You are here: HomeNews2013 04 28Article 272378

Mahama ministers insults us – Doctors

Read Comments Comments (106)

• THE PATRIOT 11 years ago

Dr Kwabena Opoku Edusei get lost with your everyday 'shit'!!!

• Tibaa 11 years ago

Your actions are killing innocent people everyday and you are concerned about "insults." younare not beyond reproach. Your elf-centeredness is indeed criminal.

• Che 11 years ago

Headless and senseless Ghanaman. You see only Drs as killing people, how about the corruption right from the presidency that deprives the ordinary from basic healthcare? If the Govt love the lives of Ghanaians, why would they ...

• Skanky 11 years ago

Che! how much is the average doctors pay now? Spit it out!!

• KWABINA- SUNYANI 11 years ago

GO AND WRORK AND STOP ALL THESE NONSENSE

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

IS THIS THE GHANA KUFFUOR HANDED OVER TO THE NDC EVIL CORRUPT BASTARDS? NDC HAS PRESIDED OVER THE BIGGEST RESOURCES EVER IN OUR HISTORY. THEY HAVE CONTRACTED THE BIGGEST LOANS SINCE OUR INDEPENDENCE. K4 HANDED TO EVIL NDC FRE ...

• NANA O!! MOTHER 11 years ago

When you take a look at Mahaha`s mouth you can see he dey sabi chop chop money well well.

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

These secondary school drop outs of MPs are having large salaries, allowances and fake loans paid to them ASAP. Kofi Annan is enjoying his dollarized pension. Why can't DOCTORS get their salaries ?

• julu 11 years ago

Now this is getting petty

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

No pay, no work, Mahama ! Pay the doctors now !! They need some of the oil money too !!!

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

What do you expect of NDC kuborlors,Dr. Kwabena Opoku-Adusei ?

This is a party of barbaric dimwits who take delight in killing Ghanaians just for fun, so you should be glad that they just insulted you doctors and never kil ...

• FUI 11 years ago

EVEN MINISTERS ARE GETTING PAID RIDICULOUS SALARIES. HOW LONG DOES MAHAMA EXPECT THIS TO GO ON. DO WE HAVE A HEALTH MINISTRY AT ALL. I AM SICK OF THIS GOVERNMENT. YOU CAN SPEND MILLIONS ON LAPTOPS AND CARS TO WIN ELECTIONS AN ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

“In one breath, the President is appealing to us. In another breath, he has instructed their agents to take us to court so which one do we take first? …their Ministers are just insulting us and insulting us. Somebody is a ...

• Punchba 11 years ago

This is ridiculous, most of these new minster have no work experience and they are getting pay huge sum of money. This tells me that, our leads in Ghana today do not valid the importance of education. Which one is important, ...

• conny 11 years ago

Nana Addo should make you his information minister, you are too much

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO BE AT WORK WHILST GOV'T GOES INTO THEIR GRIEVANCES. WHY SHOULD THEY STRIKE. A BUNCH OF USELESS, AIMLESS PROFESSIONALS. THEY DESERVE TO BE SACKED EN BLOC.

• kantamanto 11 years ago

You want Ghana to develop, right? Hard work must be rewarded handsomely and crime must be punished severely. Mahama must declare "ANY ONE THAT PROVIDES INFORMATION LEADING TO THE ARREST AND PROSECUTION OF A CORRUPT OFFICIAL W ...

• CORNEY 11 years ago

The ministers who are thinking about the health of Ghanaians have every right to insult these criminals we call doctors.
    I will even call them murderers who already watch people in their care to die but will expect governmen ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Corney, many people do not want Doctors to go on strike but the problem is with Mahama and the MPs. The moment he doubled the salaries of MPs, gave them that 50,000 GH cedis for rent allowances, I knew that strikes were going ...

• Iwayne 11 years ago

you've taken the wind right out my sail. where's the 600k for the pilgrimage to Israel? has anybody bothered to ask that? yet you pea brains sit here and chuck insults. I wish the strike was ochestrated properly..say take a d ...

• TKN 11 years ago

Thankx for your comments, Che. You've said it all, "merci".

DID WOYOMI DO ANY WORK FOR GHANA? ISOFOTON, CP, NKONFEM AND A HOST OF OTHERS? WHAT ABOUT THE DOCTORS WHO WORK HARD DAY AND NIGHT TO SAVE LIVES? THE SCRIPTURE SAYS: "THE WORKMAN IS WORTHY OF HIS MEAT". THE THIEF MAHAMA, MUST P ...

• sam holland 11 years ago

Che you a man with wisdom and God blessed you the point is am not npp or ndc surporter but anyone who dont surport what mahama is doing is npp the word i have to use is brainless these govgt is so brainless that they dont kno ...

• James. 11 years ago

Thank u Che, I think Desooso is a stupid fool and the whole Government is useless.Right, why don't you use that money to pay Ghanaian Medical Drs.you think is rather better to fly in Cuban doctors to replace the indiginous Gh ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

we are all witnesses to the lies and maliciously abominable agendas of the ewe mafia ruling by proxy today. in as much as the claim to be wanting to do the right think they are incompetent and amateur in everything they unde ...

FOOLISH GHANAINS, YOU MUST START TO SPEAK THE TRUTH!!!!------LOOK ! APOSTLE PAUL WAS FORCED TO ADDRESS THE GALATIANS AS BEING FOOLISH, BECAUSE THEY WERE NOT USING THE BRAINS(GALATIANS 3:1). PAUL WAS EVEN WONDERING WHETHER THE ...

• Aunty 11 years ago

You people are always doing your private work instead of working. The private hospitals are always full to capacity because of poor service in the public ones. You guys spent only few hours at work or even come very late... G ...

• Joe Essel 11 years ago

It took the government one week to pay Wayome in full (with speed). Where did the government get that money from

• DOBO 11 years ago

MAHAMA'S SMALL BOYS ARE BECOMING NUISANCE TO THE PUBLIC.OFOSU KWAKY MUST LEARN HOW TO TALK LIKE A DEPUTY MINISTER.

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

You are already lost!

• abdul 11 years ago

Are you beyond result? To hell with your complains, but you shall surely answer your actions before God.

• abdul 11 years ago

Are you beyond insult? To hell with your complains, but you shall surely answer for your actions before God.

• Doctor's conscience 11 years ago

You evil of a person called a doctor go to hell. Who do you think you are. Are you the giver and taker of life. Nonsense how many workers in ghana are given accommodation and benefits like you. after my tax educates you , pol ...

• THE TRUTH 11 years ago

we have had enough of this from the Doctors i know its not the wish of all of them but they being forced to play to the game of the so called executives nobody should appeal to them again they should do whatever they want to ...

• Pastor Job 11 years ago

Fuck off stupid strikers for you are not insult proof.

Shame unto you. So assuming a poor person approach you and he does not have enough money to pay you for your service would you turn him away to languish in pain or die ...

• Ohene,,, 11 years ago

Thats What mahama is doing to ghanians,,,

• Adolf Hitler 11 years ago

even if he insults u its fine becos npp paid u for the strike action

• Adolf Hitler 11 years ago

go to hel you even deserve it

• Che 11 years ago

Headless and senseless Ghanaman/Ghanawoman. You see only Drs as killing people, how about the corruption right from the presidency that deprives the ordinary from basic healthcare? If the Govt love the lives of Ghanaians, why ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 11 years ago

YOU SACRIFICE THE TAXPAYER TO COLLECT YOUR BLOOD MONEY!

PAY THE DOCTORS NOW. YOU OWE THEM!!

• oppong london 11 years ago

john mahama himself is the most stupid man in ghana n he has no brain in his head to rule the country,taking doctors from communist cuba n ignoring our ghanaian doctors is like buying bmw n shipping it to bayern in germany?do ...

• Pure Ashanti Man 11 years ago

You don,t expect an oppongman to speak sense upon an opposition party.More oppong

• Efo Kobla 11 years ago

Whilst our president pretends to be begging the doctors, his men and women are insulting the Drs all over the place. If the Prez has not heard comments from people like Ofosu Kwakye, Ayariga, Desooso, etc., then he is not in ...

• BOB SAM 11 years ago

John Mahama dont give fuck whether Ghanaians die or not.
    With all these Strikes he is going to London to address a summit.
    We Ghanaians need more addressing than CEOs.
    If John Mahama cant address what our doctors and al ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

This strike is more political than the money needs by these so call doctors.These left over doctors in Ghana like to bluff too much.Most of these Ashanti doctors know how you got where you are now just like Nana Akofu Addo wi ...

• Ghanaian 11 years ago

Haven treated him and discharged he still die that is why you doctors should know that GOD has the greater say in our life including yours us doctors and stop behaving the way you are doing,please you are beginning to lose pu ...

• Tokyo !! 11 years ago

NDC has destroyed. Ghana. and it's going to take a long torturous road to build it back Again !!

• SON OF GHANA 11 years ago

IT'S THE GOVERNMENT THAT IS EVIL. THEY HAVE REFUSED TO PUT COUNTRY FIRST. INSTEAD IT'S ALL ABOUT LOOTING AND NKONFEM PROJECTS, IF NOT INVESTING STATE FUNDS INTO rLG. WE ALL KNOW HOW THE COUNTRY IS BANKRUPTED BY THESE NDC'S. I ...

• KWEKU, Germany 11 years ago

Doctors are not evil, but Ghanaian Doctors are proving to us that doctors, Ghanaian doctors are evil.

• KK 11 years ago

INSULTS ARE TOO LINIENT FOR THESE CRAZY AND UNGRATEFUL GHANA SO CALLED DOCTORS. THEY DESERVE A KICK IN THE ASS. WE ARE TIRED OF THEIR REPEATED BLACKMAIL. WHAT MADNESS IS THIS? DO THEY VALUE HUMAN LIVES?

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

Cuban Doctors can be as useless or bellow average as you think but I think it is far better to have them experimenting rather than your pompous stand and hostage taking strategy! Deffend your stand and stop degrading others! ...

• special_service 11 years ago

we shall come for you soon.Time will be our friend, mr opoku edusei.

• ROGUE LAWYER 11 years ago

doctors are responsible for all the armed robbery in the country-
    what do you expert if the bread feeder is killed due to your greediness and one end up in the street

• ed 11 years ago

These docs should be sincere and tell us how much they earn now in the name of single spine and stop behaving like over pampered children.They are the only breed of ghanaians who are allowed to import and clear vehicles wotho ...

• B. B. 11 years ago

president mahama, pay the DOCTORS the same way you paid your self and the mps, the money there is for GHANAIANS, BUT NOT FOR YOU!!!!!

• NOKWARE 11 years ago

Doctors can do polItics and become MPS if they want to be paid like MPS.They use state facilities to treat their private patients,charge them exorbitantly and pocket the monies without paying taxes.There are even instances wh ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 11 years ago

YOU DESERVE EVEN SOMETHING MORE THEN INSULT;WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE gods>> over the people? I BLAME GH- GOVERNMENT who dont want to learn to give the people of ghana the better they deserve

• B. B. 11 years ago

It is unto you, mahama, and your so called young ministers

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Nonsense. Dr. Agyeman Boasted, u are a very stupid fool who has left his senses in a prostitute's vagina. Idiot.

Do u know what is essential services according to the UN definition. Kwasiato.

Continue to kill INNOCENT G ...

• Godbless JM 11 years ago

why do we want kill each other is the president a magician why can,t you doctors keep working whiles this is sorted out why do you want to kill,its a lesson let train more students to do medicine and open more military and po ...

• Tboat 11 years ago

Kindly learn to talk like a mature leader.
    You bettter invite Cuban communist politician to take over the administration of the country.

• FF 11 years ago

MAHAMA AND NDC ARE HOPELESS. YOU PAY CON MAN WAYOME £54 MILLION AND YOU DON'T WANT TO NEGOTIATE WITH THE DOCTORS. AND YOUR HOPELESS MINISTERS SUGGEST TO BRING IN CUBAN DOCTPRS AS IF THEY WILL WORK FOR CHARITY MADNESS

• Wilfred Gyamfi 11 years ago

SO they bring Cuban doctors to Ghana and come and cheat them? This is nonsense from ANita Desoso. The woman did not go to proper school politics is helping her for chop chop.

• NDC MINISTERS ARE HOPELESS 11 years ago

IT MAKE ME LAUGH WHEN THIS HOPELESS MINISTERS SUGGEST TO BRING IN CUBAN DOCTORS TO FILL THE GAP. THEY THINK THE CUBAN WORK FOR FREE MADNESS

• HOPELESS NDC 11 years ago

GIVE THIS GUYS 10000 YEARS AND THEY CAN'T BUILD THIS COUNTRY VERY CORRUPT YOUNGS GUYS

• HOPELESS NDC 11 years ago

SHME NDC SHAME NDC INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT.

• Clarence Hedzolleh 11 years ago

How can HEARTLESS people talk about insult? And the man is arrogant enough to say that the President of the Republic should stop appealing to them to return work!!! What kind of country are we living in? So if Ghanaians have ...

• HOPE 11 years ago

THE DOCTORS WORK HARD TO BE WHERE THEY ARE NOT LIKE THOSE CHEAP NDC POLITICIANS WHO ARE STEALING LEFT RIGHT, WAYOME AND CO.

• Gyaawasem 11 years ago

GMA President, Cuban doctors are better than you and some of the Ghanaian doctors because they have the facilities in their schools to practise. Ghanaian doctors kill patients all the time. No questions asked. I agree governe ...

• Accra Resident 11 years ago

No Cuban doctors or any foreign nationals should be brought in to trample on our democracy. Ghanaians should learn the art of negotiations and make sensible decisions. Every advanced country has labor issues.

• Kofi Owusu, Moscow. 11 years ago

dont joke with Mahama.

• LACK, MD., Ph.D Germany 11 years ago

Yes, it's true, but to address such an issue to this extent by the native doctors at this period of particular political instability in the country is not intelligible and liable to be termed as politically intended and conse ...

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

THIS NPP ORGANISE CRIME WOULD NOT HELP GHANA:

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

THE CUBA DOCTORS ARE COMING VERY SOON:NKWAQSIAFOH

• conny 11 years ago

Mr rented president, am afraid you dey go keke, sorrrrry.

• Joe Turkey 11 years ago

I wonder where Mahama gets these young, idiotic JSS-schooled idiots from

• Afua 11 years ago

I am sure these doctors are waiting for huge disasters to happen to show Ghaanains how vital their services are to us. We get it hypocrites, go back to work. You of all people should care if someone loses his or her liife, fo ...

• KWEKU, Germany 11 years ago

No African doctors can match doctors anywhere on this planet.Africa still remain a scar on earth says Tony Blair.
    Lay all these half-baked Ghanaian doctor off and bring doctors from any part of the world for a replacement. I ...

• Bettina 11 years ago

Dr . Kwabena Opoku - Aduse respect yourself and let the Cubans Dr . in peace to continuo to save the live us your ghanian brothes and sister you and your satellite consent to dead with your syreak actitud . Plase let to ou t ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Doctors go for Akomfem projects and Mahama will pay you!

• NANA-USA 11 years ago

What sorts of DOCTORS are these? This is childish talk Mahama ministers insult doctors and so what you can go to hell.

• ALAN 11 years ago

Just strike until you paid. when HE increased his salary to 100% and paid himself all the arrears when he was not the president was easy for him. No I beg, I beg biaa, if you want them to work pay their due arrears.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

THIS GUY SHOULD SELL THE PRESIDENTIAL JET AND USE THE MONEY TO SORT OUT THESE DOCTORS. OTHERWISE MORE OWUO IN OUR HOSPITALS....

PS. U HVE TREAT EMERGENCY CASES THO IN THE MEANTIME. TREAT ER CASES, CHILDREN N EXPECTANT WOME ...

• nana addo 11 years ago

all the doctors are NPP people so they want the NDC people to die so that they can win the next elections but God is behind john mahama thank God.

• Agyaku NYC 11 years ago

The government must learn to rule with communication. sit on the bargaining table and negotiate with the Doctors immediately and stop being adamant.shame!!!

• KWAME BLAY- MENSAH 11 years ago

PACIFY THE DOCTORS WITH GUNIEA FOWLS.THEY ARE HUNGRY.

• joe 11 years ago

All the Guinea fowls have flown to Burkina faso, with the GHc15m.

• DAGADOO NY USA 11 years ago

...mind your English.

• kodjo brenya 11 years ago

Gallant Ghanaian Doctors ! Dont mind the useless ndc politicians for insulting you. They are saying what they are saying out of envy. Most of them are mad because they are now going to be paid a whooping 72 million cedis for ...

• STEVE 11 years ago

Now time has changed, the doctors we used to have and know in 1970s and 1990s are not the ones we have now. I bet everyone, all the doctors we have now didn't go to school to come out and save lives as expected of them, rath ...

• The same 11 years ago

The man that was almost killed by the EVIL npp group lead by "k4 the murderer" will live for many more decades to lebrate Ghana in Jesus name

• John 11 years ago

Dr stupid dr should know that he and his fellow fools are employees paid by the tax payers and not the employers. Only in Ghana will these stupid people calling themselves dictate to the state. If the drs feel they are not ...

• Question Your Mentality 11 years ago

Doctors love money

• Tunde( USA) 11 years ago

Shame on u National DESTROYERS Party(NDC).Instead of calling the Doctors n negotiating the matter at stake amicably u rather insulting them.Shame on u.That Girl in mahama govt who said that ,clearly shows she is arrogant to h ...

• john 11 years ago

why are some people blaming the doctors,we should lay this blame squarely on mahama.he is the wicked leader,very incensetive to workers in the country.is it not tax payers money that is used in paying him too.why do govt. and ...

• Kofi Abochie 11 years ago

Please doctors, go back to treat the ordinary poor sick citizens. If you want to inflict suffering on anybody let them be the legislators and the policy makers.The poor sick people have nothing to do with your salaries.
    Do n ...

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

THE GMA IS DELUDED IN THINKING THE GOV'T ACNT BRING IN DOCTORS FROM WHEREVER. THEY CAN ABD THE GMA CANDO NOTHING. THE GMA MUST MUSE WHY ANY GHANAIAN WHO CAN AFFOR IT GOES ABROAD FOR TREATMENT. IT SHOWS THE LEVEL OF CONFIDENCE ...

• TUNDE(USA) 11 years ago

That GIRL who said all those stuffs show her level of immaturity.I'll not hesitate to say even after defecating,will call HER HUSBAND to clean her VAGINA N ANUS for her.If this is the u talk then your husband lives in shackle ...

• kobby kay 11 years ago

don't you also insult people by your utterances on radio,if you are a leader you must learn to be diplomatic in your utterances, you don't speak from you ass as you do.

• KWESI 11 years ago

WE NEED SERIOUS PEOPLE TO TRAVEL AND WORK IN AUSTRALIA.
    3 YEAR WORK PERMIT AND ACCOMMODATION PROVIDED.
    CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO
    THANKS

• APEEE TOOOO 11 years ago

Mahama did well by reminding the young doctors about their oathe BUT He is yet to REMIND the lawyers and Parliamantarians. Go to parliament and there is always less than half the members but they all receive their full emolum ...

• scarecrow 11 years ago

KOFI JUMAH RATHER INSULTED DOCTORS STOP THE LIES AND GO BACK TO WORK FAILURE TO DO SO IMMEDEATELY WILL RESULT YOU ALL BEING FIRED,YOU UNDERSTAND?CUBAN DOCTORS ARE ON STANDBY SO YOU GO ON TO FOOL YOURSELVES.

• scarecrow 11 years ago

CUBAN DOCTORS ARE BETTER THAN YOU GUYS HERE DR.SIRIBOUR,RECENTLY YOU SEPERATED AND KILL CONJOINT TWINS IN KUMASI FOLLOWED BY SO MANY EXCUSES AS WHY THAT OPERATION WAS A FAILURE WE ARE NOT SAYING GHANAIAN DOCTORS ARE BAD BUT Y ...

• Kofi Abochie 11 years ago

Oh yes. Like in every profession in every country, there are excellent professionals, mediocre ones, and bad ones. This applies also to cuban doctors. Quite a few of the good ones are practicing in America.

• Rosy 11 years ago

and they die there and ship them back for state burial because of their stupidity. investing in the few doctors they will rather be in airplane for hours before they get there they die. how insane can that be.