You are here: HomeNews2013 04 18Article 271437

Students pray for Nana Addo

Read Comments Comments (108)

• GHANA 11 years ago

TOO LATE PRAYERS

• JOE 11 years ago

WHAT ARE WE EXPECTING TO SEE FROM THE JUDGES; TO DROP OUR PRESIDENT WHO HAS BE ACCEPTED AND RECOGNISE BY THE WHOLE AND BRING IN NANA ADDO?
    THEN WE SHOULD BE PREPARING FOR WAR:

• 111 11 years ago

YOU ARE A BIG FOOL. YOU THINK YOU ARE THE ONLY MAN.

• JOE 11 years ago

THEN BE READY FOR WAR AND YOUR FAMILY WILL DIE FIRST

• KWAME a 11 years ago

TOO LATE FOR NANA AND NPP

• Mama Tula 11 years ago

Since his visit to Jerusalem to pray at the Wailing wall did not yield any result, how will this vigil prayer yield one. Too late indeed.

• JOSEPH 11 years ago

TODAY STUDENTS ARE FULL OF EVIL THAN ANYBODY OR GROUP IN GHANA: PLEASE TELL US SOMETHING BETTER

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

The devil which ruled and ruined Ghana 2000 to 2008 cannot return to power. Any prayer for Nana Addo and NPP will bounce.

• ???????????????? 11 years ago

BAWUMIA ADMITTED TO SUBMITTING PINK SHEET PHOTOCOPIED BY THE NPP, DOCTORED WITH DIFFERENT NUMBERS AND SIGNATURES, TO THE SUPREME COURT!!! O M G!!! NPP DELIBERATELY FABRICATED EVIDENCE!!!! THIS IS SCANDALOUS!!!! WHAT A BIG DIS ...

• RJ 11 years ago

"All attendants of the programme which started at 8:00pm and closed around 4:00am, held Bibles and candles as prayers were said for God to intervene for the truth to prevail in the NPP’s court matter."

GOD DOES NOT LIE. ...

• Omanba Pa, London-Islington 11 years ago

They are all evil, have you seen any genuine person in NDC party? Apuuu tuuu nkwaseafo3 nkowaa!!

• JOSEPH 11 years ago

HAHAHAHHAA; NOT EVEN DANQAUH SOUL CAN HELP NANA: I LOVE THAT

• HOUDINI 11 years ago

Day Three

10:00 The nine panel of judges have taken their seats; counsel for both the petitioners as well as the first, second and third respondents have done same.

1010 Dr Bawumia mounts the witness box and he is remin ...

• POP 11 years ago

PLEASE JUDGES WE WANT PEACE NOW: STOP PULLING OUR PEACE WITH THIS COURT NONSENSE OR ELSE GHANA WILL WITHNESS WAR VERY SOON

• kampu 11 years ago

Some fools think God sits up there answering every stupid prayer.?? A greedy baastaaaaad shrouded in piusity. Amonseeeee like tha..!!

• JEFF 11 years ago

Don't waste your time; you should use the time to study to prepare for your future.

• nana 11 years ago

nana is not born a president- finito

• JOSEPH 11 years ago

GOD HAS TURNED THE CLOCK AGAINST NANA ADDO:

• BRUTUS de ROMA 11 years ago

WHY DO WE HAVE TO INVOLVE SCHOOL CHILDREN IN THE TYPE OF POLITICS WE HAVE NOW. THERE IS COURT CASE AND YOU HAVE TO MOBILIZE SCHOOL CHILDREN TO PRAY OR KEEP VIRGIL. I CANT UNDERSTAND WHERE WE ARE TAKING OUR POLITICS IN THIS NA ...

• NPP WARD CHAIRMAN 11 years ago

YOU COULDN'T HAVE SAID IT BETTER, BUDDY!

• Emmanuel K A Korbly, London 11 years ago

I am appalled and disgusted by the behaviour of these selfish and selfless individuals and I never heard this before! What is the logic for inviting 300 children to pray for Akufo-Addo to be president? Akufo-Addo had never be ...

• KAK 11 years ago

People who become Xtians only for power really need prayers all day long. God is not mocked.

• kk 11 years ago

THERE IS NOTHING LATE TO JEHOVA GOD

• Old Dirty Bastard 11 years ago

Why do this to kids?

• JOE 11 years ago

ANY CHANGES WILL LEAD TO WAR: LET SLEEPING DOGS SLEEP

• Ignono John 11 years ago

Then it will be either way.fool!!

• Skido 11 years ago

Truth will surely prevail over falsehood, it does matter how long and how much you pray to change it.

God is not a liar, and God will always expose liars. God is not a tribalist and does not condone tribalist and liars.

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

why involve innocent kids? if they believe God will answer them why come out and say all these! God have mercy on Ghana.

• Kanawu Adwenebonee 11 years ago

please don't train those children to become certificateless like you..

GOD CAN'T PROVIDE YOU A CERTIFICATE OR OVERTURN THE OUTCOME....

• Paul Amuna 11 years ago

Funny this, "students praying for Akufo Addo"!!! I was passing through Nairobi on 2nd December 2012. It was a cold, rainy Sunday morning which I recall very well because there was a nationally televised, rather long church se ...

• joe 11 years ago

They are praying for a leader who can understand or feel their agony.Infact, these children can not pay their fees, hoping Nana will come and save them.I will always pray for somebody I have trust.

• JEW BIRTH 11 years ago

WHY IS NANA ADDO FORCING GOD TO MAKE HIM PRESIDENT,GOD IS NOT MAN TO LIE EITHER SON OF MAN TO REPENT,WHAT ARE ALL THIS NANA PLEASE PLEASE WITH ALL RESPECT WE DONT WANT WAR

• Sofo 11 years ago

Foolish children. You are already thinking free. There is nothing free in life otherwise your parents will not be asking for free at this time for you to get involved.

• Concerned citizen 11 years ago

Can someone tell me what is driving this man (Nana Akufo-Addo)to this level- to be a present by all means? I found it very strange. Does't he know that his image alone tarnishes the name of our dear country? How could any int ...

• Concerned citizen 11 years ago

Can someone tell me what is driving this man (Nana Akufo-Addo)to this level- to be a president by all means? I found it very strange. Doesn't he know that his image alone tarnishes the name of our dear country? How could any ...

• ?! 11 years ago

Please Nana Addo advise these kids to be in school rather than on the streets across Ghana praying for you.These kids should be made to understand that the world is moving ahead on the wheels of knowledge not religion.Let the ...

• Tokyo !! 11 years ago

Good luck nana this country needs u badly !!

• kofi 11 years ago

Hmmmmmm say that again but God is alive

• paul 11 years ago

winning the court case is one thing, becoming a president is another thing. With the greatest respect Sir, you will have to re-campaign as per the directives from the EC and be re-voted for. Supreme court can annul the result ...

• breakhrough 11 years ago

thats fine. prayer brings victory.

• Abaa Nabo 11 years ago

Massa stop this not in analysis stuff,
    Just answer yes or no!

• Iwan 11 years ago

Lets keep children away from politrics it is a dangerous thing to do. Which of the parties cannot get 300 party member children to do this?

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

God decided to take the devil to court and settle their differences once and for all. When Satan heard this, he laughed and said,

"And where do you think you're going to find a lawyer?"

• Togbe, Avlakasu 11 11 years ago

IS THIS PART OF THE FREE EDUCATION PROGRAM? I THOUGHT KRONFUOR KUFUOR AND NANA AKUFO ADDO OR 'WAD'AKUFO ADDO AND CO SCRAPPED RELIGIOUS EDUCATION IN SECONDARY EDUCATION PROGRAM. NANA SHOULD RATHER PRAY FOR THE PUPILS TO COMMIT ...

• James 11 years ago

No amount of prayers will change the decision to be arrived at by the Supreme Court. It is praying after taking an exam you're not sure you've passed. These kids should be taught to be critical but open-minded. They certainly ...

• Kofi, Gyampo 11 years ago

DID THE SCHOOL AUTHORITY KNOW ABOUT THIS UNETHICAL EVENT?. SCHOOL AUTHORITY MUST BE HELD RESPONSIBLE.

• ASARE 11 years ago

AEE NANA THERE IS NO TIME FOR YOU SO R.I.P..................

• Nova 11 years ago

It will not work, the candle is in his left hand, disrespectful.

• adongo philip 11 years ago

God will see us tru

• HASSAN RASTA 11 years ago

NANA IS ALREADY A LOSER HE WILL SOON COMMIT SUICIDE THE SISTER´S PROPERTIES THAT HE SOLD.

• atomic 11 years ago

Nana should please obey the voice of God and move on. Was he not taught at Sunday School that obedience is better than sacrifice? No matter the amount of personal or communal sacrifice will change what God has ordained. not e ...

• HASSAN RASTA 11 years ago

BUSH MEAT IS THE WHAT YOU CAN STEAL WHICH YOU CAN EVEN KILL. HOW MUCH MORE WAR. FOOL WHO HAS EVEN NO SHOES TO WEAR.

• GHANA 11 years ago

So a tanii like you and your savannah cow parents who weed Asante cocoa farm for a living and carry their toilets on your head to survive can buy shoes but an Asante cannot?

What people in Ghana have pleaded poverty and sp ...

• MAY 11 years ago

AFTER BAWUMIA FINISHED HIS LECTURES,HE CAN,T ANSWER HIS OWN QUESTIONS STRAIGHT NA WAOOOOOO.

• BRUTUS de ROMA 11 years ago

I CANT UNDERSTAND THE BASIS OF THE PETITION. IS IT POOR ARRANGEMENT OF THEIR MATERIAL THEY HAVE SENT AS EXHIBITS OR WHAT. I CAN SEE THERE IS A LOT MORE TO FOLLOW DURING THE CROSS EXAMINATION. THESE ARE ALL VERY "RENOWNED ACA ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

Now I understand why you are all NDC supporters. You guys are the kind of people NDC want in Ghana, simpletons. Ndc is playing a trickery game which they have been caught. What is embarrassing is NDC Lawyers asking for exhibi ...

• CARDINAL 11 years ago

What are you watching? The whole thing is being telecast. NDC so called Lawyers are even objecting to docucuments they have asked for which the court has denied their objection.

Bawumiah has exposed NDC trickery. Using han ...

• national pickpockets party 11 years ago

HMMMMMMMMM

• TRUTH 11 years ago

MAN HAS BEEN UNGRATEFUL,SELFISH,GREEDY AND DISCONTENT FROM CREATION AND THERE IS STILL NO CHANGE.GHANA HAS FOLLOWED LIES AND THE LIES HAS BECOME TRUTH EVEN FROM THE PULPIT. GHANA IS FOR GHANAIAN'S NOT ANY POLITICAL PARTY OR E ...

• Apiola 11 years ago

I indeed pity Bawumia for allowing himself to be used by the NPP to destroy his carrier. He is even not consistent with his presentations and always contradicting himself at the point of cross examination. Matters are yet to ...

• Ida 11 years ago

Keep quiet if you have no idea of what is going on. Have you been to court before? Where did he contradict himself. Ghanafour paa dee!! Hummm. Court is not easy place to joke. If you are not careful you can easily contradict ...

• NANA-USA 11 years ago

SO DO YOU BELIEVE THE AUTHOR WHO SAID BAWUMIA IS CONTRADICTING?

• BULAALA 11 years ago

They shouldn't have been there in the 1st place 'cos they are a bunch of jokers. No wonder the General told them to blame their teachers if they have a problem with their maths. The worse is yet to come.

• Michael 11 years ago

Please get a Pastor to teach you that in the Bible God says we should pray for KINGS AND THOSE IN AUTHORITY so that we may lead a quiet and peaceable life....(1 Tim 2:1-3)

You see God did not say we should pray for those i ...

• Apiola 11 years ago

It is as if Bawumia is defending his P.H.D theses to his supervisor. Se how incoherent his presentations are. He should ask his mentor who went to Israel to the wailing wall to pray for God to make him his childish ambition o ...

• ////////// 11 years ago

OH AKUFO ADDO

• Jimmy 11 years ago

Young, innocent children are being drag into politics instead of being encouraged to pursue their studies.God save Ghana.

• Jonathan Agana 11 years ago

1 which region are dis students from
    2 how well do de kw nana
    3 do dis students have a gud knowledge in religion?
    I petty dis students with dis...............its very very toooooooooooooooo lateeeeeeeeeeee

• Ida 11 years ago

You don't know God. God can do everything buddy. Hey brother God is real and can do anything. it is not at all too late but the truth.

• macossa 11 years ago

these student wants to fail their Exams.
    how can u pray with this bad lack man.

• osei 11 years ago

praying for this cocaine man,is a big sin.

• Yaa 11 years ago

If your side is losing, then it's losing. There's nothing you can do about it. Except let some light shine into your brains, for a change. Insulting Nana Akufo-Addo and the children who are giving him their moral support will ...

• yaa 11 years ago

Nana bring your certificate.

• NANA ADDO ADDICT 11 years ago

Seriously? A bunch of fools, stupid fools.
    Even the kids standing there are taller than that drug baron.

• NANA-USA 11 years ago

WHY ARE YOU STILL DESPERATE FOR POWER LIKE THIS?AKUFFO ADDO?INFACT YOU ARE OLD ENOUGH

• NIMO 11 years ago

This is the greatest joke of the century.

• PONCHO 11 years ago

"ABOUT THREE hundred children who have graduated JHS, on Monday evening, kept vigil with Nana Akufo-Addo, fervently praying for God’s favour and protection for the 2012 New Patriotic Party (NPP) flagbearer."

Well let me ...

• Lordson J Koto 11 years ago

If you believe in prayer and God's power' why not depend on Him for the verdict than to say you believe Nana Addo warn the election but was cheated. This is foolish.

• paa 11 years ago

Thanks kids God bless:NANA-ADDO would win.Thro him , God will put plicies and meshanisms to ensure a better future for them.

• Hahahah 11 years ago

I think most of you want to die early. All you think about is war and i think Joe you should be comment something better at this web site than to talk about your war. have war with your family first.

• Bob 11 years ago

Masa,na God dey give correct answer,no bi what you think but what God dey say.
    Okay, prayer organizer, don't be hypocrite live vam to God and ask God for peace. You dey hear my prayer friend. God blessed our homeland Ghana a ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

Why?.You guys don,t have anything to do than to go pray for a man who had deceived Ghana all his life.I tell you what young men,better be organizing more prayer sections for him in Nsawam.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago

Negative poolitical brain-washing is gaining traction in Ghana.

• Osei Yao 11 years ago

STOP THIS EXPLOITATION OF INNOCENT CHILDREN. WHTA BENEFIT DO THESE CHILDREN GAIN BY TRAVELLING TO PRAY FOR AKUFFO ADDO? WHAT INSURANCE AND COMPENSATION WILL THE PARENTS GET IN CASE OF ACCIDENT DURING THESE CAR JOURNEYS? AKUFF ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 11 years ago

Oooooh,Addo,you stand a better chance using the Three Hundred children to search for your missing certificates.
    Not even Hail Mary will save you.

• RJ 11 years ago

"All attendants of the programme which started at 8:00pm and closed around 4:00am, held Bibles and candles as prayers were said for God to intervene for the truth to prevail in the NPP’s court matter."

GOD DOES NOT LIE. ...

• canes 11 years ago

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha nana all die be die be funny..it means without the kids nana dont have a pastor

• imma 11 years ago

after nana addos great fall from the plat-form, he still hasnt realised that the almighty God doesnt want him to be a president. his chance was wen K.J Kuffour's turner was over. but God said no way. if u belief in re-incanat ...

• myself 11 years ago

To hold children under 18 years from 8.00 pm to 4.00 am is child abuse and DOVVSU should investigate it.

• kodjo 11 years ago

Nana, you took CHILDREN and kept them praying from 8pm to 4am!!! What the hell is wrong with you? Are you that that desprate to become president? This is becoming ridiculous now

• John @ 11 years ago

You lost the election so leave God alone.

• SHAMLOCK 11 years ago

God loves everyone, but He also detest sin.Also He loves truth more than lies.

• Nana Kwasi,Ireland 11 years ago

I wonder why Nana allowed himself to be prayed for when he is allowing mere man determine his destiny instead of God.
    Apostle Paul admonishes Christians to settle issues amongst themselves instead of allowing worldly judges ...

• joe,boston 11 years ago

"All attendants of the programme which started at 8:00pm and closed around 4:00am, held Bibles and candles as prayers were said for God to intervene for the truth to prevail in the NPP’s court matter"

Over to you Nana Oy ...

• BULAALA 11 years ago

Your best and sincere prayers appreciations should rather go to your parents, brainless chaps.

• SCHOOL TEACHER 11 years ago

FROM AKUFFO ADDOS RESIDENCE THESE CHILDREN SHOULD GO TO THE CASTLE AND PRAY FOR MAHAMA. OR THEY WENT THERE TO CONSOLE HIM?

• Tweneboah-koduah 11 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo is very fanny. I can believe someone like him will use these children as a publicity stun. What does this kids got to do with this nonsense of him. Court case is not a bible case and the law is not bible quota ...

• adom 11 years ago

Sounds like idiotic pranks to me

• Tweneboah-koduah 11 years ago

These are idiots and their parents to allow such children to go and do this are also idiots.

• afuaghanakumase 11 years ago

hjuikopüpäölmnhbgfr

• Whatever 11 years ago

That is what he needs

• okukuseku 11 years ago

These children could be victims at the end whichever way the case is ruled.

• AKONFEM PREZ MAHAMA 11 years ago

NANA GHANA IS FOR YOU,GOD BLESS GHANA,NPP,PPP,CPP,NDP,

• Tan 11 years ago

??????

• James Yeboah-Asuamah 11 years ago

I don't think this prayer vigil will help Nana. He could not challenge God's wisdom and wanting him to grant you favours and mercy. God hate deceiption and lies. Listening to Bawumia's testimony one could tell that he was lyi ...

• NAAH 11 years ago

GOD HELP AS

• NAAH 11 years ago

GOD ANSWER OUR PRAYERS

• LAW STUDENT-UK 11 years ago

It is startling to read about students involving themselves in a case which facts are yet to be proved?Whoever is inducing students to pray for a person alleged to have entered the legal profession in Ghana through the back d ...