You are here: HomeNews2013 04 22Article 271791

This is not a rally ground, Atuguba warns Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (109)

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

AND THIS IS NOT A VEHICLE THAT DRIVES AT 5 MILES PER HOUR. HURRY UP YOU IDIOT

• KABOKABO 11 years ago

Nothing new about that we are waiting for the final verdict which be in favour of NPP. For sure NPP will win this case

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Lithur is confused and has nothing to counter the Bawumiah analytical numbers.“The analysis is here Counsel…if you are not afraid to look at it, then I’d ask you to look at it and you will search till [thy] Kingdom come ...

• AbasZ 11 years ago

I dont think Dr. Bawumia was wrong. He was just SETTING THE TRUTH From PRISON.

• Lorgo Ligri 11 years ago

Boy oh boy,very interesting and to the point. The practicing snail trotter called Lucifer, excuse me I mean Luther wrangles with his showbiz thoughts in court and is rapidly bombarded by an equally thoughtful but jolly execut ...

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 11 years ago

YES HE FINALLY GOT THE ANSWER, AFTER PUSSY-FOOTING WITH THE WITNESS OVER QUESTIONS THAT ARE IMPORTANNT OR IF OTHERWISE HAS ALREADY BEEN GIVEN THE ANSWER TO NUMEROUS TIMES.

• OBAA YAA 11 years ago

judging from his caution or warning to the Second Petitioner, this Judge has an inclination of temperament on the outlook of the case. He seem to hold a partial perspective in favor of the NDC. Simply put he is bias

• READ y 2 dye 11 years ago

how is the cd rom evidence. who put that together n how does that override physical evidence (pink slips)

reverse colonial mentality, boycott voda-phone; one!

• wasn´t me 11 years ago

He said: “The analysis is here Counsel…if you are not afraid to look at it, then I’d ask you to look at it and you will search till [thy] Kingdom come and you will not find one repeated”.
    aha ya go see ( e-go be k33k ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Madam Akua Donkor's Interview with a Journslist

A Ghanaian journalist granted an interview to Madam AKUA

DONKOR (AD), the failed 2012 Presidential Candidate of the Ghana Freedom Party (GFP) after court proceedings ...

• Selassie Dzokoto 11 years ago

We know where Atuguba is also coming from. Thank G-d the other judges cannot be intimidated or controlled by him. They are distinguished independent minded judges capable of siphoning the truth from the trash. Ghana is solidl ...

• TECHSTORE 11 years ago

I dont know why Ghanaians cannot remain focused and businesslike.. How can the supreme court judge go out of order , become emotional , and sometimes risks being thought of as biased? Look at his '...we will bring this nation ...

• ABBAS 11 years ago

records straight indeed, the man in the witness box is full of confussion

• S.Dikaini 11 years ago

Pull dowm your brakes Cardinal,The Pink sheets were not compiled by Lithur, it was done by the Dr and co.Why is he running or shying away from is own hand work.Let him answer the question.It is said that ,the baby that refuse ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

its amazing the way the alliance of evil consisting of the ewes northerners and occasional gas try to play around with the figures be it rigging of elections be it reducing the numbers of Akans in Ghana . they say the Akans a ...

• Big mouth 11 years ago

Akan republic under Ashantehene?,haahaaha you dreamer!megalomania is a big problem for you these idiots?Mr Wiafi thze shop keeper,just go to school and look for a descent job and stop this enviness..Conection,conection,doesn, ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

you are too illiterate for me to even bother to wash you here

• Azumah 11 years ago

Holy cow.

• Akua Dansua 11 years ago

No one is running away from the TRUTH except that the waste of time tactics is being counteracted. Yes, Bawumiah has conceeded the fact that there are duplicate exhibit #s which on the face of it shows duplication, but has em ...

• Gadhafi verona Italy 11 years ago

Idiot, atuguba is not a lawyer

Oh so when a presiding supreme court judge rules down your party's objection and I point that out to you then I'm an IDIOT, and ATUGUBA is not a lawyer. Do you see where Asiedu Nketiah's 'caricature thoughts' is leading you N ...

• SON OF GHANA 11 years ago

THE MATHEMATICAL ANALOGY AND COMPUTER LITERACY OF BAWUMIA CANNOT BE HANDLED BY ANYONE IN THE COURT ROOM. EVEN THE OLD SCHOOL SC JUDGES DON'T UNDERSTAND WHAT THE BLOKE IS SAYING, THUS MAKING THE NDC SOLICITORS MORE THAN CONFUS ...

• Kofifi 11 years ago

massa, the nigga is not in court to tout his credentials, he is in court to prove a case. all this educational prowess u are talking of doesn't matter here. what will be the use of this prowess if after all these he is found ...

Well accepted that ones educational records isn't what's at stake here and therefore I completely agree with you that Bawumia's credentials is a mute argument here. Granted that the goalpost has being shifted have you by what ...

• UNCLE JOE 11 years ago

Great job mammy Densua. You really no how to spin for your pal.Even when you know he is fabricating, you still
    will hang on to him because as an ardent NPP cadre you can only see through the narrow prism of parochialism. Bir ...

• NTAMKESE 11 years ago

NO WONDER NPP PROTESTED AGAINST THE INCLUSION OF THE POANEL MEMBERS. HE IS ALREADY SHOWING HIS TRUE COLORS THAT HE BELONGS TO THE CRIMINAL NDC. WAS HIS CAUTION/WARNING WARRANTED> STUPID FOOL!!

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

With all due respect, Mr Dikaini, I think you are confused like Tony Lithur. We are not counting pink sheets but the number of those people on those pink sheets who might have voted when they have not satisfied the voting qua ...

• TIMO DE LAW 11 years ago

The way Dr Bawumia have been answering the questions being asked by Lawyer Lithur is making Justice Atuguba dizzy he has seen the writing on the wall that NDC have lost the case and this is making him vex like a wounded lion ...

• okofo 11 years ago

Yes, you're right: Atuguba's disappiontment and frustrations have just surfaced naturally pointing to where his allegiance lies:NDC. descerning Ghanaians will be watching him carefully. He MUST better understand that Ghana i ...

• ABBAS 11 years ago

Do you really listen to the court proceeding or you listen to commentary from pro npp media house

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

IF YOU THINK FOR A MINUTE THAT YOU CAN DRAG THIS HEARING TO PROTECT YOUR UNTIL NOW UNEMPLOYED RELATIVE'S JOB AS MAHAMA'S EXECUTIVE SECRETARY, AND KEEP INEPT THIEVES AT THE HELM OF AFFAIRS IN GHANA YOU HAVE ANOTHER THINK COMIN ...

• PAA NII 11 years ago

"He said: “The analysis is here Counsel…if you are not afraid to look at it, then I’d ask you to look at it and you will search till [thy] Kingdom come and you will not find one repeated”.

Ha ha ha ha,Dr.Bawumiah m ...

• BARIMA NKWAN 11 years ago

BAWUMIA WILL KILL NDC TODAY.

• Ghana 11 years ago

Pls the Degree conferred on you at Legon should be given to Akufo Addo before he meet with Justice Kpegah at the court.

• NA CERTIFICATE NO WO HEN? 11 years ago

The entire case of this UP/NPP petition is based on fraud and deception; Akuffo Addo and his certificateless followers have to be cited for fraud, contempt and deception of the court.

• Promzy 11 years ago

Akuffo Addo and will never win this case. They know they will lose but just that they are trying to remain Lawya oh sorry Nana as 2016 candidate. Nana u better find a stool in one of the villages ok. President??? Never.

• KK 11 years ago

WOYE KWASIA WOYE KWASIA WOYE KWASIA WOYE KWASIA WOYE KWASIA

• Kwesi 11 years ago

ITS CLEAR INDICATION THAT U HAVE BEEN BROUGHT UP ON THE STREET, WITH MUCH APOLOGIES TO STREETERS. THIS IS UNCOUTH BEHAVIOR, NO RESPECT FOR OTHERS, A TYPICAL BUSH PERSON

• SON OF GHANA 11 years ago

IT'S GHANA WINNING THE CASE AND NOT AKUFFO ADDO. HOW DO YOU EXPECT THE COUNTRY TO BE RULED BY NORTHERN THIEVES. PEOPLE WHO ARE STILL ENJOYING THE HARD WORK OF SOUTHERNERS. YOU ARE A JOKE. EVERY SINGLE PENNY STOLEN WOULD BE CO ...

• Big mouth 11 years ago

Ashanti region is aLSO NORTH OF THE SEA!

• GHANA FIRST 11 years ago

He is not the real Ghana First

• clara 11 years ago

your rapist ,killer homosexual ntani mahama will be DISGRACED with the EC .and he will be back in the north to carry TOILET.

• YAA 11 years ago

KWASEIA WAIT AND SEE WHAT GOD WILL DO. THE TRUTH WILL COME OUT. GOD IS CONTROL.

• KABOKABO 11 years ago

Nothing new about that we are waiting for the final verdict which be in favour of NPP

• Remove Indemnity Clause 11 years ago

They are dragging their feet just as the Woyome's case.

• fredsaid 11 years ago

It is getting exciting and one to watch. It appears Bawumiah is not going to be a walkover but a formidable opponent in the court when the time comes for data analysis to confirm whether sheet numbers were entered once.

w ...

• BRUTUS de ROMA 11 years ago

HOW MANY POLLING STATIONS ARE UNDER CONTENTION AS HAVING IRREGULARITIES? THIS SHOULD NOT BECOME A PROBLEM FOR THE PETITIONERS. THEY HAVE DONE THEIR HOME WORK AND KNOW WHAT THEY IDENTIFIED AND WHERE OR WHICH POLLING STATIONS A ...

• Ken Mensah 11 years ago

What a country!!! All people do 24/7 is talk politics. No production. So many holidays and "useless" court cases. That's why we are 200 years behind the developed nations. "A DO NOTHING POLITICIANS"

• TIMEWILLTELL 11 years ago

You are right. Ghanaians have nothing serious to do. Why they waste their time with two parties which are essentially a vehicle to grab power and loot I can't understand!

• Adubea 11 years ago

Where do you live that there is no politics!

• BRAVEBOY 11 years ago

So does that NPP have advisers? Anytime you go to court, you must realize there's a chance to lose or win, but what can be lost easily is. your existing reputation .

• BRUTUS de ROMA 11 years ago

WE ALL KNOW AND CAN SEE WHERE THE CASE IS HEADING .. I HAVE NO COMMENTS THAN THIS. WE HAVE INTERESTING DAYS AHEAD. BUT MY ADVISE TO ALL IS THAT SMALL SHAME IS BETTER THAN BIG SHAME. ONE OF THE SIDES WILL GIVE IN SOON. I SEE I ...

• Agona Ba 11 years ago

comments by Money Fuck you indeed stupid I've ever seen barstard you are

• truth 11 years ago

KK you are a big disgrace to all of us on this forum. You need to be prayed for.

• Adjoa Nyarkoa 11 years ago

Yes Bawumia should shut up on rally gimmicks.

• clara 11 years ago

your stealers NDCS ,MAHAMA ,EC should rather shut up.

• Hahah 11 years ago

Is Court rules Bawumia was not warned, same did the judges shouted on NDC lawyer last week. is normal so there should not be politics or laughter in this. Bawumia is tied of same cross examination which is not proving anythin ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 11 years ago

STATUTORY VIOLATION

Bawumia cited the applicable laws governing the electoral process and bit by bit tore into the caverns of the case with examples of violations.
    Where did the violations arise ? Who violated them ? Was ...

• Adisco 11 years ago

How many polling stations are we talking about? If Dr. Bawumia submitted these electronically rather than all photocopies then what is the problem? Why don't the judges ask Dr. Bawumia if all the affected polling stations are ...

• Joe 11 years ago

This air of self asurance by Bawumia has been implanted in him by the NPP faithful and unfortunately being carried over to the court room, instead of leaving it behind. It is as a result of his "marvelous" display of mathemat ...

• Mr. Twum(USA) 11 years ago

Something wrong with this case. How can you accused of 11,138 polling station irregularities and only can provide 8,621 evidence? That means your case is invalid and it should not be entertain. The judges are helping NPP to m ...

• Mr. Twum(USA) 11 years ago

"Correction" it should not be entertained.

• Noname 11 years ago

It does not matter whether 11000 or 8000 it still breaches the constitution. Full stop.

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 11 years ago

Dr Bawumia is very unshaky and consistent in his assertion that the Pink Sheet Gimmickery is for the theater ; the issue is over-voting,voting without biometric verification,huge unaccounted-for number of overseas votes, conf ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

YES ATUGUBA KNOWS THE CASE IS SO VALID THAT THERE IS NOTHING NDC CAN DO TO SALVAGE THE SITUATION. MAHAMA IS JUST A TOAST. LET'S BURY THE DAY AND AKUFFO ADDO WINS...PERIOD KWAKU KYERETWIE KUMASI-KAJETIA

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

I don't see the need for Atuguba to refer Dr.Bawumia's comment to 'a rally ground'---all that he referenced is that---'---search till Thy kingdom come-----and you'll not find any repetition.Dr.Bawumia's metaphor should have ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Atuguba is just not happy his supported Ndc lawyer is floundering. I just don't see what Tony Luther is doing. He has been ineffective with his line of questioning. He has lost it. He has no defense apart from attacking the n ...

• HASSAN RASTA 11 years ago

BE HUMBLE MAN YOU ARE FROM A RESPECTFUL FAMILY AND YOU DONT HAVE TO BEHAVE LIKE AN ARROGANT WHO APPOINTED YOU. DONT BE LIKE HIM LET HIM BE LIKE YOU NANA WILL NEVER EVER WIN THIS CASE SO BAUMIA BETTER KEEP YOUR INTEGRITY. BE ...

• Diedre Robinson 11 years ago

This Hassan Rasta could well me the lady lunatic running all around London. Sicko and Psycho!!!Forget about all this nonsense. Dede Djaba(London). She uses so many names on this forum is a lunatic. She has no respect for anyb ...

• KK 11 years ago

ATUGUBA YOU STUPID ATUGUBA YOU STUPID

• peace maker 11 years ago

lets respect our leaders a little bit. would you have exhibit this character if the man was your father

• Patriot 11 years ago

Looks like Justice Atuguba is trying to placate the NDC after the drubbing he gave to Lithur on Thursday: an issue of equalization?

• IRON LADY 11 years ago

BRAVO, BAWUMIA, GOD HELP YOU.

• IRON LADY 11 years ago

BAWUMIA GOD BLESS YOU.

• Woman's wisdom 11 years ago

God bless Bawumia. May his days be long and may he become the next president eight years from hence ie: after Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo's presidency. And may Mahama go to life imprison with Asiedu Nkatia, OfuiGyato Aboak ...

• NAAH BANZIE. 11 years ago

WATCH MAN BA, BAWUMIA GOT NO EVIDENCE.

• GHANAIAN 11 years ago

I watched a bit of it.Lithur is not a capable lawyer.He does not have mastery of legal vocabulary.

• KK 11 years ago

LOOK AT HIS FACE LIKE AWEI

• Shauleen 11 years ago

BAWUMIA ALL THE WAY.Judges,dint count it before when bawumia present the PINK SHEETS?.

• Negga Blue 11 years ago

Big shame and huuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu to that bawumia his two stupid followers.See them they no want Ghana progress.

• p loooooooo 11 years ago

what are they waiting for long time, irregularities,ommissions, and malpractices..

• Richard Tinkham 11 years ago

Justice Atuguba think his NDC party are scruing up too much and thats why he wanted to waked their lawyers fast to get somewhere fast and also justice Atuguba wants the NDC lawyers to followed thier Bliss quick.

• AMINATU 11 years ago

BAWUMIA SHOULD SLOW DOWN ON HIS ARROGANCE IN COURT...IT IS NEVER PART OF HIS CULTURE...HE IS ONLY TRYING TO EMULATE THE TYPICAL NPP CHARACTER WHICH WOULD NOT HELP HIM IN THE LONG RUN.

• Money fuck 11 years ago

God will punish all the judges fuck you Ghana is not yours.
    Shame wo maame twe

• yaw 11 years ago

be carefull lawyer

• Yaa 11 years ago

atuguba you are losing, mind your business

• OSAAMA 11 years ago

AAFE NA ASEM NO AYE DE AMA NPP

• de do 11 years ago

r

• kad 11 years ago

Aspiring vice president should have the quality of composure.

• OSAAMA 11 years ago

TONY LITHUR IS WEASTING MOOR TIME IN COUT AABA SOME BODY TEL HIM SOME TIN

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Ofcourse,the judges and prosecutors will investigate all these fake documents.You cannot win a court case with discredited evidence,no way.I see Bawumia's evidence like allegation and proper investigation will be carried out. ...

• Mr. Oushuuuuu 11 years ago

Can we have an over voting with a figure zero?.Is Dr Bawumia overstressed to be making such moot points strongly.

• asare 11 years ago

bawumia why do you chose to embarrass yourself?why do you chose to be an ashmia to that devil man akufo addo.
    Bawumia why?why?

• gbogbo ga 11 years ago

SSSSSSSSSSSSSSHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIITTTTTTTTTTT

• KWAME 11 years ago

Does Dr Bawumia think he is so good in quantitatives so much that nobody can understand his ''bogus'' analysis? One needs good appreciation of quantitative to read Economics in the university but they are not the best in math ...

• kad 11 years ago

I have wondered if Mr.Bawumia had not made any subjective analysis and convinced his group that this is it.We wait to see.

• KOO NIMO 11 years ago

Kwame, so what is your beef now?

• Man o man 11 years ago

Boy Oh Boy, there wasn't a single irregularity at Kumasi. Be real Ghana.

• DENNIS AVOY, Italy 11 years ago

OSAAMA, EITHER YOU CHECK YOUR ENGLISH BEFORE COMING OUT OR WRITE IN twi WHICH I THINK YOU MAY BE SOMEHOW OK

• Amah 11 years ago

I do,nt think that this Npp supporters were listening the proceding from the court. how on earth do they think that this case will go on their favour. I can see that uneducated ones are more than the educated am sorry. if t ...

• NYANSAYENA 11 years ago

According to NDC Lawyer Mr. Tsatsu Tsikata says that we are not yet Start the calculation when we go there then that's where we can see who is Suffering Mathematical Challenge or Best Statistician.

• Salifu 11 years ago

Atuguba should also know that Bawumia didn't ay anything bad for this weird looking judge to adm,onish him. The Lithur (Letu ,to be precise) was trying to be a moron so Bawumia said that to him.

• YAA 11 years ago

ATUGUBA GOD WILL PUNISH YOU, LUTHER IS WASTING TIME AND YOU ATUGUBA KNOWS IT. SHAME ON YOU. NO ONE CAN INTIMIDATE BAWUMIA, THE TRUTH WILL SET HIM FREE. WE ARE FED UP WITH NDC LIES.

• YAA 11 years ago

SON OF A CAW BE CAREFUL BECAUSE WE ARE WATCHING YOU CLOSLY. YOU FUCKING BASTARD.

• Whatever 11 years ago

hahahahahahaha And he is the star witness for the NPP.... Lord have mercy. This Bawumia is so repetitive..... and he bla bla bla, he doesn't even make sense when he answers questions. How did Bawumia pass his exam? I wonder

• ABBAS 11 years ago

THE NPP SOUGHT TO FOOL BAWUMIA AND NOTHING MORE

• Yaw Asare 11 years ago

As things are now before the Supreme Court, the teeming NPP supporters have realised it is one thing making an allegation and supplying cogent evidence to prove your allegations. It is unfortunate the young inexperienced Bawu ...

• FARADAY 11 years ago

Bawumia Balawu Bulu.

• prince dagban 11 years ago

i dont think Bmia is a tre muslem , he speak nothing ....