You are here: HomeNews2013 04 25Article 272166

There will be no coup - Woyongo

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Will a coup solve the problem or aggravate it. Military rule will need to come to an end one day and we go back to cicilian rule. So let us find solutions now and move on

• KEEP PLAYING THE FOOL 11 years ago

IF THIS FOOL THINKS HE KNOWS IT ALL, I TELL HIM HE IS NOT AWARE OF WHAT IS HANGING IN THE AIR. IF HE DID, HE WOULD BE WEARING AN IRON HELMET.

• Koo Gyata 11 years ago

JJ Rawlings agitated coup during President Kuffour's administration. Tell JJ Rawlings and his gangsters that there will no coup in Ghana irrespective of any administration..NDC is saying this not because they love democratic ...

• SHAMO 11 years ago

IF YES THEN DONT ALLOW NDC TO DANCE THIS THEIR STUPID MUSIC! WAKE UP DEFEND GHANA FROM THIS NDC GREEDY BASTARD THIEVES! ACTION OF DEFENCE IS NOW

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 11 years ago

FOOL, DO YOU KNOW WHAT IS HANGING UP IN THE AIR? ANIMALS LIKE YOU NEED TO BE ELIMINATE FROM THE SOCIETY. YOU PEOPLE SHOULD TRY AND SEE WHERE YOUR ENTIRE GENERATION WILL END UP. NPP UGLY MONKEY EATER.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

mr kwasea pepeni continues to try and hoodwink the people with these artificial distracting problems that even a baby could solve . pay the doctors now as their wages are nore on the level of pocket money for teenagers than s ...

• Evans 11 years ago

What is your delicacy in the north ?, is it not snakes ?. Monkeys and snakes, which are more dangerous and poisonous?.

Please mind your language ...

• Nana Akomea 11 years ago

Mpepefuo can't think well.

CAN YOU PRONOUNCE YOUR OWN DIALECT? YOU WHO CALL MARY MALY RITA LITA AND MALI MARI FOOL. SAY IN TWI OKRAMAN, KONTROFI,AKORASENE ALL THESE IS IN YOUR DIALECT TWI BUT YOU CANT PRONOUNCE THEM. WO TWEASRI WATE. WO HO FI SI ABOA ...

• THOMSON 11 years ago

they jealuse us because we look nice than them, hahahah, WE ARE FAST THAN THEM, i mean in everything, except ugly, that they can beat northeners. dont mind him, ...na jalosy go kill lam hahaha

EVEN IF WE VOTE 1000 TIMES YOUR NANA DWARF WILL STILL LOSE BECAUSE MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS DOESNT WANT HIM AS OUR PRESIDENT
    SO TAKE YOUR NANA AKUFFO ADDICT DWARF BACK TO THE BANANA FARM WHERE HE WILL BE FIT FOR.

• KWAME 11 years ago

lets examine this statement that you just made. How tall does a president has to be? Get off this forum, now.

• KEEP PLAYING THE FOOL 11 years ago

who is this stupid woyongo to know what future brings? keep on being ass-holes and you will see. Idiots, instead of solving probles, you will rather say that " keep doing the fraud and the nonsense, nothing will happen to you ...

• KANAWU 11 years ago

NDC... YOU TIME IS TICKING. Y'ALL KNOW THAT YOU ARE UNPOPULAR, CLUELESS, GIVE UP AND HAND OVER POWER TO AN ABLE PARTY. PLEASE.. WE LOVE GHANA SOOO MUCH. STOP MESSING WITH IT JUST TO ENRICH YOUR DIRTY POCKETS.

EVEN IF WE WANT TO FIGHT FOR THE 2 PARTIES HOW MANY REGIONS DO YOU THINK NPP CAN FACE? STOP DECEIVING YOURSELVES GHANAIANS ARE NOT ANIMALS TO FIGHT FOR YOUR DWARF CALLED NANA ADDO TO BE PRESIDENT.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Jato no go do fiii that was the response of Limann,another incompetent northerner anytime he was told Rawlings was preparing for a coup.At the end that bastard of the a president hijacked power for 20yrs and the end result is ...

• Kweku Boateng 11 years ago

Busia earlier had said there would be no coup when he promoted Lt. Col Acheampong (Ashanti)instead of Colonel Robert Kotei (Ga) to One brigade. On 13th January 1972 the Colonel seized power and ruled till July 1978.Busia and ...

• DKB 11 years ago

We don't need to ask anyone. We should look at ourselves and our own history of the AFRC/PNDC days and that should be enough to warn us how such actions can retard our progress even more....not that we are going anywhere fast ...

• Kweku Boateng 11 years ago

DKB, thank you.

'Nobody can give you wiser advice than yourself'
    MARCUS TULLIUS CICERO.

• EFO 11 years ago

GOD WILL LET THEM FALL LIKE HOW THEY ARE FALLING IN COURT.

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

WHERE DID THIS MAN GET HIS CONFIDENCE FROM?
    COUP MAKER ARE OPPORTUNISTS WHO USE ANY EXCUSE SIEZE POWER. ASH MR RAWLINGS. HE ASSURED DR LIMANN THAT HE WAS NOT CONTEMPLATING COUP DESPITE REPEATED WARNINGS FROM BOAKYE-GYAN AND ...

• yd 11 years ago

you are a fool,are they going to eat all these rubbish that you mentioning.as a country dont we needs all these to protect our nation.does these things belong to them or for the nation?whom do you think you are kidding.sensel ...

• AMINATU 11 years ago

the bottom line is; no coup in Ghana...period.

• BOMBER 11 years ago

I agree with you 100% that no soldier wants any coups in Ghana today. The fact is soldiers are satisfied with their salaries emanating from the single spine.The soldier waits for about a year and he is on another UN peacekeep ...

• Northern Concern 11 years ago

When Liman was in power alot of the warning signs for a coup were there but in the "ever trusting" way Liman never believed!!! Please Woyongo when you notice these warnings, dont be complacent! Don't think that "as for Ghana ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 11 years ago

Nia ob3bowo 3mbai a wose obiara 3ntumi wo

• me 11 years ago

IDIOT, COUP MAKERS DO NOT NEED YOUR PERMISSION TO STAGE ONE SO KEEP ON DREAMING.

• PADDY..... 11 years ago

WHO CARES,S WANYOGO.I THINK IS YOUR IMAGINATIONS.

• nana 11 years ago

Am glad the minister has accepted the fact that the ghanaian economy is going through hard times - Na who cause am?

• Tibaa 11 years ago

This Defence Secretary behaves like a short-sighted FOOL. If you are suffering from chronic diarrhea, wearing tight pants do not solve your ailment; you could, instead die out of half-hearted approach.

First, the Minister ...

• Nii Akwei 11 years ago

Already, you are seeing strike actions in the country.

• L'Osservatore Ghanaiensis 11 years ago

This guy sounds scarred!

• WAR VETERAN 11 years ago

MR. WOYONGO, IF A SOLDIER IS PLANNING TO STAGE A COUP WILL HE TELL OR INFORM YOU. THE SIMPLE TRUTH IS THAT MPs ARE THE ONES WHO WILL MAKE A COUP IN GHANA SUCCEED BECAUSE THE EX-GRATIA GIVEN TO MPs AFTER SERVING PARLIAMENT F ...

• SORE LOSERS CRYING LIKE BABIES 11 years ago

COUP D'TAT IS NPP'S WISHFUL THINKING. NPP WANTS A COUP DE TAT TO HAPPEN IN GHANA, BUT THEY SHOULD KNOW THAT WE HAVE ALL GONE PAST THAT PRIMITIVE STAGE. THIS IS NOT 1981. WE ARE OVER THIRTY YEARS PAST THAT STAGE. NPP SHOULD AL ...

• Kobena 11 years ago

What a bunch of jokers! Will a potential coup maker go on the roof tops and announce his intentions?
    The point is no smart soldier will like to take on the economic and social mess that Ghana is wallowing in at the moment, e ...

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

WHY BREAK YOUR HEADS-THE ARMY HAS NOTHING BETTER IN THEIR SLEEVES TO OFFER THE NATION.

COUPS ARE THINGS OF THE PAST.
    GHANAIANS NEED TO LEARN FROM THE NUMEROUS COUPS THAT TOOK PLSACE IN THE COUNTRY AND THE GREAT DAMAGE IT ...

• OKOROMANSA 11 years ago

YES, THEY WILL USE THE AIRCRAFT AND ARMORED CARS FOR THE COUP, YOU IDIOT. DID YOU VISIT GONDAR BARRACKS IN ACCRA, DID YOU VISIT RECCE IN HO, DID YOU VISIT THE DZELUKOPE MAFIA CAMP, DID YOU VISIT THE MILITARY ACADEMY? AND WHEN ...