You are here: HomeNews2013 04 29Article 272449

Election Petition: Bawumia faces Tsatsu

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 11 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

A Daniel is coming to judgement! From the look of the articles and comments today, it is clear Mr. Tsatsu Tsikata is the most dreaded lawyer by the NPP!

Let's see wha ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Tweeaaa may be you and your family members fear Tsatsu Tsikata,the NPP do not regard him.Even my abusuapanyin can easily handle Tsatsu.He's good in the classroom but poor practically,he will regret for leaving the classroom f ...

• kk 11 years ago

are u in ghana?

• AKONOBA 11 years ago

TSATSU IS AN EX-CONVICT. ASIEDU NKETIA IS BLOCK-HEADED. HOW CAN EC DECLARED ELECTION RESULTS BASED ON ERRORS? MAHAMA MUST RESIGN BEFORE THE SUPREME COURT INVALIDATE EC DECLARATION. THE LAW MUST BE RESPECTED: 50%+1 VOTE IS A C ...

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 11 years ago

HAHAHA ....ENJOYING THE GREAT TSATSU ROASTING THE LITTLE ECO'MINI'ST DR BAWUMIA.....EVEN CHRISTENED HIM AS DR. PINK SHEET O!!!!

LORD HAVE MERCY ON MY NPP FOLKS LA !!!

LONG LIVE TSATSU TSIKATA

• MOZATO 11 years ago

Tsatsu has never won any case in his lifetime as a Trokosi lawyer. The closest he came to win a case was when his personal lawyer, professor Oware Danquah, an Akan and Tsatsu's superior in the legal fraternity, tried, to no a ...

• Mr. Twum 11 years ago

Are you sure?

• SHAMO 11 years ago

THAT BAD RECORD HOLDER TSATSU HAS NOTHING TO SAY, HE IS A PRISONER AND DONT EVEN NEED TO GO TO SUPREME COURT

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• joey l0ndon 11 years ago

hahahaha b and co no match...

• AKONOBA 11 years ago

AN EX-CONVICT TSATSU HAS NO CREDIBILITY. ASIEDU NKETIA IS BLOCK-HEADED. HOW CAN EC DECLARED ELECTION RESULTS BASED ON ERRORS? MAHAMA MUST RESIGN BEFORE THE SUPREME COURT INVALIDATE EC DECLARATION. THE LAW MUST BE RESPECTED: 5 ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

THAT EX CONVICT SKELETON WILL SMELL PEPPER, ALL HIS THIEF MONEY WILL SEND HIM BACK TO JAIL! KWASEA LIKE THAT

• Patience Love 11 years ago

you might want to swallow your words after Tsatsu is done with his cross examination. Make sure you don't end up laughing at the wrong side of your mouth.

• kk # 2 11 years ago

No. I am in Gold Coast.

• Fredo 11 years ago

When yr so called lawyer on e other hand refused to come out as such, what do u say? OO! poor Nana!

• Shashilolo 11 years ago

Dreaded of what? Tell us one landmark case Ttsatsu has ever won. Tsatsu is an academic genius but a failed lawyer. He has never won any case worth quoting.

• BRUTUS de ROMA 11 years ago

IDUN QUARSHIE'S SLOW APPROACH TO THE CASE DOES NOT MEAN HE IS NOT ON THE BALL. HE IS OLD AND HAS AGE EFFECTS AND COULD NOT BE AS VIBRANT AS TONY LITHUR AND OTHERS. THERE IS NOTHING THERE TO SAY THAT BAWUMIA IS DOING WELL. IN ...

• CNBO 11 years ago

Mr Tsikata hasn't even started his cross examination yet and NPP are panicking. Wait till Tatsu exposes Joker Bawumia as a dangerous liar!

tataa bor kontor...hahaha no match it was a tko....

• Kwaku 11 years ago

The so call legal luminary from Volta region will be facing the economist/banker/mathematician wizkid from the north today.For decades now these P/NDC propagandists have been disturbing our ears with this Tsatsu,a failure so ...

• REALITY 11 years ago

Isn't Bawumia the Pepeni any more? when you are using him you call him an economist and you are done with him then he is a pepeni. Why are you guys shivering when you hear the name Tsatsu? leave Tsatsu alone and concentrate o ...

• certificateless_nana 11 years ago

Everything is a fake. Fake sinatures, fake sheets,fake presidential candidate and liers, big time.

They think if they bribe their way in court, Ghanaians will sit down and watch.No way.

Mahama is Ghana President. No sh ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Truly you are from the inward looking and inferiority complex family.When we talk about quality tribe is irrelevant,in today's world your output will show where you belong and not where you come from.

• kk 11 years ago

mathematician who says blank is zero. educate yourself and spare us your ignorance

• REALITY 11 years ago

Ignorant NPP Slave. How could you jump into conclusions when Tsatsu hasn't started anything yet? is it true that you NPP guys are scared of Tsatsu? you are purelly NPP slave and that is where you belong using PPP as a cover.

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

TSIKATA will fall today

• kk 11 years ago

Inferiority complex is killing u guys.why tsatsu, tsatsu everyday. that even shows how afraid u are of tsikata. listen carefully, when he starts speaking everybody keeps quiet including the judges obviously to get some educat ...

• MENSAH 11 years ago

You guys have been pamparing this your trokosi TSATSU for too long and so much.HE WOULD TURN INTO A MOLD HILL TODAY,JUST AS GOLIATH WAS KILLED BY A FOURTEEN YEAR OLD GUY,DAVID BY NAME.You guys do not know the pressure he(TSAT ...

• Gandalf 11 years ago

Though I support the petition, I think it would be wrong to say that Tsatsu is not a good lawyer. I am no fan of his but credit must be given to where credit is due.
    At the same time, let me hasten to say that a good lawyer ...

• MENSAH 11 years ago

THE TALE OF THE PINK SHEETS,IS THE "KILLER BEE" FOR THE NDC,MAHAMA & EC LAWYERS.THAT IS BAWUMIA'S PUNCH-LINE.
    Lithur wanted to BRUSH IT OFF.EC didn't submit it to the NPP,when the latter applied for it.EC did not include it ...

• PK 11 years ago

Bawumia confuses Tsikata and causes him to accuse Tony Lithur of being arithmetically challenged! This is a case of senior fellow (Bawumia) versus junior fellow (Tsikata) at Oxford!

• Kalira 11 years ago

Npp, Be serious, not a single vote can be annuled

• Mansah Kokoroko 11 years ago

A thrash like Divin eNkrumah too?

• play 11 years ago

please sometimes it is just morally right to acknowledge those who have distinguished themselves in their fields of study like Nana and Tsatsu no politics they where called to the bar in 1975 how old where u by then respect

• CNBO 11 years ago

Please stop comparing nana to Tsatsu. Nana is not even close.

• OBOBOY 11 years ago

Please somebody explain why a convict in the person of Mr.Tsikata still stands to present his case before the Supreme Court of Ghana. Bar Council of Ghana Matter.

• AKOS 11 years ago

Please somebody explain why OBOBOY THE BIG FOOL hiding behind the computer to fool without using his real name.

• SLY 11 years ago

LIKE NPPS

• Ashante 11 years ago

get serious npp n talk some sense to your faithful supporters

• Skains 11 years ago

The country's political system has, somehow, been jinxed as the president's rule is, in principle, provisional due, of course, to proceedings at the supreme court. Meanwhile, for ten solid days, the opposition's lead represe ...

• Kofi Amponsah 11 years ago

A bad case is simply a bad case.No amoount of the Tsatsus in this world can redeem a bad case. Shikena!

• Eric 11 years ago

I just want the lawyers to check their notes and the constitution of Ghana if a lawyer who has been in prison can practise law in Ghana? I think he does not has the right to practice law in Ghana again, though the law allows ...

• Adelaide 11 years ago

Another senseless comment. No basis for such arguments. The NPP case is already crumbling. Idun made Bawumiah read out what agents do at the polling stations and showed NPP agents' signatures on so-called "ghost polling stati ...

• John 11 years ago

A wise person is given you advice which can help you so that your prisoner will not flop as your two lawyers have been doing, cant you learn something from it and call your plam wine lawyers to book?

• lion chemicals 11 years ago

oh yes we are all fools das all i will say for now later

• DAN OFORI 11 years ago

It's the Lord who will judge not so call Tsatsu he has knowledge but wisdom on this matter, comes from God Almighty and God will speaks on this petition,attention!!! to all judges who are settings on this case, they should b ...

• Marigyata 11 years ago

FOR ALL THOSE WHO SLAM TSATSU, KONW THAT NANA-ADDO IS NOT EVEN A LAWYER AND VERY BAD AT IMPERSONATING ONE, BUT HE IS STILL SITTING IN A COURTHOUSE WITH HIS CREDIBILITY BEING CHALLENGED BY A FORMER CHIEF JUSTICE! GIVE US A BRE ...

• HMMMMMM 11 years ago

EI, IF NANA IS NOT EVEN A LAWYER AS U PUT IT AND HE IS ABLE TO HANDLE THESE TOP POSITIONS IN GHANA, THEN HE IS BETTER THAN YOUR TSATU WHO HAS ALL THE CREDENTIALS....

If you robbed to build a house but no one cares.Yet you will fall like a star from Heaven...

• Wahabu 11 years ago

Ordinary=Shattered, this can only come from daily guide.

• ASEM BE BE DABI 11 years ago

Whether Tsatsu Tsikata or who ever meet Bawumia will change the judgment because the die is cast already and no amount of words,juju or witchery can prevent the court to rule in favour of the EC and Mahama.

• SMOOTH 11 years ago

WHO IS THIS TSIKATA PEOPLE ALWAYS TALK ABT?...DID HE GO TO YALE, HARVARD, OXFORD OR STANFORD.....

• WilberforceSampson Fosu 11 years ago

Can Ghanaian leaders stop this disgrace and think of better to do for the development of the nation?

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 11 years ago

TSATSUPHOBIA TSATSUPHOBIA TSATSUPHOBIA TSATSUPHOBIA TSATSUPHOBIA TSATSUPHOBIA TSATSUPHOBIA TSATSUPHOBIA TSATSUPHOBIA TSATSUPHOBIA TSATSUPHOBIA TSATSUPHOBIA TSATSUPHOBIA TSATSUPHOBIA TSATSUPHOBIA

• Akos 11 years ago

GOD IS THE ONLY SUPREME BEING TO FEAR. GROWING UP HEARD TAILS OF JUJU SURROUNDING THE LAST NAME. WELL I DON'T KNOW BUT THUS GHANA FOR YOU.GOOD LUCK NPP YOU NEED THE ONE AND ONLY TRUE LIVING GOD TO EXPOSE ELECTORAL FRAUD.

• Jogate 11 years ago

Did I just hear Dr Bawumia during cross examination by Tsatu saying that Polling Stations are identified only the code and that if the code does not match what is on EC's register, then the polling station is UNKNOWN. The BIG ...

• Iwan 11 years ago

The writer of this article is an ass. Does he understand a legal luminary at all? Even the so called Akuffo addo, can he tell us in which court he ever went blazing with fire? It is all logic not patapaa my brother.

• MENSAH 11 years ago

CAan't you guys feel the "ENERGY",THE "AURA" around BAWUMIA,when he starts tp prove a case/point?
    BAWUMIA IS NO "CRUDE" to be processed in the mill:HE IS AN AUTHENTICS FINISHED PRODUCTS,TO BE MARKETED.
    There is no "GUINES F ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

One day a young man and woman were in their bedroom making love. All of a sudden a bumble bee entered the bedroom window. As the young lady parted her legs the bee entered her vagina. The woman started screaming "Oh my god, h ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

only 'daily guide can continue writing like this

• Georges Amoako-PREMPEH 11 years ago

I AM DISAPPOINTED IN TSIKATA. I WAS EXPECTING MORE FROM HIM BUT ...
    IT IS DIFFICULT TO DEFEND A THIEF

• Georges AMOAKO-PREMPEH 11 years ago

I WAS EXPECTING MORE FROM THE EXPERIENCE LAWYER BUT... I AM DISAPPOINTED IN HIM.
    DEAR SIR, IT IS DIFFICULT TO DEFEND A THIEF.

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

The simple truth is that Prez Mahama did not steal any vote from Nana Addo nor Nana Addo's point given to Mahama by EC.The election was fair, no stealing and intimidation.Bawumia has admitted Prez Mahama has done nothing wron ...