You are here: HomeNews2013 04 20Article 271655

Mahama better than Kufuor at resolving strikes

Read Comments Comments (91)

• shamu 11 years ago

Every single government will be far better than that man Kuffour. He really brought an evil idea to Ghana as a whole. I will wish HIM to die like chicken.

• Seal 11 years ago

you are just a little above animals.

• Teti 11 years ago

Stop comparing yourself with Kufuor and find solutions to solve our woes.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

pepeni can not be trusted period , in this world today when Muslims and their undercover agents disguised as Christians have the agenda to destroy all virtues and values we uphold we must be vigilant and not be deceived. Bost ...

• BOSS 11 years ago

NDC, THE TALKING IS TOO MUCH. THIS TALK TALK WILL NOT PUT FOOD ON THE TABLE OF THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN.
    PLEASE STOP MAKING NOISE IN OUR EARS AND START CREATING JOBS FOR THE FOLKS. THE CITIZENRY ARE SUFFERING AND HERE YOU ARE C ...

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

CASE CLOSED!!!

• Bonsu 11 years ago

KUFOUR IS NOT A LIAR THAT IS WHY, CASE CLOSED.

• Sasabonsam 11 years ago

The whole world knows K4 was a great leader, he even became the mouth piece of Africa just like Nkrumah. He had color, charisma, intelligence, and courage. The civilized world called him "THE NOBLE GIANT" for the smart way h ...

• See ya 11 years ago

Another asshole!!

• MR. FIGURE - OUT 11 years ago

What the standard seven boy cannot see in that apart from the NDC police, all the other civil servants are either on strike or ready to join the fray which is not the case of NPP/Kuffours era.

• LABS 11 years ago

papani will remain papani forever b'cos that papani is far far better than the so called asntini from the jungle thats why today the handsome & wise papani is rulling u if u dont know . u stupid idiot fool like u and ur ances ...

• OSAGYEFO 11 years ago

THAT FOOL IS NOT FROM GH.

• Facebook lawyer 11 years ago

this useless 'insight to the bone' will always not learn. No wonder you are from a family of useless fools. Hahahaha!

• OSAGYEFO 11 years ago

LITTLE BRAIN OF YOURS, THIS ANIMAL IS MORE WORRIED ABOUT WHAT HAPPENED IN BOSTON, ONLY TRYING TO GET ATTENTION AND BRING CONFUSSION TO PEOPLE LIKE YOU. I FUCK THAT BOSTON AND USA ENTIRELY, HOW MANY PEOPLE ARE DYING IN IRAK, A ...

• OSAGYEFO 11 years ago

FUCK BOSTON AND YOUR NONSENSE, THOSE WHO DID IT, SURELY HAVE THEIR MOTIVE. LOOK AT IRAK, AFGANISTAN AND MANY MORE COUNTRIES, THEY'RE SUFERING FROM THE IDEOLOGY OF THE DEMON(USA) WHY AMERICA ALWAYS TERRORISING PEOPLE? CANT THE ...

it is easy to blame others for problems we ourselves helped to cause by not standing up to the kotokas , rawlingses and what have yous with their strange diabolical stupid agendas . we are not united and will never be by the ...

• OSAGYEFO 11 years ago

WHILST WE LIVING TOGETHER AS GHANAIANS WE SHOULD FIND SOLUTIONS TO OUR PROBLEMS AND STOP THE TRIBALISM AND THE HATRED. DONT BRING THAT NONSENSE OF THE WORLD TRADE CENTRE AND OF THE BOSTON HERE ON GHANAWEB, B'COS IF IT'S NOT T ...

no way , we are taking our gold oil and cocoa with us never to share or give some to you again . enjoy ythe last days of this fake experiment called Ghana

• OSAGYEFO 11 years ago

NKOSO3 ENA MEPE SE AKAN MAN ENE GHANA BEYE YIE. WO NNYE NNI SE ME YE AKAN NI, ME YE AKAN NII ANKASA NANSO EYE SE YEKA ABOM SE OMAN GHANA, ENTETEMU NNYE ENTI SAKRA WADWEN NA NKONIMDE3 BEBA.

• ASTEROR.FI 11 years ago

YOU ARE WISE

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

When you have a cancerous leg that needs an amputation and put a plaster on it and then swallow some pain medicine that gives you a relieve for some days, that does not mean your problem is solved and that is exactly what Ndc ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

This old man visits Doctor Cardinal and after a thorough examination, Doctor Cardinal tells him, "I have good news and bad news, what would you like to hear first?" Patient: Well, give me the bad news first. Doctor Cardinal ...

• KONTOPIAAT 11 years ago

my brother you may hate kufuor that is your problem he also had his fair share of issue apetrol -he went persolly to nigeria to bring permanent solution.Strikes- He brought in single spine to permanently solve it education k ...

• BOLE TEMA 11 years ago

KONTOPIAAT THE PROBLEM IS WE ARE DEALING WITH NTAFOR THEY KILL EACH OTHER BECOS OF GUINEA FOWLS COMMON UNDERSTANDING THEY DONT HAVE THEY SLEEP WITH COWS AND GOATS AND NOW THEY ARE IN FLAGSTAR HOUSE WHAT DO YOU EXPEACT.

• mahama 11 years ago

Woye aboa de, do you think we are blind, we can't see what is going on, when will this ndc propaganda machine stop. The stupid things ndc is doing will be judged by sensible Ghanaians not by you ndc idiot

• joe 11 years ago

Your mad, even you know your talking stupid talk!

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 11 years ago

OH MAHAMA GANGATUAN DEPTS,WOMANIZER,AKONFEM PREZ,JU KILLED KILLED MILLS PREZ,CHOP CHOP TREES MONEY PREZ,KRONFUO TAKYIAMOA MAHAMA,STOLE GHANA GOLD TO IRAN,AND IRAN PREZ VISIT GHANA AND LEFT HIS CRINIMALS PEOPLE IN GHANA,MAHAMA ...

• CASTRO 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS BETTER IN THE 100 DAYS IN OFFICE THAN KUFFOR 8 YEARS.

• Seal 11 years ago

You people really have mental problem.

• Teti 11 years ago

Mahama in office for only 100 days and he already screw the nation into a brink of bankruptcy. I can't imagine the next 3 yrs under this administration, everything would be wahala.

• Oyarifa 11 years ago

Very superficial and shallow toilet money gangsters.

• mahama 11 years ago

Heeeeeeee!are you Ghanaian

• BOLE NABA 11 years ago

Why do people like you think John Mahama is president for only 100 days. Mills never decides anything without the consent of John Mahama.
    You should be ashame of how John Mahama let the Strikes to go ahead. Doctor teachers ...

• Wasn´t me 11 years ago

k33k33k3

• SHIFFMAN4REAL 11 years ago

[ CAN FORGIVE THIS USELESS NDC PIG FOR SPEWING THIS RUBBISH. YOU LACK A LOT AND NO WONDER YOU BELONG TO THE VISIONLESS NDC.

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Too many sharp teeth.

Sharks have sharp teeth for looting the Ex_Gratia meat at the Parliamentarian sea world buffet .

• Ziggie 11 years ago

Obviously Ghanaians voted NDC because they wanted variety and a new kind of leadership. So making the comparison is out of place. Secondly spending useful time defending crap and making inept points is obviously a sign of se ...

• seth danso 11 years ago

It's bcos those strikes were not politically motivated. Indeed, only this time political opponents are behind these sudden rise in numbers 4 obvious reasons

• BOLE TEMA 11 years ago

SAMUEL GEORGE WHAT IS YOUR FAMILY NAME YOU NAME EVEN SHOWS THAT YOU ARE TANI WITHOUT A BRAIN IN YOUR SKULL.

• KONTOPIAAT 11 years ago

SETH DON'T INSULT OUR INTELLIGENCE.IF WE ARE HUNGRY DO WE NEED A POLITICIAN TO SAY SO?IF WE CANT PAY FEES SHOULD A POLITICIAN COME TO TELL US SO?PLEASE!EVEN A NEW BORN BABY CRIES WHEN IT NEEDS SOMETHING WE ARE NOT ROBOTS WHO ...

• G - Truth 11 years ago

Are you sound in your mind comparing Mahama with Kuffuor?
    Please don't even go there.

• Oyarifa 11 years ago

What do you expect? This is what the whole rulership and the hungry parasitic gangs are made of. Freakish toilet people.

• SHAKAMORA 11 years ago

kwasea gyimifuo mahama is better than kuffuor agya wagyimi paaa trepple fool

• Oyarifa 11 years ago

Just total garbage.

• Oyarifa 11 years ago

Yede oman Ghana ahye agyimfoo nsa. Won be bo yen se kokofu ball

• mahamaa 11 years ago

kufuor was better you pig of ndc

• Hazor 11 years ago

Has nkonfem president solve doctors and teachers strike?This is the same situation mills and his ministers were shifting blames Kufour did not do this and that.Rout has pass and they still blame Kufopur.What a visionless admi ...

• TA USA 11 years ago

It is so sad to see people in Government comparing how better they are doing than previous governments. This actually connote that the people our Presidents both past and present select for National Duty-Calls are incompetent ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Idiot, Kuffour is not in power now. Mahama being the best leader in the world is no consolation to the sick Ghanaian who cannot go to the hospital because doctors and pharmacists are on strike. Let Mahama solve problems that ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Don't expect too much from these inexperienced and stupid Ndc boys.

PRINCEWILLY"DR ABENA SERWAAH WHY ARE YOU BREATHING SO HARD?
    DR SERWAAH"I AM GETTING A SECOND OPINION FROM DR CARDINAL.WE ARE DOING DOGGY,DOGGY STYLE ON DR ASEIDU'S CEMENT BLOCKS NEAR THE BUIE DAMN"

• ghanaba 11 years ago

THERE IS NOTHING POSITIVE ABOUT STRIKE. IT IS A DISEASE WHICH PRIVILEGES PREVENTION THAN TO CURE. IF YOU TAKE A NATION AS A BODY IF ONE PART IS SICK IT AFFECTS THE REST OF THE BODY. STOP TALKING LIKE MONKEYS. THERE IS A BIBLE ...

• Mensah 11 years ago

Nothing you can say will stop the fact that you rigged the elections of 2012.

• George best. 11 years ago

ALL THAT THE NDC GOVERNMENT KNOWS IS TO PUBLISH CHEAP PROPAGANDA.
    MAHAMA LED-NDC MUST BETTER GET DOWN TO WORK AND DESIST FROM PUBLISHING THIS SORT OF CHEAP PROPAGANDA IN THE MEDIA. THIS DOESN`T HELP!

• KANIA 11 years ago

IF U CAN MATCH WHAT KUFFOUR DID FOR GHANA IN UR ALMOST 6YRS IN POWER AS NDC GOVT BY EVEN 10% GHANAIANS WOULD HAVE KEPT QUIET. IT IS ONLY UNDER NDC THAT ONE CAN HARDLY GET ELECTRICITY THE WHOLE DAY. DONT TALK LET'S SEE WHAT YO ...

• EWES WANT TO TURN US BACK 11 years ago

EVIL-EWES

• chicago Guy 11 years ago

Foolish man

• Ohene,,, 11 years ago

Idiot mahama,,,

A woman went to her lawyer boyfriend to discuss divorcing her husband.
    "Don't you love him anymore?" asked her lawyer boyfriend.
    "Oh, I still love him," the woman replied, "But all he ever wants is sex, I can't take it!"
    " ...

• ATAKORA BEDIAKO 11 years ago

PLEASE LET YOUR GORVERNMENT SOLVE OUR PROBLEMS AND STOP COMPARING WITH THE PAST.ARE YOU MOVING US FORWARD OR BACKWARDS? IF THE KITCHEN IS TOO HOT FOR YOU, JUST CHECK OUT.CONCENTRATE ON THE JOB OF LEADING THIS COUNTRY AND STOP ...

• Dramani Mahama the ghanaian presiden 11 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE REALLY FOOLS,JUST LOOK AT THIS STUPIDITY.

• Blaze..CA 11 years ago

There they go again...I dont support NDC or NPP ..This is poor illiteracy for him to come out and say that...SOLVE THE PEOPLES PROBLEMS AND SHUT UP.They voted u in power to solve their problem not to compare political parties ...

• Agonaba 11 years ago

The more the strikes,the better the President?

• Rans F 11 years ago

He probably must also be looking for a deputy ministerial position! One of the most 'important' qualifications needed to land such a position nowadays is one's ability to insult political opponents and talk crap!

• mahama 11 years ago

Good job, you know these propaganda people

• sikdo 11 years ago

i dont no what is rong with thiefs dwefs evil antichris come from God save Ghana

• Fredsaid 11 years ago

NONSENSE . You were elected to improve on Kuffour's performance not to spend 8 years to compare your daily performance with previous government; leave the voters to judge and spare us the propanda

• Fredsaid 11 years ago

PROPAGANDA

• Kasoa 11 years ago

Who did what to scores points is all irrelevant... At the end of the day are there STRIKES? and how can we resolve them ASAP...quit this nonsense of who did what and how faster or not it all happened...Where is Kuffour??

• Kofi A 11 years ago

Stupid headline and article. Workers should be going in on strikes in the first place with the government effing them over as it is. Strikes lead to lower productivity therein. Governmet claims they dont have money but find s ...

• Nana Kweku Arhin 11 years ago

This Samuel George is a stupid guy. Why is making a these comparison. Many presidents in the world inherit problems from their predecessors. But they plan and solve those problems. They do not make comparisons. The curre ...

• The same 11 years ago

The best administration ever. Mahama God is with you. Let Akoffu Addo and his gurus go burn the sea

• Komfo 11 years ago

What did this IDIOT write about at all? Mr Mann you virtually have said nothing,Is it credit to say Kuffour could not do so Mahama has no problem if he can do likewise,Ithink you were called just to say something,stupidity!!

• oppong london 11 years ago

afrc,pndc,ndc have woefully failed ghana for 23 years,nothing better have come from their side,they know nothing about governance and they are all fools.

• DADA IDI 11 years ago

Such an evaluation can only come from a lunatic and a subhuman!!!

• Ohenenana 11 years ago

When will this Propaganda goverment for one tell us the truth.The doctors are going on indefinite strike starting from 22. April and we see how the President will stop them.Mr Problem solver let see your Magic.

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

Ghana was beter witout oil under KUFFOUR

• Kwasi. 11 years ago

Can thief Mahama compare him self to Kufour? bribing afari gyan to buy post 100 days with mahama in hell stolen Ghanas money 4 his campain, he is rather a stupid fool,he has to prepare to face court an you swine george should ...

• Concern Ghanian 11 years ago

AND NDC ENCONOMY WITH KUFFOUR?

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 11 years ago

mate,you are parthetic,this is not the time to do politics,you are recalling the attention of the opposition to look for avenues of sabotage the government as they being doing as this critical period,we need common ground to ...

• Eric in London 11 years ago

is this going to solve our numerous problems?.why dont you stop this propaganda and lets all help build Ghana

• Joe - UK 11 years ago

Ghanaian Political Parties must avoid taking any fool to be their spokesmen. The job is for an intelligent and eloquent person. From what Samuel George said I inferred that during Kufour era Ghanaian workers were MORE HAPPY a ...

• Ato 11 years ago

Mahama & co have serious curse on them. They can not even afford better communication team. Gen Mosquito, Ablokwah, Samuel George & Co are FOOLS who should clean toilets instead. No wonder NDC party has no RESPECT

• Awakye 11 years ago

“under John Mahama, it took him 10 days to get the teachers back into the classrooms. That is the mark of a leader. That is the mark of the kind of President Ghana needs".
    Even if the above statement was to be truthful, th ...

• sisu.HO 11 years ago

mahama ghanaians dont like u so go now.u are not a president for ghana hey hey hey mahama dont even go there cos there is NO president in ghana.

• sisu.HO 11 years ago

john mahama is a rubbish in the world.cos he seal ghana oooooo.cos of your seal u can not go to UN,cos u wont to be come a president shameless mahama

• ASHRAFF SULEMANA 11 years ago

Mjahama tanx 4 solving the strike 4 in JHS AND IN SHS

• Tokyo !! 11 years ago

U compare this useless president . This thief to kuffour then either u are mad or very sick!!

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 11 years ago

OH NDC,MONTWA KONTOMOA EBEKO MOANO,SURE MAHA AIS BETTER THAN EX,PREZ K4,MAHAMA IS THIEF,CORRUPTS,GAY,WOMANIZER,WOYOME CHOP FREE,KILLER KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,SINKING COLLAPSING GHANA,STOLD GHANA GOLD TO IRAN FREE,DOMSOR DUM D ...