You are here: HomeNews2013 04 16Article 271155

19 'homosexual' students of Opoku Ware SHS sacked

Read Comments Comments (159)

• hahahah 11 years ago

ei Owass Trumu Trumu

• Kakraba Cromwell 11 years ago

This is witch hunting!
    Anyway the Gay capital of Ghana is the Ashanti region. first wesley girls and now owass.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

they are more than just incompetent but the English have a word for it and that is AMATEURISM plain and simple . give your car to an amateur driver and you will end up in the nearest gutter or wall. their propaganda machinery ...

• blueprint 11 years ago

You have brought this on Ghana

• AHMED 11 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA SUPPORT IT SO,THEY THINK IS NORMAL

• gyan 11 years ago

Foolish generation if your parents were doing that will you be born?

• TT 11 years ago

ATER ALL----Otumfuo knows the deal!! "Ashantefo yi"!

• Agyei 11 years ago

This is not news. My uncle was telling me in the 80s in OWASS, many people were doing Trumu-trumu. It was normal and nobody was calling it gay. You people are idiots. Trumu trumu has been in Ghana since history. Many schools ...

• princeappiah owusu 11 years ago

what has once sexual orientation got to do with his or her education,Ghanaian are so ignorant when it comes to LGBTH`s

• kolotsi 11 years ago

it is a new form of evil or devilish manifestation in Ghana. i strongly believe Satan has planted human agents in schools to lure the youths into this act.. the youths are now vulnerable to the satanic human plants.The act mu ...

• ROMANO 11 years ago

THAT IS THE TRUTH.HERE IS A COUNTRY WHICH WILL NOT ALLO A PREGNANT STUDENT IN THE CLASS ROOM.FOOLISH COUNTRY.

• Nationalist 11 years ago

FOOL. WE HAVE OUR CULTURE AND CUSTOMS. THIS IS OURS. WE DON'T TOLERATE THIS NONSENSE. YOU CAN GO TO COUNTRIES THAT DO.

• JH-New York City 11 years ago

Ghana is a disciplining Country and would not encourage you to go about irresponsibly to impregnate kids,and expect them to be in school.Its a measure to discourage teen age pregnancy. so its rather a sensible Country as ever ...

• Mr. QUESTIONS 11 years ago

Where is the discipline ? Yours is a country where the President and his friends continue to steal and practice naked corruption to the point where the government has no money to pay her workers and provide amenities. There ...

• JH-New York City 11 years ago

Ghana is a disciplining Country and would not encourage you to go about irresponsibly to impregnate kids,and expect them to be in school.Its a measure to discourage teen age pregnancy. so its rather a sensible Country as ever ...

• J.ZAGURU. 11 years ago

You're right to measure discipline of controlled sex with political bias and stupidity, incompetence and naked robbery of Ghanaians in all walks of life. As often the case, Ghanaians can see the specks in someone's eyes but t ...

• DR JOHN MENSAH 11 years ago

IF YOU DEPRIVE YOUNG PEPLEOF SEX AND KEEP THEM IN A BOARDING HOUSE ENVIRONMENT, SOME WOULD PRACTISE THIS. THIS IS NOT HOMOSEXUALITY.

GAYS PRACTISE HOMOSEXUALITY WHEN THERE ARE WOMEN AVAILABLE. THEY ARE NOT TURNED ON SEXUAL ...

• Atugabiig 11 years ago

SINCE EVERYONE IS QUOTING THE BIBLE AGAINST HOMOSEXUAL ACTIVITIES, WILL THE SCHOOL ALSO DISMISS FORNICATORS?
    OR BECAUSE THAT IS VIEWED TO BE NORMAL AND ACCEPTABLE, FORNICATORS WILL NOT BE PUNISHED?
    CAN ANY JOURNALIST DO SOM ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

A high school English teacher reminds her class of tomorrow's final exam. She also tells them that there will be no excuse for failing to show up, except for serious injury, illness, or a death in the student's immediate fami ...

• AGYAPONG SNR. 11 years ago

HABA - YOU SEND YOUR CHILD TO SCHOOL AND ALL YOU GET IS A ROTTEN SON OR DAUGHTER. LEARN FOR YOUR FUTURE LOOK AT WHAT YOU ARE PRACTICING AT SCHOOL. AKUFO-ADDO IS THEIR MODEL. HE (NANA) WAS SENT TO OXFORD ALL HE CAME OUT WIT ...

• John Kelly 11 years ago

I am so outraged when I hear senseless fools like AGYAPONG SNR making irresponsible comment about very vital social canker. I just wish you wake from sleep. What is the relationship between Free SHS, you comment and the news ...

• fly bird 11 years ago

i true agree with you. you father sent you to school and look what you turmed out to be. a clear idiot.

• Kwame 11 years ago

All of you are liars. Who can say before God he never chop trumu trumu? You are liars and hypocrites. On judgement day God will expose all of you. Even the small small boys are chopping trumu. Shoe shine boys are chopping tru ...

• Koo Nimo 11 years ago

The headmasters have done the right thing. Continue to expel those homosexuals evils. Why do these evil men and women have to entice people to be engaged in homosexuality? The same people will say I feel God created me like t ...

• J.ZAGURU. 11 years ago

Father Burgess, Kalinaukas,Lord Listowell will cry in their graves. As OWAREAN in the 60s, the two white Principals of OWASS organised DEBATES,CYO (Catholics Youth Organisation)social PROGRAMMES, SYMPOSIA and SCIENCE EXHIBITI ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 11 years ago

An illiterate like. How dare you accuse Akuffo-Addo.Listen to yourself and the kind of english that you wrote.Idiot.

• sense 11 years ago

Even animals know better and behave better'

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

It's a cultural taboo within the boundaries of Great Denkyira.

WILL IT HAPPEN IN GOMOA SECONDARY SCHOOL OR BISHOP HERMAN?

• KENASS 11 years ago

It happens in most of the SHS Schools as well as the tertiary institutions!
    Investigate and you will be surprised of the outcome.

The authorities must wake up!

God Save Ghana.

• true-talk 11 years ago

As his lover has publicly revealed, Vice President Amissah Arthur was totally gay in secondary school, and has continued having gay affairs outside of his marriage in fairly recent times.

Homosexuality cannot be cured eve ...

• Koo Nimo 11 years ago

The headmasters have done the right thing. Continue to expel those homosexuals evils. Why do these evil men and women have to entice people to be engaged in homosexuality? The same people will say I feel God created me like t ...

YOU WROTE AN INTERESTING ARTICLE ABOUT PEN THIEVES,ARE THE STUDENTS PRACTICING WITH PENS ON THEIR ASS BEFORE THEY GET INTO THE REAL ACT LIKE THE GARGANTUAN POLITICIAN THIEVES IN GHANA?

• Wenchi Moke 11 years ago

How I wish you were right.This canker is everywhere and spreading so fast.Here,they have a strong base that even Obama has to acknowledge them.We must be strong in our tradition values.

• Kwame Dokyi 11 years ago

It is even unheard of in the Ghanaian cultural boundaries!

• Allotey 11 years ago

You have become a very stupid fool.I have been monitoring your reckless and irreponsible comment for sometime now.What are you hiding from openely declaring your true identity? You are Akwapim and always claimed to be a Denky ...

• Onipa Nua 11 years ago

Mr. Allotey, I usually do not stand up for other people since I believe they can do that for themselves. But I read what this "LADY" said, yes, Ms. Akadu is a very fine lady and also from Denkyira, because I know. So Mr. Allo ...

• Kwame Dokyi 11 years ago

Allotey, you are a reckless fool! Professor Akadu Mensema is a beautiful woman. She is the queen mother of the Denkyira Stool.
    Do you have a problem with genuine women? If you do, recoil into your shameless shell, introspec ...

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Just be civil and leave that lady alone. Can you rain such unguarded language on your sister or some lady closer to you? Come on. All Allotey's I know respect.

• Nana Appiah 11 years ago

This Can Only happen On Cocoase land..These Animals will do anything to get attention..Ashanti Region is the Gay Capital of Africa...

• Yaw Poku, USA 11 years ago

Yes you are one of them judging by your name and that cannot be denied. Idiot and a big fool.

• Nana Appiah 11 years ago

You morons are making names for yourselves in Europe..Prostitution,homoSexual activities, selling your wives and kids into it just to afford a stupid house and couple of taxis back home in the Jungle..What a waste of life..As ...

• Katakyie Kwame Opoku Agyemang, London 11 years ago

As an old boy, I'm really saddened by these events, but let me hasten to commend the school authorities for this bold action. I hope authorities in other secondary schools will take proactive measures to deal with this social ...

• ASHANTIS ARE ANIMALS - BUSH PEOPLE 11 years ago

OWASS HAS ALWAYS BEEN A TRUMU TRUMU SCHOOL. YOU ALL DID THE TRUMU TRUMU THING BUT WERE LUCKY ENOUGH NOT TO BE CAUGHT. SO JUST SHUT UP AND LIVE IN SHAME.

• Balawo President 11 years ago

I hate to reply to people with low IQ; because if your IQ was high you would have known that Owass does not admit only Ashantis. The name you adopted shows that you have serious INFERIORITY COMPLEX. You panic when you meet A ...

• LONTO-BOY 11 years ago

Firstly, as a very proud OKATAKYIE, I do applaud the school authorities for this tough disciplinary measure. OWASS, with its scholarly tradition and prestige, shouldn't be defined by this news. This allegation of gay boys 're ...

• akwasi ernest 11 years ago

tromo tromo

A homo went to America to have a sex change operation performed. When 'SHE' returned, a friend asked, "How did it go?"
    "Oh awful, just awful!" she replied.
    "What was so awful?" asked the friend, "Did it hurt a lot when they ...

• Another Human Being 11 years ago

This is a sad commentary on the current state of society in Ghana.

These are your sons and daughters, who you are demonizing. Please do some research and understand that the prosecution of individuals based on sexual prefe ...

• Kaakeeku 11 years ago

Christ might have rebuked the accusers, but would have told the culprits to go and sin no more. He would not have said it is human rights so go ahead. Your resaearch should extend to Amazingdiscoveries.org; Kent Hovind, Alber ...

• Rans F 11 years ago

This is Ghana, not Obama's America. We are in the 21st century but have our rules and norms. Homosexuality is not synonymous with civilization or the 21st century! We shall only embrace the goodies of the 21st century but hav ...

• Maame 11 years ago

I think the Adminsitation for GhanaWeb should have a way of censoring some comments and sieve the obscene ones some people post. This page is not age restricted and some comments are just so uncouth and shouldnt be allowed on ...

• KENASS 11 years ago

Yes, I agree with you intoto!
    Every comment to issues must be edited and censored before being posted on the web.

Some comments are uncalled for and tarnish the image of Ghana.

• dadiebatakari 11 years ago

Let the law take its course. Don't
    allow them to go free.

• joe canada 11 years ago

You guys ain't see nothing yet.this is just a tip of iceberg, this kids are going to practice this lifestyle and become pros in it.untill Ghana get rid of gender base schools, get ready for gay explosion in Ghana.because our ...

• Kaakeeku 11 years ago

Yes,agreed, little did we know that Gender based schools are a Cancer to the society. Supi Supi started from there and now here we are.

• KENASS 11 years ago

Heads of Institutions should be very vigilant and help the government stamp out this canker in our schools.

There are good students in every school and the Heads can identify them and use them to monitor the activities of ...

• Offei Agyeman Kofi 11 years ago

oh! may God save our children from this demonic act.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

DECREASE THE NUMBER OF ALL GIRLS N ALL BOYS SCH. BREEDING GRNDS FOR NEFARIOUS ACTIVITIES

• Adu-Gyamfi 10 years ago

Thnx be to God dat dis demonic act has been revealed now is far better than others keeping theirs in secret

• ASHANTIS ARE ANIMALS - BUSH PEOPLE 11 years ago

WHY WON'T THESE ANIMALS RETURN TO THE DENSE FOREST WHERE THEY BELONG? THEY SHOULD'T LIVE AMONGST US AND SPREAD THEIR DISEASES AMONG WE HUMANS.

THESE BUSHIANS SHOULD RETURN TO IVORY COAST WHERE THEY BELONG.

ASHANTIS ARE ...

• fabu 11 years ago

jealous will kill yu, everywhere you go u hear the name Ashanti the greatest empire in Ghana, rich kingdom, hard working n progressing people. God has blessed us already so there is nothing human being can do to undermine us. ...

• THE 3 STOOGIES: NANA, JAKE & BAWUMIA 11 years ago

YES, I WISH I WERE SHORT, UGLY, & BLACK LIKE YOU.

• jay 11 years ago

every where you go , you hear the name hitler, iddi amin. what is your point.

• BOMBER 11 years ago

Please all the so called prophets who have been prophesying doom, the time is here to battle the devil.Gang up in serious prayers for Ghana. The parents and school authourities should please bring these children(homos and les ...

• AMSTERDAM 11 years ago

The western nations that set the educational template for our nation, planted this gayism in our system.

Look at all the BOYS school and find out if its not the CATHOLIC CHURCH that created it.. the POPE at the time had bo ...

• SETH 11 years ago

FROM OTUMFUO TO WOTUMFUO. OH OH OH ASANTE FUO WHY?

• Etwe Yede 11 years ago

Ohhh this ashantis again,a cursed region indeed..u'll never find we d honourable ewes doing this.

• Kingsley Canada 11 years ago

Are you really educated ? Because your comment sound like illiterate.whom do you ewe compite and compare to be the Ashanties that is why ndc has be ewes party to this date ,JJ told you that he was going to let you be like Ash ...

• william effah 11 years ago

God save Owass!

• anna 11 years ago

its so sad so what is the future of these kids!!!!!

• Gyakiti 11 years ago

Sodom and Gomora in Ghana ?

• Ama 11 years ago

You see ooo. Excluding them is not the answer personally. Education and counselling are the solution to ascertain the causes of this "anti-norm" behaviour in our society. They will go to another school and do the same stuffs ...

• fritz genius 11 years ago

Sons and daughters of the devil. How could you. Continue and i will come after you one after the other and kill you all.

• DORA 11 years ago

THIS IS A CLEAR SCENARIO OF SODOM & GOMORA

• Jonathan Agana 11 years ago

why always in ksi? nana and those useless ungodly prophets are the caused of all dis.

• Eric 11 years ago

This brings to mind:
    The single and the mixed school system which is the best.

• Law must take rootnow 11 years ago

Sex education is needed in our schools.

• mat 11 years ago

they're oye lithur's children. She'l fight for them to go bck 2 sch

• mat 11 years ago

they're infectious disease nd they must be killed in order not to infect other students

• Edwin 11 years ago

Dis is nt rite dey shldnt be xpell 4m da skul da skul authourities shld kal de bak

• T.T 11 years ago

WELL DONE TEACHERS.

• ALHASAN 11 years ago

this happens only in ndc and MAHAMA TIME

• Yahaya Abdul-Razak 11 years ago

I was scrolling to see what a muslim will say about this only to be disgrace by you. Think reasonable for the nation and dont always try to politicise every thing. whether u like it or not He is ur Prez. This is a graviose ac ...

• Kasapa-uk 11 years ago

The kids have rights to practice their sexuality, I say they should take the school to CHRAJ for sexual discrimination, were they caught in the act? probably no. This is utterly senseless to jeopardise someone's education bec ...

• ZONGO BOY 11 years ago

what has this incompitent government turn the country's students to? if you have a LEADER with loose feelings, what would you have its children to be. girls at it and now boys, not long ago jesus died and washed your sins aw ...

• Nii Amarh Ashitey 11 years ago

Brethren! let us not politicise this critical issue
    Even their names have not been disclosed so who knows even their ethinicity?
    God please have mercy on us!

• ZONGO BOY 11 years ago

its politics, whose governance did we introduced minister of gender and other nonsense. who supports andrew wahala and has as a so-called friend, God will have mercy if you change and beg for forgiveness.

• Nana 11 years ago

This is sad. My worry is what will become of them. This will not stop them from being gay. They need counselling. I pray that God will lift up a standard against this spirit of homosexuality.

• CONSCIENCE 11 years ago

Homosexuality is clearly evil and a crime against the planet earth. Why should we entertain this apparent crime in our society? I commend the schools that have been involved in sacking those misguided student away.

• de do 11 years ago

d

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA. 11 years ago

THE PARENTS OF THESE KIDS SHOULD TAKE THE SCHOOL AUTHORITIES TO COURT FOR REDRESS.GAY PEOPLE ARE GHANAIANS AND AS SUCH THEY SHOULD BE PROTECTED UNDER THE CONSTITUTION. I WILL PREFER TO LIVE WITH A GAY PERSON THAN A CORRUPT PO ...

• Agyakooo 11 years ago

KWasiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa..

• ZONGO BOY 11 years ago

get oye lither and co

• Agyakooo 11 years ago

Why don't you get them a lawyer.

• ZONGO BOY 11 years ago

oye lither and co. are lawyers

• Nana 11 years ago

READ IT
    ‘If a man has sexual relations with a man as one does with a woman, both of them have done what is detestable. They are to be put to death; their blood will be on their own heads.

• bebe 11 years ago

we are not talking about politice here we are talking about our lifes here god save as

• ekow 11 years ago

you cant even be a member of the animal kingdom,you support this evil behavior and you call it rights?You are the same people,who try to save trees and forest and unborn children are aborted,or maybe you r father is a gay and ...

• ekow 11 years ago

you cant even be a member of the animal kingdom,you support this evil behavior and you call it rights?You are the same people,who try to save trees and forest and unborn children are aborted,or maybe your father is a gay and ...

• Fatman Sackey 11 years ago

i tink is a veri bad practice on de part of the studenrs may de good Lord forgive dem

• Cantankerous 11 years ago

The UK High Commission would probably be glad to offer them visas to study in the UK. Britain's David Cameron has managed to force through the legalization of gay marriage in the UK. US president Obama is another champion of ...

• Sarfo Gyemfi 11 years ago

i said it. all the bad things start from Kumasi, Nurses strikes, teachers strike, Doctors strike now look at these students from wesley girls and now OWASS

• LARYEAH 11 years ago

IT ALL STARTED FROM TROKOSI-LAND WHY YOU BELONG. OFUI, YOU CANNOT EVEN SPELL YOUR OWN NAME.

• Enso Nyame Ye 11 years ago

Why sack them? After all Mahama and Amissah supports the act so it is their right and they must rather be protected

• mat 11 years ago

by oye lithur

• AMELEY 11 years ago

I urged all well-meaning parents to rise up and speak against this vice. It will certainly destroy our society.

• BabaUS 11 years ago

Careful this does not become a witch hunt to the extent that these children are terrorized.

• Owusu Afriyie Alias - Sir John 11 years ago

Why all these stories coming from the Ashanti Region>

• Nana Ama owusu 11 years ago

This is a very big shame to de parent of dis student and i think dey shd go out of school ever and it will be a lesson for de rest of de student who want to take part in such act

• OBENG 11 years ago

Wonders shall never end. I know the john dramani and Amisa Arthur they equally happen to be Gays in their high school days. The president happen to be my senior and he harassed me one day when I've have taken his food to him ...

• Owusu Afriyie Alias - Sir John 11 years ago

God Forgive you.

• OBENG 11 years ago

Do not quote the Bible in event when you have no empirical evidence or have not conducted critical thinking to conclude your assessment. Look at the manner john mahama lacks wisdom and simple common sense to rule. No doubt "n ...

• Appiah Emmanuel 11 years ago

allow them do what they what to do with their body. our leaders have kept quite on the various nude images on our screens.

• ESSEL 11 years ago

Roy Duke, a scholar of the 19th century has one's said," education without religion is training clever thieves". I marvel anyway that such act is prevailing from the great "OWASS". I would not blame them that much, but will s ...

• ABANGA GEORGE 11 years ago

HOW CON GHANAIAN COMMIT THIS ABOMINATION
    GHANA IS TURNING TO SODOM AND GOMORRAH
    WHERE IS OUR LEADERS?AND THEIR PARENTS WHAT ACTION IS TAKING AGAINST THEM

• BIGCHRIST 11 years ago

this is no news. sack them all, we don't want americans in ghana.

• Odjah 11 years ago

Find a good lawyer and sue them for wrongful dismisal . If you need funds to fight the case contact me

• SHAME ON GHANAWEB 11 years ago

THIS WEBSITE BROADCAST 90% LIES

• SHAME ON GHANAWEB 11 years ago

NEVER TRUST THIS WEBSITE 90% IS LIES

• non alcoholic 11 years ago

oh NDC selecting gay activist as Minister why can this go on,the student thought they will protected by that minister,,,,
    the king of Ashanti land should banish them .....

• kuma 11 years ago

Homosexuality at the heart of Ashanti
    NO Wonder.

• barry k yakubu labaran 11 years ago

if you make a wrong decision to blame the government that is your own camp of t but remember that the government of Ghana did not and will not direct no any Ghanaian to go for a guy, this is not their manifesto before comi ...

• ME 11 years ago

the sigle sch system shd be cancel

• Ameyaw Solomon 11 years ago

Good punishment that U actually deserve .But my dear students in christ repent now the kingdom of God is at hand.

• Joe 11 years ago

What is Oye Lithur doing about this? Guess waiting for the opportune time. What is unethical is unethical. We don't need any Human Rights activist "educating" us on such an abominable act. In Iran all these guys would lose th ...

• Ceeboy Dangerman 11 years ago

The Republic of Ghana should exercise great caution in dealing with social rights protection of its people. I am disappointed that the head a school will take such a discriminative decision and deprive young people the right ...

• Sulamana 11 years ago

You can only preach to them. You cannot use the laws of Ghana to prosecute what two consenting adults do in their bedroom. They do have rights like any other Ghanaians. The churches have a job to do. This is morality not lega ...

• DAMDOO 11 years ago

POLITICS CAN ALWAYS BE READ INTO EVEN DEFECATION. YES IT SI ALWAYS POSSIBLE. WE ALL KNOW OPUKU WARE IS THE OPPOSITE OF WESLEY GIRLS.FROM THESES SCHOOLS THE NPP GUROOS WERE BRED.THEIR AIM IS TO GANG UP A PRESSURE AGAINST NANA ...

• ME 11 years ago

LETS CONGRATULATE THE HEADMASTERS/MISTRESSES OF THESE INSTITUTIONS,GES, MOE FOR THIS BOLD STEPS TO SAVE MOTHER GHANA FROM THIS SCOURGE ON THE LAND. OUR PROBLEM IS THE HOMES WE MANAGE OUR CHILDREN FROM.CHILDREN ARE A FUTURE OF ...

• ME 11 years ago

GREAT KING SOLOMON OF OUR LAND.
    PLEASE LEAD OUR KINGS AND QUEENS TO REMIND GHANAIANS OF THE HARM WE ARE PERPETUATING BY NOT LEADING GOOD EXEMPLARY FAMILY LIVES FOR OUR CHILDREN TO FOLLOW. OUR RESPECT FOR UGLY OPULENCE, WEALT ...

• kojo antwi 11 years ago

Dnt even knw w@ to say

• Toldyouso 11 years ago

Why not sack homosexuals in government including the vice. Leaders can only produce who they are. Leave the kids alone.

• koo u 11 years ago

I Think this is purely insane to the students who are ingageing their serves into this terrofic act. It is disgracing the skuul as whole thank you.

• hasan 11 years ago

this gay normaly from,ewes,nfantes and ga.they briengs gay matter in ghana,for them are many in ashanti religiun most of them are ewes, nfantes and ga god panish the devil

• Ashantes eat rat toilet 11 years ago

you Ashantes love shit too much.lol

• willie 11 years ago

wara happening to our school

• npp 11 years ago

oh owass,all the kids be npp members kidiss....ndc kids they northern schools better once..

• fred 11 years ago

allow dem to enjoy their right.

• MISA MUSA 11 years ago

DO WE HAVE TO DISTROY THEIR FUTURE BECAUSE OF THIS? WHAT SORT OF SOCIETY IS THIS? IGNORANCE IS DISTROYING OUR COUNTRY.

• TOHUGU 11 years ago

How does punishing people practicing such hideous act portend to ignorance.
    You should be warped in your mind to think that practicing and accepting the homosexual lifestyle portends to enlightenment. Even the animals in the ...

• ESL4Mahama 11 years ago

When did Wesley Girls School relocated to Kumasi? Isnt it located in Cape?

• Sikamanba 11 years ago

Good work by the authorities. Gayism and lesbianism should not be allowed to stay in a Godly country like Ghana.The shameful act brings curses and deceases. Ghana does not have the kind of money to spend to fix the havoc that ...

• ghanaian-american princess A 11 years ago

Oh God what is all this nonsense about? I mean come on, I know that at their age they begin to get sexually active, but that's not a legit excuse. School's still need to remain single and not mixed because if there are more m ...

• ALPACINO 11 years ago

We r mor than in the pit if our generation is going homosexual, God save us

• slimai 11 years ago

the question here is 'are they being let go' because of their sexual orientation' or because they broke school rules!
    are u treating heterosexual students equally as the homosexuals....

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Their names and pictures should be published just to deter them from entering any school in Ghana. That will let those fools think twice next time. What is the reward in such foolishness?

• Lewis 11 years ago

Teachers are trained to among other things modify the behavior of the child to conform to the norms os society but when h child who had been trusted to th custody of the teacher exhibits an exceptional odd behavior, teachers ...

• kofi 11 years ago

the students involves in such nasty act should be banish from ghana indefinitly

• kofi 11 years ago

Parents should be watchful

• Rita Afriyie 11 years ago

Eh! Eh! Eh!! Owass i respcted u alot and i belive u 2 but now luk at wat u have been doing, oh dis is too much,in-fact u need prayers and i hope god will do it.

• Maxz 10 years ago

Dis is neva true....its a false pablication.im a student over and this never hapnd

• nana adu 10 years ago

hmmmm owass

• Ghana 10 years ago

Can some journalist b so unprofessional like that? I know this story n what is written here is nt true. Please journalist do investigate a story before publishing.
    I am also sad about those political soldiers here, please le ...

• Dr ot prempeh jnr 9 years ago

Is too embarrassing for such a great school.

• williams 8 years ago

i dont know but they should have a correct investigation before being sacked

• asamoah gyan best player 7 years ago

If this is what Ghana is like, I don't want to move, you homophobic asses.

• wisa 7 years ago

Ei owass trumo will kill u people

• Ronall king 7 years ago

its not only single sex school pratice this even mixed school do the same,one day asanteman student were caught practising gay.