Read Comments Comments (87)

• AIUR 11 years ago

HITTING ALL THE TIME: IF NOT NDC; IT IS KUFFOUR

• NEIE 11 years ago

TODAY MAHAMA TOMORROW JJ OR KUFFOUR

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

Author: AKONOBA...

JOHN MAHAMA KILLED MILS. YOU DENIED MILS WAS SICK ALL THESE YEARS. YOU COMPELLED MILS TO STAND FOR A SECOND TERM KNOWING VERY WELL THAT MILS WAS NOT FIT TO CONTEST. YOU HID FROM GHANAIANS THE TRUE STATE ...

• HASSAN RASTA 11 years ago

ARE YOU REALLY AN OLD SOLDIER OR JUST ONE JUNKY IN A CORNER WITHOUT FOOD TO EAT? YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO YOUR FAMILY.

• Ghana 11 years ago

Akadu Wansina beg Kufour to give that his Dr to Akufo Addo because he surely need that before he meets Kpegah at the court.

• Ghanavio 11 years ago

GO ON FOOLING YOUR NDC SUPPORTERS. MAKE THEM HAPPY BY FEEDING THEM WITH LIES. THEY ARE UNFORTUNATE BECAUSE MOST OF THEM ARE JSS DROP OUTS AND 'KOBOLOR BOYS'. NANA WAS AT THE FUNCTION.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago

It's called agbadza journalism !

And it is destined for the throats of the uninitiated foolsoldiers who will gulp it down without a blink.

It's a pity what these dimwits of the rented press of the NDC have turned journa ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 11 years ago

Lets forget this topic of killing the
    president Ata Mills the chain smoker
    who had cancer and die, now means somebody had kill him.That Useless President who has time for his death.
    Selfish man, too wise and arogant to JJ ...

• kkbelle 11 years ago

I do not think this reporter was at the function. Nana Akufo Addo attended the function in person! Such lies will not help anyone!

• Nana 11 years ago

nana if you'r not doing well your home work.stay away for young people.don't worry.ok

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago

This story from The Herald News Stand is much ado with nothing. Akufo Addo is facing two court proceedings and may need all the time God can provide him to prepare towards that. So, please Herald, give the short dude a break ...

• abijah cartlow 11 years ago

Journalism has now moved from facts to opinions, gutter journalism indeed. Have you seen jato julor Rawlins there, no wonder during my days journalism was for O&A level drop out.

• GTV Live 11 years ago

www.ghanatvlive.blogspot.com

• kolotsi 11 years ago

revert to military rule,, democracy is not good for africa

• CHINCHINGA BATURE 11 years ago

TROKOSI KWASIA ! YOU WILL BE EATEN UP IF YOU TRY.

EI NPP AND THEIR EVILS, WHEN WILL THEY LOVE EACH OTHER BEFORE THEY CAN THINK OF THE NATION? KUFFUOR KNEW THIS MAN IS A DEVEIL FROM THE BEGINNING THATS WHY HE HAS WANTED HIM NOT TO LEAD THIS ASH/AKYIM NPP. BECAUSE IF HE WIN H ...

• AFADI 11 years ago

CALL ME HASSAN RASTA,YDO YOU REMEMBER IN AT HICKORY,SPRING VALLEY.......845.659.9965

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

we are not suprised as it was kuffuor and his ashantis who practically succeeded highhandedly to destroy the all Ghanian image of the npp. because of that today all Akans suffer while he kuffuor continues his back door dealin ...

• OSAGYEFO 11 years ago

NOW NOT A SEPERATE AKANLAND FROM GHANA BUT THE SEPERATION OF AKANS. WO SAA AKOA WEI WADWENE MU KAWO. NIMPAN.

very rightly so , it was the ashantis who brought even rawlings just to spite the rest of the Akans , have them as we dont need them

• OSAGYEFO 11 years ago

AKAN KURO BEN SO NA WO FIRI?

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

We better start separation right now. Thankfully, the Volta Region shares no border with any part of your Ghana as the River Volta is already a natural boundary. Best of luck and Godspeed.

• bex 11 years ago

No, we are not going to separate because some people say so. We shall stay and nettle them. After all they also came and settled. We also came and settled. What right have they to say others should go. If they head toward Nig ...

thank you and may you all rot in hell for all the evil you have brought down on us

• Gadhafi verona Italy 11 years ago

You dis guy i think there is no elder in your house dats why u dey talk any how.Kuffor does not support criminals nd liars,and after kuffor is pepeni so u can go to hell idiot.

so now you love kuffuor and are ready to fuck his ass too , have fun you idiot of an illiterate jackass. i am happy you have finally accepted pepeni since no matter what he does he will never gain the respect and confidence o ...

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

AY, SHASH!

• Gaby Bruk 11 years ago

JJ Rawlings has taken bribe from Mahama that is why he has kept silence these days refusing to talk against corruption in the government

• OBOATANTO 11 years ago

GABY YOU'VE GOT ALL WRONG. JJ HAS BEEN GAGGED BY THE WOYOME BROTHERS. THEY WARNED, JJ OPEN YOUR MOUTH AGAIN AND WE OPEN ALL THE CAN OF WORMS UNDER YOUR CANOPY. JJ HAS SOMETHING TO HIDE FROM GHANAIANS AND THOSE PEOPLE HAVE WAR ...

• Emmanuel Quaye 11 years ago

the evil dwarfs there are in another dimension.Will their presence resolved the dum so dumso

• NANA KUFUOR 11 years ago

Please stop worrying ex-Prez. Kufuor. After all, he knew that dwarf had no certificate but he helped to become Attorney-General but still he never respected him. Kufuor has no time to sit in the Supreme Court on wild goose ch ...

• azin 12 11 years ago

Akuffo Addo has a case in the supreme court with Bawumia, don't you think he would have been in some meeting or some other engagement, hence his inability to attend? trying the knock the heads of the npp top hierarchy will no ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Look at those in the party. Truants, vagabonds, thieves, uncouth hordes, inbreed off-spring etc, etc. The party is full of rogues and that is why Ghana is retrogressing. There is not a single human in the party with credibil ...

• OBIBA-JUDAS 11 years ago

SCRAB ARTICLE>>>

• Chief amankwa 11 years ago

Useless education that doesn't transform our basic need as a country .

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 11 years ago

U are 100% right chief amankwa? How can that be? Them bellyfull but we the voters are hungry why? This made me to remember Fela of nigeria of his song,water,light hehehehe.!!!!!!!

• Tokyo !! 11 years ago

Useless speculative stories !!

• NANA MIREKU 11 years ago

TOTALLY MISLEADING STORY. WHY THIS HATE FOR SOME PEOPLE IN OUR SOCIETY. IT IS ONLY DEVIL INCARNATES WHO WILL THINK EVIL FOR HUMANITY.

• GHANABA 1 11 years ago

WHAT HAS THAT GOT TO DO WITH EX. PRESIDENT KUFFOUR'S AWARD? DON'T YOU IGNORANT JOURNALIST KNOWS THAT WE HAVE A PETITION IN COURT SO NPP WILL NOT ALLOW IT'S KEY MEMBERS TO BE INTERVIEWED AND SO FORTH? NPP IS CLEVER SO PEOPLE ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

What else can a young Ewe boy write than this thrash.Alan Dogbe is the editor of this gutter to gutter rented press.Like Kobby Fiagbe and Koku Anyidoho that is how they reason.

• Navrongo Beauty 11 years ago

The Herald is only reading into why Nana Akufo-Addo did not attend President Agyekum Kufour's award ceremony, there is no facts here.
    The NPP is one team and cannot be divided.

• PHILTY McNASTY 11 years ago

Rawlings too has not been seen in court, does that mean he does not support Mahama?

Useless Akokufunu Anyidohu newspaper.

• before-before 11 years ago

Nana is too busy to attend parties..lets understand him...why Kuffour too didn't show p at the Court....

• ASEM 11 years ago

FOR GOD SAKE
    THE MAN AND HIS CREW ARE INVOLVED IN A SERIOUS CASE IN THE HIGH COURT AND IN ADDITION NANA IS INVOLVED KPEGAH-GATE. HOW DO YOU EXPECT HIM BE ENGAGING SOCIAL FUNCTIONS AND HEAVY STATE MATTERS ARE ON HIS MIND? CHE ...

• Lorgo Ligri 11 years ago

The writer could have saved this bogus and unsubstantiated article for an axplanation as to why and how this government is tackling our failing economy and the stigma of our everyday dumsor dumsor.

• Plain Truth, Texas 11 years ago

The Herald is simply trash. What about Ndc Founder and Life Patron JJ. Can't believe anybody with brains would expect Nana Addo and Co to attend these fanciful functions when they have more crucial issues in the Supreme Court ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

YES AKUFFO ADDO MUST FOCUS AND PREPARE FOR THE COURT THAT'S WHY HE NEVER SHOWED UP AT LEGON. ALSO THERE SHOULD HAVE BEEN A RALLY FOR HIM AS HE IS POISED FOR WINNING HIS CHALLENGE CASE AT THE SUPREME COURT. YES AKUFFO ADDO WIL ...

• K.K 11 years ago

NO SUBSTANCE, JUST SPECULATING; ANOTHER NDC RENTED TOILET PAPER.

• Dramani Mahama the ghanaian presiden 11 years ago

BECAUSE GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS.

• ANU 11 years ago

Africa the only continent where the rich continue to be rich and the poor remains poorer. No wonder all our african leaders keep being under the western countries. ex president kuffour before leaving office awarded to himself ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

My Zongo boy knows the truth. He is not a clung like Nana Williams akofu Addo Danquah. Look at this man names if he not a thief or a liar.Grand and father names to confuse Ghanaians.
    DR.Kufour is a Stateman and he doesn,t b ...

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

I applaud Nana for not attending--Kufour is a self-absorbed individual who thinks of nobody but Kufour--his lukewarm posture in 2008 elections is the upshot of current battle in SC--NDC as a party could have been wiped out in ...

• JINGER 11 years ago

dAMS

HE IS FORCING HIMSELF TO BE PRESIDENT BY FORCE AND HE DIDNT DESERVE IT. PEOPLE DONT LIKE YOU BECAUSE YOU DON´T KNOW HOW TO TALK AT ALL. SO STOP BLAMING PREZ. KUFFUOR FOR YOUR OWN MISBEHAVIOR NANA AKUFF0 ADDO.

• ns3mfoo 11 years ago

rubbish story

• Jake 11 years ago

When the University for Development Studies, which was build with Rawlings personal award money wanted to honour him for his work, NPP, NANA AND KUFFOUR SAID "LALAI".."IT WILL NEVER HAPPEN". They squashed it with all their mi ...

• joe azi 11 years ago

you have said it.

• mohammed sulley. 11 years ago

THIS IS NDC PAID AND RENTED PAPER STUPID THINKING WHIC DO ADD UP.

• JH-New York City 11 years ago

Assumption journalists. Did you interview any one of them? Confusion craftsmen journalists.

• Nova 11 years ago

Nana-Addo may have been given an honorary law degree if he had attended, what a wasted oppt. 'Put a diamond in the nose of swines they will turn around and bite you'

• Baaba Houston 11 years ago

There is this lunatic going wrong using multiple names to write on a lot of social media. She is called variously as Goergette Dede Djaba, Abena fabille, Ama Afrifa, Anena Donkor, Akua Asantewaa. Please, be careful of her. Sh ...

• OBOATANTO 11 years ago

YOU HAVE EVERY RIGHT TO BOYCOTT. IT LOOKS AS IF KUFFOUR IS BEING SELFISH IN THIS MATTER. WE THE AKYEMS AND AKUAPIMS ARE WATCHING WITH KEEN INTEREST. NANA WAS SELFLESS IN ENSURING KUFFOURS PRESIDENCY. THE ASHANTIS SHOULD KNOW ...

• KOFI A 11 years ago

USELESS ARTICLE.

• kwame appiah 11 years ago

just let me know whether the writer indeed tried to find out from any of the two gentle men reason for the absence of nana akufo addo. why do people like reading meaning into things that are not their business

• Ofa Koo 11 years ago

The Ashantis and the Akyems are born and bred together. There is no amount of your daylight tribal cards of bigotry which can divide us.The wife of our King is Akyem and the royals in Akyem belong to the same cran like Asante ...

• Rob 11 years ago

Look, the guy is better off spending his time on the NATIONAL ISSUE at hand, rather than attending these kinds of events

• Kwame 11 years ago

read your article again and you would find there was no hit back

• Kofi 11 years ago

why should Akufo Addo be there when Kuffuor is honoured?

• Crap 11 years ago

Ghana need seriousness

• Rasta 11 years ago

The way Ghanaians blindly support their political parties on grounds of tribalism is very sad and shameful.In every civilized country as soon as an election period is over,everybody rally behind the elected president,provide ...

• de do 11 years ago

e

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Akufo-Addo let us see your certificate

• Mensah 11 years ago

I wonder how these newspapers are able to print falsehood and get away with it. It is sinful to exaggerate things like that. Freedom of speach to the boys is to speak dirt on the face of Ghanaian, It is very unfortunate but t ...

• Freedom of Speach 11 years ago

Nothing in it other than hate advert dressed up as an article

• Freedom of Speach 11 years ago

Writer hates progress

• global 11 years ago

the three men are too occupied in the court room. That does not mean they are not concerned. Dr. Kuffour, mind you,is a stateman who weighs his words and actions. Leave him alone.

• Stanley ogoe 11 years ago

What sort of rubbish is this.

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

NDC & DIVISIVE POLITICS - This is shameful. Some of these kids tricks will not earn you anything.

• ASANTEWA 11 years ago

STUPID NEWS(FOOLS)

• akomeah 11 years ago

You should be ASHAMED Nana addo was at the award ceremony at Legon.l was there myself.NDC propaganda has failed once more.Political neophytes.James.

• LUKE SAMPSON 11 years ago

NANA FEARS PLACES WHERE CERTIFICATES ARE AWARDED. IT REMINDS HIM THAT HIS CERTIFICATES GOT MISSING IN THE ODAW. I.C. QUAYE HAS ALSO LOST HIS CERTIFICATE. IF EVEN TO,LOSE YOUR VOTING CARD YOU CAN ASK FOR A WAY TO VOTE. SO PLEA ...

• Peter 11 years ago

This is stupid article.How can someone sit to create such false impression between 2 people at a time they are focussing on the court case.

• Kpegah Junior 11 years ago

End of NPP & William Edward Dankwa Akufo-Addo

• OPPONG 11 years ago

NPP SHOULD BURRY THEIR HEAD IN SHAME INCLUDING KUFFOUR HIMSELF. WHEN JJ WAS AWARDED AT UDS DURING NPP TIME ALL MANNERS OF POLITICAL GYMNASTICS DISPLAYED AGAINST THE UDD AUTHORITY TO AWARD FATHER JJ FOR HIS CONTRIBUTION TO EST ...

• Adubea 11 years ago

Hopeless people!

• Sankofa 11 years ago

What has ex-pres Kufuor done to merit a PhD?

He took the country into HIPC, and squandered the debt relief and enormous goodwill he enjoyed domestically and abroad as he did not have a proper vision for the country during ...