You are here: HomeNews2013 04 20Article 271652

Election petition is just an "academic exercise"

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Kalira 11 years ago

That all, all over for npp

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

pepeni can not be trusted period , in this world today when Muslims and their undercover agents disguised as Christians have the agenda to destroy all virtues and values we uphold we must be vigilant and not be deceived. Bost ...

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

Through several years of profiling, I have come to grips with one fact. The most intelligent and rational humans in Ghana seem to come from these regions. Deep South and South West of Ghana. Fantis, Gas and their Mountain Cou ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

true

• Watcher 11 years ago

Law maker, what are you telling us? Why do you think this case cannot change the verdict of the EC? Tell us whether or not you think the figures Dr Bawumiah is talking about will not amount to anything. You are supposed to be ...

• Gina 11 years ago

I think what the beneficiary of tribal vote is telling us is that he as parliamentarian will retain his post

• Joe in UK 11 years ago

Very true

• Ken Atta-Boakye 11 years ago

It makes no sense to pack such lawyers in Parliament. The thinking is narrow. Ghana has to advance. The lawyer belongs to the old school. He should be schooled to see what is going on in Parliament.

• KOFI YANSAPOW 11 years ago

It would appear Mr T.Tetteh Chai is a NPP. MP and a sensible one indeed. The ened result of the SP saga would NOT change the result of the election as such but draw but a lesson or two for the future elections to come. Ther ...

• NYF 11 years ago

Ken just sit down and wait for the virdict and you will know whether what he is saying is true or not.

• Citizen 11 years ago

I don't get this kind democracy ooo. So the votes of millions of Ghanaians don't matter. Now NPP wants the nine votes of nine Ghanaians to supersede the votes of millions of other Ghanaians, what kind justice be that.

• Ghana FIRST 11 years ago

Because that is what the constitution says; and the constitution is the law of the land, you f..l

• CITIZEN ONE 11 years ago

Sycophant, name one single time in Ghana were the law has worked for anybody except for the law makers and their family, when it suits their convenience.

• Citizen 11 years ago

Gina, so the issue is more tribal than fact.? If u want to be dispassionate,which of the candidates benefitted from tribal votes?

• Mr. Twum(USA) 11 years ago

As much as some people will chew Mr. Theophilus up, still I do agree with him because I'm finding it real hard to believe that the SC will annul over 4million valid votes to pronounce Nana as a new pres. Unless they can prove ...

• Abeku 11 years ago

“Mr Twum” (ewe turned Akan online) listen very carefully, I will plead with you to go and read the writ again. Dr Bawumia said sarcastically that the EC has pleaded to be forgiven on so many errors it made in the process ...

• George Ablevi 11 years ago

I also taught about this. The NDC is falling for a bait. Why just focusing on this technicality while you know that it rather gives the NPP the chance to amend the documents sent but then direct the attention from the main is ...

• KOFI USA 11 years ago

Hahahaha Why are u afraid of the insults.I dont know why people use very offensive language on this platform Anyway I like your submition.

• Kobena 11 years ago

Does this idiot really represent a whole constituency? Only people who sh** at the beach will elect a man like this as thneir MP.

Crry the beloved country!

• JEFF 11 years ago

Changing the EC's verdict will be tantamount to a coup with its attendant adverse conquences for Ghana.
    1.Ghana will immediately be regarded as an unstable country.
    2.Foreign investors will be scared away because the new in ...

• Tug 11 years ago

Another kwasea is talking. The Supreme Court Judges duties is to go by the facts before them. Your thoughts makes no difference than Afari Gyan & NDC Crooks. It doesn't matter what outsiders may view It, if signed true contac ...

• Seal 11 years ago

That is your opinion but unfortunately your opinion is not in the constitution which is the highest law of the land.We are going according to the constitution and what the law of the land will say is final.NDC you've got to u ...

• Kobby 11 years ago

If what the Constitution say is final, why then do you want those who voted without biometric verification though they have valid ID to be disqualified?

• parker 11 years ago

The MP makes sense. It is the polling agents for NPP and the other parties who should have raised any red flags. What were they doing? Sleeping during the vote count? Bawumia says he duplicated some of the pinks sheets by mis ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

AUTHOR: Brains-----------------------
    I think there is an illogical thinking with my NDC folks. Let me try and break it down for them. When there is more than one irregularities in a polling station, any good data analyst wi ...

• Seal 11 years ago

Stop shiting at the beach and make room for a decent bathroom so you can make sense when sensible people are talking.You and your MP are full of shit.

• HASSAN RASTA 11 years ago

IF YOU DON´T KNOW HOW TO LIE WHY SHOULD YOU CHOOSE YOURSELF TO BE WITNESS? EVEN SWEARING THE HOLY QURAN UPON ALL THESE LIES. WHY BAUMIA? NOBODY IS GOING TO CHEAT ANYBODY AT THE COURT ON THESE CASE , IT IS THE TRUTH THAT WILL ...

• ********* 11 years ago

What do you intend saying? or what do you mean?

• Seal 11 years ago

You are another NDC idiot.Come Again and make sense ,big brains are talking we need big brains to understand it not shit brains.If you know you don't have enough brains to understand Dr.Bawumia don' come here,it look's like y ...

• George Best! 11 years ago

HASSAN, YOUR COMMENT HERE DOES NOT MAKE SENSE. THINK WELL BEFORE YOU WRITE BECAUSE SENSIBLE PEOPLE READ THE COMMENTS HERE.

• Mantse 11 years ago

This Ablekuma MP and NDc are in for a major shock!! If you think the justices are setting those long hours just for an academic exercise then you better go get you apio bottle before the final verdict is passed!

• WAR VETERAN 11 years ago

THINK ABOUT IT. GHANAIANS WANT FOOD TO EAT, HIGH SALARY INCREMENT, LOW TARIFFS ON ELECTRICITY AND WATER FPR SURVIVAL. BUT LOOK ON YOUR TELEVISION ON MONDAY MORNING AND SEE PEOPLE (LAWYERS) IN BLACK AND WHITE WASTING TIME O ...

• Kofi - USA 11 years ago

THIS IS NOT WASTE OF TIME. IT IS GOOD FOR OUR DEMOCRACY. MR. TETTEH YOU ARE NOT A JUDGE ON THE SUPREME COURT SO WHY DONT YOU KEEP YOUR OPINIONS TO YOURSELF. YOU WANT TO FEEL IMPORTANT BUT YOU ARE NOT AND YOUR VIEWS WILL NOT M ...

I DON`T SEE THE SENSE IN WHAT THE HONORABLE MP MEANS BY HIS ANALYSIS. IS HE TRYING TO SAY THAT THE VERDICT OF THE SUPREME COURT WILL NOT BE RESPECTED IF IT RULES IN FAVOUR OF THE PETITIONERS OR WHAT? THE VERDICT WILL SURELY D ...

• Michael Asoa-Adjei 11 years ago

I totally agree with the hon.mp.
    No matter how hard Dr. Bamuwia try to explain himself, it can never change the verdict of EC.

THAT`S WHAT YOU THINK, THIS IS A COMPLETE DECEPTION BY YOUR MIND. THE DECISION THE JUSTICES OF THE SUPREME COURT WILL ARRIVE AT IN THE END SUPERCEDES THE EC DESITION.
    THE ELECTORAL COMMISION IS NEVER ABOVE THE SUPREME COURT ...

THE EC DECISION.

• KWAKU NUM, MD-US 11 years ago

MR.CHAI, TO ME YOU ARE MIOPIC AND HAVE NO INSIGHT TO THE FUTURE. PLEASE GIVE US A BREAK FROM YOUR STUPIDITY AND IGNORANCE.

• akankyaliba 11 years ago

Your irresponsible comments and opinions do not credit you as honourable but horrible. If no one took useless mps to court for illegal ex-gratia you think election petition will be the same. Fool in parliament.

• Kwasi Amoah 11 years ago

From what is emerging at the Supreme Court hearing, it is suggested that in future the details on the 'Pink Sheet' should be curtailed as much as possible.
    This would prevent any 'bad loser' and twerp to file an appeal at th ...