You are here: HomeNews2013 04 17Article 271280

Ignore coup mongers - Ex Coup Maker

Read Comments Comments (49)

• blueprint 11 years ago

Tony Aidoo who said Ghana was ripe for 10 coups and Kakra Essamuah who said he will support coup if Nana Addo becomes president. Besides there are two makers in NDC, Rawlings and John Mahama (My first coup d'etat ) which clai ...

• UGLY CRIMINAL ASHANTI 11 years ago

NO ONE ANNOUNCES COUP EXCEPT COWARD ASHANTIS WITH NO BRAVERY RECORD ANYWHERE IN GHANAS HISTORY.ASHANTI SHOULD FIRST GO LOOK FOR OSEI TUTUS HEAD FIRST B4 ALL THESE NOISE,THIS WAS THE SAME NOISE THEY MADE INSTEAD OF FIGHTING TH ...

ASHANTIS SHOULD PROVE THEIR BRAVERY BY LOOKING FOR THE HEAD OF OSEI TUTU WHO WAS KILLED BY SMALL BOYS ON THE PRA RIVER B4 ALL THE NOISE.

THE UGLINESS OF AFRICAN UGLIEST TRIBE ASHANTI HAVE AFFECTED THEIR RELATIONSHIP WITH ALL OTHER TRIBES IN GHANA.THEY ARE THE MOST HATED TRIBE IN GHANA NOT BCOS THEY ARE SPECIAL

• TT 11 years ago

You will die a really sad man still cleaning toilets in London because you have emotional and inferiority complex problems. Go and wash your ekoro, it stinks too much.

• Onipa, USA 11 years ago

Coup won’t solve any problem? What solutions do the soldiers or their disgruntled civilians supporting them have? Let them put them on the table. Only greedy civilians and opportunistic soldiers clamor for coup so that they ...

• Mahmoud 11 years ago

Coup makers don't think whether it is beneficial or not. They want to be in power and also "chop some".

Apart from the coup against Nkrumah, all the other coups against civilians were unnecessary because those overthrown ...

• DOGO 11 years ago

Is Capt Rtd Joel Sowu proud of taking part in 3 coup'detats in Ghana?He should be a lucky man walking freely today because if we had proper democratic structures his ass should have been languishing in jail by now.

• Kojo T 11 years ago

Do not tribalize this . All tribes have been involved

• KARI BANDA 11 years ago

So this idiot Trokosi Sowu took part in three coups and have the audacity to tell us coup is not a solution? When did he find out coup is not a solution after he has personally benefitted financially from it. This Trokosi Sow ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

That is the brave man who saved Afrifra when he stopped Lt Arthur and Yeboah . Trokosis are brave and honest

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

national security is always at risk when the govt of the day is tribalist , amateur , incompetent , corrupt and doesnt have the confidence of the majority of the people as is the case today because of election engineering and ...

• OKYEAME 11 years ago

what is this?

KONADU WOULD HAVE PASSED ON THE UGLY ASHANTI QUALITIES TO HER BEAUTIFUL KIDS IF NOT HER MARRIAGE TO RAWLINGS,ALL KONADUS KIDS ARE NICE BCOS OF EFO RAWLINGS THE KIDS WOULD HAVE LOOKED LIKE K4,SARFO MARFO,NANA ADDO IF SHE (KONA ...

• AMINATU 11 years ago

OH MY GOD! YOU PEOPLE WOULD NEVER STOP MAKING ME LAUGH ON THIS WEB.

• koo 11 years ago

''''''''2peter 2;12.

• vibro 11 years ago

Thix s to th man who cals him self ugly ashanti, dnt let u r inferiority complx overide u. Ghana wudnt hav been as it is without th Ashantis.

HOW MANY OF U ASHANTIS FOUGHT FOR GHANAS INDEPENDENT?HOW MANY ASHANTIS WERE WITH NKRUMAH WHEN HE DECLARED GHANA FREE FROM THE COLONIALIST,WHERE ARE UR CERTIFICATES OF EDUCATION.UGLY PEOPLE BY DNA

• Arthur Hayes 11 years ago

I am sorry. These insults will not help us.

• KUKRUDU 11 years ago

There is NOTHING like a COUP MONGER!!!! Though COUPS are sponteneous, they are planned.
    I say SPONTANEOUS because it is the culmination of INJUSTICES (REAL or PERCEIVED)- by authorities over a period of time that lead to the ...

• K. GYASSI 11 years ago

COUP HAVE MADE THE EWES POPULAR IN GHANA,SO DONT THROW DUST INTO OUR EYES. IF NOT BECAUSE OF COUP, HOW CAN RAWLINGS BECOME THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA? ALL THE EWE BIG MEN HAVE BENEFITED FROM COUPS. HOWEVER, WE THE ASHANTIS ARE AB ...

• OdenehoYaw Barima 11 years ago

Why are people talking against Ashantis? I am not an Ashanti but let me tell you that in Ghana, Ashantis are like America in the world. Whatever you do they are supreme. Foolish Ayigbe and Pepe Mad people

• AMINATU 11 years ago

YOUR BLACK SHORT ASS OKAY?

• JAMREAH 11 years ago

GHANA MUST WATCH DOCUMENTARIES OF WARS IN AFRICA,SYRIA AND MANY OTHER COUNTRIES.WHERE WILL OUR REFUGEES GO? RWANDA,KENYA COTE D'IVIORE ARE LEAVING EXAMPLES.PLEASE NO MORE WARS,WE NEED OUR CHILDREN,MOTHERS,OUR PROPERTIES.NO RA ...

• Frimpong Manso Dakabre 11 years ago

If SOLDIERS DO NOT BENEFIT THEN WHO BENEFIT? ME OR...

• Kweku Boateng 11 years ago

Afrifah, Kotoka, Akufo, Acheampong, Felli, Cpls Giwa, Aliu and hundreds of other coup makers would be fine today going about their private businesses. Those external forces or elements who made them to stage coups are fine in ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Stupid rat Sowu. He is happy to be labeled, a coup maker. Ghana is not moving on due to these fools in our midst. Anytime they feel peeved, they have to vent their anger on the nation than looking at themselves.

Nobody ...

• MUSAH 11 years ago

MAHAMA MUST LEAVE,PERIOD!

• Jato Rawlings 11 years ago

Tell that to J.J.Rawlings

• ena 11 years ago

do u think any of us can survive during coup stop this joke God save our nation Ghana

• ASEM WO MANO 11 years ago

All coups which has taken place in Ghana political history were supported or financed by the drug peddlars, I mean the NPP guys. From 1966 up to date, they only destabilised Ghana,through military take overs. and they call th ...

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

will a coup give us energy and water??

• KOKI 11 years ago

Bold admission there!

Copiously true; anyone found in history where coup turned economics round, restored social order borne out of freedom and devoid of unseen and unpredictable air of terror? None! They all premised the ...

• Abrewanana 11 years ago

After his participation in 3 coups, Captain Sowu (Rtd) has now come to the realization that coups are not beneficial, even to the soldiers to partake of them. How intersting! So the abongo boys gained nothing from the looting ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

That man Sowu, is a filthy liar. He is more than a scumbag. He is rich. Stupid fool. Why was he involved in three coups and for what reasons? Just to shoot at people he cannot stand or kill for killing sake?

• Siisi 11 years ago

Oh...! Don't they...?

• CAPII 11 years ago

ALL COUP MAKERS FROM 1979 TO DATE ARE AFRAID OF GOING TO THE GAS CHAMBER ( NOT FIRING SQUARD),B'COS THEY ARE MORE CORRUPT THAN THEIR SENIOR OFFICERS KILLED IN 1979. "THE EVIL THAT MEN DO LIVE AFTER THEM." CIVILIANS UTILIZE "A ...

• amass. 11 years ago

des retirin soljas must keep quiet or use dier wives n children 4 dier coup.

• BOMBER 11 years ago

Let the fuckers make a mistake and bring this on board and NPP will certainly be the looser. All the flashy cars they drive will be taken away and driven by Private soldiers and police constables. The looted state lands will ...

• KKK 11 years ago

I am with you bro. Lets fast for the opportunity to waste these fuckers.

• UGLY CRIMINAL 11 years ago

I AM NOW SORRY FOR INSULTING THE ASHANTI PEOPLE. I HUMBLY ASK THE ASHANTI PEOPLE TO FORGIVE ME.I NOW WANT TO WORK TOWARDS THE UNITY OF ALL GHANAIANS. I BELIEVE IN GHANA FIRST. ONE NATION, ONE PEOPLE, ONE DESTINY.

• koo 11 years ago

shut up ''''''''2peter 2;12.

• Paa Kodwo 11 years ago

IF THERE ARE EVEN HARDSHIPS IN THE COUNTRY, WHAT CAN THE MILLITARY IN UNIFORMS ACHIEVE FOR THE NATION.

THOSE AGITATING SUCH A MAD ADVENTURE SHOULD BE VERY USELESS AND LOW THINKING PEOPLE.

A COUNTRY'S ABILITY TO DEVELOP ...

• joel sowu 11 years ago

in fact am very very much disasppointed in retire captain sowu ,will he be happy if a soldier travel on peacekeeping and he is given 5400 dollars for a period of six months,mean while a minister will just be signing document ...

• Clarence Hedzolleh 11 years ago

Certainly the coup-mongers are those who know that they CANNOT come into power through the ballot box. The electorate rejected them and their ethnocentric crusade and arrogance, period. Soldiers ARE NOT stupid for any fool to ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Was it the reason why people like Sowu and Rawlings were involved in so many coups? They realized the only way for them to come to power was through coup d'états? Since when did the soldiers become 'wise'?

• Ali Baba 11 years ago

The Ali Baba of Ghana coup makers (aka JJ Avaklasu Rawlings) had gained from coup-making than anybody else. HE admitted that he was poor and credited yoke-gari and even stole seats from air-force planes so he took a gun and f ...

• Angry Soldier! 11 years ago

Sowu, just shut your stinky mouth and let's have peace, ok? Could come clean and declare your assets? Let all know how you aquire all that wealth? If there wasn't anything to gain from coup-making then tell us why you partici ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Did the idiot have to be involved in 3 coups before realizing it to be bad? His involvement was part of the grand tribal agenda. I hope it has served him and his people well.