You are here: HomeNews2013 04 27Article 272354

I have never supported ‘galamsey’ - Okyenhene fumes

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Kwabena Sakyiama 11 years ago

whats going on in the area with all these media propaganda and creating stories and bring particular people to the spot light about controversial issues

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

Mr Ato Dadzie you are talking like a man of integrity and honor so what are you doing among these ndc criminals and idiots, be careful they dont kill you too like they did to president Atta Mills . you should leave these ewe ...

• joey l0ndon 11 years ago

you are not helping at all...

• K BOATENG 11 years ago

saying it is one thing and doing it is another

• Ibrahim Chamba 11 years ago

Can this Akyem chief be trusted and taken for his word? Remember his cocaine baron frauster subject of his, Nana Akuffo Addo who wants to be President of Ghana and Commander-In-Chief of the Ghana Armed Forces AT ALL COSTS? He ...

• DYB 11 years ago

It is obvious you don't respect your village chief. That's why you can insult such a respected person in our society.

• George 11 years ago

As you can see,we akans are sensible enough to point it frankly to our leaders over wrong doings,if need be,likewise you Chamba.When your so called President Mahama was sharing 4x4 v8 cars to greedy chiefs ,cars and laptops t ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Hall mark of the Northerners is honsty. Else how would you trsut them with your homes and farms. Give us a break. Check those involved in Sakawa

• fuck npp 11 years ago

what about his cocaine convicted brother nana poku

• Kyebi Amoako 11 years ago

You are a lier, Okyehene. Look at the state of Birim River the pride of Akyem. You must leave the throne immediately. You are not worthy to be the Okyehene. Stupid man

• Ofosu Ampofo 11 years ago

Okyehene Aboa. You and Yaw Boakye the Abonten Domhene of Kyebi are all sikadicious fellows. Foolish people

• Kwesi 11 years ago

Chief, if you care about the health and safety of the people you rule, then please use all the chieftancy powers you have to STOP this illegal trade

• GOLD COAST 11 years ago

What a liar!He has been secretly leasing and selling the people's lands to foreigners for the almighty dollar.And the Security Services are afraid to investigate him.

Meanwhile,his own people (and others living downstream) ...

• kwame Cash 11 years ago

If what okyehene is saying is anything to go by then why did he stand in the middle of the road leading to Kyebi asking the Military to leave his town or knock him with their(Military) car in 2011???????

• Prof Lungu 11 years ago

This is a big problem that must be seriously addressed! The impact by galamsey, on the environment, is simply too important to ignore.

• Kwame Dokyi 11 years ago

Nana, you can't run away from this! What measures have you taken to stop the environmental degradation in your backyard?
    If an elder looks on while children eat the meat of a royal python, he is inadvertently partaking in th ...

• creation 11 years ago

Shut up there "Awi ngaa". If you don't do the galamsey, where do you get money you give to those undersize little girls who you make inspection of their underneath? Your shame would exceed all shame. Awi ngaa chief.

• K Owusu 11 years ago

Who are you kidding-Okyenehene?I have four witnesses in Kyebi who were present when you took millions of cedis and four sheep to clebrate Ohum festival.Your house near old Abusco is surrounded by big Caterpillar machines pros ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Nana is lying: it is right behind your palace!

Ohemaa, mefoa woso!!

• Kwaku Noko 11 years ago

This chief is not telling the truth, do not buy what he says. Never!

• Wiseman 11 years ago

Hey KWAKU NOKO,you are lucky this is 2013 some years back blafo will come for your and cut your tounge out for calling the GALAMSEYHENE a liar liar man do not call the GALAMSEYHENE a liar liarman again you hear me? hahahahhhh

• MMOADOMA 11 years ago

These illiterate Ghanaian Journalist are something else. How credible is this story. Odehye Adjei Boateng slanders Okyenhene in 2011 and it takes a whole 2 years for a Paramount Chief of his stature to respond?

So what is that supposed to mean? If it took Nana 2 years to step in his own poop?

• MERLING 11 years ago

These people! These obscene and unrepentant forerunners of slavery; will even at this day and age, stop at nothing to grab dirty and illegal money at the expense of nationhood , civility and decency. At the moment, there is ...

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

YOU ALWAYS GO TO PITCH WITH THEM:

• ETWE YE DE HAMBURG 11 years ago

YOU ARE THE LEADER

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 11 years ago

NANA ===I HAVE BEEN STUDYING YOUR
    ACTIVITIES FOR SOME TIME AND I AM
    MAKING KNOWN TO YOU ==I WOULD THEREFORE
    EXPRESS MY PROFOUND GRATITUDE TO YOU
    PL ACCEPT THIS IN GOOD FAITH
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI=FOUNDER== ...

• Mansah Kokoroko 11 years ago

That royal committed sacrilege by falsely accusing the Okyenhene who I know had been at the forefront of fighting protect natural resources in his kingdom from reckless exploitation.
    Government ought to deploy state institu ...

• Wiseman 11 years ago

Hey chief stop calling yourself OSAGYEFO.You hear me? That tittle is for KWAME NKRUMAH,you galamsey man you hear me? hahahhhah,

• p.tosh 11 years ago

shut up!!!!!! YOUR SMILE MOUTH:are only king in ghana u always want to involve in the media.tell AKUFFO ADDO COURT CASE HE SHOULD ACCEPT VERDICT WHEN COURT JUDGES HIS PETITION:IT SEEM LIKE HYPOCRACY KING START TWISTED HIS AMB ...

• Naijaman 11 years ago

Okyenhene and Akufo Addo are both liers. One liers about a lost elections and the other denies not having anything to do with illegal miming

• sakyi amo 11 years ago

The Okyenhen says he's not involved in illegal gold mining in Akyem Abuakwa. Fine. But what is he doing AGAINST THOSE PRACTISING IT?

He says nhe has been discussing with the Ghana state's forces of law and order to try and ...

• Obinin a Obi ky3r3. 11 years ago

Osagyefo is Okyenhene's historical title,like Otumfour to Asantehene,and when Dr.Nkrumah exiled the then Okyenhene Nana Sir Osagyefo Ofori-Atta to the Okyenhene's palace in Adabraka- Accra until his overthrow in 1966.then Nkr ...