You are here: HomeNews2013 04 16Article 271200

Supreme Court adjourns election petition case

Read Comments Comments (111)

• Bright,London 11 years ago

NDC has nothing to serve the petitioners

• atipolipo 11 years ago

bright i guess you are the one useless and hypocrite come back to ghana and push truck. who serve and who did not serve . people like you doing what in LONDON

• Theo 11 years ago

They are doing enough to send home 4 billion dollars annually to support you morons sitting down there doing nothing but playinf DRAFT(Dame) and ludo, you stupid Northern cow with your cracked heels.

• amenkakure 11 years ago

You just called Bawumia a cow. Bawumia, if you reading and listening, these are the people who are using you. If I were you (Bawumia) I will pull out of the case and declare my support for President Mahama,

• OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Not Nice 11 years ago

Rasta man dont work for Non CIA... Fuck Polities

• Chemu Ena 11 years ago

You are useless just like the second above. Your common sense should tell you that it's individualistic fight here on the web and stop behaving like a handicap by mentioning those who are not involved with this web fight.

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 11 years ago

NPP ARE JUST DISORIENTED AND PRIMITIVE FOLKS WHO WANT TO GAIN POPULARITY AS TRADITIONAL LITIGANTS AND NATION-WRECKERS. WHO WILL APPRECIATE THIS LOSERS STANCE WHILST HE IS HUNGRY AND POOR DUE TO NPP POROUS ECONOMIC POLICIES, I ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

yet they filed concise under 20 quality petitions against 7k+...you must feel like an idiot...The new weapon is the law, and you better get used to it. A concept that your boys can not bring themselves to understand. Brains ...

insanity...will we be eating the law/democracy? crazy. be sensible. going to court over your defeat is most insane. shame on you guys.

• Awura Ama 11 years ago

Thank God you've come to know who you and your party are.This comment is exactly what you are.God curse you forever and ever.

you belong to a disgruntled, frustrated and desperate group of politicians who are quack.

• ,, 11 years ago

If we are truly sincere in immortalizing matyrs then Busts of YaNa and the 40 others who were murdered in cold blood should be added to those presently at the Supreme court.

• KOFI MENSAH 11 years ago

It is patent truth the judges were murdered by the then PNDC regime. So what justice are you talking about? It is not proven the murder of the Ya Naa and the forty others was the handiwork of the NPP government under ex Presi ...

• Akos 11 years ago

Location does not matter on this forum, Bright and let's just use decent language

• KOJO BONSU 11 years ago

SO WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO BAWUMIA? SORRY FOR U...ALLAN IS OKAY FOR 2016...
    YET STILL HE'LL LOOSE TO THE PRESIDENT..JUST TO MAKE HIM POPULAR..AGAINST 2020..SHAME NPP..

• Kofi Amoo 11 years ago

Indeed, Dr. Bawumia has demonstrated beyond all doubts that he a threat to all lies and propaganda by the NDC. You can see intelligence in the affidavit he has tendered at the supreme court.

I believe that not until someon ...

• hhjkuy 11 years ago

Bright, London. U may be hiding in Sudan. Location doesn't matter on this Forum, u stupid moron.

• kuku dadzie 11 years ago

i don't understand why sometimes peoples open dr mouth and talk like animals

• Omanbapa 11 years ago

How were they expecting NPP to open it's case whiles the EC is yet to file it's affidavits? Good decision to adjourn to tomorrow. No shaking. God is in control.

• REALITY 11 years ago

You NPP had all the evidence and claimed you won the election by 59%, you could have boldly allow the case to move on because for you the electoral commission is corrupt and you need nothing from them.

• DYB 11 years ago

Don't be sarcastic. The EC must be seen to be transparent and neutral. They should rather help the Supreme Court to seek justice for mother Ghana. Elections is about voters and not about who can rig or steal. May the truth pr ...

• Nii 11 years ago

U ARE SIMPLY AN ILLITERATE.

• TK 11 years ago

NPP has already open his case that is the affividavits filed. All the NPP want now is answers from EC. Why will you not start your case if you have one but rather looking for answers before you can start your case

• CTZ 11 years ago

ghana have long way to go!!

• Gov 11 years ago

You are dam right why will a whole highest court sit when they have not got all the requirements another way of wasting the State resources.

• CTZ 11 years ago

PEACE!!!

• Avogadro 11 years ago

What a country! We are looking 'so third world (or is it HIPC?)' every time. The supreme court in Kenya was able to deliver a verdict less than a month after election. In Ghana, we do everything like time has stopped for u ...

• STUPID ISRAELIS SHOULD SHUT UP 11 years ago

NPP WILL LOSE BIG TIME AGAIN
    NANA WILL LOSE FOR THE THIRD TIME.

• oto 11 years ago

You are not a judge

• ken 11 years ago

This will be their 20th loss. They have demonstrated already through results that they are useless including their lawyers.

• PHILTY McNASTY 11 years ago

They can drag their feet all they want, they will have to show accountability.

The EC's arrogance is partly to blame for where we are now. Ofui Afari Odwan hurry up.

• fj 11 years ago

lazy Afari Gyan,you want to delay the court procedings.

• Remove Indemnity Clause 11 years ago

Delay tactics just like Wayome case.

• Before & After 11 years ago

Politicians! There are only two options for politicians, they either want to cling on to power or are too desperate for power. The outcome of this case is "either they win or they win". If that isn't the answer, then the supr ...

• L'Osservatore Ghanaiensis 11 years ago

These delay tactics only raises the level of suspicion against the EC and I think for the sake of the people of Ghana, the SC must sanction them for dragging their feet or rule against them.

• oto 11 years ago

This is the end of Afari Gyan working as Ec

• TK 11 years ago

Dr Afari Gyan has been there for many years for winning Presidents such as Kuffour and Atta Mills so why do you think this will be the end of Afari Gyan. To me he is one of the sincere, no nonsense chairman Ghana can get. The ...

• THE 3 STOOGIES: NANA, JAKE & BAWUMIA 11 years ago

NANA AND HIS FOLLOW FOLLOW FOOLS HAVE ALREADY LOST
    AS THE INTERNATIONAL SUPREME COURT JUDGE SITTING ON THIS CASE I PASS MY JUDGMENT AS FOLLOWS:
    THE EVIDENCE BROUGHT TO THE AUGUST COURT TO SUPPORT THE CLAIM OF ELECTIONS IRR ...

• JONES 11 years ago

DON'T BRING YOUR FOOLISHNESS TO THIS FORUM IF YOU HAVE NOTHING BETTER. NDC IDIOT MUTHA FUCKER.

• THE 3 STOOGIES: NANA, JAKE & BAWUMIA 11 years ago

HEY JONES, YOU KEEP FUCKING YOUR SICK MOTHER. BECAUSE YOU FUCK HER YOU THINK EVERYONE DOES THE SAME. HELL NO, I DON'T DO WHAT YOU DO TO GRANDMA.

• Konta 11 years ago

yOU ARE THE BIGGEST FOOL IN GHANA. DO YOU REASON AT ALL?

• fredsaid 11 years ago

when the blockheads, the ignorant, and the uneduated foot soldiers have nothing sensible to write about they start with insults as their starting point then rattle on with absolute nonsense like their mentor Asiedu nketia, ap ...

• Kpakpo Allotey 11 years ago

Where are the details of the Affidavits of the Prez and NDC? NPP gave a copy to all to see so why the secrecy of the affidavits. We want transparency and it is good that we shall all see on Television and not the Mosquito-tun ...

• TK 11 years ago

NDC and President has already filed their affidavits so there is not secrecy surrounding that. It is the supreme Court to open that to the public

• Konta 11 years ago

This is unbelievable

• Nanaba 11 years ago

So the President can be sue at court?
    if yes, Please advice Mr.Asiedu Nkatia
    to think before talking

• Joe 11 years ago

Now no future president of the country can seek immunity from prosecution. An example has been set with this case with HE President Mahama. This is rule of law at work, and we shall see which future president would put himsel ...

• Sunkwa 11 years ago

The Respondents were given 5 days to file all the required papers failure to adhere to such stipulations should have been grounds to dismiss their case and hand victory to to the Petitioners--no nonsense this time around---ru ...

• BRAVEBOY 11 years ago

This is a hasty and badly written article. The court adjoined because of the NPP's request for PowerPoint which means adequate documentation was not ready and not because of the failure to file affidavit by the EC(they have t ...

• Akua Dansua 11 years ago

My friend if you don't have your facts ready do not come on here to misinform and distort information. The issue for the adjournment was the failure of the respondents to file their affidavits and serve the petitioners as dir ...

• BRAVEBOY 11 years ago

Akua, if you don't want facts and still believe in lies then I can not help you. If you watched the case on tele, you would have realized that the judges came back and allowed the case to proceed until the NPP lawyer asked fo ...

Listen my brother if you can watch a live telecast and still cannot comprehend what you saw and heard then you are of all men the most miserable. Who objected to the NDC & EC not providing affidavits to the petitioners? Isn't ...

Here you go "Cowardboy" and now tell the whole world whether you stand by your understanding of the reason for the adjournment - "The Supreme Court has adjourned the election petition hearing to Wednesday April 17. This is to ...

• fredsaid 11 years ago

Akua pity fatboy; he is illiterate; he can't read. Someone read and misinterpreted for him. He can do with some free JSS & SHS

• fredsaid 11 years ago

Braveboy

• fredsaid 11 years ago

sorry Braveboy, i meant Akua is the illiterate one

• oto 11 years ago

I heard all the proceedings, why ec couldn't meet the requirements?

• BRAVEBOY 11 years ago

OTO.I think the EC had their affidavit but were just paying the court back for not given them ample time. But the funny side to this is that, they would have had a little time to present it to the judicial service before the ...

Look at some stupid comment - they were paying the court back for not giving them ample time!!! What do you mean by ample time? Weren't all the parties to the case given specific number of days to present their affidavits? Ma ...

• DYB 11 years ago

You think they are joking at the Supreme Court? Please don't reason like the NDC fool soldiers who believe everything from their masters. Don't expose yourself for insults if you can't advance any sensible argument.

• KOFI DAMESI. 11 years ago

IF YOU GO TO JINJINI DO WHAT THE JINJINI PEOPLE DO. THERE A LOT OF ANTELOPES IN JINJINI AND AFARI GYAN IS IN THE BUSH HUNTING FOR GAMES TO SELL AT THE NDC MARKET. LETS WAIT IF THE AFARI GYAN CAN GET DEER FROM THE BUSH........ ...

• Kwaku 11 years ago

@ Kofi Damesi. Afari Gyan is from Anyimom but not Jinijini as you alleged. Please leave the noble people of Jinijini out of this.

• DAMESI KOFI 11 years ago

GYIMIFUO LIKE YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!TYPICAL CARPENTER U SEEM.

• Woman's wisdom 11 years ago

If Supreme Court gave five days for each of the petitioners as well as the thieves to file their affidavits, why do they have to give afari gyan more than five days? It is crazy! The guy has nothing to defend himself so why w ...

• Mark Doe 11 years ago

It is becoming clear that Afari Gyan is not comfortable with the SC proceedings as he had tried delay tactics several times already ,something funny is about to greet the unsuspecting Ghanaians about the 2012 election , God ...

• charles opoku 0242356924 11 years ago

the work of the budhist

• HAHAH 11 years ago

You are right womans wisdom. Afari Gyan has nothing to present and i think supreme court should charge them for not submitting theirs on time. this is nonesence and crazy.

• oto 11 years ago

You know Afari is heading to prison

• BEFORE-BEFORE 11 years ago

Very soon....Afari Gyan will be in prison for lying to GH..... fuck you ..mother fucker Afari Gyan

• Don Mogaabe 11 years ago

after the case,the president and that tiny mosquito wld be sue

• Joe ballack UK 11 years ago

Delaying tactics by Ndc and ec

• Santino 11 years ago

I trust u know who you are.

• Richard Wright 11 years ago

Today is NDC and EC, tomorrow shall be NDC, EC and Supreme Court. Dear npp brothers, please, behave!

• Agonaba 11 years ago

Is the Court going to drag this on till 2016?

• STUPID NPP PEOPLE 11 years ago

YOU WILL LOSE AND LOSE AGAIN, NKWASIAFUO.

• Tetteh 11 years ago

Crawling NDC is going to loose again just because they are yet to grow.

• hhjkuy 11 years ago

you and your arrogant NPP need to put on diapers cos ur so immature. Failures!!!

• Kofi 11 years ago

Common sense has prevailed. EC and NDC want to paly tricks on NPP. How can you not follow the SC directive to file your affidavit when asked to do so and expect NPP to accept to proceed with the hearing? They need your affida ...

• NII BII 11 years ago

NANA YOU LOSE AND WE NOW KNOW YOU ARE BEHIND THE DEMOSTRATION IN LONDON , STOP DIVIDING GHANA WE WANT PEACE , YOU CANT BE OUR PRESIDENT , WE ARE ALL GHANAIANS ,. BIG LOOSER

• zee 11 years ago

The judiciary system is weak if I can say. They telling the citizen's that they don't know that before court case proceeds the second party has to recieve copy? shame to y'all

• IRON LADY 11 years ago

NDC - THE LOOSING TEAM

• CORRUPT JUDICIARY 11 years ago

GHANA JUDICIARY SUCK !!!!!!!!

• IRON LADY 11 years ago

NDC-ONYAME AHUMOOO, HOOOOOH!!!

• GHANA JUDICIARY IS CORRUPT 11 years ago

STUPID-CORRUPT JUDGES

• psahm 11 years ago

so how long would it really take to solve this case??????????

• Ashantes eat rat toilet 11 years ago

Ashantes lost the election.kwasia people

• Santino 11 years ago

My friend, mind ur language. Im Ashanti but not NPP. Die hard NDC!!!!

• Ashantes eat toilet 11 years ago

are fools.all they do is to hate on good people of Eweland

• Mercy 11 years ago

NDC ALL THE WAY

• HASSAN RASTA 11 years ago

YOU ARE RATHER USELESS AND YOUR ENTIRE FAMILY AND NOT THE NDC. YOUR NANA ADDO WILL SOON COMMIT SUICIDE WAITE AND SEE. YOU ARE GOING TO LOSE THIS COURT CASE.

• one God 11 years ago

hahahaha,i can see u cryin.jahahahahaa

• Whatever 11 years ago

I thought the NPP says they already have their evidence so why are they seeking to look through the respondents affidavit? Are they now going to FISH for evidence in there? This tactic of evidence hunting is shameful. NPP sho ...

• uncle fiifi 11 years ago

oh!!! GHANA when , when will the trith be known. I pray that God should give the supreme court judges wisdom to rule over this case

• seth Afriyie 11 years ago

hoping for the best judgement

• DADA IDI 11 years ago

COMPARE THE NPP LESS THAN 20 AFFIDAVIT WITH THE 7000 OF THE NDC

• cosey adwenpa: germany. 11 years ago

God on our side NPP will definitely win this case.The battle is the Lord's.

• Kretz D - Beantown 11 years ago

The way the supreme court and the NDC leaders are behaving is a clear indication the elections were truly rigged.

• cosey adwenpa: germany. 11 years ago

Let us pray for our high court judges because the same PNDC now NDC killed the there high court judges

• Akonoba 2 11 years ago

THE EC/MAHAMA/NDC HAVE NO ANSWER TO THE NPP'S PETITION. THE SUPREME COURT SHOULD GO AHEAD AND GIVE A RULING.

• kwabena 11 years ago

The NDC party is like a lost ship with no communication to outside world brainless people with no connection to Ghanaians even with the so called Tsatsu Tsikatas in their midst suffering from mi-graine.

• JOE 11 years ago

WHO IS WISE

• The same 11 years ago

The man of the moment

• ewe dirty man 11 years ago

ewes will kill ghana

• Dollars 11 years ago

Hey dont insult any tribe in order to leave long .lets wait for the final verdict and move foward .ashantis ,ewes ,notherners,gas,krobos etc we are all ghanains and everybody will die oneday

• Silas, London 11 years ago

The harm has been done already what we need is God's intervention to lead Ghana from its mayhem. I would be glad if all citizens of Ghana and those who love the country will go before God for a prayer. Insults and fault findi ...

• Nana 11 years ago

ALL THE JUDGES ARE COLLECTED MONEY.THAT IS WHY THEY DELAY THE CASE.

• agamanovi 11 years ago

why is nana addo fusing to be president god has already chosen his son bawaimia have rest in peace hahahahahah

• Kofi Abiam Danso 11 years ago

How on earth could a convicted and a pardoned criminal like Tsikata be allowed to practise law and at the supreme court level.

Wasn't his license suspended or revoked when jailed.

Oh God, what a country do we have !! ...

• Ghana Boy. 11 years ago

7000 Affidavits indeed NDC. You can run but you can't hide. Clear evidence that NDC is trying to waste time and delay the case. The evidence is too heavy a load for NDC to carry. Oh Mahama hide I know is always at last.

• Afia Foriwaa 11 years ago

People should always place love for nation.