You are here: HomeNews2013 04 22Article 271831

Supreme Court live telecast - who is paying for it?

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Sumaila 11 years ago

What is this whimp talking ?

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

What's your problem, Bernard Mornah ?

What did your owners feed you today that has raised your stupidity level to astronomical heights ?

Do you need to be told that the GTV subsidized by the state at all ,Khebab-chewing ...

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author: AKONOBA...

JOHN MAHAMA KILLED MILS. YOU DENIED MILS WAS SICK ALL THESE YEARS. YOU COMPELLED MILS TO STAND FOR A SECOND TERM KNOWING VERY WELL THAT MILS WAS NOT FIT TO CONTEST. YOU HID FROM GHANAIANS THE TRUE STATE ...

• HASSAN RASTA 11 years ago

HERE HE IS AGAIN. AN OLD JUNKY RAPIST OLD SOLDIER. NPP WILL NEVER WIN FOR YOU TO GET COCAINE TO SNUFF HOURLY OR DAILY. NANA WILL LOSE AND WILL COMMIT SUICIDE. I KNOW HIS PEOPLE ARE GOOD IN HUNGING THEMSELVES.

• blueprint 11 years ago

idiot monah

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

These are the people who do not want Ghanaians to know what went on during the election, and what is going on during the trials so they can lie to the people. The days of stupidity is past and gone. This is no 1979/81. The wh ...

• Panie 11 years ago

Did you answer him correctly?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

Dr. Panie, I think I did. If not he can infer from what I posted for an answer.

• GTV Ghana on WWW.OFMTV.COM 11 years ago

GTV is live on WWW.OFMTV.COM to help all those abroad to know what is going on home. Even the money can be paid by just one person in abroad. So what is the crying for Mr. Bernard Mornah?.
    Why not talking about Woyome case?.

• 4 Year Old 11 years ago

You can deduce from the immature outlook of this guy and conclude that he is a small boy with a very, very small mind.

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

Use Woyome stolen money for

• Nicholas J Bedzo 11 years ago

That stolen money had been used already by the NDC party menbers including the former late President
    Ata Mills.

Thi is a silly question to ask,the NDC
    and the other Party has to pay.

This guy is only filling a gap,he does
    not mean it.

• daniel 11 years ago

NPP wasting everybodys time and national resource.

• DYB 11 years ago

Is it a waste of time to uncover the truth? at least this kind of waste is far better than paying fraudulent gargantuan judgement debt to the likes of Woyome and engaging in useless phantom akomfem business.

• chiesa 11 years ago

when it is u alone its good but when its for everybody is bad.God has seen u.

• Musah asango 11 years ago

Monah is trying hs best to talk to talk like a clever guy but he is ending up sounding like a dim wit. In the first place the SC dd not ask for the national broadcasting company to televise it. The approved for live broadcast ...

• Eric 11 years ago

These are some of the foolish approaches of Ghanaian politicians and no body account for it and yet they tell people to dream about Ghana's development

• DYB 11 years ago

Mornah must find the names of persons who funded Ghana@50. This man has completely lost it. Like Hassan Ayariga, he has sacrificed his intelligence for the NDC because of chop chop. I pity him and his party.

• ECOMINI 11 years ago

We want to watch it okay?

• Akolgobuno Atipoka 11 years ago

The cost of the live telecast is the instance of SC and so the cost should be borne by the court

• DAN 11 years ago

Lawyers rule the late night advertizements on america tv...Because you can get $1 million dollars for car accident or more for cigarette caused cancer

• Navrongo Beauty 11 years ago

This is a public case which we are all interested in. We must know that all Ghana cannot be at the Supreme Court to witness the proceedings. By televising with the public media all can benefit.
    We do not want hear say. We wa ...

• me 11 years ago

GBC is spending the state's money and you and I who want to watch the proceedings spend our productive hours glued to our television sets. The more the case drags on, the more the country will lose and then who do we blame?

• JOHN THIEF MAHAMA 11 years ago

GUINEA FOWL AND WOYOME MONEY IS PAYING FOR IT. FOOL

• Steve 11 years ago

Did u question why $16 million of tax payers money was wasted on 600 guinea fowls? Did u question why cocoa farmers' money is used to educate Northerners for free but Mahama the THIEF and NDC deny free SSS education to the re ...

• Tokyo !! 11 years ago

Who paid for the massive NDC stealing brigade. Have we aksed that question. During the election campaign. The reserved of ur beloved land was depleted for NDC to win. at least this live telecast is educating Ghanains. Lets wi ...

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

This is clear! The tax payer is always at a loss! Just see who suffers in the Dr´s strike! You don´t need to ask!

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

Aboa,who is paying for ISREAL trip?

• AKANTO 11 years ago

GTV should be paying Ghana if there is any money to pay. Who paying for NDC Lawyer should though to be your question.
    If NPP win the case John Mahama should pay the legal cost not Ghanaians.
    Bush Chief should be talking abo ...

• Bis Agoma 11 years ago

Why do we suffer fools like this namby-pamby? Did he really think this through? He should really be rather wondering how in the world a govt blows so much money in a poor country like Ghana in a matter of months? US$ 8.7 bill ...

• YAA 11 years ago

WHO IS PAYING FOR AKONFEM?

• ABOKYI 11 years ago

IT APPEARS THIS PNC MAN IS A YESTERDAY GUY. HAS HE FORGOTTEN THAT IT IS THE TAXPAYER WHO IS PAYING FOR THE MON-EXISTENT AKOMFEM AND DEFORESTATION PROJECTS? WHY CANNOT GHANAIANS ENJOY LIVE COVERAGE OF THE PROCEEDINGS? IT I ...

• The Onipaba of Akyem Maase 11 years ago

Spys for NDC. When the late failed Prof Mills made these goats the planning commitee members for Nkruma's useless birth day party, that was when stupid Mona became a and NDC mole in CPP. All of you will lick your feaces after ...

• OPPONG 11 years ago

I THAT IS A GOOD QUESTION BUT I THINK MANY GHANAIANS DONT UNDERSTAND THE TRUE MEANING OF "TAX PAYERS MONEY " AND IT SENSE OF DEMANDING ACCOUNTABILITY FROM THOSE WHO ARE TAKING CARE OF. WE CARE TO HEAR MORE ABOUT OUR PARTY INT ...

• OSENKAFO 11 years ago

Whoever took the decision that the election petition proccedings at the Supreme Court be telecast took a stupid decision.The telecast should be stopped immediately.Will this be done even in Britain and America,the so-called b ...

• Gyefa 11 years ago

KEN AGYEPONG WILL PAY IT FROM THE REVENUE FROM HIS DRUG DEALINGS. A CONTRIBUTION FROM kWAKU DUA AND THE CHIEF AKEM ODIKRO AND THE GALAMSEY GODFATHER WIL ALSO MAKE THEIR GENEROUS CONTRIBUTIONS.

• Wiseman 11 years ago

Stupid man. Who pays for National
    Elections in Ghana? Your thinking
    capacity is equivalent to that of
    a guinea fowl.

• DAN 11 years ago

that how tv in america work,ford,chevy,unilever etc buy 30 sec to 1 min adverts...So nobody in usa pay for tv unless you have cable or dish service

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

we have money for woyome and why can't we pay for the live telecast? mornah what's your problem?

• HASSAN RASTA 11 years ago

NPP UNDER FIRE. NANA WILL NEVER LIVE TO SEE DISGRACE OOOOO. HE MAY HUNG HIMSELF.

• kwaa akyem 11 years ago

Your lala sumila will pay. All tax payes are happy to pay for it. What is your problem. You can cry or go burn the sea it will be broadxast everyday till judgement is given. Anyway who spponsored your faild campaign?

• KWAME 11 years ago

the guy in the photo is a minister in Ghana? hmmm..thought he is one of the akomfem farmers. Profits from that will keep us going for a while. no problems

• Ataa Osa 11 years ago

If GTV SELLS Adverts, What's Stopping or PREVENTING them from Selling the BROADCASTING RIGHTS to the OTHER STATIONS and THE REST OF THE WORLD MEDIA?

• KNYC (USMC) 11 years ago

How effective can we be if you have morons like this in position of interest. This guy is a big fool.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

AD SPACE WILL PAY FOR IT.DO U HVE ANY IDEA WHO WILL BE FOLLOWING THIS CRAP? ON TV, RADIO, ONLINE

• OPPONG 11 years ago

THE ENERGY AND VIGOR THAT CUT ACROSS THE NATION POLITICIANS, PARTICULARLY NPP AND NDC HAVE KEEP HOLD OF THE NATION BECOUSE OF THIS SC ISSUES. IF A QURTER OF SUCH ATTENTION OR ENERGY HAVE GAVEN TO FIGHTING CORRUPTION IN THE C ...

• Medumaba 11 years ago

Nobody force GBC to take the task of broadcasting Live. The supreme court just gave permission for live broadcast. Other media houses like TV3 and Peace FM wanted the right to do so but GBC went ahead of them because it is a ...

• Kingsley Canada 11 years ago

We can use all the ndc stolen and the remaining that Asiedu Nketia is keeping to pay the cost . You have problem because the Ghanaians and the world as a whole is watching how they stealed the election ,if that is the case yo ...

• Kweku 11 years ago

It is national duty and bi-partisan. We need transparency once and for all we can follow what is transpirirng. Ghanaians as a whole deserve this much.

• YAW AFRIYIE 11 years ago

For all those who are insulting this gentleman, none of you answered his question. Did the JC ask the question when she ordered the live telecast? Does anyone remember why we don't have Ghana Airways anymore? So long as we ...

• TAMEY 11 years ago

you and other northerners are the reasons why we are been insulted all the time. How can you ask such a question? I guess we will use some of the proceeds from the Nkomfem project to pay for the national issue. Do you even th ...

• George Best! 11 years ago

BERNARD MORNAH, IT SEEMS YOU DO NOT UNDERSTAND THE RATIONAL BEHIND THE LIVE-TELECAST, IT IS BETTER FOR THE NATION TO VIEW AND UNDERSTAND PROPERLY WHAT IS GOING ON IN THE SUPREME COURT SO THAT THE JURIES WON`T BE MISUNDERSTOOD ...

• Dabonga 11 years ago

Morna should ask who is paying for the guinea fowl project instead of the GTV in the Court. The sort of political education Ghanaians are getting in the process is worth any amount spent. We have to protect our electoral proc ...

• ohenenana 11 years ago

Ghana is really showcasing ignorance and narrow mindedness of the highest level. Get real people. You don't anything meaningful to stay shut up!

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

What?

• Paki J. 11 years ago

I have an idea. Would it be too much for SADA to pay? It least it would not be too expensive than one(1) Senegal fowl. By the way can the NDC see how hard this guy is fighting for them? Please take the Information Minister po ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

THEY CALLED FOR LIVE COVERAGE

• jkk 11 years ago

That is food for thought.

• victor 11 years ago

I this is good question from Bernard Morna which must be answer from N P P and the Chief Justice

• Think Well 11 years ago

You are sick in the head

• Sam 11 years ago

If a government can spend GHC26,000 on one akonfem (GHC 16M / 600), why should B. Mornah worry himself with GTV telecast payment. Let's leave it for the rich NDC gov. to pay.

• PREZ MAHAMA AKONFEM 11 years ago

STUPID MAHAMA BOYS,FOOLS

• PREZ MAHAMA AKONFEM 11 years ago

GHANA GOLD TO IRAN,GHANA MONEY FROM AKONFEM,WOYOME CHOP FREE,SO BETTER GO TO YOUR UNCLE MAHANI TO ASL HIM THAT STUPID QUITINS,AND HE WILL GIVE YOU STUPID ANSWERS,ABOA