You are here: HomeNews2013 04 19Article 271550

Arrest Ken Agyapong for inciting violence - NDC

Read Comments Comments (107)

• Sofo 11 years ago

I am surprised this man is still walking free.

• Show 11 years ago

We are used to his violent style of speaking and so what? When a blind person threatens to stone you, you must realise he either has a foot on one or talking from a stone quarry.

• KOLA, MAIN LONDON PROPER 11 years ago

No laW in Ghana WORKS.

• NANA KOFI GYASI 11 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD STOP BOMBARDING OUR ONLY LIVING PATRIOT AND STATESMAN KENEDY AKOM PREKO AGYAPONG.THIS MAN IS THE ONLY HERO WHO IS FIGHTING FOR THE POOR GHANAIAN AGAINST CORRUPTION AND OTHER ANTI-SOCIAL DOINGS OF THE CORRUPT ...

• Efo Mawule 11 years ago

YOU ARE PATRIOTIC.

GHANAIANS LOVE YOU. DONT WORRY ABOUT THESE IDIOTS CALLING FOR YOUR ARREST.

• jagadu 11 years ago

FOOL LIKE YOU SHOULD SHUT. KOKOASENYI. THIS MAN IS CALLING FOR VIOLENCE AND YOU ARE SUPPORTING HIM BECAUSE YOU ARE AN ASANTI> THIS MAN SHOULD BE IN JAIL NAD THEN CASTRATED.

WHO TOLD YOU THAT KENEDY AGYAPONG IS AN ASANTE?WHAT IS YOUR STANDARD OF EDUCATION?YOU ARE TOOOOOO BUSH LIKE YOUR CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT TRIBE AND PEOPLE. I DON,T BLAME YOU, I BLAME WHO BROUGHT DEMOCRACY.HOW CAN WE COME TOGET ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

KENNEDY YOU DESERVE TO BE CROWNED A KING. LOOK! WE DO NOT EVEN NEED YOU TO TELL US TO DEFEND OURSELVES, BECAUSE WHERE WISDOM PREVAILS HUMAN BEINGS ARE AWARE THAT: "THE INSTINCT OF SELF PRESERVATION IS THE FIRST LAW OF NATURE" ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 11 years ago

SWINE.

• Kwaku 11 years ago

How many licenses are we talking about here? Do you mean seize his licence for TV stations?

• Apuutoo 11 years ago

try and you will close them down yourself

• Ken Papa 11 years ago

who is a fool here? and who is making someone a fool here? I will be happy if Agyapong will lead his children onto the street to die so that I can foolishly follow them to my grave!Ken, I am waiting for u.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

this is a sorry ass pathetic propaganda piece of work with no hard evidence nor does it properly address the issues. even a primary school boy could do better given the resources the govt and ndc have at their disposal. the r ...

• GA MAN 11 years ago

Don't worry about this guy,he's just nothing but a piece of paper who does not take even one seconds to be eliminated.I GA MAN WILL DO JUSTICE TO HIM VERY SOON.He's calling for war and will be the first to die before anybody.

• YAA 11 years ago

KILL ALL WISE MEN IN GHANA SO YOU FOOLS CAN RULE GHANA. NKWASEIAFUO

• grace 11 years ago

you and your npp cohorts are the nkwasiafo). u will not reign today nor tomorrow. bad losers

• ciara 11 years ago

Ghanaian youth have a lot to live for and will not listen to Ken Agyapong's noise. The youth should tell Ken Agyapong to go and die first cos he has ejoyed life to the fullest already. Useless man sleeping with people's wives ...

• Nana Ansah 11 years ago

Has the case against this stupid demagogue Ken Agyapong for inciting NPP faithfools and foolsoldiers to kill Gas and Ewes with cutlasses and Machetes prior to the 2012 elections been drop? If not this congenital idiot and dru ...

IN THIS PRESENT POLITICAL SITUATION OF OUR DEAR COUNTRY, WHICH DETERMED BY RACIAL AND PARTISAN CLIMATES,I SAY KENEDY AKOM PREKO AGYAPONG IS UNTOUCHABLE BECAUSE, WHEN WE TALK OF TRABAL MAJORITY, HE HAS IT(AKAN). WHEN WE ALSO T ...

• Martin/PA 11 years ago

He may be in the majority in everything but he is not above the law. It's better he is behind bars than ferment trouble in the country.

Look Gyasi, I suspect you are tired of life; so better go hang your bloody self and stop playing the Akan card. Are you more Akan or Ghanaian than any one of us. Stop hiding your idiocy behind your sinister Taliban burqa. Are ...

NANA ANSAH, I WILL NOT INSULT YOU AS YOU DID TO ME,BECAUSE I KNOW BEYONG ALL REASONABLE DOUBTS THAT YOU ARE BLINDED WITH POVERTY,IGNORANCY,TRIBALISM,CORRUPTION,AND INFERIORITY-COMPLEXES.DON,T YOU KNOW THAT THE ORDER OF THE DA ...

• YAA 11 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD BE BEHIND BARS BECAUSE HE STOLE OUR GOLD AND MONEY. THAT KILLER CAME TO GHANA TO TAKE MORE GOLD TO IRAN. WE KNOW IT AND WHEN THE TIME COMES YOU FOOLS WILL SEE. NDC WANT TO TURN GHANA INTO POLICE STATE BUT IT WIL ...

• ABU OKYEMAN .KYEBI 11 years ago

ARREST KEN ,ARREST NANA ADDO THATS ALL YOU IDIOTS KNOW AND GHANA IS CRUMBLING,.MOTHER FUCKERS,.GHANA NOW IS THE WORST COUNTRY UNDER NDC/MAHAMA GOVERNMENT WITH THE UGLY LOOKING AMISSAH ,ALL YOUR IDIOTS AND SCUMBAGS.

• NDC OIL THIEVES 11 years ago

NDC SCUMBAGS...IF PEOPLE ARE ARRESTED FOR WHAT THEY SAY MADMAN RAWLINGS WOULD BE JAIL BIRD

• YAA 11 years ago

GO AND KILL HIM ABOA. KEN IS A GHANAIAN AND HAVE THE RIGHT TO SPEAK HIS MIND. IF ANY ONE FROM NPP IS FALSELY ARRESTED, WE THE WOMAN WILL COME ON THE STREETS IN ALL CITIES AND TOWNS. WHAT IS HE INCITING? WHEN THE FOOLS FROM ND ...

• Wisdom KK 11 years ago

This guy needs a psychiatrist. He is a disgrace to the contituency he represents.If he has any children, let him push them into the street to go and die. Nana Akomea can add his own children too

• Apuutoo 11 years ago

H has said worse

• Ismail Larbama 11 years ago

This empty barrel arrogant should be jailed for life. He is empty and arrogant. The perception Ghanaian s have about this guy's wealth is a mirage. He has no money. owning a radio and TV station does not make one rich. Open y ...

• ABU OKYEMAN .KYEBI 11 years ago

ATLEAST HE HAS ACHIVED SOMETHING TO BENEFIT SOME INDIVIDUALS ,WHAT DO YOU HAVE?IDIOT AND JEALOUS LATRINE CARRIER,.SCUMBAG,.YOU WISH YOU CAN EVEN BE A HOUSE BOY TO KEN ,IDIOT.

• YAA 11 years ago

ASIEDU NKETIA IS MORE EMPTY BARREL, ARROGANT, A LIAR AND A THIEF THAN KENNEDY AGYAPONG. WE ARE ALL WATCHING NO ONE CAN TOUCH HIM. KEN IS A REAL MAN AND YOU FOOLS CANNOT STAND HIM.KEN GO ON, GIVE IT TO THEM, YOU'ER OUR MAN AND ...

• PC APPAE 11 years ago

THIS IS THE SAME MAN WHO THREATENED NANA WHEN HE SELECTED BAWUMIAH AS HIS RUNNING MATE. IS THE NPP SO AFRAID OF THIS ....... MAN? IF HE DOES NOT RETRACT AND PROMISE TO CUT OUT HIS MAD UTTERANCES, LOCK HIM UP AND THROW THE KE ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

Go and arrest the entire Ahwoi family and that rubbish dump radio station call radio gold first,then you can come for Ken.Compared to ET Mensah and the Ahwois family Ken can be a saint.

• Arthur Hayes 11 years ago

Nana Akomea, your defence of Kennedy Agyapong is total absurd.

• BOMBER 11 years ago

Why have Ghanaians given this idiot the leverage to spew this sort of gabage anytime he chooses.Who the hell is this fucker. Look, if the Security services cannot handle him we shall handle him and no one should jump to his ...

• ???????????????????? 11 years ago

I THINK THIS ASSIN MP IS BECOMING TOO UPPITY IN HIS ABRASIVENESS. WHY CANT THE SECURITY FORCES OR COURT HANDLE HIM. IS HE NOT UNDER A BOND/OATH OF SOME SORT. GHANA HAS PUSSYFOOTED TOO MUCH AROUND THESE BAD LEADERSHIP, LETS S ...

ANY SOUND DEMOCRACY NEEDS A BRAVE AND RIGHTEOUS PERSON LIKE KENEDY AKOM AGYAPONG TO FIGHT AGAINST OPPRESSION,CORRUPTION AND SOCIAL IMBALANCES ON THE SIDE OF THE POOR AND HELPLESS CITIZENS.eg.KWAME NKRUMAH FOR AFRICA AND BLACK ...

• M.A.D. AGYEPONG 11 years ago

ON BEHALF OF THE INMATES AT PANTANG, WE WILL PLEAD THAT THIS MAN IS NOT BROUGHT HERE TO BE HOUSED HERE. THE DIFFERENCE IN AILMENTS SHOULD ALWAYS BE MADE CLEAR. WE ARE ILL NOT SICK. AND AS FOR U KNOW WHO,, (WE DO NOT KNOW).

• WISE UP KEN. 11 years ago

IF THAT KEN'S STYLE OF SPEAKING THEN IS UNFORTUNATE.

• think again 11 years ago

honourable Agyapong has proved how stupid he could be to the nation,but still MP,sorry.

• GHANABA 1 11 years ago

Gyan who conspire to cause a whole lot of problems during the 2012 elections is walking free.What is so critical in this article about Ken in calling the youth to Demonstrate? Is demonstration illegal in Ghana under NDc? I s ...

• BLAY 11 years ago

IS THIS STUPID MAN ABOVE THE LAW

• Joesam 11 years ago

Nana Akomea is not serious at all, ignore him and arrest Ken. Ghana is not for NPP.

• K K 11 years ago

THEY SHOULD ATTEMPT,WE ARE READY

• Ananse 11 years ago

What about asiedu nketia G.M ?

• NII LARTYEY NARTEY 11 years ago

The mother of this naughty braggart brat crook must be arrested first for giving birth to a national waste like her RETARD son, Agyemang.

Where in Ken Agyapong's speech did he meant inciting violence? I quot "you the youth ...

• Nana Ama Danquah 11 years ago

Nii u are the most foolish man on this earth. Why are u in suport of an evil man? As for Ken his cup will surely be full. stupid, only foolish youth will do what ken said.

• KOFI JUMA Jnr 11 years ago

IS HE CALLED AGYEPONG OR "AGYE GOOH". I AM NOT SURE IF HE IS OKAY. I USED TO THINK I COULD TALK RUBBISH LIKE AKOMEAH AND SIR JOHN BUT THIS IS DANGEROUS RUBBISH. SEND HIM TO ANKAFUL MENTAL HOME. HE WILL BE MADE THE SCHOOL PREF ...

• bright 11 years ago

Ohh

• Kempes Okudzeto Ablakwa 11 years ago

Have kakra essamuah that idiot arrested first, for he has boldly said in print that he will 'support any coup that will unseat Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo if he becomes the President of Ghana'.
    Is this not more disturbing t ...

• imma 11 years ago

Akomea is soo stupid to defend such a fool. Has NPP Realize that such talks from Ken Agyapong contributed to their losing of the elections. if they dont silence dis man, NPP will never win elections in this country. u have mo ...

• Efua Bloomberg 11 years ago

Unless parliament privileges committee sanctions Ken Agyapong and withdraw all privileges he has an MP, Ghana Parliament will have no credibility and will deserve the respect of any Ghanian. The House ceases to be an honourab ...

SHAME ON GHANA PARLIAMENT! SHAME ON THEM for harbouring such a treasonist in their midst.

From the get go of his inflammable statement by inciting NPP faithfools and foolsoldiers to kill Gas and Ewes with Cutlasses and Mac ...

• Baka 11 years ago

Nonsense,

• B. B. 11 years ago

GOD IS IN CONTROL !!!

• BAWUMIA FORGED SIGNED SOME PINK SHEET 11 years ago

NPP ARE USED TO ALL-DIE-BE-DIE; NOT US WISE GHANAIANS. IF IT IS TRUE THAT THIS IDIOT NPP WAR MONGER SAID THAT THEN HE SHOULD BE ARRESTED AND CHARGED AGAIN. AND THIS TIME HE SHOULD BE KEPT IN THERE FOR A LONG TIME WITHOUT BAIL ...

• Yaw Kumi-Frempong Kumasi 11 years ago

He must be a very stupid person. if we define youth he also falls within the youthful age so let him sacrifice his life first then the other foolish youth will also follow. foolish man

• biggy gee 11 years ago

the ec is supposed to be arrested first for giving u fools that calls urself ndc a helping hand

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

HOW WAS HE ELECTED AS A PARLIAMENTARIAN AT ALL???

• Yamba 11 years ago

Ghanaians must rise against Agyapong. He is a threat to our security. We should speak out against him.

• Glenn 11 years ago

Where were u when Kakra Essumuah said when the court ouver turn the verdict he will support coup?Fools stop this continue hate for Akans and think good for god to raise you people.NDC is spoiling the country and you all can s ...

• Tom 11 years ago

why incite tribal issues already lingering on in our country?Please Glenn, stop here and maybe, retract your comment.

• FRANK FELIX OSAFO 11 years ago

hey,stop this brainless talk!this pro-tribalistic stand will not earn you anything good;who are u saying brouht civilisation to Ghana?refer to ur notes well b/4 u are dragged into the sea!the surburbs u've listed is nothing b ...

• WAR VETERAN 11 years ago

KEN AGYAPONG I BELEIVE HAS AN AMERICA VISA, ENDORSED AIR TICKET AND SOME STASH OF DOLLARS ABROAD AND HE CAN EASILY LEAVE THE COUNTRY WHEN ETHNIC CLEANSING STARTS IN GHANA. KEN AGYAPONG IS EVEN A SICKLER INSTEAD OF THINKING A ...

• Joe 11 years ago

Ghanaians are not used to Ken Agyapong's way of speaking. Infact Ghanaians are not required to be accustomed to the voltile effusions of any one. The only reason there is no violence as advocated by the uncouth MP is because ...

• wasty 11 years ago

nana agyemang is a fool and has to be lynched by the youth of the elephants party.he did same with kotoko and now the NPP. KWASIA

• BENJAMIN 11 years ago

NANA AKOMEA IS A FOOL TO THINK THAT WHAT KEN SAID WAS NOTHING SERIOUS GOD PUNISH YOU FOR FIRE.

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

All you can do is intimidate people!Do you care at all for the ordinary Ghanaian,dum sor, dum sor idiots?

• norvisi 11 years ago

The blame is to the fact that our leaders are not screened about their mental wellness before electing them to high office. This man is just a mental who need to be in the psychiatric hospital but unfortunately in the parliam ...

• Atuahene-Otchere 11 years ago

IS THE SO CALLED AGYEMANG A GHANAIAN? HOW CAN WE ALLOWED THIS FRUSTRATED JAMAICAN TO SIT ON OUR TV AND ORDERED THE SECURITY TO ARREST A NATIVE GHANAIAN. WHO IS HE AND WHERE DID HE COME FROM. WHAT IS HIS CLAN, IF HE CALLED HI ...

• LIL 11 years ago

FOOLISH MAN OF ALL FOOLISH PEOPLE,GO TO THE STREETS YOURSELF AND DIE FOR MOTHER GHANA OR LET YOUR CHILDREN LEAD."KWASEA"TOGETHER WITH NANA AKOMEA,YOUR MASTER SIR JOHN IS COMING."MBOASEM"

• killer 11 years ago

foolish goat

• ROCKY 11 years ago

This is one of the NDC thieves who do not want their misdeeds to be spoken of. Go and arrest your prostitute mother who used to patrol around Nkrumah circle at nigts for customers. A bunch of diots paraded as a political part ...

• NACEKO 11 years ago

IF IT IS HIS STYLE OF SPEAKING THEN HE SHOULD GO AWAY FOR GHANA WE NEED PEACE
    I AM SORRY TO SAME THAT THEN HE (KENNEDY)IS BECOMING A FOOL

• EAGLE EYE 11 years ago

NANA AKOMEA PLEASE, SPEAK SOME SENSE AND STOP DEFENDING THE 'RAT' ALWAYS LOOKING FOR TROUBLE IN GHANA.
    HE WLD RUN AWAY ABROAD IF ANY THING HAPPENS, WHAT ABT THE REST OF US?

• TerriblY Terror. 11 years ago

Another greedy bastard, always looking for oppurtunity, they always associates themselves to goody-goody things. From sports to politics why not joining cpp. Greedy bastard.

• ADU BOGYA 11 years ago

KEN AGYAPONG AND NANA AKOMEA ARE ALL FOOLS.

• John Kpeglo 11 years ago

Very simple!

• NII LARTYEY NARTEY 11 years ago

Nana Ama Danquah, I doubt if that is your real name, my contention this criminally corrpupt "woyomenized" guy rapidly getting his name written among notorious unethical tyrant NDC gangsters is, where in his own statement ab ...

• Peeeeeeee 11 years ago

Sorry Nana Agyemang, do you think we are talking about smoking. You were not able to handle ALL Blacks FC. How can the president perform better to bring a BETTER GHANA when such a shameful opportunist smoker speaks for gov't ...

• KASBAND 11 years ago

"However, co-discussant Nana Akomea, who is the Director of Communications of the NPP, disagreed. He said Mr Agyepong often meant no harm when he speaks adding that Ghanaians are now used to the Assin Central MPs’ style of ...

• grace 11 years ago

see what stupid akomea is also saying. this man needs somebody to put some sanity into his head

• npp nima 11 years ago

Ken Adjepong has always been irresponsible. Sadly the Assin Central people still think such a fool must represent them. If there is violent on the streets will he get near it? Shame on him.

• HOLY SINNER. 11 years ago

KEN THE BIGGEST COWARD.DO YOU REMEMBER THE LAST TIME HE WAS APPREHENDED?HE SHEDTEARS LIKE A KID.IWANT TO DIE ,IWANT TO DIE.IDIOT IF HE REALY WANTS TO DIE WHY DIDNT HE SWALLOW MOUSE POISON?WHY WAIT TILL HIS ARREST B4 TALKING B ...

• KEN 11 years ago

BOTH WHAT AKOMEA AND AGYEPONG SAID ARE ALL NONSESICAL.WHY DO YOU JUSTIFY SUCH A TALK THAT GHANAIANS ARE USE TO IT.

• YAA 11 years ago

THIS IS TO STOP KENNEDY AGYAPONG EXPOSEING THEM, THE NDC THIEVES.WE ALL KNOW ABOUT NDC PROGAGANDA AND IT WILL NOT WORK THIS TIME. KEN YOU'ER OUR MAN, FIRE THEM, GIVE IT TO THEM. NDC FOOLS ARE BASTARDS, THIEVES, KILLERS, LIARS ...

• True Talk 11 years ago

why can't we just go to war and forget all these cheap shots?

• YAA 11 years ago

ARREST ALL THE FOOLS IN NDC, LIKE ASIEDU NKETIA, ANITA DE SOUSOU, BABIES WITH HARD TEETH AND OTHER FOOLS. NO ONE CAN ARREST KEN AGYAPONG THIS TIME, TRY IT AND YOU WILL SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN IN GHANA. NDC CORRUPT PARTY

• joel 11 years ago

yaa you are just a stupid person with no brains left in your block. How on earth can you support some one like ken agyapong. when you know very well that the man is full of hate and beligerence. This tell me you dont even lik ...

• RICE WATER 11 years ago

WHO IS SAYING THIS ,IS IT THE RASTA MAN AGYEMAN, HE IS A REAL JOKE, SINCE WHEN DID HE BECOME AN NDC DISCIPLE? PATAKARI HAS BECOME CHEAP THAT ANYBODY AT ALL IS WEARING. "ASEM FII A WA SH3 NO STARCH"

• DENKYIRAMAN 11 years ago

If the law finds Mr. Agyapong's utterances to be detrimental to national security and mayhem, then the attorney general should be wise enough to prosecute him. It is not up to a radio presenter or commentator to broadcast th ...

• Gloria 11 years ago

Its breaks my heart that ken is paid with tax payers money, he is only a disgrace to his family and Ghana

• joe,boston 11 years ago

"co-discussant Nana Akomea, who is the Director of Communications of the NPP, disagreed. He said Mr Agyapong often meant no harm when he speaks adding that Ghanaians are now used to the Assin Central MPs’ style of speaking" ...

• Apuutoo 11 years ago

Where are the guinea fowls and the phantom harmatan trees?

• AFUA MANU K 11 years ago

Keennedy AGYAPONG AGAIN???????. WHY CAN HE TAKE THE GUN AND LEAD THEM???

• Buganson 11 years ago

People who have never heard guns rattling behind their backyard take things for granted. He is being encouraged by the laxity of the security system. He is a lucky man, but he must know that there is time for everything. Send ...

• Maame Esi 11 years ago

This man words should not be taken by the youth. Because he has diplomatic passport and can fly all his relatives abroad unhurt. Youth of this nation must think for their lives. Please do not adhere to any comments by thes ...

• tsoos 11 years ago

His children are also youths. I guess he will allow his children to lead the path of this suicide mission. If he will not permit his children to also fight with their blood, then he is not a well meaning politician

• NPP OKPOGO 11 years ago

NANA AKOMEAH, PLEASE LET ME KNOW. WHAT IS MR. AGYAPONG'S STYLE OF SPEAKING?

• Whatever 11 years ago

You give this people Ex Gratia and this is how they behave and lawlessness to preach.

• Kwaena Takyi Amanfo-Barnie 11 years ago

One day this megalomaniac's effusions will trigger chaos,anarchy,calamity and distress. No one will be spared, and we will all be consumed.Those praising him should better advice him to shut up. Remember the bird and the tort ...

• Kwaena Takyi Amanfo-Barnie 11 years ago

What has this man lost that he always want a change of government? Only God knows.

• Apuutoo 11 years ago

He is weeping for the poor man

• Senior Wisdom 11 years ago

We heard this and the brouhaha that followed last year. Why is it being brought back?

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 11 years ago

FOOOLS MAHAMA NDC

• H. Gyimah 11 years ago

At your age, you are not ashamed wearing dredlocks. Stupid idiot. Why don't you go yourself to arrest him if you can.

• Nyame Ekuma 11 years ago

Thank u Hon. Akomea.. U have confirmed that Ken Agyapong is a fool so we shd not consider his nonsense as any serious matter.

We hear u