooled again that, 'the law is the law' and mu ...

• osman 11 years ago

ndc and the ec most go to prison idiots

• IVY 11 years ago

NOTHING WILL HAPPEN

• kk 11 years ago

SURE U DO NOT UNDERSTAND UR MAN WAS SHAKING LIKE A PREGNANT FISH INFRONT OF TSATSU

• joey l0ndon 11 years ago

hahahahaha tsatsu the best lawyer in Africa....infact my son, Samuel is on the floor lol and lol....uhhh yes my lord yes my lord a big liar...

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

AS A CHEMIST I CAN BEAT THE DODOO TSATSU TSIKATA IN ANY CASE AT THE COURT OF LAW. I HAVE REPRESENTED IN THE U.S. AND WON THE CASE. WHAT CASE HAS TSIKATA WON AT THE COURT OF LAW?

Mahama said so and so,SO what? Remember the ec officials do NOT take instructions from JDM!

• BOBSAM 11 years ago

Lawyers learn Law and he didnt, he was given a Law certificate at the age of 9.

• Iwayne 11 years ago

smh.ANOTHER IDIOT.HIGH ON ROASTED GROUNDNUT RESIDUE. YOU CAN ONLY HIDE BEHIND THAT SCREEN N MAKE SUCH ASSERTIONS. SHAME ON YOU.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

is it possible to be high on groundnut residue ? i guess you speak from experience or your brain is so feeble you can take proper drugs ? you call them assertions i say they are true facts so disprove them or commot from ther ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

ANIMAL FARM? TOFIAKWA; THE LAW DONT KNOW MAHAMA LET HIM FACE IT

• Adu 11 years ago

I don't get all the shouting on this forum. What law did Mahama break? Can you cite it?

• Martin/PA 11 years ago

All parties benefited from his suggestion, so what's the point here?

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

AKAN MY FOOT, SAYS LARYEAH!! WHAT ABOUT THE GAS?

• kojo brenya 11 years ago

Shame unto the ndc, mahama,tsikata and all those who are supporting the EC , the ndc and all the crooks who helped to rig the elections for the brainless mahama who doesnt know basic accounting.
    You see the mess in which we ...

• bobostone 11 years ago

"insight to the bone", I don't know you. Your comments however seem to suggest that you are enlightened(?), but I beg to tell you that you are a big fool. Use your wisdom to preach unity among Ghanaian people and not your tou ...

THE EC HAD SOME VOTERS VOTE THE FOLLOWING DAY SO THE ISSUE OF DISENFRANCHISEMENT IS NULLIFIED. VOTING WITHOUT BIOMETRIC VERIFICATION IS AGAINST THE LAW, AND A PRESIDENT SHOULD NOT ADVOCATE FOR THE BREAKING OF THE LAW. I SEE P ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

THE PRESIDENT SAID IT, BUT THE EC SHOULD NOT HAVE OBLIGED IF IT WAS AGAINST THE LAW. THE PRESIDENT'S "APPEAL" IS NOT DIFFERENT FROM ANY OTHER SUGGESTION FROM THE NPP, PPP, PNC OR ANY OTHER PARTY.

THE EC IS SOLELY LIABLE ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

My Aunt went to vote in Accra but she was not allowed to because according to the officials there she could not be biometrically verified though she had been biometrically registered. The simple reason for her exclusion to vo ...

• Yaw O Bimpog 11 years ago

He knew the laws guiding the elections. Why did he intruded especially, as he was also in the competition. Don't you believe he was using his position as president to influence the EC to go against the rules. Please, be hones ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

I am not in dispute with your inference. One should always advocate for one’s own good, and that is what Mahama did. My gripe is with the EC; they are the ones who, for whatever reason, consented to the appeal, order or s ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Send your stupid father to prison first

• TONY 11 years ago

PNDCS ARE NOT TAKING THIS SUPREME COURT CASE SERIOUSLY BUT TRUST ME, THIS CASE CAN BE VERY VERY DANGEROUS IF IT WAS NOT JUDGED PROPERLY WITH HONESTY. MAHAMAH IS FINISHED

• THE PRESIDENT'S LAWYER 11 years ago

'Kofi Petition' is struggling for his life at the intensive care unit of the supreme court and Doctors say his chances to survive is not an option therefore the NPP must start arranging for canopies,coffin,drinks and chairs f ...

• messa 11 years ago

JAIL MAHAMA FOR VIOLATING GHANA LAWS AND FOR ILLEGAL TIES OF HIS TO IRAN KILLERS AGAINST THE WISH OF GHANA PEOPLE

• Kwame 11 years ago

I get very surprised that people follow Bawumia in believing that there is a law which states that "No Biometric Verification no vote". There is no law like that, the law calls for verification, which may take three forms, ie ...

• kwaku boaitey 11 years ago

in short the president of the suprem court told tsatsu the law is the law so he shld nt ask bawumia dat voting wityout verication is his own interpretation.dat means the president agreed with bawumia according to the rules th ...

• PAUL 11 years ago

CI 75 does not say your vote does not count if you do not use biometric verification. That is the law.

What Atubuga was telling Tsikata was that there is no need to hammer on that point to bawumia because that is already t ...

• ama kumi-rotterdam 11 years ago

kwasea",you don,t know anything.stay in that sun and fool around,ok?

• nabia 11 years ago

DEAR READERS, PLEASE KINDLY DIRECT ME TO THE APPROPRIATE LEGAL DOCUMENT WHICH STATES THAT "NO VERIFICATION NO VOTE". SECONDLY EXACTLY WHAT DOES THIS MEAN

• BOB SAM 11 years ago

Its an Electoral by Law, if broken a fine or prison. Stop using Nabia

• ASANTEMAN 11 years ago

Broken down of biometric machines were part of ploy to steal the elections. If voting through biometric verification was not obligatory why using tax payers money to introduce that? Tell NDC/EC to submit all copies of their p ...

• Ay3 Huhuuuuhu 11 years ago

I think my senior at Accra New Town Experimental School is finally losing the brilliance he has been known for. I think the lawyers of the defendants have lost it. As Atuguba said today, when "the verification machine has br ...

• THE PRESIDENT'S LAWYER 11 years ago

The NPP petitioners didn't think very well before going to the supreme court and whoever advised them to make that move has done them harm more than good and i'm waiting to give them my condolences on the death of their only ...

• K.K. 11 years ago

ADMINISTRATIVE ERROR + BRIBE = ILLEGAL PRESIDENT

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

NPP, DO THEY WANT TO SAY THAT ALL THE VOTERS IN ASHANTI AND EASTERN REGION VERIFIED BEFORE THEY VOTED????

• EFO DODZI KPO. 11 years ago

NII ANSAH FROM GOD KNOWS WHERE.THE LAW WAS;NO VERIFICATION NO VOTE-PERIOD.
    GO AND READ IT.IT'S WRITTEN.

• Lorgo Ligri 11 years ago

Where in the petition does it say voters in the Ashanti and Eastern regions were favored? Stop this narrow minded questions.

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

THE BEST SUPREME COURT CAN DO IS TO NULLIFY THE 2012 ELECTION RESULTS AND WHO WILL SUPERVISE THE NEW ELECTION? NPP?

• Maame Grace 11 years ago

The UN can do that instead of the current EC commissioner

• Big mouth 11 years ago

You are the best !!!,here is Common sense!!!Mo!and you know very well that,common sense is not common to common people? Mo!and more common sense.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

YOU ARE GOING TO BE CURSED BY LYING AFTER SWEARING THE HOLY QURAN. YOU WILL SEE YOUR END.

When you finish eating some junk food in Germany don't open your wide stinking mouth to say trash.

• Agona Ba 11 years ago

Yes Bawumia keep on telling the truth and let the whole world knows the fact are,many people in the world are afraid abouts truth and facts

• Kwame Sikape 11 years ago

Is an appeal to the EC in the open now to be construed as FORCING the EC? Is this English or law? Hmmmm

KWAME, WITH THE POWERS THAT THE CONSTITUTION GIVES THE PRESIDENT, WHEN HE ADVOCATES FOR SOMETHING, IT CAN BE CONSTRUED AS FORCING.

• kk 11 years ago

THAT IS NOT TRUE WISE UP

• Boateng 11 years ago

The President is asking the striking doctors to go to work, they are still striking, they do not feel forced. Maybe Bawumia has some info from the EC that he felt forced.

• Obed Adore 11 years ago

Ha, ha, ha, I love your example, Boateng.

• nyemden 11 years ago

what did he do, when the car got a flat
    tire?

• Kofi Amoo-Kasoa West End 11 years ago

Bawumia is my idol.

• 4 Year Old 11 years ago

Mahama can make a sensible appeal to the right agency. But that does not mean he wants E.C to create excess votes.

• EDEM 11 years ago

That is the culture and belief system of the NDC party from the founder through it's leader who is JDM to the very last member of NDC party. The breaking of the law to satisfy their own parochail interests. A most recent clas ...

This president rather believes in rule of law and fundamental human rights including the right to vote and exercise your democratic rights. That was why he did not want voters to be disenfranchised just because a piece machin ...

• Hahah 11 years ago

The law is the law,, be truthfully now what was the so call Tsikata do as he is God of NDC. Shame on all of you. I think Tsikata should prepare well for tomorrow. Good luck Bawumia

• PAUL 11 years ago

To which law is Bawumia referring to? State it explicitly.

• No Nonsense 11 years ago

Was there a claim on a so-called "myth" about tsatsu tsikata?
    Pffffffff. What myth?.
    The man is just an old confused shadow of a lawyer who sought to bully Dr. Bawumia. Unfortunately Mr. Bawumiah stood firm and as the sayin ...

• ABS 11 years ago

First, I agree with everything you said.
    Second, I don't even understand some of the arguments people are making on this site, THE LAW IS THE LAW, PE-RI-OD!! We have laws for a reason, the law was flouted, it's that simple f ...

• Addy 11 years ago

I don't get why no NPP polling agent raised a complaint. They are parties to all that went on at the polling stations. Why no written complaints by their agents?

• kk 11 years ago

OH SO DID HE BULLY HIM HE WAS SHAKING ALL OVER

• KWAKU 11 years ago

Continue to wallow in your stupor. Bawumia is persistently making an ass of himself in the dock. Only fools will think he is doing an excellent job. Wait till they throw you guys out and I hope this time you will learn that y ...

LISTEN TO THIS MAN CALLED HIMSELF A WISE MAN OR A SMART GUY. WE SHALL SEE YOU IMMEDIATELY AFTER THIS COURT CASE WHETHER YOU WILL TURN TO BE AN AASHANTI AKYIM NARCOTIC PEOPLES PARTY FLAG BEARER OR NORTHERN NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY ...

• AKAN 11 years ago

DON´T TAKE EVERY NORTHER TO BE FROM ONE TRIBE. THERE ARE TRIBAL DIFFERENCES AS WELL IN THE NORTH!

• Al Haj A A A Rashiid (OH. USA) 11 years ago

Please I would want to bring to your notice that Bawumia is NOT a Dagbana(DAGOMBA) but a MAMPRUGU(Mamprussi). It is John Mahama who is rather a GONJA. QED

IF NOT TODAY ME TOO I TAUGHT HE IS A DAGOMBA MAN. THAK YOU.

• AKAN 11 years ago

WHAT IS MAMPRUSSI BY TRIBE?

• Al Haj A A A Rashiid (OH. USA) 11 years ago

Akan by implying that Mamprussis are Dagombas is like saying Fantis are Ashantis. They both have different paramount chiefs, the Dagombas have their Overlord the Yaa Naa in Yendi, and Dagombas speak Dagbanli, Whereas the Mam ...

I have advised you to keep your stinking mouth shut!!! You dont exude any iota of intelligence!!

• FUCK NDC 11 years ago

Dr M.B. you are more than good

oooh Tsatsu lawless

• raw 11 years ago

Bawumia Tooooo gooooooood Haed Ghana has ever had

• Kofi 11 years ago

With his statement that people can be allowed to vote without biometric verification, could it not be case that they had brought in unqualified people to vote the NDC and therefore it was a way tampering with the machines so ...

• ASH 11 years ago

My brother npp and ndc benefited from this.

• mark 11 years ago

Please, are you conceding that there were irregularities, which should NEVER be entertained?

• Akua Amena 11 years ago

HE IS PATHETIC!! YOUR RESPONSE WAS PERFECT.

• YES,THE FORM 4 PROF 11 years ago

the man called tsatsu most ndc believes he can kill the cat straight today has shown that he is nothing but very lowest among the three lawyers in court.only wasting time repeating the early two lawyers questions and only gri ...

• ONUA 11 years ago

what are you talking about? the president is not above the law, period, esp. not when he bend it in his favour. But why do you people want non-biometricaly verified votes count at one place not another? Beats my mind.

• kk 11 years ago

AND EVEN UR TOP LAWYERS WERE AFRAID OF HIM. NO WONDER ADDISO DID NOT WANT HIM TO CROSS EXAMINE BAWUMIA

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Funny! Thanks!

• KOO-SWISS 11 years ago

you see why people are dis-appointing in you bawumia?,
    what mahama said was in no case a directives but an appeal to the EC becouse people were prevented to vote due to an Erro they the citizens did not create but an electro ...

• Ray Ortis 11 years ago

There are two issues here. The constitution says nobody should be disenfrachised. The EC says no verification no vote. Remember that the constitution is supreme! It is not a case of Mahama asking people to break the law.

• PK 11 years ago

The Constitution says every person of the right age and of sound mind can contest to become President. Why did the EC disqualify Nana Konadu and co. because they failed to fill their forms properly?

The Constitution says n ...

• Sofo 11 years ago

yes good questions.

• cha 11 years ago

For EC to bend the rules by allowing people to vote without biometric verifications breaks the law- And Mahama must be kick out period

• JOE 11 years ago

LOOK UNTO GOD AND BE HONEST

• BABA SULE 11 years ago

EVEN YOUR NAME RASTA HAS ALREADY MADE U A CURSED PERSON, SALAM

YOU THIS SO CALLED SULE EVEN ADDING BABA SALAM AS A REAL GOOD MUSLIM HAS BEEN CURSED TOO FOR NOT RESPECTING THE HOLY QURAN. IF SOMEONE SWEARS WITH THE QURAN AND BEGIN TO TELL LIES AND YOU ARE SUPPORTING HIM, IT IS YOU AND HIM ...

• sam holland 11 years ago

HASSAN RASTA IS GONJA MAN LIKE JD YOU ARE DISGRACE TO MUSLIMS IS RASTA IN YOUR QURAN YOUR GRAND FATHERS AND YOUR FATHER CARRY SHIT IN THEIR HEAD FOR AKANS ANIMAL WHERE IN GERMANY DO YOU LIVE ABOA TANI BRAINLESS LIKE YOU

• kwaku boaitey 11 years ago

if u talking abt ur fucking politics dnt ever disrespect rasta.u r curse with ur stupid man made religion which has turn africans in fools.if ur muslim u follow arabians n if u r chritian u follow wetern greco roman.where is ...

• BABA 11 years ago

BAWUMIA HAS LOST HIS CREDIBILITY. HE HAS MADE HIMSELF A LAUGHING STOCK FOR NOT BEING ABLE TO ANSWER SIMPLE QUESTIONS BUT BEATING ABOUT THE BUSH

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 11 years ago

Bawumia is confused. Primarily, the law is for the EC to make sure no registered voter eligible to vote is disenfranchised. Who told Bawumia that the only way to verify a voter’s identity and registration is strictly by the ...

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 11 years ago

Is Mahama and Afari Djan above the law.Please the judges must allow the law to take its course If its no varification no vote then Mahama must not allow his NDC supporters to vote without varification.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Your father is above the law dam fool

• cosey adwenpa: germany. 11 years ago

Tatsu is an ex convict.he deserve not to be a lawyer any more let alone practising in the high court of the land.Dr Bawumia is supperb.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Did you clean the toilet bowls good today dam idiot

• PAUL 11 years ago

The NPP idiot cannot spell the word superb. Kwaseafuo like that. Illiterates and fools.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

I never knew an economist like Bawumiah is soo stupid

• Brains 11 years ago

I have been reading your post, and I believe you are one of the most dirty earth worms plaguing our fragile habitat. I have been informed you are a product of a single parenting, when your stupid father was lynched for steali ...

THESE QURÁN YOU SWORN IN WITH AND NOW LYING ON MATTERS THAT YOU DIDNT SEE WITH YOUR EYES, ALLAH WILL CURSE YOU. I PITY YOU, YOU WILL SEE YOURSELF NOWHERE AFTER THIS COURT. WE ARE GOING TO SEE WHETHER YOU ARE A NORTHERNER OR ...

• Kingsley Canada 11 years ago

Do you believe in that liers book ,you will first be curse not the one standing for the truth .

• ROBERT 11 years ago

The Case is finished, Tsatsu is a star lawyer. It takes brilliant lawyers like him to get to this. Remember, the President at that time can take a decision in any crucial situation for the country. That is what he did.The NPP ...

• Wise One 11 years ago

The lawyer has accomplished nothing to this point. The case is far from over. This so-called "luminary" has allowed the witness the opportunity to introduce damning evidence.Now, he must somehow "un-screw the pooch"...

oPPS!

• PSD 11 years ago

Eye red beyiefuo nkoaaaa and brainless to boot

• sharif kpando 11 years ago

bawumia is tooooooooo hot for them to handle.ndc and ec are thieves tsatsu cant even handle him loook at the way is strugling.i love bawumia cuz he is doing briliant.kep it up.he said law is law.

• A. Rahman 11 years ago

The NPP will cause its down fall which they may find it difficult to manage. Ghanaians are watching and observing your comments. We don't want a leadership build on autocracy. It is proper to start building bridges to win the ...

• NANA O!! MOTHER 11 years ago

Mahama leadership is divine stealing and God is going to change it.

• sugre seidu 11 years ago

BAWUMIA HAS BROKEN THE MYTH THE ILLITERATE NDC FOLLOWERS HAVE CREATED AROUND TSATSU TSIKATA. I FELT SIOSORRY FOR THE GOD OF THE NDC TSATSU TSIKATA. HE IS SIMPLY AN OLDMAN WHO IS A SHAMEFUL SHADOW OF HIMSELF CONFUSING HISELF. ...

• cudjoe 11 years ago

I agree with you Tony Lithur was far better than tsatsu

• NII LARTYEY NARTEY 11 years ago

The shameless jail bird Tsatsu Tsikata is hugely demistyfied by his far thoughtful junior, proactively super brilliant, articulately speaking international economist, Bawumia.

"Yes the people were being frustrated in the p ...

• kk 11 years ago

UR BAWUMIA WAS SHAKING ALL OVER THE PLACE WERE U NOT WATCHING

• GREAT POLITICAL THINKER 11 years ago

Law is Law hence the Ten Commandment.A Crime is a Crime therefore persons who commit crimes and breaks the Law must suffer for it.
    Surely,Mahama acted as a Player and a Referee during the 2012 Election therefore the credit ...

• FOSU 11 years ago

TRUE

• messa 11 years ago

THE LAW IS THE LAW YOU CANT BREAK LAWS IN GHANA

• ASEM BE BE DABI 11 years ago

Well done Dr,Bawumia you have show that you are totally mature. Who is Tsikata to face you at court?

• Kofi Kanawu 11 years ago

Afari-Gyan does not take instruction from this illegal president (then an interim Prez). The constitution is what should guide him. Once he said " no biometric verification, no voting" Mahama should not have intervened to ins ...

• AD 11 years ago

The law says you can also use facial recognition to check the eligibility of a voter. So if the fingerprint machines were not working, this was another option

• Plumber 11 years ago

So supposing without admitting that the EC took the President advice, what was the effect? Had voting ended? Was he asking EC to allow only NDC supporters to be allowed to vote? People must learn to be honest. How long was it ...

• ONUA 11 years ago

Joe plumber, you are totally wrong with your assertions, have you forgotten that other 'real Ghanaians' had been denied the right to vote in other regions, towns and pooling stations because they could not be biometrically id ...

• PSD 11 years ago

As usual

• KWAME 11 years ago

Is virification the same as Identification? Is the EC replacing identification with verification? The citizens have been registered by having their names and photos captured by the EC to enable them vote and we are asking the ...

• Plumber 11 years ago

So NPP is saying that all those who were turned away for not being biometrically verified were NPP supporters? How disingenius? They have done FISHING, holding on to tilapia and throwing away heerings. The supreme law of the ...

• Akans Prophecies 11 years ago

Angels dont retreat! You are our Painskiller! Dedication , the Truthful, a Black Star. The North owes you a lot, so bring them along to Akansland, and lets join hands together to stay and live as one in brotherhood. Your Batt ...

• FKK 11 years ago

INDEED, TSATSU HAS NO MATCH. BAWUMIA WAS SHAKING LIKE THAT. CASE CLOSED.

• alucobnd 11 years ago

i think something is going on that we as citizen of this nation do not understand the matter is already been solve npp lost at the polling stations from all indications shows that npp will again lose at the nation final polli ...

• BRAVEBOY 11 years ago

So is the NPP saying people with no hands or disabled hands are not allowed to vote. The constitution was written before the biometric system was introduced so it can not say that. The EC can make by laws only within the cons ...

But this should be known at the time of registering and the abbreviations FO would be appended to the name to authorise voting without verification! This is the position of the CI the EC sent to parliament to be passed into l ...

• BRAVEBOY 11 years ago

Because no one listened to some of us who told people not to put too much faith in a machine made by a whiteman. This is what is killing us. We need to have faith in ourselves and learn to do the right thing. Afari Gyan like ...

• alucobnd 11 years ago

president do not break law but help to make law becos if any law should be pass he must go through it as a president

• Mic 11 years ago

Bawumia has knocked out Tsikata in round 1, distroying the hopes of NDC/EC that Tsikat could help them revive their case.
    If a lawyer does not understand that the "law is the law" then what kind of law degree does he hold. H ...

• Plumber 11 years ago

Bawumia is making certain sweeping legal statements without realising their implications. One of them is "Law is Law". Law is meant to serve people and not human beings to serve law. Procedure is part of law.This would define ...

• Mic 11 years ago

NPP has followed the law as defined by the constitution that is why they are in court and not on the streets.

• Plumber 11 years ago

The NPP are in court because the EC refused to part of their agenda which wa stop declaring the results without any reason. NPP are insincere because they failed to follow the electoral law on petitions. We needed to see at l ...

NPP, should have protested and seek redress in each of the polling stations they are complaining about in designated time frame allowed by the constitution period...

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA UAS. 11 years ago

BAWUMIA IS TOO HANDSOME, TOO HANDSOME TO BE PRESIDENT.WOMEN WOULD HAVE VOTED FOR YOU.

• TTTT 11 years ago

Are you sure???
    So why are people fucking his wife left and centre. Even Kufour fucked her

• COURTTV 11 years ago

Even the ugly Kufour too fucked Bawumia's wife? Oh God have mercy.

I hear Bawumia abandoned the wife and she decided to fend for herself by opening her legs for people to browse and return give her something small to chop ...

• millicent 11 years ago

GOD IS GOOD EVERTHING YOU DO YOU DO FOR YOURSELF HE MUST STEP DOWN WICKED MAN

• Duke 11 years ago

so far barwumia has grill both the perz lawer and the Ec lawer. Tashu is a pice of cake

• Anthony Osei 11 years ago

I feel ashamed.Dr. Bawumia is BIG disgrace to the Northners.

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

TROKOSI OSEI YOU ARE ONLY ASHAMED OF YOUR TROKOSI NAME. YOU NUMBER TEN FOOL!

• Mic 11 years ago

Your frustration should be on your NDC/EC lawyers who have been disgraced each day in court by Bawumia.

The "law is the law" and Atubiga has his in his books. Tsikata is knocked out! WHO IS NEXT FROM NDC/EC to be knockedo ...

• ADAMS 11 years ago

The law also allows voting with facial recognition only.

• millicent 11 years ago

YOU CANT KILL GHANA BUT GOD WILL KILL YOU FIRST.WE ARE CRYING OH OUR MOTHERLAND.

• BRAVEBOY 11 years ago

Britain don't use biometric and yet they don't cry foul after elections. why? I challenge Ghanaians to prove better.

• ATSU 11 years ago

in Ontario Canada, you just use you id like a drivers licence for identification. In many US States so long as your name is on the voters register you can vote with no biometric. Ghana is one of the first countries to use thi ...

• BRAVEBOY 11 years ago

That is what the NPP should have done and not washed Ghana's linens outside or put our reputation on trial. We need electoral reforms not court although the courts might in prove based on this case. I believe our courts are a ...

Shallow comparison!

The Constitutional Instrument does not say anywhere that where people vote without going through the biometric process their votes will be annulled. In fact the pink sheet provides a section for recording non biometric votes ...

• BRAVEBOY 11 years ago

U see! But I like it going to court just to use this to highlight problems with the courts as well as the good nature of the law and courts to Ghanaians if it functions well.

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Stop lying, the section for non verified Biometric space is there because there are some people who have lost limbs or cannot vote because of some reasons. The section is not there because of envisaging of Biometric failure. ...

• BRAVEBOY 11 years ago

We are looking at a problem that aroused without warning and unless you are not in Ghana or follow Ghanaian news you have to understand. Do you turn away people who had waiting in line from morning to vote because a whiteman' ...

• PSD 11 years ago

You are vain and a soul-less evil programmed midget. Go and re-read your senseless statement or better go and find some dung to swallow with fufuo

• BRAVEBOY 11 years ago

PSD I am not surprised you turned to insult. I ignore you because I am better than that and it is not the right time for insults.

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

You dumb miserable soul, a product of a taboo sex between your father and her daughter,, that makes your father your grandfather too and your mother your sister too hence your de3formed brain. God created houseflies,tse-tse f ...

• BRAVEBOY 11 years ago

Tell me a bit about Norway. Is that what you do? Slow shuffling. It must be cold and frustrating. But man it is an experience so learn it well. You made me laugh really hard. Oh my heart.

You are now blaming the process instead of the people who surpervized it!

• BRAVEBOY 11 years ago

I am indeed blaming all Ghanaians. Everyone accepted an expensive system and took it to be the ultimate. Some Ghanaians cheated themselves and are quiet or shouting foul now. The EC make mistakes training officers and again g ...

• Kobena 11 years ago

Because Britain does not have thieves like Afari-Gyan supervising elections! And Cameron will not interfere with the electoral process.
    I just vote by post, from the comfort of my home. If you try that in Africa, a whole pos ...

• BRAVEBOY 11 years ago

That is why instead of crying thieves,I am challenging all Ghanaians to do the right thing.It is very easy for you to sit in the comfort of your home in the UK than to manage Ghanaians. At least give the man some credit for ...

• kk 11 years ago

OH TSATSU YOU ARE REALLY A LUMINARY. LOOK AT THE WAY BAWUMIA WAS RUNNING FOR COVER ALL OVER. YOU EXPOSED HIS IGNORANCE OF CI 75, FIVE LETTERS WRITTEN TO THE EC APPOINTING POLLING AGENTS TO THE SO CALLED NON EXISTENT POLLING S ...

• KK 11 years ago

YES HE TOO MUCH

• Mic 11 years ago

Are really serious? which TV station were you watching? Tsikata is still on the floor of the ring!

• PK 11 years ago

Tsatsu outspent himself. Eventually, the killer punches were actually delivered by the bench and his corner (Tony Lithur who objected to a reference made to him by Tsatsu).

• Big mouth 11 years ago

This is how you NPP people jubilated before the end of vote counting.the proceedings just started.Hope you guys don,t get the shock one more time!!!

• Sikamanba 11 years ago

I think Bewumia is getting frustrated!! The questioning is having some toll on him.He is desperate, very very desperate to the point that he does not care about how people feels.
    He seems to have forgotten that every law ma ...

• KK 11 years ago

THANKS MY BROTHER UNTIL THIS STARTED I DID NOT KNOW THE MAN WAS SO IGNORANT.ITS GUD WE ARE WATCHING LIVE AN ECONOMIST WHO SAYS BLANK IS ZERO AND HE GOES AHEAD TO MAKE ANALYSIS

• Plumber 11 years ago

AS if you read my mind. Bawumia does not know that Law was made for man and not man for Law. The Law is thus said to an ass, a donkey, to be riden by its owners, human beings! Yet he keeps on pouring these legal anxioms witho ...

• BRAVEBOY 11 years ago

/Man he is in fact wrong. Is he talking about the constitution requirement that says registered Ghanaians should vote or the by law set by the electoral commission. There are laws and there are laws. There are small laws and ...

Thank God, it is your opinion!

• Whatever 11 years ago

Which law did the EC break and How were they forced? Does Bawumia think he is talking in the market or what? Yov've got to specify the law. The law doesn't even talk about biometric verification but rather verification only

• BA 11 years ago

the president never said the EC should allow voters to vote without BV.
    The President asked EC to take measures that will allow everybody to vote. Hence the extension to 8th Dec.
    Dr are sure you a true muslim????? Hmmmmmmmm ...

• PK 11 years ago

The President actually asked the EC to allow all eligible voters to vote even if the BV machines were not working.

The reporter has also misreported. Bawumia didn't say that Mahama "forced" the EC to break the law. He sai ...

Tsatsu scored an own GOAL!

• Whatever 11 years ago

Did you not see Bawumia fatally condemn himself by reading verbatim a statement signed by NPP polling agents which states that all the account and figures on the Pink Sheet are true and accurate? And secondly Bawumia in braze ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

All you have to see the misery of Bawumia in the hands of blazing Tsastu was to see the unending protest fromAkoto Anpau and Co on the other side.

• PK 11 years ago

Even Tsatsu himself was caught off guard by Bawumia'a answers and had to abandon a particular line of questioning or try to bully the witness with a point of law. Indeed, at one point, Bawumia told Tsatsu, "I'm not a lawyer." ...

• OBUOBA 11 years ago

Bawumia well done! Who will be the next to face him? Continue to educate the old nothing to prove lawyers of old ROBBERS OF ELECTION. BAWUMIA is GREAT.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 11 years ago

THE SECOND PETITIONER DR.MAHMOUD BAWUMIA AND THE READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,

IF THE SAYING THAT "WHAT IS GOOD FOR THE GANDER IS EQUALLY GOOD FOR THE GOOSE" THEN THE SAME YARD STICK EQUALLY APPLIED TO YOU BAWUMIA. THAT ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

The only truth I want to know is that Prez Mahama did not steal a single vote from Nana Addo or reduced Nana's votes.In other words,Mahama won without cheating Nana Addo.Bawumia is joking,the President did not tell only NDC v ...

• ADAMS 11 years ago

Mahama suggested to the EC that those with VALID voter id cards be allowed to vote, this was only after the machines broke down. Facial recognition is also biometric. EC replaced the faulty machines and voting took place 1 da ...

• Fushenatu Al Habibi-Kimgdom of Saudi 11 years ago

I am nota Ghanaian but petetioner Dr Bawyumia's line of arguement shook my nerves all over the body. Dr Bawumia may Allah guide you throughout this struggle. The facts have been well delivered and I wonder what your President ...

• ABANGA 11 years ago

LAW IS KNOWLEDGE AND I MUST READ LAW.I AM REALLY IMPRESSED ABOUT EFFORTS OF OUR LEGAL BRAINS. LETS FOLLOW KEENLY FOR THE UNFOLDING EVENTS.

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 11 years ago

ALL THE PARTIES VOTE WITHOUT BOIMETRIC VERIFICATION MACHINES OR BENEFITED FROM IT SO WHAT'S THE FUSE GHANAIAN? WISDOM IS TOO HIGH FOR GHANAIANS !!!!!!?

• mark 11 years ago

My friend let's ALWAYS try to do the right things in Ghana and not to gloss over things which may plunge the country into chaos one day. The fact that the various parties benefitted from the irregularities doesn't make it rig ...

• PSD 11 years ago

The way they reason, talk, argue and carry themselves.

I blame their glutonous appetite for animal dung for their brainlessness

• Nanayaw Mansong 11 years ago

So if someone rapes your mother or sister, do you sleep with either of them to prove or report what was done to them? If both parties benefited, regardless, it's not right! Get it? Shithead?

• Kingsley Canada 11 years ago

You dont you what you are talking about so shut up

• tamale 11 years ago

hmmmmmm n d c pray hard.

• PEACE 11 years ago

Even Tsatsu was not ready today and his questions were senseless and boring. The Judges should discipline Counsels who try to slow proceedings.

• Azambasi 11 years ago

Dr Pink Sheet

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

AFRICA LAW GIVERS ARE LAW BROKERS

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

CENTER REFREE THAT SUPPORT OPPOSING TEAM

• Frisky 11 years ago

hmmmm...Ghana......if dis no happen we no go know wat dey go om during election?

• citizen 11 years ago

A bunch of stupid NDC and NPP greedy bastards. Spending the country's little resource on election petition! Who is paying for all this when healthcare has crumbled. I have placed a curse on all of you. Even America and other ...

• Kofi SurprizElement 11 years ago

Article 42 of the Constitution of
    Ghana says that:
    “Every citizen of Ghana of
    eighteen years of age or above
    and of sound mind has the right
    to vote and is entitled to be
    registered as a voter for the
    purposes of pub ...

• Kofi SurprizElement 11 years ago

Section 37(1),C.I. 75 deals with acts that would invalidate the ballot of a voter,not Section 34(1)..
    Hope the correction is NOTED..

• HAWAWU ABDULAI- KINTAMPO 11 years ago

YES,WE CAN BLAME THE EC, THE PRESIDENT REMARKS DURING THE ELECTION, THE POLLING AGENTS AND OTHER FORMS OF MISTAKES. THIS IS A LESSON TO ALL GHANAIANS TO BE MORE SERIOUS AT WORK AND PARTICULARLY AT ELECTIONS. YOU CANT POINT TH ...

• Tokyo !! 11 years ago

Ghanaians. Have been done a very big injustice by the NDC. God will be the judge

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

I want Bawumia to read from his evidence where the EC stole votes for Mahama.Bawumia has already confirmed that Prez Mahama did not steal a single vote from anybody.Now listen,unless NPP is able to show where Prez Mahama or E ...

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

You really don't have to dig any deeper to find our where and how the EC stole the ballot for John Mahama. Just examine the 241,000 diasporan voters registry and you'll immediately find the answer. People don't have to preten ...

Indeed the president’s appeal on December 8, 2012 to the EC to allow voters to cast their ballots without going through biometric verification was NOT in breach of the law.
    The president did not want any citizen of the vot ...

• YAA 11 years ago

HE WAS NOT TO TALK TO THE NATION BUT HE MADE TWO RADIO BROADCAST, THAT IS BREACH OF THE LAW WHICH HE IS NOT ABOVE IT. KWASIA TELL ME WHAT I DON'T KNOW, FOOL. WHAT ABOUT OTHER VOTERS WHO WERE NOT ALLOWED TO VOTE? IS IT FARE O ...

Yaa, or what ever you call yourself, mind your language ok? I am not a "Kwasia" at all. I am rather quite sensible- a human quality you definitely LACK!
    Which law are you referring to? I have never used foul language on this ...

• KWESI 11 years ago

WE ARE LOOKING FOR SERIOUS PEOPLE TO TRAVEL AND WORK IN AUSTRALIA.GET A
    3 YEAR WORK PERMIT. ACCOMMODATION IS ALSO PROVIDED. CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO. THANKS.

• Onslopogas 11 years ago

Wow Bawumia is good!!!

• NYANSAYENA 11 years ago

Hula-la!You can behave like ostriches and put your face into the sun but i can tell you for the facts that at the time you wake up you might see nothing is not going on.Who is wining? Tsatsu Expose Dr.Bawumia how his understa ...

• tsikata agboyovi-volta 11 years ago

dr.bawumia is taking the ndc lawyers to school again. the man with 4T,3S,3A,1I and 1K( this is the name of the man - tsatsu tsikata)had big trouble from the star witness today.I WILL COME AGAIN TO TELL YOU THE SECRET BEHIND T ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

Maybe you didn't see how Bawumia was so drilled to the extent that he started given Tsastu free alibi to have himself nailed

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

John Mahama is not above the law; he can therefore not attempt to break it! There's no way he'll be allowed to do that! What is written is written; it's illegal to break the laid-down laws of Ghana. However, the EC and the ND ...

Victor, remember, the president was not campaigning when he said that. As the head of the country, he had every right to ensure that no one was disenfranchised based on the malfunctioning of an equipment. He has that power! Y ...

• nyemden 11 years ago

my car has broken donw the road what
    do i do?

• LUCY 11 years ago

looking good my man i want marriage you pls marrage me u are soooo dum good god bless u m bawumia

• The Brains 11 years ago

u deserve prison.

• ODO 11 years ago

THE EC OFFICIALS DELIBRATELY BROKE DOWN THE MACHINES FOR MAHAMA TO PLAY THE ROLE OF MR I CARE FOR YOU. THAT WAS THEIR 'P'PLAN TO RIGGED THE ELECTIONS.DONT MIND THEM,ASK THEM WHY DID THE MACHINE WOKED SO WELL THE FOLLOWING DAY ...