You are here: HomeNews2013 04 21Article 271701

Extract of roll book proves Akufo-Addo is a lawyer

Read Comments Comments (179)

• Remove Indemnity Clause 11 years ago

Let us discuss important issues about national developments and how to end corruption by our incompetent politicians and thieves.

• Pelicles 11 years ago

There are more pressing issues in Ghana that needs urgent attention than this "attempt to smear the mud over someone".

Tonight, armed robbers will let someone's world turn up side down and a lot more yet, we are preoccupie ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

pepeni can not be trusted period , in this world today when Muslims and their undercover agents disguised as Christians have the agenda to destroy all virtues and values we uphold we must be vigilant and not be deceived. Bost ...

• BAM 11 years ago

ANYONE CAN GET CERTIFIED COPIES OF ANYTHING IN GHANA

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

The embattled NPP presidential candidate must prove this in court. This hollow propaganda cannot convince us.

• KONTOPIAAT 11 years ago

how prove do u but with a certified true copies of the issue in contention?
    what is he going to tell the court?if you are true certified copies of birth certs and academic certificates are day in day out requested for even ...

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

He will definitely prove it in court to shame you all. NDC has nothing to offer us. Propaganda and patapaa and bugabuga all the way. NDC is a a loser, Nketia is a caword, the chief engineer of the thievery in the 2012 elction ...

• George Best! 11 years ago

YOU ARE JUST MAD. YOU DON`T DESERVE TO HAVE YOUR COMMENTS PRINTED HERE. WHAT NONSENSE TO YOU WRITE ABOUT NANA AKUFO ADDO? EVEN HIS DOG IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN YOU. A FOOL LIKE YOU!

• Bissy 11 years ago

The Middle Temple certified copy is from the U.K. and not Ghana. Why don't you do the investigation yourself idiot.

• NYF 11 years ago

The guy is "kruk" even if you said he should bring certificate from Lucifer he can get it for you.

• Yaw 11 years ago

So Nana Akuffo-Addo can not even go to any of the institutions he has ever submitted a photocopy of his law certificate for a copy to prove his point? What a shame? All my previous places of work still have photocopies of my ...

• Shortman Devil 11 years ago

Advise Nana to clear his name in court and stop this media propaganda

• Rogger 11 years ago

Nana, like it or not, is a public figure and the case has generated a lot of public interest. His lawyers cannot avoid the media when the "other side" is very active vilifying him there. Ghanaians are not stupid. We know a la ...

• policy 11 years ago

BAM
    Any stupid person can head to court, so ndc also went to court so who is the most stupid on the face of Ghanians? NDC/you or ?

• FOSTER 11 years ago

TEN ASHANTI BRAINS PUT TOGETHER EQUALS ONE EWE BRAIN.I HAVE BEEN IN CLASS WITH. ASHANTIS FROM PRIMARY SCHOOL,THEY ARE BLOCK HEADED. THEY ARE CHEATS. THEY WILL COPY IN ANY EXAM.THEY WANT SHORT CUTS TO SUCCESS IN EDUCATION. I P ...

• Adoben 11 years ago

Funny!

• Stone 11 years ago

AND HO, THE EWES CAPITAL, IS THE BIGGEST VILLAGE IN GHANA! WHERE ARE THE BRAINS? ARE THEY LOST TO JUJU? DEMON CALLING MASTERS!

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

They got lost when hunting for human heads to bury their dead henes and odikros.

• ********* 11 years ago

Wrong. they got lost when they were hunting for human hearts for their juju.

• yaoendz 11 years ago

the evil ones? these people are just funny with their inferiority complex.

• ********* 11 years ago

What are you trying to insinuate? What have you achieved with your "sharp brain" ha ha ha haaa, funny people who are up to no good!!!

• Sulley!! 11 years ago

Foster or Fraudster, where did you go to school? You do not know what you are talking about. Go to any of the so-called great schools in Ghana including the Universities and ask for the performance records of all students sin ...

• IROA 11 years ago

u ar an idiot. are u de one proclaiming de republic of Akans or ur weak mentality is deceiving u to believe so. how many akan states do u know? give us a break

what break ? why are you so afraid and trembling when you hear of an Akan state ? no more chop chop for you

Bastard, were you not the people who killed Ghana by bribing Kotoka through Afrifa to overthrow the most progressive government Africa ever had? Double swine.

so kotoka was even then so corrupt that he could be bribed then . what a joke

Your uncles taught him that practice.

• Ntifol Kpaana 11 years ago

What has certificate less Dwarf got to do with muslims?

• GTV Ghana at OFMTV.COM 11 years ago

Watch it live on Ghana national TV (GTV). Life does not give what we want but what we fight for.

• CD 11 years ago

This is a case of identity theft. There were 2 WADs. One from Buem and the other from Akyem Abuakwa. They are no close relatives. The Buem WAD died many years ago and was the one called to Utter Bar of the Middle Temple and n ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

The first son of Edward Akufo-Addo, of Ghana, aforesaid President of Ghana was specially admitted to the Middle Temple on the thirteenth day of January one thousand nine hundred and sixty-nine.

Except this testimonial ref ...

• Asante 11 years ago

General say again, there is definitely a fishy deal somewhere. Look at it this way, as at the time the letter was written the father was not the president of Ghana. The letter was written in 75 while Busia's gov't was booted ...

• Papa pee 11 years ago

Is it that you guys can't read or just as stupid as the person who filed this suit. Aforesaid means past or . Learn english people. former

• Papa pee 11 years ago

s it that you guys can't read or just as stupid as the person who filed this suit. Aforesaid means past or former. Learn english people.

• ********* 11 years ago

HE is the 1st son from Buem. Idiots get lost

• Me 11 years ago

...and WAD Buem was murdered, right?

• Steve 11 years ago

Ewes suffer from JEALOUSY big time .

• akankyaliba 11 years ago

Kpegah is a toke and all cases he judged should be reviewed. A justice without facts?

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

When did William become Nana?

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago

Ebei! edee ben koraa na JJ Rawlings akofa aba Ghana yi a ye fre no NDC party?

Mo se mo be di oman no so, ye de ama mo. Afei edee ben bio na mo pe? Moasem ne nkwaseam no adoo so do do.

• TerriblY kwaku Spe cifiC 11 years ago

Obaa, this time we need just a little foolishness on the part of the KWASIFUO Party NDC the peace which we are proud of will be gone with the wind.

• policy 11 years ago

That is his family name. when did you became Yaw Adu Asare?

• B. APREKU 11 years ago

Ifthis is true, Akuffo Addo should sue him for 50 million pounds for defamation. Only fools talk without thinking.

If Akuffo Addo is not a lawyer and is practicing, what is wrong with it? You only hire a lawyer by choice, ...

• ABENA SEWAA 11 years ago

MORE MATIN AMIDUS SPRINGING OUT ...THESE PEOPLE HAVE TAKING US FOR A RIDE. JUST LET MEET IN THE COURTROOM. WELL DONE FOR BEING CALLED TO MIDDLE TEMPLE AND SUBSEQUENTLY TO THE UTTAH BAR. I KNOW THIS BAR YOU TALKING OFF. IT WA ...

• Kaw Ansah 11 years ago

I think a lot of people are missing the point here and everything being based on certificates.

I am prety sure that the retired supreme court judge knows that Akuffo Addo is a lawyer but I think where this will lead to is ...

• john atolague 11 years ago

who care?

• Martin/PA 11 years ago

Nana should simply identify the law school he attended with the necessary attestation. If he can not provide that, then all other documents are secondary. Why so? Because he was called to the bar based on his law qualificatio ...

• policy 11 years ago

He was hired by ndc to destroy Nana. You know that ndc has not defeated npp in court because they do not think well on their cases be addressing in court.

• KERRY 11 years ago

Have you seen the roll book and if you have seen it can you tell me on which page in the roll book is the excepts stating that Nana Addo was called to the bar in 1975? What exact were excepts that you read?

• kojo 11 years ago

were is his certificate,he shd get d copy of his cert from d uni to proof thats all n stop this roll of what d fuck we dont know abt.

• PK 11 years ago

"Toke belle", do you know what a certificate is and in what various forms it comes? Now, it's obvious th source of the mischief being peddled by the Long Island-trained buffoon. In order to be called to the Ghana Bar, Nana Ad ...

• king 11 years ago

Nana forgive him he does not know what he is doing.Dont do it the Mosaic way

• Tofik 11 years ago

We are not talking about an extract from the roll book. He should tell or show us his law certificate and the law school he attended whether locally or internationally. Akuffo addo should emulate the vice president. When the ...

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

Who are u to see it?

• somebody 11 years ago

Tofik, I am interested in seeing your certificates, the schools you attended. I also want to know your father and mother before I believe that you are not a monkey as some people are saying.

• simples! 11 years ago

In 1969 when William Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo would have entered the MIDDLE TEMPLE to attend the INNS OF COURT SCHOOL OF LAW (ICSL) you did not need to have attended law school.

The ICSL was also strictly speaking not a law ...

• Obed Adore 11 years ago

Simples, this has been the best article on this issue to date. Many thanks for clarifying... That's great! Thanks again.

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

I learnt a while ago that Akuffo Addo attended an apprenticeship law programme in the UK which was designed under the UK Vocational school system. If that was fine in the UK, then it must be okay in Ghana. Case close!!!!!!

• ********* 11 years ago

Yes, the UK government is in the process introducing this apprentice route to become a lawyer again.

• ama kumi-rotterdam 11 years ago

you bastard.

• Kofi 11 years ago

When did Nana graduate UG, Legon?
    If he got called to Middle Temple Inn, Utter Bar and Ghana Bar in 1969, 1971 and 1975 respectively, then when (what period of time) did Nana study Law?
    What is the degree awarding instituti ...

• Appletus 11 years ago

What does Roll book or is it roll back mean? Unless he was not William Akufo Addo Danquah or currently known Nana Akuffo Addo, all of this must dismiss. Problem becomes when he is not William and added Nana to his name. Is th ...

• simples! 11 years ago

It is possible that Nana would not have been given a certificate at the Middle Temple where he would have entered to become a barrister. If he can prove that he did enter Middle Temple and completed his pupilage then the main ...

Great to read from you again!

• Kofi 11 years ago

Yours makes great sense. Thanks.

• The Researcher 11 years ago

Firstly, the Graduate Diploma in Law (GDL) was established in 1976 which means that prior to the early seventies, one would actually require a Law Degree to proceed to the Bar Professional Training Course (BPTC), the Vocation ...

• Mah 11 years ago

"the first son of Edward Akufo-Addo, of Ghana, aforesaid President of Ghana was specially admitted to the Middle Temple on the thirteenth day of January one thousand nine hundred and sixty-nine"

You did not get it. He was ...

• gq 11 years ago

How does his father come in here when Edward Akufo-Addo did not become president until 31st August 1970.

Trivial: He - Edward- was kicked out of office 13 years to the day Nana Akufo-Addo said he entered Middle Temple. Th ...

• Isaac Mensah 11 years ago

Its time to castrate this old fool.As former SC Judge,he should have known better.The only conclusion is that,it was malicious attempt to defame Nana Addo.For those who doubt it,what about the signature of Nana Addo?

• somebody 11 years ago

jealousy go shame! These thrio, mentioned are affiliates of Al Qaeda Ghana. they are dangerous enemies of free Ghana and need to be watched. just imagine the innocent people kpegah has sentenced as judge. But for kpegah , I ...

• Kaw Ansah 11 years ago

Bros/Sis, thematter is not about certificates.
    I think a lot of people are missing the point here and everything being based on certificates.

I am prety sure that the retired supreme court judge knows that Akuffo Addo is ...

• Anukware 11 years ago

What about being the ONLY person who was called to the Ghana Bar on that day in 1975 without any paper to show for it but only a letter from a Brew that it did take place? You have a good case, but I think Kpegah knows someth ...

• Ndd 11 years ago

I also smell something about the reference letters mentioning that he is the first born son of the president. How comer that his family background should factor here? Is it to help identify that he is the same person and coul ...

• somebody 11 years ago

Thanks, but i know about your explanation already. Kaw, dont you think kpegah's action and his timing has all to do with politics and the election petition? This is my bone of contention.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

One day after sleeping badly, an anatomist went to his frog laboratory and removed from a cage one frog with white spots on its back. He placed it on a table and drew a line just in front of the frog. "Jump frog, jump!" he sh ...

• oppong london 11 years ago

ndc is a disgrace to the world,what is the importance of been a lawyer or not?jj rawlings without a certificate became a president of ghana and first president of ndc.useless ndc party with stupid thinking.

• Mr. Twum(USA) 11 years ago

What NDC has to do with this? It's an individual suing an individual that his evidence available to him says otherwise about Nana law profession. It's up to Nana to prove him wrong and whatever punishment he deserves, he gets ...

• TerriblY kwaku Spe cifiC 11 years ago

Just at the time when you noticed your opponent will be crossing the finishing line and become winner ?

POOR YOU ILL INFORMED LADY . YOUR OWN FORMER PREZ YOU NOTHING ABOUT HIM.ARE YOU SAYING JJ HAD NO DEGREE OR NO CERT? WAW!!!!SEE HOW HOLLOW YOU ARE....THIS MAN WAS ADJUDGED THE BEST PILOT IN HOLLAND DURING HIS THREE YEAR INTEN ...

KPEGAH IS A MAN READY TO SUFFER THE CONSEQUENCE LIKE JOANAH IN THE BELLY OF THE WHALE.IN COMING FOR EQUITY NANA NEED TO COME CLEAN.I KNOW HOW SWIFT THE PRESS CAN BE IF THEY ARE FOR YOU...NOTHING ...AND I MEAN NOTHING CAN BE A ...

• Fo. Kwaku - Tanyingbe 11 years ago

PRODUCE IT IN THE COURT. NOT THE COURT OF PUBLIC OPINION

• Koti Bansa 11 years ago

Very deep questions.

• REALITY 11 years ago

Nana is in big trouble. This is what his wanting to be president at all cost is getting him into.

• Kodjo 11 years ago

The question is, did Nana study law in the UK? If he did, can he show us his certificates? This has nothing to do with NDC or NPP, but for the reputation of Ghana as a country. Remember Nana was once attorney general and appe ...

" aforesaid President of Ghana was specially admitted to the Middle Temple on the thirteenth day of January one thousand nine hundred and sixty-nine".
    NO CLASS MATE. BORN WITH A SPECIAL SPOON IN THE MOUTH

• ORIGINAL PAPASON 11 years ago

if he says he is a lawyer,then he have to issue a certificate.by the way he comes from the bush that's why he can not produce his certificate as a lawyer

• seisek 11 years ago

What I do not understand from my fellow Ghanaians and for that matter NPP is that Justice Kpegah is suing Nana Akufo for impersonation. Justice Kpegah is claimimg that the name William Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo is not NPP's Nana ...

• KG 11 years ago

i wonder the level of thier stupidity

• Kaw Ansah 11 years ago

Thank you seisek.

I am prety sure that the retired supreme court judge knows that Akuffo Addo is a lawyer but I think where th ...

• Sogah Tetteh 11 years ago

Simple and clear analysis.We need people like you to steer this nation.no need for insults and political lenses.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A DEA officer stopped at a ranch in Texas , and talked with an old rancher.

He told the rancher, "I need to inspect your ranch for illegally grown drugs."

The rancher said, "Okay , but don't go in that field over there. ...

• Kwabena Erzoah 11 years ago

This is a case of identity theft. There were 2 WADs. One from Buem and the other from Akyem Abuakwa. They are no close relatives. The Buem WAD died many years ago and was the one called to Utter Bar of the Middle Temple and n ...

• BOLE TEMA 11 years ago

WHEN WILL NTAFOR GET SENSE I WONDER CAN NTAFOR AND NDC LEARN COMMON SENSE .

• simples! 11 years ago

You Mr. Erzoah are Justice Kpegah hiding your identity.
    How did you know that?

The "Thriller in Manilla" is all about this revelation. The family of the deceased will prove this in court with the photograph of their lost WAD with his Law certificate from the UK. Why do you think he was murdered mysterio ...

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

Was the Buem WAD also a son of a former president of Ghana? Your "toli" is off the walls to be believed!!!!

Then why not produce his certificates? Why notes in support which to the ordinary Ghanaian means the contents of the supplementary affidavit are generated for one single use. Truth crushed to the earth shall surely bounce.

• gq 11 years ago

Kwabena if this is true - I do not doubt it - the earth is going to open on the 26th of April when the case is called. The boy is bad news !!!

The Republic of Ghana Parliament's Appointments Committee has demanded the Deputy Northern regional minister designate to produce his ordinary and advanced school levels certificates.

This was after Alhaji A.B.A Fuseini ha ...

THINGS ARE FALLING APART

• Joe Turkey 11 years ago

The stupid NDC idiots who are calling for professional certificates of opposition members should, first, ask for Jerry Rawlings GCE Certificates (if he has any) and their relevance to his being a congenital coupmaker, Chaiman ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Another Ashanti idiot. Even your NPP members know JJ has his ordinary level certificate, trained as a pilot and he is one of the best pilots in Africa. Your father who gave birth to a brainless child like you couldn't archive ...

• ROCKY 11 years ago

Swine like you from nowhere other than the evil and cursed part of Ghana(volta) even believes in that bastard son of yours, Jerry Rawlings. The successes Akuffo Addo has chalked far out-weighs that of Jerry's demonic reign of ...

Mr. Bush Rat, whether bastard or no bastard, he wined and dined with other heads of state all over the world while your father was busy raping giant she apes in your forests. Secondly, he ruled you and your stupid father for ...

• Facebook lawyer 11 years ago

Stupid fool do you think a certificateless person can enlist into the Ghana Airforce and suceessfully undergo pilot training and become one of the best fighter pilots Ghana had ever produced? Think think ooooh think, you fool ...

Akyem dog and bastard, how many coups did Rawlings lead? Anyway, he ended up ruling you and your stupid father for donkey years and you all knelt for him after the manner the Israelites did to the baals.

• SEWAA 11 years ago

UNCLE PIANIM, GHANA'S ACE ECONOMIC MAGNUM AND THINK-TANK ON HEARING OF THIS ELECTION PETITION WARNED OUR DEAR NPP BRETHREN THAT THEY MUST BE CAREFUL NOT TO WASH OUR DIRTY LENIN IN PUBLIC....WHAT DOES THIS MEAN???. WISE MEN O ...

• Earl jones 11 years ago

Since NPP is good at publishing photocopies of formal documents as proof, we would like to see a copy if roll of lawyers with Akuffo Addo's signature on it.

• Kwasi. 11 years ago

Now ewe judge has see him self as an idiot and useless man with no sense he wil soon be dragg to de same Fast track court.

• Navrongo Beauty 11 years ago

"Nana Akufo-Addo, in light of this, has filed a supplementary affidavit in support of his application to dismiss the suit brought by Justice Kpegah, describing it as “as frivolous and vexatious with punitive costs”, as th ...

• messa 11 years ago

NANA ADDU AKFFU THE MAN THAT MILLIONS OF PEOPLE VOTED FOR THIS PAST ELECTION
    NO ONE CARE IF HE IS AN ATTORNEY OR NOT .YOU DONT NEED TO BE AN ATTORNEY TO BE LEADER OF ACOUNTRY YOU JUST GOT TO HAVE VISION AND HAND ON PROBLEM S ...

• Zeebote 11 years ago

We shall not be convinced by this.GO TO COURT!!!
    Kpegah awaits.

• Nana Yaw 11 years ago

If one can enter into the law school with third class degree, then I see no reason why anybody doubts Akuffo Addo's qualification as a lawyer! No spin doctors. Yes or No?

• Zeebote 11 years ago

We don't believe it.Fake and missing certificates galore?

• p.tosh 11 years ago

show your certificate to ghanaians we want and stop your balantan liars.u can fool people sometime but u can fool us all the time know Akuffo Addo we see the light now. u dont have any chance on smart ghanaians.only fools can ...

• FOSTER 11 years ago

OH,THE SAME NPP MOUTHPIECE CLAIMING HE WAS OM ROLL.HOW MANY OF THEM WERE CALLED TO THE BAR THE SAME DAY? .WHO ARE HIS CLASS MATES?.NPP ANSWER THOSE QUESTIONS TOO.

• Daasebre Yeboah-Asuamah, Canada 11 years ago

So where did Akufo Addo, has his Legal training? Was it in England or in Ghana? This is very very important since one cannot come from anywhere and be enrolled by the General Council Society as a lawyer.You ought to have had ...

• simples! 11 years ago

In england up until 1990, when the concept of the graduate diploma in law (GDL) became mandatory, you could become a barrister without obtaining a "law degree" or the conversion course as the GDL is called. Instead, with you ...

• p.tosh 11 years ago

PLEASE AKUFFO ADDO BACK OFF:GIVE GHANAIANS A BREAK:

• IROA 11 years ago

go and proved at court not on the net Mr counsel for him who is challenge

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

GHANA IS SINKING FAST UNDER NDC - THE NDC PARTY MEMBERS ARE FULL OF INSULTS - JUST BE PATIENT AND SEE THE OUTCOME OF THESE COURT CASES.

• Ghana ba 11 years ago

RUBBISH!You CANNOT THROW DUST INTO THE EYES OF ALL GHANAIANS.LET THE COURT REQUEST THE ROLL BOOK AND NOT ANT SO CALLED "CERTIFIED TRUE COPY"ANYTHING PAPER NOW CAN BE FORGED.

• Ghana ba 11 years ago

SOMETHING JUST DOESN'T ADD UP.IT SEEMS SOMEONE IS TRYING TO LIE TO COVER NANA ADDO.LET HIM PRODUCE HIS LAW CERT AND PROOF OF CALLING TO THE GHANA BAR HIMSELF!

• tiger shark 11 years ago

Justice Kpegah is not a fool.He knows what he is doing.He is not the first
    to accuse akufo addo of impersonation.
    Had Akufo addo proved ealier that the
    accusations are not true justice Kpegah would not have a reason to sue ...

• okumkom 11 years ago

one ewe brain 10 ahanti brains thats is true if you look at the devolopment in the volta region

• Kojo 11 years ago

He is the lone person called to the bar that day, signed by no-one?

you can fool some people sometime but you cannot fool all the people all of the time.

Addo's decades of fraud has come to roost!

• Kojo Manu 11 years ago

The substantive case is there oo so please exercise patient

• ama kumi-rotterdam 11 years ago

.....if you finally get him so that he would not enjoy the fruit of his intreques.that is the bribe that he has taken from mahama and his ndc government.

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

Students matriculate and their names are on the Institute´s official documents BUT many were dismissed for falsification of documents or result slips so Nana´s name on Lawyer´s register is NO LEGAL backing in my view. He s ...

• WILLIE 11 years ago

TRAVEL TO CANADA,USA,AUSTRALIA,EUROPE,SOUTH AFRICA.INTERESTED PEOPLE SHALL CALL WILLIE ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO. THANKS.

• Mohammed Dimbie 11 years ago

These NPP rogues are deceiving themselves. Let them produce the extract from the Roll Book for us all to see. There is nothing from the General Legal Council.

• Icry4ghana 11 years ago

“William Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, BA (Hons), of the University of Ghana, of Peduase Lodge, Aburi, Ghana, the first son of Edward Akufo-Addo, of Ghana, aforesaid President of Ghana was specially admitted to the Middle Temple ...

• Mohammed Dimbie 11 years ago

The General Legal Council didn't give any "certified true copy of extract from Roll Book" to Akufo-Addo. He was given a document signed by J.B. Morrison (Under Treasurer of the Honourable Society of the Middle Temple) which h ...

It is really interesting reading the so call extract from roll call.
    “William Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, BA (Hons), of the University of Ghana, of Peduase Lodge, Aburi, Ghana, the first son of Edward Akufo-Addo, of Ghana, afo ...

OMG! I love this. I really should apply to this law school as Obed Komla Adore, the second to last son of Nkonya, "Obetwani ne Ohiani" Papa Agya Yawo Adore....

• NARCOTICS 11 years ago

NANA AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS LAWYERS SHOULD PROVIDE FURTHER AND BETTER PARTICULARS TO KPEGAH TO PROVE THAT NANA 'JOSHUA' AKUFFO ADDO DANKWAH WAS CALLED TO THE , PERIOD!. THIS SHORT THING IS REALLY A THREAT TO PEACE IN GHANA. WA ...

• Sulemana Sayibu Dokurigu 11 years ago

What you retire justice Kpegah will gain spoillig somebody like Nana reputations? Vertually nothig this will really show that upon your party aledgations towards this gentleman will not washed all. Nana remaim focus and safe ...

OMG! I wish this institute were still around. I would have seriously applied to this law school as Obed Komla Adore, the second to last son of Nkonya, "Obetwani ne Ohiani" Papa Agya Yawo Adore....

• Guy Toronto 11 years ago

Is this the type of lifestyle some politicians want to lead in Ghana? Why has the NDC taken it as an agenda to attack Nana Addo just becos he is an opponent? Stupidly, it started with wee smoking, now it has come to lying abo ...

• Anukware 11 years ago

Why don't you wait for the case to be called and allow Kpegah to put up his case? Why this cheap propaganda from the NPP Communication dept? Relax and wait for Kpegah.

What was special about WAD'S admission. Interesting ehhhh. "Well buk no lie"

• manb USA 11 years ago

I went to a technical school, a polytechnic and got admission at the then university of science and technology before leaving Ghana. I know all my class mates by name. Nana should not struggle to get witnesses to testify on ...

• kwesi 11 years ago

The maths does not add up. Was iot in 1971 or in 1975? Somebody read the extract again and educate us.

• NANA ADDO WAS A DISHWASHER IN THE UK 11 years ago

NANA HAS NO CERTIFICATES. HE IS LYING AND HIS LAWYER IS COVERING UP FOR NANA. NANA CAN'T BE A LAWYER.

• mm .hamburg 11 years ago

gyiminii simples.na ntafuo na dem dey fuck ur moda under kokooase,kwasea wo maame tokuro abodwese fii.

• TRUE 11 years ago

THIS PROPAGANDA CAN NOT CONVINCE US,WE NEED NANA AT COURT TO ANSWER QUESTIONS.

• Concernman 11 years ago

First son of President owing duties and had to pay all before regularising his status as a lawyer?

I again smell a rat

• Whatever 11 years ago

There are even unconfirmed report that this fuzzy of 'extract' claim is from middle temple roll book and not drectly from the General Council roll book.

THIS WEB HAS CREATED AN AVENUE FOR FOOLS TO EXERCISE THEIR STUPIDITY. GO TO THE COURT AND SPEW THAT NONSENSE. WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE? NANA`S DOG IS EVEN MORE IMPORTANT THAN YOU!

• TAZZZ 11 years ago

admission letter is not a certificate. if it is USA, Akuffo addo will surely go to jail. I pity him. Guys, tell this old young man to back down before get reputation gets out of hand.

• William Ado-Dankwa Akufo Addo 11 years ago

let someone answer this question to clear the air, that is, Is Nana Addo called William? If yes why didn't use it when he filed his papers at EC as NPP presidential candidate? Please let us know.

• Concernman 11 years ago

First son of President of Ghana,of Peduase Lodge with BA HONS Legon for SPECIAL ADMISION into Middle Temple on 13/1/1969
    Called to Utter Bar 22/7/1971 after payment of all duties owed. Testimony and seal of Society issued 23 ...

• Mafioso boss 11 years ago

What is all this noise about? When the NPP threw a challenge to the Vice President about his doctorate degree , the NDC did not issue a statement. The VP went to Legon with the media and collected it for all to see! Why don't ...

• Ananga J 11 years ago

Nana, go to court and clear your name. Also mention some of your class mates and course mates to come out and clear you. You must surely have them and this is the time they should stand by you.

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago

KPEGAH GOWON IS COMING...GOWON WILL TRIUMPHN OVER KPEGAH IN THE BIAFRAN WAR.....AKUFFO ADDO IS JUST WINNING HIS CHALLENGE AND KPEGAH WILL RUN AWAY TO ADIDOME SHRINE TO SLAUGHTER MOE INNOCENT HUMAN BEINGS FOR JUJU,,,,,KWAKU KU ...

• kbb 11 years ago

• ALHASSAN ADAM 11 years ago

THE NPP COMMUNICATION DIRECTORATE IS THE SOURCE OF THIS INFORMATION.THE COURTS SHOULD BE TELLING US THIS AND NOT NPP COMMUNICATION DIRECTORATE.NPP FOOT-SOLDIERS OR COMMUNICATION DIRECTOR HAVE NO BUSINESS IN THIS BUSINESS.OUR ...

ALHASSAN ADAM, YOU LACK COMMON SENSE. YOU COULD BE PUT TO GOOD USE BY YOUR PARENTS IF THEY MAKE YOU STAY IN THE NORTH AND TAKE CARE OF CATTLE.
    DON`T CONTRIBUTE WHEN SENSIBLE PEOPLE ARE WRITING! STUPID-FOOL!

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

stop this bickering people and let us thINK of ways to help ghana.We are in the 21st century we are still getting electrical failures our hospitals are a mess our doctors are not well trained our economy is in shambles our en ...

• Justman 11 years ago

THE MAN HAS NO QUALIFICATION BUT THE CERTIFICATE WAS BOUGHT BY HIS FATHER. THIEVES.LIKE FATHER LIKE SON.

IT`S UNFORTUNATE GHANAWEB CREATES AVENUES FOR ILLITERATE FOOLS TO SPEW NONSENSE. THIS COLUMN IS CREATED FOR SENSIBLE PEOPLE TO COMMENT ON IMPORTANT ISSUES. THIS IS SAD!

• Victor A. Young 11 years ago

NDC is a cursed party! The "Sasabonsam" party can do nothing good for Ghana, except to find ways to denigrate noble people. It's a shame that Kpegah should still be obsessed with this fruitless exercise.

To me, the admini ...

• edem komla 11 years ago

Nothing short of certificate you lier

YOU ARE JUST AN ILLITERATE FOOL, NANA WILL SUE KPEGAH AND HE WILL HAVE TO PAY A FINE OR GO TO JAIL. YOUR NONSENSE CAN`T SAVE THAT PENSIONEER, KPEGAH, WHO DOESN`T THINK OF HIMSELF. STUPID-FOOL!

• Big mouth 11 years ago

All you guys Know are Insults.,insults ,insults.People who are always insulting others can never comprehend facts,.Always basic insults like stupid fool,idiots ,your mother etc.How can people who are so boiled up with insults ...

• Oman Ba Pa 11 years ago

Can anybody pinpoint ONE normal thinking NDC supporter?

• Addo Dankwa 11 years ago

What is HIS Official and certified name name? Mr AKufo/Akuffo Addo, Nana Akufo/Akuffo Addo, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo/Akuffo Addo, Nana William Addo Dankwa Akufo/Akuffo Addo, William Addo Dankwa Akufo/Akuffo Addo. Prove with at ...

• Arthur Hayes 11 years ago

When even it is true that he was registered by the General Legal Council, what certificate did he use? One cannot just walk to the General Legal Council to register as a member without showing his or her graduation certifica ...

• Paddy 11 years ago

You better spend your time doing something more positive than this vain and depravities that do not add any value to your life.You may personally go and challenge GLC for what they did if you are not satisfied.Give us all a b ...

• Joe Turkey 11 years ago

Shouldn't the NDC be more concerned about solving one - just ONE - problem in the country rather than just throwing mud at other people. How many members of the NDC are credentialled in any field on endeavor. ET Mensah, Asied ...

• Rahman 11 years ago

phegah is under political influence but he will never win this case

• BIDIER 11 years ago

Who can say here that he or she has seen and read the roll book for 1975 and the excepts says exactly what the NPP Communication Directorate is asking us to believe and don't question nor doubt?

Should we believe it line, ...

• McCathey 11 years ago

Why don't you show the actual book to the court, instead of this extract lies? Let's see the book itself.

• The Lords 11 years ago

This is an example of how he will WIN the court CASE.

• Asorkpo 11 years ago

Yes a lawyer and coke user.

• Roy 11 years ago

Pure NPP lies and Propaganda. where is the certificate, he is a 419 lawyer.

• koo nti-LEEDS 11 years ago

It is not a question of his name being in the Roll Book but how he came to be enrolled.Did he meet the threshold criteria? A first year Law student will not argue the way his lawyer is presenting his defence.Do you mean that ...

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 11 years ago

Kpegah only wants to know whether Nana Addo is impersonating. Is he WAD Akufo Addo? If yes, when did he change his name to Nana and where is the proof or if he was installed a chief, when did it happen and where is the proof? ...

• The Researcher 11 years ago

Firstly, the Graduate Diploma in Law (GDL) was established in 1976 which means that prior to the early seventies, one would actually require a Law Degree to proceed to the Bar Professional Training Course (BPTC), the Vocation ...