You are here: HomeNews2013 04 25Article 272089

Judges protest ‘boring’ cross examination

Read Comments Comments (60)

• moyo 11 years ago

The SC judges had wanted Tony Lithur to adopt a different approach to save time. Tony gave them reasons for adopting that approach and there is nothing wrong with that. Bawunmia was left looking a baby in need of fresh milk.

• YOU CAN TELL HOW STUPID 11 years ago

If these "National Demons Company'=ndc has tsatsu tsikata as one of their lawyers, then you can tell how stupid the whole party is. A thief is their lawyer.

• the real boring is coming 11 years ago

If the chief-thief, tsatsu EWE fiafitor Tsikata comes to stage, you will see a stupidity.

• SHAMO 11 years ago

THAT NDC LAWYER STANDING STILL, MARKING TIME NO FORWARD MARCH,! THESE STUPID FOOLS CHOPPING OUR MONEY NYAFU NYAFU ALL IN THE NAME OF STUPID NDC

• Charles A. 11 years ago

Is Kuffuor not a lawyer? Who is a thief more than him?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Tony Lither was yesterday floored by
    Dr. Bawumia during the hearing of the
    election petition at the Supreme Court.

It would be very much appreciated if
    indeed Dramani Mahama and his NDC crooks can honourably resign to s ...

• TIMODE LAW 11 years ago

If the learned judges are bored with NDC's cross-examination then NDC is losing the case.

• johnny 11 years ago

Sgt, is the NPP National Headquarters the source of the images you are receiving on your TV set? It beats me how on earth what you saw and heard could have amounted to Bawumia "flooring" Tony Lithur.

Anyhow, I believe NPP ...

• TIMO DE LAW 11 years ago

I think u also dnt understand court proccedings did'nt you hear the judges overule NDC's objection to the new figures theNPP brought out,the old figures the NDC are still dwelling on is no more significant to the court that's ...

• AKASI MARTHA ARIZONA USA. 11 years ago

MAHAMA WAS CHOSEN PRESIDENT BY GOD WHEN HE WAS IN HIS MOTHER'S WOMB.

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

Be very careful the way you refer to THE HOLY SPIRIT in this issue.When HIS wrath comes upon you, you will taste hell.

GHANAMAN THE HOLY SPIRIT SPEAKS BUT ONLY FEW CAN HEAR HER VOICE.

• Brains 11 years ago

I didn't know the Holy Spirit was feminine

• George Best! 11 years ago

TONY LITHUR HAS NO QUESTIONS TO ASK EXCEPT ONLY THAT OF PINK SHEETS WHICH IS VERY BORING TO,EVEN, THE PANEL OF JUDGES.
    THIS QUESTION OF PINK SHEETS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH LAW, IT`S A QUESTION OF MATHEMATICAL CALCULATION AND ...

• ECOMINI 11 years ago

One of the judges has even indicated this case is more mathematical than legal. Lithur does not get it. He is just trying to fight a losing battle and wasting time.

RE: GHANAMAN READ JH.14: 16-17 AND MEDITED ON IT YOU WILL FEEL THAT HOLY SPIRIT IS IN US. MAHAMAA IS PRESIDENT SAID BY HOLY SPIRIT.

• Uncle Al 11 years ago

Bro, NPP's whole case is based on these pink sheets, over-voting, under-voting, electoral fraud and what have you, all they are screaming about, are from the pink sheets, their so-called analysis all from these pink sheets, ...

• JACKUZZIE-BABY KEKE 11 years ago

MY BROTHER, THEY ASKED FOR LIVE COVERAGE THINKING THAT THEY HAVE SOMETHING TO GO AND DISPLAY IN COURT TO GENERATE PUBLIC SUPPORT BUT ZERO. EVERYTHING THEY HAVE PROVIDED IS SCATTERED INTO PIECES BY COURTESY OF TONY LITHUR. I W ...

• Gido 11 years ago

The mathematics comes from the pink sheets and the petitioners have said several times over that the evidence is on the face of the pink sheets. now when we look at the face of the pink sheets, some are undervoting, others ar ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIAN 11 years ago

DOES IT THEN MEAN THAT THERE WERE NO ELECTION FRAUDS? OR SIMPLY THE PETITIONERS ARE NOT ABLE TO SUPPORT THEIR CASE?

• Oburoniwewu 11 years ago

NPP is not in court because Mahama has stolen Nana's guinea fowl but because we claim the pink sheets have been fraudulently manipulated.
    Therefore, everything has to do with the validity and accuracy of those pink sheets.If ...

• NO WONDER THEY LOSE CASES 11 years ago

STUPID- LAWYERS

• ATO 11 years ago

Agreed. Tony Lithur would not sacrifice thoroughness for expediency,even in the face of subtle arm twisting by the two most pro NPP justices. It will be recalled that Justice Dotse was the judge who recently ridiculed the E ...

• Emmanuel 11 years ago

Remember Lithur is working for his money. Now he has made it obvious that he is fighting a losing battle.If he were doing the right thing, the SC justices would not comment.We shall all see how the other respondente judges wi ...

• Amsson 11 years ago

emember Lithur is working for his money. Now he has made it obvious that he is fighting a losing battle.If he were doing the right thing, the SC justices would not comment.We shall all see how the other respondente judges wil ...

• ACE 11 years ago

Why are they getting a paycheck? They should do their jobs and stop the whining.

• Sargo 11 years ago

They made all the noise about over-voting but and yet to provide one single polling station where vote cast exceeded the voter register. All they are relying on to determine their way of over-voting are mere administrative ...

• Mohammed Dimbie 11 years ago

Lithur proved

1) that NPP duplicated EC Pink sheets & presented them on oath as evidence

2) Dr Bawumia conceded that Prez Mahama did nothing fraudulently to win the 2012 elections

3) that nobody voted without going t ...

• john atolague 11 years ago

"Counsel (Mr Lithur): Doctor let me first congratulate you; I noticed in the papers today that you’ve been asked to return back to your job at the ADB (African Development Bank), congratulations."

"return back" is not co ...

• ECOMINI 11 years ago

Look Lithur Ghanaians do not have the time nor are they interested in surprises. All we want is the truth. Stop this stupid method of cross-examination and stop this crap.

• JACKUZZIE-BABY KEKE 11 years ago

WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM WITH THAT EXPRESSION. YES WE ALL KNOW ABOUT DOUBLE STATEMENT AND ITS EFFECT. TONY KNOWS "RETURN" MEANS "GO BACK TO" BUT ITS USE WITH "BACK" IS NOT A GRAMMATICAL ERROR BUT MERE REPETITION. THE IMPORTANT TH ...

• KG 11 years ago

magana,no NPP awam.

• Remove Indemnity Clause 11 years ago

This is just to drag the case like Woyome's case.
    Asem oooo

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

If Lithur isn't following laid down procedures just show him the door--he simply can't be wasting the court's time--the Justices must take control of the proceedings.

• kof 11 years ago

Lithur is wasting time k3k3

• Genuine Observer 11 years ago

Lithur's strategy of repetitious, boring questioning is nothing but NDC's plan to prolong the final outcome of this case so as to allow Mahama and his cronies time to finish looting Ghana completely before being booted out.

• Ndebugre, USA 11 years ago

Whoever killed him will be shamed soon.

• NANA 11 years ago

Fucking judges. These fucking asshole judges have never heard of the saying the wheels of justice grinds slowly?

Why the fucking rush? This is not a fucking quickie game that will make these fucking justices cum in 3 seco ...

• ABU OKYEMAN .KYEBI 11 years ago

WATCH YOUR STINKING MOUTH IDIOT ,RESPECT. WHO ARE YOUR FOOLISH PARENTS HAVE CREDIBILITY AS THIS JUDGES .SCUMBAG,.DO NOT TALK OR SPEAK FROM YPUR ANUS .SANGOPANSA,.

• ck 11 years ago

naturally black lack the ability to judge, distinguish good from bad, ...on and on...all they know is putting their own interest first.

Who knows how much npp must have invested in Dotse and the other nine judges???? Every ...

• lee jesus 11 years ago

Who is this baseless person, go and learn well about issues,what are you saying,do you know the work and the role of the judges,go and asked, ignorance is a disease, don't come here and be by ass here okay.

• bigbrosam 11 years ago

THE COURT FAILED TO GIVE EACH COUNCIL
    TIME LIMMIT SAY THREE DAYS EACH THEN ALL THESE NONESENSE WOULD HAVE BEEN ENDED.

• Zimbo 11 years ago

It is not Entertainment.Serious allegations of irregularities at over 11,000 stations were made by petitioners.Lithur has the right to respond to each and every one of them.Let my vote count,isn't it what they preached?

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A defense attorney was cross-examining a police officer during a felony trial - it went like this:

Q. Officer, did you see my client fleeing the scene?
    A. No sir, but I subsequently observed a person matching the descri ...

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

They are just waisting time - They have nothing important to ask.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

These old boring Judges should have known better that coutroom is always boring place.
    Where the hell are they in hurry to go? The defense lawyer Tony Lithur had done a brilliant job and Dr.Bawumia admitted to so many things ...

• BONNEY 11 years ago

ARE YOU SUPPORTING NPP, DAILY GUIDE ?

• Navrongo Beauty 11 years ago

Tony Lithur can ask million questions to Dr. Bawumia and receive the same answer. Truth is truth and you can ask several questions about what is truth and you will get the same answers.

• HAWAWU ABDULAI- KINTAMPO 11 years ago

ND DESTROYMAHAMA MUST BE CAREFUL TO SPEAK THE TRUTH. THE KORAN WILL CATCH HIM UP AND DESTROY HIS LIFE IF HE INSISTS ON LAIRS. THE BIBLE MAY SYMPHATHIZE WITH YOU BUT THE KORAN WILL NOT. THE IDEA OF MASTER SAY MAKE I SAY THIS A ...

• HAWAWU ABDULAI- KINTAMPO 11 years ago

BAWUMIAH MUST SPEAK THE TRUTH AND BE HONEST. THE KORAN WILL NOT SPARE HIM AND MUST BE CAREFUL. IF HE DWELLS ON THE IDEA OF MASTER SAY MAKE I SAY THIS AND THAT THEN HE SHOULD PREPARE HIMSELF WELL TO ANSWER QUESTION OF HIS STEW ...

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 11 years ago

This is NONSENSE. If the petitioners took their time to compile over 11,000 polling station results, don't they know that they will be cross-examined on all? Are the respondents FOOLS not to ask the necessary questions to exp ...

• KWESI 11 years ago

WE NEED SERIOUS PEOPLE TO WORK IN AUSTRALIA.
    THE VISA COMES WITH WORK PERMIT AND ACCOMMODATION.
    CALL KWESI ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO. THANKS.

• edward 11 years ago

hahahaha, laughable, am joyous.funi ndc

• James 11 years ago

You don't litigate when you don't have time. Who took the case to court?

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 11 years ago

James,as a layman are you telling the Justices how to run their courts?

• KK 11 years ago

FAKE NEWS PAPER WITH IT'S FAKE SUPPORTERS.
    I PITY GHANA

• Clarence Hedzolleh 11 years ago

It is only the biased Daily Guide that would describe the cross-examination as being 'boring'. Litigation is NOT a tea party and the Daily Guide and the entire NPP people should NOT think that lawyers of the respondents to th ...

• NanaAddo 11 years ago

Npp case based on assumption will not help in court

• Lorgo Ligri 11 years ago

Tony Lithur was sent there not to win the case but to frustrate the witness and the entire bench of judges. He was looking for an obscene outbust from either side so that they can claim bias after the verdict if the don't win ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 11 years ago

This Lithur lawyer is simply incompetent.That is a fact.Icannot see why the President of Ghana can hire such a lawyer to represent him in such a major case.Inadvently,the President is the same as his lawyer.They deserve each ...