You are here: HomeNews2013 04 16Article 271215

Earthquake hits Iran as Ahmadinejad heads for Ghana

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Kyekyeku 11 years ago

He can go to hell

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

lets wait and see what this towel head can bring us , if he agrees to give us a 100 gigawatt nuclear power plant we shall praise pepeni and call him pepeni the great . as for the foolish Israelis criticizing you hannah tetteh ...

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

DAMN USELESS PEOPLE FROM THE BUSH. WHO ASSURED YOU THAT YOU WILL WIN CASE AT SC?

• Kofi 11 years ago

why should this servant of Satan visit a nation that is supposed to love the God of Israel? When this man said he wants to wipe God´nation (Israel) into the sea?
    Ghana is a hypocrite, claiming we love the God of Israel.
    Se ...

• Evans 11 years ago

I HAVE BELIEF IN MY DREAMS. I HAD A DREAM ABOUT A MONTH AGO, AND SAW SOME CHINESE SMUGGLING GALAMSEY GOLD FROM GHANA THROUGH IRAN TO CHINA. CAN THIS DREAM BE TRUE ???.

• Koo Nimo 11 years ago

He is evil man. He is not worthy of coming to a Christian nation like Ghana. We don't need this hater of Israel. I hope his plane will plunge into the deepest valley on his way to Ghana.

Who in his right mind will play wi ...

• ABU 11 years ago

Hoo ,who told you Ghana is a christian nation?

• Concern 11 years ago

I hope he forgoes his stop in Ghana and head home to take care of their emergency. And frankly, Ghana will not and should miss him. Empathize with families and the people of Iran for their loss and grief during these hard tim ...

• messa 11 years ago

LET HIM STAY IN IRAN .WE DONT WANT THE SATAN/DEVIL KILLER HERE IN GHANA

• Truth Shall Set You Free 11 years ago

You think Ghana is a nation of Jihadist and homosexuals like Ahmadinejad's country? You think West African Muslims migrating to Ghana will make it Muslims' country,Abu?

That what you Muslims do. You migrate to a country an ...

• Ogya behye wo 11 years ago

Let our president educate this evil man that there is presidential election dispute in Ghana. It is our Supreme Court that is handling this dispute. Ghana has not killed any protest.

And we have not use our elite military ...

• SHAMLOCK 11 years ago

He should stay at home. We do not need any problems in Ghana.

• John 11 years ago

innocent people are hurt and this is all that you can say? good?

• Kyekyeku 11 years ago

What wrong did those runners in Boston did to them, he is the one who is sponsoring terrorism . He can go and die with them and who cares.after all they are going to hell.

• John 11 years ago

the attack was a terroriost attack? They do not even know who did it. It might be a domestic terrorist or anyone outside. No one has claimed it yet. Even Obama came out saying that people should not jump into conclusions beca ...

• Kojo T 11 years ago

NPP who can forget there terrorist attacks. The cowards that they are, killing and maiming school children . You won't care of course

• mania 11 years ago

sometimes some people mind makes them terrorists. i hope most of u guys who oppose his coming are not real Ghanaians. by the way when did Ghana become a christian nation. is it because christians hijack our FM stations and ma ...

• unlimited 11 years ago

John , Thanks for opinion but use President Obama instead of Obama .

• john 11 years ago

president obama.. do you guys even use president mahama?? respect yr president before you respect others..but ok , president obama

• ERICUS-ERICUS 11 years ago

He must return to his home country to solve his problems, Ghana does not need him. This guy carries curses and so must not be allowed to contaminate Ghana the more; Ghana is already suffering under NDC and Mahama.

• Haruun. 11 years ago

stupid you will always remain a fool. you and who does not need him. there try to let you open your eyes and stop been slaves mentally but instead you prefer the oppressors.

• Abena Gyumfua 11 years ago

My prayers go to the people of Iran for this awful disaster. However, African heads of states and those countries that this man is visiting should be careful and not give him any room for he is an evil man who does not want p ...

• Yeoman 11 years ago

Why is he an evil man? Did he invade another country like Bush and Tony Blair and that mumu Obama? Does he support murderous Israel that treats non-Jewish like animals? Get your head checked and stop listening to too much li ...

• PONCHO 11 years ago

You do not know what you say.
    All people have the right to exist and that include Israel.

• mania 11 years ago

the holocaust gave birth to israel. israel forms the heart of religion but what contribution have they done for religion. how many jewish scholars of relion are there in the world. israel never formed the heart of christianit ...

• master p 11 years ago

what do you have to say about the west who are supporting terrorist and rebels to overthrow a legitimate government.(ASSAD) They will never succeed in Syria. Americans kill innocent people in drone strikes and when only of th ...

• Truth Investigator 11 years ago

I feel sorry for the iranian people for they have been suffering in their country under this man.

• john 11 years ago

we need to understand that most people want peace. We can not feel sorry for the people of boston and then neglect those in iraq, syria and iran. Most people want peace. they want the same things that we want: send their kids ...

• Yeoman 11 years ago

The kind of brainwash that some Ghanaian display is mindboggling. How do you even associate Iran with the Boston Marathon bombing? America are friends with Saudi arabia yet it is Iran that takes the flak for such brutalitie ...

• John 11 years ago

It is the Israel in the bible that is brainwashing them. They think they have to be israels friend to get a vip pass to heaven.

• Yeoman 11 years ago

Ha! Ha! Our people are something! Israel in the bible is a figure of speech. How could God support an apartheid state? A state that think all gentiles are only a little better than animals?

• dani 11 years ago

I wish we had a leader like him in africa!!!

• sam 11 years ago

The illegal state of israel supported the apartheid regime against blacks in south africa.

• THEO 11 years ago

GOD BLESS ISRAEL

• john 11 years ago

You will receive your Heaven VIP pass in your mail in 2 weeks!!

idiot!

• Awura Ama 11 years ago

God bless Isreal.

• john 11 years ago

hw3 ni gyimie bi!

• Yeoman 11 years ago

Pakistan is the part that suffered deaths. These slaves wish death for Iranians who have not done them any harm yet they call themselves Christians? That is why I stop going to these churches. The preach their stomach.

• John 11 years ago

It is the ignorance.
    most of them do not even understand the religion they dearly follow. Bunch of hypocrites if you as me.

• Awura Ama 11 years ago

May God curse all those who curse Isreal,and may God bless Isreal.

• John 11 years ago

cursing others... no one cursed israel.. all that many are asking is for them to stop occupying others territory. If togo decided to invade ghana, I bet you that u will wanna do anything and dverything to defend your country. ...

• Yeoman 11 years ago

Jesus cursed them. He cursed them so bad and called them a brood of vipers. Does this zionist state that support homosexuality look like a blessed country? They don't even have peace with their neighbours. Those impostors ...

• Awura Ama 11 years ago

God bless Isreal.

• dani 11 years ago

They have continued to progress despite the evil machinations of thier enemies, Iran's enemies have failed to bring the country to its knees. They grow stronger and stronger by the day. God truly loves Iran.

• me 11 years ago

GUY OUT QUICKER...

• aniba 11 years ago

We all empathise with him particularly as he is in landing right now in Ghana. I am sure his deputy will take over affairs.

• DAMDOO 11 years ago

LATER DAYS YOUTH OF GHANA , FULL OF HATE,INTOLERANT,VERY NAIVE AND IGNORANCE. HOW MUCH DO FOREIGN RELATIONS AND BILATERAL COOPERATION TIES DO THESE GUYS TONGUE LASHING IRAN KNOW GHANA HAS WITH THAT COUNTRY.ONCE THE MAN IS COM ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

I HOPE HE GETS ASSASSINATED IN GH.

• master p 11 years ago

It is you and your family that will be wiped out of the surface of this earth. What has Iran done to you,SLAVE. you will continue to worship your masters. Big fool

• sam 11 years ago

Nobody likes them in the world.

• messa 11 years ago

IRAN IS THE MOST HATED BACKWARD COUNTRY IN THE WORLD EVEN THE ARAB WORLD[WHICH IS ALL MUSLIMS] HATE IRAN AND THEIR LEADER MR SATAN THE DEVIL

• Afa 11 years ago

If the Iran leader is a Satan what about Israel because they are killing Palestinians everyday, So who is the real Satan, See how they to Jesus Christ they enemies of God they know that.

• Serwaa 11 years ago

I think Ghana should not develop any friendly ties from Iran. We are allies of the West and thus this could affect our aids one way or the other. Uranium is key ingredient used in generating any nuclear power or weapon.We bet ...

• Yeoman 11 years ago

Ghana has always had diplomatic relations with Iran. Ghana is not an ally of the west. We are their slaves. We want to be free! I think it was a mistake to have re-established diplomatic relations with zionist and aparthe ...

• OBAA YAA 11 years ago

If this guy had any sense at all, he will make 180’ turn, back to his homeland. We have had enough, We do not need any malevolent or supernatural appeal of misfortune from anywhere to befall on our poor country…..

• dani 11 years ago

We love you so much Dr. Ahmadinejad, may God bless you and continue to make Iran stronger by the day against its enemies!!

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 11 years ago

Mr President welcome to Ghana and wish you a two day memorable stay.Ghana has no problem dealing with you because you are the president of a friendly nation.Ghana will not shun you to please nations which are seriously engage ...

• Baskaran 11 years ago

NON EXISTING ALLAH JESUS BUDDHA AND OTHER GODS EARTH IS THE REAL ONE

• Baskaran 11 years ago

NON EXISTING ALLAH JESUS BUDDHA AND OTHER GODS EARTH IS THE REAL GOD

• ABU 11 years ago

If there is any head of government to be banned or boycotted is the israeli head of government for the continuos defying the international community and united nation's resolutions on the palestinian occupation,destructions ...

• kwaku-h, Norway 11 years ago

Hey to all you colonialists and imperialist lovers, go hide under a rock! What has I ran ever done? did they invade Iraq, Afghanistan? and kill civilians all in the name of terrorism( drones in Pakistan?) Have they made Pale ...

• messa 11 years ago

IN GHANA WE ARE CEVILISE COUNTRY THAT DONT NEED SATAN TO ALLIGEN WITH US.
    EVEN THE ALL ARAB WORLD[THAT ARE MUSLIMS] HATES IRAN AND THEIR SUPORT OF TERROR ALL AROUND THE WORLD,THE WORLD IS WATCHING US WE BETTER KEEP THIS MAN ...

• mania 11 years ago

saint in the name of ignorance. ahmadinijad is welcome. these so called christ demons will perish. amen

• Djabsey 11 years ago

Once again. Bad move to invite this murderer to Ghana. This is a sign for Ghanaians to stay away from this dictator! Not Welcome.

• PONCHO 11 years ago

The Jews are the chosen people of God, and who can denied that?

• John 11 years ago

The same jews that crucified the son of God?? if they are then what are we?

• Kofi 11 years ago

Yes, the some Jews crucified Jesus, but that does not mean God does not love Israel.
    Do not be fooled by your religious leader, NOT ALL JEWS CRUCIFIED JESUS-THERE ARE CRIMINALS IN EVERY NATION.

• mania 11 years ago

the same jews killed zakariah and john the baptist. denied the men of God and planned to kill Mohammed PBUH. they denied God and exchanged truth with falsehood. they refused to follow the teachings of Jesus Christ the son of. ...

• messa 11 years ago

NOT THE JEWS GET YOUR FACTS TOGETER IRAN SATAN/KILLER "LEADER"IS NOT WELCOME TO GHANA

• Dramani Mahama the ghanaian presiden 11 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE ALL FOOLS.

• Asafo Kwame Sowah 11 years ago

Remember the atomic project at Kwabenya brought down Nkrumah despite what the coup plotters made us understand. Now what the hell is this guy in our midsts when without the Soviet Union challenging America, the Non-Aligned Mo ...

• mr. canada 11 years ago

most ghanaians fools

• mr. canada 11 years ago

most ghanaians are fools

• THE 3 STOOGIES: NANA, JAKE & BAWUMIA 11 years ago

GHANAIANS' THOUGHTS ARE WITH THE IRANIANS AND THEIR LOVELY PRESIDENT IN THIS TIME OF CRISIS AND SORROW. WE THANK HIM FOR COMING TO GHANA. HE MAY LEAVE EARLIER THAN PLANNED TO RETURN HOME TO COMFORT THE VICTIMS - WE WILL UNDER ...

• Afia Foriwaa 11 years ago

Iranian President visit Ghana, please we need good advisors in the country.

• Italoo Man 11 years ago

I found it difficult to look into the eyes of this man called Ahmedinejad. A man who hates God's people. Please who unvited him to our beloved country Ghana? I you hate God's people then obviously you are an agent of the Devi ...

• Adugbiri 11 years ago

HE is as callous as anyone. He has shot political opponents in the head at point blank range. If ha cared about his people, he should go back to his country-terrorrist!

• PREZZO 11 years ago

THIS THE PRICE FOR ATTACHMENT TO MAHAMA THE THEIF. THE NEXT LIGHTING WILL HIT MAHAMA AND HE WILL SUFFER THE FATE OF CHAVEZ. HE IS A THEIF AND IRAN MUST KNOW BY NOW.MAHAMA ASK YOURSELF WHY IRAN HAS BEEN HIT BY EARTHQUAKE TWICE ...

• messa 11 years ago

NO ONE NEED SATAN/KILLER FROM IRAN TO VIST US HERE,EVEN THE ARAB WORLD THAT IS ALL MUSLIM HATE IRAN

• Beth 11 years ago

Anything from Ahmadinejad is not going to be helpful to Ghana in the long ran so please pray for our leaders for discernment. May the Living Lord Jesus Christ and His blood intercede for Ghana. I pray that God will help our a ...

• Ananzochi Tony 11 years ago

Ghana should be careful about this controversial man.He is probably going seeking for support raw materials for his nuclear ambitions.

• Ananzochi Tony WASHIHGTON DC 11 years ago

Ghana should be careful about this controversial man.He is probably going round seeking for support and raw materials for his nuclear ambition.